31-01-2023, 07:19 PM
Baldwin made a right erky of that pass back

Ellie Youan goal machine. Good finish

according to Radio Rob we have (phonetically) Ewan playing up front :rolleyes:

How do you pronounce it who frigen cares Youan sign him up now, at half time even.

Up-the-slope
:flag::flag: Super..... confidence coming for Ellie

Cracking goal Youan, I'd get him signed up on a permanent.

Victor
What a finish

Torto7
Get this kid signed up asap.

31-01-2023, 07:20 PM
Get in there

31-01-2023, 07:20 PM
Big mistake by Baldwin, but a good finish by Youan. He’s more of a goal threat through the middle

31-01-2023, 07:21 PM
Big mistake by Baldwin, but a good finish by Youan. He’s more of a goal threat through the middle
Think he misjudged the flight of the ball in the wind.

Very nice.

Hopefully this is him getting in amongst the goals

norhfc
Took that well, Get in there

Jeggo is freeing Campbell and Newell up a bit by doing most of the defensive stuff.

youan :flag::flag::flag:
Goal machine 😊

get ****ing in there!! He is improving all the time

Torto7
31-01-2023, 07:22 PM
Does anyone know if we have a right to buy and if we do is it a set fee?

ErinGoBraghHFC
Does anyone know if we have a right to buy and if we do is it a set fee?

Yes and yes

Pleased for him as wasn’t convinced he was going to start scoring regularly Made big improvements post World Cup break

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:23 PM
Pleased for him as wasn’t convinced he was going to start scoring regularly Made big improvements post World Cup break

100% proved me wrong, end product looks much more convincing now

Torto7
31-01-2023, 07:23 PM
Yes and yes

Good no fannying around with this one please. I've had a good feeling about him since I first saw him in preseason.

Ray Donovan
31-01-2023, 07:24 PM
I was wrong, Youan is a pler

I'm also in this boat. He's been very effective for a number of games now.

Torto7
31-01-2023, 07:25 PM
The Aussie guy is doing all the dirty work exactly what we needed.

31-01-2023, 07:25 PM
gift wrapped that is lovely. Not a bad tactic for us playing longer on the break as the same centre half almost made the same error 2 minutes later.

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:26 PM

Jeggy Jimmo ballon d’or

ridiculous booking there. county player conned the ref no contact

according to Radio Rob we have (phonetically) Ewan playing up front :rolleyes:

It's been Johanne for the last few weeks on the coverage!

I'm also in this boat. He's been very effective for a number of games now.
Me also. Could not see it pre World Cup break. Happy to be proved wrong. He’s improved immeasurably.

What's the yellow for exactly? :confused:

HendoDelivered

Loves a yellow :greengrin

31-01-2023, 07:27 PM
What's the yellow for exactly? :confused:

****ing nonsense. Stupid **** of a ref.

ridiculous booking there. county player conned the ref no contact
Yir right apart from him standing on the players hand.

i thought it was Cadden that was booked, BBC webpage has it as Jeggo :rolleyes:

Youan booked for absolutely nothing

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

bringbackbenny
Yir right apart from him standing on the players hand.

Then why did he clutch his head?

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:28 PM
How old must Keith Watson be now? Been about ****in ages

Then why did he clutch his head?
Learned that from Porto!!!

bringbackbenny
Learned that from Porto!!!

10/10 😅

31-01-2023, 07:29 PM
Youan needs to watch

31-01-2023, 07:29 PM
Accidentally stood on his had and the County player is holding his head, poor refereeing.

31-01-2023, 07:30 PM
cadden tries to hit inverness

or somewhere

Accidentally stood on his had and the County player is holding his head, poor refereeing.
I think he caught his head with his knee.

Victor
County guy also grabbed Youan’s leg

badabing67
31-01-2023, 07:31 PM
James Scott left Hull for Exeter City

Torto7
County play as narrow a style of football as you will see. Brutal.

Chance County, poor defending from a long throw.

