View Full Version : Dundee Utd v Hibs
09-04-2023, 11:33 AM
Mckirdy is just an awful footballer. No positives to him at all.
Mckirdy started bright enough but not so bright now
09-04-2023, 11:34 AM
Mckirdy started bright enough but not so bright nowYep started well but gave up possession too cheaply recently
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
HFC93
09-04-2023, 11:34 AM
We're so predictable
09-04-2023, 11:35 AM
I wish McKirdy would just keep it simple. Everything seems to be a touch or 5 too many or taking the ball into tight areas when there is an easier option.
That's fine on occasion or when your confidence is up and you are flying. When you are struggling for form and game time just do the basics.
You can't fault his effort today but almost nothing is coming off for him.
Mckirdy started bright enough but not so bright now
Yeah, I was hoping there was something I hadn’t previously seen
We play in slow motion. Johnson came in and spoke about high tempo. We couldn't play much slower. He needs to start taking a huge amount of the blame now.
Just seen Campbell, forgot he was playing
70% possession is pointless if we don't have guys who can hurt the opposition.
We don't.
09-04-2023, 11:36 AM
Just seen Campbell, forgot he was playing
Yip. I was the same with Youan
Mcbizz1998
What has Myko done to be out a team that Mkirdy gets into?
70% possession is pointless if we don't have guys who can hurt the opposition.
We don't.
Midfield has zero creativity.
United are winning every loose ball, our reactions are so slow.
09-04-2023, 11:37 AM
Been injured?
09-04-2023, 11:37 AM
McKirdy just runs into the middle of 3 United players and surprisingly loses the ball ffs.
He’s probably been our brightest player
Mcbizz1998
09-04-2023, 11:38 AM
Been injured?
He’s been fit enough to be on the bench the last 2 games.
What you watching?
McKirdy must be in danger of being subbed at half time again.
Hibees1973
Michael Stewart slaughtering McKirdy. Says we are a man down with him.
Get McKirdy off now. Never want to see him in a Hibs jersey again.
ErinGoBraghHFC
A midfield of the crab, the yella card magnet and the Duracell bunny is hardly likely to create a lot of chances. Not one of them capable of picking a defence apart with a clever pass.
Campbell is a work horse, Jeggo sits deep and Newell doesn't create. Are you surprised.
supermcginn
He has, created an absolute sitter for Nisbet. Bizarre to blame him for this so far.
09-04-2023, 11:39 AM
We look like a pub team.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Michael Stewart is a slaver
McKirdy must be in danger of being subbed at half time again.
To never be seen again hopefully
We look like a pub team.
😂😂😂😂
09-04-2023, 11:40 AM
What you watching?
Probably the same game as me, i think he's doing fine, i'm convinced something will come off for him with a goal or an assist.
The ref is off his head man
2 utd defenders shoukd be on yellows and it's us with 2
A midfield of the crab, the yella card magnet and the Duracell bunny is hardly likely to create a lot of chances. Not one of them capable of picking a defence apart with a clever pass.
That was a lol moment.
Says more about you than it does about McKirdy that you agree with that slaver.
sibbald took that ball from youan like taking candy from a wean
So Egan Reilly gets a yellow for a pullback. No Utd yellow cards yet.
It's mystery reffing yet again
bringbackbenny
Another scandalous booking 😅
Trinity Hibee
09-04-2023, 11:41 AM
Ridiculous Riley got booked but the DU right back avoided a yellow on youan
There should be 2 yellow cards each.
He’s not got our ones wrong
JammyDoidger
I think McKirdy has looked sharper than Youan and most of the team if I'm being honest, the rest have shown zero quality atall. Miller should start ahead of cadden all day in a back 4, the boy leaves so much space in behind, Behich is a danger he done us the last time up there, no lessons learned.
coming back from injury and Johnson doesn’t want to rush him back and piss of his “City” connections.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Probably the same game as me, i think he's doing fine, i'm convinced something will come off for him with a goal or an assist.
You’re not completely mental unless I am too, he’s been fine. At least he’s shown he won’t hide when it’s not going our way. Can you say the same for Newell, Cadden etc?
Another scandalous booking 😅
It was correct. The issue is why none for Utd
2 Hibs players booked and no United players. Unbelievable.
09-04-2023, 11:42 AM
coming back from injury and Johnson doesn’t want to rush him back and piss of his “City” connections.
Ffs.
