View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Aberdeen

Pages : [1] 2 3

17-09-2022, 12:07 PM
At home v Aberdeen and a chance to move up the table further with a win. Will be interesting to see what team turn up today and will our newest striker see any game time?

Team and match updates here.

WillowbraeHibby
17-09-2022, 12:16 PM
At home v Aberdeen and a chance to move up the table further with a win. Will be interesting to see what team turn up today and will our newest striker see any game time?

Team and match updates here.

Mon' the Hibs... :flag:

17-09-2022, 12:50 PM
Mykola startshttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220917/abd5691e979197dc53da959c88a54183.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

17-09-2022, 12:52 PM
Big man straight in 👍🏻👍🏻

Sheffhibee
17-09-2022, 12:53 PM
Best starting 11 we could have put out today, come on the Hibees :flag::flag::flag:

Green Reaper
17-09-2022, 12:55 PM
Big Myky hopefully getting plenty service from Cadden and Cabraja crosses

17-09-2022, 01:00 PM
Bench is a bit Fishy

17-09-2022, 01:01 PM
I’d be more confident if Billy the fish was playing , looks a decent team though . Looking forward to seeing how the big man gets on up front . Is he the 1st ukranian to play for hibs ?

Torto7
17-09-2022, 01:14 PM
Haud yer wheesht the lot of you . Reality check - Hibs will lose this today unfortunately as Aberdeen are a much better side. I am prepared to eat my hat at full time but…..take my advice and take the 12/5 on Aberdeen to soften the blow a bit. I really do hope I am proved wrong but this opinion come from supporting Hibs for over 50 years.

Much better side that's two point ahead. What type of hat will you be eating if Hibs win?

Bridge hibs
17-09-2022, 01:16 PM
Haud yer wheesht the lot of you . Reality check - Hibs will lose this today unfortunately as Aberdeen are a much better side. I am prepared to eat my hat at full time but…..take my advice and take the 12/5 on Aberdeen to soften the blow a bit. I really do hope I am proved wrong but this opinion come from supporting Hibs for over 50 years.

Aw well since you have called it Nostradamus Im not going to bother going then 🤣

17-09-2022, 01:17 PM
Love this team.

I think that there is our current strongest XI.

If we’re to make a success of 433/451 it needs to be done with team selections like this.

17-09-2022, 01:20 PM
Happy with this team.

LunasBoots
17-09-2022, 01:22 PM

The problem with the Hibs team in recent times is scoring goals, think it'll be 1 nil either way, very tight game I expect

17-09-2022, 01:23 PM

Why do people have to state how long they have supported Hibs to justify their lunacy? 🤣

Lendo
17-09-2022, 01:25 PM

I’ve just sat and read through all 53 of your other posts on here. It was worse than I was expecting and I already didn’t have high expectations.

Tommy75
17-09-2022, 01:26 PM
Why do people have to state how long they have supported Hibs to justify their lunacy? 🤣

Odd eh. I tend to think the newer fans are more positive, it's the auld ones who go in to every derby trembling!

17-09-2022, 01:27 PM
Happy with that team and interesting to see how Mykola does but hopefully some on here won't judge him on this performance.

Another fast start again please with Boyle and Cadden going at them trying to win some fouls.

17-09-2022, 01:28 PM
Happy with that team and interesting to see how Mykola does but hopefully some on here won't judge him on this performance.

Another fast start again please with Boyle and Cadden going at them trying to win some fouls.

What if Mykola is really good today? Can we judge him on that? :greengrin

Hibees1973
17-09-2022, 01:33 PM
Ukrainian guy straight in.

Fingers crossed he is an improvement on what we already have.

H18S NX
17-09-2022, 01:40 PM
Odd eh. I tend to think the newer fans are more positive, it's the auld ones who go in to every derby trembling!...HEYYYY,i have backed us to win 2-1,us auld yins ken y'know.

pollution
17-09-2022, 01:41 PM
I have never and would never bet against Hibs to soften the blow or for any other reason .

17-09-2022, 01:45 PM
Mykola looks like he has a decent physical presence. We shouldn't be holding back on using that to our advantage rather than try to play total football for 90 minutes.

