View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Aberdeen (el sackio)
28-01-2023, 02:33 PM
I’d give him another year 100%
He’s definitely worth another year.
Campbell’s everywhere!
28-01-2023, 02:34 PM
I wish McKirdy would just do the simple things right and grow into games. Pass to him there, time to take a touch and turn and he tries a flick to a player with 3 men round him.
Just keep it simple, do the basics right and it will come.
To be fair it's his first real chance to impress so understandable
Looking at the starting 11 I’m genuinely surprised by the performance we’ve put in so far
Really commendable from all the players involved giving how difficult it must be just now for them
Millwall on the phone at HT asking how much for Josh Campbell
28-01-2023, 02:35 PM
Looking at the starting 11 I’m genuinely surprised by the performance we’ve put in so far
Really commendable from all the players involved giving how difficult it must be just now for them
Am not surprised 😁🤣
How’s McKirdy playing?
I like him, he’s been bright and lively.
Occasionally a bit sloppy in possession and gives away the odd daft foul but he’s given them problems.
Big Fish is doing okay. Not much football about it but pretty strong in the air
loanheadhibby
28-01-2023, 02:36 PM
Looking bright from what I’ve seen
You're not at the game then?
He is terrible however McGeady and Newell very good.
Neily1982
Yep lacks composure in possession
Am watching him now and I honestly think there is a player in there, he needs a run of 5 games I reckon, just stick with him
Am not surprised 😁🤣
Na certainly not, you predicted this!
28-01-2023, 02:37 PM
Millwall on the phone at HT asking how much for Josh Campbell
I am astounded thought aberdeen would of been well up for this one and we would of been on the end of a narrow defeat
But delighted for the team thats on the park
At last Marshall off his line to kick at the edge of the 18 yard line!!!
Unfortunately not, family event took preference today
I’ve still got hope for mckirdy
28-01-2023, 02:38 PM
Nisbet must be bealing that he's not on the park, there's a barrowload of goals against this lot!!!
Shame he’s not then
28-01-2023, 02:38 PM
Agree 💯. I was as critical as anyone before the game but we’ve done well.
Hanlon looks fitter than I’d been expecting and the 3 in the middle of midfield are all doing well.
They’re terrible though, absolutely terrible.
28-01-2023, 02:40 PM
Big Fish is doing okay. Not much football about it but pretty strong in the air
Exactly what we’ve been needing.
He’s doing fine.
I'm enjoying myself. This is weird.
Shinnie should’ve been booked
Youan swatting away Shinnie after turning him inside out was very satisfying
damn, iptv changed to aberdeen commentary for some reason... might be funnier though
Pitch needs a lot of work
28-01-2023, 02:43 PM
Our whole team looking better with back tracking and not leaving players in space.
28-01-2023, 02:44 PM
Youan swatting away Shinnie after turning him inside out was very satisfying
Or Johanne as Yogi and Willie Miller now call him, after Collins doing the same last week...
28-01-2023, 02:44 PM
i'll be beelin if we don't get at least another two down the non-existant slope
HendoDelivered
28-01-2023, 02:45 PM
Youan has shades of Malonga about him
28-01-2023, 02:45 PM
McKirdy is not terrible, he's done a few good things this half. :confused:
28-01-2023, 02:46 PM
3-0 :flag::flag::flag:
Youan has shades of Malonga about him
Really seems to be coming back into form if that final ball/pass starts coming off be some player, really strong runner bag of tricks as well just the final bit let’s him Down
28-01-2023, 02:46 PM
Oh my God.
Two headers from Hibs players in one game.
It's a proper humping for the sheep.
28-01-2023, 02:47 PM
Youan!! Am so happy for the laddie! 😁😁
28-01-2023, 02:48 PM
Goodwin's jotters getting prepared
Taxi for Goodwin!
Aberdeen fans either leaving or beating the queue for the pies. Looked like a few might have been fighting among themselves too.
Joining in with the sacked in the morning chants as well.
3÷0 Youan header.Delighted for him as he is playing very well.
Graeme Shinnie looks like a species of predatorial bird
Can I be the first to say
2 assists by Joe Newell
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Amazing first half. Didn't see 3-0 coming.
Get in there
Just as well Goodwin's got his coat on, it will save him a walk after the game!
Really shocked at how bad Aberdeen have been
Michael Stewart "Youan has no end product"
BOOM!
I hope we sign him permanently, at least he is good fun.
