02-01-2023, 03:53 PM
7 added
**** sake if Magennis had scored there
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
02-01-2023, 03:53 PM
Eh? Both shots were right at him 🤣
You're enjoying yourself too much.
Great ball from Newell down the line - again. Can't finish to save our lives - again.
02-01-2023, 03:54 PM
7 minutes added.
Where the **** they came from and the first only got 4 is just so Scottish football.
itslegaltender
Hearts have done nothing here btw. Typical result at Swynie.
Torto7
Ok.
Who is coco?
LJ.
You're enjoying yourself too much.
Aye you’re right, ****ing loving it.
It’s terrible finishing from magennis. Should’ve taken the net off
:7: mins added
Not sure that's the fault of the fans though. Or are you referring to the players?
The results are the fault of the players.
The bravado comes from the fans. I thought we would lose today and we have. I dont't believe that played a part in the result but some would argue otherwise.
Torto7
02-01-2023, 03:55 PM
Great ball from Newell down the line - again. Can't finish to save our lives - again.
Newell is actually fairly steady for Hibs. Far worse than him in the squad.
02-01-2023, 03:55 PM
One Lee Johnson being sung, it’s mystery who’s singing it.
02-01-2023, 03:56 PM
Himself most likely
Hearts have done nothing here btw. Typical result at Swynie.
Nothing since they went 2-0 up…but they didn’t have to!
I must admit that amid all the zombie apocalypse feel about us I’m pleasantly surprised it isn’t three or four nil. Mind you, Hearts aren’t all that. It’s just that we are clueless.
3-0
Himself most likely
🤣
Imagine we had the vision to sign Snodgrass who was available for free
Newell is actually fairly steady for Hibs. Far worse than him in the squad.
:faf::faf::faf: Happy new year bud I’ll have some of what you’re on.
Should be the nail in the coffin for Lee. 3-0.
I must admit that amid all the zombie apocalypse feel about us I’m pleasantly surprised it isn’t three or four nil. Mind you, Hearts aren’t all that. It’s just that we are clueless.
FFS, me and my big mouth.
Not a dig but will you finally concede Joe Newell offers very little when it matters ? He’s awful MW
Eh, he's offered plenty when it matters at different times. So have Lewis, Paul etc. They're all failing. They weren't always failing.
Ffs
😡
Nisbet can GTF.
Screaming at Youan and going off his head despite him being our biggest attacking threat by a mile.
Second game in a row Nisbet hasn’t turned up yet swans about thinking he’s the man and shouting at others
Shanksaidno
02-01-2023, 03:57 PM
Rebound right at the keeper, sitter missed
Usual nonsense .... no idea on how to March up ... totally lightweight schoolboy stuff ...
Catch you later Johnson.
Take BK IG and the rest of the recruitment team with you
Torto7
Bin LJ tonight.
Hibs4185
His pals from Elios
What was Marshall dojng there?
If ever there was a sign that you’ve got an aging back line, it’s that goal…
02-01-2023, 03:58 PM
****ing shambles
Honestly feel like if we could either punt the manager or punt the majority of the players and give the manager a clean slate I’d be 50/50 on what I’d do.
Porto as a midfielder. Fish playing his first ever start at right back. I know what decision I’d be making.
Aye bit we tried really hard in the 2nd half.
****ing pathetic.
I'll be in my grave without seeing us beat them 3-0.
He's garbage like Shankland and McKay and would never get near our first team...
Eh, he's offered plenty when it matters at different times. So have Lewis, Paul etc. They're all failing. They weren't always failing.
Sorry, but no. We need players who play for 90 minutes and in most if not all the games they are selected for.
Can we all just agree we are ***** and the manager is awful.
Sack him now.
Bin these players.
Give the fans a team we deserve and stop taking the piss with our money.
leith lynx
Said it in the summer, should have signed Snodgrass when he was up for grabs.
Stevenson and Hanlon, my word that was poor.
Hanlon stopped there. That's unforgivable.
What a shocking goal to concede.
