View Full Version : Match Updates Them v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

02-01-2023, 03:03 PM
Crichton on the radio wants Bushiri to get a red card? For accidental hand ball? Since when?

02-01-2023, 03:04 PM
Newell and Campbell in centre mid away to hearts.

We were never going to get a hold of midfield and control the game

This could easily be 3 or 4 (hopefully no more)

Is supporting the team is something that should be derided?

You look very wise bringing all this up at half time in a derby when we’re 2-0 down.

The writing has been on the wall for weeks.

The lack of quality and bottle on this team is minimal / non existent.

If they come back and get something out this game I will happily hold my hands up but I’m more worried about a shankland hatrick and losing more goals. That’s exactly what Neilson will be saying at half time.

Go and read my posts before the derby - I wasn’t confident we would even get a draw.

Who is the guy on Hearts TV talking to the guy that looks like a reject from View From The Terrace?
Is that the one in the grey golfing “sweater” ? I’d be surprised if he can cross a road on his own.

Aye we’d be drawing if hearts hadn’t scored 2 goalsYes, that's the exact point I made

Definately

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

I take that point. So why did they check if the goalscorer was offside?
They’ll check everything. The ref then decides on viewing them. If he thinks the handball isn’t a pen there might have been an offside or presumably his original foul on Newall would have stood.

02-01-2023, 03:05 PM
That would be fair if it wasn’t for the fact that many of us having been bringing it up for literally years now.

I don’t think these points have been raised for years, more like since the summer.

No. He blew after the whole thing had passed.

The linesman never had his flag up, so it wasn’t for offside, it was for a foul that occurred before the handball.

He CANNOT overturn a free kick decision using VAR yet that’s exactly what he’s done.

VAR was confirmed that it was looking into the offside incident. Then confirmed it was looking into the penalty.

Is the game back on yet? Hibs tv stuck on the holding graphic

02-01-2023, 03:06 PM
Fish off, McKirdy off, Magennis and McGeady on.

Fish and McKirdy off at half time.

LJ before the game bigging both of them up :faf:

Today proves Cadden isn’t a winger if there was ever any doubt.

Just doesn’t have the quality.

Right back is fine when he has loads of space to run into and chuck numerous crosses in. When he has to defend he’s horribly found out

Crunchie
Rubbish from Fish and a stupid pass from mckirdy.
It was poor from Fish, but have a look at your messiah in that goal. He's wandering about pointing his finger as usual all the while picking up no one. shankland is the only danger in that move why isn't he covering him instead of ending up on his arse again looking at another ball hitting our net?

Neither can argue with that

e2los
02-01-2023, 03:07 PM
So how does VAR work? Ref blows for a foul on Newell, you can see him pointing up the park giving foul to Hibs. If thats not a foul and VAR overturns the ref decision, why just advance to the handball and not the actual goal?

Looks like it doesn't work.

Makes no sense as offside given before the handball.

Clancy gets to over rule Var.

Academic though as we are not at the races today.

Currently getting drunk and not looking forward to the 2nd half.

Feel for each and every one of us at the game.

Would be fantastic if hearts somehow mess this up and we get something out of this (could happen).

Yes, that's the exact point I made

Definately

Which of course doesn’t matter because they have scored 2 goals.

Mckirdy should get shipped this month, never a player at this level.

Magennis should’ve been on from the start

They’ll check everything. The ref then decides on viewing them. If he thinks the handball isn’t a pen there might have been an offside or presumably his original foul on Newall would have stood.The foul comes before the handball so he's obviously thought that was wrong

The goal could never have stood because he was offside

The one remaining thing to check is the possible handball

Has there even been much between the teams BTW?

A will Fish special supper and a penalty aside

Makes it more galling to be fair

Yes there has to be honest. They've not been that good, but we've been a disgrace.

Our squad is garbage. It's just not any good. But I didn't even think they'd be this bad.

I don’t think these points have been raised for years, more like since the summer.

Kudos to anyone that’s been pointing out these things about Lee Johnson and Shankland for years!