OtleyHibs
Outstanding first half Hibs, nice to see Youan get a finish too
Looks like a lot of Dons fans heading for a pie! 😀 Bye, Bye Goodwin!
28-01-2023, 02:49 PM
Where the **** has this been!!!
Game over
Goodwin sacked is the unfortunate outcome of this🤣
Had my doubts for a while but no danger you are a hibs fan he hasn't been terrible
Dr_Regal
Front four have been superb. Newell though, when he plays like this he is our best player.
Graeme Shinnie looks like a species of predatorial bird
loanheadhibby
He is our worst player by a mile.
The rest have done us proud.
2 assists by Joe Newell
I can't stand him but happy to acknowledge his 2 assists
Jeez, a goal from a corner, who'd believe it, good goal too.
well pleased for Youan
Aberdeen fans either leaving or beating the queue for the pies. Looked like a few might have been fighting among themselves too.
Noticed a couple of them leaving after the 2nd went in, not a happy bunch
Michael Stewart "Youan has no end product"
BOOM!
I hope we sign him permanently, at least he is good fun.
Me and him both with egg on the face 😂 delighted for him though last few weeks he’s looked more and more dangerous
28-01-2023, 02:50 PM
Hey look at us, LOOK AT US, who’d have thought it? Not me
McGeady still got it
Bugger! You beat me to it! 😃
we want four
The football monitoring board are NOT gonna like this
We're 3-0 up. Cheer the hell up loser.
Away and bile yer heid.
They are absolutely awful, but we’ve done well today, worked hard, closed them down. Shinnie looks a shadow of the player who left them.
How can you find fault in us being 3 nil up at half time? Baffling
Youan reminds me of Boyle when he first joined …
We need to sign him he will be good
Exactly as I predicted. Aberdeen are woeful away. Easy home win.
28-01-2023, 02:51 PM
Don't listen to Loanhead- he has honed misery into an artform on hibs.net
Will Fish is having an excellent game long may that continue.
Lendo
Group of Aberdeen fans came in to the Mash Tun after 25 minutes. Suspect there will be more on the way now.
WillowbraeHibby
So happy for Youan... He needed this...
28-01-2023, 02:52 PM
Trying very hard not to say told you so, just saying 😁🥳
Youan can be erratic but I like him a lot
He's chased every ball down and never gave them a minutes peace at the back, he's made space for others.
You'd think they want to get the manager sacked. :devil:
Has a manager ever been sacked at half time in the dressing room before? :tee hee:
JamesHFC
Stunning performance so far albeit a few sloppy passes etc. They are rank rotten 🤣
28-01-2023, 02:53 PM
Our record win over Aberdeen is 5-0.
For now.
Give it a bloody rest FFS.
He’s part of the team winning 3 nil!
You’ll be disappointed this evening if this stays the same. You’ll not have
Much to moan about. Mind you you probably will .
Just enjoy the moment
There will be a nice bit of karma today, when Badloss gets his jotters, and i cant wait to see Ryan Porteous tweets when it happens. :greengrin
Delighted for Youan and delighted that the Stevie Wonder element of our support that refused to see the player in there will maybe have their gas put at a peep.
Stairway 2 7
Well I thoroughly enjoyed that, brilliant Hibernian
The football monitoring board are NOT gonna like this
Tee hee
i'm telling yi right now
anything Darvel can do, we can do better
Hopefully a couple of the young lads get a bit of game time.
Just needed to trim the squad and this is the outcome :thumbsup:
HendoDelivered
28-01-2023, 02:54 PM
Great game for the laddies to get a run out later on
McHibby
Trying very hard not to say told you so, just saying 😁🥳
🤣
Not trying to get to carried away with this one game, but we've looked the team we thought we had?
Its all down to players working together, and in recent weeks its not looked like they were.
franck sauzee
Goodwin is 100% gone now. There's no way that team is trying to save him out there today
He's chased every ball down and never gave them a minutes peace at the back, he's made space for others.
Yep.
I had a wee gripe about his composure but to say he has been terrible is just bollocks and suggests a vendetta of some kind.
I think/hope he has a lot more to offer but he has been decent today.
Would love to beat them 5-0
Been very impressed by Fish.
Brilliant first half. What a difference when our crossing is good. Sheep look goosed and hopefully we can get a few more in the second half
Silky
That starting 11 really does look rotten
Cadden Hanlon Fish *Stevenson is staggeringly bad
Excellent post! Who would you have played instead?
