View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Aberdeen (el sackio)

Pages : [1] 2 3

28-01-2023, 12:48 PM
Team news and updates here.

Great conditions for the match

28-01-2023, 12:48 PM
No surprises re the team. Glad Nisbet is at least involved.

28-01-2023, 12:49 PM
That starting 11 really does look rotten

Cadden Hanlon Fish *Stevenson is staggeringly bad

Just play Nisbet

cameronw-hfc
Marshall, Cadden, Fish, Hanlon, Stevenson, Newell, Jeggo, Campbell, Mckirdy, Youan, Mcgeady. Official lineup

28-01-2023, 12:50 PM

Cadden Hanlon Fish Cabraja is staggeringly bad

Cabraja isn’t playing

Marshall

Cadden
Fish
Hanlon
Stevenson

Campbell
Jeggo
Newell

McGeady
McKirdy
Youan

Stairway 2 7
Stevenson Hanlon Fish Cadden is frightening, Youan mcirdy both wingers our only strikers ffs ha

Marshall, Cadden, Fish, Hanlon, Stevenson, Cabraja, Newell, Jeggo, Campbell, Mckirdy, Youan, Mcgeady. Official lineup

12 starting…

Marshall, Cadden, Fish, Hanlon, Stevenson, Cabraja, Newell, Jeggo, Campbell, Mckirdy, Youan, Mcgeady. Official lineup

You think we will get away with playing 12?

Unless Nisbet is injure he really needs to start. I know this may not make it any better but I've seen worse Hibs teams

Cadden Hanlon Fish *Stevenson is staggeringly badCabraja isn't starting

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1619330751547465731?t=vRx3aLVf-kojODgIDkGzOw&s=19

Fish made a bad error but let's not go overboard (until 4.45pm today) [emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Lee Marvin
Good to see Nisbet 'concentrating on Hibs.'

Stairway 2 7
28-01-2023, 12:51 PM
12 starting…

We need them, no cabraja

Cabraja isn’t playing

The word Stevenson looks a bit like Cabraja in my defence…

cameronw-hfc
12 starting…

Didn't mean Cabraja, oops

28-01-2023, 12:52 PM
Would have played Cabraja ahead of Lewis. Aside from his corners I thought Cabraja was decent last week and surely we need to reintegrate him if he’s staying…..

Lewis been murder for weeks

Cabraja isn't starting

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1619330751547465731?t=vRx3aLVf-kojODgIDkGzOw&s=19

Fish made a bad error but let's not go overboard (until 4.45pm today) [emoji23]

I’ll give them until 5pm

The word Stevenson looks a bit like Cabraja in my defence…

I can see how you would get them mixed up

cameronw-hfc
28-01-2023, 12:53 PM
Didn't mean Cabraja, oops

I was checking to see if he was playing as I was typing it 😂. Was figuring out if it was Stevenson cm or LB but obviously typed his name by accident too😂

It says it all about Nisbet if he can’t play after a day away on a trip. We’re desperate for players and this guy can’t manage 90 minutes. He’s only ever been interested in leaving since he got here. 7 decent games in 2 years and he’s playing up again.

Cat Stanton
12 starting…

Desperate times require desperate measures.

Keep it quiet.

28-01-2023, 12:54 PM
Disgraceful team.

The best we can do from what we have available and focused but what a sorry indictment it is for the current regime at Hibs that we’re having to play important, competitive fixtures with such a pile of utter crap.

A strong argument could be made that the best, most important players in that team aren’t good enough to be playing for Hibs.

28-01-2023, 12:55 PM
It says it all about Nisbet if he can’t play after a day away on a trip. We’re desperate for players and this guy can’t manage 90 minutes. He’s only ever been interested in leaving since he got here. 7 decent games in 2 years and he’s playing up again.

I suspect he's been tapped by Rantic.

Bridge hibs

Did Nisbet ask to go on the bench ?

Cat Stanton

It's not his decision, is it? It's the manager's. Everyone was hinting that he wouldn start because he didn't train yesterday.

Not defending it by the way. I would have started him.

28-01-2023, 12:57 PM
Looking at the Hibs team compared to Aberdeen has really got me worried.

Despite what happened the other night they’ve got quality, especially in Duk, Miovski and Shinnie.

