View Full Version : Match Updates Celtc v Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3

15-10-2022, 12:14 PM
At Parkhead for today’s match, a venue that has nearer little fruit over the years.

Team news comes out in 30mins, how do you think we’ll get on today?

Updates here.

Hibeesforever
15-10-2022, 12:41 PM
Hibs to win 1-2!

15-10-2022, 12:45 PM
At Parkhead for today’s match, a venue that has nearer little fruit over the years.

Updates here.

Just arrived, very quiet for 1 hour 15 mins before kickoff. I wonder if some of them are patching the game today with a UCL hangover? Might be a good day to get them? Emotionally rather than physically as their game was Tuesday.

15-10-2022, 12:45 PM

Changes

Hibees1973
15-10-2022, 12:48 PM
Always relaxed going to Parkhead & Ibrox.

Any other game I'm apprehensive about as I expect/hope we will win.

Will find out the mentality of some of the players today. Will they hide or show they have the ability and confidence to play well in Glasgow. After the Dundee Utd game hope Henderson is sitting at home with his feet up.

15-10-2022, 12:52 PM
We're winning today!!

'Mon the Hibs

Green Reaper
15-10-2022, 12:54 PM
Louis for Cabra and NcKirdy for Youan, hope McKirdy keeps the heid

15-10-2022, 12:54 PM

Changes

Well seems he wasn't talking pish when saying he'll always have a go in big games!!

Melkersen not even making the bench? Surely be loaned out in Jan.

Anyone any idea what's happened to Miller as well?

15-10-2022, 12:55 PM
Well seems he wasn't talking pish when saying he'll always have a go in big games!!

They could both have knocks. Try not to loan out everyone not involved please

15-10-2022, 12:56 PM
They could both have knocks. Try not to loan everyone not involved out please

Eh? I asked where Miller was. Hasn't been in a squad in ages.

Hibees1973
15-10-2022, 12:57 PM

Changes

Not surprised Cabraja has been dropped. He would have leaved us exposed when he runs forward at every opportunity. Kenneh has his hands full with three forwards in the line up.

Need keep this to 1-0, 2-0 at half time or could get ugly.

NC1875
15-10-2022, 12:57 PM
We’ve gone from 11/1 last night to 15/2 just now. People are backing us. We’re winning today.

15-10-2022, 12:58 PM
Eh? I asked where Miller was. Hasn't been in a squad in ages.

He's probably injured. Melkersen could be too.

15-10-2022, 12:59 PM
Not surprised Cabraja has been dropped. He would have leaved us exposed when he runs forward at every opportunity. Kenneh has his hands full with three forwards in the line up.

Indeed, could get ugly for Celtc :cb

15-10-2022, 12:59 PM
I have a feeling we'll see the McKirdy sliding archer celebration today.

15-10-2022, 01:05 PM

Thats the spirit.

15-10-2022, 01:08 PM

Will be surprised if we are 2 up at half time

HendoDelivered
15-10-2022, 01:12 PM
Beatable celtic team.

15-10-2022, 01:13 PM
Just arrived at my restricted view seats in section 120 and I can see both goals. Can’t see a big chunk of the penalty area right enough but I will see the ball hit the net when we score what proves to be the winning Goal. 0-1 Boyle 78 min

15-10-2022, 01:17 PM
Martin Boyle will score a hat-trick to become the first Hibs player to do so at Parkhead since Neil Martin in 1965.

15-10-2022, 01:17 PM
Celtic have conceded a goal in each of their last 3 league games.

Still wining games but they don't seem like the free flowing before the champions league fixtures.

Mon the Hibs, happy LJ is going for it.

Not being negative but a point would be great.

15-10-2022, 01:19 PM
Beatable celtic team.

Defo far from their best 11, obviously in these games you rely on them having an off day but it's not impossible for us to get a result

15-10-2022, 01:20 PM

Anyone any idea what's happened to Miller as well?In what way does that line up say we arnt 'having a go?'

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

15-10-2022, 01:22 PM
In what way does that line up say we arnt 'having a go?'

Read the op again mate.

15-10-2022, 01:26 PM
Looks like we will play a similar way to how we have so LJ sticking to what he told us. Cabraja was due a rest and hopefully Lewis plays well and creates real competition for that spot. Youan needed a rest too and McKirdy did well against Utd so that will show those not starting that a good performance can get you a start. Nothing to lose today and always a chance when teams have played in Europe. C'mon the Cabbage

15-10-2022, 01:26 PM
Back at the worst view in Scottish football. For 32 quid....a disgrace.

15-10-2022, 01:33 PM
Martin Boyle will score a hat-trick to become the first Hibs player to do so at Parkhead since Neil Martin in 1965.

Now he was a goalscorer, Neil also one of a small handful of players to have scored more than 100 goals in both Scotland and England top leagues.

15-10-2022, 01:34 PM
In what way does that line up say we arnt 'having a go?'

I think you might need to read the post again...

15-10-2022, 01:36 PM

Melkerson out doing the warm up so maybe an omission from Hibs tweet?

15-10-2022, 01:38 PM

All part of the smoke an mirrors for when we go to the weedge.

15-10-2022, 01:44 PM

Good stuff!

15-10-2022, 02:00 PM
Unlucky black top again

1875Sean
15-10-2022, 02:04 PM

Think he travelled as part of the squad but doesn’t look like he’s made the bench

15-10-2022, 02:09 PM
How are we doing?

15-10-2022, 02:10 PM
1-0 :rolleyes: least we lasted 9 mins

Tom Boyd on Celtic tv is so horrendous to listen to. Bitter fud despite Celtic’s domination throughout the years.

-Jonesy-
Imagine defending balls into the box

15-10-2022, 02:11 PM
**** off.

Imagine defending balls into the boxSounds like we were imagining it there

How are we doing?

Not great.

hfc-1875
What on earth is Stevenson doing there???

cjward2
15-10-2022, 02:12 PM
Poor defending. 💩

Poor from Lewis bit Boyle and McKirdy not helping fullbacks anywhere near enough

We've started brightly with lots of energy, it's all about keeping that level up for 90 mins, would like to see Boyle being less greedy though, he's lost the ball 2-3 times now by over doing the dribbling.

Poor goal to lose just as I'm typing, Stevenson lost Forest.

CyberSauzee
Imagine defending balls into the box

That was poor. Watch the ****ing men!!!

Helensburghhibs
15-10-2022, 02:13 PM
Such a poor goal to lose

Losing this makes Tuesdays defeat at the hands of the ref even worse. Should've been a free shot with us miles clear in 3rd

Poor from Lewis. But we need to do better stopping them on our right.

Haksabanovic potentially slightly off in the build up. Horrific defending though.

Crosser looked a yard offside

The guy that crossed the ball looked offside when the ball was played to him from the angle I just saw

15-10-2022, 02:14 PM
Stevenson needs to do better. Terrible defending

Poor defending. 💩

Very much so.

He's here!
Hefty defeat looming on current evidence.

Helensburghhibs
Poor from Lewis bit Boyle and McKirdy not helping fullbacks anywhere near enough

Why does he need help? Forrest is his man. They arent doubling up on him? He needs to be good enough to deal with Forrest and let mckirdy occupy the full back of celtic. Otherwise we may as well sit with 10 men behind the ball

Crosser looked a yard offside
More like 5 yards on my stream. Mile off

We will keep bringing Stevenson back in and he will keep not being good enough.

sorrow sorrow
15-10-2022, 02:15 PM
Cadden giving haksabanovic far too much space out wide,has to get tighter

Poor from Lewis. But we need to do better stopping them on our right.

Massive gap between Boyle and Cadden, not sure if it's s tactic from Johnston but it's not working.

O well!

Hopefully keep it to 1

Haksabanovic potentially slightly off in the build up. Horrific defending though.

yep i thought that as well

15-10-2022, 02:16 PM
Why does he need help? Forrest is his man. They arent doubling up on him? He needs to be good enough to deal with Forrest and let mckirdy occupy the full back of celtic. Otherwise we may as well sit with 10 men behind the ball Crosses are coming in far too easily. As I said Stevenson should have done better

15-10-2022, 02:17 PM
Why does he need help? Forrest is his man. They arent doubling up on him? He needs to be good enough to deal with Forrest and let mckirdy occupy the full back of celtic. Otherwise we may as well sit with 10 men behind the ball

I think he means McKirdy and Boyle not coming back to help means our FB's are dealing with 2 men, seen it already 3-4 times on Cadden's side.

supermcginn
15-10-2022, 02:18 PM
We will keep bringing Stevenson back in and he will keep not being good enough.

2022 and we are still playing Stevenson, incredible

Well that will be that then.

2-0

so freakin easy

we're suffering a european hangover

15-10-2022, 02:19 PM
This is going well

15-10-2022, 02:20 PM
Yeah, game over. Friday must win to get back on track.

Game over.

HendoDelivered
Too easy for them. This could get severely embarrassing.

It appears it’s fashionable to get heavy defeats these days.🤪

Strap yourself in folks. It's going to be a long, long day.

MelbourneHibees
We really don't want this getting silly. It's a tight league and Goal Dofference could be important.

Could finish 5 or 6

There’s the problem going with an attacking team at parkhead. An under strength Celtic team as well

hfc-1875
15-10-2022, 02:21 PM
How f*****g soft is that from hanlon for the goal !!!!

cjward2
💩💩 come on Hanlon, defend that ball.

Man Down Under
Too easy, this could be a pumping

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

If we keep it to 2-0 it’ll feel like a victory surely?? 🫣

Schoolboy defending this, could be a cricket score unless something is done about it, midfield not stopping the man coming through.

sorrow sorrow
Everything down the left.
Have to change whatever Boyle and cadden are meant to be doing

Pathetic that one

NC1875
How f*****g soft is that from hanlon for the goal !!!!

Hanlon and Stevenson poor for the goals. Who’d have thought.

Jambos only had to wait 2 days for their turn at gloating! 😟

And again Boyle not in position so cross comes 8n without pressure and we are running back to our own goal. Been happening for a few weeks but we are getting punished today.

If we keep it to 2-0 it’ll feel like a victory surely?? 🫣

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAnything under 5-1 and I'd want a highlights reel

💩💩 come on Hanlon, defend that ball.

So soft

We're Donald Ducked.

15-10-2022, 02:22 PM
This could be a long afternoon.

The game's done so we just need to focus on keeping it respectable.

Defending been awful all 4 defenders not doing their jobs and midfield non existent.

Could finish 5 or 6

And then we'll still have to come out & play the second half

The Hanlon/Stevenson combination should be retired gracefully, not like this

Why are Motherwell and St Johnsone making life harder for Celtic than we can? ****ing rubbish start this. No excuse.

yerauldda
15-10-2022, 02:23 PM
Nearly all of Celtic’s goals come from those types of crosses. Should be drilled into the back 4 all week. We’ve conced the same goal twice in 18 minutes.

Pathetic.

15-10-2022, 02:23 PM

The game's done so we just need to focus on keeping it respectable.Surley you don't throw in the towel at 2-0 20 mins in?

A goal changes alot

15-10-2022, 02:24 PM
Poor show Hibs. Feel sorry for the fans who travelled through.
B

Why are Motherwell and St Johnsone making life harder for Celtic than we can? ****ing rubbish start this. No excuse.

Cause we’ve tried to stick with our usual attacking line up

Sit in for as long as possible

3-0

easy peasy

poor from marshall

We’ve been awful down our right. Basic stuff but not learning.

15-10-2022, 02:25 PM
I'm glad this team are set up to have a go.

Bobo
Another unadventurous visit to Glasgow where Hibs show no belief or desire against one of the cheeks! It's no wonder we rarely every get a point never mind a win through there.

Customary capitulation on the way by the looks of it. It would be a novelty if we actually showed some belief in playing against this mob instead of lying down and dieing at every visit!

Ffs

Wull
When I heard Pat Stanton was on hibs tv I would have bet we could get a result, sadly not. Defence sadly lacking

Surley you don't throw in the towel at 2-0 20 mins in?

A goal changes alot

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkA goal in the wrong end right enough [emoji23]

Where's my towel went? [emoji33][emoji23]

Pumped. Gash defending.

Halifaxhibby
[QUOTE=Hibby Kay-Yay;7129659]At Parkhead for today’s match, a venue that has nearer little fruit over the years.

Updates here.[/QUOTE
End of....cheers Hibs...maybe Johnson should spend as much time on his team as his ***** dress sense...teams woeful again at darkheid.

Naive from LJ to set up like this here. We dont have the quality of player to take Celtic on away yet. That said, the defending has been truly awful (now including Marshall).

15-10-2022, 02:26 PM
Cause we’ve tried to stick with our usual attacking line up

Sit in for as long as possible

Yep. Daft to try and play the same way. Pressure on big time on Friday imo.

Well done Lee. Another away day you've made an absolute **** of.

Jesus christ if Marshall's making errors the game's a bogey.

Oh dear David Marshall shocker!

He's here!

The game's done so we just need to focus on keeping it respectable.

Hopefully no worse than 6-0.

Marshall ****ed that one

Oh dear.

[QUOTE=Hibby Kay-Yay;7129659]At Parkhead for today’s match, a venue that has nearer little fruit over the years.

Updates here.[/QUOTE
End of....cheers Hibs...maybe Johnson should spend as much time on his team as his ***** dress sense...teams woeful again at darkheid.

How long does he spend on his dress sense?

This is what happens when we try to play open attacking football against teams like this, we're just not quite good enough for the higher level, ok against the bottom half teams, teams like Motherwell etc make it harder for Celtic by playing a back 5 and 1 up top.

Jeez, even Marshall making mistakes now but WTF are the defenders doing, clear the ****ing ball.

cjward2
💩💩💩. This is horrible.

GRA
15-10-2022, 02:27 PM
Not even 30 mins gone and 3 goals down... can only hope celtic do a Fiorentina and ease up after HT or this could get nasty.

Halifaxhibby
Lillian Gish....***** off Hibs yer *****.

Hanlon and Stevenson poor for the goals. Who’d have thought.

Nothing changes eh

Helensburghhibs
Cadden is having a mare defensively. Its not about him not getting help from boyle. His man is havanovic. Someone needs to tell him that and tell him to concentrate on that 1 player

I like Lee but these tactics are suicidal.

What a shambles!

Surley you don't throw in the towel at 2-0 20 mins in?

A goal changes alot

Obviously the game's done now at 3-0 but I'm not sure when Celtic last failed to win at Parkhead at 2-0 up.

Jack Ross is suddenly taking an interest in this game.

itslegaltender
15-10-2022, 02:28 PM
Stevenson, Hanlon and now Marshall. Absolute stinkers.

All over the place now, I didn't expect a win but didn't expect 3-0 after 25 minutes.

Naive from LJ to set up like this here. We dont have the quality of player to take Celtic on away yet. That said, the defending has been truly awful (now including Marshall).

Horrendous tactics. Coupled with terrible defending.

what the **** are our midfield supposed to be doing. It’s almost 1 v 4 in there.

Were playing like Hearts

Stream off. Shocking.

Poor defending as per but Marshall’s fault for goal, this could be a rout..

15-10-2022, 02:29 PM

Folk moan when we sit in and play a defensive line up and folk moan when we keep our attacking team. Can't really win.

15-10-2022, 02:29 PM
Only Porto remotely near the standard needed from our back 4.
Midfield getting outclassed too- why isn't Magennis playing?
Ridiculous to put McKirdy in here.

15-10-2022, 02:30 PM
This could be ten! Set up to have ago just isn’t working. Cadden is not a RB but a wing back. It’s a crazy way to play against a team that always has lots of the ball.

NC1875
Stevenson, Hanlon and now Marshall. Absolute stinkers.

The first 2 shouldn’t be playing for Hibs anymore. End of story.

He's here!
When you see how easily Rangers brushed Hearts aside the other week and then watch this hideous mismatch you realise just how low the bar is set to 'achieve' third spot in this league.

Backline needs to stop pushing up the park, giving to much space left for Celtic to run into!!!!!

StockholmHibs
Hopefully no worse than 6-0.

Id bite your hand off for 6-0.
This could get really bad.

Haksabanovic is destroying Cadden at every opportunity. Looks a good player.

cjward2
I still think we will score. At least 1, maybe 2.

Naive from LJ.

15-10-2022, 02:31 PM
James Forrest one goal away from 100. Must be 30 or 40 against us alone.

Hibs in for a right thumping today, as revenge for everyone laughing at our European representatives midweek.

Poor defending as per but Marshall’s fault for goal, this could be a rout..

Already is

Folk moan when we sit in and play a defensive line up and folk moan when we keep our attacking team. Can't really win.

This is neither though. :greengrin

The first 2 shouldn’t be playing for Hibs anymore. End of story.

There it is.

It's never mattered how many good games Hanlon has, 1 bad one and he's finished.

Halifaxhibby
2022 and we are still playing Stevenson, incredible

Charity club. More interested in getting has beens there caps than actually competing.pish again ..lying down to that mob again...Lee Johnson more concerned about his dress sense. *****in balloon.

sorrow sorrow
15-10-2022, 02:32 PM
Cadden must have been told to play closer to the r/h centre back position as he is leaving the right hand side wide open. Anytime Celtic defence have the ball the just play it wide left.horrendous tactics

There it is.

It's never mattered how many good games Hanlon has, 1 bad one and he's finished.

Tbf, Stevenson or Hanlon should be nowhere near the hibs team anymore. We’ve still not improved the defence for years

Worst ever away day for me was watching us lose 7-0 against Der Hun at Ibrox. Looks like a repeat is on the cards.

Charity club. More interested in getting has beens there caps than actually competing.pish again ..lying down to that mob again...Lee Johnson more concerned about his dress sense. *****in balloon.

We’re not lying down to them. We’re playing 3 up front. That’s part of the problem today.

15-10-2022, 02:33 PM
This is neither though. :greengrin

Haha it kinda isn't eh? We've kept the same shape but we have had our full XI in our own half most of the game.

Don’t know if you notice but we’re not winning, we’re getting humped.

Only Porto remotely near the standard needed from our back 4.
Midfield getting outclassed too- why isn't Magennis playing?
Ridiculous to put McKirdy in here.

Magennis has been injured for 13 months. You expect him starting every week after just returning? Are you insane?

Charity club. More interested in getting has beens there caps than actually competing.pish again ..lying down to that mob again...Lee Johnson more concerned about his dress sense. *****in balloon.Breathe mate. Itl be fine.

Wonder if we're going to play football this half.

15-10-2022, 02:34 PM
Don’t know if you notice but we’re not winning, we’re getting humped.

We are aye. But we've had plenty games there where we've come away with a loss or narrow defeat and folk have moaned cause we set up too defensive.

Celtic and Rangers away is pretty much a write off sadly.

First half is beyond us but we can still win the second half. :greengrin

berwickhibee

Naive at best, shocking😡

15-10-2022, 02:35 PM
not conceded for several minutes now, maybe a game of two halves

We are aye. But we've had plenty games there where we've come away with a loss or narrow defeat and folk have moaned cause we set up too defensive.Folk were doing there nut in at HT in the LC final last year

Naive from LJ.

Hopefully he realises that and just makes sure this doesn't get too bad. No need to go chasing this game, we aren't scoring 3 or 4, it's done.

I remember when Man City beat Man Utd 6-1 at Old Trafford a few years back Alex Ferguson saying he was furious with his players for still trying to attack at 4-1 and a man down. He said sometimes you just have to accept the defeat and limit the damage.

Time to get real, celts v European teams = huge gulf in finance and class, Hibs v celts = huge gulf in finance and class, whats the difference we are bottom feeders and always will be, I just expect a wee bit more fight.
We give then weedgies an easy time of it way too often. So the next time the weedge talk about greet about no being able to compete wi the best we need to shove it right up em.

NC1875
There it is.

You’d still have him in the team in 10 years. He’s not good enough. Hasn’t been for years

cjward2
First half is beyond us but we can still win the second half. :greengrin

That’s the spirit :flag:

GreenGray
Tbf Johnson said we’d take a few pastings

First half is beyond us but we can still win the second half. :greengrinAnd surely, at the end of the day, that's like a win

[emoji106] Especially if the fans sing a bit

Halifaxhibby
15-10-2022, 02:36 PM
There it is.

Never been a player worthy of Hibs.

15-10-2022, 02:36 PM
Naive from LJ.

Hopefully he realises that and just makes sure this doesn't get too bad. No need to go chasing this game, we aren't scoring 3 or 4, it's done.

I remember when Man City beat Man Utd 6-1 at Old Trafford a few years back Alex Ferguson saying he was furious with his players for still trying to attack at 4-1 and a man down. He said sometimes you just have to accept the defeat and limit the damage.

Very naive. Need to go defensive and hit on the break in these kinds of games

15-10-2022, 02:37 PM
I'll be retired the next time we win at Celtic Park.

Haha **** off. Cup winning legend and I hope it pisses you off.

Greenio
Naive from LJ.

What team / set up would you have played?

Not having a dig, just keen to see what the other options were

Dreadful stuff

15-10-2022, 02:38 PM

Yup. I'm amazed we didn't use Youan with his pace.

Helensburghhibs
On a brighter note hppefully this cements kabraja as our left back going forward

Thank christ I’m usually too busy watching football to read the pish on the match day thread, some utter roasters on here.

He certainly has been for over a decade now. Club legend. Scottish cup hero. Our defence has been good for a while now.

Hector Mudflap
It looks like without a defence and a midfield we struggle - not counting the fact our forward line doesn't score.
When the team runs out of luck and we have to play against 11 players we seem to have nothing to fall back on.

Very depressing even accepting that very few of us would have expected anything from this fixture.

The inability to get in their faces in the midfield though is aggravating to say the least.

now come on

i've lost count of the amount of times they imitators have taken six or so goals of us, even in 3 cup finals so its not new, we just need to be a bit smarter. Win the battles one v one. An play with our traditional Hibs top please.

Mckirdy huggin left touch line, Boyle doing the same far right. Campbell playing off our striker. So wide open it’s bonkers.

15-10-2022, 02:39 PM
You’d still have him in the team in 10 years. He’s not good enough. Hasn’t been for years

Haven't we had the 3rd best defence the last 2 years and a good record again until today.

Football might not be for you bud.

Helensburghhibs
15-10-2022, 02:40 PM
Cadden cought out again. Campbell covers him well. Same player btw...... Surely LJ can see this.

Halifaxhibby
15-10-2022, 02:40 PM
Breathe mate. Itl be fine.

No it won't. Clubs a joke top to bottom.

15-10-2022, 02:41 PM
And the visceral personal abuse of strangers starts again. Great stuff.

15-10-2022, 02:42 PM
I'll be retired the next time we win at Celtic Park.

I’ll never see another one I’m afraid.

It's not so much the team selection for me.

It's playing 3 up top and leaving them high along with Campbell playing an advanced role in the middle as well. One thing you can't do against Celtic is give them space to exploit, they move the ball so quickly and love to work it wide. We are giving them pockets of space to play in and opportunities to exploit 1v1 out wide every time. All 3 goals were practically carbon copies of each other in the build up. It simply had to be compact today.

Is it aye? You seen the table?

Helensburghhibs

😂🤣

15-10-2022, 02:43 PM
Have we managed to have a shot at Harts goal yet.

Mcbizz1998
Just catching up on things, why has cabraja been dropped?

Tbf, Stevenson or Hanlon should be nowhere near the hibs team anymore. We’ve still not improved the defence for years

Have we not defended well up until this game?

Cadden is pretty garbage defensively.

Hector Mudflap
He certainly has been for over a decade now. Club legend. Scottish cup hero. Our defence has been good for a while now.

certainly has and a great servant - nearing the end of his career though IMHO but it is what it is . The gulf between the teams is the equivalent of Liverpool v Rangers.
We are playing for third ever year - like everyone else.

HibeeHendo

We’re 3rd in the league, give it a rest.

15-10-2022, 02:44 PM

Should have had the wide forwards sitting deeper for starters.

We’re 3rd in the league, Give it a rest.

Obvious troll. Ignore.

Have we not defended well up until this game?

In fairness that's largely been without Stevenson this season.........

Yes, one.

DIXIHIBS

Clown.

12'
Post update
Attempt saved. Ryan Porteous (Hibernian) header from the centre of the box is saved in the top centre of the goal. Assisted by Joe Newell

Helensburghhibs
15-10-2022, 02:45 PM

It's playing 3 up top and leaving them high along with Campbell playing an advanced role in the middle as well. One thing you can't do against Celtic is give them space to exploit, they move the ball so quickly and love to work it wide. We are giving them pockets of space to play in and opportunities to exploit 1v1 out wide every time. All 3 goals were practically carbon copies of each other in the build up. It simply had to be compact today.

Yeah 100percent. I actually think leaving so many players is counter productive here as they are keeping more players back. Our usuall chance against them is space in behind for boyle, but because they are keeping more players back to cover our front 3 there is less space

1875Sean
McKirdy looks far too lightweight

No it won't. Clubs a joke top to bottom.You are right, you should just give up on hibs completely I reckon [emoji106]

We are doooomed

I would have gone with a 5-4-1 start cagey and grow into the game, this is just schoolboy stuff, and we also have some players just no good enough.

Hector Mudflap

agreed.

certainly has and a great servant - nearing the end of his career though IMHO but it is what it is . The gulf between the teams is the equivalent of Liverpool v Rangers.
We are playing for third ever year - like everyone else.
He's a Hibernian legend, not a servant. A legend.

I think he'll decide when his career is over, not us. Strange how this wasn't mentioned after 4 excellent wins.

GreenGray

Awh ffs here we go

He's here!
Naive from LJ.

We're not good enough to 'shut up shop' against a side with the attacking calibre of Celtic though. There's no 'savvy' tactic. On their day they're simply miles better than us.

McKirdy needs hooked at half time. Too slow and weak. Get Magennis on and change up the formation.

OldEast
15-10-2022, 02:46 PM
Obvious troll. Ignore.

Good advice. It's the responses that feed them.

12'
Post update
Attempt saved. Ryan Porteous (Hibernian) header from the centre of the box is saved in the top centre of the goal. Assisted by Joe Newell

Cheers :aok:

Oh FFS chill yer erse a bit. Nobody is enjoying this, but far better Hibs teams than this one have had their erses handed to them at Celtic park .... count how many games they have lost at home in the league in the last 10 years and then make that comment.

they're even winning the foul count

6/4

Keepthefaith
Is it aye? You seen the table?

There's no point trying to reason with folk like him. Folk see what they want to see and are always reactive to any opportunity to put the boot in. Overall the club are making good progress, sure it's disheartening to be 3-0 at half time but I'm pretty sure Johnson will give an honest reflection too!

Has looked poor today for sure. Doesn't quite look fit enough yet either.

15-10-2022, 02:47 PM
HT Pheeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Bunch of usernames I've never seen or only see when we're losing flooding this thread.

Halifaxhibby
We’re 3rd in the league, give it a rest.

Oh sorry...til tomorrow....were still ****. Bottom 6 but another transitional season..£200 to come to this dump and the kids want to go home after ten minutes....cheers Hibs. *****in embarrassment.

Wull

When I saw Mckird,s YouTube highlights I was impressed, looks like we signed his wee sister

You don't need 10 men behind the ball but you do need to be more compact and sensible, a simple 441 with less emphasis on attacking with Boyle and McKirdy and hit them on the break with pace.

I didn’t expect to win this game But Celtic have been struggling to score Domestically only winning games by the odd goal
But we have seen this in the past They then come up against us and game other before 30 minutes
So frustrating Ffs

DIXIHIBS
15-10-2022, 02:48 PM

3 places above your joke club though.

Right hand side needs sorted at half-time. That was horrendous.

There's no point trying to reason with folk like him. Folk see what they want to see and are always reactive to any opportunity to put the boot in. Overall the club are making good progress, sure it's disheartening to be 3-0 at half time but I'm pretty sure Johnson will give an honest reflection too!

Yep. You're right. Certainly not worth it. Couple wins and these clowns will disappear again.

Being cheated on Tuesday is far more frustrating than today for me. Should be miles clear in 3rd

Took a real pasting that first half. Annoying for sure, just haven't managed to get the ball forward with any real meaning at all.

Can’t believe LJ has changed things we were unlucky at Tannadice

they're even winning the foul count

6/4
That's because we can't get near enough to foul them???

Paulie Walnuts
15-10-2022, 02:49 PM
Jesus. Didn’t expect us to get anything today but I didn’t expect us to be this far behind at HT.

Have we been as bad as the score suggests?

Created nothing

loanheadhibby
The Huns aren’t good enough to go to Celtic park and play 3 up front, so what chance us? Big mistake from LJ today.

5 at back 2nd half, damage limitation sadly.

Steven1985
15-10-2022, 02:50 PM
Celtic & Rangers are like two 60 year old blokes who still think they're hard men. Then they go and get their ***** kicked, so they have to find a 10 year old kid to beat up so they can feel good about themselves again. I would rather this finished 10-0 and still follow Hibs than have anything to do with that pair.

When I saw Mckird,s YouTube highlights I was impressed, looks like we signed his wee sister

Playing for Swindon Town to facing a champions league team away is a giant step. Really surprised he was given a start.

cameronw-hfc
Don't think this is the sort of game we will see much of Mckirdy in. understand the want to switch things up, but I think games where we have more of the ball will show the best of him. Think Mitchell would have been better for the defensive security.

coldingham hibs
15-10-2022, 02:51 PM
Jesus. Didn’t expect us to get anything today but I didn’t expect us to be this far behind at HT.

Yes

Classic thread.

Yes we’re getting humped but we’re already on 8/9 pages and it’s only halftime.

Last time we won we had 8 pages after full time.

Folk do like to have a moan.

Helensburghhibs
Oh sorry...til tomorrow....were still ****. Bottom 6 but another transitional season..£200 to come to this dump and the kids want to go home after ten minutes....cheers Hibs. *****in embarrassment.

If your actually at the game why not pur down hibs. Net and attempt to make the kids day more enjoyable 😂. Probably less chance of you making a tit of yourself

Just_Jimmy
Never been a player worthy of Hibs.Don't talk pish.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

Celtic & Rangers are like two 60 year old blokes who still think they're hard men. Then they go and get their ***** kicked, so they have to find a 10 year old kid to beat up so they can feel good about themselves again. I would rather this finished 10-0 and still follow Hibs than have anything to do with that pair.

😂👏👏

Agreed!

He's here!
15-10-2022, 02:52 PM
I didn’t expect to win this game But Celtic have been struggling to score Domestically only winning games by the odd goal
But we have seen this in the past They then come up against us and game other before 30 minutes
So frustrating Ffs

They've 'struggled' to score for a couple of games. Otherwise they've been banging in 4 v Rangers, 5 v Killie...and 9 v United.

Most of the play coming down our right side which is why I would of had 3 at the back and Cadden rwb.

Still leave 2 up top for some counter chances.

That was awful. Shot ourselves in the foot with schoolboy defending. Too many passengers in the team today.

I would say 3-0 is a pretty fair reflection on how that 1st half went. Even 4 or 5 wouldn't be overly harsh.

It's not even that we have been that bad really, Celtic are just miles ahead of us. Admittedly our set up has made it easier for them than it needed to be. The players just looked a bit shell shocked, there were a few slumped shoulders and heads down towards the end of that half.

15-10-2022, 02:53 PM

Aye? Well nae offence mate, but if you want to take the kids to a game they might actually enjoy why the hell would you pick Celtic park, a venue where we have more chance of being pumped than anywhere else in Scotland?

Donegal Hibby
:troll:

Helensburghhibs
Can’t believe LJ has changed things we were unlucky at Tannadice

Yeah continuity has been working. I would have went with the same 11 as dundee. And its one i would go back to next week.

O.K. so what do we do 2nd half, do we come out all guns blazing and try and get a goal or 2 back or do we sit in and try and contain them, hoping to hit on the break, if we do that the pressure from them will for certain result in a few more goals, i would go man for man with them dont let the smelly ones away wi it, chase them doon, hunt them doon and keep the score doon.

15-10-2022, 02:54 PM

£200? How many kids you got? 😂😂😂

cjward2
On a brighter note hppefully this cements kabraja as our left back going forward

I agree. I was surprised to see him not start today.

DIXIHIBS

How many kids have you got!!

loanheadhibby
Classic thread.

Yes we’re getting humped but we’re already on 8/9 pages and it’s only halftime.

Last time we won we had 8 pages after full time.

Folk do like to have a moan.

Or possibly because 16,000 of us were actually at the game rather than listening on radio/following on here?

15-10-2022, 02:55 PM
after watching eight replays i can confirm porteous did not pull the celtic players arm in the box

i can also confirm i didn't think he did in real time either