View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v The Rangers

Pages : [1] 2 3

08-03-2023, 05:28 PM
Wrap up warm, it’s going to be a cold one tonight. Hopefully the team put on a performance and get a result that keeps our hands clapping all night :cb

Team news to follow and all updates here.

Let’s do this.

08-03-2023, 05:30 PM
Nisbet and Mykola on the bench.

08-03-2023, 05:31 PM
Marshall

Cadden
Fish
Hanlon
Stevenson

CJ
Jeggo

Henderson
Campbell
Youan

Hoppe

08-03-2023, 05:33 PM
Looking forward to this

08-03-2023, 05:36 PM
Huge test. Give 100% and I’ll be happy. Ecstatic if we win.

08-03-2023, 05:36 PM
Cabraja being dropped is interesting. Must prefer Stevenson experience.

Saw a bunch of dirty minging Huns in Carnwath on my way home.

Do them Hibs

08-03-2023, 05:38 PM
Cabraja being dropped is interesting. Must prefer Stevenson experience.

Saw a bunch of dirty minging Huns in Carnwath on my way home.

Do them Hibs

Pretty sure Cabraja lost his place after 9 minutes on Saturday

Mikey_1875
08-03-2023, 05:39 PM
I would have wanted Nisbet back in the team but it’s hard to argue when the current players have been doing the job well.

Big test tonight and it would be brilliant to get the win. Really looking forward to it and hopefully the atmosphere is red hot.

Hibees1973
08-03-2023, 05:43 PM
I would have wanted Nisbet back in the team but it’s hard to argue when the current players have been doing the job well.

Big test tonight and it would be brilliant to get the win. Really looking forward to it and hopefully the atmosphere is red hot.

Agree with this.

08-03-2023, 05:45 PM
Mckirdy back on the bench too

Sneaky one that

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Hibees1973
08-03-2023, 05:51 PM
In a fixture such as this I would be optimistic if we had more attacking experience in the side, such as Newell & Nisbet.

Not expecting a win tonight. Hopefully we don't lose a goal early and make it very difficult for them.

08-03-2023, 05:52 PM
Has the feel of a really big game tonight.

Big crowd, atmosphere is likely to be poisonous and a win would be massive with Hearts likely to have their obligatory no show in Glasgow.

Looking forward to it.

08-03-2023, 05:54 PM
Surprised to see McKirdy on bench.

08-03-2023, 06:04 PM
I thought Lewis might of returned and hopefully Henderson does ok.

On break now so hope everyone enjoys the game either at Easter Road or ppv.

Phone off and sportscene for me.

GGTTH.

LunasBoots
08-03-2023, 06:22 PM
Bit of a test tonight to see where we are in these big games, Mon Hibs bring home the win

08-03-2023, 06:23 PM
Tough game ahead but I can see us getting all three points tonight.
2-0 to Hibs. :greengrin

08-03-2023, 06:25 PM
Got a gut feeling we will hear SOL being aired twice tonight.

08-03-2023, 06:25 PM
Players will be up for it, should be a good one, will be happy with a point.

Calidad
08-03-2023, 06:27 PM
Getting beyond fed up with the fact that Magennis is never available. I really like his profile, but it must be getting to the point soon where we’ll cut our losses.

08-03-2023, 06:27 PM
Big test. Could go either way.

08-03-2023, 06:31 PM
Getting beyond fed up with the fact that Magennis is never available. I really like his profile, but it must be getting to the point soon where we’ll cut our losses.I've been at that stage for a long time now with Magennis. He's dead weight and to be honest I don't even consider him part of the squad anymore.

I'm also wary that we as a fanbase (myself included) seem to have the opinion that he is a quality player based on 5 or so games he had under Jack Ross.

Sent from my Pixel 7 using Tapatalk

HendoDelivered
08-03-2023, 06:33 PM
Big queues outside east

WillowbraeHibby
08-03-2023, 06:33 PM
Getting beyond fed up with the fact that Magennis is never available. I really like his profile, but it must be getting to the point soon where we’ll cut our losses.

