View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Aberdeen (el sackio)

Pages : 1 2 [3]

28-01-2023, 03:44 PM
Relegation worries eased. :aok:

Great stuff Hibs :flag:

Up to 5th!! 🥳

Just_Jimmy
Is laidlaw not getting a shout?

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

MagicSwirlingShip
The ideal time to blood the youngsters! If only we went 4-0 up more often

28-01-2023, 03:45 PM
triple sub for aberdeen, we should let them keep the three going off on as well

28-01-2023, 03:45 PM
Joe Newell has been majestic today. :top marks

28-01-2023, 03:46 PM
penalty hibs :thumbsup:

Nisbet giving the penalty to Campbell. Well done him.

Maybe not having Porto in the team is a good thing. He’s not shouting at others etc. :cb

What is this football monitoring patter?

red card aberdeen

Trinity Hibee
Is laidlaw not getting a shout?

He’ll be hugely disappointed. Seems the ideal game

28-01-2023, 03:47 PM
That Scales is howling.

Crowned off one of the worst individual performances I’ve ever seen at Easter Road quite nicely there.

Just_Jimmy
He’ll be hugely disappointed. Seems the ideal gameExactly, it's a poor decision by Johnson not to let him on.

Hibs go Nap :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

28-01-2023, 03:48 PM
Hibs go nap

Nap?

Can we play them every week please!!!

Tremendous stuff! 👏

28-01-2023, 03:49 PM
Well done Josh Campbell

Lovely thing for Nisbet to do as well

Hibs have been magnificent today

Crowned off one of the worst individual performances I’ve ever seen at Easter Road quite nicely there.

He looks a bit like Alex McLeish from the back. Maybe that's why they signed him because he certainly doesn't have his football ability.

Goodwin just walked out the Dons dugoot. That’s him then

Absolutely superb.

Jim Gonewin.

Aberdeens last three game. Scored 0, conceded 11. Lost all of them. Including that cup game!

Can’t escape the sack from that.

Lovely thing for Nisbet to do as well

Yep he was forceful about it too. Immediately shouted and pointed to Campbell. Great to see.

Goodwin just walked out the Dons dugoot. That’s him then

Dim Cannywin 🤣

28-01-2023, 03:50 PM
lol aberdeen commentators laughing at the young hibs fan :greengrin

Campbell or Youan MOTM for me

No argument now.

Outstanding performance!

Maybe not having Porto in the team is a good thing. He’s not shouting at others etc. :cb

Yeah, I think his departure might prove to be a positive of sorts.

Nap?

Five. I just looked it up.:hibees
Something to do with cards, apparently.

6-0 :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

28-01-2023, 03:51 PM
O'Connor did brilliantly to win that, well done son

Aberdeens last three game. Scored 0, conceded 11. Lost all of them. Including that cup game!

Can’t escape the sack from that.

He should resign before he's sacked.

Up like a Salmon. It's Will Fish, he's not pish, he got his wish and scored the sixth.

Mon Livingston, make it a Carlsberg :greengrin

Leaped like a salmon there, 6-0!!!

Torto7
Leaped like a salmon

Hahahahahhaa

Boom

28-01-2023, 03:52 PM
Well **** me 😁

6-0 Fish header

Is that not snap? 🤔😁😁

https://media4.giphy.com/media/QsyPRpG6WVR6SYfBVw/giphy.gif

ErinGoBraghHFC
Goodwin, what’s the score? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

This is getting silly now! 😃

28-01-2023, 03:53 PM

Comes from the card game Napoleon (or Nap) and to win you need to take all 5 hands. So a Nap Hand takes the cash

I believe...

Six now anyway!

The marking at the 6th goal is comical. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

FT Booooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Marshall again off his line, changed days.

Torto7
28-01-2023, 03:54 PM
Rather enjoyable this

Is that not snap? 🤔😁😁

Might well be, for all I know about cards

Unreal from us. I really hope this is the performance we’ve needed to get us properly started this season

Wow, I think it's safe to say I didn't see that one coming!

What a result Hibs. I've put the boot in plenty this week but that is the way to get the fans back.

Finally we thump someone in a way LJ said we would, just brilliant 😁

That was one of the best games I have ever seen.

Badloss can’t even blame Porto 😆

Take a bow lads, well done 👏👏👏

28-01-2023, 03:55 PM
Brilliant. Get ****ed you sheep ****ging *******s

Bit of pride restored, well done Hibs.

tonyrougier123
Wow! Unreal 👏🏻

Trinity Hibee
Wow. Just wow

Josh Campbell for manager.