We looks weak all over the pitch.

Nisbet should be starting

Trinity Hibee
It's not his decision, is it? It's the manager's. Everyone was hinting that he wouldn start because he didn't train yesterday.

Not defending it by the way. I would have started him.

Agreed. Nisbet had to start today.

He's not trained all week.

28-01-2023, 12:58 PM
I can see how you would get them mixed up

Thank you, at least someone understands

28-01-2023, 12:58 PM
Why is Nisbet not starting if he is still a hibs player? Absolutely stupid.

28-01-2023, 12:59 PM
Oh my god that's the team I picked

Along with won’t have been part of pre team shape etc … not a great look to let him just swan back in

Well it’s going to be interesting.

28-01-2023, 01:00 PM

Aww come on he’s a full time professional, we can’t excuse this shambles anymore. He should be starting, we’re desperate.

28-01-2023, 01:00 PM
Why is Nisbet not starting if he is still a hibs player? Absolutely stupid.

You get the feeling Johnson is trying to get himself sacked.

Saint Hibee
28-01-2023, 01:01 PM
Just hope Laidlaw and O’Connor get on at some stage.

Trinity Hibee
Along with won’t have been part of pre team shape etc … not a great look to let him just swan back in

He’s our main goal scorer and best player. He has to play unless he is injured

Trinity Hibee

100%

28-01-2023, 01:02 PM

Or trying to show some authority ?

Maybe he will explain pre match?

SJNB Hibby

Martin Boyle came on as a sub after not having played for us for 9 months

I get the feeling that Nisbet is a fanny and Johnson has found himself in yet another difficult/ impossible position.

If Nisbet was remotely fit and focused, he’d be starting.

Marshall

Cadden
Fish
Hanlon
Stevenson

Campbell
Jeggo
Newell

McGeady
McKirdy
Youan

That's a brutal line up, 2-0 Dons IMO. Will be happy to be proved wrong.

28-01-2023, 01:03 PM

Been trying since new year...

LunasBoots
28-01-2023, 01:04 PM

He was also holding his hammy after the gunts game

Greenio
28-01-2023, 01:05 PM
Not starting Nisbet after all that's been going on is probably right and what most managers would do in the circumstances

Worst starting 11 since we’ve been back in the premiership?

Maybe on par with a few of lennons selections before his departure

He was also holding his hammy after the gunts game

No way would be on bench if was injured.

Bridge hibs
Mckirdy will score today, I feel in in my water

28-01-2023, 01:06 PM

I think same to be fair. Let's hope so.

28-01-2023, 01:07 PM

I hope he stays calm and remains on the park.

28-01-2023, 01:07 PM
Think the most important thing today is to get the first goal.

We go a goal down I reckon the heads will go down

cameronw-hfc
28-01-2023, 01:08 PM

I think there might be a few each way today tbf.

28-01-2023, 01:09 PM
I don’t think you can blame Johnson for that lineup, he has no other choice.

Nisbet should start, but I imagine it’s down to a move being announced by Monday at the latest.

He’s not been down in london all week wanting to sign to just realise he wants to stay at Hibs.

I think this could be a hiding today

28-01-2023, 01:10 PM
Shinnie to bully our midfield. Duk to dive. Miovski to score a pen

Hoping I'm proved wrong but hard to see us having the same fight Aberdeen will have today

"prize is to go 3 games in the league undefeated.."

You know who..

Worst starting 11 since we’ve been back in the premiership?

Maybe on par with a few of lennons selections before his departure

Can’t be far off the worst starting XI in my 30 odd years of going regularly.

I think there might be a few each way today tbf.

I’d love to agree but I’m not convinced without nisbet that we’re likely to score much if at all

Who was the last to score that’s in todays starting 11?

Cadden on Christmas Eve??

Ron D Hibbie
28-01-2023, 01:11 PM

Being saying this for ages.

28-01-2023, 01:12 PM
What’s the odds on at least one set of fans singing “ sacked in the morning “

Orchard_Hibs

0-1 dons after 6 mins then 🤣

He’s our main goal scorer and best player. He has to play unless he is injured

I 100% agree..he must start

28-01-2023, 01:13 PM
I agree unfortunately, I don't see who's scoring in that team. Campbell maybe if we're lucky.

