View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v Aberdeen

Pages : 1 [2] 3

17-09-2022, 02:55 PM
Oh shut up. Honestly. We've been very good, by far the better side.

We have.
Good game so far.

17-09-2022, 02:56 PM
I will take that at half time 1-1 and the sheep down to ten men.

Not the best goal to give away but thought we dominated the rest of the game.

Time to really go for it second half.

Is the referee a Hoff lovechild. He should be modelling the refs new kit next season 😘

LunasBoots
Kenneh better be careful, can see the ref giving another easy yellow

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Refs very inexperienced, can also see him levelling it up with Goodwin and Aberdeen putting pressure on him.

17-09-2022, 02:57 PM
The referee reacted to the home crowd craig brown says hahaha

Don't know what match Brown is watching, it was a rugby yackle

Greenio
17-09-2022, 02:58 PM
Kisses from Boyle was funny

Is he an Aberdeen fan?

Kisses from Boyle was funny

Is he an Aberdeen fan?

Yeah.

To be honest I'm not convinced on our penalty [emoji23]

Take it but I reckon 9/10 it's a penalty to rangers only

The penalty we didn't get was far more clear cut

17-09-2022, 02:59 PM
Ref has been poor.

Hibs have been the better side by a distance, interesting change by Aberdeen just before half time, surely lets Johnson know exactly what he is coming up against with the ten men in the second half.

For all Aberdeen have been praised for their transfer business they look pretty ordinary here. Good chance for a win.

Donegal Hibby
17-09-2022, 02:59 PM

Might be a good idea to take him off , Ref might just even things up.

gazzag70
17-09-2022, 03:00 PM
Looking forward to the 2nd half, let’s have a real go and give this lot a long miserable journey home

The trolling on here is laughable!

And all the more predictable when the Yams have a Sunday game

I was about to ask why Ramadani isn't playing

But he is

We have totally dominated the game and bar either a brilliant header (or a flukey one) I think most on here would be pretty happy with our performance

cameronw-hfc
Hibs have been decent. Not quite clicking yet but the signs are there. Aberdeen goal not anyone's fault, cracking header that he missed 9 times out of 10, sometimes you just need to applaud a good finish.

Since the goal it's been all Hibs, denied a stonewaller, goal chopped off and Aberdeen should be down to 9 men. It's really no been as bad as some would make you think reading here.

sauzeelegod
17-09-2022, 03:01 PM
Bet the boo boys take the Bank Holiday though.

Utter embarrassment . Hope we get gubbed today for that.

You are the utter embarrassment

StevieHendo
17-09-2022, 03:02 PM
Looking forward to the 2nd half, let’s have a real go and give this lot a long miserable journey home

Amount of times its happened to us at Pittodrie god i hope so, can see us causing them alot trouble with 10 and we have some pace and creativity on the bench!

Sioux
Good pen and deserved too.

:faf::faf::faf:

How's that? We've been crap the whole half according to you and your hopeless attempts at a being a pundit (tactical guru).

No surprise to see the usual loaning in this thread…almost like some just revel in anything negative.

I think we have been pretty good considering Youan has been asleep for most of the game.

Enjoyed the cut and thrust and some good football against a tough opponent.

Throughly deserved to be level at half time and could and should have been ahead.

Let’s hope we can press on and win this by a couple and in doing so get ourselves right up the league.

Donegal Hibby

I'd take him off , No point taking the chance when we have a man extra now

Torto7
17-09-2022, 03:04 PM
Good performance by us so far. The Sheep lad scored a ridiculous goal but we've had the better of it. Some of big Porteous and Cabrajas passes have been superb. Big Ukraine guy looks good as well.

17-09-2022, 03:04 PM
Enjoyed the first half.

Poor defending for thier goal.

Think we have played ok, lacked a bit up front but deserved 1-1. Now to win it.

17-09-2022, 03:05 PM
I'd take him off , No point taking the chance when we have a man extra now

Risky keeping him on.

norhfc
17-09-2022, 03:07 PM
Good 1st half there, they will sit back so the final ball has to be better. Play smart Hibs, no pumping high balls into the box.

17-09-2022, 03:10 PM
i'd just like to thank the referee for balancing things up for that earlier penalty shout by giving us that one, and also making it 11 v 10 :greengrin

17-09-2022, 03:10 PM
Come on Hibs, keep playing the ball wide, run them ragged!!!!

17-09-2022, 03:12 PM
a stramash in the aberdeen box

17-09-2022, 03:12 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

How's that? We've been crap the whole half according to you and your hopeless attempts at a being a pundit (tactical guru).

I didn't say we were crap, I said little creativity and the front 3 not working as a unit but we were the better team in general and deserved to be level. That doesn't mean were brilliant or fantastic just ok. You might notice that when Boyle and Youan changed sides we got better as a team, no guru just an obvious observation that it wasn't working.