Unbelievable, great for Campbell gett his hat trick, great to see some youngsters getting game time and a complete turnaround from the last few weeks. Hope it carrys on.

oldbiker
nice to have a happy weekend :flag::flag::thumbsup:

Up-the-slope
I had an all day retreat and just got in car at 4-0... drove home 10 mins and its 6-0....:aok:

Maybe i'm the Jonah and should keep away from ER & no radio from now on....

28-01-2023, 03:56 PM
F**** sake. Can we play a third half? Could get 10.

Bump for BBC Alba at 6pm!

Good goal Fish, no defence though to be fair.

You do sometimes wonder if players do down tools for a manager, this Aberdeen team look as if they can't be arsed at all, worst |I've seen in a long time.

Very good win and an excellent performance to boot. :hibees

i didn't want that to finish :boo hoo:

28-01-2023, 03:57 PM

Ha true !

His best win so far.

28-01-2023, 03:57 PM
What a great response and result from a much criticised Hibs team, hopefully the started of better things are ER.

28-01-2023, 03:58 PM
Ross co had a very good home win today as well

next

GRA
28-01-2023, 03:59 PM
Is that a record win v Aberdeen?

Attendance:16,671

...and I had a fiver on Hibs, for a change!

very nice day all round!

enjoyed keeping my Millwall-supporting mate updated about Nizzy as well.:greengrin

Joint best I think I heard on the radio.

28-01-2023, 04:00 PM
Enjoyed that more than any game in a long time. Aberdeen fans can never try and dig us out again, that’s them destroyed as a club +2.

That should lift the gloom a little . Some outstanding performances today.

tonyrougier123
Bump for BBC Alba at 6pm!

Might be first time we are on there and worth a watch 😝

Campbell the goal scoring midfielder.

28-01-2023, 04:01 PM
Another win against 10 men :wink:

28-01-2023, 04:01 PM
Campbell the goal scoring midfielder.

Finally we find the new Pat McGinlay 😁

28-01-2023, 04:02 PM
Shame Laidlaw didn’t get any minutes

tonyrougier123
That should lift the gloom a little . Some outstanding performances today.

Hopefully we still have a busy few days in the window.
Amazing moving on a few potentially troublesome players,and actually giving a few players a chance to shine.

Hibees1973
Eh?

Lost for words.

And good words for a change.

Amazing win. Totally unexpected too.

Another win against 10 men :wink:

Don’t…

Dublin team bonding working a treat.

Hopefully we can sign some players before window shuts.

9 goals against Aberdeen at home this season in 2 games.

The Pointer
28-01-2023, 04:03 PM
How good does that make you feel?! Haven't been buzzing like this for ages and just wish I could have made it today to have a few pints down Leith way.

Great commentary on BBC with Yogi and Willie Miller conveying our dominance. Now for the game on Alba.

Donegal Hibby
28-01-2023, 04:03 PM
GOOD WIN today:thumbsup:. :flag:

rotherhamrob
28-01-2023, 04:04 PM
Where's all the pre match experts when you need them?🤣🤣

Silky
28-01-2023, 04:05 PM

Against 10 men though. :wink:

Amazing win. Totally unexpected too.

Not totally 🤣

Crunchie
Outstanding performance lads :flag:

Finally we find the new Pat McGinlay 😁

That hasn’t taken long :greengrin

28-01-2023, 04:06 PM
Against 10 men though. :wink:

They would be better just not starting Scales at ER 😁

Just_Jimmy
28-01-2023, 04:06 PM
Shame Laidlaw didn’t get any minutesYeah, really poor decision.

28-01-2023, 04:07 PM
Have a few chardonnays tonight Lee. You smooth talking manager you.

28-01-2023, 04:07 PM
What on earth just happened

28-01-2023, 04:08 PM
What on earth just happened

It clicked!

Hibs4185
28-01-2023, 04:09 PM
Have a few chardonnays tonight Lee. You smooth talking manager you.