You’re kidding right? The midfield issue alone has been like a ****ing homing pigeon every window for years.

cameronw-hfc
Mckirdy will and should be fuming. 2 starts away to Celtic and rangers, 0 service in both games and gets subbed as the scapegoat.

02-01-2023, 03:08 PM
Has there even been much between the teams BTW?

A will Fish special supper and a penalty aside

Makes it more galling to be fair

I don't think there has.

Difference is that bit of quality - to take a chance when presented with it and for a defence to be trusted not to shoot themselves in the foot at key moments.

If true, LJ has made a pigs ear of his team selection - although anyone having the slightest understanding of Hibs this season could have predicted this. Gets no credit for admitting it at 2-0 down.

Yes there has to be honest. They've not been that good, but we've been a disgrace.

Our squad is garbage. It's just not any good. But I didn't even think they'd be this bad.We've probably created as much as them

I said last week how we defend will determine our chances

Will Fish answered my question on that pretty quickly today [emoji23]

Magennis coming on and mcgeady

Mckirdy and fish off

Magennis is still coming back from a long injury. Perhaps they are still trying to protect him.

It’s genuinely so **** that you need to laugh, unreal

02-01-2023, 03:09 PM

And that’s just about the most damning evidence against Johnson. Having to sub the two players he unexpectedly started with after 45 minutes. This is straightforward farce.

Donegal Hibby
FFS. Walsh is a complete cheat.
We have been awful there's no doubting that fact , there first goal should have been dealt with better by us and our midfield is once again showing its frailties though the penalty they got , shouldn't have been there's a clear foul on Newell before it even hits Rocky's hand while he on the ground , I stated on another thread I had major concerns about Walsh doing VAR .Time and time again we are getting a raw deal by Walsh .
https://www.edinburghlive.co.uk/sport/hearts-vs-hibs-referee-named-25809401

Hector Mudflap
what now then?

Mcgeady and Magennis on for Newell and Cadden?

Up-the-slope
even given the generally poor show we have actually had chances in the game - even although they might have papered over other failings they would have been welcome had any been converted

Paulie Walnuts
And that’s just about the most damning evidence against Johnson. Having to sub the two players he unexpectedly started with after 45 minutes. This is straightforward farce.

Loads of us knew before the game it wasn’t going to work. Why did Lee think it would?

The writing has been on the wall for weeks.

The lack of quality and bottle on this team is minimal / non existent.

If they come back and get something out this game I will happily hold my hands up but I’m more worried about a shankland hatrick and losing more goals. That’s exactly what Neilson will be saying at half time.

Go and read my posts before the derby - I wasn’t confident we would even get a draw.

Doesn’t matter what you were saying before the game, bringing this points up and trying to discredit fans is just needless.

We've probably created as much as them

I said last week how we defend will determine our chances

Will Fish answered my question on that pretty quickly today [emoji23]

Magennis coming on and mcgeady

Mckirdy and fish off

That should mark the very end of McKirdy's Hibs career. Hopefully.

Mcbizz1998
02-01-2023, 03:10 PM
We were always struggling today but the team
selection is absolutely baffling, the more I think about it.

Johnson should be sacked for that alone.

LJ will be gone this week. We reall6 are a joke club now

you know I’m now coming round to the position that in a way it’ll be refreshing for someone else to be taking the flack however…

if he’s now assessed that the squad as no use, then he’s not shown, like Maloney before him, the ability to get a tune out of what you _already_ have. The next dude needs to demonstrate whilst rebuilding he can get a tune out of what exists.

Manager, owner and his son all need to go.

As well as 80% of the squad.

We are stuck with the owner of the club nothing we can do about that as I can’t see many folk wanting to buy Hibs, but we need to make it clear to him that this is not good enough, banners at next game.

02-01-2023, 03:11 PM
Fish couldn’t get a game at whatever ***** non league English club he was on loan at. I’m astonished he’s come here and been utterly woeful then hooked at half time.

02-01-2023, 03:11 PM
You’re kidding right? The midfield issue alone has been like a ****ing homing pigeon every window for years.