We’re insanely boring to watch
coming back from injury and Johnson doesn’t want to rush him back and piss of his “City” connections.Are you sure it's "city" and not just a small town somewhere?
Hibees1973
Says more about you than it does about McKirdy that you agree with that slaver.
I think Stewart's summation is bang on. Watching the evidence getting exhibited just now.
Bring on rebuild #97480. Two nothing full backs, one that sees a disproportionate amount of the ball in the final third despite being awful at crossing and a nothing midfield.
09-04-2023, 11:43 AM
Just as well mcLeod is commentating, as Stewart and Thompson seem to have nothing but negative **** to say about Hibs.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Are you sure it's "city" and not just a small town somewhere?
Dunfermline?
You’re not completely mental unless I am too, he’s been fine. At least he’s shown he won’t hide when it’s not going our way. Can you say the same for Newell, Cadden etc?
You think Newell is hiding?
Clueless tactics here.
09-04-2023, 11:44 AM
Dunfermline?
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWhy not? Definitely be somewhere, can't just be making it up.
NC1875
We are garbage
Who played that freekick?? Horrendous
Same game we've seen a thousand times, team lets us play passy passy whilst they sit in and we do **** all with it.
They then are able to break on counter and suddenly its 3 vs 3.
We take all the risk and none of the rewards.
Mcbizz1998
Our players are sliding all over the place. Got the wrong studs on or something.
Clarence
Hibs without Boyle or an on song Youan are really impotent because of our awful midfield. Teams can nullify us simply by keeping their shape at the back.
ErinGoBraghHFC
You think Newell is hiding?
He hides every week tbf, scared ****less to drive with the ball, won’t pass between the fullback and centre half even if a run is made, just generally a coward imo
Ray Donovan
I thought we started quite well, they scored and we have been poor ever since.
09-04-2023, 11:45 AM
Fletcher is still a player. Took his goal well and wins everything he goes for in the air.
This is very frustrating. We started well but it's all very pedestrian now. Lethargic and predictable and we just look totally blunt when we cross the half way line. Can't get Nisbet involved at all and Youan is being pretty well managed by them.
He hides every week tbf, scared ****less to drive with the ball, won’t pass between the fullback and centre half even if a run is made, just generally a coward imo
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkTo be fair that's obviouslycomplete rubbish
A bit like us the last 20 minutes
I don’t think he’s good enough. Made a bright start but giving it away now.
However - have you decided you never want to see him in a hibs jersey again because Michael Stewart said something on the radio?!
09-04-2023, 11:46 AM
We’re getting a man sent off here
ErinGoBraghHFC
To be fair that's obviouslycomplete rubbish
A bit like us the last 20 minutes
What part is rubbish?
Jeggo wins the ball, free kick utd :confused:
I think Stewart's summation is bang on. Watching the evidence getting exhibited just now.
I think Nisbet has been half the player McKirdy has been.
Just_Jimmy
Ref is exactly what you'd expect from a referee in a top level scottish game.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
NC1875
McGrath head down at knee height, Jeggo wins the ball.
Utd free kick of course. Another joke of a ref
Paulie Walnuts
This is atrocious.
09-04-2023, 11:47 AM
Can we just start playing the youngsters? Should be at least 4 already playing based on the standard of players we've got playing here...
Coach Jon
Fletcher is giving a masterclass on how to play the false 9 position, and our manager doesnt have the tactical nous to deal with it.
Right so Jeggo concedes the free kick. He should be off, which summarises this referee quite nicely.
Surely thats a sending off for Jeggo, going by the Kilmarnock one and Yoan at parkhead?
pheew HT
I don’t think he’s good enough. Made a bright start but giving it away now.
However - have you decided you never want to see him in a hibs jersey again because Michael Stewart said something on the radio?!
Probably because he's been absolutely keech every time he plays for us. Stewart just saying what many of us have been saying for months.
Fletcher is giving a masterclass on how to play the false 9 position, and our manager doesnt have the tactical nous to deal with it.
How do you then coach?
09-04-2023, 11:48 AM
I suspect mykola will be on for Mckirdy at HT
I thought we started pretty well even after going behind but thr last 20 mins has been terrible
one day maybe...
Brutal 45 mins…. Disjointed, apathetic and truly awful 😞
We are utter pish. Look shambolic with no clue. Huge improvement needed in the second half
****ing shambolic. Really really really poor.
JammyDoidger
He's no great like. Been at Hibs long enough to know that, no coincidence our midfield has been rank since he's arrived. Scary thing is the boys next to him are even worse!