Party at Elios on George Street?? 🍾🍾

28-01-2023, 04:11 PM
just for a wee laugh whilst waiting on Alba Hibernian 6 - 0 Football Monitoring Board - AFC and Scottish Football - AFC Chat - Aberdeen Football Forum (afc-chat.co.uk) (https://afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?/topic/46463-hibernian-6-0-football-monitoring-board/page/9/)

anyway, just on radio Goodwin has just walked out the ground

Trinity Hibee
28-01-2023, 04:11 PM
Goodwin walks past journalists and straight out the stadium

He's here!
28-01-2023, 04:12 PM
Well, I said last week there was no chance we'd emulate Hearts and beat Aberdeen 5-0. Shows what I know. I actually thought we'd struggle to even win. I'll eat a hefty slice of humble pie with relish.

28-01-2023, 04:14 PM
confirmed, sacked

The Pointer
28-01-2023, 04:14 PM
BBC saying Jim Goodwin has walked out the stadium on his own. Just saying he's been sacked.

Ray Donovan
28-01-2023, 04:15 PM
Unbelievable...what a win. We were outstanding!

28-01-2023, 04:15 PM
BBC saying Jim Goodwin has walked out the stadium on his own. Just saying he's been sacked.

On aberdeens website

28-01-2023, 04:16 PM

1951 we beat them 6-0. First hat-trick against them since the 60s.

Best performance we’ve had under LJ.

28-01-2023, 04:19 PM

28-01-2023, 04:21 PM
Cormack about greetin on the radio

28-01-2023, 04:21 PM

Wish Porto had been there too get in his face at the end of the match

Ray Donovan
28-01-2023, 04:22 PM
That's out biggest win against Aberdeen in my lifetime. Any historians know if it's our biggest win against them ever?

28-01-2023, 04:23 PM
Shame that after such a good performance and an amazing scoreline, that the BBC are focussing on some provincial club who got humped 🙄

28-01-2023, 04:23 PM
That's out biggest win against Aberdeen in my lifetime. Any historians know if it's our biggest win against them ever?

I thought it was but apparently we've just equalled the record.

28-01-2023, 04:24 PM
Brilliant win, no idea if it was because we played very well, which we did or Aberdeen are so bad, which they were. It may also be a change of dynamic in the dressing room. No matter what it was, very well done. It’s a strange old game.

28-01-2023, 04:26 PM

I think they said it was 1951 we last scored 6 against them.

28-01-2023, 04:27 PM
Wow 👏🤩 now that’s how to finish, that’s how to perform, that’s how to bounce back - that was a truly excellent performance today. Said last Sunday, we didn’t play badly, just weren’t clinical - today the lads were superb 👌

28-01-2023, 04:27 PM
I think they said it was 1951 we last scored 6 against them.

Just checked, 1951 was a 6-2. This is our biggest ever winning margin.

tonyrougier123
28-01-2023, 04:28 PM
Brilliant win, no idea if it was because we played very well, which we did or Aberdeen are so bad, which they were. It may also be a change of dynamic in the dressing room. No matter what it was, very well done. It’s a strange old game.

A perfect storm 😝

I really don't understand all the praise and excitement.

It was against 10 men again!

HarpOnHibee
If there was anytime for our team to make a statement on the pitch, that was it. Aberdeen are beyond dire, but you can't take anything away from that performance. Every one of our players on the pitch today deserved MOTM. 6-0 is a major confidence boost and they need to press on from that.

28-01-2023, 04:29 PM
That was magnificent. Fish was outstanding, Campbell great, McGeady, McKirdy, Youan, Newell, Cadden, jeggo all played very well and worked their ***** off. Special mention to two Hibs legends who have been getting a bit of stick recently. Hanlon and Stevenson. Brilliant

28-01-2023, 04:30 PM
You know we were excellent when the a***hole Tom English is praising us.

28-01-2023, 04:34 PM
Hail Hail The Hibs Are Here,

All For Goals And Glory!

28-01-2023, 04:35 PM
**** me the BBC are going nuts with this! Some weird view that Aberdeen should be the club they were under Fergie 🤣

28-01-2023, 04:36 PM
That was magnificent. Fish was outstanding, Campbell great, McGeady, McKirdy, Youan, Newell, Cadden, jeggo all played very well and worked their ***** off. Special mention to two Hibs legends who have been getting a bit of stick recently. Hanlon and Stevenson. Brilliant

No one's saying if you have Hanlon a run of ten games he wouldn't be caught out in a few of them, but today should really nicely put to bed the notion that these guys are 'finished' and incapable of having a good game.

Led well, played very well. Delighted for him. Same as Stevenson.