A straight ball through our defence and Marshall glued to his line.
Weak.
Hahaha look at Stevenson
Like a little ****ing boy getting pushed to the side there
Him and his mate hanlon are finished
Torto7
Nisbet can GTF.
Screaming at Youan and going off his head despite him being our biggest attacking threat by a mile.
Second game in a row Nisbet hasn’t turned up yet swans about thinking he’s the man and shouting at others
The boys a f@nny. Seems to think he's far better than he is. If a reasonable offer comes in Jan he can gtf as well.
Zambernardi1875
Strolls past hanlon and stevenson amateur stuff
Ionastreethibs
Hearts goalie struck by something?
02-01-2023, 03:59 PM
Imagine we had the vision to sign Snodgrass who was available for freeWe got Fish and Bojang though?
What is Marshall doing staying on his line
Hibs fan attacking the keeper to compound the embarrassment. What a state we are.
Very frustrating we didn't as we were apparently in talks with him before. He would absolutely walk into our midfield as well.
GreenGray
Hahaha look at Stevenson
Like a little ****ing boy getting pushed to the side there
Him and his mate hanlon are finished
Slow as ****.
David Marshall got a line on at the bookies with the 3rd there :agree:
The Captain....
Get these ****ing ******s out of ER..Johnson, the clueless ***** the Gordons and the *****bag players.
**** off the lot of you.. ****.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
Strolls past hanlon and stevenson amateur stuff
i thought hanlon was poor there :agree: stevenson not much better
What a mess. Last 2 performances at Tynecastle have been just awful. Keep waiting for this lot to turn a corner but it’s just not going to happen.
What was Marshall dojng there?
Why does he not come of his line? This is k’n ridiculous
I love them both but Hanlon and Stevenson still starting games for us in 2023 tells you everything you need to know about our recruitment. Shambles.
e2los
OMFG...
Yeah.. Somewhat harsh.
Goodbye LJ.
Perhaps pointless getting rid of him, but no choice now.
Hearts goalie probably hit with something from the hibs end.
02-01-2023, 04:00 PM
spineless team of *****bags. we are utterly dreadful.
Keeper in error there
Surley Marshall is to blame there?
He looked like a primary school keeper who stays in his goal whne someone is going thro one on one
Seemed to have a sort of unstable on his feet split second too?
Lots of us unhappy.
But there are some right ***** on this site.
Nisbet can GTF.
Nisbet is the least of our worries.
Two games in a row a striker has ran off Hanlon with 0 effort and scored.
cameronw-hfc
David Marshall got a line on at the bookies with the 3rd there :agree:
Think he anticipated him cutting across the defence but our defense is that slow he was able to just run clean through. Don't think hed save it either way
Nisbet can GTF.
Youan should’ve had us back in at 2-1 in the first half. Nisbet would’ve buried that.
Paulie Walnuts
That is ****ing embarrassing.
Also, why does Marshall take a step to his near post? It’s almost like he’s asking the guy to score. It almost looked ****ing suspicious it was that inexplicable.
4 points off 2nd bottom with dundee utd having a game in hand.
Buckle in.
bookert
Stevenson and Hanlon, my word that was poor.
Surely Marshall needs to come for that.
Ray Donovan
We are brutal.
supermcginn
02-01-2023, 04:01 PM
Two games in a row a striker has ran off Hanlon with 0 effort and scored.
He's absolutely rotten.
With the exception of Boyle I wouldn't bat an eyelid at any of these players going. ****ing rotten. LJ should be gone tonight.
hibeesjoe
Please just sell the club Ron.
Sent from my Pixel 6a using Tapatalk
Not saying he’s a worry, but his attitude to some of the players when he contributes nothing is shocking
heartz largest derby win for 11 years
Over it already.
If Hibs are going to spend money, it shouldn’t be wasted by sacking the manger.
Wouldn’t trust the manager to sign anyone.
Wouldn’t trust him to pick the starting 11 after the Fish and McKirdy experiment.
We are a laughing stock - all Hibs 2nd half and we still lose the half 1-0. Embarrassing.
