View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v St Johnstone (VAR launch)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Montford
21-10-2022, 08:04 PM
Pathetic red card
Cost his team

NC1875
Kyles 1st yellow was never a booking but that 2nd one is just stupid. Always the same Hibs, always the same.

Zambernardi1875
All bookings should be taken off that ref was going to book everything tonight. St Johnstone deserve nothing, Hibs again, time after time ruin it for themselves on big nights. The whole team are thick as mince

What the **** is Porteous doing for the equaliser? Dafty

21-10-2022, 08:05 PM
Beyond predictable.

cameronw-hfc
21-10-2022, 08:05 PM
Magennis is a complete and utter idiot. Total waste of money.

Pack it in. He's just back, aye, stupid to do, but gtf with this waste of money stuff.

21-10-2022, 08:06 PM
This is what happens when you have poor composure, if you don't score goals you won't win games.

Chronic inability to take chances is going to derail our season.

Really could do with Boyle doing something. Been very quiet for a few weeks.

21-10-2022, 08:07 PM
Porto gas to be stronger there
Never jumped

Magennis is a complete and utter idiot. Total waste of money.

Easy.

CallumHibs07
One of the worst away performances I can remember and we’ve barely created anything. We are hopeless

What the **** is Porteous doing for the equaliser? Dafty

He's rightly enjoyed the plaudits for having played as well as he has recently but that is an abysmal bit of defending there.

The "fall over and claim a foul era" is over.

HendoDelivered
2-1 then written all over this

Paulie Walnuts
Pack it in. He's just back, aye, stupid to do, but gtf with this waste of money stuff.

That’s exactly what he’s been.

In a 3 man defense, why is Porto getting caught up field, when were down to 10 men????

One of the worst away performances I can remember and we’ve barely created anything. We are hopeless

As Aragorn once said, there is always hope.

We're at home.

NC1875
21-10-2022, 08:08 PM
Really could do with Boyle doing something. Been very quiet for a few weeks.

He’s been woeful tonight. This is what happens when you don’t score goals though. Have as many attacks and shots as you want but at 1-0 the games never won. We can’t score goals.

Porteous has to be stronger there for the goal

There's a touch by Clark (Rocky on Colak esque brief touch....)

[emoji6]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

supermcginn

We paid a very decent fee, he's on very good wages. He's hardly been seen and has just completely shafted his teammates and manager. He's a complete waste of money!

berwickhibee
So many mis placed passes it's laughable.

Shocking 2nd half so far.

Midfield continuously give the ball away.

Just can’t believe St Johnstone are taking something from this game.

Montford
They are utter 5hite as well
All comes down to weak management
No more Bookings should’ve been rammed down their throats at half time

What is wrong with Boyle? Way off the pace recently.

21-10-2022, 08:09 PM
Never jumped

Felt two hands on his back. Thats a free kick 99/100. Soft yes but a free kick nonetheless and of course even with var its not given. Ridiculous.

He's rightly enjoyed the plaudits for having played as well as he has recently but that is an abysmal bit of defending there.

The "fall over and claim a foul era" is over.

So frustrating to concede from a corner like that right after going down to ten men. Not even made them work for it.

Hyperbole is back on the menu boys!

When Kukharevych went off their defence had all the time they wanted to build from the back

What a block that is by Hanlon/cabraja

That’s exactly what he’s been.
Unfortunate injuries do not equal waste of money.

pollution
I will take a point now, I'm worried.

All over the place now.

StockholmHibs
The usual ***** Dished up in front of a bumpper crowd. So predictable Hibs.
The mighty Saint Johnstone can Bury us when they want.

Just_Jimmy
Felt two hands on his back. Thats a free kick 99/100. Soft yes but a free kick nonetheless and of course even with var its not given. Ridiculous.Of course it's not given. I've said time and again VAR is here to benefit two teams.

It'll do nothing and add nothing for anyone else. Scottish football is bent.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

cameronw-hfc
21-10-2022, 08:10 PM
Felt two hands on his back. Thats a free kick 99/100. Soft yes but a free kick nonetheless and of course even with var its not given. Ridiculous.

It's poor defending. At no point was he even close to goal side of his man, he didn't even look at him

We're at home.

Maybe he means St Johnstone are useless but we can’t handle them.:dunno:

great stop st johnstone really should have scored though

hopefully we hold on for a point at home against these giants of scottish football

**** right off.

No more than we deserve. This has been woeful.

tonyrougier123
21-10-2022, 08:11 PM
Under no real pressure, own worst enemies here.
We are garbage!
Silly fouls
Indisciplined
Needs to improve big time
There is something just not clicking for us in games.

Yeah, now I'm worried.

****ing pish

Powder puff up front again. Magennis being an idiot and now we’re all over the place.

Poor again.

supermcginn

He was injured when he signed! He's cost us the game, absolute disgrace.

That’ll be that. Think we’re about to see why he’s called streaky Lee down south?

Fuzzywuzzy
Stevenson just looked at all the folk leaving and looked gutted

Really poor goal to concede

The old 1-2 and were down and out, manager to follow, I think???

Just_Jimmy
21-10-2022, 08:12 PM
I read it should be 3-0 hibs and 10 mins later is 1-2 St Johnstone.

**** show.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Different manager, different players, same pish time and time again when a big game comes along

there it is

itslegaltender
Porto was very poor there for the goal.

A very tepid performance against St Johnstone yet again. I dont think I have seen a good game against them ever.

Typical hibs :hilarious

****ing stupid ****ing twat Magennis. Porteous what the **** are you doing there?

Pathetic & predictable.

That’ll be that then!

Kyle has ****ed it tonight unfortunately

Deary me.

This team has no spine. Dominate the game, fluff 2-3 chances, go down to ten men and disintegrate. Not acceptable.

Porteous seems to lose all ability to defend at right back

Powder puff up front again. Magennis being an idiot and now we’re all over the place.

Poor again.

One of our strikers scored though

We just cannot deal with crosses. Rubbish defending

How many goals like that do we concede, woeful stuff. 😬

21-10-2022, 08:13 PM
Porto has been pish tonight.

Thats the second poor move fae Porteous,brutal tonite

We really cannot take chances either

good away days back again at ER

Jair'll sort it.

Sending off changed it, disappointing

Paulie Walnuts

Yes, they do. If you get nothing out of a player, especially when the warning signs were there when you signed them, they’re a waste of money.

His injuries aren’t unfortunate. They’re a pattern.

3 big ****ers at the back and we can't defend crosses again, ****ing useless, Porteous again weak in the air.

I’d rather win the game 3-2 than 1-0 but for **** sake.

HendoDelivered
21-10-2022, 08:14 PM
Hibs are always ready to give you swift kick to the balls after all the hype

cameronw-hfc
Porteous shocking defending costing us more than the red card here. Twice out jumped by two 5ft 10' strikers.

NC1875

The usual clowns will be along telling you the defence is great.

Embarassing from Hibs as usual.

Porteous has to change his game in the age of var

These pishy wee dives are embarrassing (for the clerk goal)

Just win the fxxxing header wee man

You're not getting a foul

Great way to entertain a full house and put some off coming again

sorrow sorrow
Red card or not this is an absolutely disgraceful performance

Porteous cost us both goals for them. Horrific defending.

Stairway 2 7
A good 3000 fairweather fans that definitely won't be back in the next 12 months. All the marketing we will produce coming up won't compete with sitting through that

itslegaltender
Jeezo Porteous again. How is he letting May outjump him. Standing static. Shocking defending again.

21-10-2022, 08:15 PM
Shood huv won this 3-0 at the least, f,n shocking absolutely f,n shockin.
Not good enough.

Not impressed at all with Magennis. Totally cost us this. Should've stuck with the winning trio of Kenneh, Newell and Campbell.

1-0 up and in control StJ having to come out. We had them where we wanted then Magennis does an absolutely ridiculous challenge when on a yellow. Wtf was he thinking

Yes, they do. If you get nothing out of a player, especially when the warning signs were there when you signed them, they’re a waste of money.

No, they’re a risk but they do not mean the player is a waste of money if they get injured imo. For waste of money please see useless dudes like James collins, Roman vine, Zarabi and Shefki Kuqi.

northern-hibee
Hopefully last we’ll see of Cabraja in a Hibs shirt, utter garbage

21-10-2022, 08:16 PM
Porteous cost us both goals for them. Horrific defending.

This 100%

20,010 there to witness how poor this hibs side is

RP thinks he’s too good for Hibs? Wrong way round I’m thinking

Oh ****ing go away.

kentao
21-10-2022, 08:17 PM
Getting papped by a team that played 4 ex Hibs players who were no where near good enough is embarrassing.

Deserve everything we get.

I think hes a good player Porteous has let us doon tonite and Magennis

Back 3 hasn't helped either, lack proper width as Cadden and Cabreja are not attacking enough.
LJ comments about mentality is really hitting home, instead of digging in we crumbled when they equalised.

Paulie Walnuts
No, they’re a risk but they do not mean the player is a waste of money if they get injured imo. For waste of money please see useless dudes like James collins, Roman vine, Zarabi and Shefki Kuqi.

Magennis is in his third season and is in single figures in terms of good games. He cost us a fee and is one of our higher earners.

He’s been a massive waste of money imo.

Zambernardi1875
Penalty

20,010 there to witness how poor this hibs side isDont think we will have to worry too much about having too many witnesses next time[emoji6]

Manager made an arse of it again.

21-10-2022, 08:18 PM
penALTY HIBS

cameronw-hfc

Porteous*

Not impressed at all with Magennis. Totally cost us this. Should've stuck with the winning trio of Kenneh, Newell and Campbell.

He was stupid, but he played really well apart from that.

Penalty Hibs

Your full of really silly stuff tonight

No penalty.

It’s not a pen

Var will decide

You are a miserable bugger!

20,010 there to witness how poor this hibs side is

This Hibs side isn't poor. Absolutely dominated this match before a player got sent off. Try to look at it logically rather than posting rubbish

StockholmHibs
[QUOTE=neil7908;7136543]Different manager, different players, same pish time and time again when a big game comes along.
Wasn't even a big game mate. We seem to be totaly inadequate at every occasion. Feels like we want to kill our loyal support. It's time and pressure. We won't survive.
Scottish fitba,is history

WTF he pointed to the spot

Zambernardi1875
21-10-2022, 08:19 PM
On 60mins I was saying this ref still has a red card and penalty in Him

Not offside, level.

This Hibs side isn't poor. Absolutely dominated this match before a player got sent off. Try to look at it logically rather than posting rubbish

away you bolt

away try grind down others like you usually do :aok:

supermcginn

One of them cost money and at least he was fit most of the other time. Magennis cost 175 grand ffs.

Not given.

Jesus they lines are touching

Is it just Campbell and Cabreja you can't stand or are there other players you've not got a good word for.

21-10-2022, 08:20 PM
Offside. No pen. Oh well that’s VAR

Oh gawd.

Campbell pass to McKirdy there was garbage. He’s *****.

Offside rule is S**t, offside outside the box, flag up near the byeline????

Back 3 hasn't helped either, lack proper width as Cadden and Cabreja are not attacking enough.
LJ comments about mentality is really hitting home, instead of digging in we crumbled when they equalised.

Rocky has been good imo.

Is it just Campbell and Cabreja you can't stand or are there other players you've not got a good word for.

Those two have been brutal tonight to be fair.

high bee
VAR really does slow the game down and ruin the game

northern-hibee
21-10-2022, 08:21 PM

Loads

NC1875
Clancy is having a laugh. Scottish football is a joke

Does the second not look a bit worse than it was from Porteous?

He's a big lad, but is it not quite difficult for the defender when a striker gets a run on him like that?

The first is inexcusable, an atrocious bit of defending imo.

Campbell pass to McKirdy there was garbage. He’s *****.

Anything else to contribute?

Any idea how there's THREE minutes added?

The pen/offside was multiple minutes alone

How only 3 minutes extra time? Surely VAR + subs would be more than 3 mins.

No penalty.

Didn’t look like he was offside.

Clancy WTF.

Silky
VAR really does slow the game down and ruin the game

Hibs ***** passing ruins the game.

21-10-2022, 08:22 PM

Clancy WTF.

He was.

Zambernardi1875
Clancy is having a laugh. Scottish football is a joke

Anyone with half a brain knew what he was gona do tonight. I’m more surprised the older players didn’t warn everyone

Montford

Absolutely pi55poor game management
Needs chased

Radio commentators spend ages discussing VAR on offside/penalty. What's happening in the game?
Welcome to VAR, folks.

21-10-2022, 08:23 PM

Aye, very good.
Poor is being generous, yes totally dominated, but couldn't put game to bed, and crumbled at first sign of adversity.

That was ultimately pish.

Loads of the ball but much like previous defeats absolutely no cutting edge at all.

away you bolt

away try grind down others like you usually do :aok:

Just ones posting nonsense.

Clancy WTF.

Bollocks decision for offside. Pretty much a decision to back up his mates.

Awful result.

**** off man, unbelievable.

Needed a 2nd goal.

Midfield needed fresh legs.

Everyone could see it.

Ref also a joke and hate VAR in Scotland already.

21-10-2022, 08:24 PM
I still can't believe they added 3 minutes on

Literally dumbfounded

Played really well in places tonight, but we haven't done the basics and we've been turned over by a team who has.

Anything else to contribute?

What you on about?

NC1875
I’m absolutely sick of getting beat off this diddy club.

Dominated and done sweet fa with the ball Im afraid. Same old same old

Aye, very good.
Poor is being generous, yes totally dominated, but couldn't put game to bed, and crumbled at first sign of adversity.

Red cards massively change games. That's not the first sign of adversity.

Weird how we only win because of red cards, but we're pish when one costs us a win.

coco22

Loads of the ball but much like previous defeats absolutely no cutting edge at all.

Totally agree. Game should have been sewn up.

They may not be poor but they are inconsistent and unreliable and will really struggle for a top six finish. I’ll tempt fate and say we are too good to be relegated but might very well have a say in who goes down.

21-10-2022, 08:25 PM
VAR did not cost us that, that much is obvious.

I ****ing hate St Johnstone.

Radio commentators spend ages discussing VAR on offside/penalty. What's happening in the game?
Welcome to VAR, folks.
The problem with VAR is that there are2 teams playing, and decisions go for 1 of them!
Unfortunately its not for us this time!!!

Clancy WTF.

It was, as in VAR was.

Last week we’d have had that penalty.

21-10-2022, 08:26 PM
Very disappointing, needless red card and the players couldn't handle a bit of extra pressure.

NC1875
Red cards massively change games. That's not the first sign of advertising.

Weird how we only win because of red cards, but we're pish when one costs us a win.

They do, but we should be 2 or 3 up at that point. As usual, we have lots of the ball and do nothing of note with it. That doesn’t make us a good team.

I looked at the var lines and still couldnae see offside, ahm ah blind or whit

Just checked the score and another case of a lot of the ball with no cutting edge?

Magennis will get the blame but we will and truly crumbled.

Clarke and May should not score headers.

Porteous really poor for both goals

We are one stupid freekin football team, just plain dumb, pissed off once more.

It was, as in VAR was.

Last week we’d have had that penalty.

Nah as the linesman put his flag up for offside

They do, but we should be 2 or 3 up at that point. As usual, we have lots of the ball and do nothing of note with it. That doesn’t make us a good team.

21-10-2022, 08:27 PM
Poor again from Johnson in his team choice and very poor from the players, so called gesture players like Boyle and Porteous particularly bad tonight, thought subs were made too late.

Saint Hibee
Did anybody actually believe McGirdy and Tavares would change anything?

Aye & Porteous pushed aboot like a school laddy.

tonyrougier123

Indiscipline is a part of the game, we gifted them the points, it’s garbage!
The amount of bookings we get is farcical.

21-10-2022, 08:28 PM
Poor again from Johnson in his team choice and very poor from the players, so called gesture players like Boyle and Porteous particularly bad tonight, thought subs were made too late.

We need to stick with the back 4 and Kenneh sitting in front of them

If Magennis doesn’t get sent off we win tonight.

last 20 games at ER against St Johnstone

W-6
L-8
D-6

Did anybody actually believe McGirdy and Tavares would change anything?

Tavares got in to a better position to get a point that Boyle did in the second half.

Porteous diving about as usual trying to win a free kick instead of defending.

League tables not looking so good now, 4 teams behind us with 2 games in hand.
We've got to get more fight in the team, and not the kind that get red and yellow cards.

We need to stick with the back 4 and Kenneh sitting in front of them

Yepp.

coco22
21-10-2022, 08:29 PM
Right team that started for us, as first half showed. We can’t change with the game

The Captain....
The arrival of VAR in Scottish football will be enough to make me finally give up watching it I think. I hate it with a passion.

Hibs did OK at times tho, as ever with this team, the final ball is clumsy or we take the wrong option too often. It's a very frustrating hibs team to watch.

Even given that we were cruising in the game and to lose it is criminal.

Subs were so lightweight..but I suppose anything was worth a shot.

Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk

Poor game management from LJ. Game was ours then he makes subs and suddenly they are all over us

Montford
21-10-2022, 08:30 PM
The way the players all consoled Mcgennis when he fckd up with that second yellow tells us where we are as a team
None of them were angry or felt let down

All running over to gie him a wee pat n a cuddle

No concept of what he’d just done to the team through his stupidity

None of them switched on enough to realise that we were about to get turned over

Sick of watching this pi5h

He was.

He was level, should have been a pen.

Anither Hibs 5hitshow, pity the folks that turned up tonite. Promise so much.

shamo9
PR own goal from Hibs today unfortunately. Anyone taking advantage of the reduced prices will be relieved they don't have to suffer that every other week.

Poor game management from LJ. Game was ours then he makes subs and suddenly they are all over us

Individual errors cost us that game not LJ

I looked at the var lines and still couldnae see offside, ahm ah blind or whitYeah the looked touching to me although I've no idea if we are copying the rules in England or what

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20221021/3a91a76db9182277ef9cde2048c01c9b.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20221021/652516af27c06f17897b9a6f138e7335.jpg

21-10-2022, 08:31 PM
He was level, should have been a pen.

I didn’t think he was at first but on second viewing I thought he was.

Six bookings and a red card is disgraceful for a home team, supposedly in control of the game. If this continues we’ll be in crisis before Christmas. Sounds ridiculous but it’s a stark reality.

GreenGray

100% they didn’t lay a glove on us. He should have been taken off, that challenge is clearly cause he’s knackered

The way the players all consoled Mcgennis when he fckd up with that second yellow tells us where we are as a team
None of them were angry or felt let down

All running over to gie him a wee pat n a cuddle

No concept of what he’d just done to the team through his stupidity

None of them switched on enough to realise that we were about to get turned over

Sick of watching this pi5hMaybe just don't watch it then?

Looked like the offside was given for Jair's hand. I thought your hand couldn't be offside.

Individual errors cost us that game not LJ

Errors because we gave them a route back in

21-10-2022, 08:32 PM
Six bookings and a red card is disgraceful for a home team, supposedly in control of the game. If this continues we’ll be in crisis before Christmas. Sounds ridiculous but it’s a stark reality.

It is poor, but it’s the first time this season it’s cost us really.

Is Magennis the first red we’ve had this season?

21-10-2022, 08:32 PM
Just checked the score and another case of a lot of the ball with no cutting edge?

Pretty much and midfield went missing.

Poor subs too.

Red card definitely rattled us and we looked all over the place.

As soon as they got 1 goal the 2nd was inevitable.

Massive let down by players and manager in front of a great Hibs crowd.

Not sure going 3-5-2 was a good idea - let them worry about us rather than matching up. They went 4-4-2 second half also I think.

21-10-2022, 08:34 PM
Looked like the offside was given for Jair's hand. I thought your hand couldn't be offside.
Lines are to each players shoulder and unfortunately the red line is in front of the blue line, hence offside.

21-10-2022, 08:35 PM
Lines are to each players shoulder and unfortunately the red line is in front of the blue line, hence offside.

Exactly this.

Looked like the offside was given for Jair's hand. I thought your hand couldn't be offside.I think it's attempting to go to the shoulder

Its a crap angle we are seeing it at to judge buts it's incredibly tight

Id hope (as its the first reall call) that's its talked through by the SFA or something

Still, that took about 2 minutes to decide what was going on

So 1 more min for all the subs?

Greenwich_Hibby
Completely clueless and a soft touch. You can look at stats all you like, this is a team of players who are here primarily to make a profit, rather than play scottish football. Back to basics with a proven owner, proven coach and proven players. Nothing here to make a very long journey worth it anymore. Bin an asst manager and bring in a bloody strikers coach. Passing and attempts at goal mean hee haw witnout an end product.

Hibs4185
21-10-2022, 08:36 PM
Indiscipline cost us. Number 99 had a great game but had to be subbed after getting a silly yellow and then a couple of fouls after. Magennis with a couple of needless fouls for a red.

Should’ve cruised that game but maybe the players were desperate to impress

Errors because we gave them a route back in

Porteous and Magennis cost us that game

Zambernardi1875
Neil Lennon is available

this var is no gonna get any better, its not the same game anymore, but Hibs were lacking I thought with some players pretty poor and Boyle was nowhere close to the player he can be.

Mark05
21-10-2022, 08:37 PM
Porteous has got to do better for both goals,concentrate on defending instead of trying to get fouls.And mcgenniss ,what's he thinking, st jonstone weren't in the game until the sending off.The sending off totally changed the dynamic of the game really peeved off

Completely clueless and a soft touch. You can look at stats all you like, this is a team of players who are here primarily to make a profit, rather than play scottish football. Back to basics with a proven owner, proven coach and proven players. Nothing here to make a very long journey worth it anymore. Bin an asst manager and bring in a bloody strikers coach. Passing and attempts at goal mean hee haw witnout an end product.

Good. Cool. Who’s the proven owner then?

Also, lee Johnson is a proven coach. He’s got a lot of experience in the game.

Pretty much and midfield went missing.

Poor subs too.

Red card definitely rattled us and we looked all over the place.

As soon as they got 1 goal the 2nd was inevitable.

Massive let down by players and manager in front of a great Hibs crowd.

Not sure going 3-5-2 was a good idea - let them worry about us rather than matching up. They went 4-4-2 second half also I think.

Better get the win next week when I'm up.

Yep.

I think that one's on Johnson tbh. Magennis was tired and you could see it coming.

Still very disappointing what came after though.

21-10-2022, 08:38 PM
I honestly think Porteous is more culpable than Magennis for that defeat. Defend properly and we don’t concede those goals.

Donegal Hibby
I think part jairs arms out straight while the st Johnstone players is more downward which would suggest it's offside by the narrows of margins imo

berwickhibee
Horrendous game of football.

Hibs have to be better, so many poor players poorly managed.

The passing of the ball for basic passes tonight was disgraceful, we are no further forward in a league where the standard is abysmal.

Neil Lennon is available

Good shout, that would shake them up.

Neil Lennon is available

On what? Tinder? Uber?

21-10-2022, 08:39 PM
Porteous and Magennis cost us that game.

Porto at fault for both goals and Magennis for letting the team down with a moment of utter stupidity when the club have shown him so much patience.

supermcginn
Neil Lennon is available

Aye the guy that left us 8th and in freefall with a better group of players than this, then unbelievably destroyed Celtics inevitable 10 in a row. No thanks

allmodcons
Really poor stuff tonight.

Slow and ponderous on the ball and when we did get into a decent position, which wasn't often, the final ball was more often than not very poor.

A truly ridiculous challenge by Magennis when on a booking and shocking defending for both goals.

A full stadium and we don't turn up against a team full of journeymen.

It's a real challenge following Hibs and, having just watched what I can only describe as a terrible performance, think we have long hard season ahead.

Greenwich_Hibby
Good. Cool. Who’s the proven owner then?

Also, lee Johnson is a proven coach. He’s got a lot of experience in the game.

Time both started showing it then. This team is mince, Jim Duffy stuff.

Paulie Walnuts
Yep.

I think that one's on Johnson tbh. Magennis was tired and you could see it coming.

That ones on Magennis. A stupid ****ing tackle that’s cost us the game along with Porteous reverting to type.

21-10-2022, 08:40 PM

Uh uh. Cool. So no word on the proven owner then?

supermcginn
21-10-2022, 08:40 PM
I honestly think Porteous is more culpable than Magennis for that defeat. Defend properly and we don’t concede those goals.

Absolutely Laughable. They weren't in the game. A red card for such a stupid tackle gives a huge lift even to a rotten team like them.

21-10-2022, 08:42 PM
Absolutely Laughable. They weren't in the game. A red card for such a stupid tackle gives a huge lift even to a rotten team like them.

An the laugh is always on us, sick o Friday night fitba already.

Nah as the linesman put his flag up for offside

VAR also gave it

Greenwich_Hibby
Uh uh. Cool. So no word on the proven owner then?

So what are the current owner and manager doing that is so much better than Farmer and say Stubbs? Nowt, we are back in the freefall of Fenlon, Caldwerwood and Butcher.

Freefall.

21-10-2022, 08:43 PM
Hopefully go 433 next game again.

Donegal Hibby
Absolute sh**e .what your after saying there.

That ones on Magennis. A stupid ****ing tackle that’s cost us the game along with Porteous reverting to type.

From a knackered midfielder late in the game, on a yellow card, starting his first game in over a year.

If Magennis doesn't attempt a tackle and we go on to lose a goal, he gets slaughtered for that.

Magennis isn't blame free but he's behind Johnson, Porteous and the lack of cutting edge and failure to get a second goal when it comes down to where it went wrong tonight imo.

So what are the current owner and manager doing that is so much better than Farmer and say Stubbs? Nowt, we are back in the freefall of Fenlon, Caldwerwood and Butcher.

Freefall.Lol, sure we are [emoji106]

Cannie wait for the next weeks game against Dumbarton (that's where we were with Stubbs)

[emoji106][emoji106]

Porteous and Magennis cost us that game.

Porto at fault for both goals and Magennis for letting the team down with a moment of utter stupidity when the club have shown him so much patience.Pretty much how I saw it, that and our continued inability to convert chances when we are on top.
Boyle was very poor tonight.

MelbourneHibees
21-10-2022, 08:44 PM
People seem a bit confused about the penalty decision.

The ref gave a pen. But the linesman at the exact same time eventually flagged for the offside.

VAR never overturned the pen. It just confirmed the offside.

Whether it was on or off though...

People seem a bit confused about the penalty decision.

The ref gave a pen. But the linesman at the exact same time eventually flagged for the offside.

VAR never overturned the pen. It just confirmed the offside.

Whether it was on or off though...Yep, spot on [emoji106]

Zambernardi1875
Aye the guy that left us 8th and in freefall with a better group of players than this, then unbelievably destroyed Celtics inevitable 10 in a row. No thanks

Calm doon, it was a joke. I do think Lennon and maloney would’ve managed this squad and definitely tonight’s occasion better though.

Greenwich_Hibby
21-10-2022, 08:45 PM
Lol, sure we are [emoji106]

Cannie wait for the next weeks game against Dumbarton (that's where we were with Stubbs)

[emoji106][emoji106]

Ok let's see where we are in February. I see nothing in this squad or manager to provide confidence...ffs last week the focus was on language and celtic ball boys. Mince.

21-10-2022, 08:46 PM
Yep.

Don’t know, I did wonder if he was tired but there was about 3 or 4 moments just minutes before he sprinted back and won the ball back.

GreenGray
21-10-2022, 08:46 PM
I thought Cabraja was really poor tonight final ball was terrible and his defending for the second goal was bad down the wing.

That said most the team were pish after the red card.

21-10-2022, 08:47 PM

it was two stupid tackles, the 1st one just as totally needless as the 2nd one

21-10-2022, 08:48 PM
it was two stupid tackles, the 1st one just as totally needless as the 2nd oneThe first one wasn't even a tackle

Never a booking

21-10-2022, 08:49 PM
Ah well a long weekend ahead, thanks Hibs as ever just when we could really build on something we fu** it up

21-10-2022, 08:50 PM
The first one wasn't even a tackle

Never a booking

you don't go clattering into a player when the ball is miles away, especially when he had more than enough time to realise Duh...the balls away up the park so why am i going to carry on and clatter him, it was stupid and i said so at the time, whether a yellow or not ;(

Freefall.

Drama queen.

Fenlon, Calderwood and Butcher. All managers under Farmer so what did Farmer do that was so much better than Ron Gordon?

I think part jairs arms out straight while the st Johnstone players is more downward which would suggest it's offside by the narrows of margins imo

The position of the arms, given they are not a ‘playable’ part of the body, are not taken, or shouldn’t be anyway, taken into account when judging offside.

Only parts of the body with which the ball can be legally played.

Having said that, there wasn’t much in it, but you are either onside or offside, there is no tolerance built in.

21-10-2022, 08:51 PM
On what? Tinder? Uber?

Made me laugh.

I don’t want Lennon back.

Whether he likes it or not it’s another poor loss for the current Hibs manager.

Livi, Falkirk, St Mirren, Falkirk plus Celtic hammering - 2 at home also - far from ideal.

Mcbizz1998
Sorry but the way we capitulated after the red card was unforgivable. Saints are an awful, awful team and instead of sticking to our good play we just ****ing crumbled.

Pathetic.

Chorley Hibee
Reminded me of how we folded up at Aberdeen after going down to ten men and being a goal up.

You watch so many sides go down to ten and make it as difficult as possible, Hibs on the other hand - well the evidence is there tonight.

Prior to the sending off, tempo was all wrong from the start of the second half. Newell and Campbell resorted to the usual sideways/backwards pass when there was acres of space to attack, and Hibs continually gifting St Johnstone room to play right across the middle.

Still miles short of the quality required at this club.

More than anything, I'm utterly pissed off at our fantastic support being let down once again.

Mcbizz1998
21-10-2022, 08:52 PM
Calm doon, it was a joke. I do think Lennon and maloney would’ve managed this squad and definitely tonight’s occasion better though.

Maloney? [emoji23]

The subs ruined things, not the sending off.

Made zero sense taking Myko off for Youen, totally crap decision.

Youem can’t score. We know that after the last 11 games.

Why sign McKirdy? Why not play Melkerson? Why persist with Boyle as a striker?

We got what we deserved and there were was nothing to suggest that things are going to improve. It’s been the same in practically every game this season.

Greenwich_Hibby
Not a Farmer apologist, but tell me what's improved since he has gone?
Anyway, I'm off for a beer before a flight tomorrow.
Enjoy justifying the 'progress' and let's see where we are in the new year.

NC1875
21-10-2022, 08:53 PM
The first one wasn't even a tackle

Never a booking

Exactly, Clancy was a joke tonight.

dmc1875

We got what we deserved and there were was nothing to suggest that things are going to improve. It’s been the same in practically every game this season.

He came off the bench and scored at the weekend…

Lee
***** formation, ***** defending, ***** performance and effort levels.

Johnson should have changed it sooner and didn't.

Massive opportunity missed on so many levels tonight....

21-10-2022, 08:54 PM

Why’s Porteous getting stick tonight?

Donegal Hibby
21-10-2022, 08:54 PM
Doom and gloom fan base out again to tell we are all doomed :rolleyes:

GreenGray
21-10-2022, 08:55 PM

Cause it’s his man who scored the header for both goals.

Silky

Myko would have walked as well. Clancy was itching to send him off. He had to be replaced.

He scored last week? But agree every time we sub Myko we look worse.

dmc1875

This is a joke right? I’m as big a fan of him as you can be but he got done for both goals

supermcginn
21-10-2022, 08:56 PM

He scored against the champions away from home last week. Not even magennis would deny he cost us that game tonight.

21-10-2022, 08:56 PM

Myko was going to get himself sent off, Melkersen is dismal, McKirdy was likely signed because our recruitment was in panic buy mode by loaning Doidge out before his replacement was in the door and Youan scored a nice goal at the weekend.