17-09-2022, 01:46 PM
What if Mykola is really good today? Can we judge him on that? :greengrin

If he scores 3 😁 I'm sure he will be looking to impress on his home debut.

Jair will be looking for minutes also after the reserve game.

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2022, 01:46 PM
Bench is a bit Fishy
Cod are you for real :greengrin . Happy with team .Mon the Hibs :flag:

17-09-2022, 01:53 PM
Odd eh. I tend to think the newer fans are more positive, it's the auld ones who go in to every derby trembling!

Auld yins indeed.

Come on my bonny boys!

17-09-2022, 01:59 PM
Big game today. Cmon Hibs let's get the win today.

17-09-2022, 02:01 PM
anybody else having problems with Hibs TV?

Again, it has to be said...:confused:

17-09-2022, 02:02 PM
Mon the hibees , intae these sheep rogering *******s

Ref sounds a bit dodgy, name suggests, he might be impressed by a big show of hands!!!

Yeah nothing for me as of yet

17-09-2022, 02:03 PM
Some size of a crowd today.

Loads of booing :rolleyes:

decent crowd in the East

Tha Cabbage Kid
fans booing. ****!

LunasBoots
17-09-2022, 02:04 PM
Lizzies in a box belting out, boos, clapping...yup shouldn't have went ahead

Some size of a crowd today.

Loads of booing :rolleyes:

Not too bad.

Well, that was deeply unpleasant.

MGmick
17-09-2022, 02:05 PM

Yes. Nothing at all.

17-09-2022, 02:05 PM
The queen isn't popular in Scotland shocker. Who would've thought it.

17-09-2022, 02:06 PM
fans booing. ****!

Embarrassing stuff.

17-09-2022, 02:07 PM
Well someone on this board will be delighted with that.

1-0 Aberdeen

Pfft

**** off.

LunasBoots
17-09-2022, 02:08 PM
To easy

**** sake man

ErinGoBraghHFC
**** sake, some heeder

hibee316
17-09-2022, 02:09 PM
Embarrassing stuff.

Nah.

Berwickhibby
To easy

Marking was awful

almost glad there's nothing at all from Hibs TV....:rolleyes:

4 mins we lasted

of course it is the players first start

ErinGoBraghHFC
17-09-2022, 02:10 PM
Embarrassing stuff.

Nah

1-0 Aberdeen

That's the Queen's revenge for all the booing 🤣

How many time do we concede with the oppositions first foray up the park?

Happens far too often.

17-09-2022, 02:11 PM
Is this a transitional season yeah?

Some start

We’re really pish

Great header to be fair

timewilltell
Karma for booing...

That's the Queen's revenge for all the booing 🤣

They booed too!

17-09-2022, 02:12 PM
Will we ever learn, cross into the box, header and a goal.

Is this a transitional season yeah?

Transitional. ***** recruitment. Same old same old.

We will get a good season again in about 5 years followed by several more of dross.

dastardly8
Static defending awful

Great header to be fair

But poor marking I thought.

17-09-2022, 02:13 PM
1-0 Aberdeen and rule Britannia booming out from Ibrox. Stinking.

They booed too!

We must have booed more vehemently then 🤣

The queen isn't popular in Scotland shocker. Who would've thought it.
********s in unable to show a bit of quiet dignity and respect for sixty seconds shocker more like.

17-09-2022, 02:14 PM
********s in unable to show a bit of quiet dignity and respect for sixty seconds shocker more like.

They are entitled to their views.

17-09-2022, 02:15 PM
Newell and Youan are having stinkers.

Youan looks sedated.

Bore off with this crap, it's over. There is a game on.

He's here!
Far too easy.

Who thinks we'll come back from this?

0-3 FT is my prediction.

Still plenty of time to get back in this but how often do we concede the first goal?

Some of our marking since the start of the season has been atrocious. A lot of very soft goals.

hibee316

Am interesting take...

And they’ll be the ones demanding minutes applauses throughout the season for fans etc.

17-09-2022, 02:16 PM
Johnson has to take his share of the blame for this. Abysmal. Another who has under-estimated the league.