17-09-2022, 03:13 PM
Josh Campbell just about sneaked us something out of nothing there by keeping the ball in from an over hit pass.

Re how we’re playing - it was far from vintage but I’ve seen far worse and I thought we deserved to be level.

Good start to the 2nd half though. Quite direct and positive.

17-09-2022, 03:14 PM
Hope we don’t try force this too much plenty time here

17-09-2022, 03:14 PM
i smell a goal coming

17-09-2022, 03:15 PM
I’d take kenneh off

Greenio
17-09-2022, 03:16 PM
I've been waiting for you to mention youans effort that drew a very good save from the keeper

You haven't

You have mentioned every misplaced pass or slow play though

Strange

Only posts negative stuff and lots of it. Tiresome.

17-09-2022, 03:17 PM
Only posts negative stuff and lots of it. Tiresome.

The post you’re replying too was incorrect.

17-09-2022, 03:18 PM
They just took their best player off...

17-09-2022, 03:19 PM
Campbell had to cut it back

I’d maybe bring tavares or Henderson on for kenneh, get another attacker on

Ref needs to book them for time wasting pronto

cameronw-hfc
Really feeling for Elie Youan. Plenty ability but lad looks absolutely desperate for a goal. Trying way too hard atm, need a goal to settle a bit.

17-09-2022, 03:20 PM
aberdeen sub 54 mins

17-09-2022, 03:20 PM
Some ball through from Porto to play Campbell in though.

17-09-2022, 03:21 PM
How are none of these going in? 😄

Just score a ****in goal jesus christ

I wish we had someone on the bench worth bringing on!

There will be the usual slavers on here claiming that's a sitter from Newall but it was just an excellent save

17-09-2022, 03:22 PM
Kenneh’s having a shocker

James310
Campbell had to cut it back

Was a certain goal if he did.

Should have cut it back, plenty of space in the middle!!!
Still we look good for a win here!!!

I wish we had someone on the bench worth bringing on!

I'd like to think Tavares is worth 20 minutes or so.

Canny believe we’ve no scored here

17-09-2022, 03:23 PM
The golden trio together again!

17-09-2022, 03:23 PM
Positive goalies only ever play like this against us

Sioux
17-09-2022, 03:24 PM
I didn't say we were crap, I said little creativity and the front 3 not working as a unit but we were the better team in general and deserved to be level. That doesn't mean were brilliant or fantastic just ok. You might notice that when Boyle and Youan changed sides we got better as a team, no guru just an obvious observation that it wasn't working.

Aye ok.

17-09-2022, 03:24 PM
The golden trio together again!

Was just thinking that.

17-09-2022, 03:25 PM
jdh for kenneh

Get in!!!

There we go. Lovely finish.

Far better tempo, maybe because of the 10 men but a lot better, keeper keeping them in this.

JDH for Kenneh before he gets a 2nd booking.

Yaaaaaas great run and pass

Yesss

Again fully deserved

We've been battering them

Greenio
Yasss

Campbell!!

17-09-2022, 03:26 PM
We need... "Goals from midfield"

Campbell has had a good game today.

Tidy finish there.

LunasBoots
At last.

Been a bit disappointed with Youan so far this half, barely been on it

yeehaaa

i knew i smelt a goal coming

17-09-2022, 03:27 PM
I’m obviously behind

Campbell’s really starting to win me over this season

Greenio
Kenneh’s having a shocker

Jesus.

Give it a rest eh

Josh Campbells ***** , why did we no take him off at half time

cameronw-hfc
Newell been class, even Aberdeen comms mentioning he's been all over their CM

Get in!

Jesus.

Give it a rest eh

Probably why he got taken off though eh

McHibby
17-09-2022, 03:28 PM
yeehaaa

i knew i smelt a goal coming

🤣👍

Good goal, well worked and straight through the middle for a change, nice one.:thumbsup:

GET IN. :top marks:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Football can be such an easy game, keep playing it wide then send one down the middle, job done!!!!

17-09-2022, 03:29 PM
Really hoping we can get another one or two and put them to the sword here

Stairway 2 7
17-09-2022, 03:29 PM
Newell been class, even Aberdeen comms mentioning he's been all over their CM

Why are newell and Campbell playing booo. Oh wait scrap that

17-09-2022, 03:30 PM
Campbell is the goalscoring midfielder. Who'd have thought it.

Well on top here, 2 more be nice though

Youan off for Jair please

17-09-2022, 03:31 PM
There's more folk on here complaining about what people haven't said about our players than what there is complaining about our players.

17-09-2022, 03:31 PM
Suddenly the passing is crisper and sharper, so much more confident.

17-09-2022, 03:32 PM
Great Goal, well played Josh Campbell. Hibs much the better team in both halves despite the utter load of old depressing ***** you read on here

LunasBoots
17-09-2022, 03:32 PM
Campbell is the goalscoring midfielder. Who'd have thought it.