NC1875
31-01-2023, 07:32 PM
Ross Callachan has a face only a mother could love

Cadden on a yellow now too

Ross Callachan has a face only a mother could love[emoji16]
If the mother was a labrador you could be right

31-01-2023, 07:33 PM
Chance County, poor defending from a long throw.
We really need to stop the cheap throw ins. They are like corners and in this weather it’s pretty dangerous.
Into the wind second half. Long scrap ahead.

ErinGoBraghHFC
County play as narrow a style of football as you will see. Brutal.

Yes brutal, but tactically astute. They can’t go out signing boys like Youan, McGeady etc they’re in a completely different market to us. Need to get points somehow, can’t blame them for playing like that

another yellow card

Cadden this time

Hibs4185

Even she struggles

All the challenges are down to the wind moving the ball and players can't react to it.

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:34 PM
All the challenges are down to the wind moving the ball and players can't react to it.

Shoot every time you’re within 30 yards, **** it

NC1875
What a big team of huddies.

Torto7
Are the county guys allowed to surround the refs and bark in their faces every time they see something they dont like.

31-01-2023, 07:35 PM
Are the county guys allowed to surround the refs and bark in their faces every time they see something they dont like.

Can't beleive that boy didn't get booked for getting in the linesman's face like that

HT

Cadden
Jeggo
Youan

yellow cards

HT

Cadden
Jeggo
Youan

yellow cards

3 yellows in 3 games for Jimmy Jenga?

31-01-2023, 07:36 PM
Good first half, now need an early goal to finish them off!!!

HFC93
31-01-2023, 07:37 PM

Some boy

Looks like a bloke storming hame at 3 in the morning after he’s spent his entire month’s disposable income in a nightclub, grafting on a burd all night only for her to bail in injury time and jump in a taxi with her pals.

Not much in the game, great to be ahead.

Looks like a bloke storming hame at 3 in the morning after he’s spent his entire month’s disposable income in a nightclub, grafting on a burd all night only for her to bail in injury time and jump in a taxi with her pals.
:greengrin:greengrin

SCHAEDYSHORTS
31-01-2023, 07:38 PM
Can't beleive that boy didn't get booked for getting in the linesman's face like that

Should have been a definite yellow, they are surrounding the ref for everything, giving them nearly everything they moan about

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:38 PM

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

31-01-2023, 07:39 PM

When he was born he was so ugly the doctor slapped his mother.

two so far, he's going for a three-in-three

Did you get all that from the wireless? 😁

Suspension territory?

JamesHFC
When he was born he was so ugly the doctor slapped his mother.

31-01-2023, 07:40 PM
Get ready for them hoofing it into the box down wind. This is not going to be pretty.

Did you get all that from the wireless? 😁

No comment.

Weather is atrocious

Get outta here with 3 points and it's a brilliant few days

Yogi says his mate text to say hibs are sniffing about an international striker :hmmm:

31-01-2023, 07:41 PM
Yogi says his mate text to say hibs are sniffing about an international striker :hmmm:Old news that

Why do you think Lafferty has been released?

Mikey_1875
31-01-2023, 07:41 PM
Been good value for our lead this half. Youan looking more like a key player as each game passes.

31-01-2023, 07:42 PM
HT

Cadden
Jeggo
Youan

yellow cards

Refs been a bit card happy. Youhan in particular was never a card, the chubby linesman stood mute.....

ErinGoBraghHFC
Old news that

Don’t even joke about that ffs

will we take off any of our yellow carders, or trust the three of them

Get ready for them hoofing it into the box down wind. This is not going to be pretty.
That's how we got our goal, so I think they will be shooting at every opportunity from 30 yards out, we should have done the same.
Instead we tried to walk it into the box, and we got pushed back.

31-01-2023, 07:43 PM
We have physically stepped it up a level tonight to match their aggression - just need to keep it controlled to avoid a red. Campbell and Newall might have to take one for the team to protect Jeggo and Cadden.