17-09-2022, 02:16 PM
But poor marking I thought.No sure I just thought it was v good cross and a good header

17-09-2022, 02:17 PM
They signed that boy from Benfica. Look at the impact he’s made. Still waiting for Jair to look like a player.

Fans booing was an embarrassment. I don’t like the Royal Family but I just stay silent. Anyone that was booing is a complete moron.

The thing you should be booing is the state of this Hibs midfield.

No sure I just thought it was v good cross and a good header

Cross comes in far too easily without challenge

Think we probably could have had a goal there

Goal disallowed for hibs

Porto has to score the first one though

Liking the look of the new striker

Don't agree with booing but folk are entitled to express themselves. If you do it on the street lesson from the last few days is you'll likely get lifted. Seems a football stadium is one of the few places you can get away with expressing dissent against the establishment.

MartinfaePorty
17-09-2022, 02:18 PM
How's that not a pen?

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

Another ****ing penalty not given.

ErinGoBraghHFC
And they’ll be the ones demanding minutes applauses throughout the season for fans etc.

Bit different, and you know why it’s different. Have a day off.

Stonewall penalty

Should be a penalty all ****ing day. ******** ref and linesman.

How's that not a pen?

Sent from my SM-S901B using Tapatalk

Stonewall

17-09-2022, 02:19 PM
Porteous should have scored there, should not be needed to be turned on target????

Big shout for a pen for handball there

Don't often see players react like that when it's not

Haha, arm fully extended knocks it out for a corner - somehow not a penalty

He must've seen him hit it as he gave a corner

Good open game this

Oranje39

Get a grip, the woman didnae care a jot for any of us.

If folk want to boo let them, if others want to pay their respects let them too.

OtleyHibs
Should've had a penalty there

Fans booing was an embarrassment. I don’t like the Royal Family but I just stay silent. Anyone that was booing is a complete moron.

The thing you should be booing is the state of this Hibs midfield.

People are allowed to show their disregard for the establishment, you may disagree but doesn't make them "morons"

Bit different, and you know why it’s different. Have a day off.

It is different but it’s also all someone’s loved ones at the end of the day.

He's here!

Yep, pretty pathetic stuff. It's the team that deserve to be booed at present.

hibee316
Anyone that was booing is a complete moron.

A moron for expressing your right to protest?

Hardly.

That's a shocking decision. Clear penalty. VAR would give that.

How’s that not a penalty 😂

How the **** can't they see that? Absolutely hopeless.

17-09-2022, 02:20 PM
How the **** is that no a pen? Disgusting.

How can the linesman not have seen that.Total incompetence

LunasBoots
Definitely penalty, **** ref alert

Another free header for thier number 10.

Looked a pen at other end?

That's a shocking decision. Clear penalty. VAR would give that.

Any **** with eyes should give it.

How can the linesman not have seen that.Total incompetence

Cheating.

Ionastreethibs
FFS clear pen

Trinity Hibee
I can see that from the far end of the east. Don’t know how he’s missed that

Who's the ref? Having a shocker

17-09-2022, 02:21 PM
They've decided we're not winning. Incompetence only goes so far.

That's a stonewall penalty for a handball. **** of a referee.

timewilltell
They are entitled to their views.

Bet the boo boys take the Bank Holiday though.

Utter embarrassment . Hope we get gubbed today for that.

Utter embarrassment . Hope we get gubbed today for that.Hahha ffs.

porteous swipe over our bar

Almost 2. Cross into the box again uncontested

17-09-2022, 02:23 PM

Weirdest post I've ever seen on Hibs.net.

Now that's embarassing!

Who cares? Didn't sound like too many from FF stand.

Each to their own.

Greenio
Aberdeen not playing well

We can easily get a goal back here

No half filled this team full of *****

17-09-2022, 02:24 PM

Do ye aye?

Davy Mac
17-09-2022, 02:24 PM

Being a wee bit sensitive no?

LunasBoots
17-09-2022, 02:25 PM

Entitled to there views, least it can't be swept under the carpet like the media have been doing all week like we all somehow love our elite masters

17-09-2022, 02:25 PM
Gamble!