He's been decent since the start of the season, his forward play has improved so much.

Greenio
17-09-2022, 03:33 PM
Probably why he got taken off though eh

Or maybe cos he was on a yellow and we didn't want to risk another one...cos...much to your annoyance...we're playing well and winning this game!

17-09-2022, 03:33 PM
Campbells one of the first names on the team sheet.

17-09-2022, 03:34 PM
He's been decent since the start of the season, his forward play has improved so much.

Was he not always an attacking midfielder? He aways seems to like playing on the front foot.

17-09-2022, 03:34 PM
Campbells one of the first names on the team sheet.

Yep.

17-09-2022, 03:35 PM
Tavares on for Youan.

hibs substitution incoming

There he is again! :D

17-09-2022, 03:36 PM
Yaaaas!

Campbell again

Is he pat mcginely in disguise?

Wee assist by Mykola too

Josh Campbell on a hattrick 3-1

That Campbell dude should be nowhere near the first 11….

Ahhhhh wait a minute [emoji1787][emoji1787][emoji1787]

Campbell really is ***** , all these goals are just pure luck I’m telling ye

Yaaaas!

Campbell again

Is he pat mcginely in disguise?

Am so pleased to the laddie, proving his worth now to the team 👍

17-09-2022, 03:37 PM
get in :thumbsup::thumbsup: campbell double

Bad Habits
17-09-2022, 03:38 PM
Brilliant! How has Myko played?

Campbell again

Goalscoring midfielder

Bridge hibs
Would love Campbell to get the match ball, come on Son 🇳🇬🇳🇬

Oi, oi!

How's he missed that? :faf:

That's the way to put the game to bed!!!!!

Oh my word

What a sitter Aberdeen

They should've scored. Defence all over the place. Very lucky.

Big striker done really well there. Like the look of him

Brilliant! How has Myko played?

Set up Campbells 2nd

HendoDelivered
Immense Hibs. Target man play from the Ukrainian was brilliant. Get in Joshy boy!

LunasBoots
Was he not always an attacking midfielder? He aways seems to like playing on the front foot.

Yes, I did feel under other managers he was more reluctant to move for whatever reason, doing well under Johnso

good assist from Mcrorie :)

Well played Josh. 2 huge goals there.

tonyrougier123
17-09-2022, 03:39 PM
Any Campbell negativity should result in a total hibs.net ban.😂
Laddie is class nevermind decent,so much better when he plays.industrious, eye for goal.
Great to have a player like him kick on son!!!!

Campbell should be nowhere near a Hibs starting 11. So poor.

Agreed, he's horrendous, brings nothing eh? :whistle:

Big striker done really well there. Like the look of himI've been waiting for you to mention Mykolas good performance and you haven't

You have however, said youan had a good shot

[emoji23][emoji23]

one day maybe...
17-09-2022, 03:40 PM
Well done the Campbell laddie.. Hate seeing all these negative comments about Hibs players. not the done thing, these are the good guys. Get in Josh...

Oh my word

What a sitter Aberdeen

Yer Granny could have scored

oh wow what a miss :greengrin

Broony needs to go home to his pipe'n'slippers

Old Craig Brown is a moany old git!

Good goal again, we've been wanting more goals from midfield too.

That's a shocking miss from their no.9 :greengrin

17-09-2022, 03:41 PM

🤣🤣🤣🤣😍😍😍😍😍🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

17-09-2022, 03:41 PM
Yer Granny could have scoredMy gran literally just passed away but I reckon she wouldve gave it a better attempt

17-09-2022, 03:42 PM
I've been waiting for you to mention Mykolas good performance and you haven't

You have however, said youan had a good shot

[emoji23][emoji23]

Hahaha I wonder what’ll be next

4-1 will sound quite nice

Campbell never hides. He chases everything down and doesn’t ever give up.

Some on here thinks that’s bare minimum but it requires real athleticism and will make you better than 80% of players in this league.

17-09-2022, 03:43 PM
Plus goals and ahead on points with Hertz, what more do we want!!!!

My gran literally just passed away but I reckon she wouldve gave it a better attempt

We very much appreciate you taking time out to follow Hibs today...your Highness

Campbell never hides. He chases everything down and doesn’t ever give up.

Some on here thinks that’s bare minimum but it requires real athleticism and will make you better than 80% of players in this league.

:agree::top marks

More than one poster on here deserving of being ridiculed for the next week :greengrin

17-09-2022, 03:44 PM
No sure I’ve seen tavares beat anyone

We very much appreciate you taking time out to follow Hibs today...your Highness

:greengrin:top marks

Beat me to it! 😃

17-09-2022, 03:45 PM
He beats himself every time he’s near the ball :greengrin

cameronw-hfc

No sure I've seen you ever be positive

yellow card jdh :rolleyes:

aberdeen commentator reckons a supervisor will be watching this referees performance

Impressed with Kukharevych.