28-01-2023, 04:37 PM
just for a wee laugh whilst waiting on Alba Hibernian 6 - 0 Football Monitoring Board - AFC and Scottish Football - AFC Chat - Aberdeen Football Forum (afc-chat.co.uk) (https://afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?/topic/46463-hibernian-6-0-football-monitoring-board/page/9/)

anyway, just on radio Goodwin has just walked out the ground

Has any player improved under Goodwin?

Yes. Josh Campbell and most other opposition players :😀

gazzag70
28-01-2023, 04:38 PM
Thoroughly enjoying afternoon 🇳🇬Roll on Tuesday night.

28-01-2023, 04:38 PM
Much as it’s pleasing and he’s an almighty dickhead, that’s a really unprofessional way to dismiss a manager. Surprised the statement didn’t contain “awwwwww ffs and now they’ve got a penalty” halfway through.

croydonhibby
28-01-2023, 04:40 PM
Wish Porto had been there too get in his face at the end of the match

He was sitting in the west during the game so might have had the chance if he was quick getting down to the pitch

28-01-2023, 04:41 PM
Party at Elios on George Street?? 🍾🍾

With Lee doing a Frank Lampard victory run down George St!

28-01-2023, 04:45 PM
Fantastic today. Aberdeen were dire but we were on it from the start. A few top performances and delighted to see the likes of McKirdy shut some of the doubters up. Hanlon did fine also and didn’t look like a guy who was risking long term injury by being forced to play in the team - if you believe some of the nonsense being spouted before the game. Newell, Campbell, McGeady and Youan again all excellent.

28-01-2023, 04:57 PM
Is that a big game?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

28-01-2023, 04:58 PM
Is that a big game?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Can't have been, tbf.

Crunchie
28-01-2023, 05:00 PM
Fantastic today. Aberdeen were dire but we were on it from the start. A few top performances and delighted to see the likes of McKirdy shut some of the doubters up. Hanlon did fine also and didn’t look like a guy who was risking long term injury by being forced to play in the team - if you believe some of the nonsense being spouted before the game. Newell, Campbell, McGeady and Youan again all excellent.
!00% agree. Some of the chat on here pre match was as embarrassing as the Aberdeen performance.

28-01-2023, 05:03 PM
Masterclass from Hanlon and Stevenson. That is quite simply why they are there. If you won’t support them **** off

28-01-2023, 05:05 PM

To be clear. Paul has had loads of work done in London to play today. He wasn’t fit. But his ability gets him through. Him and Lewis used all their experience today to provide a master class.

28-01-2023, 05:07 PM
This place is dead when we win. Boring!

Crunchie
28-01-2023, 05:08 PM
Masterclass from Hanlon and Stevenson. That is quite simply why they are there. If you won’t support them **** off
Fish was the outstanding performance in defence today, hands down. Not that the defence had a lot to do.

Silky
28-01-2023, 05:09 PM
Disgraceful team.

The best we can do from what we have available and focused but what a sorry indictment it is for the current regime at Hibs that we’re having to play important, competitive fixtures with such a pile of utter crap.

A strong argument could be made that the best, most important players in that team aren’t good enough to be playing for Hibs.

Disagree 110%.Think it was a good selection. Don't see what LJ could have done differently. I'm interested to know why it was disgraceful and who would have made the difference today.

28-01-2023, 05:09 PM

Haha - masterclass!

They played well. As did everyone.

Crunchie
28-01-2023, 05:10 PM

Silky
28-01-2023, 05:11 PM
You get the feeling Johnson is trying to get himself sacked.

Do you?

28-01-2023, 05:12 PM
I know you’re trying to be positive, it’s commendable but on what world is that a good line up???

Not even the happiest of happy clappers could call that a good lineup

Hehe

Crunchie
28-01-2023, 05:12 PM
Disagree 110%.Think it was a good selection. Don't see what LJ could have done differently. I'm interested to know why it was disgraceful and who would have made the difference today.
You could have pulled up a few posters on their pre match comments, that particular one stood out though :agree:

28-01-2023, 05:14 PM

The post literally says it’s the best we can do from what’s available

Blackfordhibby
28-01-2023, 05:24 PM
https://streams.jokerstreampage.xyz/e57b299a/dfe2f5d0/3eb14ed4
Working fine.

Thankyou for that heads up, I feel privileged to have witnessed that happening.

28-01-2023, 05:38 PM
To be clear. Paul has had loads of work done in London to play today. He wasn’t fit. But his ability gets him through. Him and Lewis used all their experience today to provide a master class.