Good line up, happy with that, 3-0 Hibs today 👍👍👍

yerauldda
What’s the odds on at least one set of fans singing “ sacked in the morning “

Best typo ever

28-01-2023, 01:14 PM

I know you’re trying to be positive, it’s commendable but on what world is that a good line up???

Not even the happiest of happy clappers could call that a good lineup

cameronw-hfc
28-01-2023, 01:16 PM
Don't know why but I'm quite excited for the game. Think both teams are equally as bad so could be a mad one.

OtleyHibs
28-01-2023, 01:16 PM
Going against the grain a bit, I quite fancy us today

Big opportunity for McKirdy, I think Jeggo could be a decent addition.
Would like to see O'connor and Laidlaw given some time

Was raging at Fish in the derby but not written him off yet

Aberdeen are hardly in blistering form, get into them Hibs

28-01-2023, 01:18 PM
He’s slavering more **** on the radio.

He really needs to go but the board don’t want to sack him to save their own face.

28-01-2023, 01:18 PM
Don't know why but I'm quite excited for the game. Think both teams are equally as bad so could be a mad one.

I see far too much quality and goals in that Aberdeen team;

Duk
Clarkson
Miovski

All score or assist regularly, even Kennedy pops up now and again.

Threat from set pieces too as always and then quality in midfield with Shinnie who brings an intensity.

I honestly have no clue who they’ll look at in our team. Probably along the lines of “McGeady is tricky and Youan is fast”.

Trinity Hibee
28-01-2023, 01:19 PM
He’s slavering more **** on the radio.

He really needs to go but the board don’t want to sack him to save their own face.

What’s he saying?

Torto7
28-01-2023, 01:19 PM
If the games stuffy and gets to the hour level then I'd bring on Nisbet, Laidlaw and O' Connor to try and get some energy into the place. Hopefully that wont be needed though. :flag:

28-01-2023, 01:20 PM
Cabraja isn’t playing

I find that bizarre. As much as I love Stevenson Cabraja should have kept his place.

28-01-2023, 01:20 PM
Even more why it’s likely we’ll then lose 🤣

28-01-2023, 01:21 PM
I know you’re trying to be positive, it’s commendable but on what world is that a good line up???

Not even the happiest of happy clappers could call that a good lineup

It's the best line up we have so am happy with it! We are playing a push aberdeen with a dead man walking manager. Our front three will cause them problems and the midfield will be better balances with Newell back and Jeggo has had a full week training with his new team.

Tinnitus

Looking really blessed for options at centre half. Was half expecting Ray Wilkins to play sweeper today.

He's here!
I see far too much quality and goals in that Aberdeen team;

Duk
Clarkson
Miovski

All score or assist regularly, even Kennedy pops up now and again.

Threat from set pieces too as always and then quality in midfield with Shinnie who brings an intensity.

I honestly have no clue who they’ll look at in our team. Probably along the lines of “McGeady is tricky and Youan is fast”.

And yet Darvel beat them fairly comfortably.

The fact that we’ve had to stick this team on the park today says it all about the running of the club on the football side. A disorganised mess.

Looking really blessed for options at centre half. Was half expecting Ray Wilkins to play sweeper today.

Just need to get through today and we can strengthen

28-01-2023, 01:22 PM
It's the best line up we have so am happy with it! We are playing a push aberdeen with a dead man walking manager. Our front three will cause them problems and the midfield will be better balances with Newell back and Jeggo has had a full week training with his new team.

It’s not the best line up we have when our no1 striker is sitting on the bench

I really hope you’re right but both teams have a point to prove today and I’m concerned it’s not going to be us who’re up for this

If I’m wrong though, I’ll be delighted

28-01-2023, 01:23 PM
our manager telling the interviewer he will need to ask the powers that be about the nisbet situation

Torto7
28-01-2023, 01:24 PM
And yet Darvel beat them fairly comfortably.

Mikey_1875
Poor line up but not unexpected with what’s available. Go out, play as a team and not individuals. Be organised and show plenty of fight. Will always give you a fighting chance.

Hoping to see some of the young lads get a chance as well.

Looks like it’s going to be a poor Hibs crowd today, almost empty outside

cjhibee1
28-01-2023, 01:25 PM
We need people in quick. That is a relegation XI, but strangely, somehow, I think we'll win today

Loady pish?

