View Full Version : Match Updates Celtc v Hibernian
15-10-2022, 02:55 PM
£200? How many kids you got? [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]Must be leigh Griffiths
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Oh sorry...til tomorrow....were still ****. Bottom 6 but another transitional season..£200 to come to this dump and the kids want to go home after ten minutes....cheers Hibs. *****in embarrassment.
Sure the kids don't want to leave because their father is an angry embarrassment who is sitting on his phone?
Hibs showin nothing except for the first few minutes. Then all we have done for the rest of the half is pi5h poor defending, Mckirdy isnae a fitba player, theres nae gerintaethum fae any Hibs players, we seem f,n miles ootae oor depth.Celtic taken their foot off the gas before ht. Hopefully we can get in aboot them in the second half. Cannae be much worse, can it?
Mckirdy is looking poor , more concerned about his daft shin pads and a bandage round his leg
15-10-2022, 02:56 PM
I didn’t expect to win this game But Celtic have been struggling to score Domestically only winning games by the odd goal
But we have seen this in the past They then come up against us and game other before 30 minutes
So frustrating Ffs
That's what frustrates me. This isn't a Celtic team that have been putting teams to the sword this season.
It was always going to be extremely tough today but sides with smaller budgets than us have been coming to Celtic Park and giving them a game. We are dead and buried after 25 mins.
Franck Le God
Oh sorry...til tomorrow....were still ****. Bottom 6 but another transitional season..£200 to come to this dump and the kids want to go home after ten minutes....cheers Hibs. *****in embarrassment.
Should have stayed at home if you wanted to sit and moan about it on the internet, you and the kids would be warmer.
O.K. so what do we do 2nd half, do we come out all guns blazing and try and get a goal or 2 back or do we sit in and try and contain them, hoping to hit on the break, if we do that the pressure from them will for certain result in a few more goals, i would go man for man with them dont let the smelly ones away wi it, chase them doon, hunt them doon and keep the score doon.
Not sure we have the pace to go man to man against their pace.
Must agree with chasing them down, but, we've not got that close to them so far!!!
Take kenneh off and stick rocky on and go with a 532, try and get something worked out on our right hand side, every attack they have is from there
Hibs1992
15-10-2022, 02:57 PM
Johnson was extremely naive with the team selection today. 3 attackers left up the pitch resulting in Cadden being totally exposed and he's not a very good defender anyway.
I'm all for playing attacking football but at Celtic Park it had to be sitting compact and try to counter attack. Today we're just sitting ducks getting picked apart
SideBurns
We laugh at the Jambos getting humped, they laugh at us a few days later.
In the argument about who is worse, we're 2 bald men fighting over a comb.
Donegal Hibby
Can't believe how much space they got down the left side .
LJ has changed it before. For me I’d like to see us going 3 at the back.
Marshall
Rocky
Porto
Hanlon
Cadden
Newell
Magennis
Campbell
Cabreja
Myko
Boyle
Keepthefaith
15-10-2022, 02:58 PM
If your actually at the game why not pur down hibs. Net and attempt to make the kids day more enjoyable 😂. Probably less chance of you making a tit of yourself
👋👋👋 Well said!
15-10-2022, 02:58 PM
This Halifax boy is absolutely at it surely
15-10-2022, 02:59 PM
That's what frustrates me. This isn't a Celtic team that have been putting teams to the sword this season.
Eh?
P9
W8
L1
GF - 29 (highest in league)
GA - 5 (lowest in league)
Dublin07
It was always going to be extremely tough today but sides with smaller budgets than us have been coming to Celtic Park and giving them a game. We are dead and buried after 25 mins.
Apart from the weeks they scored 4, 5 and 9 you mean
I'll take the draw now, I think a win is beyond us.
GreenGray
Johnson was extremely naive with the team selection today. 3 attackers left up the pitch resulting in Cadden being totally exposed and he's not a very good defender anyway.
I'm all for playing attacking football but at Celtic Park it had to be sitting compact and try to counter attack. Today we're just sitting ducks getting picked apart
That’s not attacking football then is it?
He’s damned if he does and damned if he doesn’t. At least he’s had a go at it, something he said he would do as well.
RoscoHibby
15-10-2022, 03:01 PM
Should’ve gone 3-5-2, in fact i would’ve at least done that after about 15 mins, Rocky for McKirdy, looks like a lost wee boy out there.
Youan not been doing it enough but don’t think this was the game for Harry to start, not here in this formation…
Scary how open and disorganised we looked there
A very nieve way to set the team up, so open we could get really humped. Left the pub before halftime, rather sit by the pool than watch that *****.
4-3 Hibs full time, nae bother.
Can you post a pic from your seat please, just to confirm you are actually there??
15-10-2022, 03:02 PM
4-3 Hibs full time, nae bother.And Halifax Hibs army of kids to go home happy
Some weekend.
Cammy
15-10-2022, 03:02 PM
Mckirdy is looking poor , more concerned about his daft shin pads and a bandage round his leg
I’ve not seen anything from him so far that suggests anything more than lower league. I hope he comes to something but nothing I’ve seen so far would indicate he will.
loanheadhibby
15-10-2022, 03:03 PM
I'll take the draw now, I think a win is beyond us.
Don’t be so negative man! A quick goal back 2nd half and we’re in the hunt. Surely they will tire after playing midweek.
15-10-2022, 03:04 PM
FOUR half-time changes for Hibs.Čabraja, Bushiri, Magennis, and Youan on for Stevenson, Cadden, McKirdy, and Kukharevych.
4 subs at HT, I like a manager that knows he got it wrong.
cjward2
Love the optimism. :aok:
4 changes
Magennis, Rocky, Cabreja and Youan on.
Off go McKirdy, Stevenson, Myko and Kenneh
15-10-2022, 03:05 PM
Jesus. Didn’t expect us to get anything today but I didn’t expect us to be this far behind at HT.
Have we been as bad as the score suggests?
Aye 😠
I like a manager that doesn’t get it so badly wrong in the first place
Hector Mudflap
He's a Hibernian legend, not a servant. A legend.
I think he'll decide when his career is over, not us. Strange how this wasn't mentioned after 4 excellent wins.
No I think the manager will decide when his career is over not him, simply by not offering a new contract - well that's my understanding of how a football club works.
Otherwise we would be a squad full of wage thieves aged 80+ on the bench.
(Some would probably get a game ).
He's a servant wether you put him in the "legend' bracket or not which I see as more a personal opinion. He gets paid to perform a task which he does - that makes him a paid employee thus a servant. Does he truly inspire everyone around him every day to be worthy of "Legend" status? Or are you calling him a legend because he was part of a cup winning team? Is Boyle a "Legend" yet?
My opinion is he's near the end of his career but I'm not singling him out- nobody has been great but we are playing a far far superior side in almost every department.
Like I said - we are playing for third like everyone else.
Jesus. Didn’t expect us to get anything today but I didn’t expect us to be this far behind at HT.
Have we been as bad as the score suggests?
Could easily be 4 or 5.
15-10-2022, 03:06 PM
I haven’t seen any of the game but, in earlier games this season, Celtic have shown they’re by far the best attacking force. When they’re on song, they’re almost unstoppable. Disappointing as it is, I wouldn’t attach much relevance to the final score today, but I’m sure a few knickers will get a good twisting before the final whistle.
15-10-2022, 03:06 PM
Good to see the 4 changes. It's an acknowledgement from LJ that he got it wrong, you have to respect that.
Halifaxhibby
15-10-2022, 03:07 PM
Can you post a pic from your seat please, just to confirm you are actually there??
More than happy to do that and meet u afterwards. pm me.
15-10-2022, 03:08 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20221015/bbfd78c5a6bf41cae79d2994b96d1b28.jpg
No religion at Parkhead aye?
Hibs3-2
Hopefully the last we’ll see of Stevenson.
Good to see the 4 changes. It's an acknowledgement from LJ that he got it wrong, you have to respect that.
Or the 4 that came off weren't good enough (that could have been any 4 mind you).
15-10-2022, 03:09 PM
No I think the manager will decide when his career is over not him, simply by not offering a new contract - well that's my understanding of how a football club works.
Otherwise we would be a squad full of wage thieves aged 80+ on the bench.
(Some would probably get a game ).
He's a servant wether you put him in the "legend' bracket or not which I see as more a personal opinion. He gets paid to perform a task which he does - that makes him a paid employee thus a servant. Does he truly inspire everyone around him every day to be worthy of "Legend" status? Or are you calling him a legend because he was part of a cup winning team? Is Boyle a "Legend" yet?
My opinion is he's near the end of his career but I'm not singling him out- nobody has been great but we are playing a far far superior side in almost every department.
Like I said - we are playing for third like everyone else.
Him leaving Hibs is absolutely nothing to do with the end of his career. Paul Hanlon has years of professional football in him, at Hibs or not.
Undoubtedly a club legend.
15-10-2022, 03:09 PM
Wtf is he supposed to be? What a flump.
There is that too, maybe he wasn't happy with the performances from those players he took off, either way he's reacted by changing things.
15-10-2022, 03:10 PM
What a terrible post…
Weird that only Hanlon and Stevenson are playing bad.
loanheadhibby
Or a man who’s not got a clue what to do. He’s got it completely wrong today.
15-10-2022, 03:11 PM
Don't think this is the sort of game we will see much of Mckirdy in. understand the want to switch things up, but I think games where we have more of the ball will show the best of him. Think Mitchell would have been better for the defensive security.
Exactly what I was just thinking. LJ has had a nightmare here.
McKirdy looks like he’s won a raffle to play for Hibs, looks really poor.
Hector Mudflap
If I was the guy in charge of the away day kitty the absolute last games I would be blowing £200 on would be Celtic or Rangers away. Give yourself SOME hope of a good weekend. A home game and we get the money but at the very least an away game where we have a slim chance of a draw ! If you leave now though you can get home before 9pm and still have time for a nice glass of wine and a movie on Netflix.
Or a man who’s not got a clue what to do. He’s got it completely wrong today.
He wouldn't have changed it if that was the case surely
Fight!!! :take that:take that
1875Sean
Classy
15-10-2022, 03:12 PM
Celtic TV commentators are up there with the worst I've heard so far. Unbelievably bias.
15-10-2022, 03:12 PM
What a fud.
15-10-2022, 03:13 PM
More than happy to do that and meet u afterwards. pm me.Where's the pic but?
Edit - your offering someone a Square go with your kids in tow? [emoji33]
Heaven forbid I open this can of worms again, but there's plenty of folk on here and elsewhere that think Neil Lennon was our answer to Jurgen Klopp and I lost count of the number of times he had to radically adjust his starting line up and tactics half way through a game because he got his set up wrong at the start, and that was a guy with far more experience of this league than LJ ...... He's learning too.
He is a smart enough cookie to realise his mistake, he will learn even though it has been a tough lesson
If we were playing this on Leith links it'd be nect goal wins.
15-10-2022, 03:14 PM
Celtic TV commentators are up there with the worst I've heard so far. Unbelievably bias.
I'm watching Hibs TV and thought it switched to Celtic TV, apparently O'Riley's booking was harsh.
loanheadhibby
He wouldn't have changed it if that was the case surely
If he knew what he was doing, we wouldn’t be 3 down after 25 mins. 3 strikers at Parkhead! Terrible tactics
Hector Mudflap
So they are then?
Shame that you are having a go at two Hibernian Legends and ignoring the other players having an off day.
On the plus side though Newell is playing a blinder.
We only need a few Celtic players sent off and we have a chance of stealing a draw.
game on 3-1 :thumbsup:
NC1875
Your obsession with both of them is weirder
I'm not at the game - it's so easy to post a pic
We’re going to win
Yayyyyy
Your obsession with both of them is weirder
Not obsessed. I treat all Hibs players fairly. We're not 3-1 down because of 2 guys.
Helensburghhibs
15-10-2022, 03:15 PM
We are still gambling on counters here by leaving players in front of a ball. Definitely isnt going to finish 3.0
Edit. Obviously my stream is behind. Cracking goal
If we were playing this on Leith links it'd be nect goal wins.
And we've won
Get in Youan , pleased for the big man he needed that
They've 'struggled' to score for a couple of games. Otherwise they've been banging in 4 v Rangers, 5 v Killie...and 9 v United.
Point taken mate I meant in last couple of League games
Youan first goal
Something for Halifax hibby to cheer [emoji106]
Get in. Lovely goal and Youan gets his goal.
****ing come on
We are getting a point here
oh ffs 4-1
Brilliant move from the edge of our 6 yard box. Great goal.
15-10-2022, 03:16 PM
Here it come
Well done Youan, finally got his goal and a good one at that, game on.
OtleyHibs
Nice goal that and good to see Youan get off the mark
GreenGray
Boyle pulling Youan away from celebrating was funny
Lovely finish from Youan, come back on.
Hopefully now we can win the 2nd half and come back to Leith with a moral victory ✌️
****ing come on
We are getting a point here
🤣🤣🤣🤣
Comeback is on. 1-3
-Jonesy-
Easy come easy go eh
Alright 4-1, shut it down clubs a joke, relegation etc.
Good finish
Wtf is he supposed to be? What a flump.Demis Rousoss turned up to support Giakoumakis?
Great goal that to be fair! Chuffed for Ellie!! Yass
Atleast we are still drawing the 2nd half [emoji1787]
Hahahahahahah
Dearie me 😁
GreenGray
15-10-2022, 03:17 PM
What was Kenneh up to there?!?! That’s just a brutal mistake
What a terrible post…
The pant wetters are out in force on this thread - they have even called in reinforcements from Halifax it seems.
1875Sean
Kenneh at fault, not the first time he’s had a fresh air kick
Well it was nice to be optimistic for about40 seconds.
At least it was a bit longer between the goals than the LC final.
Helensburghhibs
**** off nohan 🙄 hes had about 3 fresh air kicks today.
That’s ****ing horrendous defending.
What a shocking goal to lose after taking the lead in the 2nd half!!!
Dear oh dear Kenneh. Just when we got some kind of foothold in the game
Bad mistake in the middle from Kenneh.
GreenGray
Commentator saying Forrest shouldn’t have that much space, we had the ball ffs. Kenneh is to blame there
15-10-2022, 03:18 PM
Atleast we are still drawing the 2nd half [emoji1787]
Two mistakes from Kenneh and Marshall so they don't count. So 2-1 really.
Too slow, too lackadaisical. Gets away with it against most weeks but not here.
hfc-1875
Don’t care what anyone says kenneh is absolutely useless, I don’t know what he does, loses the ball far too often for a centre mid. Can pass more than 20 yards hardly puts in a tackle. Soft as *****
This is going to end up 5-1 after we took the piss out of Hearts the other night eh?
Hope we don't concede another - I don't fancy dying again
Kenneh absolutely rank rotten yet again
What was Kenneh up to there?!?! That’s just a brutal mistake
Sorry to call him out but Kenneh is absolutely brutal
Don’t care what anyone says kenneh is absolutely useless, I don’t know what he does, loses the ball far too often for a centre mid. Can pass more than 20 yards hardly puts in a tackle. Soft as *****You're wrong
cameronw-hfc
15-10-2022, 03:19 PM
Don’t care what anyone says kenneh is absolutely useless, I don’t know what he does, loses the ball far too often for a centre mid. Can pass more than 20 yards hardly puts in a tackle. Soft as *****
Give it a f*****g rest. He's a young lad in a big game, we've no been at it today but this calling out players for being useless and soft is pathetic.
Sorry to call him out but Kenneth is absolutely brutal
He’s dreadful on the ball at times. So slow.
Helensburghhibs
Cliff is doing my head in today, im usually quite neutral with his commentary but pairing him with pat has turned it into 1980s clichs.
hfc-1875
You're wrong
Nah I’m not. What does he do?
Amateur stuff, get rid!
Absolute garbage.
We are really a poor poor team.
3 times this half Kenneh has missed the ball like that. If someone on your Sunday league team done that you’d slaughter them.
Just when we get a goal back too
15-10-2022, 03:20 PM
You haven't a clue.
He's plays the dm role really pretty well for someone at age 19
Obviously he lacks some experince buts it's obvious to anyone with any football knowledge he has serious potential
Give it a f*****g rest. He's a young lad in a big game, we've no been at it today but this calling out players for being useless and soft is pathetic.
He has been rank rotten yet again
Absolute garbage.
No, we're having a poor game.
15-10-2022, 03:21 PM
We rely on a couple of decent players to carry the rest, who are utter dross, despite signing more players than anyone can keep up with. Pathetic performance, but nobody can be surprised.
Absolute garbage.
**** off
Only show up when we’re getting beat. Absolutely draining. Do you no have pals you can vent to instead of sharing your **** opinions on here?
I know people like to defend people at the club who are getting stick and it’s admirable but today sums up how poor our recruitment has been. Around twenty signings over two windows and we have little depth outside the starting XI. So much money wasted on players who are not better than what we have.
Quality over quantity needs to be the focus and signing players who will improve us, not just look good on a spreadsheet.
worth remembering he's only a 19 year old laddie
Keepthefaith
15-10-2022, 03:22 PM
Nah I’m not. What does he do?
He was outstanding against Motherwell, interceptions, ball retention, good simple passes to get us going again. Check out the thread for the well game and you'll see it was pretty unanimous.
He's a young lad, give it a rest eh?
Kenneh is a decent player who will become a very good player if he develops like he could.
hfc-1875
You haven't a clue.
I’d say u don’t if you rate him. Rotten.
Can we just pause for a minute and think of the 10 kids in the away end today.
I know this is ***** but couple of real good positives is Kyle is looking really good and Youan might kick on after getting his first goal
cameronw-hfc
15-10-2022, 03:23 PM
He was outstanding against Motherwell, interceptions, ball retention, good simple passes to get us going again. Check out the thread for the well game and you'll see it was pretty unanimous.
He's a young lad, give it a rest eh?
Nah not that's the Hibs fans way. The hibs way is to wet the bed and overreact at every possible scenario, ensuring there's some abuse in there as well for equal measure
Celtic did exactly the same thing last week, lose a goal get one back right away!!!
Helensburghhibs
I know people like to defend people at the club who are getting stick and it’s admirable but today sums up how poor our recruitment has been. Around twenty signings over two windows and we have little depth outside the starting XI. So much money wasted on players who are not better than what we have.
Quality over quantity needs to be the focus and signing players who will improve us, not just look good on a spreadsheet.
Getting beaten by celtic sums up our recruitment,, that sums this place up 😂
3 times this half Kenneh has missed the ball like that. If someone on your Sunday league team done that you’d slaughter them.
Just when we get a goal back too
Young player still learning the game and first experience of playing at this ground
Just lost his confidence Important thing he learns from this going forward
Good chance for Rocky there. Couldn’t keep the header down.
I’d say u don’t if you rate him. Rotten.It's weird there's like zero middle ground eh
To be fair I mind folk questioning Mcginn when he was in the Scottish
championship [emoji1787][emoji1787]
15-10-2022, 03:24 PM
He has been rank rotten yet again
Was he rank rotten in those four games we won on the trot??
We are playing a team who pay 10 times (at least) what we can pay
It's a bit like what would happen if any of the Old Firm played, say, Liverpool
19 year old plays badly against the best team in Scotland and gets shocking personal abuse from strangers on the internet.
Glad to see Magennis back. Will be a big player for us
15-10-2022, 03:25 PM
F me ..... Only Hibs can give you a wee bit of hope along the lines of the game finishing 3 - 2 so we can say, ok maybe there's a wee bit about us and then immediately chuck in a 4th to kill it all stone dead again.
It seems to me following this thread that aside from failing to compete in this game our concentration levels when the opposition have the ball need a massive amount of work.
Boyle fizzes one just past the post. Very close.
worth remembering he's only a 19 year old laddie
Lewis or Hanlon :confused: :greengrin
19 year old plays badly against the best team in Scotland and gets shocking personal abuse from strangers on the internet.I'm sure that stranger really achieved in sport though - possibly even the elite level
15-10-2022, 03:26 PM
Getting beaten by celtic sums up our recruitment,, that sums this place up 😂
We needed to give some players a rest, you could see that on Tuesday, but we need more depth and with the amount of players we’ve signed that’s baffling.
i'm sure that stranger really achieved in sport though - possibly even the ***** level
sent from my vog-l29 using tapatalk
ftfy
Quite surprised Cliff Pike and Pat Stanton don't know the rules of a goal kick.
Was he rank rotten in those four games we won on the trot??
We are playing a team who pay 10 times (at least) what we can pay
It's a bit like what would happen if any of the Old Firm played, say, Liverpool
What have previous games got to do with this game, he had a fresh air swipe for about the 3rd time in this game which resulted in them getting a goal, he has not had a good game
Odd linesman's flag from the bye kick there 🤔
CL0762
15-10-2022, 03:27 PM
Kenneh has had a nightmare today but he’s no the only one.
Young laddie who’s made a big difference in the middle of the park for us will make mistakes from time to time.
Can the pathetic wet jessies please try and remember we are playing the runaway league leaders at their home ground who thumped United 9-0.
19 year old plays badly against the best team in Scotland and gets shocking personal abuse from strangers on the internet.
I honestly don't even think he's been that bad. A few sclafs at the ball and their fourth is his fault. But he's broke play up on numerous occasions and moved the ball on when he has.
He's obviously nowhere near the finished article, but he's definitely getting better.
Absolute garbage.
Away and change your pish sodden Ys
DIXIHIBS
Can we just pause for a minute and think of the 10 kids in the away end today.
Better watch what you're saying or you might get a knock on the door tonight after he's tucked all the kids in.
Helensburghhibs
We needed to give some players a rest, you could see that on Tuesday, but we need more depth and with the amount of players we’ve signed that’s baffling.
Who needed a rest in your opinion? And out of those players who if everyone is fit does not have cover to come in? Just asking as squad depth is the least of our problems in my opinion
GreenGray
15-10-2022, 03:28 PM
Absolute garbage.
Why are you choosing to judge us today against a team with a budget that dwarfs ours, rather than when we won 4 games in a row for the first time in ages?
I was heavily critical of him at the seasons start, but he's turned a corner. Bad fresh air swipe and hung out to dry in a silly starting 11 from LJ. He'll keep kicking on unless we grind the will out of him.
cameronw-hfc
What have previous games got to do with this game, he had a fresh air swipe for about the 3rd time in this game which resulted in them getting a goal, he has not had a good game
Folk aren't having a go that people are saying he's having a poor game. It's the "soft as f" or "get rid, useless" comments that are OTT. Criticise the lad, but the abuse as if he's not been good recently is shocking, especially for a Hibs player, young lad in a new league still adjusting.
Helensburghhibs
Better watch what you're saying or you might get a knock on the door tonight after he's tucked all the kids in.
Surely after forking out 200 quid he wont have anything left for fuel to get to silverhibees door
Keepthefaith
The problem is not having a good game is catastrophised into him being ****. It's possible to be good and occasionally fall below your own standards...how many folk put in the same standard at work every day?? I know I don't manage to, despite trying!
15-10-2022, 03:29 PM
Lewis or Hanlon :confused: :greengrin
Lewis
forever young
Some proper gimps in our support
What have previous games got to do with this game, he had a fresh air swipe for about the 3rd time in this game which resulted in them getting a goal, he has not had a good gameI think most of the comment havw been in reply to the overall 'he's a rotten footballer' comment rather than saying he's been poor today
15-10-2022, 03:30 PM
Players don't become bad overnight. There was chat about Kenneh being sold for millions about 6 days ago (which might have been just a bit premature if we are being honest). Today he's not good enough and does nothing.
He's a decent young player who's lack of experience shows up on occasion. He'll have more moments like he had for their 4th. He might stagnate, he might go on to be great. No real need for extremes.
oh joy
5-1 :rolleyes:
It’s 5.
Just absolutely shocking.
15-10-2022, 03:31 PM
Let's talk about the difference in budget 🤔
15-10-2022, 03:31 PM
5-1. Just under 20 to go.
I hope we let them score again so we don't die as a club.
15-10-2022, 03:32 PM
Embarrassing
This is going to end up 5-1 after we took the piss out of Hearts the other night eh?
Yup there it is.
JammyDoidger
Shocking.
Poor set up today, LJ has to learn from this.
Just end the game now
It’s 5.
Just absolutely shocking.
So so disappointing. A deflection this time
still 15 mins for them to get a 6th
Oh well onto next week. 3 points a must.
15-10-2022, 03:33 PM
Let's talk about the difference in budget 🤔
Now now. We all know that is only an issue when the bigot twins are getting pumped inside out by European elite clubs. Doesn't work when the bullies are beating up the weaker kids!!
Dead again 💀
Exactly. Our season won’t be defined by taking a pumping at Celtic park.
You can see the difference in subs, they have pace all through their team, we have Boyle!!!
15-10-2022, 03:34 PM
Dreadful stuff, defenders can't get anywhere near them.
Midfield not tracking again, right through us.
WTF is Cabraja doing.
Poor set up today, LJ has to learn from this.
He’s not going to change. Already said he’ll set his team up to attack and have a go no matter what.
A win v St Johnstone is absolutely vital.
15-10-2022, 03:35 PM
shot from kyogo hits the post
NC1875
15-10-2022, 03:35 PM
Players need to take a long hard look in the mirror. Embarassing.
You can see the difference in subs, they have pace all through their team, we have Boyle!!!
They are also paying 10x the amount we are
Not saying recruitment has been great but need to be realistic
15-10-2022, 03:37 PM
They are also paying 10x the amount we are
Not saying recruitment has been great but need to be realistic
Recruitment has clearly been good. A lot of us thought we had a real chance today. Compare that to what we would have thought going to Celtic Park last year!
Exactly. Our season won’t be defined by taking a pumping at Celtic park.
It will if we dont recover the right way, getting battered can have a pretty negative effect on a team.
Liam978
Totally agree the laddie has been doing well, hope this is a learning curve.
They will be totally gutted and well aware of their own shortcomings. It will be more important to build their confidence back up after this before the next game.
Hibees1973
15-10-2022, 03:38 PM
Ridiculous team selection from Johnson today.
Does he honestly feel we have the ability to go toe to toe with this Celtic team in Glasgow. Any team that has got points against Celtic have been pragmatic and solid.
Didn't expect much from today, but that line up was a joke.
Will complete the debacle if Henderson comes on.
cjward2
15-10-2022, 03:38 PM
Every team is having a game where they get a real doing. Looks like it’s our turn this week.
The game will not define our season.
Saint Hibee
15-10-2022, 03:39 PM
Don’t tell me we’re dead as a club again?!?
15-10-2022, 03:39 PM
This is the worst tactics I’ve seen from any hibs manager at Parkhead.
15-10-2022, 03:40 PM
This could of been double figures, like most I didn't expect a win but expected a little better.
No doubt the worst performance under LJ and need a reaction in the next two home games coming up.
A win v St Johnstone is absolutely vital.
…… which we will get. Unless St Mirren get a winner, we’re still in 3rd position. Losing 3points to Celtic is for the most part, not a loss in relation to the other teams in the league.
It will if we dont recover the right way, getting battered can have a pretty negative effect on a team.
Hopefully the players deal with it slightly better than the bed wetters in our support then.
Steven1985
15-10-2022, 03:41 PM
We're not shocking. They've been shown up for what they really are in Europe so they had to kick the crap out of us to keep their sheep pumping money in.
We are so open. As soon as we lose the ball we are in danger of losing another goal.
Going by the score and general comments it's obvious Johnson has got it all wrong for this game. Hopefully he learns as visits to CP should not be seen as a pointless exercise.
Onto St Johnston at ER - a game in which what's become recognised as his standard approach of 4-3-3 will have a much better chance of success.
15-10-2022, 03:42 PM
Celtic are capable of destroying way better teams than us. Its not a big deal, part of the rebuilding process.
Donegal Hibby
15-10-2022, 03:42 PM
Totally disagree with you there
OsiersHibs
15-10-2022, 03:43 PM
Same old players starting same old result.
Four changes at half time says it all really.
15-10-2022, 03:44 PM
I'd rather we had a go and lose 5-1 than have 10 men behind the ball and lose 3-0 anyway.
JamesHFC
Defensively woeful today. Getting a result today was always going to be unlikely. Big game next Friday now.
Helensburghhibs
I'd rather we had a go and lose 5-1 than have 10 men behind the ball and lose 3-0 anyway.
And me
This is the worst tactics I’ve seen from any hibs manager at Parkhead.
Can’t have been supporting us long then.
HendoDelivered
15-10-2022, 03:45 PM
Never saw half these posters when we were winning 4 on the bounce 🤣
Where were you when these and players won 4 on the bounce??
Yeah we have been poor but funny how folk are happy to point the finger and come out of the woodwork when we lose but are nowhere to be seen when we are winning.
Don’t tell me we’re dead as a club again?!?
Deed as a freekin dodo, I mind the smelly ones pumping us by 6 in a cup final and Eddie Turnbull told us we would be back, and we would beat them, sure enough we did, but we did have a great team against another great smelly team.
So it will be interesting to hear what LJ in his dodgy camel coat has to say.
Silky
And me
And me
…… which we will get. Unless St Mirren get a winner, we’re still in 3rd position. Losing 3points to Celtic is for the most part, not a loss in relation to the other teams in the league.
It's not going to define our season but a minus 4 goal difference isn't great particularly when it's only the 3rd time this season Celtic have scored 5+ league goals.
Totally disagree with you there
Individual errors from players have killed us just as much if not more than the setup by the manager.
How come our crosses never find a Hibs player in the box.
15-10-2022, 03:46 PM
abada one on one saved marshall
cabraja poor there
Said it on another thread. Makes Fridays game bigger, both in terms of making sure we stay in 3rs and also not allowing a couple of defeats to become a stick to beat the manager with. Unlucky midweek, beaten by a vastly superior team today. Friday is a winnable home game, that's the one with no real excuses.
I actually think I'm more fizzing at the Celtic TV commentators than the result.
Been going through Porto all game. Calling him a cheat without actually saying it.
Porto bursts a gut to get infront of Maeda who then nudges Porto in the back so clear free kick to us. 'aw that's shocking from Porteous' a minute later ' think that's five seconds I've counted and Porteous has managed to stay on his feet'
****ing *****.
and now it's six :rolleyes:
Embarrassing
cameronw-hfc
And me
Same
15-10-2022, 03:47 PM
Likewise.
Least we aren’t dead as a club
It's not going to define our season but a minus 4 goal difference isn't great particularly when it's only the 3rd time this season Celtic have scored 5+ league goals.Eh, that's still like 30 percent of there games [emoji1787][emoji33]
Boooooooo
At times we have knocked it about pretty well. Just that celtic don't let teams do that too much. Defensively poor and too wide open.
cjward2
Think I’ll watch the highlights of Celtics European game this week to help me feel a bit better. Then the Rangers game, and finish off with the Hearts game. It will help soothe the pain and perhaps create a bit more perspective.
Helensburghhibs
It's not going to define our season but a minus 4 goal difference isn't great particularly when it's only the 3rd time this season Celtic have scored 5+ league goals.
How often over the last 10 years has a league position been decided on goal difference? Just for context
Hector Mudflap
Going by the score and general comments it's obvious Johnson has got it all wrong for this game. Hopefully he learns as visits to CP should not be seen as a pointless exercise.
Onto St Johnston at ER - a game in which what's become recognised as his standard approach of 4-3-3 will have a much better chance of success.
100%
15-10-2022, 03:48 PM
At least the maroon mutants can still do the score line with their hands
Erm - there were two changes to the starting lineup from the last 5 games (4 of which we won) - Stevenson for Cabraja and McKirdy in for Youan.
This is pretty embarrassing.
Resurrected
that marshall save what an absolute erse cabraja made of controlling the ball
No pressure from the midfield and the back 4 all stood like statues, ****ing shocking.
15-10-2022, 03:49 PM
Resurrected
And it's not even easter egg time
How often over the last 10 years has a league position been decided on goal difference? Just for context
No idea but it could be important that's all I was meaning.
Absolutely shambolic from front to back. Loosing 6-1 and could be more to any team in our division is as close to a sackable offence you can get. 3rd or not this can be acceptable.
#slightrelief
15-10-2022, 03:50 PM
****ing *****mare today. So frustrating but can't let it ruin our good form. 3rd is there for the taking.
15-10-2022, 03:50 PM
Utterly pathetic, Celtic are good but they've no exactly worked for any of that
Helensburghhibs
15-10-2022, 03:51 PM
No idea but it could be important that's all I was meaning.
Was a genuine question but my guess is ot wont matter a jot if its a 1 goal defeat or a 6 goal defeat come the end of the season
This is pretty embarrassing.
Not the best is it, poor today all round.
Johnny Clash
Bad day today. Painful to watch. Celtc are the strongest team in the league - by a mile. We haven’t won a league game at Parkhead for over a decade. Would love to see Hibs match them but it’s such a long shot. We’d need to be at our best and them at their worst. Any mistake we make (and we made a few today) will be punished. So, anyway, we’re still third and let’s see if our team can bounce back.
Surley the kids have been entertained though?
Goals a plenty
Utterly pathetic, Celtic are good but they've no exactly worked for any of that
Yip every goal they have scored today has been far to easy, defending all over the park has been terrible today
itslegaltender
Pathetic. Team setup was ridiculous and the performance has been a disgrace.
At least we scored the only decent goal of the game:wink:
15-10-2022, 03:52 PM
The Karma gods made this result inevitable after the fun we got watching te European results this week.. Ho hum.
15-10-2022, 03:52 PM
Absolutely shambolic from front to back. Loosing 6-1 and could be more to any team in our division is as close to a sackable offence you can get. 3rd or not this can be acceptable.
Behave with that talk. Ferguson lost 6-1 to city. Mourinhob lost 6 to Bodo last season. Disasters happen. Lee and the squad must learn from it. If they learn nothing from it then yes, sure.