28-01-2023, 02:55 PM
Aberdeen look completely and utterly broken.
More goals in this if we want them.
JamesHFC
Youan can be erratic but I like him a lot
We should be all over a permanent deal ASAP.
bringbackbenny
Group of Aberdeen fans came in to the Mash Tun after 25 minutes. Suspect there will be more on the way now.
Hearing Jeremiah's was tanned before the game as well. be careful out there.
Has a manager been sacked at half-time before?
ElginHibbie
Nisbet seems annoyed by water sprinkler… not sure that’s gonna help his focus
28-01-2023, 02:56 PM
Mckirdy has done well just needs to add a bit composure
Mikey_1875
Well, that was unexpected. Josh Campbell has been brilliant. If it stays a three goal margin lets see some of the youth!
Dr_Regal
McGeady is like a cheat player the day. Wow
I think he would get a hat trick if he gets the 2nd half.
They are dire!!
28-01-2023, 02:57 PM
Superb. Keep playing.
Attitude has been fantastic today. The biggest difference between the two teams for me.
2 assists by Joe Newell
He has been outstanding.
Good deliveries from the corners all half too, deserved an assist from one.
This might be the most surprised I’ve been by a good Hibs performance ever.
Full credit to all the players involved today.
How can you find fault in us being 3 nil up at half time? Baffling
That's what negative folk do.
HendoDelivered
Sheep playing to Get JG sacked it seems 🤣
28-01-2023, 02:58 PM
In over 40 years of watching Hibs at ER this is comfortably the worst Aberdeen side I’ve ever seen. Or at the least the most completely disorganised.
Would be great if McKirdy to score - give him some confidence.
Assist for Kenneh for Ross County today.
cameronw-hfc
Mckirdy has done well just needs to add a bit composure
Think he's done well, looks obvious to me he's played the least out of the other two. Looks to be snatching at things a bit, trying too hard. Think thats natural, needs a goal and will settle down.
LunasBoots
Good to see what a bit of rest can do with Hanlon, can't fault any of our team today, really giving it there all, and solid at the back.
hhibs
They are absolutely awful, but we’ve done well today, worked hard, closed them down. Shinnie looks a shadow of the player who left them.
He is one sneaky slekit BASSA ,would still have him.Did he actually get booked?
28-01-2023, 02:59 PM
6-1 against Aberdeen this season so far at Easter Road.
7-5 on Agg to us over 3 games.
You sometimes wonder why this team hasn't played like this more often because they're a decent bunch of players, is it all down to mentality?
Brutal behaviour.
It's a pub that folk take their bairn to FFS.
Who?
He is one sneaky slekit BASSA ,would still have him.Did he actually get booked?
Yup! Hoping he gets sent off just to add further icing to this cake 😁
I think he would get a hat trick if he gets the 2nd half.
They are dire!!
Would rather give the laddies a run out today
28-01-2023, 03:00 PM
Frightening we were trying to sign McCrorie. Terrible footballer.
Hibee Daft
Jeggo, Newell and Campbell playing well together. Best midfield performance for a while.
Also front 3 looking good aswell. Just bring on the young guys for chance.
Youan becoming the player we hoped he’d be at the start of the season. With him and McGeady in this mood we’re a pretty good watch!
Also think McKirdy is going to be better than a lot of us (me included) believed.
Hopefully this doesn’t peter out as it could be a real shot in the arm.
You sometimes wonder why this team hasn't played like this more often because they're a decent bunch of players, is it all down to mentality?
It's more likely that Aberdeen are really, really bad tbh.
LunasBoots
Brutal behaviour.
It's a pub that folk take their bairn to FFS.
Yeah, it was the wee ****s to the right of Sheep goal first half, caused bother all the way down.
28-01-2023, 03:01 PM
We are playing well
We've actually played better than this and lost a few times.
Lendo
Seems pretty jovial just now, but a lot of Stone Island on show.
Superfurry72
6-0 against Aberdeen this season so far at Easter Road.
7-5 on Agg to us over 3 games.
6-1, and four for Josh Campbell!
28-01-2023, 03:02 PM
That second goal was brilliant. The defending by Aberdeen for the 3rd though. Dearie me.
Nah not having that, we have played well and not given them a chance to get into the game and their confidence has crumbled.
Great score so far! Bit of reality though Aberdeen are really p!sh
We are playing well
They are also utterly minging though.
Y'know, we do have a really high xG...