09-04-2023, 11:49 AM
We are *****. LJ can’t survive if we finish bottom six and we are headed that way at the minute.
What part is rubbish?
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkEvery word of it
I suspect mykola will be on for Mckirdy at HT
I thought we started pretty well even after going behind but thr last 20 mins has been terrible
Would be harsh in McKirdy imo, Campbell has been anonymous.
The Captain....
Started brightly but ****ing terrible for half an hour.
Give Fletcher a free header and he'll score.
There isn't a Hibs player on that park that can pass a football. How has the quality of player deteriorated to this level. Its atrocious.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
09-04-2023, 11:50 AM
i thought jeggo was unlucky for that freekick, he's only trying to clear the ball but the united dude comes flying in from the side
Rotten. All huff and puff with zero end product. They’ve put two players in Youan leaving McKirdy free as they know he’s so awful he’ll do nothing. Get Doyle-Hayes on for Jeggo before he gets sent off.
Get Jeggo of before he gets sent off
Not good enough. A big, big 45 minutes coming up.
Robson has shown what a manager can do with an underperforming team. LJ has a game and a half to save his number job imo.
135 mins to save yer job LJ
i thought jeggo was unlucky for that freekick, he's only trying to clear the ball but the united dude comes flying in from the sideAgree but now means his next foul will be a 2nd booking
09-04-2023, 11:51 AM
Probably because he's been absolutely keech every time he plays for us. Stewart just saying what many of us have been saying for months.
Like I said, and noted on another thread yesterday - I don’t think he’s got what it takes either.
I was just wondering if Michael Stewart is commentating on the radio, as he’s not on sky sports or hibs tv.
And if so, seems strange to announce you never want to see him again because michael Stewart makes a comment.
Another story of slow build up play with nothing creative through the midfield or out wide.
Defence has been caught out a few times and the midfield not really offering us much.
I don't know why LJ keeps playing Cabraja and he's on my list of players that need to go.
A big halftime team talk and 45 minutes.
SickBoy32
We are *****. LJ can’t survive if we finish bottom six and we are headed that way at the minute.
Defeat today and a failure to beat hearts next week, I'd get rid - we deserve much better
Sadly suspect BK won't pull the trigger though, in a final act of self-preservation
Campbell playing at home and Campbell playing away are like 2 completely different players.
Greenio
09-04-2023, 11:52 AM
Not playing amazing, but by far the better team and we can certainly win this game
McKirdy has been good. Something in mid is not clicking, need to turn it up for the second half
Mon Hibs!
We need a change of formation 2nd half, get Youan or at the very least Mckirdy playing behind Nisbet. Campbell is offering nothing in that role, game passing him by again.
i thought jeggo was unlucky for that freekick, he's only trying to clear the ball but the united dude comes flying in from the side
Yep. His problem seems to be insisting on picking up bookings when he doesn’t need to, putting him in this position.
It wouldn’t be harsh to put mckirdy on a bus to Swindon at HT. the worst player we have ever paid money for.
Shades of last season. Throwing away a top 6 place with incompetent performances against mediocre sides before the split.
Campbell playing at home and Campbell playing away are like 2 completely different players.
Dunno he's just as bad as he was last week.
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-04-2023, 11:53 AM
Every word of it
When was the last time you saw him actually take a game by the scruff of the neck, move more than 10 yards with the ball or even just play a through ball? Because I can’t remember the last time I did. I can forgive not being good enough, but being a *****bag and playing within yourself is unforgivable when you’re at a club like hibs.
hibeez1875
Perhaps appropriate that on Easter Sunday we’re playing like a Sunday league team. Hate us under this manager. It’s not so much the lack of a plan or of any organisation, more the lack of urgency when things aren’t going well (which, let’s face it is fairly often) that does my nut in. Dundee United are truly abysmal, though, so hope we can still salvage something
McGruber
Get Jeggo of before he gets sent off
If he isn't taken off at half time and gets the red card that looks like is coming it is squarely on LJ
I genuinely don't know what we do here. We started ok, we have had plenty off the ball but we are behind and I'm not sure I can even argue we don't deserve to be. United are organised and have a clear plan, utilise Fletcher and hit us on the break.
Jeggo has to go off as he's getting sent off otherwise but that means the dreaded Newell, Campbell, JDH trio in the middle. Maybe Myko for Nisbet and Jair for McKirdy? It's rearranging deck chairs stuff though.