Surley Marshall is to blame there?
He looked like a primary school keeper who stays in his goal whne someone is going thro one on one
Seemed to have a sort of unstable on his feet split second too?
What about Stevenson? The boy ran past him like he wasn’t there ffs
Correct
mcfly
What an utter disgrace.
Shame on them all.
I don’t want to hear any more talk from this manager.
He’s clueless - talks a great game but utter clueless.
We stick with him and we will go down.
02-01-2023, 04:02 PM
Not from the first whistle 👍 played only when we were 2-0 down, lightweight, lost his battles, didn’t track - you must be related to him if you can’t see it - he’s exactly the reason our midfield is constantly overrun and lacks desire. Keep on defending him though - brutal player when the stakes are high. Playing against him must be an absolute dream as on opposing midfielder.
delbert
Over it already.
If Hibs are going to spend money, it shouldn’t be wasted by sacking the manger.
Yeh, far better to let him stay and let this clueless guiser squander what little budget we have ! If the above comment was actually a serious one, God help us !
Embarrassing. Why are we still playing Hanlon and Stevenson?
I really fear for the rest of the season with the current owner, management and players who can all GTF.
Hibs fan attacking the keeper to compound the embarrassment. What a state we are.
Only bit of fight we have shown today
What about Stevenson? The boy ran past him like he wasn’t there ffsHe scored from part the penalty spot though
No sure what went thro Marshalls head there
Right, who's next? Steve Kean?
Only bit of fight we have shown today
Apart from the majority of the second half..
02-01-2023, 04:03 PM
two wins out of eleven
get out Ron Ron Ron
get out Ron Ron
I really fear for the rest of the season with the current owner, management and players who can all GTF.We should bring in Will Fish for one of them
Oh, ****.
[emoji23][emoji225]
Outclassed by a very ordinary Hearts team. We have big problems.
You can't be happy with anything today.
Shame they can only do it when the pressure is off and the game is gone. *****bags the lot of them.
e2los
4 points off 2nd bottom with dundee utd having a game in hand.
Buckle in.
Nah, easy win against Motherwell.. (Guessing with SDG as temp manager).
We are not going down.
He scored from part the penalty spot though
You canny blame marshall without blaming Stevenson there
Bin the lot of them.
Owner, his son, manager, 90% of the players.
I'm so ****ing tired of this club pissing the fans around.
02-01-2023, 04:04 PM
Ahhh I see.
loanheadhibby
What about Stevenson? The boy ran past him like he wasn’t there ffs
Pathetic but he’s 34! He should be nowhere near our 1st team. Hanlon the same.
supermcginn
I really fear for the rest of the season with the current owner, management and players who can all GTF.
Both of their derby records are absolutely disgraceful.
We are not going down.
You’re a slaver.
This hibs team isn’t winning easy against anyone. Unless they’re down to ten men
Lee Johnson got the starting 11 wrong. Wrong players and players playing in wrong positions. He needs to go and we need new players in. I don’t think this group of players are as bad as what is showing, I think it’s the manager not getting the best out of them.
Shanksaidno
Lj joke OUT
Ionastreethibs
Absolute kak from us
02-01-2023, 04:05 PM
Pathetic but he’s 34! He should be nowhere near our 1st team. Hanlon the same.
I agree but regardless he looked like a wee laddie there
Second half tells me a lot about LJ.
Get him back down the road. Gray will take over for a few games, play a sensible team and probably get results to get him the managers job .
We should bring in Will Fish for one of them
Oh, ****.
[emoji23][emoji225]
That's the problem. Our recruitment to replace them has been woeful.
Bin the lot of them.
Owner, his son, manager, 90% of the players.
I'm so ****ing tired of this club pissing the fans around.
I’d bin them all but the owner. New CEO, new DOF, new manager please.
Absolutely beyond pathetic. 1st goal just makes me angrier and angrier every time I see it - absolutely shameful to lose a goal when the hearts player was about 5 yards behind him and the ball was going out of play.
We are rank ****ing rotten. A total ****ing embarrassment
No way can LJ be in the dugout for the next 2 games.
We are not going down.
They getting a player sent off again? Only chance we have of winning.
e2los
02-01-2023, 04:06 PM
With the exception of Boyle I wouldn't bat an eyelid at any of these players going. ****ing rotten. LJ should be gone tonight.
Not quite that bad, but would be shocked if LJ hasn't had his last game as our manager.
Get him back down the road. Gray will take over for a few games, play a sensible team and probably get results to get him the managers job .
No chance. I saw nothing for Gray to suggest he gets anywhere near the job.
On a **** day we were the only team in the league to get a pumping.( I know St J had a narrow defeat).
Number of losses getting embarrassing now, a real relegation run.
I’m not for sacking the manager but most of these players aren’t good enough.
02-01-2023, 04:07 PM
Not from the first whistle 👍 played only when we were 2-0 down, lightweight, lost his battles, didn’t track - you must be related to him if you can’t see it - he’s exactly the reason our midfield is constantly overrun and lacks desire. Keep on defending him though - brutal player when the stakes are high. Playing against him must be an absolute dream as on opposing midfielder.
Read my post again. He is failing. I said that. He was not always failing.
02-01-2023, 04:07 PM
Rip it up and start again Ron. You’ve completely ****ed this club
hhibs
02-01-2023, 04:08 PM
He scored from part the penalty spot though
Michael O'neil in the crowd.........something happening ? LJ must go ,that to me is clear,would want Lennon but M O' could make a mark too.
Paulie Walnuts
Him and his son have absolutely ruined our football club.
It’s the fact that Hearts are such an ordinary side that grates with our showing.
A combination of freak/desperate defending kept us at bay, and when you contrast that to the laughable concession for the 1st you can see the problem is more than just managerial.
Most of the league would have beaten Hearts or got something today.
Paulie Walnuts
Michael O'neil in the crowd.........something happening ? LJ must go ,that to me is clear,would want Lennon but M O' could make a mark too.
MON has just taken over NI.
We are not going down.
Ahhhhhh confident assertions on .net that we're not going down months before the end of the season. Never has that not even well.
02-01-2023, 04:09 PM
Michael O'neil in the crowd.........something happening ? LJ must go ,that to me is clear,would want Lennon but M O' could make a mark too.No chance for Martin o'neill
JamesHFC
At the end of the day it's a 3-0 defeat and our 10th defeat in our last 11 league meetings. 7 points off bottom with Motherwell, Dundee Utd & Aberdeen coming up next.
Gordon out.
Hibees1973
Dunno what the point in supporting a team like Hibs I if you can have some hope that things could actually go well!
Typical miserable Scottish negative attitude😁
You really need to wake up and smell the coffee.
Posts such as yours are ridiculous.
It really amazes me why some Hibs fans cannot see what is going on if front of their eyes.
it's so sad the depths our owner has taken our club too
looking forward to another 2198437218974321 players brought in for our development team during january
thank goodness for the hospitality suites though
Just_Jimmy
With the exception of Boyle I wouldn't bat an eyelid at any of these players going. ****ing rotten. LJ should be gone tonight.I said the same the other night. I included Marshall and Nisbet too.
We're a total shambles from top to bottom.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
How many points have we got against teams who finish with 11 men?
cameronw-hfc
02-01-2023, 04:10 PM
No chance for Martin o'neill
Yeah that's why he said Michael
Read my post again. He is failing. I said that. He was not always failing.
He constantly fails - he needs moved on. Shown up by an A League player and a player who is at the end of his career. No bottle, no desire, no ability to change a game and no leadership - that’s the qualities you expect from a midfielder and he has none of them - that’s a fact.
He is the new Northern Irish manager and lives in Edinburgh so unlikely anything is happening
Paulie Walnuts
How many points have we got against teams who finish with 11 men?
2 wins. Not sure how many draws. This was our 20th match of the season.