28-01-2023, 03:03 PM
Pen Island would be more appropriate for these pricks.
HendoDelivered
Frightening we were trying to sign McCrorie. Terrible footballer.
I think hes a good player is a gash team and personal performances being hampered by that. Would be much better in a better team (IMO).
They are also utterly minging though.
They aren't great but we have played some good football
We are playing well
I know, and I'm happy at that but there's a reason for that and unlikely that last weeks humiliation was the turning pont , it's more likely that Aberdeen are very poor.
We are playing well
Doesn't want to give us any credit, they're playing badly because we're playing so well,
Give it a bloody rest FFS.
He’s part of the team winning 3 nil!
You’ll be disappointed this evening if this stays the same. You’ll not have
Much to moan about. Mind you you probably will .
Just enjoy the moment
Cut him slack, he's rubbish at trolling :greengrin
They are but we’ve played well today.
Nah not having that, we have played well and not given them a chance to get into the game and their confidence has crumbled.
Fairly obviously it's a mixture of the two opinions.
ErinGoBraghHFC
28-01-2023, 03:04 PM
Sure there’ll be plenty stone island on show in the hibs end as well to be fair
Excellent post! Who would you have played instead?
Well in hindsight I didn’t think it was a bad post
HOWEVER the boys have made me look very silly today and as much as I hate being wrong, I’m delighted about it
We are playing well
Hope you’re right. Clearly the Aberdeen supporters are gutted but on their forum they’re stressing how pathetic Hibs are, while admitting their own team is twice as pathetic.
no letting up in the 2nd half hibs, we're still -5 with our GD
let's wipe that out by the end of play :)
ElginHibbie
And plenty on here have said same about us, think this fixture has come at right time for club to get confidence back and depending on what happens in next few days in window could be a turning point
28-01-2023, 03:05 PM
The team lost to Darvel, then we are humping them.
It shows they are worse than everyone thought, but we beat them everyone thinks we are the finished article?
We've still got a long way to go, but 3 points helps!!
Exactly as I predicted. Aberdeen are woeful away. Easy home win.
BBC pundits raving about Hibs performance
BoyledEgg
28-01-2023, 03:06 PM
Jeggo looking good apart from a couple stray passes, Fish decent defensively but again a few stray balls.
28-01-2023, 03:06 PM
The team lost to Darvel, then we are humping them.
It shows they are worse than everyone thought, but we beat them everyone thinks we are the finished article?
We've still got a long way to go, but 3 points helps!!
Just people not giving Hibs the credit for the first half performance, saying "it's just cos Aberdeen are ****" when thats not exactly true.
Trinity Hibee
28-01-2023, 03:07 PM
BBC pundits raving about Hibs performance
BBC pundits can GTF
28-01-2023, 03:07 PM
Hope you’re right. Clearly the Aberdeen supporters are gutted but on their forum they’re stressing how pathetic Hibs are, while admitting their own team is twice as pathetic.
The day I actually listen to the Glory of Gothenburg Gang is the day I stop bothering with football. They talk the most pish in Scottish football - I include hearts in that. Delusions of grandeur and, like their ***** hole of a stadium, stuck in the 80’s.
28-01-2023, 03:09 PM
Considering the outright doing our resident doommongers were predicting I don't think that's particularly relevant.
Sioux
28-01-2023, 03:10 PM
Assist for Kenneh for Ross County today.
So what?
28-01-2023, 03:11 PM
So what?
He's a Hibs player out on loan what.
loanheadhibby
28-01-2023, 03:12 PM
Away and bile yer heid.
If you want me to come on say McKirdy is great I'm happy to.
He runs around but has no ability at all. We need better.
Great that we're three up.
28-01-2023, 03:12 PM
Aye aberdeen are bad but we’ve played them off the park
Our plays looked really good at times in the first half
28-01-2023, 03:13 PM
Aberdeen subs choosing to warm up in front of our fans rather than their own.😅😅😅
They went to the right end in the 1st half so they know what they are doing.
28-01-2023, 03:14 PM
https://twitter.com/sked21/status/1619365823143104512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1619365823143104512%7Ctwgr% 5E28602207cd12c7db8e9cae789283ee97c54d105a%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Flive %2Ffootball%2F64413480
Why does Newell have to pull his jersey there, no danger whatsoever and stops the flow of the game.
Torto7
28-01-2023, 03:15 PM
High IQ performance so far.