Its difficult to believe a word you say with some of the stuff you have come out with over the years. This Hanlon “revelation” being the latest in a long line of fantasy tales 🙄

28-01-2023, 05:48 PM

28-01-2023, 05:53 PM
Its difficult to believe a word you say with some of the stuff you have come out with over the years. This Hanlon “revelation” being the latest in a long line of fantasy tales 🙄

Did he fly back up from London with Nisbet?

Donegal Hibby
28-01-2023, 05:57 PM
Lee Johnson post- match.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/johnson-proud-of-whole-club

28-01-2023, 06:02 PM
According to LJ Will Fish has got to bring his pitch personality into the game today! 🤔

Looks like he managed it! 😃

28-01-2023, 06:02 PM

Hindsight is a wonderful thing and this was an argument worth having before the game.

Not now.

Hibs made me look daft today and I couldn’t be happier.

“Humble pie” thread started…

28-01-2023, 06:04 PM
Scales rightly sent off . But Fish rose like a Salmon to put it in the net

28-01-2023, 06:05 PM
**** me the BBC are going nuts with this! Some weird view that Aberdeen should be the club they were under Fergie 🤣

Sheepmageddon on the radio as I walked home after the game just added to the day out for me.

28-01-2023, 06:12 PM
Sheepmageddon on the radio as I walked home after the game just added to the day out for me.

Thug as a player, whiney bitch as a manager. So pleased that Hibs drove the final nail into his coffin :greengrin

Mikey_1875
28-01-2023, 06:26 PM
Lee Johnson post- match.
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/johnson-proud-of-whole-club

One thing he does get right is that we really do start to play with confidence if we get the first goal. Unfortunately that hasn’t happened enough but there is a really noticeable difference in our performance depending on who gets the first

Crunchie
28-01-2023, 06:31 PM
Hindsight is a wonderful thing and this was an argument worth having before the game.

Not now.

Hibs made me look daft today and I couldn’t be happier.

“Humble pie” thread started…
All well and good, and you weren't the only one, but it won't stop you all doing it again.

28-01-2023, 06:32 PM
I don’t like to see players or managers sacked but, Good to see Goodwin getting the Boot , a real classless ****bag of a player and manager, karma …..

The Pointer
28-01-2023, 06:52 PM
Watched it on Alba and near the end, Lewis and young Oscar hammered back down the wing to cover the Aberdeen player and they arrived at the same time from the same starting point. Fantastic from Lewie! :not worth

cameronw-hfc
28-01-2023, 06:54 PM
Find it funny to see the owner doing the post match interview rather than Goodwin because he was sacked so quickly after the game😂 never seen an owner do the post match media.

28-01-2023, 06:57 PM
The fact we have made Dave Cormack cry on national radio is amazing.

28-01-2023, 06:57 PM
Find it funny to see the owner doing the post match interview rather than Goodwin because he was sacked so quickly after the game😂 never seen an owner do the post match media.
He probably text him at half time.

28-01-2023, 06:58 PM
Mikey ****wit Stewart giving us no credit on the highlights

28-01-2023, 07:01 PM

Did he not see an identity today?

28-01-2023, 07:03 PM

No because he doesn't want to see one!

28-01-2023, 07:07 PM

I was wondering if anyone would be needlessly combative after a happy day at Easter Road and - yup - it’s you.

A big win is always great but smashing an abysmal Aberdeen doesn’t mean the doubters should ‘shut up’. If you can’t see the clear issues with our team this season then I can’t help you.

Not looking to discuss it further though… a result is a result and our guys deserve to enjoy their weekend.

28-01-2023, 07:14 PM
I was wondering if anyone would be needlessly combative after a happy day at Easter Road and - yup - it’s you.

A big win is always great but smashing an abysmal Aberdeen doesn’t mean the doubters should ‘shut up’. If you can’t see the clear issues with our team this season then I can’t help you.

Not looking to discuss it further though… a result is a result and our guys deserve to enjoy their weekend.
Combative? 😂 What have you just done there?

28-01-2023, 07:15 PM
It's all about Football IQ and Pitch Personality

28-01-2023, 07:17 PM
It's all about Football IQ and Pitch Personality

Am still sure he meant Bitch Personality 😁

28-01-2023, 07:31 PM

A 6-0 win should shut people up. At least until they get the next loss they seem to crave.