I would tend to agree..

08-03-2023, 06:34 PM
I see the twitter mob aren’t happy at tonight’s line up despite there only being one change from last weekend.

08-03-2023, 06:35 PM
Rangers fans either struggling to get in or a fair number are waiting in the concourse until after SoL. Their end is very sparsely populated.

08-03-2023, 06:37 PM
Who's faces are on that banner they're holding up?

08-03-2023, 06:38 PM

One is Beale I think

Rangers fans either struggling to get in or a fair number are waiting in the concourse until after SoL. Their end is very sparsely populated.

Would be funny if the turnstiles conveniently broke until about 5 mins after KO.

Pope Francis and Gerry Adams?

Hibs4185
08-03-2023, 06:39 PM
Would be funny if the turnstiles conveniently broke until about 5 mins after KO.

There is probably 4 of them jammed in every turnstile trying to sneak in

08-03-2023, 06:40 PM
One is Beale I think

Yup, it's Park and Beale. Weird.

08-03-2023, 06:42 PM
Decent words from Beale on sportsound to be fair.

08-03-2023, 06:43 PM

He usually does, said that last time, he won’t last long there.

I’m down in the FFU - it is very odd. No idea who it is

He seems far too decent for them. Maybe that's why they hate him.

HendoDelivered
08-03-2023, 06:44 PM
Massive F up from the Huns during the silence incoming

08-03-2023, 06:45 PM

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FquIwZKWIAcpkBQ?format=jpg&name=medium

This one?

08-03-2023, 06:46 PM
Moan The Hibs Let’s do this for Ron

08-03-2023, 06:47 PM
As expected.

Vile, degenerate, uneducated, bigots.

08-03-2023, 06:48 PM
He seems far too decent for them. Maybe that's why they hate him.

Definitely is. Confirmed again.

Vile *******s. Never thought I could hate them anymore than I already did.

ElginHibbie
08-03-2023, 06:48 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FquIwZKWIAcpkBQ?format=jpg&name=medium

This one?

They really don't like that Beale made them let Partick score, bunch of weirdos against fair play

08-03-2023, 06:49 PM
Well done the Hibs fans. Totally ignored their attempts to get a rise out of us.

****bags.

As expected.

Vile, degenerate, uneducated, bigots.We need to keep this filthy, sub species out of Easter Road.

Scotland's shame, they really are.

The club should be calling them out imho!

That's not Beale its Ross Wilson

The club should be calling them out imho!

Damn right.

08-03-2023, 06:50 PM
Definitely is. Confirmed again.

Vile *******s. Never thought I could hate them anymore than I already did.
Best thing we can do is beat them then insist action is taken at the highest level so something is done

thankfully the camera didn't pan on the filth in the south

it's unpleasant just knowing they're there in the first place

Proud to be a Hibby after Sunshine on Leith, brought a tear to the eye that did, well done all.

That's not Beale its Ross Wilson

08-03-2023, 06:51 PM
Just ban them. It's simple. Ban them all.

08-03-2023, 06:52 PM
Expected disgraceful attitude from the Hun, horrible shower.

08-03-2023, 06:54 PM
Moan The Hibs Let’s do this for Ron

C'mon the hibees

08-03-2023, 06:55 PM
Good football. Better touch to bring it down quicker and Hoppe gets a better shot off.

08-03-2023, 06:58 PM
Get in!!!

****ing yessss!!!

Hoppe

08-03-2023, 06:59 PM
Get in

og??

Go on .

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

get in :flag::thumbsup:

Get in there

own goal

MartinfaePorty
08-03-2023, 07:00 PM
Get the f in there!

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

Have some of that you horrible, smelly hun *******s.

All for banning them. Wish they’d stayed dead.

The most vile sports club ever to exist.