Brutal barely a single player gaining pass marks that half, youan maybe for at least offering something the rest rotten be as well taking Jeggo off before it’s too late I’d put devlin in and move cj into midfeild to push Newell and Campbell on a wee bit more mckirdy be lucky to escape the hook at half time as well Miller on push cadden up one
09-04-2023, 11:54 AM
Brutal barely a single player gaining pass marks that half, youan maybe for at least offering something the rest rotten be as well taking Jeggo off before it’s too late I’d put devlin in and move cj into midfeild to push Newell and Campbell on a wee bit more mckirdy be lucky to escape the hook at half time as well Miller on push cadden up oneI thought that too them remembered cj is also booked [emoji1787]
What makes me nervous about that team is crosses to the back post.
I think when Hanlon and Cabraja have been paired together we’ve conceded a few goals at the back post and between them, so I half assume it’s maybe down to Cabraja’s concentration/positioning/communication.
CJ will need to be on his game and aware of Cabraja and make sure he’s organised to prevent it.
I expect Fletcher to target that area for crosses and attack them.
Funny how you know what’s going to happen before it does
Coach Jon
How do you then coach?
You have to detail a player to man mark him and stick to him, so probably one of the CDMs, but they have to follow him everywhere, at the moment he is moving between the lines, Newell was not sticking to him, witness the goal. Jeggo is now marking but Newell and Jeggo have no understanding, Fletcher is making them look stupid with simple good movement.
We’re woeful
09-04-2023, 11:55 AM
Dunno he's just as bad as he was last week.
I don’t base my opinions off individual games.
Ha, we’ve got 2 more seasons of this ahead of us.
Fun times.
AugustaHibs
Not playing amazing, but by far the better team and we can certainly win this game
McKirdy has been good. Something in mid is not clicking, need to turn it up for the second half
Mon Hibs!
Can you give me your guys number?
When was the last time you saw him actually take a game by the scruff of the neck, move more than 10 yards with the ball or even just play a through ball? Because I can’t remember the last time I did. I can forgive not being good enough, but being a *****bag and playing within yourself is unforgivable when you’re at a club like hibs.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkIt's the old lazy Joe Newell doesn't pass forward troupe
Its just rubbish
Agree but now means his next foul will be a 2nd booking
with this referee determined to just book hibs players it's going to be a risk keeping him on
Yep. His problem seems to be insisting on picking up bookings when he doesn’t need to, putting him in this position.
:agree: i joked it was his 27th card but he's probably not that far away from a suspension
You have to detail a player to man mark him and stick to him, so probably one of the CDMs, but they have to follow him everywhere, at the moment he is moving between the lines, Newell was not sticking to him, witness the goal. Jeggo is now marking but Newell and Jeggo have no understanding, Fletcher is making them look stupid with simple good movement.
👍🏻 makes sense, thanks.
It wouldn’t be harsh to put mckirdy on a bus to Swindon at HT. the worst player we have ever paid money for.
Really harsh Brightside. He laid one on a plate for Nisbet and he somehow failed to convert it.
09-04-2023, 11:56 AM
Mon Hibs!
You cant be surprised at that can you? We play this way most weeks, we have players who can pass the ball around in triangles at the back and into midfield, but as usual we have no ****er with the ability to take the ball forward and open the opposition up.
Hopefully they get a man sent off, as we dont look like winning this game against 11 men.
dmc1875
Jeggo off, Miko on. We don’t need to play 3 midfielders against Dundee Utd ffs. They haven’t won a game since January and are dodgy at the back get two men up top!
Mikey_1875
One dimensional with us finding very occasional joy with the diagonal to Mckirdy. Youan has been ineffective/well marshalled and there is nothing coming through the middle.
Utd look dangerous on the break with Cadden going walkies down our right.
I’d get Myko on ASAP to try and shake things up a bit but this looks like a very familiar tale so far.
SickBoy32
Ha, we’ve got 2 more seasons of this ahead of us.
Fun times.
Concerned about this too - BK must surely know his future is intertwined with that of LJ, and will protect him accordingly
Couple of imposters
09-04-2023, 11:57 AM
Can you give me your guys number?
He’s correct, McKirdys been dangerous, we’ve played all the football and not had a break. Still confident we can win this, I wouldn’t even change the shape for now.