28-01-2023, 08:00 PM
Josh Campbell for manager.Owner, nothing less, and he gets to run the bars and have the remote control for our burgeoning group of big tellies.

ErinGoBraghHFC
28-01-2023, 08:12 PM
Owner, nothing less, and he gets to run the bars and have the remote control for our burgeoning group of big tellies.

He’d definitely make sure we had that 8% version of moretti on tap, can get behind that

28-01-2023, 08:12 PM
A 6-0 win should shut people up. At least until they get the next loss they seem to crave.

Who’s complaining today?

People haven’t shut up. They’re pleased with the win they’ve been craving.

Donegal Hibby
28-01-2023, 08:16 PM
Boredom on here might be nice for awhile as its normally at sixes and seven's :greengrin

28-01-2023, 11:37 PM
from earlier today :tee hee: ta but we didn't need any help after all

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/326212429_3017117511930141_8469231374052640310_n.j pg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=106&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=rVDqyu1PMCwAX86uJXy&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfCNZuNGByiMHMvXnSxRaaelYYyAaUHXpXb1rxCvBpA0 LQ&oe=63DA67E2

28-01-2023, 11:42 PM
Have just watched the game on alba and that's something we have been missing most of the season with being clinical in the final third.

Aberdeen we're awful today but full credit to Hibs for the performance we put in, will admit did feel a bit nervous with Fish and Hanlon but Hanlon was outstanding today and all though a couple of loose passes Fish can be happy.

Midfield was solid again for me with goals and assists, Mcgeady has so much class still and Youan was very good also.

McKirdy was hot and cold but gave his all and could of had an assist also, happy to see some youth coming on and they didn't look out of place.

Definitely something to build on for the up coming matches.

28-01-2023, 11:46 PM

No because he doesn't want to see one!

I used to have a bit of time for this guy but recently he has become a self opinionated, boring Jambo twat.

29-01-2023, 06:23 AM
I seen a thread earlier this week about Hibs having 25% of minutes played played by academy products. Did we all notice we finished the game with half the team being produced through our youth system, most of whom support Hibs! No other team can come close to that! Also none of the youngsters brought on today looked out their depth, Josh won a penalty with clever play against an experienced centre half! We have had reason to moan in resent weeks but this we should be proud of!
PS if Porto had stayed and played we’d have had 6 out of 10 outfield players academy products.

29-01-2023, 07:31 AM
The fact we have made Dave Cormack cry on national radio is amazing.

Getting beat by Darvel (pop.3950) midweek wasn't great, but a loss against Hibs at ER was too much to bear, apparently :greengrin

Cormack's decision to leave Jim Goodwin in place after Darvel made zero sense, so only has himself to blame. A shocking decision.

29-01-2023, 09:03 AM

The only Fantasy I know is a great tune by Earth Wind and Fire. It must have been fantasy when he came over the the bench and said switch to a back 3 my leg is seizing up. 😂

29-01-2023, 09:09 AM
We were excellent yesterday; Aberdeen were a disgrace. It was so obvious the Aberdeen players had decided not to try, in order to get the manager sacked, but what about professional pride and playing for the fans? The players need to examine themselves and shouldn't be putting it all on their manager. We did our job and took full advantage of the situation. Seven points form the last three games makes such a difference to our position.

29-01-2023, 09:30 AM
Who’s complaining today?

People haven’t shut up. They’re pleased with the win they’ve been craving.

I meant the win would shut the negativity up. Temporarily.

29-01-2023, 10:15 AM
We made Dave Cormack cry on national TV. Pleasing.

29-01-2023, 10:15 AM

Genuinely cry?

29-01-2023, 10:23 AM
Yes

Wow.

29-01-2023, 10:24 AM
I meant the win would shut the negativity up. Temporarily.

Imagine that, folk being happier on the back of a 6-0 win.

Bridge hibs
29-01-2023, 10:24 AM
Wow.Sorry mate edited post but deleted instead. Yeah not to getting the hanky out but certainly quite visibly emotional

29-01-2023, 10:25 AM
Sorry mate edited post but deleted instead. Yeah not to getting the hanky out but certainly quite emotional

Cheers.

29-01-2023, 10:25 AM
It was emotional :greengrin

29-01-2023, 10:34 AM
Cormack about greetin on the radio

To be fair was a good balanced interview. He took responsibility and said it was unacceptable.

He was gutted it had not worked out.