28-01-2023, 03:16 PM
Duk hits the Duk of wellington boozer with that cross
I dont want you to come on here at all and say what you dont believe, but it would be good if you could give someone who's not been terrible as you said, some credit for a decent performance.
Yorkshire HFC
3 - 0 at half time - excellent news to come home to.
https://twitter.com/sked21/status/1619365823143104512?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5 Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1619365823143104512%7Ctwgr% 5E28602207cd12c7db8e9cae789283ee97c54d105a%7Ctwcon %5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.bbc.co.uk%2Fsport%2Flive %2Ffootball%2F64413480
Tbf the Aberdeen fans still here are stil singing away.
Not sure if it's just defiance but they have been decent in the 2nd half.
28-01-2023, 03:18 PM
Been sloppy this half so far. Probably hard to keep the intensity up when you are 3 ahead but don't want to lose a daft goal and put any pressure on fragile confidence.
Hibby-G
28-01-2023, 03:18 PM
That’s twice Newell has put in a perfect challenge, wins the ball, and the referee gives it as an Aberdeen free-kick.
28-01-2023, 03:19 PM
He’s certainly not perfect and he’s given the ball away a few times but J don’t think you can say this has been anything other than a good performance from him.
I’ve seen a lot of lethargic, one paced, dull performances from Hibs over the years. If nothing else he’s brought energy, which has unsettled a team short of confidence.
Yes, his play could be more assured but you’d hope that might come with time.
great save lewis
That’s twice Newell has put in a perfect challenge, wins the ball, and the referee gives it as an Aberdeen free-kick.
The replay shows he's caught the players inside of the foot.
Probibly luck not to get booked.
28-01-2023, 03:20 PM
Good play from the terrible mckirdy there!!
Decent bit of play from McKirdy there.
Torto7
I like Youan. He's not perfect but he's got potential.
28-01-2023, 03:21 PM
He’s certainly not perfect and he’s given the ball away a few times but J don’t think you can say this has been anything other than a good performance from him.
I’ve seen a lot of lethargic, one paced, dull performances from Hibs over the years. If nothing else he’s brought energy, which has unsettled a team short of confidence.
Yes, his play could be more assured but you’d hope that might come with time.
Haters are gonna hate and miserable ***"s are gonna be miserable ****s😁
28-01-2023, 03:22 PM
Well my pre match prediction was miles off
Loving this. Keep going hibees
Torto7
28-01-2023, 03:23 PM
Folk are moaning about Jeggo? I think he looks good. Very competitive.
Scales is a brutal player.
28-01-2023, 03:23 PM
Despite me losing the rag about Newell against United I’m more than happy to admit he’s done well enough today. Couple of good assists too.
28-01-2023, 03:24 PM
McKirdy looked like he wanted to chin Youan there. Great run, has a tap in if it's crossed and Youan does another 2 stepovers.
He's good fun but that must be frustrating at times.
Folk are moaning about Jeggo? I think he looks good. Very competitive.
He’s been very good today.
loanheadhibby
Haters are gonna hate and miserable ***"s are gonna be miserable ****s😁
I don't hate anyone.
Sorry my opinion differs from yours.
cameronw-hfc
McKirdy looked like he wanted to chin Youan there. Great run, has a tap in if it's crossed and Youan does another 2 stepovers.
Since changing sides he's popped up unmarked a few times at the back post.
28-01-2023, 03:26 PM
yellow card campbell
Nisbet coming on.
Wonder what Marshall said there?
Torto7
He’s been very good today.
Yes he has. His positioning is really good and he closes the opposition down well.
28-01-2023, 03:27 PM
Well my pre match prediction was miles off
Loving this. Keep going hibees
Ditto but Loving this score
HendoDelivered
28-01-2023, 03:28 PM
Get a couple of the youngsters on
28-01-2023, 03:28 PM
Get a couple of the youngsters on
Bringing a young guy called Nesbitt on! 😁
28-01-2023, 03:29 PM
I don't hate anyone.
Sorry my opinion differs from yours.
Was more the moaning, not the hating 🤣
28-01-2023, 03:29 PM
Nisbet on
28-01-2023, 03:30 PM
You wont have heard it, but i did boo Nisbet coming on from my sofa here in Tenerife.
I like Youan and think Hibs should always have space for some unpredictable, bonkers, maverickness but most of the time he’s making it look like Johnson has had grounds for his “football IQ” comments.
franck sauzee
Can't understand Miller not getting some minutes here. Would have been nice to see a youngster or two as well
McKirdy has played well, really hope he gets a goal
That looks like McKirdy's day is done.