I thought that too them remembered cj is also booked [emoji1787]
Forgot about that as well 😂 don’t think I can take JDH coming on to complete the trio
JammyDoidger
I genuinely don't know what we do here. We started ok, we have had plenty off the ball but we are behind and I'm not sure I can even argue we don't deserve to be. United are organised and have a clear plan, utilise Fletcher and hit us on the break.
Jeggo has to go off as he's getting sent off otherwise but that means the dreaded Newell, Campbell, JDH trio in the middle. Maybe Myko for Nisbet and Jair for McKirdy? It's rearranging deck chairs stuff though.
Egan Riley into midfield, Devlin on or there's no point in signing him if he can't last 45mins when we are likely to have majority of the ball. Campbell off for a more attack minded player, probably go 4-4-2 tbh.
thebausburst
Hibs offering nothing, hard to see it changing as LJs sides rarely offer anything 2nd half when behind in games so not expecting anything different 2nd half tbh.
09-04-2023, 11:58 AM
I'd be temped to bring on mykola just to give us some physical presence and hold up play up top
If we had carried on playing like we started I'd agree about keeping the shape but last 20 or so was very poor
How many managers have we had who haven't bothered to fix this scandalous midfield? Started under Heckingbottom, probably, maybe before.
No presence through the middle of the pitch and no guile and drive down the wings.
Fish to CJ and vice versa must be the most common pass.
2013/14 last time we failed to beat dundee u at least once in a season
four league wins ahead of us before today
Hibees1973
Like I said, and noted on another thread yesterday - I don’t think he’s got what it takes either.
I was just wondering if Michael Stewart is commentating on the radio, as he’s not on sky sports or hibs tv.
And if so, seems strange to announce you never want to see him again because michael Stewart makes a comment.
Think most of the posters on here who reckon McKirdy is not good enough for Hibs are basing it on all his performances in a Hibs jersey, not just today.
I understand that McKirdy has not had many starts at Hibs but I find it baffling that Johnson started him in the New Year derby at Tiny and today. 2 robust away fixtures that I feel he will not make any impact.
He is lightweight and his decision making is dire. When in decent positions he continually loses the ball and easily muscled off it.
Stewart has summed it up perfectly. It is like being a man down.
Yes, others in the team are poor as well but most at some point have performed. McKirdy hasn't. Never.
He’s correct, McKirdys been dangerous, we’ve played all the football and not had a break. Still confident we can win this, I wouldn’t even change the shape for now.
It’s been frustrating but 3 points still available (although I thought the same at half time when we were last at tannadice)
If we score before the hour mark I make us odds on to win. Need to start with the same urgency as first few minutes again.
Really harsh Brightside. He laid one on a plate for Nisbet and he somehow failed to convert it.
Look at the space Utd are prepared to give McKirdy compared to how tight they are on Youan. McKirdy simply isn’t good enough for the standard Hibs need. Shows how poor League 2 in England is if he scored 24 goals.
09-04-2023, 11:59 AM
The unfortunate thing is that we don't really have much quality on the bench to change a game.
Would like to see some subs at halftime jeggo for JDH and Stevenson for Cabraja, would also like to see Jair for McKirdy or even get Myko on for Newell or Campbell and go for it.
dmc1875
Think most of the posters on here who reckon McKirdy is not good enough for Hibs are basing it on all his performances in a Hibs jersey, not just today.
I understand that McKirdy has not had many starts at Hibs but I find it baffling that Johnson started him in the New Year derby at Tiny and today. 2 robust away fixtures that I feel he will not make any impact.
He is lightweight and his decision making is dire. When in decent positions he continually loses the ball and easily muscled off it.
Stewart has summed it up perfectly. It is like being a man down.
Yes, others in the team are poor as well but most at some point have performed. McKirdy hasn't. Never.
Fair points. But today, there are a fair few who’ve been worse.
ErinGoBraghHFC
It's the old lazy Joe Newell doesn't pass forward troupe
Its just rubbish
He passes forward, I’m not denying that. But when he does they’re meaningless, there’s never any penetration or intent in them. It’s just a pass straight into someone in front of him’s feet. Boring and cowardly.
I hoovered the house at half time, was infinitely more enjoyable than watching that first half, says it all
09-04-2023, 12:00 PM
definitely seeing the 'streaky' thing Bristol fans were talking about.
09-04-2023, 12:01 PM
Fair points. But today, there are a fair few who’ve been worse.
Tavares hasn’t had a sniff. I’d sooner have him on.
Scotty Leither
How many managers have we had who haven't bothered to fix this scandalous midfield? Started under Heckingbottom, probably, maybe before.
