View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Ross County

Pages : [1] 2 3

08-11-2022, 04:27 PM
We go again, in need of some valuable points, giving the closeness of the teams vying for 3rd.

Team news and updates here folks. Expect the team news to come out around 6:30/ 7ish.

08-11-2022, 04:29 PM
Team prediction

Marshall

Cadden
Rocky
Porto
Cabreja

Magennis
Newell
Campbell

Melkerson
Myko
Yoann

08-11-2022, 04:42 PM
Can't see Hanlon getting dropped. I think he will go 352 again with the team below but I would have Melkerson in place of Youan and Campbell in place of Kenneh. Tough game as Ross County are capable of causing the odd upset and we are all over the place in terms of consistency. We have been decent at home though and we should have enough.

Marshall

Cadden
Rocky
Porto
Hanlon
Cabraja

Magennis
Newell
Kenneh

Myko
Yoann

08-11-2022, 04:50 PM
Desperate to see a good performance and a win, two this week leading up to the break would be great. PLEASE!

08-11-2022, 05:14 PM
Can't see Hanlon getting dropped. I think he will go 352 again with the team below but I would have Melkerson in place of Youan and Campbell in place of Kenneh. Tough game as Ross County are capable of causing the odd upset and we are all over the place in terms of consistency. We have been decent at home though and we should have enough.

Marshall

Cadden
Rocky
Porto
Hanlon
Cabraja

Magennis
Newell
Kenneh

Myko
Yoann

Yeah I don’t think he’ll drop Hanlon either but I’d like to see us have more attacking options. I think he likes the three of Porto/Rocky/Hanlon so we might not see the 4 at the back again unless forced into it.

Donegal Hibby
08-11-2022, 05:19 PM
Really don't want to see 5 at the back at home to Ross county. Hoping we go for a 4-3-3 and take the game to them .Looking for a big reaction from our team tonight .

GGTTH. :flag:

08-11-2022, 05:33 PM
Team announced

……………………..Marshalll……….

……..Porteous…..Rocky….Hanlon……

Cadden…..Kenneh….Newell…..Mitchell…..

………………………Henderson……

………………Melkerson……..Kuharevych……

It’s the exact team I said I wanted if Boyle was unfit so happy to admit I know nothing about football if we lose 😅

EGL2000
08-11-2022, 05:34 PM
magennis injured?

Is he not suspended?

Paulie Walnuts
Magennis suspended or injured? He missed St Mirren but was back on Friday so I’m presuming it’s injured?

Happy to see Mitchell back in, think he'll give us a decent threat down the left

08-11-2022, 05:35 PM
Is he not suspended?

No he only missed one game.

Mikey_1875
08-11-2022, 05:38 PM
Opportunities for a few to make themselves regulars in the starting eleven.

I don’t expect us to be troubled much defensively tonight I just hope we have the killer instinct in attack with Melkersen and Myko forming a good partnership.

08-11-2022, 05:39 PM
Surely he's not injured again ffs

08-11-2022, 05:40 PM
Belting down in Newcraighall - bring yer wellies.....

08-11-2022, 05:40 PM
Really hope Magennis isn’t injured again

Wonder if it’s a case of managing his ‘load’, something sports scientists love going on about.

Getting ahead of myself but if winning and comfortable I’d like to see Jair given a decent amount of minutes tonight

08-11-2022, 05:41 PM
If magennis wasn’t injured I’d imagine he’d have at least been on the bench.

If he’s injured, again, it’s really time to look into trying to get him moved on

08-11-2022, 05:42 PM

Wonder if it’s a case of managing his ‘load’, something sports scientists love going on about.

Getting ahead of myself but if winning and comfortable I’d like to see Jair given a decent amount of minutes tonight

Suspect this might be the case.

McGruber
08-11-2022, 05:42 PM

Was thinking the same. Missed a lot of football so 3 games in a week might be seen as too much too soon and managing the load - hope so anyway

08-11-2022, 05:44 PM
Not the team I’d have picked but upon seeing it I like it.

Melkerson has earned his chance and I reckon Mitchell is a very good player who just needs an injury free spell.