He's here!

Seems harsh. I've only ever seen him talk favourably of Hibs and why he - and his late dad - were keen for him to come to ER.

CropleyisGod
28-01-2023, 01:26 PM
What’s he saying?

Eighth last year, sixth at moment (in fact I thought he said fifth!) we are taking small steps forward. I just about spat my lunch out…

Tinnitus
28-01-2023, 01:29 PM
Just need to get through today and we can strengthen

I doubt that will happen in 4 days or whatever is left.

28-01-2023, 01:29 PM
Eighth last year, sixth at moment (in fact I thought he said fifth!) we are taking small steps forward. I just about spat my lunch out…

Beggars belief

28-01-2023, 01:30 PM
Jimmy Jeggo. What a fun name.

28-01-2023, 01:31 PM

just wait til you see what the anagram of it is :)

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-01-2023, 01:34 PM

Jeggy Jimmo?

Eggy J Jimmo is also fun!

I doubt that will happen in 4 days or whatever is left.

Am sure it will 👍

28-01-2023, 01:35 PM
Looks like it’s going to be a poor Hibs crowd today, almost empty outsideI'll probably miss the start. Bus stuck at Western approach road temp lights. Be lucky to get to St. Andrew's House before 10 to 3

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

28-01-2023, 01:36 PM
our manager telling the interviewer he will need to ask the powers that be about the nisbet situation

Just another indication of the basket case type of club we’ve become.

28-01-2023, 01:36 PM
I'll probably miss the start. Bus stuck at Western approach road temp lights. Be lucky to get to St. Andrew's House before 10 to 3

Sent from my SM-G990B using Tapatalk

I don’t care, unless you’re one of the squad, in which case you should let Johnson know you’ll be late.

28-01-2023, 01:38 PM
Would have played Cabraja ahead of Lewis. Aside from his corners I thought Cabraja was decent last week and surely we need to reintegrate him if he’s staying…..

Lewis been murder for weeks

I thought Cabraja was one of the worst players on the park last week and I'm not surprised he's been dropped.

28-01-2023, 01:38 PM
Place is going to be empty. Dead walking down the road and dead inside.

28-01-2023, 01:40 PM

He wouldn't have trained or been part of any of the tactical prep for this game.

Place is going to be empty. Dead walking down the road and dead inside.

Easier to get a pie at the game and a pint after then 👍😁

He wouldn't have trained or been part of any of the tactical prep for this game.

And probably only flew back last night!

BBC are really overloading on the sack thing. It's getting boring. Aren't there any other games on?

28-01-2023, 01:42 PM
Sounds like the name you’d get on a wish.com version of Lego.

We needed a brick ****house in midfield and we’ve signed a **** brickhouse.

Anyone know what the football IQ of that starting 11 is?

And probably only flew back last night!

He is a professional footballer, he can miss a few days training, fly 30 mins and be fit enough to play football.

28-01-2023, 01:43 PM
He is a professional footballer, he can miss a few days training, fly 30 mins and be fit enough to play football.

Who said he wasn't fit enough? More hasn't been involved in the game prep where they will have been working with McKirdy up front.

28-01-2023, 01:45 PM
Who said he wasn't fit enough? More hasn't been involved in the game prep where they will have been working with McKirdy up front.

Bet the game prep is nothing different from last week, sure he could have slotted in just fine.

28-01-2023, 01:45 PM
shinnie on the bench, good

28-01-2023, 01:46 PM
Who said he wasn't fit enough? More hasn't been involved in the game prep where they will have been working with McKirdy up front.Yep and likley nisbet will be gone in a few days

Pretty shan 'dropping' Mckirdy on a whim because Kevin has decided to focus on hibs for now

28-01-2023, 01:47 PM
Bet the game prep is nothing different from last week, sure he could have slotted in just fine.

Am sure it's different given we are playing a different team and set of players. And we would be working to give McKirdy the ball in a way that suits his playing style.

Newcastlehibby
28-01-2023, 01:47 PM

"The reason he is on the bench is because he hasn't trained all week as he had a bit of a knee nudge last week, a dead leg."

28-01-2023, 01:48 PM
Yep and likley nisbet will be gone in a few days

Pretty shan 'dropping' Mckirdy on a whim because Kevin has decided to focus on hibs for now

More likely another move sorted and don't want to risk him.

Hibs need goals today, he scores them. I'd have thrown him in.

Nah, he’s starting

Quite amusing watching the pre match shooting drill. 4 players managed to clear the protective netting behind the goals in the space of 9 shots😅

snedzuk
28-01-2023, 01:49 PM

He's in the 11 on bbc scotland

28-01-2023, 01:49 PM
"The reason he is on the bench is because he hasn't trained all week as he had a bit of a knee nudge last week, a dead leg."

Neither wonder he failed his medical then 😈

Spudster
28-01-2023, 01:50 PM

BBC Have him down as starting centre mid?

28-01-2023, 01:50 PM
Sounds like the name you’d get on a wish.com version of Lego.

We needed a brick ****house in midfield and we’ve signed a **** brickhouse.
Viz character. Jimmy Jeggo,he's made of Lego.

Torto7
28-01-2023, 01:51 PM
Quite amusing watching the pre match shooting drill. 4 players managed to clear the protective netting behind the goals in the space of 9 shots😅

I remember being at a Hibs training day years ago as a kid and watching Barry Lavety balloon every single shot into row Z during a drill and thinking how does he get away with that.

28-01-2023, 01:51 PM
Nah, he’s starting

just scrolled back online they were indeed talking about the Darvel game

i think he will be well involved today unfortunately

28-01-2023, 01:54 PM
Poorest Aberdeen support at ER in a long while.

Hibs end not looking too healthy either.

28-01-2023, 01:55 PM
https://www.scorebat.com/embed/matchview/1215035/
Try here using Brave ad blocker.

28-01-2023, 01:55 PM
the sun is shining on Leith

Spudster
28-01-2023, 01:56 PM
I remember being at a Hibs training day years ago as a kid and watching Barry Lavety balloon every single shot into row Z during a drill and thinking how does he get away with that.

Remember being at Ibrox and GOC and Deeks were blasting shots off target, into the home fans. Think they knew exactly what they were doing :greengrin

McGruber
About as good as we could put out even though looks pretty weak. Disappointed Miller isn't in by now. Also when LJ said the narrative was the young players coming in thought we could have been a bit braver

HendoDelivered
Place looks deserted, fans starting to show they’ve had enough IMO.

28-01-2023, 01:57 PM
About as good as we could put out even though looks pretty weak. Disappointed Miller isn't in by now. Also when LJ said the narrative was the young players coming in thought we could have been a bit braver

I would genuinely find it a bit unfair chucking the young lads into that poor starting 11

28-01-2023, 01:58 PM
Reckon we need to score 3 atleast today

I don't mind our attacking players but our defence looks very weak (without pre judging Will too much)

LunasBoots
28-01-2023, 01:59 PM
Loads of bother around Easter Road with 'casuals' mainly Aberdeen.

Saint Hibee
28-01-2023, 01:59 PM
Credit to the Dons fans who’ve shown up. In their place I wouldn’t have bothered!

28-01-2023, 02:00 PM
Loads of bother around Easter Road with 'casuals' mainly Aberdeen.

a nostalgic look back to the 80's
Edinburgh picture captures grim moment 80s hooligans battle it out on notorious bridge - Edinburgh Live (https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/news/history/edinburgh-picture-captures-grim-moment-26078970)

My only prediction today is that we will need to score twice to win because I can't see us keeping a clean sheet

According to LJ Will Fish has got to bring his pitch personality into the game today! 🤔

McGruber
I would genuinely find it a bit unfair chucking the young lads into that poor starting 11

Well there is that, maybe you're right.

Got a gut feeling Fish will have a great game and McKirdy will score... don't know why 😆

28-01-2023, 02:01 PM
We can hopefully look forward to Hibs building their charisma today, cant wait.

What a slaver LJ really is.

Trinity Hibee
According to LJ Will Fish has got to bring his pitch personality into the game today! 🤔

😂😂😂

All fart nae jobby

Knee nudge and a dead leg.

Also hasn't trained all week.

Massive game today. Hope we are up for it right from the off. A few players have a chance to earn an extended run in the team.

Let's hope we see another Joe Newell assist today

[emoji57][emoji3]

looking a tad healthier in the East stand now

Torto7
28-01-2023, 02:02 PM

He's like a cryptic crossword is Lee.