Half-time stats
https://i.ibb.co/Jvgc6qS/20230131-203841.jpg (https://ibb.co/3pQT6vP)

Donegal Hibby
Not much in the game, great to be ahead.
64 % possession 6 shots ,1 on target . Ross county 5 shots 0 on target .

Up-the-slope
Yogi says his mate text to say hibs are sniffing about an international striker :hmmm:

would you not get a restraining order for doing that :greengrin

Matthew Hoppe signed.

Up-the-slope
31-01-2023, 07:45 PM
Matthew Hoppe signed.
loan I presume? 23 year old forward

31-01-2023, 07:45 PM
Does he mean we are greetin because of Nisbet,s injury?:applause::applause:

31-01-2023, 07:46 PM
Matthew Hoppe signed.

Ben’s Middlesbrough connection again

Old news that

wondered what you were on about, just heard on the radio the now lafferty was released :hmmm:

two so far, he's going for a three-in-three

Doing all the dirty work in midfield always a chance of a yellow, Bartley was the same.

Crunchie
31-01-2023, 07:47 PM
Refs been a bit card happy. Youhan in particular was never a card, the chubby linesman stood mute.....
The county players got him booked with their antics.

31-01-2023, 07:47 PM
Doing all the dirty work in midfield always a chance of a yellow, Bartley was the same.

we can blame it on him trying to catch up with Scottish footy

for now

HarpOnHibee
31-01-2023, 07:48 PM
Great to be ahead and good finish from Youan. However we need to do more to carve that defence open in the 2nd half.

31-01-2023, 07:50 PM
Is this jeggo guy any good ?

Crunchie
That's how we got our goal, so I think they will be shooting at every opportunity from 30 yards out, we should have done the same.
Instead we tried to walk it into the box, and we got pushed back.
That was no hoof, Jeggo played a sublime ball through the middle for the boys pace, I hope it goes down as an assist by the stattos that be :greengrin

oh oh

Simon Murray on

three strikers on for them now

Crunchie
Yup, he had a good block in the box later on in the half too.

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:51 PM

Wünderbar, in fact

Up-the-slope
31-01-2023, 07:51 PM
I Hoppe our new striker hits the ground running

Dmas
31-01-2023, 07:52 PM
Yup

I like him as well still finding his feet as well, positioning really good let’s other players get the game going forward as well well impressed so far

31-01-2023, 07:53 PM
always trust Yogi's info :)

JammyDoidger
31-01-2023, 07:55 PM
Maybe yogi is the new DOF...mystic

snedzuk
31-01-2023, 07:55 PM
wondered what you were on about, just heard on the radio the now lafferty was released :hmmm:

Already has 21/5/16 tattooed on his knuckles.

31-01-2023, 07:56 PM
Newell saved a yellow by offside flag.

31-01-2023, 07:57 PM

i'd be surprised his knuckles aren't all bloody with all the dragging they must do

I like the way McKirdy always seems to pick a decent pass to keep us in possession but he could definitely take a few more risks and be a bit more selfish. Hopefully the confidence comes for him with game time.

Youan looking lively from KO again.

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 07:58 PM
i'd be surprised his knuckles aren't all bloody with all the dragging they must do

Spends most of his time playing the flute in his living room, only reason they’re not ground down to nothing

big gogs
31-01-2023, 07:59 PM
Does he know the words to sunshine on leith,we need to know.

dchibs
31-01-2023, 07:59 PM
Even she struggles

Yes the midwife slapped the mother when he was born.

31-01-2023, 08:00 PM
Does he know the words to sunshine on leith,we need to know.

Please stop talking about him 😬

31-01-2023, 08:00 PM
I like the way McKirdy always seems to pick a decent pass to keep us in possession but he could definitely take a few more risks and be a bit more selfish. Hopefully the confidence comes for him with game time.
That was a prime example there coming inside

31-01-2023, 08:01 PM
Ref now playing for them 2 touches in quick succession???

31-01-2023, 08:01 PM
Spends most of his time playing the flute in his living room, only reason they’re not ground down to nothing

forgot he was a classical flautist :greengrin

ErinGoBraghHFC
31-01-2023, 08:02 PM
forgot he was a classical flautist :greengrin

Wonder if he knows the fields of Athenry?[emoji1787]

snedzuk
31-01-2023, 08:03 PM

31-01-2023, 08:11 PM
We're managing the game well!!!

31-01-2023, 08:12 PM
Wonder if he knows the fields of Athenry?[emoji1787]

lovely folk song, if only the two cheeks didn't spoil it

What a horrible game of football in awful conditions.

Coming away with 3 points would be tremendous as difficult to carve out anything clear cut.

Could do with the second goal, probably kills the game.

31-01-2023, 08:14 PM
Trying to pass it into the goal, shoot ffs.

31-01-2023, 08:16 PM
chucking of rain as well

Time for some fresh legs............... but who

Laidlaw for McGeady.,

yerauldda
31-01-2023, 08:17 PM
Malky Mackay has just been screaming at Ross Callachan for the whole game

Crunchie
Campbell having another good game, transfer speculation not going to the boys head.

Mcgeady needs to come off. He's burst.

Not sure what else we can do subs wise though.

31-01-2023, 08:18 PM
There it is.

Ffs

Mcgeady needs to come off. He's burst.

Not sure what else we can do subs wise though.

Laidlaw through the middle, Youan out wide

1-1

subs please

Up-the-slope
pants...

Normal service returns

31-01-2023, 08:19 PM
The wind is making this horrible

Torto7
wtf was that

delbert
Laidlaw for McGeady.,

McGeady’s deliveries from out wide have been horrific all night.

ErinGoBraghHFC
**** me

yerauldda
Marshall has been wiped out there, surely?

F*** sake

Wind took it in directly from the corner. Desperately poor from Marshall though.

Straight from the corner

Hibs saying Marshall was fouled but just looked to me like he missed it.

Edit. Maybe not.

Torto7
foul surely?

31-01-2023, 08:20 PM
Marshall ****s up, but it should never have been a corner, Cadden made a compete arse of it.

Surely a barge on Marshall there!

possible foul oooooooooohh

given gtf

Up-the-slope
Wind affecting things badly....

Cadden is brutal.

Marshall weak there, if he went for the ball forwards he gets a foul, goes backwards and the ball goes over his head???

JammyDoidger
Rotten man.

That's a foul on Marshall surely

Torto7
That was a foul on Marshall.

31-01-2023, 08:21 PM
Marshall is ok, but that was poor. He’s not the answer long term. Sorry but it’s true.

nah not a foul

Get var to ****. That's a joke.

Surley to christ thats a foul on marshal?

VAR check?

Will VAR ever give us anything?

A clear foul in my book.

But Cadden gave it away horribly to start the whole chain of events.

VAR can go **** itself part 2,465

Torto7
Whys the ref trying to slow us down?

31-01-2023, 08:22 PM
I'm. Absolutely baffled at that?

Marshall ends up in the ****ing net after being smashed by white?

Blatant corruption there if they don't reverse that

Cadden sold that equaliser, along with the ref.

That's a ****ing joke! We have got absolutely nothing from VAR yet this season.

JJP
May aswell just get rid of VAR. Hunbelievable.

What the ****** is McKirdy doing that for???

AL-Qaholik
Have we been given a single favourable VAR decision since it came in?!

Looked a foul to me, but it wasn’t the clearest angle.

Foul on every keeper except hibs one obviously

Embarrassing dive from McKirdy.

percy veer
sure this happened last seson took a goal lead in complete control then give up 2 easy goals and lose the game, at least theres no an ex hibs striker on to score the winner.....

Crunchie
Shocking decision, Marshall barged into his goal, any contact on a keeper in the box is always a foul, except when it's us.

Have we ever had a decision go for us with VAR ? Absolutely ****ing scandalous how many times we've been shafted this season !

31-01-2023, 08:23 PM
That's just pathetic from the officials. Marshall is getting that if he's not barged into.

Torto7
That was a clear foul on Marshall.

That is outrageous. Quite funny now.

Three players jumped for it. Marshall as solid as a post curry poo.

Embarrassing dive from McKirdy.

Aye, no idea what he was up to there!

Corrupt as ****. How many times this gonna happen to us?

Three players jumped for it. Marshall as solid as a post curry poo.

It’s a foul.

Scandalous decision. Absolutely bewildering how that goal stands.

That is just complete nonsense on 2 counts. How the hell the referee hasn't seen it in real time and then how Var can back up that decision. It's a foul a million times out of a million.

31-01-2023, 08:24 PM
Who is on VAR tonight

McKirdy making an arse of himself there asking for a foul by a ghost trip.

Hilarious whne compared to the foul given against Mckirdy at the back post earlier for breathing on the defender

Absolutely baffled at that not being given as a foul

Youan brushing up against the Dundee Utd player was enough of a foul for VAR to disallow our goal…but this one’s fine?

****ing VAR. Absolute *****.

Yup seeing the replay it's clearly a foul on the keeper.

Cheating *******s.

It's soft but it's generally accepted surely that the goalie goes up like that and it's a foul.
The guys barged in with no intention to play the ball

Came from Cadden silly giving ball away , shocking decision by VAR tho

Both County players clatter into Marshall and no foul given?! What the actual ****?

31-01-2023, 08:25 PM
Cheating from the VAR team there, no other word for it. Keeper is barged in his 6 yard box.

JoeT
Was ball in the net before he was fouled?

itslegaltender
if thats a challenge on one of the Ugly Sisters in Weegieland, thats a disallowed goal all day long. Total incompetence.

Why is Johnson not making a sub, need fresh legs

Was ball in the net before he was fouled?

No he misses the ball because he’s barged

Levein and Locke doing the VAR

AL-Qaholik
31-01-2023, 08:26 PM
if thats a challenge on one of the Ugly Sisters in Weegieland, thats a disallowed goal all day long. Total incompetence.

It’s not incompetence. It’s cheating .

HendoDelivered
Any subs ?

It’s a foul.

I'm not so sure. There was nowhere near as much contact as the Hibs TV commentators were claiming. It was poor defending by us in the first place by not protecting our keeper at a corner and then weak and poor goalkeeping from Marshall for me.

Players should have been kicking off putting pressure on officials.

Not just shaking heads.

What is get actual point if VAR.
Keepers get some ridiculous fouls for slighest however
Nit this evening,

Wonder what their explanation of that will be?

Absolutely correct

31-01-2023, 08:27 PM
Aye but VAR will stop cheating on our game ? Will it **** , it's the same cheating inept officials

I’ve said this repeatedly, happens to often

4th yellow card

McKirdy

Get McKirdy off, embarrassing himself.

cameronw-hfc
Any subs ?

Eagan-Riley for Cadden O'Connor for Jeggo

Nit this evening,

problem is they dont need to give any explanation. They are untouchable and answer to no one. Thsts why they have been getting away with cheating for decades

chi-bee
Any subs ?
Egan-Riley and O'Connor on for Cadden and Jeggo.

When did the new lad come on?

31-01-2023, 08:28 PM
Mckirdy acting like a twat for a change.

Always has been, no reason to think any different when the same corrupt shower are working the machine.
Never gonna change.

AL-Qaholik
Get McKirdy so far to ****

I'm not so sure. There was nowhere near as much contact as the Hibs TV commentators were claiming. It was poor defending by us in the first place by not protecting our keeper at a corner and then weak and poor goalkeeping from Marshall for me.

If someone is jumping straight up in the air how can they end up 3 foot backwards without any interference?.

Mckirdy just looks and acts like a wee boy

ShadesLongThrow
31-01-2023, 08:29 PM
Anything could happen here. This wind is horrendous. It’s a big advantage to them.

Mckirdy acting like a twat for a change.

Took one for the team, ***** corner straight to the keeper and stopped a promising break.

Keeper had released the ball.Mckirdy was right to go for it

problem is they dont need to give any explanation. They are untouchable and answer to no one. Thsts why they have been getting away with cheating for decades

Thats where the problem lies, they cheat and they are not accountable, it’s an absolute disgrace

31-01-2023, 08:30 PM
The ball was out the keepers hands there. Mckirdy had every right to tackle him but gets booked. Joke.

Absolutely spot on

No chance.

Players should have been kicking off putting pressure on officials.

Not just shaking heads.

This. Marshall's attempt to get the ball was pish in the first place. He was taken out but the ball was arguably already on it's way in... Regardless though there's no pressure from Hibs on the ref. Every ****ing foul they're all over the ref. Weak.

cameronw-hfc
Took one for the team, ***** corner straight to the keeper and stopped a promising break.

Few folk desperate to have a go at him here.

How the hell did we actually sign him, yes scored a few goals last season but in league 2, he's actually a bit of an arse by the looks of it and not what I expected us to go for.

31-01-2023, 08:31 PM
Have the rules changed, goalie put it in the air and Mckirdy kicks it... thought it could only be a foul if the goalkeeper was still holding the ball?

31-01-2023, 08:31 PM
Nit this evening,

Something like a gust of wind blew him over

31-01-2023, 08:32 PM
This. Marshall's attempt to get the ball was pish in the first place. He was taken out but the ball was arguably already on it's way in... Regardless though there's no pressure from Hibs on the ref. Every ****ing foul they're all over the ref. Weak.

If half team had run to lino and half to ref he'd have give free kick or VAR would have overturned it.

bringbackbenny
Few folk desperate to have a go at him here.

Not really just calling as it is. He was also lucky not to get booked earlier for a ridiculous dive. He's a radge full stop 😆

Have the rules changed, goalie put it in the air and Mckirdy kicks it... thought it could only be a foul if the goalkeeper was still holding the ball?

It's a foul and a yellow card. You can't interfere with the goalkeeper's kick out, even when the ball has left his hand.

No one (management or playing squad) should be allowing him to walk on the a pitch, representing hibs; looking like that. He just looks like a complete and utter tube. He’s also absolute dugsh..

Offering nothing going forward. Players happy to get down the road with a draw by the looks of it

31-01-2023, 08:33 PM
We could do with sneaking a winner

That rule has changed, it's in the keepers possession when the ball is still ion the air, it's only if he puts the ball on the ground then you can go for it.

It's been a poor half from us. County are rotten but a draw is a fair reflection of the 90. Haven't tested their goalie once.

Offering nothing going forward. Players happy to get down the road with a draw by the looks of it

Probably got something to do with the wind battering down the pitch towards us that’s been responsible for both goals

surely not

The weather playing it’s part

Crunchie
100%, why is Marshall, Hanlon and co not surrounding the ref and applying pressure? the county players have been at it all night for every foul.

It's a foul and a yellow card. You can't interfere with the goalkeeper's kick out, even when the ball has left his hand.:-(

31-01-2023, 08:34 PM
Get McMirdy off before he’s sent off.

game of two halves, we've done next to **** all this half anywhere near the county keeper

How the hell did we actually sign him, yes scored a few goals last season but in league 2, he's actually a bit of an arse by the looks of it and not what I expected us to go for.

Why, cause he has a personality rather than being a completely boring ****?

Don’t see the issue in him going for that ball. Dive was silly though.

cekim
31-01-2023, 08:35 PM
Saturday was a flash in the pan. Back to the turgid **** we've had all season.

It's been a poor half from us. County are rotten but a draw is a fair reflection of the 90. Haven't tested their goalie once.

Youan forced him into at least two saves.

LunasBoots
Playing into the wind and rain second half hasn't helped

31-01-2023, 08:36 PM

Weather play a part in that do you think?

See if Marshall gets a punch to that corner I guarantee the fouls given against the keeper. It's a ****ing scandalous decision! Fuming.

Tuesday night football in the Highlands, in late Jan. Never going to be an easy or pretty on the eye football type of game.