17-09-2022, 02:26 PM

Wet wipe

I know ref ref made a massive shocker with the pen

He's also gave us a. Few fouls now that were never nearly fouls

All in all I think he's having a mare

Weird performance.

On a few levels it’s very sloppy and some players are having a terrible afternoon.

On another level - we were unlucky not to get a penalty and have had some great balls across the face of goal.

Interesting game.

The Captain....

Utter embarrassment . Hope we get gubbed today for that.Imbecile

Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk

Obvious troll, the ignore button's there for a reason.

17-09-2022, 02:27 PM
Weird performance.

On a few levels it’s very sloppy and some players are having a terrible afternoon.

On another level - we were unlucky not to get a penalty and have had some great balls across the face of goal.

Interesting game.

Story of the last 3 seasons that. Not taking chances.

Weird performance.

Interesting game.
Has the new lad had any touches yet?

Zero composure in the oppositions box

Jakhog1
17-09-2022, 02:28 PM

Easy now, wanting your own team to get beat, that's a new one on me.

Zero composure in the oppositions boxPortos attempt at the offside 'goal' was laughable to be fair

The literal description of no composure

Youan has been brutal

MGmick
17-09-2022, 02:29 PM
Anybody got anything on Hibs TV yet?

ref gives us a break by playing on and porteous(i think) passes it straight to an aberdeen player

Youan has been brutalNo idea why he just headed that out there?

Weird play on a few occassions by him

17-09-2022, 02:30 PM
I know ref ref made a massive shocker with the pen

He's also gave us a. Few fouls now that were never nearly fouls

All in all I think he's having a mare

He’s having a shocker.

ErinGoBraghHFC

**** off you clown

Why do we keep trying the World Cup pass, just play it on the deck ffs

Youan has been brutal
I'm hoping he's just practicing for scoring a spectacular goal!!!!

yes, came good about 10 mins ago.

Absolutely terrible service. Think I will cancel my subscription

Kirby
17-09-2022, 02:31 PM
bet the boo boys take the bank holiday though.

wtf!

Your team is playing tomorrow :aok:

Aberdeen captains really do get away with everything, don't they.

Aberdeen probably should be down to 10

17-09-2022, 02:32 PM
Has the new lad had any touches yet?

I like the look of him.

Big and strong but the touches he’s had have mainly been difficult for him to do much with - balls knocked up to him with a defender on tight and little support.

Where’s this high pressing? Nowhere near them, getting over the half way line with no hibs player near it

This ref is a ****ing joke Clear red. The pass took out the last defender leaving the guy that fouled as last man

McCrorie was never going to be able to cover that, was on his knees. Probably should've been a red.

Refs a fud

Where’s this high pressing? Nowhere near them, getting over the half way line with no hibs player near it

Haven't seen it since the pre season games.

Aberdeen probably should be down to 10Think booking was right as Aberdeen player got to the pass anyway

Risky though

17-09-2022, 02:33 PM
aberdeen player booked

Youan has been brutal

I don’t know what’s up with him.

Nothing like what he’s capable of today.

I like the look of him.

Big and strong but the touches he’s had have mainly been difficult for him to do much with - balls knocked up to him with a defender on tight and little support.

Nice one thanks! 👍 i’ll get to catch the second half on telly 😊

Oooooh - wonderful free kick from Newell. Unlucky..

Joe Newell presses well, wins ball clearly

Foul Aberdeen

Ref is all over the place here

LunasBoots
17-09-2022, 02:34 PM
Don't think it was a red but this ref should be nowhere near the too league

Refs a fud

And the linesmen

Seen backpasses hit harder than that free kick from Newell. 🙄

pass back to the keeper from newell

Newell barely even reached their goal with that

17-09-2022, 02:35 PM
McCrorie was never going to be able to cover that, was on his knees. Probably should've been a red.

Scratch that yellow was right. Seen it again and McCrorie got the touch so it was covered.

No one think this is a good game?

I know we all love a moan but I'm enjoying it

Greenio
Refs having a shocker

On a plus side Kevin Dabrowski makes a great co commentator

On the pen 'If he was wearing gloves it would have been a great save"

17-09-2022, 02:36 PM
Anyone tell me why Boyle and Youan are on opposite wings, it's not working that's for sure, Boyle has never played well off the left.

People around me are losing their ****ing minds.

Think we’ve looked poor. Barely created a chance

Looks like he’s carrying a knock. Barely running.

17-09-2022, 02:37 PM
Newell barely even reached their goal with that

Shocker of a free kick.

17-09-2022, 02:37 PM
People around me are losing their ****ing minds.

We’re getting beat

17-09-2022, 02:38 PM
We’re getting beat

Aye that doesn’t matter, people are enjoying a good game.

17-09-2022, 02:39 PM
We’re getting beatWe are with Aberdeen only shot

Its not like we are being totally outplayed

I thinl Porto missed a far easier chance than Aberdeen goal

Think it's been brutal. Lack of composure from too many players in possession. Passes rarely find their man. Just another Hibs game where we find ourselves with more possession but never do anything of note with it.

thebausburst

Needs dropped tbh playing with no confidence in front of goal

Not signing another central midfielder continues to be a masterstroke of genius

How ****ing slow were we there ffs

Just allowed Aberdeen players to get back!!!

Aye that doesn’t matter, people are enjoying a good game.It's context though

But whatever.... Booooo! Hissss! Drama!

Aye that doesn’t matter, people are enjoying a good game.

We’re the better team by far, I’m losing my **** at the ref and our wastefulness in final third though

17-09-2022, 02:40 PM
It's context though

But whatever.... Booooo! Hissss! Drama!

What’s the context? We’re getting beat 🤣

I’m not arsed if it’s a good game. Good game doesn’t mean 3 points.

Not working for me. I'm on Don's TV

The Captain....
Don't think we're playing particularly badly, just don't have the quality or confidence atm to make the final pass or convert chances.

Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk

LunasBoots
17-09-2022, 02:41 PM
Another game another poor first half so far, created very little

17-09-2022, 02:42 PM
We’re the better team by far, I’m losing my **** at the ref and our wastefulness in final third though
Teams like Aberdeen do this all the time, give them a goal start and they let you come on to them!
Then they catch you on the break!!!!

Have you noticed a bit of a trend............................................. ....

Amount of passes we give away

Another game another poor first half so far, created very littleTo be fair we created the best chance (clearly) of the half and have been denied a stonewall penalty

Campbell should be nowhere near a Hibs starting 11. So poor.

That's more like it!

Green Reaper

On Dons tv too, commentary pretty fair

Greenio
17-09-2022, 02:43 PM
Mon Hibs

We are all over these sheepy clowns

17-09-2022, 02:44 PM
Just constantly swipe at everything when it’s in the box. No-one tries to take a touch and get it under control

That’s a better shot from youan

Aberdeen are dreadful. Ref is the only player they've got.

MGmick
Me too.

Poor defending is our problem once again, add in very little creativity in the midfield and a front 3 who are all playing like individuals and it looks like another crappy afternoon as a Hibs fan.

17-09-2022, 02:45 PM
Think it's been brutal. Lack of composure from too many players in possession. Passes rarely find their man. Just another Hibs game where we find ourselves with more possession but never do anything of note with it.

Decent summary, although the blatant penalty would have gave us a chance to draw level.

Kenneh with an awful bit of defending there.

The year is 2025. Hibs' squad consists of Marshall, Hanlon, Doyle-Hayes, Newell, Campbell and twenty strikers.

We still have an extremely low conversion rate.

17-09-2022, 02:46 PM
kenneh yellow card, for getting roasted

Best midfielder so far?

At the moment he's showing more that the experienced Newell.

Poor defending is our problem once again, add in very little creativity in the midfield and a front 3 who are all playing like individuals and it looks like another crappy afternoon as a Hibs fan.

You are wasting your time, apparently we have a team of players every other team bar the bigots would love to have, i'm so glad it's us who have them. :faf:

Johnson, like Maloney and Ross before him is obsessed with wing play. Boyle and Youan should be like Celtic forwards - fast linkups and central,either side of the big man

Greenio
17-09-2022, 02:47 PM
Another game another poor first half so far, created very little

Seriously?

We're a fluke goal down aye, but we've been all over them since then.

Just constantly swipe at everything when it’s in the box. No-one tries to take a touch and get it under control

That’s a better shot from youanI've been waiting for you to mention youans effort that drew a very good save from the keeper

You haven't

You have mentioned every misplaced pass or slow play though

Strange

The year is 2025. Hibs' squad consists of Marshall, Hanlon, Doyle-Hayes, Newell, Campbell and twenty strikers.

We still have an extremely low conversion rate.

Meanwhile, our development squad is 185 strong and getting set for an assault on league 2031/32

Greenio
Pen!

Greenio
Yasss

Goodbye ****.

Penatky hibs

Scales veen booked.. Is it a end yellow....

17-09-2022, 02:48 PM
Red card scales

Beauty! Not that you’d know it listening to the BBC.

I've been waiting for you to mention youans effort that drew a very good save from the keeper

You haven't

You have mentioned every misplaced pass or slow play though

Strange

I’ve literally mentioned youans shot in the post you’ve replied to 🤣?

Who takes? Boyle surely?

17-09-2022, 02:49 PM
I’ve literally mentioned youans shot in the post you’ve replied to [emoji1787]?Hahha ****ing ell

So you did [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Won't even read what u say when Boyle misses this

Greenio
Boyle scores!!

penalty the good guys

Yasss

Get in.

The referee reacted to the home crowd craig brown says hahaha

red card :greengrin

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

1-1 fully deserved too

17-09-2022, 02:50 PM
Hahha ****ing ell

So you did [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Won't even read what u say when Boyle misses this

Thankfully don’t have to 😉

Good time to score . Mon the hibs

Easy. Not been great but given they've also been pish and we should've had a penalty earlier we didn't deserve to go in to half time 1 down.

Not sure why Aberdeen were complaining. 2 clear yellows and a clear penalty.

Johnson, like Maloney and Ross before him is obsessed with wing play. Boyle and Youan should be like Celtic forwards - fast linkups and central,either side of the big man

They play too wide, they're nowhere near the central striker, so there's little link up play, our wingbacks should be like wingers but unfortunately our midfield is so poor we can't afford to push the wingbacks too far.

17-09-2022, 02:51 PM
. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220917/1702e610fef19173b77b1bfa2415af82.jpg

Greenio
Can all the negative nellies get behind the team now please.

Remember you actually support Hibs aye

coco22
The referee reacted to the home crowd craig brown says hahaha

The Dons TV reaction is hilarious!!!

mon the 2nd half

opponents lose all hope when we get them down the slope

I still cannae quite believe we didn’t get that handball. Couldnae have been clearer.

Good pen and deserved too.

17-09-2022, 02:52 PM
boyle blowing kisses to the aberdeen fans :tee hee:

Superb viewing

LunasBoots
Makes up for the handball

17-09-2022, 02:53 PM
:agree: Pa Broon is apoplectic. What a soor puss.

Oh shut up. Honestly. We've been very good, by far the better side.

He's here!
Get in. Genuinely surprised to see us fight our way back into this. Fully expected a limp defeat after that awful opening.

Would be such a shot in the arm if we can go on and win it.

scm70nyd1973
17-09-2022, 02:54 PM
Red card scales

That’s balanced things out - I’ll get ma coat🤭

another aberdeen booking, would be nice if they went down to nine :)

We don't like playing against 11 men eh? :greengrin

Fourth game out of seven where our opponents have had at least one red card.

17-09-2022, 02:55 PM
Kenneh better be careful, can see the ref giving another easy yellow

Good half by Hibs but should really be up. Completely dominated against what is meant to be a good Aberdeen side. But for some atrocious referring we would be up.

Trinity Hibee
Deserved to at least go in at 1-1. How the ref missed that handball is beyond me. Ukrainian forward looks a decent player.

bringbackbenny

I agree too many unforced errors but still dominated that half. Complete fluke of a goal for them and nought else.

We’ve been better than Aberdeen but we haven’t been “very good”

Greenio

The trolling on here is laughable!

Wonder if VAR would have changed the penalty decision, it does look like Porteous has a go at Scales first?
Still take it!!!!