Get one of the youngsters on.
Nisbet gets a good reception as he comes on, good to see.
28-01-2023, 03:31 PM
Get Tavares and Laidlaw on
cameronw-hfc
Gutted for mckirdy if he's now out. Got a game finally and looked good, now looks like his calf is done.
So what?
Whats your problem? Young Hibs player who was struggling playing well. Radio commented on him again just now. Good for the club.
28-01-2023, 03:32 PM
That looks like McKirdy's day is done.
Get one of the youngsters on.
Get Ethan on
Bringing a young guy called Nesbitt on! 😁
TBF, he has potential.
Miller for McKirdy.
miller on for Mc Kirdy
28-01-2023, 03:33 PM
4-0 nisbet :flag::flag::flag::flag:
Oooft. What a team. Johnson must stay!
Yassss!!! 4-0! Nisbet
4-0 nisbet :flag::flag::flag::flag:
Great ball Campbell
No danger Nisbet was doing a Bojang there. Cool as you like.
Now get a couple of young lads on Johnson. If not now then when? Never get a better chances to try them.
28-01-2023, 03:34 PM
Nisbet 4-0, should have been on at half time!!!
Beautiful move.
Outstanding
BBC Alba 6pm remember!
You wont have heard it, but i did boo Nisbet coming on from my sofa here in Tenerife.
You still booing?? 🤪
That's a great bit of football. Let's keep going and make it five or more.
Youan is just class. Great finish by Nissy
Booooooooooooo
28-01-2023, 03:35 PM
Great ball Campbell
lovely flick
Just had to be Wor Kevin! Great pass to pick him out too.
It's so hard to hear Willie Miller in such pain.....not 🤣🤣🤣
HendoDelivered
Cmon!!
Youan is just class. Great finish by Nissy
Get Youan signed up permanently.
we want five
28-01-2023, 03:36 PM
That Scales is howling.
Superb break away goal. No chance Nizzy was missing that chance.
Perfect counter attack goal, 3 touches out to Nisbet and well taken.
That Scales is howling.
New lyric for Sunshine on Leith? 😁
Gutted for mckirdy if he's now out. Got a game finally and looked good, now looks like his calf is done.
Has t been Playing regularly so you wonder if thst has played a part
28-01-2023, 03:37 PM
Wonderful move & goal.....well done Hibs!!
O'Connor and McIntyre on.
Newell and Cadden off.
oscar and john on :agree:
McIntyre and OConnor coming on. Good to see
Torto7
28-01-2023, 03:38 PM
Here comes the wee Hibees
mon the Josh's
What a difference
Just looked back on Youan's goal, must be the worst defended corner ever, no Aberdeen outfield player in the 6 yard box???
No danger Nisbet was doing a Bojang there. Cool as you like.
Now get a couple of young lads on Johnson. If not now then when? Never get a better chances to try them.
O'connor on. Must have heard you!
28-01-2023, 03:39 PM
Well done Hibs - very positive.
HendoDelivered
28-01-2023, 03:39 PM
O’connor goal incoming
28-01-2023, 03:40 PM
Millers leg looks heavily strapped up
Good to see the younger players get on
Suspicious looking applause from cadden going off there, it’s just rumours he’s leaving is it or more in it?
28-01-2023, 03:41 PM
Nisbet tight marking leaves a lot to be desired??
28-01-2023, 03:41 PM
Great to see some youngsters getting minutes 👍🏻👍🏻
HendoDelivered
28-01-2023, 03:42 PM
Suspicious looking applause from cadden going off there, it’s just rumours he’s leaving is it or more in it?
I thought that too
itslegaltender
That Nisbet booking there was weird. Almost like he was trying to get a card.
silly foul to give away Nisbet and a needless yellow card
Campbell or Youan MOTM for me
Great to see some youngsters getting minutes 👍🏻👍🏻
Liking the look of our young left back, Stevenson 🤣
O'Connor has a fair bit of pace about him, chased that ball down like a whippet.
28-01-2023, 03:43 PM
If Hanlon is indeed playing through a muscle injury, he’s done a hell of a job in hiding it today. Assured.
28-01-2023, 03:44 PM
Relegation worries eased. :aok:
Great stuff Hibs :flag:
28-01-2023, 03:44 PM
That Nisbet booking there was weird. Almost like he was trying to get a card.
For what purpose would he do that? :confused: