View Full Version : Match Updates Them v Hibs
02-01-2023, 02:28 PM
Cadden subbed now before the ref sends him off.
Get cadden off… he is one foul away from a red card
02-01-2023, 02:29 PM
Get him off NOW.
itslegaltender
This is absolute dross.
e2los
Cadden has to be subbed
And do it now...
Can't risk going down to 10 men.
Stuarty1875
Cadden a lucky boy
The Captain....
Time to sub Cadden off. Crazy challenge on a yellow.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
Torto7
Is McGeady on a sight seeing trip. Get him on for McKirdy.
Our midfield is grim. No strong ball-winners. No good play-makers. No pace. No real physicality.
Magennis on at HT surely.
As soon as anyone seen the team it was clear midfield had no chance.
Just waiting on the inevitable 2-0, game over posts
Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2023, 02:30 PM
As others have said, Cadden has to come off.
LeithMike
02-01-2023, 02:31 PM
Our midfield is grim. No strong ball-winners. No good play-makers. No pace. No real physicality.
Magennis on at HT surely.
Is that not the area of the park we are supposed to have the numerical advantage as well with Hearts in a 3-4-3? Newell and Cadden - deary me!
02-01-2023, 02:31 PM
chance hibs
nisbet strike deflected for corner
02-01-2023, 02:32 PM
Fish does well there.
chance hibs
nisbet strike deflected for corner
You must be way ahead of my stream
02-01-2023, 02:33 PM
newell can't beat the first man from the resulting corner
Torto7
McKirdy and Cadden are absolute toalie.
Why dont we see much more of that from Newell?
This is Calderwood level derby performance. Possibly worse.
McKirdy is apparently a professional footballer
Hibs tv back up.
Off out now with the wife for her birthday meal.
cameronw-hfc
02-01-2023, 02:34 PM
Dunno if I'm criminally behind but he's done nothing wrong yet..looked one of our more lively players so far imo
ball in the back of the net for heartz
given offside
var now checking
Either a pen or a goal for me. We aren't marking the back post. Shambolic so far
Just waiting on the inevitable 2-0, game over posts
And there it is
Or maybe not.
Mcbizz1998
02-01-2023, 02:35 PM
Is it a goal then?
i'm sure that came off rocky's arm
Did Clancy not blow up before ball went in
Newell needs to learn to not give away ridiculous fouls any time he’s near someone
e2los
Phew!
Zambernardi1875
02-01-2023, 02:36 PM
In 60 seconds newell hits the first man with a corner then gives a cheap free kick on the edge of the box. ****ing terrible. A total and utter ****ing joke.
-Jonesy-
Did Clancy not blow up before ball went in
He definitely did, don’t know why they are checking VAR
HendoDelivered
Checking for pen?
02-01-2023, 02:37 PM
Checking penalty
itslegaltender
This is absolute dross.
OtleyHibs
Ref seems to gesture for a hibs feee kick when he whistled
LeithMike
Newell needs to learn to not give away ridiculous fouls any time he’s near someone
The guy actually can’t tackle. He just lunges.
This is absolute dross.
It's no that good.
He’s a goner. Time for the rest of them to go too.
Going to be a pen
We're due a bit of luck from VAR.
Nos21 was offside
e2los
02-01-2023, 02:38 PM
So offside?
No idea what is happening.
Torto7
Utter pish and LJ can do one.
HendoDelivered
What a face man 🤣🤣🤣🤣
So offside?
No idea what is happening.
Goal not given for off side
Now checking for a penalty against Bushiri
Offside surely?? Sibbick is offside first??
OxoHibby
Hate to admit it but Hibs are rubbish. No one offering anything
Penalty
Penalty **** VAR
Mcbizz1998
02-01-2023, 02:39 PM
Flashscore claiming it’s a goal still. Wtf is going on!?
Bit of a joke where the ref's tv is. 100 Hearts fans telling him it is a pen and a red.
Goal
The location of the var screen at tynecastle is wild
penalty
ball did come off rocky's arm
Looked like a tug on Newell shirt then a handball but Sibbick was offside when ball hit.
Nah, not having that.
The time this is taking is ridiculous
-Jonesy-
Wasn’t there an offside befor any of that?
02-01-2023, 02:40 PM
Well done, I'm done with Scottish football, h I as offside
shankland with his 28th penalty of the season 2-0
game, set and freakin match
Surely the offside comes before the handball?
These players, manager and ownership can get the **** out of our club. ****ing PATHETIC. **** OFF.
Surely the offside preceeds the penalty???
Stuarty1875
What a farce
OtleyHibs
The ball does come off his arm, that's after the foul the ref blows for though
Ridiculous, as is the ref watching var basically amongst the hearts support
Game over unless we have a miraculous change in our play.Playets look 2 yards slow at least in every position
Offside was in the second phase. Handball in the first phase.
Nos21 was offside
:agree::agree::agree::agree:
02-01-2023, 02:41 PM
An OFFSIDE Sibbick interfering with play, joke man.
e2los
penalty
ball did come off rocky's arm
ffs...
Terrible... But tbh not surprised.
Well done, I'm done with Scottish football, h I as offside
It's a joke, can't listen to that sports sound any longer, it's a joke as well.
sorrow sorrow
LJ record as our manager is nothing short of a disgrace
Just **** off Hibs. The ****ing lot of you. **** off. Manager, players, everyone.
Game over unless we have a miraculous change in our play.Playets look 2 yards slow at least in every position
So basically the same story as most of the season?
Get half the team punted. Get LJ punted.
Offside was in the second phase. Handball in the first phase.
Thanks for clarifying, as this running commentary is a shambles.
At least get the next bloody goal and make a game of it.
I fear we may not be the best version of ourselves just now 😔
Nos21 was offsideI thought so too - but I guess as the goal didn't stand it didn't matter?
Christ knows
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Torto7
02-01-2023, 02:42 PM
Give coco his p45 at halftime. Shameful display.
Ram your SPFL up your arse, I'm no renewing to watch this *****
ionahibby
Can we just get rid now, new manager/owner required.
That was my thinking. First offence was the offside. Then the handball.
Also totally ignoring the shirt pull.
We are very bad at football.
Hector Mudflap
What was everyone thinking was going to happen?/? We have no midfield and once again when we have a corner Newell takes it and cant get it past the first man.
I am just so fed up of the same thing every bloody week.
The sooner this clown gets the sack the better.
Just waiting for Henderson to come on in place of Cadden.
JamesHFC
Hope Lee enjoyed his last supper 👋
I cannae see how the offside isn’t the first offence there?
Paulie Walnuts
The ref gave a free kick. They can’t overrule that with VAR.
Even if it is a penalty, once the ref has given a foul, for an incident that happened before the handball, then surely the penalty can’t be given?
The Captain....
Tbf we deserve nothing based on our performance.
Been absolutely ***** and predictably soft as *****.
Get these imposters the **** out the club
-Jonesy-
02-01-2023, 02:43 PM
Sorry but didn’t Clancy blow his whistle and put his arm up for offside before the handball and then the goal??
What’s going on with that?
Thanks for clarifying, as this running commentary is a shambles.
The time it took to get there though was a shambles
Shanksaidno
We are very bad at football.
*** joke !!!
Tbf we deserve nothing based on our performance.
Been absolutely ***** and predictably soft as *****.
Get these imposters the **** out the club
How can anyone defend this. Pathetic performance so far
Ionastreethibs
we really need to pull a finger out
LunasBoots
Game over really, surely the offside happened first.....
cameronw-hfc
Hate to say it but that was the right decision. Blatant handball, and whether Sibbick was directly interfering it didn't make a difference to the decision. Whether he was there or not, Rocky had to make that block, meaning until he touched it, he was really interfering. If rocky made the tackle BECAUSE sibbick was there it would be harsh, but either way he makes that tackle.
Johnson should go but nothing will change.
I’m glad our manager has a decent night out last night though
He’ll need another one to drown his sorrows tonight
we really need to pull a finger out
A Fish finger?
Two nil down before and come back. Keep the faith.
Clear offside in the build up.
We are ****ing atrocious regardless though. A sham of a football team.
Damage limitation now
LJ looks like a man that knows he had his last night out in Edinburgh last night
Big game at Fir Park now.
Cliff & Kevin still haven’t noticed the offside.
02-01-2023, 02:44 PM
What was everyone thinking was going to happen?/? We have no midfield and once again when we have a corner Newell takes it and cant get it past the first man.
I am just so fed up of the same thing every bloody week.
The sooner this clown gets the sack the better.
Just waiting for Henderson to come on in place of Cadden.
Manager or players to be sacked?
e2los
Close up of LJ looking totally out of his depth.
Where do we go from here?
Worst Hibs side in years irrespective of the cluster **** that is VAR. Time to get rid of Lee. The board needs a shake along with anyone else at a senior level.
HendoDelivered
The only way we see any proper change (and I’m not just speaking about the manager) is protests down at ER.
OtleyHibs
I didn't think it was offside he gave initially, I thought he gave a foul to hibs for a tug
Then watches telly for a bit, decides that wasn't a foul so gives a penalty for a handball after that initial foul
Absolute farce
Strap yourselves in guys, this is going to hurt
LJ record as our manager is nothing short of a disgrace
Two league wins against 11 men.
We're almost incapable of winning if the opposition don't get a red card.
-Jonesy-
Cliff & Kevin still haven’t noticed the offside.
The ref did, then decided he’d just pretend it didn’t happen and he didn’t whistle for it
Zambernardi1875
02-01-2023, 02:45 PM
Steve kean and play some of the kids
MGmick
Making to many mistakes, I would hook him now.
He'd be gutted then.
Paulie Walnuts
Hate to say it but that was the right decision. Blatant handball, and whether Sibbick was directly interfering it didn't make a difference to the decision. Whether he was there or not, Rocky had to make that block, meaning until he touched it, he was really interfering. If rocky made the tackle BECAUSE sibbick was there it would be harsh, but either way he makes that tackle.
He’s blew for a foul that occurred before the handball. He cannot over rule that using VAR.
It’s not the right decision at all.
02-01-2023, 02:46 PM
Hearts TV cameras honing in on young teenage girls.
Standard nonce behaviour.
erin-go-bragh87
Joe Newell is the biggest imposter in Scottish football. I got slated on here years ago for saying but he does nothing. How he has managed to make so many of you believe he is good at football is beyond me. Him and Campbell need to go. If that's the standard we are happy with in midfield we'll go nowhere.
I think he didn't blow for a Foul until the ball was in the net anyway, didn't he?
If any good will come from this it will be to get Ron to be drawn out of his shell and take action to address our shortcomings and to justify his view on the transfer window which he said he’d do.
Up-the-slope
What a farce when even the commentators have no idea what is going on for over 6 minutes.... and ends with another pen for ball hitting a players arm rather than handballing deliberately...
VAR not yet improved anything in terms of making game better in Scotland
I don’t even feel upset anymore. I just can’t care about this ****ing disgraceful mess of a club.
02-01-2023, 02:47 PM
Johnson should have stayed in the ****ing boozer. He might be half way competent at tipping a pint pot to his lips.
sibbick last ditch tackle before youan possibly would have scored
youan was just too slow though, just far too slow
HIT THE FREAKIN THING
Donegal Hibby
Nick Walsh in charge of VAR .:rolleyes:
Wtf was that? How doesn't he score there?
Jesus christ Youan
We can just go home if we're not ****ing scoring that.
That's as bad a piece of centre forward play that you are likely to see.
HendoDelivered
Joe Newell is the biggest imposter in Scottish football. I got slated on here years ago for saying but he does nothing. How he has managed to make so many of you believe he is good at football is beyond me. Him and Campbell need to go. If that's the standard we are happy with in midfield we'll go nowhere.
He’s not the only bad player on the park today though. Many out there playing a lot worse than Joe is today.
Youan lmao
Even if it is a penalty, once the ref has given a foul, for an incident that happened before the handball, then surely the penalty can’t be given?
Exactly. Absolute embarrassment.
Just in the car and caught that on the radio. Seemed easier to score by the sounds of it
02-01-2023, 02:48 PM
Everyone still think he needs time watching this?
The man’s a ****ing fraud who came up here for an easy pay out.
Recruitment has been woeful - Ian needs to go too as does this CEO and owner who have punted 3 managers in a year and a half.
Open your eyes people they are killing the club.
Allyg69
That's my reading of things as well. They can do whatever they want though because there is no comeback on refs in Scotland. Their inept use of VAR in our game is ruining it for a lot of folk. I know I am starting to wonder if it's worth bothering anymore.
Decent attempt. Needs to pick a side with that header though.
Hector Mudflap
Worst Hibs side in years irrespective of the cluster **** that is VAR. Time to get rid of Lee. The board needs a shake along with anyone else at a senior level.
It really is eh
To think the team we had in 2016 and to now have to watch this dross.
Nah, Bojangles one on one earlier in the season was worse.
Nick Walsh in charge of VAR .:rolleyes:
You joking?
HIT THE FREAKIN THING
He defo should have scored.
Ionastreethibs
shameful missed opportunity
Bye bye Lee 👍
Should have kept Bojangles 😁🤣
Same as we went last time, and the time before that, and the one before that and so on etc. etc. Like an endless spiral of doom. I´m afraid I have lost all faith.
Zambernardi1875
Put that on yer instagram youan
How long does Youan want? ****ing absymal.
itslegaltender
Get this team so far to ****. That chance there epitomises this Hibs team.
4 mins added
What a joke our football is
That 1 var call took about 7 mins
Are there any redeeming features to this Hibs team and squad? Almost as unlikeable as Butchers team given the cost of assembling it.
I know we’re meant to ignore the reality and post through green tinted specs, but I think I actually despise our midfield.
The Captain....
02-01-2023, 02:49 PM
If youan had waited any longer we'd be into 2024
****in *****bag
tonyrougier123
👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻. Disaster really. Hibs are a joke.
Stuarty1875
Youan has to score
Shanksaidno
HIT THE FREAKIN THING
Pish
4 minutes injury time when VAR alone must have been 5+
Put that on yer instagram youan
Hahaha
richard_pitts
Manager or players to be sacked?
I think we should never have got rid of Jack Ross. It's not like we've improved. We're stuck with the Johnson now as we would do more damage getting rid of another manager in such a short space of time, but Leanne Dempster needs to be paid double what she's on to come back and the behind the scenes stuff needs ripped up and started again.
Torto7
The frontline presses and the midfield and defence stays deep. Schoolboy stuff.
cameronw-hfc
I think we should never have got rid of Jack Ross. It's not like we've improved. We're stuck with the Johnson now as we would do more damage getting rid of another manager in such a short space of time, but Leanne Dempster needs to be paid double what she's on to come back and the behind the scenes stuff needs ripped up and started again.
We were on just a bad run at the end of Ross. It was just as bad
dalkeith stu
02-01-2023, 02:50 PM
Get Youan to ****!!! I'll drive him anywhere he wants to go right now!!!!!!!
Said it in the last game, bunch of pussies, zero bite about them, if I felt hard done by a goal I'd be flying into everything with a new found vigor
Hearts TV cameras honing in on young teenage girls.
Standard nonce behaviour.
I thought they were about 30+
Paulie Walnuts
That is shocking Youan.
Also, 4 minutes added on when the VAR check took 7 minutes lol
Yep took about 6 mins.
Blooming bbc. No text commentary of the game. 😠
4 minutes confirmed? That’s absolutely dreadful. 7 minutes for a VAR check, then 2 goals? We should be looking at 9 minutes MINIMUM.
4 mins added on? The pen decision alone took at least that. ***** cannae even count.
That sums it up. Half hearted effort.
LJ knows it’s over.
Players have given up the ghost and most look as if they’d be happy if the FT whistle went right now.
Going to be an expensive window. Most of this starting 11 needs paid off. I’d spend the million quid or so it would take to do that and augment the best of what we have (which isn’t a lot) with development side.
They’ll try if nothing else.