29-01-2023, 10:47 AM
Watching his video interviews, sounded like he was talking about Hibs. Off the field revenues up, fan engagement up, but piss poor on the pitch

Was listening to an Aberdeen podcaster on radio Scotland just now, they don’t want a quick appt, the names on the bookies list are depressing he says

They want a root and branch review of the football side of the club

Are we just using a sticking plaster at Hibs, by appointing a DOF

These American based owners just don’t get it, we are a Scottish based football team

29-01-2023, 10:49 AM
Watched it on Alba and near the end, Lewis and young Oscar hammered back down the wing to cover the Aberdeen player and they arrived at the same time from the same starting point. Fantastic from Lewie! :not worth

And folk were saying last week that Lewis had lost his pace :greengrin

29-01-2023, 10:49 AM
Watching his video interviews, sounded like he was talking about Hibs. Off the field revenues up, fan engagement up, but piss poor on the pitch

Was listening to an Aberdeen podcaster on radio Scotland just now, they don’t want a quick appt, the names on the bookies list are depressing he says

These American based owners just don’t get it, we are a Scottish based football team

I think the DOF will implement the exact things you mention.

29-01-2023, 12:03 PM
I might have missed it 6 times, but I don’t remember anything VAR related yesterday?

No big pauses after the goals to see if they stood, no flashes up on the screen, nothing. I’m not complaining, it’s as it should be.

But earlier in the season the chat was that every goal needs to get checked, and the lead up to them?

Has something changed? Or is it just that everything was totally clear cut yesterday?

29-01-2023, 12:08 PM

Cormack is from Aberdeen though and has been a fan for 40+ years I think?

I’ve no problem that he showed emotion yesterday. He genuinely cares about his club and has openly admitted to everyone that he got it wrong and needs to fix it.

Fair play to him for that at least.

Might be wrong, but I think the Aberdeen fans still quite like him?

29-01-2023, 12:29 PM
Cormack is from Aberdeen though and has been a fan for 40+ years I think?

I’ve no problem that he showed emotion yesterday. He genuinely cares about his club and has openly admitted to everyone that he got it wrong and needs to fix it.

Fair play to him for that at least.

Might be wrong, but I think the Aberdeen fans still quite like him?

His ego knows no bounds. Calling their training centre after himself rather than Alex Ferguson sums him up. Most Aberdeen fans I know can’t stand him. He got little sympathy for his tears on their forums.

29-01-2023, 01:12 PM
His ego knows no bounds. Calling their training centre after himself rather than Alex Ferguson sums him up. Most Aberdeen fans I know can’t stand him. He got little sympathy for his tears on their forums.

Ach well, screw him then, deserves all the abuse he gets :greengrin

BoyledEgg
29-01-2023, 01:19 PM
I might have missed it 6 times, but I don’t remember anything VAR related yesterday?

No big pauses after the goals to see if they stood, no flashes up on the screen, nothing. I’m not complaining, it’s as it should be.

But earlier in the season the chat was that every goal needs to get checked, and the lead up to them?

Has something changed? Or is it just that everything was totally clear cut yesterday?

1st Goal was delayed for a while due to smoke bomb on pitch, so probably checked it during that time. 2nd goal was the header from the corner, nothing really to check, 3rd goal was the same, 4th goal nothing to check Nesbit was in his own half when the ball was played, 5th goal was a penalty so nothing to check, 6th goal was a header, again nothing to check as Aberdeen had packed up and gone home by then.

29-01-2023, 09:05 PM
i see there's now four sides at the bottom all on 20 points with Killie bottom on GD with a -22 and even though dundee utd lost 9 goals in one game they're still only on -10

i presume Kenneh won't be playing against us on tuesday ? he got two assists for Ross co yesterday

Paulie Walnuts
29-01-2023, 09:19 PM
i see there's now four sides at the bottom all on 20 points with Killie bottom on GD with a -22 and even though dundee utd lost 9 goals in one game they're still only on -10

i presume Kenneh won't be playing against us on tuesday ? he got two assists for Ross co yesterday

Ordinarily I’d say he won’t be playing.

After the League Cup this season I’m not sure I’d put my mortgage on it though :greengrin

29-01-2023, 09:34 PM
Ordinarily I’d say he won’t be playing.

After the League Cup this season I’m not sure I’d put my mortgage on it though :greengrin

only this time the onus is on Ross co not to play a, supposedly,ineligible player

i think anyway :hmmm: