View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v St Johnstone (VAR launch)

Pages : [1] 2 3

21-10-2022, 04:16 PM
Tonight sees the Hibees continue their legacy of ‘first club in Scotland to…’ with the launch of VAR at Easter Road.

We’re just over a couple of hours from kick off and the club have asked to arrive by 7:15 to catch the pre match show.

Grant Brebner will be handing over the match ball too.

Team news will be up in around an hour.

Keep it here for updates.

M’on the Hibees :flag:

21-10-2022, 04:36 PM
Heading through now and looking forward to it.

Be nice to finally see our strikers get a few goals. Fingers crossed

Up-the-slope
21-10-2022, 04:43 PM
just eaten my pre-match beef stew.... and heading into city in 10... looking forward to it and a nice evening (compared to monsoon this time yesterday) no excuse weather wise and looking for a positive reaction to managers criticisms that show who he can rely on in coming months. if you cant turn it on in front of a full home crowd under the lights you shouldn't be at the club

21-10-2022, 04:45 PM
Early finish Friday, train through with my laddie and a hibs pal. Been in the pub for a while already. Really looking forward to this. Excitement building!!

21-10-2022, 04:50 PM
With Clancy and Collum in the hot seat we should get our moneys worth tonight. FT some time around about midnight.

HendoDelivered
21-10-2022, 04:51 PM
Busy around ER atm. Shop looks rammed!

Wull
21-10-2022, 05:01 PM
I’m just in fi the golf, an although I’m 6000 miles away my stomach is still churning, Cummon Hibs do the business :hibees

21-10-2022, 05:02 PM
Early finish Friday, train through with my laddie and a hibs pal. Been in the pub for a while already. Really looking forward to this. Excitement building!!

More or less the same. 3.30 train and in the pub for 4.30

Busy and nice atmosphere building.

21-10-2022, 05:03 PM
With Clancy and Collum in the hot seat we should get our moneys worth tonight. FT some time around about midnight.

Got a feeling they will use VAR tonight just for the sake of it to show folk Scotland is now using it.

21-10-2022, 05:04 PM
Looking forward to this.

Last game I remember with a full house at ER for an evening kick off was the Natural Order game.

Another result and atmosphere like that would be lovely.

21-10-2022, 05:04 PM
It’s bloody busy in and around the ground and all the subsequent side streets

coco22
21-10-2022, 05:06 PM
At home with Covid…tickets given to a very appreciative wee family. Hopefully watching on the couch (with a wee beer in hand!!! 💚🍻 GGTTH

21-10-2022, 05:09 PM
Wonder how many ex Hibs players will play ?

Hallberg
Murphy
Wright
Wotherspoon
Booth (injured)

Saints lost last 3..all by a single goal and nearly drew with Celtic.

21-10-2022, 05:10 PM
Why is this on tonight and not on TV?

21-10-2022, 05:13 PM
Got a feeling they will use VAR tonight just for the sake of it to show folk Scotland is now using it.

Not much point having it if they don't use it!

21-10-2022, 05:14 PM
At home with Covid…tickets given to a very appreciative wee family. Hopefully watching on the couch (with a wee beer in hand!!! 💚🍻 GGTTH

Pity about tonight, Coco. Nice gesture …… hope your rewarded with a convincing performance and win, tonight. :hibees

21-10-2022, 05:14 PM

Because Hibs are experimenting with a Friday evening game.

21-10-2022, 05:16 PM
Not much point having it if they don't use it!

What I meant was for an incident that doesn’t need it usually.

Let’s wait and see! Just hopefully it’s helpful for Hibs (probably Boyle being fouled !!)

Hibs decided to have this game with cheaper tickets and wanted it as a night game.

I suspect Hearts being at home to Celtic tomorrow may have had something to do with it too.

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1583507154182479872

Magennis starts.

21-10-2022, 05:19 PM

Magennis starts.

Tough on Youan. Do we think Campbell plays in advance of Magennis or alongside?

Magennis starts.

Can see Melkersen going on loan in Januray.

Looks like a back 5 then. 5-3-2

21-10-2022, 05:20 PM
Rocky starts! Fantastic!

21-10-2022, 05:22 PM
Good to see Rocky and Magennis back , bench looks strong too .

Interesting line up.

Unsure how I feel about a 352 against St Johnstone with Cabraja and Cadden as wing backs.

Think that formation could suit them.

Hopefully the Boyle and Kukharevch combination works!

Magennis and Rocky both done well on Saturday and were the positives so glad to see them start

Stairway 2 7
Class team. 3 nil hibs

21-10-2022, 05:23 PM
Looks like a back 5 then. 5-3-2

I’d say more 3-5-2

cameronw-hfc
21-10-2022, 05:24 PM
I’d say more 3-5-2

A 352 is a 532 in defence, and 352 going forward. It's basically the same formation. A bit like a 433 is just a 451 defensively, most of the time anyway.

21-10-2022, 05:24 PM
Was hoping for a different front 2.

Maybe it will work this time.

Mikey_1875
21-10-2022, 05:26 PM
Can’t argue with the personnel changes but not so keen on the formation change. Either way the team is good enough to get the job done and hopefully a great night ahead.

21-10-2022, 05:30 PM
Can’t argue with the personnel changes but not so keen on the formation change. Either way the team is good enough to get the job done and hopefully a great night ahead.

Perhaps tactical for St J

21-10-2022, 05:30 PM
I’d say more 3-5-2

Doesnae really matter either way. The left and right wing backs are the usual full backs though.

Reckon this should give Cadden and Cabraja more opportunity to get up the park. I like it.

21-10-2022, 05:31 PM
Really hope we batter them tonight. Massive crowd, game under the lights and a lot of eyes on it with VAR being introduced.

One of the reasons I want us to be a couple of goals to the good too is to introduce some guys like Jair etc that have had many minutes to a positive atmosphere where he can make a mistake and not get crucified for it

21-10-2022, 05:33 PM
Big call from LJ this evening but really good to see Rocky and Magennis starting!

See how St J cope with Boylers pace through the middle

Strong starting 11 and strong bench.

21-10-2022, 05:43 PM
McGowan had 5 yellows in last 5 games..surely due one against us tonight.

Would have liked to have seen Youan start but nice option to have off bench.

21-10-2022, 05:44 PM
It’s bloody busy in and around the ground and all the subsequent side streets

It really is mobbed.

Never seen this many Hibbies outside of a Cup Final.

21-10-2022, 05:47 PM
It really is mobbed.

Never seen this many Hibbies outside of a Cup Final.

Let’s hope we put on a show!

21-10-2022, 05:48 PM
Because Hibs are experimenting with a Friday evening game.

Because Friday night games are the best games! ;)

21-10-2022, 06:10 PM
really really really wish i had gone now, sitting in a boozer with a few friends enjoying a pint or three....instead of sitting in the house having cups of tea :rolleyes:

fri night under the lights will be brilliant

21-10-2022, 06:14 PM
Not long in. Nightmare getting parked and that's with a blue badge. It really is heaving out there

HendoDelivered
21-10-2022, 06:21 PM
Massive queues still outside

Mr Grieves
21-10-2022, 06:21 PM
First time I've had problems with the ticket scanners, don't think I was the only one

21-10-2022, 06:24 PM
Not long in. Nightmare getting parked and that's with a blue badge. It really is heaving out there

St Clair Street was rammed tonight by the back of 6. Wouldn't have a clue where you might try and park if you don't get in there.

21-10-2022, 06:26 PM
6 mins until ko and still a 2nd set of goals down at the south, can we use either to score in ? :greengrin

awk they're moving them now, only one set of goals will limit our chances of scoring now :)

JamesHFC
21-10-2022, 06:27 PM
Dont want to be that guy, credit to the person who had the nerve to step up there for the pre match entertainment but it was poor.

21-10-2022, 06:28 PM
Alright let's erase that from our memories quickly.

21-10-2022, 06:29 PM
FF lower looking a bit empty.

21-10-2022, 06:31 PM

Looks pretty full tbh Silver

21-10-2022, 06:32 PM

filled up now

Coach Jon
21-10-2022, 06:33 PM

Is this not down to the free Kicks for kids tickets we distribute?

21-10-2022, 06:33 PM
Mismatch on the team line ups - subs “McKirdie” (incorrect) instead of “McKirdy” (correct)

21-10-2022, 06:35 PM
Good start two shots on target in first two mins.

21-10-2022, 06:36 PM
2 stops already from the st johnstone keeper

21-10-2022, 06:39 PM
We no scored yet? F**** sake, Truss oot.

21-10-2022, 06:39 PM
Cadden has started well!

21-10-2022, 06:40 PM
i think that was a corner for hibs

gtf var :)

21-10-2022, 06:40 PM
Looked a dive straight away

21-10-2022, 06:41 PM
No even looking at it in the monitor for the possible pen

Why Martin why??

boyle booked for diving in the box

82 mins for boyle to watch what he's doing

21-10-2022, 06:42 PM
Looked a dive straight away

Thing is if ref gives pen does VAR overturn it? Not convinced.

21-10-2022, 06:44 PM

Definitely does.

Never a pen though. Clancy called it spot on!

21-10-2022, 06:44 PM
halberg lucky not to get a card me thinks

Coach Jon
21-10-2022, 06:45 PM
Looked like there was contact on Boyle, debatable decision.

21-10-2022, 06:46 PM

Thing is would they overturn the refs decision for their 1st VAR decision ?
Not sure....
I thought the ref got his card out far too quickly....he should have reviewed VAR and then decided.
Personally I thought it was worthy of a warning as he had to evade the laddies leg.

21-10-2022, 06:46 PM
Looked like there was contact on Boyle, debatable decision.

100%

21-10-2022, 06:47 PM
Looking good, that was a great wee passage of play.

21-10-2022, 06:48 PM
Thing is would they overturn the refs decision for their 1st VAR decision ?
Not sure....
I thought the ref got his card out far too quickly....he should have reviewed VAR and then decided.
Personally I thought it was worthy of a warning as he had to evade the laddies leg.
Would we want an opposing player to get a card for the same incident???

21-10-2022, 06:48 PM
The fact there is a difference of opinion on this thread shows VAR just won't be clear cut ever.

NC1875
21-10-2022, 06:49 PM
The fact there is a difference of opinion on this thread shows VAR just won't be clear cut ever.

It never is, it’s just another persons opinion. In this case, Willie Collum. Say no more

21-10-2022, 06:50 PM
Kuh will see his name in the book soon if he doesn't stop diving in

21-10-2022, 06:54 PM
ofgs cabraja kin run with it no passing it back to marshall from there

21-10-2022, 06:54 PM
Would we want an opposing player to get a card for the same incident???

I never said anyone should get a card, I said there was enough "contact" to merit boyles evasive action...therefore a warning.
So to answer your question, I'd say the ref should have warned him...same if a saints player did that when there was close enough contact.

21-10-2022, 06:55 PM
wee mins applause for...

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/311588091_5543204915746416_6253411934264515349_n.j pg?stp=cp6_dst-jpg&_nc_cat=102&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=KiGEjYPHpw8AX9llXI2&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AT9T5ytlQyaJh0HNQoOjgj8ro8MSOonErP_6fUsuR5Pd pA&oe=6356B210

RIP young man

Montford
21-10-2022, 06:55 PM
Purchased HibsTV for the first time tonight
The sound quality is absolutely dire
Almost like they’re dubbing out the crowd
Constant interference in the commentary
Doubt I’ll do it again as it’s no better than a feed

21-10-2022, 06:57 PM
I never said anyone should get a card, I said there was enough "contact" to merit boyles evasive action...therefore a warning.
So to answer your question, I'd say the ref should have warned him...same if a saints player did that when there was close enough contact.
All I was asking was, on this forum every team has a diver for fouls, are we any different?

porteous fk punt actually goes straight out

Don't like this 3 at the back, far too many passes left and right and too many back passes, apart from some bright sharp passing earlier, it's all a bit boring

CallumHibs07
21-10-2022, 06:58 PM
Garbage so far

We started off well but final third is brutal again

Game is going how I feared with having Cabraja and Cadden at wing backs.

Coming too deep and end up playing in our own half

Nae use havin most of the baw if yi do f all with it

21-10-2022, 06:59 PM
Cmon Hibs

high bee

Doesn’t normally sound this bad tbf

#7 at the centre of everything good so far.

21-10-2022, 07:00 PM
Lots of possession and forward play followed by us systematically ****ting ourselves in their third.

21-10-2022, 07:01 PM

Sounds started well but changed it around 15 mins and it went louder for some reason.

Picture quality is superb to be fair. Way better than a steam.

21-10-2022, 07:01 PM
Ffs four in the box not one of them making a run anywhere wtf, good xross fae Cadden

21-10-2022, 07:02 PM
Absolutely criminal we had no runners for that wee cross from cadden.

21-10-2022, 07:02 PM
#7 at the centre of everything good so far.

He’s everything that Campbell isn’t. The contrast is unreal.

21-10-2022, 07:03 PM
st johnstone player is spot on, that's the third time Kuh has fouled

This StJ team is absolute pi5h, should be all over them and atleast 1-0 up now.

Kuharevich booked now.

HendoDelivered
21-10-2022, 07:04 PM
St J are gash. Need to be skooshing these about 3 or 4

Kukharevych booked for persistent fouling.

If we stick to this shape I wouldn’t be surprised to see Mitchell replace Cabraja

Kuharevich booked now.Absolutely inevitable given how many fouls he's committed so far, just needs to learn.

21-10-2022, 07:05 PM
Myko needs to careful now.

Kuh finally booked for his 4th foul

this is freakin dire hibs

Kuharevich booked now.

Hes waitin firra red. Movement all over is pi5h.

So far this has been dire. Not sure the formation change has really worked out.

Kukharevych booked for persistent fouling.
McGowan has been totting them up for the ref???

Kuh might be subbed in the 2nd, needless yellow for too many fouls.

northern-hibee
We really are a very poor team

21-10-2022, 07:06 PM
Myko needs to careful now.

Get him off now, before he gets red, and what do I know eh?

21-10-2022, 07:07 PM
Started off well with a high tempo but last 15 have been slow and error strewn.

Donegal Hibby
Hes waitin firra red. Movement all over is pi5h.
I'd take him off halftime if he lasts that long?

So far this has been dire. Not sure the formation change has really worked out.

Good timing as always.

Zero composure when we get near the box.

Yaaaaaaaasssssssss

21-10-2022, 07:08 PM
Barring the first few minutes it’s pretty predictable from us.

St J are not here to win the game that’s for sure!

Get him off now, before he gets red
Just as well we kept him on then!!!!

Big Kuka with a great header.

Great header

yassssssssssssssss Kuh :flag:

21-10-2022, 07:09 PM
Brilliant header Kuhkharevych!!!

Yass , what a header that was

Glad he got a goal, I felt like he needed one.

Good goal that.

Two minutes to decide whether you can celebrate a goal, this is why I hate VAR.

21-10-2022, 07:10 PM
Great work from Cadden to win the ball back and then a brilliant cross too.

Great header.

lol VAR says aye

Donegal Hibby
21-10-2022, 07:11 PM
Yasss :flag:

or

fans get to celebrate twice

if st johnstone had scored and finally chalked off by VAR would we complain ?

lol VAR says ayeWullie Collum was watching Eastenders at the time so nae choice but agree with Clancy.

21-10-2022, 07:12 PM
With Willie Collom the VAR ref I was more than half expecting him to rule the goal out!

lol VAR says aye

Vary good!!!! :greengrin

Montford
Sounds started well but changed it around 15 mins and it went louder for some reason.

Picture quality is superb to be fair. Way better than a steam.

No issues wi the picture. The sound just totally detracts from the occasion
Put the BBC commentary on
Atmosphere sounds much better

Can't see any reason for VAR decision, clear cut goal???

21-10-2022, 07:13 PM
we want two
we want two

21-10-2022, 07:13 PM
Fine finish there! 👏

21-10-2022, 07:16 PM
Can't see any reason for VAR decision, clear cut goal???

Something in build up play maybe?

NC1875
21-10-2022, 07:17 PM
McGowans a greeting faced Hearts twat. That was never a foul

21-10-2022, 07:18 PM
clancy books a st johnstone player

what's going on

21-10-2022, 07:18 PM

Or looking at it from another angle. You get to celebrate the same goal twice😉

21-10-2022, 07:19 PM
The issue with VAR is that unlike in other sports the fans have no real idea what the ref is looking at. In rugby, cricket, NFL etc the fans can interact a bit with the decision making process. In football we get a delay of the game then a message announcing the decision with fans in the stadium having no idea what has actually been looked at.

21-10-2022, 07:20 PM
Cadden, Campbell and Rocky all impressed me so far.

Something in build up play maybe?

Var checks every goal

HT

HT

we love you Hibs
we love you VAR

21-10-2022, 07:21 PM
Bad situation in FF upper. Same person and situation as a couple of years ago. Quick response from fans and medics, though.

What’s Campbell done?? Magennis and Newall have both been miles better.

Newall for me as well.

Delighted for Rocky, looks like the player he was before he got injured.

The issue with VAR is that unlike in other sports the fans have no real idea what the ref is looking at. In rugby, cricket, NFL etc the fans can interact a bit with the decision making process. In football we get a delay of the game then a message announcing the decision with fans in the stadium having no idea what has actually been looked at.
Also in rugby you can hear why the ref is giving a decision as well as reminding players of infringing play!!!

21-10-2022, 07:22 PM
Big Kyle is like a new signing, once he gets up to full speed and hopefully keeps fit, we have a real player on our hands. :thumbsup:

Cadden and Magennis really good. I’d give Youan the second half, both strikers on yellow.

And really what was there to check???

What’s Campbell done?? Magennis and Newall have both been miles better.
Gets to so many loose balls and helps keep possession. Midfield balance overall has been good.

shamo9
Cadden has been great so far. Majority of our attacking play is coming from him.

Delighted for Kuharevich, his performances up until now have merited a goal.

21-10-2022, 07:23 PM
Magennis looks good, just need to get him on the ball more

Right hand side looks good and the main threat however seem to run out of ideas at a point and just whip crosses in - clearly worked for the goal though.

Not much down the left at all, balance is a bit off imo as Cabraja is more of a left back for me.

Think we’re better suited/more fluid in a 433/451 but can’t complain!

Plenty more goals in this game for us

21-10-2022, 07:23 PM

They’ve been excellent . Played some really good stuff

21-10-2022, 07:24 PM

That’s exactly the issue, WTF are we meant to be looking at?

The refs in rugby are mic’d up, there’s no ambiguity around what they’re doing.

I'm all for trying new things but this violin has been painful.

If the HT entertainment was a choice between a violinist playing Coldplay or reruns of the 2012 cup final I might be tempted by the latter.

Silky
We really are a very poor team

How would you change things?

Joe Newell is having a great game
I think possibly Big Mike might get subbed now.
McGowan will be determined to get him another yellow or worse !

Donegal Hibby
Agree though also Mcgennis for me too .I'd still change Kukharevych at halftime McGowan's going to get him sent off eventually I feel

21-10-2022, 07:25 PM
Bad situation in FF upper. Same person and situation as a couple of years ago. Quick response from fans and medics, though.
Perhaps has to think it's time to stop going to games, my father in law had to make that decision eventually.

HendoDelivered
21-10-2022, 07:25 PM

If the HT entertainment was a choice between a violinist playing Coldplay or reruns of the 2012 cup final I might be tempted by the latter.

Yep, pretty brutal. Kills the atmosphere.

21-10-2022, 07:26 PM
Agree though also Mcgennis for me too .I'd still change Kukharevych at halftime McGowan's going to get him sent off eventually I feel

Without a doubt

21-10-2022, 07:26 PM
Agree with others about Kukharevych and having the fear he’ll get set off, Boyle too to be honest.

McKirdy coming on this early ends in a certain red though 🤣

21-10-2022, 07:27 PM
Cadden and Magennis lookin good, Kuharevic needs tae get up tae speed, great finish.
Not much for the guys at the back tae do with so much posession. Need tae open them up a bit more.

Silky
21-10-2022, 07:28 PM
Big Kyle is like a new signing, once he gets up to full speed and hopefully keeps fit, we have a real player on our hands. :thumbsup:

:agree: He's a player. We've missed him when he's been out.

21-10-2022, 07:28 PM
And really what was there to check???

possible foul in the lead up

lets embrace VAR it's exactly what it's there for

IF that was a st johnstone goal would we be complaining that there was a foul on(insert hibs player name)in the lead up to that st johnstone goal ?

21-10-2022, 07:29 PM

:agree: It's almost as bizarre as the opera singer a couple of months back coming on and singing Nessun Dorma.

21-10-2022, 07:29 PM

Takes courage to stand up and play, but most fans couldn't give two hoots about a cover played on a violin. Get the lad we had prior to the derby a wee while back, play the guitar and sing a few Hibs songs

21-10-2022, 07:30 PM
How far back to var check with the foul in build up to play? Surely needs to be a cut off.

We won it back and then had a fair bit of play and attempted crosses before the goal went in

possible foul in the lead up

lets embrace VAR it's exactly what it's there for

IF that was a st johnstone goal would we be complaining that there was a foul on(insert hibs player name)in the lead up to that st johnstone goal ?

Is that not the issue though? Fans who actually attend games are left speculating why VAR checks took place and why a certain decision was made? It surely needs a bit interaction as to the how and why.

northern-hibee
How would you change things?

Not my job

Hope all is ok, sounds bad.

21-10-2022, 07:31 PM
How far back to var check with the foul in build up to play? Surely needs to be a cut off.

We won it back and then had a fair bit of play and attempted crosses before the goal went in

Apparently the whole of the attacking passage of play.

Hibs4185
21-10-2022, 07:31 PM
:agree: It's almost as bizarre as the opera singer a couple of months back coming on and singing Nessun Dorma.

Big Ron is obviously a bit cultured and likes opera and violins unlike us commoners

21-10-2022, 07:32 PM
Is that not the issue though? Fans who actually attend games are left speculating why VAR checks took place and why a certain decision was made? It surely needs a bit interaction as to the how and why.

i do agree with that, someone quite rightly mentioned earlier that at least at the Rugby it's explained why it's getting looked at, but lets not kid on just how happy we would be(with or without the WHY) an opposition goal was chalked off

21-10-2022, 07:32 PM
Plus you are left during the game wondering where and when the foul took place.
Put it on the big screens to show the incident at least we can riot if we think its the wrong decision!!!!

21-10-2022, 07:33 PM
I think we are just lacking that killer pass through the middle just now, we tend to always look to go wide instead.

Takes courage to stand up and play, but most fans couldn't give two hoots about a cover played on a violin. Get the lad we had prior to the derby a wee while back, play the guitar and sing a few Hibs songs

He was spot on.

I really like trying new things but you have to 'get' a football crowd. A minority might enjoy opera or a violinist (in a football setting, I like lots of different things away from ER) but most just want a song you can join in with and a boy giving it GaiRFUY to Hearts fans.

Hope all is ok, sounds bad.

The man is away now, presumably to hospital. Was up and responsive but taken away on wheelchair.

My very uneducated guess would say it looked like a bad seizure.

21-10-2022, 07:34 PM
It looks a foul on Boyle from behind the goal. Normal angle looks minimum contact.

Defo didn't deserve a yellow.

21-10-2022, 07:35 PM
Not my job

Thanks Liz 🤣

The man is away now, presumably to hospital. Was up and responsive but taken away on wheelchair.

My very uneducated guess would say it looked like a bad seizure.
:aok: Sounds positive hope all good.

Donegal Hibby
Agree with others about Kukharevych and having the fear he’ll get set off, Boyle too to be honest.

McKirdy coming on this early ends in a certain red though 🤣
Could play Youan in centre too though

Stairway 2 7
21-10-2022, 07:37 PM
Defence having nothing to do and cadden putting in multiple good crosses shows the manager got formation right imo. Some header for the goal

opponents lose all hope
when we get them down the slope

Good start to the 2nd half knocking the ball around well.

21-10-2022, 07:38 PM
Defence having nothing to do and cadden putting in multiple good crosses shows the manager got formation right imo. Some header for the goal

Big Rock put in a cracking tackle on 1 of them just after the goal , Other than that haven’t had a lot to do

21-10-2022, 07:39 PM

St J have been so anti football this evening which is what I expected. McGowan has done nothing but drop to the floor and moan.

They are going to do everything to try and get Kuh and or Boyle a second yellow!

I also think we need a second to steady our nerves as St J will get a chance at some point

21-10-2022, 07:39 PM
Not my job
Dearie me. :doh:

NC1875
21-10-2022, 07:42 PM
That’s never a booking for Magennis.

21-10-2022, 07:43 PM
Cadden is outstanding tonight.

21-10-2022, 07:43 PM
Ridiculously harsh booking for Magennis there

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

21-10-2022, 07:44 PM
it maybe wasn't intended but why did magennis not stop his run there, he was never getting the ball what a needless foul that may or may not have deserved a yellow card

21-10-2022, 07:44 PM
Keep the baw oan the deck Hibs.

21-10-2022, 07:45 PM
Caddens havin a great game

21-10-2022, 07:47 PM
great move unlucky

21-10-2022, 07:47 PM
Didn't tye St J player just smash into Boyle there?

Montford
21-10-2022, 07:48 PM
Surprised var never looked at that tackle on Boyle
Contact was made

HendoDelivered
21-10-2022, 07:50 PM
We need to move it quicker and drive forward more. Doing ok though!

Coach Jon
21-10-2022, 07:50 PM
We have dropped a level this half, allowing St. Johnstone more time and space, although we are still dangerous on the break.

21-10-2022, 07:51 PM
Contact was made

Celtic and the Rangers would have got a pen for it....

Saint Hibee
21-10-2022, 07:52 PM
Credit to Stevie May, keeping that heavy metal aesthetic live in Scotland!

21-10-2022, 07:53 PM
oh dear cabraja, good lead up play beforehand though

21-10-2022, 07:53 PM
Youan on for Mykola

21-10-2022, 07:54 PM
murphy and spoony on for saints

youhan on for kuh for the good guys

21-10-2022, 07:54 PM
Contact was made

Aye this, thought exact same

21-10-2022, 07:55 PM
Be surpised if Magennis lasts too much longer

He can be happy with his first start though, you can see his quality already

21-10-2022, 07:55 PM
Should have been 2-0 there!!!

21-10-2022, 07:56 PM
Terrific pass Joe newall

Cutback from Boyle to Youan, saved

Final pass/cross has been poor tonight at times.

This Hibs team should really be pumpin them 3-0 already. Theres somethin wee missin

Terrific pass Joe newall

Cutback from Boyle to Youan, saved

We really should be scoring there!

St Johnstone have opened up a bit and Hibs are now starting to create more chances.

21-10-2022, 07:57 PM
Final pass/cross has been poor tonight at times.

It has been for about 3 years.

21-10-2022, 07:59 PM
Magennis sent off for 2 yellows.

Stupid

Idiot.

21-10-2022, 08:00 PM
Stupid challenge by Magennis when he's on a yellow

****in idiot!

In no real danger in the game and he does that. Very stupid.

WTF is Magennis thinking there? And why is he getting applauded off the park. Needless foul has left us right up against it. Idiocy from him.

Magennis sent off for 2 yellows.Can't argue with his 2nd but his first yellow was a joke

WTF is Magennis thinking there? And why is he getting applauded off the park. Needless foul has left us right up against it. Idiocy from him.
Absolutely stupid

4 booking in a game we should be scooching, just to many rash challenges making it easy for the ref.

clumsy again by magennis

so freakin needless

two ridiculous challenges from him

21-10-2022, 08:01 PM
Stupidity from Magennis really really stupid

Up against it now.

Had feeling would be a red against us tonight!

Stupid stupid tackle from Magennis

Our turn to go down to 10 men. Let's see how we handle it.

Spends most of his Hibs career injured and when he gets his chance to show what he can do he does that. Idiot.

That was stupid.

coco22
Shd have been subbed 5 mins before…off the pace! Stupid tackle

CallumHibs07
Brainless ****

Nae need, middle of the park with zero danger, just stupid.

21-10-2022, 08:02 PM
Spends most of his Hibs career injured and when he gets his chance to show what he can do he does that. Idiot.[emoji52]

And there we go.

Cheers Kyle.

VAR should disallow that

What a tit. Honestly, imagine doing that on your first start back? Needless.

1-1. Inevitable.

We have been really poor tonight. It's easy to criticise when we are losing and praise when we are winning but tonight we were ahead but huffing and puffing, we have played a million times better and dropped points.

Change or shape hasn't worked and it's been scrappy and laboured.

VAR has to overturn that goal please!!!!

Ffs, absolutely f.n stupid, thought it wid huv been the other boy but 10 men we can still win this 2-0

Goal saints.

HendoDelivered
Embarrassing

21-10-2022, 08:03 PM
Ffs

1-1

advantage st johnstone

supermcginn
Magennis is a complete and utter idiot. Total waste of money.

That 4 match winning run feels like a long time ago now.

Silly from Kyle.

Wishing we had taken a couple of the earlier chances now! Massive 20 minutes coming up

21-10-2022, 08:04 PM
Porto gas to be stronger there

21-10-2022, 08:04 PM
5 yellows and a red card for a team that’s on top of a game is shocking.