ErinGoBraghHFC
Hahahahahhahahahahahhahahahahahhahahahaahhahahahah ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

****in up ye ya DOBs.

Just_Jimmy
Hun Penalty incoming anytime soon.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

AZhibee
Wonderful finish by Goldson

Yasss. Get in . Let's do this shower of ****houses

Lmao

AZhibee
Hun Penalty incoming anytime soon.

Boy were you right

Corrupt as ****

Rangers penalty

Obviously

08-03-2023, 07:01 PM
Bet they get pen

Obvs

Ffs hertz are 1-0 up

HendoDelivered
There it is 🤣🤣🤣

There it is.
The SPFL's most prominent diver at it again

aw here we go looks like a penalty the huns

08-03-2023, 07:02 PM
Was it a penalty?

Corrupt *******s

Ffs penalty.

Was it a penalty or not?

yep penalty, i did think at the time that could have been one

freakin idiot challenge with the sliding foot

1-1 sickening

It's a pen

1-1

Was it a penalty?

Yeah, think his trailing leg caught him.

It's all happening in Scotland!

I thought it was as soon as it happened. Would like to see it again but I thought he clipped his foot

Clear penalty as far as I'm concerned.

Just_Jimmy
Boy were you rightI had it at the bookies too. 80 quid back which at least eases the sting a bit.

Cheating ****s

Inevitable but it's a pen.

08-03-2023, 07:03 PM
Kenny Miller is an illiterate Hun prick

thebausburst
What was CJ thinking jumping in like that, mental.

Need to just calm down a bit.

Was a pen unfortunately.

08-03-2023, 07:04 PM
Inevitable but it's a pen.
Yip

Yeah, think his trailing leg caught him.

Thanks, haven't got a link to the game tonight.

Clear penalty as far as I'm concerned.Yep, I think he was a tad unlucky as his momentum took him past Kent and he couldve quite easily missed Kent completely

Just so happened Kent extended his back leg and cj caught it

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Man Down Under
Defo a pen, a bit unlucky to catch him like he did though.

Changed my mind after replay, definitely a penalty, unlucky one though.

08-03-2023, 07:05 PM
deffo a penalty unfortunately.

The Tubs
Cadden isn’t doing well.

It's a pen

It’s a pen in this day and age, but the minimal contact on his standing foot isn’t why his other leg collapses and drags itself back. Can’t really complain, but hate some of the rules in modern football.

Montford
Watch the replay Kent stands on Egans foot
Egan was past him and Kent put his foot on top of Egans..
Var showed only one angle to ref

They are overloading the right and going after Henderson and Cadden. The 2 of them haven't worked it out yet, neither sure what they should be doing.

08-03-2023, 07:06 PM
Cadence isn’t doing well.

Needs to find his rhythm

08-03-2023, 07:06 PM
Can't really complain about that one tbh. We shat it.

08-03-2023, 07:07 PM
Stevenson looking sharp. Great through ball earlier and overlapping with Youan.

Other side is a bit messy. Too much space.

08-03-2023, 07:09 PM
Henderson's defensive work rate is poor. Needs to get back and help out.

Looked shakey since the goal

We're a bit all over the place here. Can't get a foot on the ball and they seem to have acres of space every time they get it.

08-03-2023, 07:10 PM
Henderson's defensive work rate is poor. Needs to get back and help out.

Him and Cadden need to get their act together. Doing absolutely nothing.

All over the place defensively.

Cadden seems inbetween a press and standing off which is leaving him in no man’s land

Going to get hammered if we keep this up.

08-03-2023, 07:11 PM
Him and Cadden need to get their act together. Doing absolutely nothing.

Cadden made a great tackle there.

The Tubs
Better from Cadden

Brilliant tackle from Cadden

Getting murdered down our right hand side🤔

MGmick
08-03-2023, 07:12 PM
Anyone getting Hibs TV?

08-03-2023, 07:13 PM
Cadden made a great tackle there.

Indeed. Build up from them is still too easy. Need to get a handle on this game and quickly or it's going too cost us soon.

Wouldn't surprise me if the shape changes soon.

Off the bar
Anyone getting Hibs TV?

Coming through fine here

Anyone getting Hibs TV?

I'm on PPV quality not as good as normal bit jumpy.

Should we drop CJ Egan into a back 3?

Chasing shadows.

We aren't getting close to them atm. Seems to be gaps all over the place

08-03-2023, 07:14 PM
Henderson and Youan seem to have swapped sides.

SJNB Hibby
08-03-2023, 07:15 PM
Anyone getting Hibs TV?
Yes---OK in Alberta

AZhibee
08-03-2023, 07:16 PM
Coming through fine here

Good here

08-03-2023, 07:16 PM
Bit better since he swapped Youan and Henderson.

08-03-2023, 07:17 PM
Not watching the game but sounds pretty much like how we play against sides that are better than us

MGmick
08-03-2023, 07:19 PM
Must by my provider. Having to watch hun telly. They're not too bad tbf but they do hate hearing any kind of happyness from them.

08-03-2023, 07:19 PM
Not watching the game but sounds pretty much like how we play against sides that are better than us

You’ll get a job at sky sports with that sort of in depth analysis 😂

08-03-2023, 07:20 PM
You’ll get a job at sky sports with that sort of in depth analysis 😂

Come on now, that’s just being silly

08-03-2023, 07:21 PM
Lack of creativity in the middle, Riley and Jeggo keep it tight but too many punts over the top being wasted, need the ball on the deck.

08-03-2023, 07:22 PM
Must by my provider. Having to watch hun telly.

#Me too! 🙂

Better last couple of minutes.

Come on now, that’s just being silly

Sportsound then?

08-03-2023, 07:23 PM
#Me too! 🙂

Mines is fine.

08-03-2023, 07:23 PM
What a save by Marshall.

08-03-2023, 07:24 PM
Sportsound then?

I wouldn’t silly myself. Can’t you tell from my post my knowledge is far superior to theirs 🤣

should have been two great save marshall

AZhibee
What a save by Marshall.

Indeed

thebausburst
Hibs offering nothing last 30m

We’ve been awful since the moment we scored and that has been coming. Too many mistakes.

Ah pish 🙄

08-03-2023, 07:25 PM
It's been coming.

Same issue as against Celtic, caught between pressing and not pressing and they are exploiting the space.

Youan has to do so much better there. Just hold it in and relieve the pressure, everything doesn't have to be for the highlight reel.

Pish

Poor goal to lose

no surprise no complaints

so easy

Dreadful so far. Youan and Henderson not trying a leg when not on the ball

**** sake that’s a ***** goal to concede.

I ****ing hate these ****bags. Hopefully we can find a way to spoil their ****ty little day.

We’ve been brutally slack all over the pitch.

On and off the ball

The Captain....
Have we just decided not to defend our right hand side. Been appalling tonight defensively.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

08-03-2023, 07:26 PM
Hibs tv gone down

Edit. Back again.

Hate it when a defender backs off and runs backwards instead of actually going for the guy with the ball

Could genuinely end up 4 or 5 if LJ doesn't sort this out at half time. It's his tactics that are costing us here.

Both goals lost come from players making basic errors in midfield under no real pressure.[emoji35]

How much ****in time do we want to give Sakala? That was coming

Jeggo, Egan Riley, Youan and Henderson all picking the same night to have a stinker.

OtleyHibs
That came form our throw in, so sloppy

Need a lot more, nowhere near it going forward

thebausburst
08-03-2023, 07:27 PM
Right hand side been dreadful all game and LJ done nothing to change it

Kenny the Hun says "he deserves that goal after how he played at the weekend" wtf 🙄

Dreadful so far. Youan and Henderson not trying a leg when not on the ball
That came from Youan giving the ball away yet again.

Jeggo, Egan Riley, Youan and Henderson all picking the same night to have a stinker.

Can’t believe you’ve not mentioned Cadden in that.

I’d hate to see what would be said about Cabraja if he was putting in a performance like this

#2 Double Tap
feel we are passing backwards too much. forward passes open but going backwards.

come on hibs. get your **** together

Been brutal. Shapes all wrong and the players are way off the pace.

Drop Henderson for Miller. Put him at RB and push Cadden up. Get Hoppe off for one of the other strikers. Both better at holding the ball up.

Edit

Forgot to say with Henderson off that gets Youan back on the left. Stevenson and Youan were linking up well earlier.

08-03-2023, 07:28 PM
Missing Newell to hold on to the ball in the middle of the park.

Just giving them it back with poor long balls.

Silky
Could genuinely end up 4 or 5 if LJ doesn't sort this out at half time. It's his tactics that are costing us here.

Time to pull the trigger. Not good enough.

Have we just decided not to defend our right hand side. Been appalling tonight defensively.

Sent from my SM-S906B using TapatalkSo obvious, could see it coming and worryingly still dont seem to be dealing with it.

cammy1969
08-03-2023, 07:29 PM
The space they have down our right is criminal

08-03-2023, 07:30 PM

I think that’s being generous to the rest of the team. Everyone’s been sloppy.

Cadden is getting no help from Youan, got none from Henderson either, both doing little tracking back. Campbell trying to help defensively but negates his attacking game.

It was a poor pass from Hoppe but Campbell just pulled out that.

Must do better, all over the park, half-time cannae come soon enough.

08-03-2023, 07:31 PM
Time to pull the trigger. Not good enough.

Surely you don't mean sack LJ?

08-03-2023, 07:31 PM
Bad choices all over the park.

Cadden in yards of space and Fish smashes a long ball at Hoppe, he wins the 2nd ball and Cadden is still in yards of space and he runs into a blind alley and falls over the ball then short changes Campbell who pulls out the challenge.

Hibees1973
08-03-2023, 07:32 PM
Hope we are still just 1 behind at HT. Getting a hiding here.

Johnson needs to shake it up. Nisbet on and a formation change.

MGmick
#Me too! 🙂

Hibs TV up now. I can enjoy a good wallow now :boo hoo:

Good challenge Fish. Sakala is fast as ****.

08-03-2023, 07:33 PM
still only two thankfully

I'm not sure Johnson knows how to approach games v the OF and Hearts.

Good challenge Fish. Sakala is fast as ****.

No hard to look fast when nobody is marking you, mind

08-03-2023, 07:34 PM
Would take hoppe and Henderson off at ht

08-03-2023, 07:34 PM
Midfield non existent and Hoppe up front is useless!

08-03-2023, 07:35 PM

Good shout.

I’d look to move Egan Riley back into a back 3 tae.

Off the bar

You’d wait that long?

again hoppe looses the ball and again he fouls

08-03-2023, 07:36 PM
Few, if any, pass marks this half. Collectively a bit of a shocker, even allowing for the fact it’s Rangers.

Need HT to come and make a couple of changes.

He was right not to change most of a winning team, it's not working out and at half time let's see him earn his wages, we are only 1 goal behind.

HendoDelivered
Abysmal after our goal. Could be 4/5 them if they were more clinical

Not a single midfield option on the bench, which is concerning

Nisbet for Hoppe

Anyone for Henderson

#2 Double Tap
get mykola on for henderson. 1st

08-03-2023, 07:37 PM
thank goodness for Goldson making the scoreline look respectful

sorrow sorrow
Henderson is a liability

Hibs TV up now. I can enjoy a good wallow now :boo hoo:

Nae joy on firestick, Huntv could be worse.

Few, if any, pass marks this half. Collectively a bit of a shocker, even allowing for the fact it’s Rangers.

Agree with this. Just can’t get a hold of the game.

Good shout.

I’d look to move Egan Riley back into a back 3 tae.

I said that ages ago 🤣

HT

08-03-2023, 07:38 PM
Hendo and Hoppe off. Bring on Nisbet and Mykola.

Play like this against Celtc and it’ll be an absolute pumping again.

Silky
Surely you don't mean sack LJ?

I was just knee jerking. It happens!!

08-03-2023, 07:39 PM
Fortunate to get away with a goal deficit that half. Very disjointed. Time to adjust at ht and get back into it.

He's here!

Indeed. We're just not as good as them.

Loved the SOL tribute to Ron tho.

I’ll be surprised if there’s no changes at half time. Trust the manager to make the right adjustments though.

It's starting to look like it might be an Achilles heel.

You don't expect to be winning these every time but you need to be picking up the odd result - but more than that, we need to compete better in these games than we have been doing.

After a very positive start, it's disappointing how much we've fallen out of this one.

We surely can’t play any worse than that.

Marshall has had poor distribution/decision making when in the ball which hasn’t helped us settle. One outstanding save though.

Cadden has been nowhere to be seen defensively, every chance he seems to be out of position.

Fish, Hanlon and Stevenson the only ones I’d consider as being close to acceptable.

Jeggo and Egan Riley are trying and working hard but need a bit more on the ball, not being helped a lot though and we seem massively stretched.

Campbell hasn’t influenced the game anywhere near enough.

Youan has had one of the games where he’s tripping over the ball/can’t get past his man.

Henderson hasn’t done much at all.

Hoppe starved of service.

Can see 2 or 3 subs at half time

08-03-2023, 07:40 PM
Not sure about Jeggo tbh. Miles off this game so far.

He was right not to change most of a winning team, it's not working out and at half time let's see him earn his wages, we are only 1 goal behind.

Absolutely, let's see what he can do.

Like I said. Any of the two strikers for Hoppe. Miller for Henderson. Put him RB move cadden up and put Youan back on the left. Tavares and McKirdy haven't offered much but if ever there was a time to endear yourself to the support then tonight's the night. One of them on at 60 or so if nothing much is happening. Probably McKirdy.

Playing around in the wrong areas. Need to try and get further up the pitch

Jeggo slightly worse than Hendo IMO. Get Myk on for Hoppe .

LunasBoots
Miles off it, Johnson needs to change it now. Far too many errors in that first half

08-03-2023, 07:41 PM
I was very surprised Hoppe kept his place. Surely Nisbet or Myko on at half time.

MGmick
08-03-2023, 07:42 PM
Nae joy on firestick, Huntv could be worse.

I've got it on stick. You're right, surprisingly, about huntv but I just can't suffer them not being miserable. PS. I know there's a mute button.

08-03-2023, 07:43 PM
352 second half?

………………..Marshall……….

..…….CJ……….Fish………Hanlon….

Cadden….Campbell….Jeggo…..Stevenson…..

……………………Henderson…..

……………Nisbet………..Youan……

08-03-2023, 07:44 PM
Since they equalised it’s been do one sided We are giving the ball away too easily and just not coping with Thier speed and width Constantly switching play and we are all over the shop
Lucky to be only 2 1 down but can’t see way back for us Having no midfield options on bench isn’t going to help

#2 Double Tap
08-03-2023, 07:45 PM
352 second half?

………………..Marshall……….

……………………Henderson…..

……………Nisbet………..Youan……

no for me. that mid 3 frightens me

We still haven’t quite got it figured against the better teams in the league.

Unsure if it’s a quality issue or we’re just not very good when we don’t have most of the ball.

352 second half?

………………..Marshall……….

……………………Henderson…..

……………Nisbet………..Youan……

Hendo for Mykola.

08-03-2023, 07:46 PM
We’ve been poor and only one in it, hum mate said it’s the best first half he’s seen from them in ages.