According to LJ Will Fish has got to bring his pitch personality into the game today! [emoji848]He's got the personality of a pitch?! It's getting harder and harder to understand what we're being spun by the day......

Goodwin out banner in the away end

Does a draw mean both are sacked?

[emoji23]

McKirdy wide, Youan through the middle .......

We can hopefully look forward to Hibs building their charisma today, cant wait.

What a slaver LJ really is.

Charisma and IQ, what more could you ask for from football players.

28-01-2023, 02:04 PM

Not his bitch personality?

28-01-2023, 02:04 PM
Johnson with a smart leather shoe as opposed to Goodwin’s casual trainer style with white sole which give Hibs an early advantage.

28-01-2023, 02:05 PM
Charisma and IQ, what more could you ask for from football players.

Funnily enough, IQ vacuum Yogi is co-commentating 😁

28-01-2023, 02:05 PM
Johnson with a smart leather shoe as opposed to Goodwin’s casual trainer style with white sole which give Hibs an early advantage.

Good fashion IQ shown by Johnson

LunasBoots
28-01-2023, 02:07 PM
a nostalgic look back to the 80's
Edinburgh picture captures grim moment 80s hooligans battle it out on notorious bridge - Edinburgh Live (https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/news/history/edinburgh-picture-captures-grim-moment-26078970)

😄

Yeah, to be fair I don't think it was the casuals now...

It was that wee section of fanny's to the right of the goal causing the bother.

28-01-2023, 02:07 PM
Good to see the pitch doing its best impression of Leigh Griffiths’ hairline

28-01-2023, 02:08 PM
Mcgeady shot just over

28-01-2023, 02:09 PM

Head groundsman pretty vocal on Twitter about his process for the pitch

He’d maybe want to get reviewing it

28-01-2023, 02:09 PM

And the famous 5 stand housing the bairns

28-01-2023, 02:10 PM
cadden shot of the line

28-01-2023, 02:11 PM
yassss :thumbsup::flag:

campbell

28-01-2023, 02:11 PM
Majestic from Newell

28-01-2023, 02:12 PM
Close by Hibs there

****ing yessss!!!

Get in

That'll do.

Decent start from us and deserve to be ahead imo.

Hopefully the Aberdeen fans really turn now.

28-01-2023, 02:13 PM
Why did Newell not just take a shot

Get in! 😀

Yaaas,

Campbell after nice play Youan

Yaaaas great play by Youan and Campbell follows up

Great start that

He’s really won me over this season Campbell

nickwhibs
Yas!

Looking forward to Goodloss’ interview

youan played his part there

Hibby-G
1-0 Campbell.

Been a decent opening 10 minutes, Hibs definitely started the better.

Sioux
Good.

Now the perpetual moaners will log off, hopefully.

28-01-2023, 02:14 PM
Jumbo Badloss :bye:

cameronw-hfc
Front three look pretty lively and dangerous so far.

Josh Campbell owns Aberdeen

Very decent goal and the reason Campbell needs to play higher up the pitch.

Trinity Hibee
Youan did well there. Campbell’s first goal since last Aberdeen game at ER

That's a dive. Get him in the duking book.

Great start!
Pile on the pressure now!!!

28-01-2023, 02:15 PM
Great move for the goal, McGeady really is quality even at his age. :top marks:hibees

Hibby-G
Surely he has to book Duk for diving there 🤷🏽*♂️

LunasBoots
Aberdeen are pretty bad, well in Hibs started well

preston "duk goes down, as he does"

Let’s get another couple

28-01-2023, 02:16 PM
Remember, Goodwin HATES diving, so he’ll be quick to call that out…

preston "duk goes down, as he does"

Cadden looked a bit shaky before that

Book Duk

I wonder what Badloss will say about that dive?

2-0 :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag: josh double

hahahahahahaha

WTAF is happening

Some header.

Campbell loves a goal against this mob.

OtleyHibs
Great start

28-01-2023, 02:17 PM
WTAF is happening

We are winning 😁😁😁

Hibby-G
Yeah, Campbell owns that club.

Bridge hibs
Campbell again 🤣🤣

Maybe all this team needed was a bit of adversity.

Hibs are on fire

I ****ing love Josh Campbell

What a cracking goal. What a header.

training ground move, beautiful diving header!!! 2-0

Oi! Oi! 👏

Campbell has enjoyed a variety of goals v this mob!

28-01-2023, 02:18 PM
lovely header btw

Aberdeen fans leaving

**** me campbell what a header 🤣🤣🤣

Tell you what, get it right up me we’ve been brilliant

That's a tremendous header by the way

Told ya, get the folk who are moaning about the lmace out

Improves the team [emoji23]

BTW, assist Newell [emoji7][emoji41]

Trinity Hibee
How bad must Aberdeen be? Well done campbell. Great header

LJ has me eating my words

Forever_Green93
Fantastic header! Great goal.

Mon the Hibs!

HendoDelivered
Go on Joshy boy

Told ya, get the folk who are moaning about the lmace out

Improves the team [emoji23]

BTW, assist Newell [emoji7][emoji41]

What’s a lmace

28-01-2023, 02:19 PM
Need Campbell to imagine we're playing Aberdeen every week

Bridge hibs
Hopefully we can keep hold of Campbell this window

Wow. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

That is an absolute cracking goal by Campbell, no one dare come on here today and slag that lad off.

Cracking goal there, getintaethum Hibs

cameronw-hfc
Why does Josh turn into prime Lewandowski once in a while?

Edit- joking btw. What an improvement from him since last season overall!

That was magnificent.

nickwhibs
Mon the Hibees

28-01-2023, 02:20 PM
Why does Josh turn into prime Lewandowski once in a while?

Edit- joking btw. What an improvement from him since last season overall!

Probably like a lot of our players, confidence.

The Pointer
Great start but the optimism will be our downfall. 😄

Hammer of the Dons.

I’ve been quite impressed by Newell so far, Hanlon too.

Senior players getting in about this.

Aberdeen look dreadful though it has to be said.

Bridge hibs
28-01-2023, 02:21 PM
What’s a lmace
Margarine

we want three

We're still hesitant at the back, just clear it away!!!

tonyrougier123
I said Campbell is our best player and was laughed at. Clowns!
Laddie is class. And a real wee gem.

28-01-2023, 02:25 PM
preston "hibs toying with aberdeen" :greengrin

28-01-2023, 02:25 PM
Where’s this hibs team been!

28-01-2023, 02:26 PM
How’s McKirdy playing?

Looking bright from what I’ve seen

Where’s this hibs team been!
I think its down to how bad Aberdeen really are!!!

Hibs really enjoying their football out there. Good to see.

cameronw-hfc
28-01-2023, 02:27 PM
How’s McKirdy playing?

Few decent involvements so far. Just gave it away as I was typing right enough then gave away a foul😂 but front three all look lively, Youan and Mckirdy interchanging well. Mcgeady looks class still.

Lester B
28-01-2023, 02:27 PM

You enjoying that half empty glass??

28-01-2023, 02:28 PM
https://streams.jokerstreampage.xyz/e57b299a/dfe2f5d0/3eb14ed4
Working fine.

28-01-2023, 02:28 PM

Let’s us have our moment..two nil up and playing well regardless of the opposition

28-01-2023, 02:29 PM
bad challenge hayes on jeggo, yellow card

We’ve looked really good in possession with the ball at feet hopefully keep it up!

I wish McKirdy would just do the simple things right and grow into games. Pass to him there, time to take a touch and turn and he tries a flick to a player with 3 men round him.

Just keep it simple, do the basics right and it will come.

cameronw-hfc
28-01-2023, 02:30 PM
I wish McKirdy would just do the simple things right and grow into games. Pass to him there, time to take a touch and turn and he tries a flick to a player with 3 men round him.

Doing alright so far

28-01-2023, 02:31 PM

Yep lacks composure in possession

Aye still trying too hard!

He’s looked alright though just needs to keep it simple

no goals for a while now :grr:

28-01-2023, 02:32 PM
Nisbet must be bealing that he's not on the park, there's a barrowload of goals against this lot!!!

How goods mcgeady looking

Doing alright so far

He is but, at the risk of sounding like Johnson, he needs to be a bit more intelligent.

campbell gets back to tackle shinnie

HendoDelivered
How goods mcgeady looking

I’d give him another year 100%