Henderson vs Magennis vs Campbell - you could pick any one of the 3 imo, not unhappy it’s Henderson.

I don’t think we need to reinvent the wheel re the team but we need certain key figures to cut out the mistakes and play for 90 minutes.

08-11-2022, 05:44 PM
Not the team I’d have picked but upon seeing it I like it.

Melkerson has earned his chance and I reckon Mitchell is a very good player who just needs an injury free spell.

Henderson vs Magennis vs Campbell - you could pick any one of the 3 imo, not unhappy it’s Henderson.

I don’t think we need to reinvent the wheel re the team but we need certain key figures to cut out the mistakes and play for 90 minutes.

I’d have preferred us to go back to 4 at the back tbh, we seemed a lot stronger at the back

BUT should have enough to win tonight

Paulie Walnuts
08-11-2022, 05:47 PM

I’d have suspected he’d be on the bench if that was the case.

08-11-2022, 05:49 PM

If he’s injured, again, it’s really time to look into trying to get him moved on

So if he's hurt his shoulder and misses one match, we must get rid?

At least wait for confirmation and context ffs.

08-11-2022, 05:51 PM
So if he's hurt his shoulder and misses one match, we must get rid?

At least wait for confirmation and context ffs.

Surely you knew I meant if it was another long term injury?

Frustrating that we seem to get a few games before he’s missing again

08-11-2022, 05:51 PM
I’d have preferred us to go back to 4 at the back tbh, we seemed a lot stronger at the back

BUT should have enough to win tonight

I’d prefer 4 at the back but I don’t know which CH I’d drop, and who I’d then bring in to be potentially uncomfortable elsewhere.

The 3 at the back looked fine (very good) against St Mirren and should do here.

08-11-2022, 05:52 PM
I’d prefer 4 at the back but I don’t know which CH I’d drop, and who I’d then bring in to be potentially uncomfortable elsewhere.

The 3 at the back looked fine (very good) against St Mirren and should do here.

Aye agreed

08-11-2022, 05:58 PM
Disappointing to see Magennis out.

If Melkerson is up to it, then tonight, home to the worst team in the league, is a night he has to show it.

08-11-2022, 06:02 PM
Is it pouring of rain there

LK1
Might have missed this the past few days.. Is McKirdy injured or just out telhe team?

No. A bit chillier than recent days though, wish I’d brought a coat

08-11-2022, 06:03 PM

Yes

JamesHFC
08-11-2022, 06:03 PM
Might have missed this the past few days.. Is McKirdy injured or just out telhe team?

Out until after the world cup with injury.

LK1
08-11-2022, 06:04 PM
Out until after the world cup with injury.

Thanks

08-11-2022, 06:05 PM
Totally mad, I know, but I'm not particularly confident about tonight. Just hoping we don't **** it up again, a-la the St Johnstone game.

Come on Hibs, show us what you're made of!

08-11-2022, 06:05 PM

Yes

this is not good enough

:I'm waiti

08-11-2022, 06:06 PM

Thanks Been raining a lot in Paisley so was worried might be heavy conditions which might of suited them better

Donegal Hibby
08-11-2022, 06:06 PM

He's not on the bench either
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/team-news-ross-county-h

08-11-2022, 06:10 PM
Just reading there that Marshall has made 25 saves this season and conceded 20 goals in the league. 44% of shots on target result in us conceding. That must surely be a league highest.

Time to start stopping crosses and winning duals in the box - starting tonight please.

08-11-2022, 06:14 PM
this is not good enough

I have my face in a burger right now but a glance out the window suggests it’s not raining on Leith walk, maybe it’s a deluge in lochend though :greengrin

08-11-2022, 06:18 PM
Just reading there that Marshall has made 25 saves this season and conceded 20 goals in the league. 44% of shots on target result in us conceding. That must surely be a league highest.

Time to start stopping crosses and winning duals in the box - starting tonight please.

10 of those 20 goals have come in just two games. Kinda skews the stats a bit. Marshall and defending have been fine most games. How many games has Marshall had where he's had no saves to make?

08-11-2022, 06:19 PM
I have visions of Jordan White scoring a header after an uncontested cross into the box

08-11-2022, 06:21 PM
10 of those 20 goals have come in just two games. Kinda skews the stats a bit. Marshall and defending have been fine most games. How many games has Marshall had where he's had no saves to make?

:agree: Marshall has been superb this season, saves made, distribution and leadership and steadying influence just streets ahead of what we had.

08-11-2022, 06:23 PM
Just watched LJs interview, strange he wasn’t asked about magennis being out

08-11-2022, 06:25 PM

just on sportsound

Magennis slight hamstring strain

then LJ had to ask who the other change was :whistle:

MartinfaePorty
First question Sportsound asked and it's a slight hamstring strain

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

He's not on the bench either
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/team-news-ross-county-h

Strange no mention of Magennis. Makes me think he's suspended rather than injured.

MagicSwirlingShip
08-11-2022, 06:26 PM

Defending basics 101

08-11-2022, 06:27 PM

Maybe they’ve never heard of the lesser-spotted Magennis. A rare species by all accounts. :greengrin

08-11-2022, 06:30 PM
Hugely frustrating for everyone at Hibs and Magennis that he’s out with a hamstring injury.

Niggles are common when you’re just back from a long time out but we need him back consistently asap.

08-11-2022, 06:35 PM
Hugely frustrating for everyone at Hibs and Magennis that he’s out with a hamstring injury.

Niggles are common when you’re just back from a long time out but we need him back consistently asap.

Thankfully just another game before the world cup break.

08-11-2022, 06:38 PM

I think Hibs are probably being overly cautious with injuries and slight niggles with the imminent WC break.

Why risk further injury knowing they have 4 weeks off to rest and recover

08-11-2022, 06:39 PM
:agree: Marshall has been superb this season, saves made, distribution and leadership and steadying influence just streets ahead of what we had.

Certainly fills me with confidence. His distribution in particular is light years ahead of what we have had the past few seasons.

08-11-2022, 06:39 PM
Cliff and his mate rewriting friday match, saying we should have been out of sight before the penalty.

Hardly had any efforts on goal, apart from very easy save from Henderson.:confused:

08-11-2022, 06:42 PM
Cliff and his mate rewriting friday match, saying we should have been out of sight before the penalty.

Hardly had any efforts on goal, apart from very easy save from Henderson.:confused:

They have a point. Completely dominated.

LunasBoots
08-11-2022, 06:43 PM
just on sportsound

Magennis slight hamstring strain

then LJ had to ask who the other change was :whistle:

Hopefully just being cautious giving he's not played alot of match time, slowly building him up.

08-11-2022, 06:44 PM
Important for us to get 3 points tonight. Hopefully get a bit of luck and kick on.

08-11-2022, 06:44 PM
this is not good enough

😀 It was when I posted. Was maybe just a quick shower.

08-11-2022, 06:45 PM
They have a point. Completely dominated.

No really, while i agree we did completely dominate, the actual figures were 50.5% dons, 49.5% Hibs.

As for shots on goal, or chances created, e hardly made their keeper sweat.

08-11-2022, 06:45 PM
Melkersen is scoring tonight, heard it here first.

08-11-2022, 06:46 PM
Come on Hibs win tonight as its my boys 13th birthday!!

08-11-2022, 06:52 PM
Newell started well.

Started well. Hopefully make it count

LK1
Livi 1 nil up

Bright start.

08-11-2022, 06:53 PM
Good start, well on top.

Melkerson looking lively. :thumbsup:

08-11-2022, 06:56 PM
Blatant yellow card for Ross County missed there. 🙄

08-11-2022, 06:57 PM
Blatant yellow card for Ross County missed there. [emoji849]Alan Muir

[emoji30]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

08-11-2022, 06:59 PM
Henderson needs to learn how to not give away silly free kicks

That ball from Porto straight to Cadden’s feet is worth a mention.

You don’t get that from every CH.

Henderson gives away needless fouls at times

08-11-2022, 07:01 PM
Cadden giving Hendo pelters there. Momentum sapping backpass

08-11-2022, 07:03 PM
Ross County are absolute garbage.

08-11-2022, 07:04 PM
Games turned scrappy

Mykola hasn't turned up yet

Not alot happening

2-0 livi

Not alot happening

2-0 livi

Think Aberdeen are more jekyll n Hyde than us

Paulie Walnuts
08-11-2022, 07:06 PM
How bad are County.

Games turned scrappy

Defo. Really poor game at the moment.

Aberdeen, is that the team that recently hammered us 4-1? Funny old game.

100% possession but yet to have a pop at goal. Like to see someone be a bit braver and just take a hit from distance.

Walking it in is fine but not getting far with that at present.

NC1875
08-11-2022, 07:07 PM
Same old same old. Lots of the ball without doing anything with it

08-11-2022, 07:07 PM
yellow card some Ross co dude

08-11-2022, 07:08 PM

Not alot happening

2-0 livi

Good Corvus if we can go on and win

08-11-2022, 07:09 PM
It’s about time for Porteous to stop taking freekicks, we’ve surely got someone who can hit a better freekick

wtf do we not get the ball back

Why did Ross county get the ball back there?

How the **** do Ross county get possession there?

08-11-2022, 07:11 PM
How the **** do Ross county get possession there?Alan Muir

08-11-2022, 07:11 PM
One of melk or myko need to sit where they are. Both of them constantly drifting from up top to try and get the ball

08-11-2022, 07:12 PM
Great cross Mitchell

We are way too slow in possession here. Need to speed up the passing and pressure.

can't quite make it out but who's that on the hibs flag near the bottom of section 39 ?

08-11-2022, 07:14 PM
How bad are County.

Very.

By far the worst Premiership side I've seen this season.

08-11-2022, 07:14 PM
Kukharevych booked.

08-11-2022, 07:15 PM
Lively enough start has given away to pretty poor stuff. Struggling to find fluency, string passes together.

We are way too slow in possession here. Need to speed up the passing and pressure.

Yep two of the things LJ said we would do I don’t understand how he can’t get the coaching staff to drill this into the players

Kuk booked

This is quite pish again eh ?

Pull a player back by shirt in blatant non attempt to win ball - no card

A tackle - yellow

Another clown in charge

Have we ever won a header from a newell long throw? Change it up a bit hibs

08-11-2022, 07:16 PM
We seem to have solved the problem of not converting chances by just not creating any.

08-11-2022, 07:17 PM
Was a needless yellow too. Porteous was turned too easily but Hanlon was covering.

Ross County are horrific. We need to be winning this game.

Been a horrific game of football so far

08-11-2022, 07:18 PM
Youan on at HT I guess then…

Paulie Walnuts
This is rotten. All the ball and done nothing with it.

Nothing to get you off your seat if Boyle is missing.

08-11-2022, 07:19 PM
We don't look like doing anything.

This is pish.

100%.....brutal so far

Lively enough start has given away to pretty poor stuff. Struggling to find fluency, string passes together.
Hibs huffing and puffing

08-11-2022, 07:20 PM

Yep. The same problem we’ve had for a few seasons now.

He left, we were terrible came back and we’re still relying on him

Paulie Walnuts
Mitchell keeps holding his leg. Toiling maybe.

Is he ever not? Another sick note

DJ HIBBY
08-11-2022, 07:21 PM
Henderson has been garbage. Offers absolutely nothing

LunasBoots
This is brutal viewing.

tonyrougier123
Got to say we are a hard watch.
This football does nothing for me,Johnson is not doing the business as hibs gaffer and I’d love to be proved wrong,this is coasting at best,eye bleeding at worst.

Kenneh in front of goal, all he has to do is shoot and he ****ing takes a touch? Do this team want to score

We seem to have solved the problem of not converting chances by just not creating any.

08-11-2022, 07:22 PM
You expect mediocrity from the middle but when the extremes at top and bottom give the impression of compressed careboard then you know you are in trouble.

A comment on my pie rather then the game but it's applicable to both. Thus far the dullest game of the season by some refs way.

08-11-2022, 07:23 PM
Merkelson getting his chance against a poor team If he doesn’t score tonight he won’t get a better chance
But if we aren’t making chances the question is why can’t we against a team that’s near the bottom and hasn’t won many games
Loads of time left but why can’t we have the confidence to press them high and create chances

Continue to be impressed by big rocky though

Lewis on

another injury picked up

Mitchell injured…again.

Get him binned ffs.

Stevenson Coming on

Mitchell struggling?

Didnt look injured but hasnt exactly looked fit

dmc1875
This performance is a shambles. Pedestrian, slow. Back 5 against Ross County and a defensive midfielder? Give me a break. Where is the urgency?

08-11-2022, 07:24 PM
Mitchell off for Stevenson.

This midfield is absolutely not working.

I predicted 30 minutes, he beat me by 8.

Mitchell another who is always injured. Just not worth having in the squad.

Probably the last we’ll ever see of Mitchell.

Paulie Walnuts
08-11-2022, 07:25 PM
This performance is a shambles. Pedestrian, slow. Back 5 against Ross County and a defensive midfielder? Give me a break. Where is the urgency?

5 defenders and a holding midfielder is never acceptable. Never mind at home against Ross County.

Is he ever not? Another sick note

Sounds like he's going off for Stevenson. Game is a snoozefest so far. 5 shots but keeper has never been troubled. Got a County goal on the counter written all over it. Need a moment of magic from someone.

DJ HIBBY
Merkelson getting his chance against a poor team If he doesn’t score tonight he won’t get a better chance
But if we aren’t making chances the question is why can’t we against a team that’s near the bottom and hasn’t won many games
Loads of time left but why can’t we have the confidence to press them high and create chances

Actually feel sorry for the strikers tonight, everything back to goal. Would love to see Melkersen play off the shoulder more and we play quicker direct passes in behind

Stonewall
Trouble is teams like Ross County. Are adept at dragging teams down to their level. Quite likely to score one of the few chances they get then timewaste till 90 mins.

08-11-2022, 07:26 PM

Guy behind us going tonto at this.

Clearly didn’t see Mitchell struggling.

Probably the last we’ll ever see of Mitchell.

A wage better spent elsewhere. Pity.

Stevenson Coming on

Mitchell struggling?

Didnt look injured but hasnt exactly looked fit

Yet a few weeks ago L J said hecwas flying in training ffs

Nearly 1-0 Ross County

pollution
08-11-2022, 07:27 PM
Bye bye Mitchell, Mitchell bye bye

A total waste of a signing.

Get rid and free up wages.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Zambernardi1875
Far too many defensive players, midfield so square, no width, nobody taking players on. Youan and Aiken at half time

We’ll struggle to create any chances when both our strikers are chasing the ball over the pitch.

What a total waste Mitchell has been. The worst thing about it is that it was entirely predictable looking at his injury record at Hearts and Blackpool. We haven't been hard done by here, it was just a really poor decision to sign him and even more so to pay a fee.

08-11-2022, 07:28 PM

That's really the never ending problem...we saw what happened when he was in Saudi.. hopefully improves when KN gets back and Kyle gets back to full match fitness.

This half has been every bit as grim to watch as it was under Maloney. He never had Boyle to call on either.

i'm sitting here crying :(

reminiscing about a midfield of SJM/McGeouch/Allan

What a total waste Mitchell has been. The worst thing about it is that it was entirely predictable looking at his injury record at Hearts and Blackpool. We haven't been hard done by here, it was just a really poor decision to sign him and even more so to pay a fee.

Our coveted recruitment team

Trouble is teams like Ross County. Are adept at dragging teams down to their level. Quite likely to score one of the few chances they get then timewaste till 90 mins.

Doesn’t take much to bring us down!

08-11-2022, 07:29 PM
Canny believe henderson continues to get a game

08-11-2022, 07:29 PM
Let’s be honest, this is dire

08-11-2022, 07:30 PM
Get rid of this formation at half time ffs. It’s not working and is like watching a Maloney side all over again. So many defensive players on the park, Stevenson isn’t a wing back anymore, Henderson offers nothing in midfield either. Brutal.

His first touch is horrible

Paulie Walnuts
This half has been every bit as grim to watch as it was under Maloney. He never had Boyle to call on either.

As have a few games this season.

We’ve certainly had more good games than last season, but when we’re not playing well we don’t look any different to last season. This is absolute gash.

Why we have 5 defenders and a holding midfielder on is beyond me. An absolute joke.

nice ball by lewis

no takers

Cannae believe we ever signed him.

Zambernardi1875

and he had a worse squad than this.

Superb. :greengrin

08-11-2022, 07:31 PM
His first touch is horrible

He offers us nothing.

No shots on or off target at home to Ross County or anybody for that matter, is an embarrassment.

1-0 County

1-0 County

Embarrassing

Paulie Walnuts
We are a ****ing disgrace.

08-11-2022, 07:32 PM
Wow

No shots on or off target at home to Ross County or anybody for that matter, is an embarrassment.

that is a disgrace

Hibeesforever
What a joke

We’ll struggle to get back into this now

It’s been pitiful.

Ross co score

MagicSwirlingShip
Ohhh dear.

08-11-2022, 07:33 PM
first chance for them

**** off Hibs.

****ing atrocious.

Prepare yourselves for a second half of time wasting from them now

We are a joke

What a joke! 😠

Watch the heads go down

Oh boy. This is grim. 2 forwards been abysmal

We deserves nothing more.

Shambles of a performance from a team in freefall. 3 points from 18 (as it stands) but we're trying really hard and have played good and that.

It's ****ing pish.

Defence is diabolical

Half time 1-0 Ross County.

Absolutely disgraceful performance so far.

08-11-2022, 07:34 PM
Another game where chances are very slim, Mitchell lasted 40 mins and turning into a shocking buy get rid, we severely lack creativity and composure, Ross C are really poor but we're struggling against them.

Was always going to happen. We have been ****ing brutal. Why is Ewen Henderson at this club? Miles away from being good enough.

If we don’t win this LJ is going to be under the microscope big time.

I’m no sure we’ve got the mentality to come back into this. They’ll sit for the full 2nd half with everyone behind the ball

Lots of these players just aren't good enough

Absolute garbage. Same old, same old, decent possession and play ( not really )but getting nowhere in the box. You just know how this is going to end. Ross County are mince but probably have enough to see this game out and steal a win.

hibIBZ
Formation must change, this isn't working.

Henderson off Campbell on
Hanlon off youan on

Pathetic Hibs. So much for trying to right wrongs from the sheep game. No passion no urgency.

Johnson being found out for the slavering arse that he is.

He's at it there

Mykola has been rank btw - totally left his man for the goal too

OstKurve Hibs
This is ****in pathetic ! Play the ladies against killie on sat.

What do you expect with pish like Henderson playing?

08-11-2022, 07:35 PM
Stand by for a masterclass in all forms of timewasting.

Everything is fine, we dominated the ball.

Shocking goal to concede, must admit as soon as the corner went short it should have been blown for half time.

But awful defending again.

Created next to nothing all half, lack so much imagination and little players have any game intelligence.

It goes down the right and eventually a ball gets chucked in with no aim or thought.

We need to get a centre half off.

Melkersen working his arse off, making loads of runs but nobody to pass him the baw.

You just knew it was going to happen. ****show yet again. If there wasn't pressure on the manager then there is now and deservedly so.

Hibeesforever
Cheque book needs to be out in January, imposters...sell our central defensive duo

If the defence spent more emphasis on defending the corner rather than worrying about how much time had gone of injury time we might have kept that out.

Huge second half to come. Fans patience is wearing thin.

Awful stuff.

Not nearly good enough.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

dmc1875

He’s garbage every game. Even the game he scored a good goal he was like playing with a man down.

No wonder there’s boo’s at half time

Paulie Walnuts
Think this puts to bed the laughable suggestion we’re massively improved from last season.

We are absolute pish, bottom 6 beckons.

MagicSwirlingShip
08-11-2022, 07:36 PM
Oh boy. This is grim. 2 forwards been abysmal

Have we created many chances for them?

EGL2000
Up there with the worst half of football at Easter road, zero quality in either side.

Badly missing our sticking plaster, Martin Boyle.

Myko has been poor tonight.

All Henderson is done is go next to Cadden when he bombs down the line and wait for him to lay it off and Chuck a nothing ball in

tonyrougier123
We are shockingly predictable, nothing redeeming in this team whatsoever.
And whilst I’m ranting Johnson’s interviews look increasingly half assed.
Let’s get someone in with a bit of enthusiasm ffs.

This game hasn’t been any better than Maloneys hibs team

Paulie Walnuts
Cheque book needs to be out in January, imposters...sell our central defensive duo

Why bother?

It’ll be the same ****ing clowns signing the players as the last few windows.

We’ll get more of the same pish we keep getting.

08-11-2022, 07:37 PM
Really really poor.

Melkersen working his arse off, making loads of runs but nobody to pass him the baw.

Melkersen is a huge part of the problem, hasn't held the ball once.

Half time 1-0 Ross County.

Absolutely disgraceful performance so far.

My prediction of 2 1 hibs is still on

Mrimbetween
Not one shot on target. They have one

Jesus wept

We are ****. Pretty, dinky-trinky ****. But **** nonetheless.

sell some of our 173 development players and get a couple of first team players

Mikey_1875
Well that was the most boring half under LJ so far. Now a 45 minutes of Ross County time wasting to look forward to with Alan Muir doing his usual f.a about it.

We really need to find our cutting edge somewhere this half.

This game hasn’t been any better than Maloneys hibs teamFunny, I was gonna say this is very similar to most games under Maloney

Show and pedestrian with almost zero penetration

I know some people may not have been a fan of what they’ve saw but it’s time to give Jair a chance.

He’s at least created at times when he’s been on and he’s played about 5% of minutes compared to other players.

Even Youan to show some pace and threaten.

Unfortunately County are just going to sit back the remainder of the game now and we’ll be at a loss trying to figure out how to break them down

Absolute garbage, the midfield raises its ugly head again. Strikers will get nothing playing like this.

The most Maloneyish performance since Maloney was here. I've defended LJ massively but that was dire. 3 points or he's under pressure.

08-11-2022, 07:38 PM
Think this puts to bed the laughable suggestion we’re massively improved from last season.

We are absolute pish, bottom 6 beckons.

expresso
Got a stream just before Newell conceded first corner.
Just knew we were going to concede a spawny goal in injury time as predictable as it was pathetic.

Managed a goal and assist in a game where he was otherwise nowhere to be seen like most of the season so he's in the good books again... Same with Campbells short spell. Just far too many bang average players. Newell after a few good games is back to having a few games where he does **** all. Only Melkerson is trying to make things happen up front but nothing is coming off and no one is helping. Only other player of note who doesn't look like he's going to injure himself running and who can actually run at speed is Rocky. Kenneh has won the ball a few times but he's so slow.

Absolutely bowfin.

3 at the back and that midfield - never going to get us back into this game.

Hard to see what we do to get back into it as we’d just be introducing more problems to replace the problems we have.

I’d maybe be inclined to take a CH and get somebody (anybody) on for Henderson.

This is grim though and I don’t think I’ve ever seen a Hibs team carry so little threat going forward against a poor side.

Familiar story, by far the better team with nothing to show and then poor defending from a set piece does us in with a nut punch goal

Scotty Leither
Is there anybody in this team capable of taking a man on?

Was the player offside when they won the corner they scored from? Looked off to me in real time, var can't intervene though

Have we created many chances for them?

They've both lost the ball every time they've touched it. Nothing to do with creating chances. They're failing the absolute basics.

Chorley Hibee
08-11-2022, 07:39 PM
But we've supposedly improved loads since last season.

Wasn't that the argument?

We're utter *****, and we're no further forward than 12 months ago.

****ing criminal, especially given the amount of money wasted on utter piss too.

high bee
Worrying times, we just don’t score enough and bar a few brief periods over the years this seems to be our identity where we dominate the ball but don’t score then get punished.

Please put Campbell on for Henderson second half.

I’ve laughed and scoffed at stupid calls for sacking LJ, but I couldn’t care if he left tomorrow, now.

Cheque book out for what? More of the gems we signed in January and the summer?

You may as well let my 5 year old decide who we sign if this is the best we can muster.

I’m sure Ron’s son will have someone from the San Marino reserves league that looks great on a spreadsheet lined up.

What a poor goal, LJ needs to get back to 433 as this isn't working, if he doesn't change things big Ron will start getting itchy to boot him, we already know he doesn't muck around.

Paulie Walnuts
Absolutely bowfin.

3 at the back and that midfield - never going to get us back into this game.

Hard to see what we do to get back into it as we’d just be introducing more problems to replace the problems we have.

I’d maybe be inclined to take a CH and get somebody (anybody) on for Henderson.

This is grim though and I don’t think I’ve ever seen a Hibs team carry so little threat going forward against a poor side.

Campbell off for Henderson, Jair on for Hanlon or Porteous.

It’s actually quite sad I’m typing that out as our best options.

The most Maloneyish performance since Maloney was here. I've defended LJ massively but that was dire. 3 points or he's under pressure.

I genuinely think you’re right about your last sentence.

To drop 3 points tonight would be woeful

CL0762

The amount of times he has dropped into that massive ****ing whole in midfield for the ball and has been consistently ignored by either Porteous or Rocky is actually infuriating beyond belief.

Even if Johnson goes, and he will if this continues, the owner's son will appoint the next failing manager and sign the next batch of sub-standard players.

It's the same sense of futility I felt under Petrie pre-Dempster except somehow worse.

McGruber
08-11-2022, 07:40 PM
Utter dire from Hibs. So predictable to lose the goal in injury time. No coincidence we concede so late in halfs - such a weak mentality.

3 centre backs occupying 1 striker in open play. 3 centre backs can't deal with balls in the box.

This 2nd half could well be pivotal to the direction of our season. Johnson better be brave with the formation and subs

Maloney ball all over again. Very worrying.

What a poor goal, LJ needs to get back to 433 as this isn't working, if he doesn't change things big Ron will start getting itchy to boot him, we already know he doesn't muck around.

He's mucked about big time since he arrived. As much to blame as anyone if another manager fails.

Weir07
Was always going to happen. We have been ****ing brutal. Why is Ewen Henderson at this club? Miles away from being good enough.

Spot on re Henderson, adds nothing.

With Stevenson on need to go to a flat back 4. Still don't see a comeback. Draw at best.

dmc1875
08-11-2022, 07:41 PM
Is there anybody in this team capable of taking a man on?

Cadden is also mince btw. Absolute mince most of the time.

Paulie Walnuts
But we've supposedly improved loads since last season.

Wasn't that the argument?

We're utter *****, and we're no further forward than 12 months ago.

****ing criminal, especially given the amount of money wasted on utter piss too.

Yup.

This is a carbon copy of last season. Start alright then fall away. End up bottom 6 with a pish squad. There’s very little to like about this Hibs team.

Up-the-slope
that half was like watching one boxer stand and let the other hit them for most of the round while holding their hands by their side... and saying 'is that all you've got'... and firing one punch and sticking opponent on the canvas...

will he get up and show he does have more than that :dunno:

I’m assuming Mitchell went off due to injury? Anyone know what’s wrong?

I’m normally not that guy and I don’t know if it’s frustration but him and Magennis need to get fit pronto and stay fit or we’re going to have to look to offload them.

Both will be on a decent wage and have offered next to nothing in the time they’ve been here

Paulie Walnuts
Cadden is also mince btw. Absolute mince most of the time.

Get rid of Mitchell, Henderson, in January, one injury prone, one has 1 decent game every 20.

Not good enough, flat flat flat

Hibeesforever
Boyle should be playing, poor from the club

Paulie Walnuts
08-11-2022, 07:42 PM
I’m assuming Mitchell went off due to injury? Anyone know what’s wrong?

I’m normally not that guy and I don’t know if it’s frustration but him and Magennis need to get fit pronto and stay fit or we’re going to have to look to offload them.

Both will be on a decent wage and have offered next to nothing in the time they’ve been here

Held his thigh a few times before going off.