02-01-2023, 02:51 PM
4 mins added on? The pen decision alone took at least that. ***** cannae even count.
It took 7 minutes for the penalty decision, no idea where they've got 4 minutes from.
At least there won't be a scramble for tickets next time.
Nearly 3
Save marshall.
Donegal Hibby
You joking?
No not joking
One admires the optimism of the Hibs fan that didn't see this coming
02-01-2023, 02:52 PM
We were on just a bad run at the end of Ross. It was just as bad
It’s mostly the same players. That’s the problem. Brought in loads and they’ve been pish or “development” players and disappeared without sight
kevin nisbet does the classic looking at the turf when his freekick goes well over
mcfly
Just awful watching this.
Weak, spineless and no quality. Unless serious money is thrown at this team we are in a relegation battle
Also Yet another poor manager recruited.
Utter *****. Thank **** my streams gone down. Every single one of them not up to it.
No not joking
FFS. Walsh is a complete cheat.
Paulie Walnuts
Yeah. This was on the cards anyway but the starting line up confirmed it.
Shanksaidno
Pish
Really pathetic... been watching Hibs 55 years and this will kill me
Nah, there's only a handful of them. They just go round insulting everyone that can see it!!
Utter *****. Thank **** my streams gone down. Every single one of them not up to it.
The players or the stream?
02-01-2023, 02:53 PM
Still creating chances, just takes the one to go in...
I think the clock stops for VAR
Midfield is non existent. Not pressing. No shape. It’s all just shockingly poor.
clancy probably done us a favour blowing early
The Captain....
Literally played the first 45 mins wi no defence.
What a ****ing shambolic club we are.
Embarrassingly bad.
Team is full of absolute *****bags. Lack of ability is one thing, lack of heart is quite another.
painfull watching a replay of that first goal, fish jeeezo
Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2023, 02:54 PM
Midfield is non existent. Not pressing. No shape. It’s all just shockingly poor.
Newell shouldn’t have been anywhere near the team today.
We look too relaxed. They look hungry.
**** show
Spineless gutless performance from a bunch of spineess gutless players.
e2los
Save marshall.
One of the players we need to keep after this shambles.
Awful..
Only good thing is it's only 2-0.
Is it going to get any worse today?
02-01-2023, 02:55 PM
Just to clarify, the ref definitely blew the whistle for a Hibs free kick before they scored did he not? Therefore it’s nothing to do with VaR?
Blooming bbc. No text commentary of the game. 😠
Radio commentary on sports sound if you can bare to listen to it.
Manager, owner and his son all need to go.
As well as 80% of the squad.
ErinGoBraghHFC
Cowards, *****bags, spineless *******s. Get the lot of them to ****, including LJ.
Hector Mudflap
Get Youan to ****!!! I'll drive him anywhere he wants to go right now!!!!!!!
Oh no you cant say that - many people on here think him Newell should be starting every game.
Apparently they are all great class footballers.
One of the players we need to keep after this shambles.
Awful..
Only good thing is it's only 2-0.
Is it going to get any worse today?
Yes sadly
-Jonesy-
Just to clarify, the ref definitely blew the whistle for a Hibs free kick before they scored did he not? Therefore it’s nothing to do with VaR?
He 100% did, put his arm up and everything
This is border line boring.
I can’t believe how much time Youan wanted when through.
The worst part about this is hearts are 2-0 up and haven’t worked for it, they don’t even look that good?
Huge half for Johnson
Copy and paste for last 3 season.
The club is a shambles.
Manager is awful.
Players are soft and players like Fish starting you may as well play our own youth.
I really am struggling to like this team in anyway.
Hearts playing the good football and don’t even look stressed - we are huffing and puffing playing slow football with not much quality or purpose.
All those people who were giving it ‘the transfer window has a long way to go’ early in the summer, followed by ‘it’s exciting signing a lucky bag of nonenties’ after the window closed must be ducking choking on their humble pie these days.
This is like being caught in the football equivalent of Ponzi scheme. We have next to nothing in the football bank, the manager is utterly playing at it and the owner does not have a clue how is new toy is supposed to work.
No doubt we’ll be treated to more David Brent 5hite tonight.
cameronw-hfc
Can take losing a Derby(just) if we were just outplayed. There's a few out there that don't look like they can even be bothered though .
Hibs4185
02-01-2023, 02:56 PM
I’m Newell’s biggest critic and I’ve said many times he epitomises everything that is wrong with this team but he’s actually been our most positive player so far.
Sheer brutality so far
Get them all tae ****.
Nae shape, nae composure, nae nothing. It’s no a “team”, it’s a bunch of guys doing there own thing. *****.
Was gutted no to get a ticket this morning tae. Bunch of wasters.
Ionastreethibs
Based on that p poor performance, second half is just damage limitation imo
I think the clock stops for VARIt can't do as we are watching it ticking away on screen having no clue what's going on
45.mins hit and added time board is up
GlasgowHibee
Very very poor so far, I don't think the yams are up to much either.
We just offer nothing.
I think the clock stops for VAR
Don't think is does hence the long added on time in world cup.
even though they’re totally out of their depth a decent manager would sort out a formation that would be effective.
What a surprise mckirdy and fish, who have started one game between them all season, have been p*sh.
Meanwhile, we have magennis (comfortably our best midfielder) and mcgeady (massively experienced in old firm derbys and games at tynie) sitting on the bench. It's incredible.
Cowards, *****bags, spineless *******s. Get the lot of them to ****, including LJ.
Yep 👍
02-01-2023, 02:57 PM
We badly need a clear out of the absolute dross that is our current first team squad. We also need to get an actual manager who dictates the signings. This is an absolute shambles and heading back to the 2013/2014 stuff here
I don’t think so. I think he gave his decision at the end of it all.
I actually wondered if he was mistakenly giving the handball decision in our favour as hadn’t seen any potential foul at that point.
So how does VAR work? Ref blows for a foul on Newell, you can see him pointing up the park giving foul to Hibs. If thats not a foul and VAR overturns the ref decision, why just advance to the handball and not the actual goal?
There was a handball before he blew that he missed. Everything to do with VAR. arguably offside at the handball that should have negated it.
Var probbaly would've disallowed oir goal if youan had scored - foul by nisbet after a 12 minute look
Hector Mudflap
Newell shouldn’t have been anywhere near the team today.
on any day
Supporting hibs is about as much fun as a cheese grater to your gonads, these days. That first half performance is embarrassing. But I don’t know what else I expected. We’re so so bad.
02-01-2023, 02:58 PM
Oh no you cant say that - many people on here think him Newell should be starting every game.
Apparently they are all great class footballers.
Youan is ****ing rotten.
A good game against 10 man Livi and 15 minutes against Celtic is hardly compelling evidence to the contrary.
A decent striker scores his chance 9.5 times out of 10. Limited ability and even less bollocks.
Var probbaly would've disallowed oir goal if youan had scored - foul by nisbet after a 12 minute look
12 minute look for 4 minutes extra …….
Based on that p poor performance, second half is just damage limitation imo
Get Magennis on, push onto them and score early and make it a game in the second half
All those people who were giving it ‘the transfer window has a long way to go’ early in the summer, followed by ‘it’s exciting signing a lucky bag of nonenties’ after the window closed must be ducking choking on their humble pie these days.
This is like being caught in the football equivalent of Ponzi scheme. We have next to nothing in the football bank, the manager is utterly playing at it and the owner does not have a clue how is new toy is supposed to work.
No doubt we’ll be treated to more David Brent 5hite tonight.
This messageboard…
Give Lee another window..
Midfield is fine..
Players on paper are good..
Going to hammer someone soon..
Wait till Magennis is back..
Hearts aren’t very good..
Shankland wont score many..
Absolute delusional from our fan base.
We are soft as a club - no leadership and deserve everything we get for being so naive.
GreenGray
02-01-2023, 02:59 PM
So how does VAR work? Ref blows for a foul on Newell, you can see him pointing up the park giving foul to Hibs. If thats not a foul and VAR overturns the ref decision, why just advance to the handball and not the actual goal?
Until they give us an inkling of what the ref is actually looking at we will never know. It’s a ****ing awful system that should have never been brought in to Scottish football.
There was a handball before he blew that he missed. Everything to do with VAR.
I take that point. So why did they check if the goalscorer was offside?
mcohibs
Hearts scorer was offside
Has there even been much between the teams BTW?
A will Fish special supper and a penalty aside
Makes it more galling to be fair
Again it's not who you get rid of but who you keep. Very few. Recruitment has been a complete disaster. This side has absolutely no identity. Just a random collection of players.
Hibs4185
Supporting hibs is about as much fun as a cheese grater to your gonads, these days. That first half performance is embarrassing. But I don’t know what else I expected. We’re so so bad.
Think I’d prefer a cheese grater to my gonads currently
02-01-2023, 03:00 PM
Half-time Puzzler…
As a Hibee of the Miller Era is there any era of Hibs supporter thats had to endure such a ****** series of results again these bleepers? I guess the Auld and Blackley era had some more tacked on to the ******ness.
Fair play to the author of Best to Beastie some making something from the era. **** me does it have to be such a penance to watch / endure the Hibs through the recent generations of the derby - and this is me a nailed to the mast happy-clapper!
Wtf was Fish thinking ffs
Youan is ****ing rotten.
A good game against 10 man Livi and 15 minutes against Celtic is hardly compelling evidence to the contrary.
A decent striker scores his chance 9.5 times out of 10. Limited ability and even less bollocks.
I’m sure if a drone followed me playing football, I’d look like him! I’m nearly 40 and was never very good.
Who is the guy on Hearts TV talking to the guy that looks like a reject from View From The Terrace?
02-01-2023, 03:01 PM
Wtf was Fish thinking ffs
Slept
That's a ridiculous penalty shout. Hits Hanlon and bushiri doesn't have any time to react, not like his hand is miles outside his body either.
****ing joke.
This is where I’m at, Hearts haven’t been great and tbh the game has been boring
Lapse in concentration/awful defending from Fish
A penalty
Youan not taking his shot 1v1
Is what separates the sides
Get McGeady on and he’ll run riot.
This messageboard…
Give Lee another window..
Midfield is fine..
Players on paper are good..
Going to hammer someone soon..
Wait till Magennis is back..
Hearts aren’t very good..
Shankland wont score many..
Absolute delusional from our fan base.
We are soft as a club - no leadership and deserve everything we get for being so naive.
Is supporting the team is something that should be derided?
You look very wise bringing all this up at half time in a derby when we’re 2-0 down.
You cannae tell me that Sibbick isn’t interfering with play before that handball. He’s offside.
Shank land is probably worth more than our starting 11, 2 years ago we thought he wasn’t worth a very cheap gamble, sad sad sad
Lee Marvin
02-01-2023, 03:02 PM
LJ will be gone this week. We reall6 are a joke club now
What happened to make Clancy change his mind for the second goal?
A clear foul by Halliday on Newall which he saw and awarded.
As bad a performance as I can remember at Tynecastle.
Offering nothing at all. Powder puff, pedestrian and gutless. As cheap a goal as you’ll ever concede to start the ball rolling and players have effectively given up the ghost.
A huge half coming up. Certainty it doesn’t get any bigger for LJ - needs to somehow salvage a point at minimum to continue on job, but the players have to prove to us they are playing for Hibs. A lot of goodwill towards a lot of individual players will evaporate overnight.
Is supporting the team is something that should be derided?
You look very wise bringing all this up at half time in a derby when we’re 2-0 down.
That would be fair if it wasn’t for the fact that many of us having been bringing it up for literally years now.
Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2023, 03:03 PM
No. He blew after the whole thing had passed.
The linesman never had his flag up, so it wasn’t for offside, it was for a foul that occurred before the handball.
He CANNOT overturn a free kick decision using VAR yet that’s exactly what he’s done.
ErinGoBraghHFC
3 changes at half time to save this, McGeady, Magennis and Melkerson on. Cadden, Newell and Youan off. Have a ****ing go for a change.
Aye we’d be drawing if hearts hadn’t scored 2 goals