Oh right well done. 1 point to you.

02-01-2023, 03:12 PM
Surprised we’ve no subbed Cadden. Risky moving him to right back when he’s on a booking like.

Kudos to anyone that’s been pointing out these things about Lee Johnson and Shankland for years!

Where do I get my crystal ball?

Crichton on the radio wants Bushiri to get a red card? For accidental hand ball? Since when?

easily one of the worst pundits to cover scottish football.

Why does every Hibs player bar Stevenson have the touch of an elephant.

Thief
Happy with the two coming on but we all know Cadden won’t avoid a 2nd yellow [emoji1696]

full house

02-01-2023, 03:13 PM
I’d have hooked Youan before McKirdy.

I think we should never have got rid of Jack Ross. It's not like we've improved. We're stuck with the Johnson now as we would do more damage getting rid of another manager in such a short space of time, but Leanne Dempster needs to be paid double what she's on to come back and the behind the scenes stuff needs ripped up and started again.

I said that at the time. Yes, I know we were on a bad run with Ross but I think he would have turned things round. RG turned against Ross and refused to back him, even on minor financial requests. He was panicking in case we happened to win the cup and would have difficulty sacking him. Anyway, water under the bridge, but I’m convinced that’s where our deeper problems started. By the way, forget about LD. She wouldn’t come back for ten times her money at QP.

-Jonesy-
full house

Tynie by name, tiny by nature

easily one of the owrst pundits to cover scottish football.

She’s a ****ing shambles, she’s swallowed a textbook of “Football Cliched ***** for Dummies” and is now a BBC stalwart.

full house

With our away support being mugged off by a stinking performance at that place yet again.

02-01-2023, 03:14 PM

Same

Why?

crichton still desperately wanting a red card for Rocky

Just blow for full time now, these *****bags aren’t getting us back in it.

Andymac85
easily one of the worst pundits to cover scottish football.

She clearly has something against Hibs. The amount of times she highlights Porteous negatives on Sportsound is bordering on obsessive.

Hector Mudflap
02-01-2023, 03:15 PM
That should mark the very end of McKirdy's Hibs career. Hopefully.

Not for me.
He's very obviously a confidence player- like most forwards.
He's never been given a chance to have a strike on goal for any length of time either.

Newell has had way way to many chances as has Henderson and Youan

Give a striker some through balls and see what we get - we have a totally ineffective midfield that creates nothing and the blame for that is clear for everyone to see apart from the most blinkered.
Thats my opinion I'm afraid.

We don't create chances at all.
JDh would have been a far better call than Newell - mind boggling to me thats he's getting punted.

02-01-2023, 03:15 PM
Excellent mcgeady

If we can fluke a goal I can see us getting right back into the game

Until Hanlon throws it away [emoji23]

02-01-2023, 03:16 PM
She clearly has something against Hibs. The amount of times she highlights Porteous negatives on Sportsound is bordering on obsessive.

She’s maybe a Hibs fan.

Hector Mudflap

yep - me as well.

Newell’s wasteful as ****

Terrible ball in

Hearts player injures another hearts player, game stopped

Hibs should just do that every corner

02-01-2023, 03:17 PM
Reek from Game of Thrones coming on.

02-01-2023, 03:17 PM
Doesn’t matter what you were saying before the game, bringing this points up and trying to discredit fans is just needless.

Hibs fans have been patient and we deserve better.

02-01-2023, 03:18 PM
Forrest to score

McGeady looking sharp, still got speed.

We’ll score in this, they’re not great defensively

Oh right well done. 1 point to you.

Not really sure what you’re complaining about. When is it ok with you for people to articulate these things?

Well that's about 3 mins to be added already

02-01-2023, 03:19 PM
Hibs fans have been patient and we deserve better.

That’s my point, but all these points have had threads and pages of posts written on here by Hibs supporters in an attempt to support the team. So you’re having a go at the Hibs fans who you now say deserve better?

Just give us a little hope Hibs

ErinGoBraghHFC

Doubt it. McGeady is still a player though.

That works both ways though.

There's a few posters who have digs at other fans constantly for being negative. Check the early pages pf this thread fro examples.

Thing is though, folk are't being negative for the sake of it, it's out of concern for our club. Most of us can clearly see where things are wrong but we're the ones getting mocked?

Posting positive stuff on here when things are so bad doesn't make them better Hibs fans or more knowledgeable about football. It just causes arguments!

02-01-2023, 03:20 PM
Not really sure what you’re complaining about. When is it ok with you for people to articulate these things?

The post was complaining Hibs fans are so naive for effectively supporting the team by making those statements.

We might but will this game end without hearts scoring again?

****ing Lewis Stevenson go forward ffs!!

e2los
02-01-2023, 03:21 PM
Just give us a little hope Hibs

Please! This is awful for our mental health.

02-01-2023, 03:22 PM

There's a few posters who have digs at other fans constantly for being negative. Check the early pages pf this thread fro examples.

Thing is though, folk are't being negative for the sake of it, it's out of concern for our club. Most of us can clearly see where things are wrong but we're the ones getting mocked?

Posting positive stuff on here when things are so bad doesn't make them better Hibs fans or more knowledgeable about football. It just causes arguments!

Some people clearly are just being negative for the sake of it, and being so over the top negative that it's clearly more than just concern about Hibs; and it's constant.

Hearts taking the piss out of us here

We don't even make proper tackles. Soft as piss these players.

Guttless.

Some people clearly are just being negative for the sake of it, and being so over the top negative that it's clearly more than just concern about Hibs and it's constant.

There’s nae positives today.

02-01-2023, 03:23 PM
Get Youan off.
Just wandering about with no urgency

Paulie Walnuts
Some people clearly are just being negative for the sake of it, and being so over the top negative that it's clearly more than just concern about Hibs; and it's constant.

Just being negative for the sake of it? :faf:

Have you watched Hibs this season? It’s certainly not ‘for the sake of it’. It’s because were utter garbage.

Who do we blame once we have a new manager and lose the second derby later this month?

The post was complaining Hibs fans are so naive for effectively supporting the team by making those statements.

I said - “Absolute delusional from our fan base.”

There are some good posters on here but some absolute nonsense posted about giving the manager and players time when it’s clear they are way out their depth.

Just watch Newell attempt to cover the midfield and make a tackle. It’s embarrassing.

02-01-2023, 03:24 PM

There are extremes at both ends. Some people are so relentless negative but completely missing when we win for example. I don’t think there’s anything wrong with pulling people up on that.

Out of concern for the club is fair for the majority of posters, but there are some that wallow in it.

Hector Mudflap

very true points.

the hurt causes it all. we all want the same thing.

LeithMike
Not for me.
He's very obviously a confidence player- like most forwards.
He's never been given a chance to have a strike on goal for any length of time either.

Newell has had way way to many chances as has Henderson and Youan

Give a striker some through balls and see what we get - we have a totally ineffective midfield that creates nothing and the blame for that is clear for everyone to see apart from the most blinkered.
Thats my opinion I'm afraid.

We don't create chances at all.
JDh would have been a far better call than Newell - mind boggling to me thats he's getting punted.

Agree with every single point. I know we are rotten but McKirdy has scored goals at a not dissimilar level. Perhaps giving him a go and not brief cameos out of position might take some pressure off him.

Newell is a passenger. You can’t carry that in competitive games. JDH also has good attributes that if he was permed with the right players would see him blossom.

Looks like we are throwing the baby out but keeping the bath water.

Just being negative for the sake of it? :faf:

Have you watched Hibs this season? It’s certainly not ‘for the sake of it’.

Incredible POV that eh.

2-0 down against hearts, 8th in the league but let’s have a pop at the fans for being negative

Up-the-slope
02-01-2023, 03:25 PM
great challenge Hanlon

franck sauzee
Surely Youan is coming off. He's been torture today

If we keep Johnson and don't sign 3 or 4 first teamers in January we'll finish bottom 2.

Constantly giving the ball away

02-01-2023, 03:26 PM

Well said - worst thing is this awful team is splitting our fan base. Not sure how though as even someone with a basic football knowledge can see we are miles off being a decent team.

02-01-2023, 03:26 PM
:music:we're keek, and we know we are

Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2023, 03:27 PM
How is that not a booking?

I said - “Absolute delusional from our fan base.”

There are some good posters on here but some absolute nonsense posted about giving the manager and players time when it’s clear they are way out their depth.

Just watch Newell attempt to cover the midfield and make a tackle. It’s embarrassing.

Yeah, delusional. Fans delusional. Delusional for supporting the team.

Doubt it. McGeady is still a player though.

He's like fine china.

Yellow all day long by that dirty p***k Devlin.

Torto7
02-01-2023, 03:28 PM
Cadden is one dumb footballer.

Donegal Hibby
Yellow all day long by that dirty p***k Devlin.
Wrong colour of shirt though

chance hibs

blocked

cochrane

mcohibs
02-01-2023, 03:29 PM
What formation are we now?

**** sake another goal saving tackle.

****ing youan waste again in a great position

02-01-2023, 03:30 PM
We badly miss Myko.

Hibs showing signs of life.

Hearts are very ordinary. Yet we’re losing 2-0. I don’t think Johnson has a clue what he’s doing with this squad in this league.

Torto7
Sneak one though and you never know. I remember under Duff Jimmy we came back to make it 2-2......

Paulie Walnuts
Nisbet had to lay that off

How can you possibly know that? :confused:

The moaning is proportionate to the results. If we stopped losing you'd read less negativity.

So, over to LJ and the players to make this a happier place :greengrin

Zambernardi1875
Nisbet had to lay that off

Totally

we appear to be battling a bit now

Yeah, delusional. Fans delusional. Delusional for supporting the team.

Delusional if the club think fans will renew ST with the prices and lack of quality on show.

02-01-2023, 03:31 PM
Bit better but just never look like scoring.

Surely a VAR check coming?

Has McKirdy managed to get a taxi back down to Swindon yet?

Note to self: Stop believing the hype.

e2los
02-01-2023, 03:32 PM
Cadden is one dumb footballer.

I don't agree with that.

At least he is trying.

Delusional if the club think fans will renew ST with the prices and lack of quality on show.

Well I agree with you there.

Hibs having best spell of the game.

Need to get a goal to give us hope.

Torto7
That was clear handball wtf?

About 9 out the 11 others in the League would beat this Hearts side today.

The other 11 would beat us without much sweat today.

Too little, too late and you have to break the laws of physics to score for Hibs at Tynecastle anyway.

**** sake just score Hibs

Zander pulls off a great save

cameronw-hfc
Has McKirdy managed to get a taxi back down to Swindon yet?

Note to self: Stop believing the hype.

Genuine question, what's with the abuse for him? He's started twice, away to parkhead and away at tynecastle. He should be given a run of starts before we judge

Telling you, something is here for us if we can force a goal

unlucky youan

OtleyHibs
02-01-2023, 03:33 PM
Unlucky, better spell Hibs

Surprise surprise, a worldie save from a hearts **** goalie.

Definitely playing a bit better now

Need a goal

Mutu
Newell has been brilliant this half, for what it's worth.

Torto7
I don't agree with that.

At least he is trying.

Yeah trying and failing whilst being dumb.

A hearts injury

Shock

Kills game, wastes 3 or 4 mins, adds 30 seconds to inj time

Another one of they ***** down injured

Torto7
02-01-2023, 03:34 PM
Genuine question, what's with the abuse for him? He's started twice, away to parkhead and away at tynecastle. He should be given a run of starts before we judge

He's pish.

Where was fight in the first half?

Sod it, I'm just gonna say it now, i dont think our midfield is good enough.

Up-the-slope
over 70mins have we not had more chances..... so often the case against this lot

e2los
As horrendous as this is.

At least we are giving it a go!

Youan much better - great reaction save from Clark.

Get a goal now and least make the last 25 interesting.

Paulie Walnuts

He shouldn’t be given a run of starts. He’s shown nothing to deserve one.

We can’t just give everyone a run of starts because everyone deserves one at some point or else we’d have about 2 ‘experimental’ type players who are being given their opportunity in every starting line up each week.

VAR check over, no penalty.

02-01-2023, 03:35 PM
Telling you, something is here for us if we can force a goal

100%

They’re poor defensively and look nervous

Has he even looked like scoring a goal since he arrived?

He really is one of the most over-hyped signings we've had in recent years.

VAR check over, no penalty.

I’m shocked

Torto7
Hibs fans have been brilliant second half. The cardigan wearers are hardly making a peep confirming what we all know. They're boring gits.

Up-the-slope
02-01-2023, 03:36 PM
var check over ..... that must have been 10 mins:faf:

Where’s McGeady playing?

As horrendous as this is.

At least we are giving it a go!

If you got points for giving it a go we’d be up there

Can the new manager please park the idea Newell can take a long throw. Every attempt has hit a Hearts players head.

Sod it, I'm just gonna say it now, i dont think our midfield is good enough.

C’mon. You are being a bit rash there.

02-01-2023, 03:37 PM
terrible defending from Rocky

some of the defending by hibs at times 'beggars belief' MS

CMON Hibees

This is heading for ‘we started well and we finished well’ territory. Another cluster****, but with enough for the manager to talk about so that the desperate need for change is put on a low gas. Worst possible outcome.

02-01-2023, 03:38 PM
That foul on Stevenson is a yellow all day.

Can the new manager please park the idea Newell can take a long throw. Every attempt has hit a Hearts players head.

Surely he’ll just park the idea of Newell full stop?

terrible defending from Rocky

some of the defending by hibs at times 'beggars belief' MS

I wouldn’t worry too much about what he has to say these days.

I dunno why we dinnae leave one man in front of the first hearts man. Just for a flick on.

Where were McGeady and Magennis in the first half 🤔

02-01-2023, 03:39 PM
Neilson has gone for defending the lead second half like he always does and we haven't taken advantage.

Hearts getting free kicks for falling down!

Mcgeady looks to still have some real quality left in him

I bet Johnson is regretting not starting with this line up

Has he even looked like scoring a goal since he arrived?

He really is one of the most over-hyped signings we've had in recent years.

The hype was because we did **** all else of note in that window- especially at the close - and there was a bit of drama about his last minute signing. It didn’t do him any favours.

We’re just letting shankland swan about the midfield without even putting a foot in. Get stuck in ffs

Kevin Clancy doing all he can to help hearts here

02-01-2023, 03:40 PM
Hearts getting free kicks for falling down!Shankland jumped in there didn't he?

e2los
McGeady still has some legs on him for his age, considering he is recently back from injury.

Rocky giving us all nervous twitches.

Any goal now probably a consolation.

He can to be fair. We just don’t have anyone to hit with it. Stupid to persist but that’s down to the manager. Bread and butter to a defender not being challenged.

Hearts have took the foot off the the gas. We’ve played much better but we’re 2-0 down, hearts dinnae have to play.

Neilson has gone for defending the lead second half like he always does and we haven't taken advantage.

Were not good enough to take advantage.

Been the case all season

We're all rubbish. Manager, players, staff. Everyone failing. Rough day.

02-01-2023, 03:41 PM

Aye but maybe he's a wide left layer the way he went past his player there was like Arthur Duncan in his prime. :rolleyes:

Any goal now probably a consolation.With 13 left plus what should be atleast 6 mins added at this point?

Continue to get into good positions, continue to waste it

02-01-2023, 03:42 PM
I’m just happy it’s only 2-0.

Hearts getting free kicks for falling down!

standard derby performance then.

With 13 left plus what should be atleast 6 mins added at this point?

Probably.

2-0 Hearts and they have essentially packed up and and gone home.

When was the last time we were ever comfortable enough in a derby to do the same with 45 to go? 2-0 under Ross at a push, before that the 6-2 game? This hasn't been that much better in the 2nd half, we are just playong glorified traffic cones.

mcohibs
Hearts have took the foot off the the gas. We’ve played much better but we’re 2-0 down, hearts dinnae have to play.

Exactly. Johnson will spin it as us playing well second half but Hearts had the job done in the first, that’s the difference.

02-01-2023, 03:43 PM
Any goal now probably a consolation.

Third for them more likely than any for us.

Zambernardi1875
Sitting 4 point ahead of a terrible Dundee Utd and they have a game in hand.

Probably.I mind where we're 2 nil down to around this point at tynie.... [emoji16]

I can't see it tho to be honest

02-01-2023, 03:44 PM
I’d still be punting LJ after this

We're all rubbish. Manager, players, staff. Everyone failing. Rough day.

Not a dig but will you finally concede Joe Newell offers very little when it matters ? He’s awful MW

I wouldn’t worry too much about what he has to say these days.

Although it's fair to say he's spot on here, if you consider Rocky's "moment" there and the state of Fish at the goal.

Sitting 4 point ahead of a terrible Dundee Utd and they have a game in hand.

We are 100% going to be in the mix for relegation.

e2los
Where were McGeady and Magennis in the first half 🤔

Spot on... Whether they would have had the legs for the full 90 is probably why they didn't start.

I mind where we're 2 nil down to around this point at tynie.... [emoji16]

I can't see it tho to be honest

This team haven’t got the mettle that one had. And the cheeky chappy chracter player was hooked at half time.

just past far post from cadden

02-01-2023, 03:45 PM
The amazing Tiny atmosphere is electric today. 2-0 up and you could hear a pin drop :faf:

I’ve lost track, would this be 9 defeats from 11?

Although it's fair to say he's spot on here, if you consider Rocky's "moment" there and the state of Fish at the goal.

Well..only one of them was a goal

That had to go in

Close Cadden

NC1875
We are terrible. Start playing at 2-0 down. Most of this team wouldn’t get a game for Livingston

This team haven’t got the mettle that one had. And the cheeky chappy chracter player was hooked at half time.

With not even half of the goal scoring ability of the cheeky chappy character in the 2-2 game

How often do you think Hearts supporters go in to a derby knowing they're going to get beat Vs us?

Could see this result a mile off. Eventually someone at Hibs will see the same and do something about it. Right now that someone isn't at the club.

02-01-2023, 03:46 PM
Spot on... Whether they would have had the legs for the full 90 is probably why they didn't start.

Not much use if the game is gone when they come on though.

How often do you think Hearts supporters go in to a derby knowing they're going to get beat Vs us?

Could see this result a mile off. Eventually someone at Hibs will see the same and do something about it. Right now that someone isn't at the club.

All of them. Hearts expect a win, we hope for a win

I’ve lost track, would this be 9 defeats from 11?

…yes.

Or 3 from 4 if you count games from the World Cup break.

i'm hearing the heartz fans have sung a song

Trinity Hibee

Yeah it’s a sad state of affairs. They are more up for it than we are which is absolutely pathetic

Just another game mate, don't worry about it. We've got our dignified silence or whatever.

e2los
We are 100% going to be in the mix for relegation.

No way... It seemed like that after the Falkirk game, but there are some signs of life (albeit little signs).

Exactly. Johnson will spin it as us playing well second half but Hearts had the job done in the first, that’s the difference.

LJ picked wrong starting team and Hearts have made several changes and we still haven’t scored yet.

Our final ball has been awful.

Just another game mate, don't worry about it. We've got our dignified silence or whatever.Who said it was just another game?

02-01-2023, 03:47 PM
With not even half of the goal scoring ability of the cheeky chappy character in the 2-2 game

It’s insulting to have them in the same category of player tbh.

No way... It seemed like that after the Falkirk game, but there are some signs of life (albeit little signs).

What signs hahaha???

If anything we’ve been worse since then!

2 league games we’ve won all season without having a man advantage.

There’s zero signs of life in this team. They’re pish

Please let it be this clowns last game in charge of us.

I don’t.

I’d take a draw.

It’s probably my fault guys.

02-01-2023, 03:48 PM

Every single one.

They go into a derby expecting to win. We go in deluding oruselves with fake bravado that it might happen.

Signs of life that don’t seem to be helping us win games unfortunately.

e2los
We are terrible. Start playing at 2-0 down. Most of this team wouldn’t get a game for Livingston

Would be nice if we could start playing before the game was out of reach.

Better than giving up imho.

Motherwell and Dundee Utd games feel like games for who will finish 2nd bottom.

02-01-2023, 03:49 PM
Who said it was just another game?

We play like it is.

Hibdan12
Better team this half deserve a goal

Every single one.

They go into a derby expecting to win. We go in deluding oruselves with fake bravado that it might happen.

Not sure that's the fault of the fans though. Or are you referring to the players?

mcohibs
The amazing Tiny atmosphere is electric today. 2-0 up and you could hear a pin drop :faf:

Probably a sign of the difference in the two teams, they’re two nil up and fans disappointed it’s not more.

It's too late now.

…yes.

Or 3 from 4 if you count games from the World Cup break.

The people running the club don’t know how to sign decent players and the manager doesn’t know how to get the best out of the crap he’s got. This is going to require a near blank sheet start again. Johnson should go, he’s made an arse of this one again and with that recent record you have to ask what he has to do to prove he’s not up to it.

Better team this half deserve a goalWe do but it's long since past time where we need to do rather than just deserve it

Trinity Hibee
Not sure that's the fault of the fans though. Or are you referring to the players?

Don’t think he’s blaming the fans. It’s those at the club that need to change their mindset

Torto7
02-01-2023, 03:50 PM
Coco needs emptied asap. I also wouldn't bat an eyelid if 3/4 of this squad went with him.

somehow it stays out of the heartz goal

Ffs, what do we have to do to score.

Better team this half deserve a goal

Hearts haven’t had to get out of second gear, we’ve still managed fewer shots on goal than them. Unfortunately we deserve what we get, nothing.

Put the ball over the line

If only our players were as good as our fans.

-Jonesy-
02-01-2023, 03:51 PM
**** sake😂 def not scoring today

How the ****inh he has that not went in

**** sake

Great play too

Torto7
How in the flying **** does that not go in?

Breaking the ****ing laws of physics to keep us out. Again.

They win most derbies comfortably without having to play particularly well. We have to produce an extra special performance to scrape a win.

Get a better players and better manager.

Probably a sign of the difference in the two teams, they’re two nil up and fans disappointed it’s not more.

Nah I don’t agree, it’s just proof that they’re boring ****s.

**** saaaaaaaaake should have scored.

Ionastreethibs
should have scored there

Hearts have the goalie to thank this second half and they know it.

e2los
Signs of life that don’t seem to be helping us win games unfortunately.

Yeah, but don't think we will be going down this season or in the mix of the relegation battle though.

Top 6 looking pretty unlikely.

It's not good enough regardless.

Terrible finishing there.

Had the full goal to aim at and he’s put it right at the goalie when he was on the deck

**** off hibs

Austinho
Terrible misses

OtleyHibs
Rebound right at the keeper, sitter missed

Paulie Walnuts
02-01-2023, 03:52 PM
That is a ****ing disaster.

He has to score, both them are sitters.

Magennis has to roll the 2nd one on with his left foot near post

Sums up our day that

Breaking the ****ing laws of physics to keep us out. Again.

Eh? Both shots were right at him 🤣

Couldn’t hit a barn door with a banjo

That sums these players up.

cameronw-hfc
Lol

itslegaltender
Shocking finishing there.

02-01-2023, 03:53 PM
See if Johnson gets empties

Will Bojang get a new flat?

The people running the club don’t know how to sign decent players and the manager doesn’t know how to get the best out of the crap he’s got. This is going to require a near blank sheet start again. Johnson should go, he’s made an arse of this one again and with that recent record you have to ask what he has to do to prove he’s not up to it.

Honestly feel like if we could either punt the manager or punt the majority of the players and give the manager a clean slate I’d be 50/50 on what I’d do.

If only our players were as good as our fans.

If only our players were good.