No presence through the middle of the pitch and no guile and drive down the wings.
Because we’ll not play the £2/300k required to bring in a bit of guaranteed quality. It’s loanees/journeymen or “projects” Take your pick.
LJ has Newell playing as a defensive midfielder! He’s got Campbell playing ahead of him in exactly the role you’re attempting to describe. At least Newell is showing for the ball, I honestly forgot Campbell was playing during that game.
09-04-2023, 12:02 PM
Again feel like we are being refereed to a different standard. Mulgrew foul on Nisbet a stick on booking as was Freemans. Numerous soft fouls given to them not given for us. Nisbet able to be fouled at will getting nothing. Egan Riley one was a joke.
That’s the most common pass because United are defending with 11 players and no one is free for the ball as a result.
Concerned about this too - BK must surely know his future is intertwined with that of LJ, and will protect him accordingly
Couple of imposters
That is exactly the case, it’s the only reason he didn’t get punted before, but they disguised it as stability.
Genuinely thought we might have turned a corner after the transfer window and improved form but it’s back to normal and it’s clear and obvious that Johnson hasn’t got a clue and it’s also clear that Kensell won’t sack him to save his own skin
I see no cohesiveness, no plan how we move the ball through midfield.
gotta wonder does Johnson just bamboozle them at training?
Biggest 45 of season coming up
Shocking defending fir their goal Three defenders near Fletcher but Not one marking him so free header
But they are happy to give us plenty of the ball as we really don’t look like scoring and they are dangerous on the break
I was confident of a win today but they are determined to prove me wrong
A draw is no use we need to go for the win They haven’t won a game in months snd have not kept a clean sheet in ages if we can’t score against them it’s ****
But 45 minutes to turn it round
No changes.
one day maybe...
Does Taveres just get to sit on the bench ? Can he play on the right? Surely it’s a mistake to leave Jeggo on 😢
JammyDoidger
09-04-2023, 12:03 PM
Jeggo has just came back out for the second half. Is Johnson seriously wanting the sack?
No changes.
Jeez. Away to cut the grass.
That is exactly the case, it’s the only reason he didn’t get punted before, but they disguised it as stability.
Genuinely thought we might have turned a corner after the transfer window and improved form but it’s back to normal and it’s clear and obvious that Johnson hasn’t got a clue and it’s also clear that Kensell won’t sack him to save his own skinWait
They disguised it as stability and we improved dramatically (so correct then)
Lost 2 games to the OF and had. A shocker last week
Now it's BK just saving his skin?
09-04-2023, 12:04 PM
I like Newall but won't deny he's capable of showing much more aggression and controlling a midfield. It's unfortunately a rarity.
That said what you've in regards to travelling with the ball or playing a through ball has never really been his game. But he's more capable than the rest of the midfield. On that It's also something that every player in our side struggles with... On the current team Youan is about the only player who runs with the ball. It's why we struggle more often than not and why we're ***** too watch. Too many midfielders that are too similar. Tavares on the bench every week doesn't get a look on. Where's the youth players? Whole club just makes you yawn.
Devlin on at the back and Riley into midfield with Jeggo off before he's sent off.
Saying that he's also on a yellow, so maybe not? :rolleyes:
Biggest 45 of season coming up
Yepp, this is season defining.
Genuinely thought we might have turned a corner after the transfer window and improved form but it’s back to normal and it’s clear and obvious that Johnson hasn’t got a clue and it’s also clear that Kensell won’t sack him to save his own skin
We had a good run of form with CJ holding mid. Newell comes back and it’s same old guff.
Donegal Hibby
I agree Mckirdy probably done more than our other strikers so far though none have had a end product. Egan Riley should have picked up Fletcher for there goal , Jeggo should be subbed before he's sent off. Midfield poor once again.
Greenio
Keep the heed folks.
Nae need for the doom and gloom, just after a wee chance and then we can go for the win
09-04-2023, 12:05 PM
Does Taveres just get to sit on the bench ? Can he play on the right? Surely it’s a mistake to leave Jeggo on 😢
Poor Jair is like the kid at school that is last picked to make up the numbers for the squad. Turns up every week, his dad gives people lifts, he's always on time, boots are always clean, always tucks his shirt in and always tries really hard in the warm up but deep down he knows he's never getting a game.
Are you watching it? Michael Stewart is doing the radio commentary. Don't you mean you never want to listen to him in a Hibs jersey again?