Yeah that's why he said Michael
No chance for him either. He only signed for NI again last month I think.
loanheadhibby
I agree but regardless he looked like a wee laddie there
To be fair it was men against boys from the off. We played better 2nd half but only because they let us. Game was over.
They’ll comfortably pump us out the cup as well. Miles ahead of us. Players all far better than ours. Their back up keeper better than our 1st choice.
Hearts are better than us just now so we have to focus on getting better.
LJ said it would be 2 - 3 transfer windows as the team develops, plans will have been in place months ago for this window, maybe even August.
Disrupt these plans will be throwing away months of work (again) to start again when we know how that will work.
He doesn’t deserve 2-3 transfer windows. He signed 15 players in the summer which should’ve meant we were much better than we are.
Get him to ****
02-01-2023, 04:11 PM
Michael O’Neill just signed a 5 year deal with Northern Ireland sadly. Would have liked him as Hibs manager
At the end of the day it's a 3-0 defeat and our 10th defeat in our last 11 league meetings. 7 points off bottom with Motherwell, Dundee Utd & Aberdeen coming up next.
Gordon out.
Finally 🙏 someone who sees it
EVENTUALLY
If Youan and Magennis take their fabulous chances its a different game. Shocking misses. VAR has been no friend to Hibs since it started up here and it did for us again at the penalty decision. 3 nil utterly flattered the Hertz who didn't kick a ball in the second half. Roll on the cup tie.
Hibees1973
Magennis not playing, why?
If he is carrying an injury he should not even be on the bench.
Johnson knew Porteous was suspended for today so why not give Fish some decent game time before. Johnson's decision making beggars belief. And as for McKirdy starting that is a joke.
The bench is full of lightweights and players who are constantly injured not robust for a game like today. When we go behind none of this lot will change a thing.
I don't have a ticket for today. i'm off for a long 3 hr walk down the East Lothian coast.
I posted this prior to the game started. Fish & McKirdy subbed at half time.
I've always said that the Gordon's are our main issue. But the manager needs to go now. Put David Gray in charge until the Gordon's are gone.
CB Hibs 68
We can criticise the manager and players all we want but the simple fact is that our biggest problem is Ron and Son of Ron and you can probably chuck B K into the mix.The club is a shambles and the disconnect from the fans is getting greater.I really worry for the future of Hibs with RG in charge.Losing to Them at Tynie is no surprise but the negativity around the club is palpable.
You really need to wake up and smell the coffee.
Posts such as yours are ridiculous.
It really amazes me why some Hibs fans cannot see what is going on if front of their eyes.
It amazes me how negative and miserable a state people can whip themselves into before a ball is even kicked in a game.
And I love coffee 😁
cameronw-hfc
02-01-2023, 04:12 PM
No chance for him either. He only signed for NI again last month I think.
I agree, was just being wide lol
02-01-2023, 04:12 PM
Yeah that's why he said MichaelOr michael
No even Gary either
02-01-2023, 04:13 PM
Michael O’Neill just signed a 5 year deal with Northern Ireland sadly. Would have liked him as Hibs manager
Missed the boat then. That’s really disappointing.
cameronw-hfc
02-01-2023, 04:14 PM
Missed the boat then. That’s really disappointing.
Not really. He was crap at stoke and their fans blamed his constant negative tactics.
Edit- they also said he tried to play football with players that couldn't do it, and persisted with it when it was obvious they couldn't do it. Sounds too similar for my liking
coldingham hibs
02-01-2023, 04:15 PM
LJ said it would be 2 - 3 transfer windows as the team develops, plans will have been in place months ago for this window, maybe even August.
Disrupt these plans will be throwing away months of work (again) to start again when we know how that will work.
I’m not understanding your logic here. If there was a sign of improvement then it would make sense however we have regressed and regressed badly since LJ came in. How on earth would you give him another 2 or 3 transfer windows. At the current rate of downward spiral we could be in league 1 by the time he gets punted. The guy hasn’t got the ability to improve us.
