View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v The Rangers

Pages : 1 [2] 3

08-03-2023, 07:58 PM
Are we sure Cantwell is the correct spelling?

I don’t know anyone associated with Norwich City that has a good word to say about him privately

08-03-2023, 07:58 PM
Think it’s pretty bizarre Henderson continues to get a chance, he must be unreal in training

08-03-2023, 07:59 PM
Campbell 's worst game for hibs this season. Been poor.

Marshall again. Him costing us goals is becoming a habit.

Seems mental to not make at least one change when it’s clearly not been working for us

Anyone want to give the manager more than 30 seconds to see if what he’s said to the players makes a difference? Just me?

What about now?

This is what you get from Henderson, very inconsistent and probably the reason he won't make it at this level. Little creativity, all very industrious without really doing anything.

Take off Hoppe and Henderson, stick Myko and Nisbet on and let Youan float around and get Campbell behind the strikers.

Ffs Marshall.

08-03-2023, 08:00 PM
That’ll be game over then. No changes at HT was mental.

one day maybe...
Subs on now 🤦🏼*♂️

Shocker. Game all but over.

Marshall eventually made to pay on the fourth time he kicks it straight to them.[emoji35]

OtleyHibs
We are our own worst enemy, time after time

Watchin this bevvied on hun tv, and I have to say, the commentary team is excellent(choke, cough,splutter). Insert smiley thumbs up.
Were lucky not to be getting humped here at the moment. No change second half? Anyhoos probably ma one and only post the nite, bollocks 3-1. Good night Vienna

game
set
and match pathetic

That’ll be the game you’d think

Bizarre he never made any changes after how it seems the first half went

Our arsed go on a big occasion yet again

DiscoDirk
Doesn’t get much cheaper than that

What about now?

Well done you, you win the prize for being right. Who were you bringing on for Marshall?

**** off

Marshall error. Ffs

08-03-2023, 08:01 PM
LJ has been guilty of waiting too long to change it a few times this season. Hope the games not gone before he does anything tonight.

It's funny because he was very quick to react and change it when it wasn't going our way against them back in August.

Unfortunately that seems to have been the exception rather than the rule.

We're probably going to go on and receive the pasting it's hard to argue we don't deserve here now.

Said it at half time - Marshall’s distribution has been shocking tonight

Paulie Walnuts

Said the same all season. It’s a shame we don’t have someone to challenge him or I’d consider dropping him.

cameronw-hfc
Are we allowed to criticise Marshall yet without being told were clueless? Guys been miles off it all season

Dunno what LJ is supposed to do about that, players making too many mistakes

Same as the last time we played these *****. Changes too ****ing late. Game over.

Hard to believe no subs at HT. Marshall poor with ball at feet tonight and all three goals start with us giving it away cheaply

This is going to get messy. 😥

supermcginn
08-03-2023, 08:02 PM
Bring back Macey.

08-03-2023, 08:02 PM
This'll be 23 without a home win v the OF/Hearts now.

08-03-2023, 08:03 PM
Terrible by Marshall but we have been struggling with there press all night

Never been comfortable in possession all game

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Marshall’s distribution has been one of his strongest attributes this season. Been dreadful tonight though.

Not good reading.

Damage limitation now.

08-03-2023, 08:04 PM
Are we allowed to criticise Marshall yet without being told were clueless? Guys been miles off it all season

Nonsense.

He's been decent all season, occasionally very good.

This is his first howler.

But it is a howler, no doubt about that.

shots

3-20

Picking up the wife from work, didn't realise it was 3 ffs.

pollution
"""

Lolllllllllllllllll

08-03-2023, 08:05 PM
****ing joke

10 players in the box stood watching. Subs now, far, far too late.

Oh dear.

Pathetic.

Just_Jimmy
Pumped again...

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

ionahibby
Same old pish

embarrassing 1-4 lost wee boys

His tactics once again costing us against one of them/Hearts.

Aye, you'd have seen that at all the Villa games you attend right enough :rolleyes:

08-03-2023, 08:06 PM
Oh oh.

This is going to get bad.

They had 18 shots in the first half and LJ thought 'ach this is fine, no changes needed'.

He's had plenty praise lately but this has been a mess. It's like watching an amateur team. A disorganised shambles.

cameronw-hfc
Why is lee waiting so bloody long. Its clear to all we need a change

Wow. That’s really really *****.

This will be 6 or 7

Lolllllllllllllllll

What you laughing at ffs.

Getting embarrassing now.

K-Zazu
Stevenson is terrible

forfeit the points for parkhead, no point picking up injuries

Unbelievable *****

It’s unbelievable how many players have been poor tonight.

Everyone is miles off it

ionahibby
Marshall well past it. 4-1 down now comes the subs??

Picking up the wife from work, didn't realise it was 3 ffs.

4 now big chap.

08-03-2023, 08:07 PM
4-1, get the subs on[emoji849]

How he watched the first half and then a third goal go in at the start of the second half and still didn’t change it is mind boggling.

Embarrassing now.

To think they might’ve shown a bit fight in Ron’s honour ffs

What you laughing at ffs.

I'd cry otherwise.

tonyrougier123
Absolute chaos in there!
Miles off being a decent team,this is embarrassing here.

Absolute shambles of a performance tonight.We have been nowhere near them all night. Changes coming way too late.

Game well and truly o we. We’ve pressed the self destruct button. Disappointed after our recent good run.

Need to try and keep the heads up here and try and get one back

hhibs
Desperate stuff LJ again too stubborn or inflexible to change things,when it was clear as day at half time.......unforgivable.

Torto7
You can't play Cadden at right back in a back 4 against any of the better teams in Scotland. That's not the only problem tonight but it's like starting a goal down.

The 4th is actually worse than the 3rd for me

The 3rd was a big error

The 4th showed no desire from about 4 Playes

Don't worry lads, here comes the firepower off the bench.

08-03-2023, 08:08 PM
Dunno what LJ is supposed to do about that, players making too many mistakes

Tell him to calm down and stop throwing so quick.

pollution
Boooooooooooooo

Embarrassing now.

To think they might’ve shown a bit fight in Ron’s honour ffs

Just a total lack of quality IMO. Don’t think it’s fair to leverage the owner’s passing against the players - who have, without doubt, been dreadful tonight.

Greenio
Bad performances from pretty much everyone tonight

Not at the races one bit

cameronw-hfc
Aye, you'd have seen that at all the Villa games you attend right enough :rolleyes:

Never been to a Villa game this season, not sure where the digs come from. I support Hibs because im from Edinburgh and have done all my life. I had a brummie uncle who lived next door who always had Villa on when I was round, so naturally adopted them as my second team, given I can't make many Hibs games this season, and EP games are easier to stream I tend to catch most.

Sorry if me piping in about McGinn when he's mentioned to try give the perspective of someone that sees him more often than not has angered you for whatever reason.

I don't suppose everyone else on the other team thread who has a second team is also going to be called out for it? Or are their opinions invalid because they have a second team in another country? Really confused as to why you've had the dig here, just being a bit petulant really.

08-03-2023, 08:09 PM
We have conceded 26 goals v the OF and Hearts this season so far. In nine games.

08-03-2023, 08:09 PM
To be fair the subs were waiting to come on before Lewis missed his header and then we turned into statues

OstKurve Hibs
08-03-2023, 08:10 PM
Chasing shadows aw nite
Damaged limitations now
Abysmal 1st half, subs shoulda been made at ht, lucky it's not aboot 8-1

This has been shocking.

LJ standing lost at the side not doing anything until game is gone. We were lucky to get in at half time still in It. To come out with the same team and shape was a joke.

I’m not even having that they are that good a team by the way.

The Captain....
Absolutely shambolic again as we are everytime we come up against a half decent side. Just don't have the players or manager at the moment to do anything. We give the OF and Hearts the freedom of ER. Naive and repeating the same mistakes over and over.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Montford
Managers a halfwit
Didn’t learn from the Celtic pumping
To not make changes at half time was criminal

We will do well to get away with 4-1. Johnson got the starting lineup wrong and I genuinely don’t think anyone deserves pass marks.

That was an absolute sitter for Colak

Oh well, only Celtic to play at parkhead next

Johnson rightly has taken the plaudits over the past few weeks but to come out the second half with that same line up was baffling.

You can't play Cadden at right back in a back 4 against any of the better teams in Scotland. That's not the only problem tonight but it's like starting a goal down.

Yup. Clear as day. Still, this overall performance is a huge let down after the recent upturn.

They are. We’ve been poor but they’ve been miles miles better.

Colaks movement has completely ruined our back line

To be fair the subs were waiting to come on before Lewis missed his header and then we turned into statues

3-1 was still too late.

itslegaltender
08-03-2023, 08:11 PM
absolute shambles. Defence is honking. Players standing there leaving Colak free at 6 yard box. Tactics are all over the place. We need to talk about Marshall.

marshall poor again and riley needs subbed off

need to put it down to a bad night at the office; can’t forget the positive upturn in our form lately after what was always going to be a difficult game.

Stevenson is terrible

He’s getting no support from whoever is meant to be in front of him.

Only LJ could take us on that kind of unbeaten run then see us hammered like this. **** sake.

thebausburst
Shots 23 - 3, at home, what an absolute embarrassment of a performance, team have completely given up.

Set up all wrong. Sat back and watched it all go to ****. Clear as day what needed to be done to at least slow down their attacks. Nothing. How Youan goes off before Henderson I'll never know.

We are giving up the wings

But also the middle

[emoji23]

Saved by the flag.

5-1

offside, still only 4-1

GreenGray
08-03-2023, 08:12 PM
Only LJ could take us on that kind of unbeaten run then see us hammered like this. **** sake.

My worry is it totally derails our season like after the Celtic loss

Shots 23 - 3, at home, what an absolute embarrassment of a performance, team have completely given up.

I’m glad you’re back.

OtleyHibs
VAR asked to find a way to give them that

They are. We’ve been poor but they’ve been miles miles better.

I agree, I just mean in general

We are giving up the wings

But also the middle

[emoji23]

You play Henderson and you might as well play with 10.

McSwanky
Blow the whistle ref

Sent from my YAL-L21 using Tapatalk

How he could put out the same team for the 2nd half is ridiculous. Just very poor management. Coupled with a rancid performance from all 11 players.

Eric Ten Haag just did with man United.

08-03-2023, 08:13 PM

They aren't. We still need everyone on their game against them though.

We are good enough to run them close.

This is a poor performance.

GreenGray
Worst I’ve seen us in a while but first three goals were all individual mistakes.

1-0 and Cadden gave it away which lead to the penalty, killed us

Rangers and Celtic are miles ahead of the rest of us. Not even close.

LJ will get the bulk of the blame and he deserves a chunk of it but 11+ players shouldn't be able to look at themselves in the mirror tonight.

They have let their gaffer and themselves down. Howling all round

norhfc
Never at the races tonight. Nothing on the bench to change that hopeless midfield. Too many passengers strolling around, deserve this doing 😡

absolute shambles. Defence is honking. Players standing there leaving Colak free at 6 yard box. Tactics are all over the place. We need to talk about Marshall.

Agree about Marshall, he is conceding far too much

Rangers and Celtic are miles ahead of the rest of us. Not even close.

Could at least attempt to give them a game

I just don’t think we’re as good a team as our recent run suggests

08-03-2023, 08:14 PM
This is the worst performance I've ever seen v Rangers at ER.

Me neither.

This has been on us.

We've been pish in every single department - in the dugout, in goal, in defence, in midfield and up front.

Up there with our most awful performances.

Turning into a bit of a doing

gazzag70
08-03-2023, 08:15 PM
We have never laid a glove on them. Nowhere near good enough. Our attitude against the old firm has to change, especially at home!

I’ll take 4-1 right now.

Agree about Marshall, he is conceding far too much

What is Bogdan up to these days?

hhibs
Nonsense.

He's been decent all season, occasionally very good.

This is his first howler.

But it is a howler, no doubt about that.

Not at all he has been quite worrying in a good number of games.

thebausburst
LJ shouting his mouth off before the game has, as expected, come back to haunt him big time. Unless you count the Dons game, the guy cannot win a big game (Celtic, Rangers, Hearts, big cup tie).

This is the worst performance I've ever seen v Rangers at ER.

Are you 3 years old?

McSwanky
Rangers and Celtic are miles ahead of the rest of us. Not even close.Hearts have had more shots on target than Celtic at Parkhead just now. It is possible to compete in one off games.

Honking. We look miles off it. Players look like they don’t really know where they should be. All a bit disjointed.

tonyrougier123
Until we are competing in these games,especially at home this management team will always be up against it. Absolute shocker here,fuming at this shambolic display like.😡

08-03-2023, 08:16 PM
I'm watching the game from the West Stand and there is zero tackling going on. Like literally none!!!

Getting beat I can suffer. Watching bottlers backing off I cannot.

08-03-2023, 08:16 PM
Can't believe the number of our players who are consistently ball watching.

Campbell and Henderson the worst at it in the midfield but whole team have been scandalous.

Sad but bottled it and showing too much respect is only way to describe it.

08-03-2023, 08:17 PM
The midfield, or lack of, is a complete shambles. Offered nothing in any respect. Never put their foot on the ball, haven’t offered the defence a single bit of protection, haven’t competed in the ****ing slightest

Are you 3 years old?

Name one in the last decade. There was the 2-6 in the Challenge Cup but I think this shades it tbh.

You just can’t have a starting 11 playing this poorly from the off against Rangers.

Crunchie
08-03-2023, 08:18 PM
embarrassing 1-4 lost wee boys
There's a lot more lost wee boys posting some amount of pish on here

K-Zazu
He’s getting no support from whoever is meant to be in front of him.

He’s finished at this level sadly

Henderson must have some pretty graphic stuff on LJ to see out 90 minutes tonight.

This has been utter rank, so many having a very poor game

08-03-2023, 08:19 PM
Name one in the last decade. There was the 2-6 in the Challenge Cup but I think this shades it tbh.

The defeat under Ross just before Christmas in 2019 (I think) was pretty close to this.

This has been utter rank, so many having a very poor game

Yeap. The players shoulder the blame for this one as far as I’m concerned.

Crunchie
Hearts have had more shots on target than Celtic at Parkhead just now. It is possible to compete in one off games.

Rangers could have scored 8 in their last visit to tiny and I don't think they had a shot at goal.

08-03-2023, 08:20 PM
Wish we would boot a couple of these ****ers up in the air instead of not making any tackles.

MikeyS
Henderson must have some pretty graphic stuff on LJ to see out 90 minutes tonight.

Id give him a free transfer right to the Ghost Train tomorrow morning. Certainly no a footballer!

Surprised Youan went off before him tbh.

Embarrassing performance, struggling to remember a game at ER being so one sided in favour of our opponents.

Edit: Malmo game…..it’s not 7 yet anyway

08-03-2023, 08:21 PM

Worst midfielder we’ve had for a while.

I keep remembering we’ve got Celtc next 😂 It’s not going to get easier. These players **** the bed when faced with the Old Firm/Hearts.

We miss Joe Newell

Even when he's playing poor he retains the ball

aye there's wee girls like you right enough

away stalk someone else that's saying the same things as me, weirdo

Horrible. Made all the worse it's against these horrible ****ing cretins signing their sectarian pish from the off

08-03-2023, 08:22 PM
Are you 3 years old?

Can you remember a worse one?

As poor as Hibs have been at times over my 30 or so years supporting Hibs, we don't tend to get absolutely horsed by Rangers at Easter Road very often.

This is as poor as I can remember.

Hearts have had more shots on target than Celtic at Parkhead just now. It is possible to compete in one off games.

It's goals not shots that count.

Aw, it's snowing.

Ball watching and being yards of the pace. Recipe for a thrashing even before we consider quality of players.

Players bottled this big time. Lack of tackles shows that best.

LunasBoots
In recent times its pretty much been the same story when we've played either of the uglies, miles off it.

08-03-2023, 08:23 PM
Three good news so far is hearts losing and livi not winning

tonyrougier123
Rangers shooting fish in a barrel here.
Never looked like scoring so many times.

I miss Porto on a night like this. We might still get pumped but there would be Huns getting taken out left, right and centre in the process.

McSwanky
Rangers could have scored 8 in their last visit to tiny and I don't think they had a shot at goal.This is a bad night, I get it. But right now nearly all games against the Old Firm are like this one, an absolute doing. We need to get smarter against them.

I'm not getting hysterical, it's just like to see us compete a bit better. Other teams have shown it's possible.

LunasBoots

As poor as Hibs have been at times over my 30 or so years supporting Hibs, we don't tend to get absolutely horsed by Rangers at Easter Road very often.

We used to have teams capable of giving them a game, in recent times our standard of player has dropped drastically

08-03-2023, 08:24 PM
could do with the snow a lot heavier

Donegal Hibby
Probably with Magennis, JDH and Newell out he hasn't got many options in changing the midfield to be honest.

We were much better under Lennon, Collins and Mowbray but for most of my time watching Hibs a pumping off the old firm is never really that far away.

Islington Hibs
08-03-2023, 08:25 PM
Rangers are unfortunately a very skilful side. We are a decent side by Scottish standards but simply cannot realistically compete with the old firm. They have literally 7-8x our budget and Celtic 8-10x and the gaps getting wider- that's the harsh reality. It's disappointing but judging our performance against Celtic or Rangers is not really meaningful in that context. A practical answer for an emotional game I know.....

one day maybe...
5 subs on… Taking the p1ss now.. Learn for next week LJ

Shanksaidno
Defenders poor, Marshall past it, no midfield, bench poor, Magennis needs punted as never available, Johnston flatters to deceive... only saving grace is Hearts getting beat too

08-03-2023, 08:26 PM
LJ shouting his mouth off before the game has, as expected, come back to haunt him big time. Unless you count the Dons game, the guy cannot win a big game (Celtic, Rangers, Hearts, big cup tie).

Can't win a big game unless you selectively discount the one that he won? The Aberdeen game was absolutely massive and he won 6-0. How many games have Celtic and Rangers lost against the other teams this season?

Rangers are unfortunately a very skilful side. We are a decent side by Scottish standards but simply cannot realistically compete with the old firm. They have literally 7-8x our budget and Celtic 8-10x and the gaps getting wider- that's the harsh reality. It's disappointing but judging our performance against Celtic or Rangers is not really meaningful in that context. A practical answer for an emotional game I know.....We can compete in a one off but if they turn up or we are offit, it's invariably a pumping

As here and tynecastle shows

Rangers change half their team, all of whom would get in to our team.

Wtf 😆

Yup. Clear as day. Still, this overall performance is a huge let down after the recent upturn.

You play Henderson and you might as well play with 10.

77 minutes played and he's still on the park, as innefective in the 77th minute as he's been since the start.

hhibs

You really are blind .

08-03-2023, 08:27 PM
Can't win a big game unless you discount the one that he won? The Aberdeen game was absolutely massive and he won 6-0. How many games have Celtic and Rangers lost against the other teams this season?3 games between them and probbaly atleast 1 is against each other

The Tubs
Ball watching and being yards of the pace. Recipe for a thrashing even before we consider quality of players.

Players bottled this big time. Lack of tackles shows that best.

While I agree in general, anytime we’ve got close enough to breathe on a sevco player, it’s been a foul.

We were much better under Lennon, Collins and Mowbray but for most of my time watching Hibs a pumping off the old firm is never really that far away.

We’ve had many a beating of Rangers, however it’s the fact we’ve been so far off it tonight it’s frightening. It’s like being transported back to the Fenlon days.

08-03-2023, 08:28 PM
So it’s not gonna finish 4-4 then?

08-03-2023, 08:28 PM
Go to pick up the wife and miss the 3rd, get back home and it's 4, didn't bother switching it back on again.

08-03-2023, 08:29 PM
So it’s not gonna finish 4-4 then?

We've been lucky enough to get 4 shots, never mind 4 goals... :)

08-03-2023, 08:29 PM
We used to have teams capable of giving them a game, in recent times our standard of player has dropped drastically

Our standard of player has certainly dropped but I've definitely seen squads with a bigger gulf between them than this Hibs squad and this Rangers squad, yet Hibs have been able to field a side with shape, structure, discipline and the chance of nicking something against strong opponents.

This has been naive in the extreme and I'm not sure Johnson has a scooby how to approach these games.

Crunchie
08-03-2023, 08:30 PM
You really are blind .
Too many players off it and being outplayed by a better team, nothing more nothing less.

McSwanky
Well beaten tonight, let's hope the team are mentally strong enough not to let this and the inevitable pumping off the other cheek next week derail the momentum they'd built up.

Still positive about the rest of the season.

3-1 celtic

08-03-2023, 08:31 PM
Ironic cheers for Henderson going off. Not keen on that.

Johnson must really hate McKirdy😅

Results at least going our way.

It's true.

Livingston only drawing some comfort

08-03-2023, 08:32 PM
Not nice to hear that.

MacKirdy for Henderson 83 mins

McKirdy already done more than Henderson...

08-03-2023, 08:33 PM
It's good to see some of our more experienced players coming back in though

We will certainly need them

We need Joe Newell back asap

OtleyHibs
That wayward pass sums us up tonight, players not on the same page

Tough one to take, especially after a more positive period, but need to make sure we don't let this be the start of a slide

I can’t remember specifics, however, we’ve been managed by pat fenlon, billy brown and Colin Calderwood in the past 15 years….. there’s bound to have been worse! Not discounting the fact we’re utter *****. Have been for months. For some reason our owner dying had us giving LJ a break. The Livingston performance was just as ***** as this one!

Steve Austin
08-03-2023, 08:34 PM
One word FLAT !!!……

08-03-2023, 08:34 PM
I can’t remember specifics, however, we’ve been managed by pat fenlon, billy brown and Colin Calderwood in the past 15 years….. there’s bound to have been worse! Not discounting the fact we’re utter *****. Have been for months. For some reason our owner dying had us giving LJ a break. The Livingston performance was just as ***** as this one!Eh?

The 4-1 win at a difficult venue was the same as this humping tonight?

And rubbish for months?

You been in a coma since December?

08-03-2023, 08:35 PM
I can’t remember specifics, however, we’ve been managed by pat fenlon, billy brown and Colin Calderwood in the past 15 years….. there’s bound to have been worse! Not discounting the fact we’re utter *****. Have been for months. For some reason our owner dying had us giving LJ a break. The Livingston performance was just as ***** as this one!

Wtf

08-03-2023, 08:35 PM
Egan-Riley mom

08-03-2023, 08:36 PM
Eh?

Just as ***** is what I said Callum. The Livingston game was murder.

Egan-Riley mom

Not a great game for her to come up and watch tbh.

Eh?

It’s not a post that makes much sense. We’ve just had our best spell of the season over the past month. LJ getting time had nothing to do with Ron passing and everything to do with us winning games.

08-03-2023, 08:37 PM
Egan-Riley mom

Should have given it to Goldson for the OG. More deserving of it than anyone in green.

Just as ***** is what I said Callum. The Livingston game was murder.[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] Aye very good

Mental take, but then if you think we've been poor for months there no point

Ironic cheers for Henderson going off. Not keen on that.

Johnson must really hate McKirdy😅

Boo’s as well, he didn’t deserve that.

The Livi game at the weekend? In which we scored four goals?

Shanksaidno
Funny Sean, I thought the same about Luvy game but didn't want to bring down the mood ... we were awful, tried hard but the footy was awful

Livi away is renowned for always producing silky as **** games of football right enough. It’s always a slog and we battered them. Take that every week.

08-03-2023, 08:38 PM
Not a great game for her to come up and watch tbh.

she could have played

We’ve stumbled about the pitch looking like they’ve picked 11 players from the stands, horrendous performance.

Has Campbell controlled the ball without tripping over it with a heavy touch, consequently losing possession...

tonyrougier123
Games like this show how pivotal the summer will be.
If we have another season with performances like this in big games Johnson will be ofski,just can’t shrivel and wilt in this manner at Easter road.

The Pointer
08-03-2023, 08:39 PM
Listening to that odious Hun Millar on the radio praising the horde just as they were singing the Sash. It's like listening to HunTV.

We all say it often enough and have done on this and other threads, but when are the effin' authorities going to do something about this scourge.

The events of the last couple of weeks look like they've caught up with us. I thought they might have against Livingston but think it's just been too much tonight. Not going to crucify the team. They've done very well recently.

We’re lucky they made 5 changes. Took the sting out the game.

08-03-2023, 08:40 PM
Fish has defended brilliantly at times.

Will sound odd given the score but some he’s had some brilliant tackles, blocks and interceptions to prevent certain goals

this edgecast is pretty brutal eh

Edinburgh 2 Glasgow 7

Shows the gulf between them and the rest (top 2 vs 3rd and 4th)

Donegal Hibby
Absolutely mind- boggling post !!

win while playing on the worst pitch in the league, scoring 4 goals in the process and the performance is being slated :confused:

It’s not a post that makes much sense. We’ve just had our best spell of the season over the past month. LJ getting time had nothing to do with Ron passing and everything to do with us winning games.

I’m not sure what doesn’t make sense? I reckon this isn’t the worst we’ve played against rangers at Easter Road… yeah I can’t back that up with anything substantial so, that’s on me….. we are rubbish, have been for months - fact. We’ve had an upturn in results… have we played well? The Livingston game was dreadful. Ron’s passing absolutely changes perspective on everything.

FT

OtleyHibs
08-03-2023, 08:41 PM
this edgecast is pretty brutal eh

This is the first time I've had issues with the PPV stream. Cut out about 5 times

Funny Sean, I thought the same about Luvy game but didn't want to bring down the mood ... we were awful, tried hard but the footy was awful

What? We humped them by playing the best way we could on that awful pitch and it worked well!

Crunchie
The events of the last couple of weeks look like they've caught up with us. I thought they might have against Livingston but think it's just been too much tonight. Not going to crucify the team. They've done very well recently.
In a nutshell :agree:

1-1 livi FT

Positive - we kept it to 4 when at one point looked like it might have got to 7 or 8.

Terrible day at the office and a few lessons need to be learned.

08-03-2023, 08:42 PM

As much as I'm annoyed that's some take. He's been given some slack after a dreadful run because he was able to put a decent spell together after a decent winter window.

Unfortunately he'll have undone some of the good will he's garnered recently with tonight's showing. As bad as some of the players are he's got to take most of the responsibility. The formation is brutal. Expecting Henderson to suddenly look like a pro footballer again cause he's had one decent match after months of doing nothing just doesn't cut it. I don't rate McKirdy much but at least he tries. Youan for all his good work up front recently is another who doesn't track back. That shape and those two players means we've given up the midfield right away. The game was played so narrow and we have up so much space. There was so many poor performances tonight and it's not the first time this season we've looked like that. We might be short on quality but you can't set up like that and expect a result.

Another game at Easter Road where we've looked like the away side.

Edinburgh 2 Glasgow 7

Shows the gulf between them and the rest (top 2 vs 3rd and 4th)

We’re some distance behind hearts quality wise never mind top 2

Listening to that odious Hun Millar on the radio praising the horde just as they were singing the Sash. It's like listening to HunTV.

We all say it often enough and have done on this and other threads, but when are the effin' authorities going to do something about this scourge.

BBC will have to deep clean his mic considering how much he ejaculated all over it in his thick as mince excitement about all things hunnish.

I’m not sure what doesn’t make sense? I reckon this isn’t the worst we’ve played against rangers at Easter Road… yeah I can’t back that up with anything substantial so, that’s on me….. we are rubbish, have been for months - fact. We’ve had an upturn in results… have we played well? The Livingston game was dreadful. Ron’s passing absolutely changes perspective on everything.Id. suggest this is what changes the perspective rather than our owner sadly passing away

https://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/scottish-premiership/form-guide

or going further back

https://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/scottish-premiership/form-guide/ten

McSwanky
08-03-2023, 08:43 PM
We’re some distance behind hearts quality wise never mind top 2I don't think that's true, player for player. We'll see how the next derby goes.

Donegal Hibby
08-03-2023, 08:44 PM
Did you see the state of there pitch?

5 points. That's it. Not really that big a difference. That's over 27 games, not 1 or 2.

Look at their subs compared to ours. Half their subs would've got in to our starting line up tonight. They might not be that far ahead but they've got much more depth.

08-03-2023, 08:45 PM
5 points. That's it. Not really that big a difference. That's over 27 games, not 1 or 2.

But quality wise, they’re a lot better.

It’ll be interesting to see how we fair at Celtic park, I reckon a 3-1 defeat would look good compared to how it’ll go for us

08-03-2023, 08:46 PM
I’m not sure what doesn’t make sense? I reckon this isn’t the worst we’ve played against rangers at Easter Road… yeah I can’t back that up with anything substantial so, that’s on me….. we are rubbish, have been for months - fact. We’ve had an upturn in results… have we played well? The Livingston game was dreadful. Ron’s passing absolutely changes perspective on everything.

This is bonkers, are you ok?

08-03-2023, 08:47 PM
But quality wise, they’re a lot better.

It’ll be interesting to see how we fair at Celtic park, I reckon a 3-1 defeat would look good compared to how it’ll go for us
Boyle and Nisbet fit all season were above them.

They're definitely not a lot better. 27 games , 5 points difference.

I’m not sure anyone cares, we’ve been winning games and that’s all that matters. Your point about Livi is nonsense, no games on that pitch are brilliant. None. We turned up and won 4-1 ffs 😂

EGL2000
Pretty much a training game for them the night. No effort at all from alot of our team. Will happily accept they have better players, but at least show a bit of fight.

Hibees1973
08-03-2023, 08:48 PM

That's an extraordinary stat.

Way below the standard of what Hibs should be.

08-03-2023, 08:48 PM
I rarely watch us play and think nobody gets pass marks but that’s where I am tonight. Every single player was dreadful. We were lucky it was only 4-1. A wake up call as to where we actually are and how much work needs to be done.

08-03-2023, 08:49 PM
That’s the best rangers have played this season whilst the vast majority of our players had a really poor night. Thought Fish was really good and a standout for us.

I saw someone say the old firm are our Achilles heel, of course they are? We’re 4th and not beat anyone above us, Hearts are third and not beaten anyone above them, rangers second and not beat anyone above them. Who would have thought it.

At times it seemed to me that we were too keen on hitting it long to get in behind them. The ball went back to Marshall and Youan, Henderson, Campbell, Hoppe and Cadden bombed on to try get in behind or win second balls.

Marshall’s distribution was really poor tonight and scuffed alot of his passes/clearances which lead to rangers winning possession in the middle of the park and appearing like they had loads of room.

It’s a really poor night but I genuinely wouldn’t look too much into it, they were really good and we were really poor.

Unfortunately, it happens.

Need to brush our self down and get ready for Celtic.

Not one of them won the personal battle with the player opposite him, ffs sair ti bare for sure, like another poster said the manager is a half wit, made me smile, he is a frigen eegit.
Dont expect to beat the hun most of the time, the gulf in finance just cannot be compared so we have to fight them in every game. At least make a game of it, fight for the jersey, dont care what they may say that was just not good enough.

Pretty much a training game for them the night. No effort at all from alot of our team. Will happily accept they have better players, but at least show a bit of fight.

I think they all tried, just couldn’t get near them.

Irately watch us play and think nobody gets pass marks but that’s where I am tonight. Every single player was dreadful. We were lucky it was only 4-1. A wake up call as to where we actually are and how much work needs to be done.

Fish probably gets pass marks from me. That’d be it though.

08-03-2023, 08:50 PM
Id. suggest this is what changes the perspective rather than our owner sadly passing away

https://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/scottish-premiership/form-guide

or going further back

https://www.footballwebpages.co.uk/scottish-premiership/form-guide/ten
👍 I suppose at the end of the day, this is all that matters. I still maintain we’re not any further forward and the results flatter to deceive. For the avoidance of doubt, I shouldn’t have been so short in my noting of Ron’s death, I feel like I should have held that and I apologise to all.

08-03-2023, 08:50 PM
Irately watch us play and think nobody gets pass marks but that’s where I am tonight. Every single player was dreadful. We were lucky it was only 4-1. A wake up call as to where we actually are and how much work needs to be done.

A wake up call to where we are in comparison to Celtic and Rangers maybe.

08-03-2023, 08:51 PM

They also had Europe. How would we have faired with those extra games instead of Hearts. They are catchable, but my money would be on them comfortably finishing 3rd.

08-03-2023, 08:51 PM
I think they all tried, just couldn’t get near them.

Not hard enough. A lot of the time tonight we’d look like closing down the first man, but as soon as the ball was moved on, nobody tracked any runners. It’s was constant all night.

He's here!
08-03-2023, 08:52 PM
Not worth losing sleep over. The huns are simply a much better team than us. They actually played very well tonight. Sakala looks a top player.

Think we've still got every chance of a top 4 finish tho.

OstKurve Hibs
08-03-2023, 08:53 PM
Fish has defended brilliantly at times.

Will sound odd given the score but some he’s had some brilliant tackles, blocks and interceptions to prevent certain goals

Said that at ht, fish n marsh kept us in it, balls up from Imarsh shipped one 2nd half but cant be to harsh on him, he barely puts a foot wrong

They also had Europe. How would we have faired with those extra games instead of Hearts. They are catchable, but my money would be on them comfortably finishing 3rd.

Have they played many more games than us? We had the league cup. They're played one more Scottish Cup game. They've maybe played three games more than us?

McGruber

And we've probably been done 5 points by VAR - don't think they have had any to complain about with VAR, 9 or 10 penalties so far for them