09-04-2023, 12:27 PM
How can it be a goal kick 😂😂😂

Is Marshall time wasting? Get the **** up

It’s a corner or a penalty. Scottish ****ing refs.

one day maybe...
Its not a penalty

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Should’ve been a corner though 🤦🏼*♂️

Dominoes?

Crack

Is Marshall time wasting? Get the **** up

Obviously not?

Just_Jimmy
yup, but it WAS a cornerYeah, I posted before I'd finished typing. I've edited it.

As I said earlier the ref has been pish

This performance is a total embarrassment. This sums up Hibs in a nutshell. Weak, no character and devoid of any idea whatsoever.

Wull
Dundee utd are crap what does that make us.

09-04-2023, 12:28 PM
fletch rifles over the bar again

he's still a hibby :)

Dundee utd are crap what does that make us.

Gutless

Is that Ayina boy for them new? He's been decent.

We should be dead and buried here

They should've scored 3-4 goals. We are absolutely shocking.

1-1

get in :thumbsup::thumbsup:

OtleyHibs
Yaaaassssss myko

1-1

Haha

Yaaaas

Kuka

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Kuki 😁

Just_Jimmy
Get in!

one day maybe...
Get in

Hibee Daft
Hibs have been the better team, this referee is killing us.

ErinGoBraghHFC
09-04-2023, 12:29 PM
Thank ****

Out of nowhere. What a strike!

Conveniently leaving out wins against Killie and Livi. Our last 2 wins I might add

I think todays performance is quite like the Livi game.

Dundee Utd just haven’t opened up like they did.

Quality player

What as assist Cabraja [emoji1787][emoji1787]

Cabraja assist, I take it all back

We look a different team since the international break. Really disappointing.

Myko!!

Yes. Why the **** is he not starting?

Take that back. Got the assist. :D

20+ mins

Bridge hibs
Get in there !!

Paulie Walnuts
Thank **** for that

Game o. 1-1

Myko, what a well taken goal that was.

Great cross and finish.

Deserved.

Skol
Game on

09-04-2023, 12:30 PM
Get in there!

Start that man in the derby. Great goal.

Exactly

Yaaaaaaas

Torto7
Big Dog scores. At last some size up front

I was just about to post that if I was a Dundee utd fan I'd expect to lose 2-1

All they gilt edge chances missed see that script before

Funnily enough I never think hibs will come back in

ErinGoBraghHFC
Cabraja assist, I take it all back

What a player, the new David Murphy [emoji16]

Lovely finish. Let's help relegate thenm

hibeez1875
Get in

What a finish. Why the **** has he not been getting more game time

That's precisely why he should have been starting the last few weeks, great goal

Skol
Mckirdy winner from a newell wonder pass :cb

Get in.

supermcginn
Get Stevenson on. Cabraja so far off the pace.

Assist for Cabraja

Donegal Hibby
Yasss , get in:thumbsup:

JJP
What a finish.

Hopefully that sparks us in to life

09-04-2023, 12:31 PM
If that's a foul then McKirdy's is a penalty. Ref is a ****

-Jonesy-
Some control and finish from the big dog

He’s made a difference since he came on

Torto7
The ref is a roaster

09-04-2023, 12:32 PM
Some player.

Marshall looks done

Marsh struggling

09-04-2023, 12:33 PM
lewis and hendo on for Mckirdy and cabraja

Johnson coming on.

Mcbizz1998

Completely bizarre from Johnson.

Marshall looks done

He landed awkwardly when he went up with Fletcher, looks like he twisted his knee when he landed.

09-04-2023, 12:34 PM
Johnson coming on.

Looks like marshall is staying on.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Marshall looks done, get young Muzza on

McKirdy off, that’ll cheer some up.

His best game in a Hibs shirt imo.

Looks like marshall is staying on.

He was stripped and ready on the bench.

09-04-2023, 12:35 PM

His best game in a Hibs shirt imo.Okay today, certainly not our worst player so far

Torto7
C'mon the cabbage

Guessing he isn’t fit to last full game, thought he has looked lively

If Marshall isn't right then just make the change. Not ideal but it is what it is.

NC1875

Not saying much that is it ? The boys terrible

Done more than most. Good effort

Torto7
09-04-2023, 12:36 PM
Okay today, certainly not our worst player so far

He's still been *****. Takes far too many touches.

Come on Hibs.

Needs to start in the derby. Jambos slating Rowles for being soft. He struggled with Main yesterday. Need to put Mykola on him.

draw does neither side much good

09-04-2023, 12:37 PM
Not saying much that is it ? The boys terrible

He was better than most in Hibs shirt today.

09-04-2023, 12:37 PM
With no pressure on him Newell puts it out for a goal kick.[emoji35]

JammyDoidger
09-04-2023, 12:38 PM
This is so frustrating! Any time we can apply pressure there's a daft pass that kills all momentum!

Was an awful pass.

Then Fish does the same.

A slightly less crap performance than usual. Still no goals or assists.

How can you be a professional footballer and not be able to make simple passes like that, there's no excuse.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Jesus wept Fish

09-04-2023, 12:39 PM
A slightly less crap performance than usual. Still no goals or assists.

Did you cut your grass ?

given away so cheaply by egan-riley there

Did you cut your grass ?

This ref is shocking

Get this ref tae ****

Jesus wept Fish

Caddens fault

Don't even think Fish's ball was the problem. Cadden decided that running back was the play...

09-04-2023, 12:40 PM
freekick hibs 25 yards out

ErinGoBraghHFC
09-04-2023, 12:40 PM
Caddens fault

Both at fault, no idea why Cadden stops his run and no idea why Fish doesn’t check before passing the ball. Bizarre.

09-04-2023, 12:41 PM
off the bar by nisbet :(

Off the bar

Ref stopped a Hibs attack after Utd player gets hit on the back of his head by the ball???? FFS.

Torto7
We should be on for 15mins injury time at this rate.

freekick hibs 25 yards out

Off the bar god dammit

Just_Jimmy
How garbage is this ref. He literally blows everytime a utd player goes down

OtleyHibs
So unlucky, great effort

Aww wow Nisbet, so close

Good attempt.

ErinGoBraghHFC
09-04-2023, 12:42 PM
Hard lines, would’ve been every bit as good as taverniers yesterday

Hibs have to go on and win this now. No excuses. They are crap.

6+

09-04-2023, 12:44 PM
How garbage is this ref. He literally blows everytime a utd player goes down

And again. Haha. He's a clown.

Here he come though.

Should have a goal. Youan

OtleyHibs
09-04-2023, 12:45 PM
Close again! Should be winning this

bad bad miss hibs

How do you miss the target?

How the **** did he miss the target 🫣

Just_Jimmy
Johnson settling for the draw with that sub...

Torto7
Its a contact sport isnt it? The ref is a clown.

Aw Youan

Cmon Jair. Save the day

Tavares on for Youan

OtleyHibs
09-04-2023, 12:46 PM
Jair on to win it late

NC1875
Tavares the latest huddie to come on and run about a bit while contributing nothing

Torto7
Having big Myk linking everything completely changes us.

Tavares the latest huddie to come on and run about a bit while contributing nothing

He's only been on 10 seconds

One of these days Cadden will block a cross.

horrible just giving a sub four minutes to make a difference

Jeez, Jair gets a game, forgot we had him.

Skol
09-04-2023, 12:47 PM

Poor touch and no pace there.

Pen them

penalty dundee united

****. Fletcher gets a penalty

Hopeless.

Just_Jimmy
Refs coupon is up.

So predictable :rolleyes:

Ffs

It's times like this i wish we'd kept Bojangles.

Stupid challenge

09-04-2023, 12:48 PM
Gutted

Just_Jimmy
We're so utterly pish.

Johnson can gtf

Torto7
Ffs

OtleyHibs
Need Marshall to step up here

and that'll be that

2-1

Had to come with this cheating ref.

Good dive by Fletcher

Is there enough contact there?

Thought pen initially but replay shows bugger all but a swipe by fish

one day maybe...
Bought that all day long.. did he even clip him

I give up.

Marshall dives 5 secs too early. What a waste of time.

Had to come with this cheating ref.

Aye it’s the refs fault we’ve been ****ing terrible

2 losses and 1 draw against this lot who've been bottom of the league since what, October? They'll beat us again in a month's time.

LJ needs the bullet. Half the squad need punted.

Seekyit
Dreadful. *** dreadful.

LJ needs to go.

Torto7
09-04-2023, 12:49 PM
Hows that any different to the McKirdy one?

NC1875

He could be on for 20 minutes. He’ll contribute nothing. Like the numerous other donkeys in our squad.

****ing imposters.

we're a dream for sides with no wins for several years

ErinGoBraghHFC
Hows that any different to the McKirdy one?

Fletchers wearing orange

Bye bye top six.

Mcbizz1998
Fish is a half wit. Standing still doesn’t have a clue where Fletcher is. Atrocious defending.

LJ needs to go.

Get him out.

Bye bye Lee, and the odd assortment of players we have managed to somehow cobble together ....

Berwickhibby
Once again threw it away ffs

Johnson needs sacked tonight. Has had two windows to fix midfield and hasn’t bothered to do so. Absolute clown of a manager.

Just_Jimmy
09-04-2023, 12:50 PM
Hows that any different to the McKirdy one?Cos the utd player got the ball and it wasn't a penalty with McKirdy.

Hibs have been *****.

So naive from Fish

Pathetic all round other than one bit of brilliance by Myk

The Captain....
Bye Lee..I won't miss you.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

5+ mins to salvage a point

That's never a pen in a million years

The onky thing touch him his fish right arm

Bul**** utter *****

I can see why the ref gave it but but my god var is ****ing joke in Scotland like

Any time any team really need the win we give them it

Bottom six certainties.

Henderson passback

ErinGoBraghHFC
Catch ye after Del Boy

JJP
This club is a disgrace

Get this team and manager to ****

The penalty and ref give us the excuse we need.

Nothing less than we deserve. No point dominating a game if you can't take your chances.

Henderson passes the ball back to the United keeper

Torto7
Never a pen. The ref is at it. Scottish football is pish and corrupt.

09-04-2023, 12:51 PM
Get pumped next week and he’s away

we're a dream for sides with no wins for several years

Yeah, and who’s up next that’s struggling for a win?

WestStandMoaner

Get him out.

LJ cannot be anywhere near the club next season

Lj gtf

Time to go Lee. Not good enough.

Hopefully the idiots who appointed him leave too. Including our owners.

Aye it’s the refs fault we’ve been ****ing terrible

Yes we're shockingly bad but having a ref give you sod all the whole match is so frustrating.

Beat from the bottom team. FFS.

Just_Jimmy
That's never a pen in a million years

The onky thing touch him his fish right arm

Bul**** utter *****

I can see why the ref gave it but but my god var is ****ing joke in Scotland like

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkSo it's never a penalty in a million years but you can see why the ref gave it?

Torto7
Only 6 mins lolz.

I fear he’s here for next season no matter what.

Fish has got to be smarter there. Fletcher has schooled them all day.

Yes we're shockingly bad but having a ref give you sod all the whole match is so frustrating.

You’re clutching at straws here

Shanksaidno

Gtf

09-04-2023, 12:52 PM
So it's never a penalty in a million years but you can see why the ref gave it?

Sent from my SM-G991B using TapatalkYes from the angle he is looking at

That's the whole. ****ing point of var though

And we've made a Right royal **** up of it up here (shock)

JammyDoidger
Hibs eh

Yeah, and who’s up next that’s struggling for a win?

our neighbours AND St Johnstone

Terrible. Auld man Fletcher has caused chaos. If Hanlon is still out for the derby we need to start Devlin

I wouldn’t give him next week. His derby record is shocking

Nothing less than we deserve. No point dominating a game if you can't take your chances.

Don’t think we dominated anyway. It’s probably level on chances created. We had possession in areas United were happy for us to have possession.
We are just a terrible football team.

We’re exactly where our transfer approach and signings deserve us to be. Mediocre manager, mediocre squad. It is a disgrace that we are in this utter state.

Let's not dwell on you being late, let's just welcome you to the party :greengrin:greengrin

09-04-2023, 12:53 PM

Why wait?

Bobo
Piss poor from start to finish, manager needs emptied now, should have been gone before Christmas for me.

No semblance of a football team, all season. Johnson has failed miserably in every competition time for him to go!

Torto7
Footballs the only sport where this level of time wasting is tolerated.

Billy McKirdy
Just not good enough.
This season is over and if we’re not careful we could get dragged into the relegation battle 😡

Just_Jimmy
Yes from the angle he is looking at

That's the whole. ****ing point of var though

And we've made a Right royal **** up of it up here (shock)

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkThe whole point of VAR is for rangers and celtic.

It's never for teams like us.

Hibs have been *****. Scottish football is tinpot

JamesHFC
Absolute *****.

Good first 15 mins, good last 15 mins (penalty accepted), woeful for 60 minutes. A draw would have been fair between two poor teams.

Who gets pass marks? Marshall (by virtue of having nothing to do) & Kukharevych for the goal. No others.

Same amount of contact as Utds penalty to be honest there

HendoDelivered
Madness that Tavares was given the No. 10 shirt

No point blaming VAR. With crap refs. Don't give idiots the chance to make easy calls.

Fish needs to learn.

09-04-2023, 12:54 PM
Won the last El Sackio 6-0 so don't worry 🙄

Nisbet has spent most of the game rolling around

Wull
Goin to be some game next week, I’ll be watching from behind the couch

Another embarrassment coming next week. Wonder if they'll hit three again?

Before this thread became the match day thread While the Chief asked why people were quiet in here in general and why the squad thread had barely any comments on it.

Results and games like this are why. Support turn out in numbers most weeks and the results are ****ing horrific. Apathetic. It's hard to get behind this squad and management team.

HibbyDave
Wrong attitude all over. Sadly no surprise from us.

Hibs I hate you

The fact that Johnson can't get the players motivated for 2 games that could have had us 3rd or 4th means he has to go.

The players show nothing and some of his decisions are bizarre to say the least.

Might be better in bottom 6 to blood some of the youngsters and get some of these imposters out.

Remember none of this will be the fault of LJ.

beg jack ross to stop off at ER on the way back down

09-04-2023, 12:55 PM

Think you'll get your wish, can't see the Gordon family being overly interested in a Scottish football club, that was Ron's dream.

hibs hit side netting

Torto7
Thats a pen for us going by this refs standards.

We’re one of the few who can’t cheat for penalties. Never getting that one.

I wonder what BS crap LJ will come out with after this, he needs to go now and let a new better manager get organised for next season.

HendoDelivered
09-04-2023, 12:56 PM
beg jack ross to stop off at ER on the way back down

Scary

FT dundee utd's 6th win of the season oh dear

half of them against, well....guess who

MelbourneHibees
Dreams of LJ being sacked anytime before the end of the season are just that. Dreams.

The fact that Johnson can't get the players motivated for 2 games that could have had us 3rd or 4th means he has to go.

The players show nothing and some of his decisions are bizarre to say the least.

Might be better in bottom 6 to blood some of the youngsters and get some of these imposters out.
We said that last season and here we are again.

I wonder what BS crap LJ will come out with after this, he needs to go now and let a new better manager get organised for next season.City connections?

Brechin City, but it sounds good.

Let's not dwell on you being late, let's just welcome you to the party :greengrin:greengrin

Manager doesn't matter really. Its the ownership that are hurting us. Clueless. Hiring garbage in all areas.

mcfly
Utter garbage.

Who thought mckirdy, cabraja, fish etc would improve us?

Awful waste of money.

As for the manager - not for me. 3rd place is there for the taking and now we are struggling even for top 6. Shocking

If Johnson doesn’t win the derby next week then he must go.

Boooooooooooo.

Aw **** off man.

Marshall has cost us points again too. Clear out starts with him. Not good enough.

I’ve been behind him all the way but how flat have we looked with so much to play for….LJ needs to go

sauzeelegod
Sack him now. 15 losses out of 31 games has to be unacceptable if we have any ambitions of being a top team in Scotland.
At least 10 players need shipped out too as they are not good enough for Hibs.

Dundee Utd are absolutely terrible and they’ve beat us again.

Almost at my whits end with Hibs and Scottish football.

Absolutely ****.

09-04-2023, 12:57 PM
Dreams of LJ being sacked anytime before the end of the season are just that. Dreams.

Same was said about Maloney. As soon as top 6 is gone, he is gone.

Manager doesn't matter really. Its the ownership that are hurting us. Clueless. Hiring garbage in all areas.

Fully agree

Scary

we can only dream of getting a 3rd spot anytime soon :(

So is good season ticket sales.

Marshall has cost us points again too. Clear out starts with him. Not good enough.

Not sure about that but at the penalty he was already on the ground before the ball was kicked.

EH54
****ing Dross again. Sack LJ now in the hope any temp or caretaker will give this team a little ****ing boost.

The Captain....
09-04-2023, 12:58 PM
A club devoid of talent. Sack the lot. We are ****ing murder.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

09-04-2023, 12:58 PM
Chance to try and make something of a poor season. Blown as usual. Just not good enough.