02-01-2023, 04:15 PM
If Youan and Magennis take their fabulous chances its a different game. Shocking misses. VAR has been no friend to Hibs since it started up here and it did for us again at the penalty decision. 3 nil utterly flattered the Hertz who didn't kick a ball in the second half. Roll on the cup tie.
**** me.
timewilltell
02-01-2023, 04:17 PM
I posted this prior to the game started. Fish & McKirdy subbed at half time.
I've always said that the Gordon's are our main issue. But the manager needs to go now. Put David Gray in charge until the Gordon's are gone.
Yes, because David Grey has bags of experience as a manager.. 🙄Get real
02-01-2023, 04:18 PM
Yes, because David Grey has bags of experience as a manager.. 🙄Get real
Unless he loses 10 games in a row, he can't be anymore than Johnson.
Those signing’s can’t have been planned by him in the time he had.
We are better than we were.
Long term injuries haven’t helped.
No point in saddling anyone else with this squad.
If they weren’t his signings and he allowed them anyway then he’s not the right man for the job because he is weak.
hhibs
Or michael
No even Gary either
I did say Michael was in the stand and could make his mark but did not know about his 5 year deal at NI,however I did state Lennon as MY choice.
McGruber
02-01-2023, 04:20 PM
Gordon out.
True. Manager carries the can though and he has to go
e2los
02-01-2023, 04:20 PM
He will be gone, at least we came out and tried in the second half, better than shutting shop imho.
A bit of luck and LJ could still be staying.
Perhaps really it's just as well doing it now as either SDG takes over for the long haul or we get someone else in who can do the business.
Slightly scared that we end up with a popular Terry Butcher type manager that takes us down next season.
There is a team in there somewhere and a few quality players (midfield, forwards and defence), would make all the difference.
We have been here before many times.
At the end of the day it's just a game...
And it's can only get better!!
hhibs
02-01-2023, 04:22 PM
Unless he loses 10 games in a row, he can't be anymore than Johnson.
I do not like saying this but SDG has been a constant in this collapse of Hibs so a huge no to him being anywhere near the job,even as interim.
McGruber
02-01-2023, 04:23 PM
I don't buy the 2 or 3 transfer window line. Not when he's brought 15 in already. Playing centre halfs at right back and in midfield.
That team was horrendous today.
e2los
02-01-2023, 04:24 PM
And it's can only get better!!
Really though, quoting myself...
Pretty much rock bottom (but could be much worse)..
It will get better as we always look on the bright side of life!
02-01-2023, 04:24 PM
I do not like saying this but SDG has been a constant in this collapse of Hibs so a huge no to him being anywhere near the job,even as interim.
He's a coach, he's absolutely nothing to do with the failure.
He doesn't pick the team, sign the players or give the team talks. It's on LJ.
Maloney doing some punditry on bbc and having a sly dig saying hearts do well with recruitment in recruiting players ready to play
02-01-2023, 04:26 PM
Once the inevitable happens and the manager is sacked, full scale protests against the leadership need to start from the next home game. We need accountability and transparency from the owner and his son as to how and why OUR MONEY is being spent. And that's if he doesn't sell, which he should.
02-01-2023, 04:27 PM
Who in their right mind would want the Hibs job. Look at us, calling for the third manager’s head in little over a year. The problem can’t have been all three managers or weve been very unlucky.
02-01-2023, 04:28 PM
In a nutshell.
Even Ron with skewed sense of success needs to stop taking the fans for mugs, recognise the first team squad is shambolic mess and start to explain what strategic changes he's making to address the problem. Getting rid of yet another manager isn't the answer.
Unless he does that, and it sounds credible, ticket sales will collapse like a Hibs defence under pressure and he'll have a brand new set of problems on his hands. If he can't, then he should get the hell out of Easter Road and football.
GreenGray
02-01-2023, 04:29 PM
Once the inevitable happens and the manager is sacked, full scale protests against the leadership need to start from the next home game. We need accountability and transparency from the owner and his son as to how and why OUR MONEY is being spent. And that's if he doesn't sell, which he should.
I can’t see large numbers attending any protests. Too passive as a fan base.
coldingham hibs
02-01-2023, 04:29 PM
Who in their right mind would want the Hibs job. Look at us, calling for the third manager’s head in little over a year. The problem can’t have been all three managers or weve been very unlucky.
Someone who knows what they are doing maybe. Ross was sacked too early but Maloney & Johnson totally out their depth.
02-01-2023, 04:30 PM
We do, but far too many Hibs fans don't appear to care enough. The direction of the club has been clear for some time, but it's excused & defended by many on here.
Mcbizz1998
02-01-2023, 04:31 PM
It’s not luck. We have a half wit of a CEO, backed by a clown owner who have appointed 2 horrendous managers.
02-01-2023, 04:31 PM
Maloney doing some punditry on bbc and having a sly dig saying hearts do well with recruitment in recruiting players ready to play
And he’s right but there is no point whining about it now. He should have insisted on signing midfielders himself when he was in the job. And if the board said no, he should have resigned.
e2los
02-01-2023, 04:32 PM
Wash your mouth out with soap!
Honestly, I'd not really thought about it being that way.
Feels like getting kicked in the heid when already down when you put it like that.
I see where you are coming from, but expect SDG will rise to the occasion since we need all the help/heroes we can get.
He's coaching what the manager tells him to coach depending on tactics.
02-01-2023, 04:34 PM
Bring back Leeanne and Lenny 😏👍
I can’t see large numbers attending any protests. Too passive as a fan base.
In a nutshell.
Even Ron with skewed sense of success needs to stop taking the fans for mugs, recognise the first team squad is shambolic mess and start to explain what strategic changes he's making to address the problem. Getting rid of yet another manager isn't the answer.
Unless he does that, and it sounds credible, ticket sales will collapse like a Hibs defence under pressure and he'll have a brand new set of problems on his hands. If he can't, then he should get the hell out of Easter Road and football.
Jack Ross had us playing pedestrian garbage. He bottled the St Johnstone final and was generally risk-averse in bigger games. Maloney was a gamble with little relevant experience. Johnson was the wrong choice, JDT was always the one that would have shown real ambition.
In the case of both of the latter two I would argue that the managers appointed were men that the owner felt he could control and who would not attempt to impose themselves on the club or indeed him more than he wanted.
We can absolutely do better, but only if Ron Gordon takes a very serious shake to himself.
02-01-2023, 04:38 PM
John Collins and Mikey Stewart handbags on the radio now 🤣
And ****wit Crichton still banging on about the 10 men thing.
hhibs
02-01-2023, 04:39 PM
He's coaching what the manager tells him to coach depending on tactics.
Do you think Hibs players are even adequate at the basics and ,are they even fit??
e2los
02-01-2023, 04:41 PM
We need to get our stuff sorted to win on the 22nd!
Today has been awful, but still all is to play for.
Guessing under SDG, as it cant possibly be LJ at the helm.
coldingham hibs
02-01-2023, 04:41 PM
Collins talking sh**e, Crichton & Stewart are spot on.
02-01-2023, 04:42 PM
John Collins and Mikey Stewart handbags on the radio now [emoji1787]
And Stewart is spot on.
02-01-2023, 04:44 PM
Do you think Hibs players are even adequate at the basics and ,are they even fit??
That's down the manager FFS. Not a coach.
02-01-2023, 04:46 PM
And Stewart is spot on.
What's being said?
02-01-2023, 04:48 PM
We’d no be short of people wanting the gig.
hhibs
02-01-2023, 04:49 PM
That's down the manager FFS. Not a coach.
That really is an interesting take on things.
02-01-2023, 04:49 PM
We’d no be short of people wanting the gig.
Aye, Porto's U17 manager.
02-01-2023, 04:56 PM
Collins talking sh**e, Crichton & Stewart are spot on.
Crichton was talking *****.
They fairly ganged up on JC though
Just signed a 5 year contract
02-01-2023, 05:26 PM
Stewart has been proven right this year. I was at the game and know what Collins was saying but LJ actually called it right saying it is easy to be the better side at 2-0 down and teh time it needs doing is -. That was a last hurrah post match interview to me. He knows his jacket is hanging by a thread on a shoogly hook and has started to deflect the blame onto the players. That was like a Lennon selection and post match interview to me and probably signals he knows he will be on his way very shortly. So annoying today as they are not very good and teh second we put any pressure on they couldn't keep the ball. LJ picked a bizarre starting 11 and he should really have held his hands up to that being a massive part of teh problem today
02-01-2023, 05:39 PM
https://youtu.be/kzZhTkSH2AM
02-01-2023, 05:42 PM
Put that on yer instagram youan
He isn’t a natural goal scorer I think that’s been proven
He has improved in the last few games with his general play and been one of our better players so suspect he will stay till the end of the season
What did Mckirdy do ? Ziltch
02-01-2023, 05:49 PM
He isn’t a natural goal scorer I think that’s been proven
He has improved in the last few games with his general play and been one of our better players so suspect he will stay till the end of the season
What did Mckirdy do ? Ziltch
He looked ok v Livi but the extra space created by the sending off helped him. His end product is pub league standard.
02-01-2023, 06:00 PM
Another post match interview on Twitter
https://twitter.com/football_scot/status/1609985413057232902?s=46&t=vo6eittq8sxg1MZp9mGOHg
“I’m sick of the mediocrity”
Saying he needs to shift a lot out first will make for a fun players groupchat. He’s correct though.
02-01-2023, 06:04 PM
He looked ok v Livi but the extra space created by the sending off helped him. His end product is pub league standard.
He looked just as good before they had players sent off. He is improving with game time and training, that much is clear.
02-01-2023, 07:00 PM
Just finished watching the match on alba and that was another tough watch.
I don't think you can blame one player as I thought they all played poor with a lack of creativity in the middle and wide areas.
Was as a time in the game about the 69th minute where Lewis brings the ball out and then decides to go all the way back because he knows there is nothing in the middle.
The game was probably lost when Newell and Campbell was announced as the 2 centre mids. Newell probably was the better of the two today but nothing to be proud of.
Jair will definitely improve as a player sitting on the bench while Youan should of been taking off at some point.
MGmick
02-01-2023, 07:27 PM
Alexa!!! Stop posting my drunken outbursts on Hibs.net.
Paulie Walnuts
03-01-2023, 07:43 AM
Yes I can.:faf: I didn’t realise every post needed to be have an in depth analysis to go along with it. You’d probably be sitting here asking why I’m ‘slaughtering’ individual players if I gave an in depth analysis but I’ll tell you why I think it’s a really poor team.
The poster who posted the team before it came out says it’s a 4-2-3-1, so on the presumption that is what we’re playing then:
We’ve got a guy who’s not a full back at right back, we’ve got a midfielder who is a permanent fixture in an underperforming midfield in Newell who desperately needs dropped imo, we’ve got Cadden at right wing now when he’s never a winger in a million years, McKirdy has done nowhere near enough to justify a start and the centre of midfield is extremely lightweight and we’ve got our best centre midfielder on the bench.
It’s almost like a guy that actually works as a football manager should be able to see such basic things that all the fans can see…
03-01-2023, 11:08 PM
awfy misty under that bridge
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/322129008_1021706302553244_1096995657225685834_n.j pg?_nc_cat=107&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=7V75czwrQGcAX8iA-_G&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfCRcY5G5rb8AJJlPEf0ZeApQZJGxoPZOaQQ0Vo3BYY_ tw&oe=63B9A258
Bridge hibs
04-01-2023, 04:50 PM
awfy misty under that bridge
https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/322129008_1021706302553244_1096995657225685834_n.j pg?_nc_cat=107&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=7V75czwrQGcAX8iA-_G&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AfCRcY5G5rb8AJJlPEf0ZeApQZJGxoPZOaQQ0Vo3BYY_ tw&oe=63B9A258That must be the laddie who chucked the vape, easy to identify 🫣