09-04-2023, 12:07 PM
Wait
They disguised it as stability and we improved dramatically (so correct then)
Lost 2 games to the OF and had. A shocker last week
Now it's BK just saving his skin?
It was always about him saving his own skin.
Campbell been far too quiet, needs to get a grip of the game
He's here!
09-04-2023, 12:08 PM
Nobody can be genuinely surprised we're getting beat? We're a nothing team going nowhere. I take my hat off to anyone prepared to continue buying a season ticket when the product on offer is almost relentlessly woeful.
09-04-2023, 12:09 PM
they're maybe winning here but i can see why they've not won in eleven games
oooohh fletcher skies it, shoulda been that
That was a let off, should be 2 down.
Should’ve been 2
This is utter pish
Still letting crosses in with no challenge. Should be 2-0.
Crocker just said every team in the league has beaten us this year. Throw in the cup defeats too. Deary me.
Christ got away with one there.
Wake the **** up Hibs
Hibees1973
Should have been lights out there.
one day maybe...
That should have been 2 zip
OtleyHibs
09-04-2023, 12:10 PM
We missed sitter, they scored
They've missed a sitter.....
Fletcher misses sitter
Cadden drawn to the ball, he can't defend for toffee
09-04-2023, 12:11 PM
Why should we wait that long? Aberdeen acted quickly and are going to be rewarded with group stage Euro footy.
Hibees1973
Jeggo has just came back out for the second half. Is Johnson seriously wanting the sack?
Can Johnson not see the risk in keeping Jeggo on?
Doyle-Hayes should have come on.
Ref is exactly what you'd expect from a referee in a top level scottish game.
Sent from my SM-G991B using TapatalkIs the word bias banned?
Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk
We don't look like a team that has to win.
It's pathetic actually
another chance for the home side there
09-04-2023, 12:12 PM
Terrible start to the second half.
LJ certainly spoilt for choice on who to take off, what a load o kak
09-04-2023, 12:13 PM
Bottom 6 in this form
09-04-2023, 12:13 PM
We had a good run of form with CJ holding mid. Newell comes back and it’s same old guff.
Exactly.
The team was winning for a change, we shouldn’t have changed it.
Paulie Walnuts
09-04-2023, 12:14 PM
Why should we wait that long? Aberdeen acted quickly and are going to be rewarded with group stage Euro footy.
Aye but stability etc.
Only Hibs could come out looking worse. Dundee Utd who can't buy a ****ing win this season looking fairly comfortable here. About to go going 2 wins and 1 draw against us as it stands. Something needs to change...
How’s Youan needing a physio on there? Get a grip of yourself!
09-04-2023, 12:15 PM
For all of the ball we have had United have and the better chances and looked the more dangerous in and around the box.
Toothless from us.
How’s Youan needing a physio on there? Get a grip of yourself!
Poked in the eye
Great chance this month to get points on the board and we’re ****ing it completely
We’re looking absolutely bereft of any ideas
Hibees1973
Cadden off - Miller on
Jeggo off - Doyle-Hayes on
McKirdy off - Myko on
Completely dreadful performance , Playing with zero tempo
So close
First decent chance since Nisbet's sitter.
supermcginn
Great run by McKirdy
09-04-2023, 12:16 PM
Should have been 1-1 there
09-04-2023, 12:16 PM
How many subs are we allowed? 5? Can we take both full backs off and all 3 midfielders. Just draw straws as to who comes on from the bench.
JammyDoidger
09-04-2023, 12:17 PM
What an absolute trumpet our manager is.
end to end
hibs change coming up, campbell off for....Kuh
not often he's taken campbell off
Newell staying on is absolutely unbelievable.
Gives the ball or fouls away pretty much everytime.
OtleyHibs
Would've been jeggo I'd have taken off due to the yellow card but glad to see Myko on
HendoDelivered
Cabraja is proper dire
Newell stays on, Campbell off. [emoji849]
09-04-2023, 12:18 PM
A DM that won’t tackle coz he’s booked and LJ takes of Campbell.
Torto7
Cabraja who I was excited about signing has been howling
The Captain....
Whataloadey*****.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
ooooh nisbet not happy with that pass to him
Newell has been better than Campbell today, but I’d have had Jeggo off first.
We take off Newell and we might as well just no have a midfield.
So another bollocking last week has zero effect on these players again, no leaders at all on the park, zero guile, slow and laborious. They added an experienced CH but he's not fit due to recovering from injury, so hey, why not play a rookie DM who can fill in at CH, aye that'll work. Just brutal management and the reason I want him gone.