They can’t keep playing at that pace so hopefully a change or two at half time will make a difference.

Hibees1973
08-03-2023, 07:47 PM
Cannot see a turnaround here.

I'm not sure if Rangers are that good or if we have been poor. Probably a bit of both.

We miss Newell as we have no one in the middle of the park with the ability he has to take the ball in tight situations and make a pass.

Looking like a 1-4 to me.

Torto7
08-03-2023, 07:48 PM
It looked likes we were plating on skates. All of the place. There's so many problems I wouldn't know where to begin. Good luck Lee.

thebausburst
08-03-2023, 07:49 PM
Rangers 18 attempts on Hibs goal and we’ve only had 45 mins 🙄

08-03-2023, 07:50 PM
We need to match them up in midfield.

It's their 4 against 3 of ours because Henderson and Youan aren't doing enough to tuck back in. Either get someone on who will or change the shape. I'm just not sure we have all that many options to do the latter.

HibeeHibernian4
08-03-2023, 07:51 PM
Posters are saying miles off it and ok fair enough but the Rangers squad is paid millions more. Is it any wonder?

08-03-2023, 07:51 PM
Any sign of the players back out yet?

Hibdan12
08-03-2023, 07:52 PM
3-2 still on 👀

Torto7
Posters are saying miles off it and ok fair enough but the Rangers squad is paid millions more. Is it any wonder?

That not what's going on here. We've competed with them recently. This is just piss poor so far.

thebausburst
Too many Hibs players nowhere near good enough, Stevenson, Youhan and Marsh only ones who get pass marks for that first half for me.

McKirdy isn't the type of midfielder that we need for this game. Neither is Henderson.

You can still be organised against a team who pays their players more.

I’d match them up against The Zombies, 4-3-3

Marsh

CJ
Fish
Hanlon
Stevenson

Cadden
Jeggo
Campbell

Nisbet
Myko
Youan

Pitch is very poor but unfortunately ra gers are coping a lot better with the surface than we are.

08-03-2023, 07:53 PM
No changes. FFS.

Rangers 18 attempts on Hibs goal and we’ve only had 45 mins 🙄
13 of those were either not shots on goal or were blocked. The only ones that count are the ones that go in.

I see some are blaming Johnson which will always happen, but for me this is just simply down to too many players being miles off it

Could be nerves.

In saying that…..no changes from Hibs at half time….

gazzag70
Seen so many better Rangers teams at Easter road that we contended with and have beaten. We need to compete second half, changes required. We can still do this.

No changes. FFS.

LJ has been guilty of waiting too long to change it a few times this season. Hope the games not gone before he does anything tonight.

I cant believe we are starting the 2nd half wwith the same 11. :rolleyes:

08-03-2023, 07:54 PM
I see some are blaming Johnson which will always happen, but for me this is just simply down to too many players being miles off it

Could be nerves.

In saying that…..no changes from Hibs at half time….

It is his fault though, we are being ripped down the wings. Then the midfield are outnumbered with no help from Youan or Henderson who has remarkably stayed out for the second half.

08-03-2023, 07:55 PM
that cantwell likes a wee foul or three huh

Off the bar
Are we sure Cantwell is the correct spelling?

Anyone want to give the manager more than 30 seconds to see if what he’s said to the players makes a difference? Just me?

08-03-2023, 07:56 PM
That should be a yellow. Waiting for us to get one for nothing.

08-03-2023, 07:57 PM
lift the ball ewan son

08-03-2023, 07:58 PM
Get him ****ing off.

Just_Jimmy
08-03-2023, 07:58 PM

Could be nerves.

In saying that…..no changes from Hibs at half time….Nah, it's why those that doubt him have held their judgement during the good spell. Whenever we play anyone decent, we're found wanting. He's not learned from previous games against the old firm or the first half here.

There's still time left and it's not lost yet but it's fair to question it.