NC1875
09-04-2023, 12:19 PM
We are truly awful. Same old **** from the same mediocre players. 2 defensive midfielders against the team bottom of the league, Embarassing.
Absolutely mental
A DM that won’t tackle coz he’s booked and LJ takes of Campbell.Yep, bizarre, ref is having a nightmare from our point of view and a red is likely
Seem to remember we did quite well when he was out
bringbackbenny
Cabraja is proper dire
He constantly makes poor decisions on the ball. So frustrating
Newell has done twice as much as Campbell. Newell.plagong like he usually.does isn't the issue. The balance of the midfield is. One day we'll bring in a couple of attack minded players who are good enough at this level. Until then blame the manager and board for the poor state of the squad.
P.s. in before someone says twice as much of nothing is still nothing:D
Paulie Walnuts
09-04-2023, 12:20 PM
Youan gets the ball out wide and cabraja stands and watches him. Literally doesn’t move an inch rather than getting round him.
Stevenson needs to be playing ahead of him going forward. And hopefully next season as well if we don’t sign another LB.
Is no midfield much difference to the midfield we do have now?
Getting pumped off Rangers and Celtic and Motherwell?
09-04-2023, 12:21 PM
You must be mistaken? Surely not?
What is Cabraja doing there man
Jesus our passing has been awful and slow
All we need is Doyle Hayes to come and slow it down even more.
Sod it, I'm going to stuff my face with an Easter egg, more enjoyable than this.
Cabraja is terrible. Left back a priority in the summer.
Found that strange as well especially a midfielder that might grab us a goal
JammyDoidger
What is with all these stupid floated balls over the top killing any chance we have of putting pressure on, cabraja is a joke aswell.
cabraja jeezo man
ErinGoBraghHFC
09-04-2023, 12:22 PM
Jeezy ****in peeps
Cabraja is terrible. Left back a priority in the summer.
I think he’s been our worst player and that’s saying something.
I think we're ***** sadly. Every team having beat us is a really sad stat.
Case closed re the Stevenson contract. Bin Cabraja immediately and give Lewis a 3;year deal.
Why are we so slow at throws and by kicks etc
Is so laborious
We need to up the tempo tenfold
62 mins gone and zero shots off or on target, deary me.
09-04-2023, 12:23 PM
We are so static .. jeezo.
I think he’s been our worst player and that’s saying something.In a pool of mediocrity to choose from today I'd say he is shading it from Newell.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Why are we so slow at throws and by kicks etc
Is so laborious
We need to up the tempo tenfold
Hibs being slow at throw ins is a decade old issue
Get Stevenson on. Cabraja so far off the pace.
This is grim
09-04-2023, 12:24 PM
Just woke up off nightshift, seen score, not surprised. This is atrocious..
Two weeks in a row we have needed bread and butter results to challenge for third and we aren’t at the races. Unforgivable.
Ross co and Killie will be a bit pi$$ed they haven't got games against us before the split
Need to try something else ffs
09-04-2023, 12:25 PM
Take off McKirdy, put Cadden up there and chuck Miller on at RB
Think LJ is done. Body language of these players is really poor. Through the motions comes to mind.
How long do we keep giving “streaky Lee”
It’s no good enough
Getting pumped off Rangers and Celtic and Motherwell?
Conveniently leaving out wins against Killie and Livi. Our last 2 wins I might add
Need to try something else ffs
Dominoes?
no penalty hibs, ref gives GK
09-04-2023, 12:26 PM
Think LJ is done. Body language of these players is really poor. Through the motions comes to mind.
He has to be.
Especially if we lose next week and we’re bottom 6
This is grim
Absolute murder,and this is the team that's bottom of the league 💀
ErinGoBraghHFC
Take off McKirdy, put Cadden up there and chuck Miller on at RB
Cadden shouldn’t be within 100 yards of a hibs team, awful
Just_Jimmy
no penalty hibs, ref gives GKIts not a penalty, no idea how its not a corner.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
Ref mad man
Its early a pen or a. Corner how the hell can it be seen to be bye kick
Hibees1973
What is a very important game several players McKirdy, Jeggo, Cabraja, Cadden to name the 4 main culprits need to have their contracts paid up and freed. There are loads of others.
Painful watch but all too predictable.
Another clear out needed.
How is that not a corner??
OtleyHibs
How is that a goal kick if the utd player wins the ball?