17-09-2022, 03:46 PM

Won the Grammy for best Album in 1979 :wink:

17-09-2022, 03:47 PM

Deserves a goal, been very good so far. Not just a big lump

Torto7
17-09-2022, 03:48 PM

Exactly what we needed. Campbell can run off him which opens up nice things like we're seeing today. I hope we can sign him perm.

No sure I've seen you ever be positive

Ive made positive contributions about our new striker and Campbell.

Mon Bojang, let's be smashing one in!

Liked the look of big Mykola though

17-09-2022, 03:49 PM
4th in the live table as I type. I know not everyone has played but thats looking a lot better!!!

17-09-2022, 03:50 PM
Referee. Da **** are you doing.

17-09-2022, 03:50 PM
Another brilliant call by the ref [emoji23][emoji23]

cameronw-hfc
17-09-2022, 03:51 PM
Mamadou Bojani coming on for hibs according to the Aberdeen comms

I thought we would do well to get a draw today Very impressed with the score today
Just what we needed before the international break

Henderson could have made it 4 there!!!

great chance for henderson

one day maybe...
17-09-2022, 03:52 PM
4th in the live table as I type. I know not everyone has played but thats looking a lot better!!!

Decent run of games coming up to, after the international break.

Nice to see Jair getting wired in there

Where was the freekick in all of that to Aberdeen?

that's arm ball referee

one day maybe...
17-09-2022, 03:53 PM
Hibs game on BBC Alba at 6pm :greengrin

17-09-2022, 03:54 PM
bizzare, my red tv has changed to oor cliff on 90 mins :greengrin

17-09-2022, 03:54 PM
Hibs game on BBC Alba at 6pm :greengrin

You're joking. We never seem to win when it's on Alba :wink:

17-09-2022, 03:55 PM
17,292 Mmmm

17-09-2022, 03:56 PM
Great result and performance.

one day maybe...
17-09-2022, 03:57 PM
You're joking. We never seem to win when it's on Alba :wink:

Dinna spoil the result for me :greengrin

That's what you call a battering https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220917/f1cb24e8f2c55b10f83b4a7cc6ec709b.jpg

17,292 Mmmm
Quoting 14,000 on the tannoy????

17-09-2022, 03:58 PM
FT

Get it right ****ing roond ye Dick Gordon

17-09-2022, 03:58 PM
Enjoyed this, in control despite the early goal.

Well done Hibs

17-09-2022, 03:59 PM
That was another good performance for me and also at home.

Two goals for Campbell today with a great finish for the first.

Joe Newell two weeks in a row showing us what we all expect, much more attacking minded.

If we was a bit more clinical in the final third we could have put a few past teams in previous weeks but a bit better today with 3 goals.

Overtake hearts in the league and a decent little run in on paper with a few gamea at home.

Absolutely brilliant result, we’ll done Hibs.

Also please go back and read some of the comments writing the game off after 3 minutes, embarrassing. Glad the players are made of stronger stuff.

The Captain....
Well deserved 3 points. Good win before the break to build on Killie win.

Sent from my SM-A035G using Tapatalk

Zambernardi1875
17-09-2022, 04:00 PM
fantastic result and much needed win against the dandies :flag:

17-09-2022, 04:01 PM
That's what you call a battering https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220917/f1cb24e8f2c55b10f83b4a7cc6ec709b.jpg

Yes even in some games which we have lost we have had similar stats.

Johnson said come October the team will have really clicked etc but the past two games have looked promising.

Even first half thought we kept the ball well and got in the final third alot.

Such a change from Maloney.

Quoting 14,000 on the tannoy????

tannoy then cliff

MGmick
bizzare, my red tv has changed to oor cliff on 90 mins :greengrin

Not a sniff of Hibs TV all afternoon but at one point I got Livi vv Killie on it.

LunasBoots
Looking good this Hibs team

17-09-2022, 04:02 PM
Starting to hate this whole “Ryan Porteous knew what he was doing”

He got dragged to the ****ing deck 🤣

With Magennis and mcgeady to add in soon plus Mckirdy our options look potentially very good

Tom English banging on about how many red cards we have had against us...as if somehow we are making it happen 🤷🏻

17-09-2022, 04:03 PM
With Magennis and mcgeady to add in soon plus Mckirdy our options look potentially very good

Nisbet too

17-09-2022, 04:04 PM
Excellent performance by Hibs. There were quite a few stand out performances. Thought Cabby, Campbell and Porto were our best but as a team they can all be proud tonight and enjoy their weekend. I will😁

17-09-2022, 04:05 PM
Tom English banging on about how many red cards we have had against us...as if somehow we are Laing it happen [emoji1744]The thing about the last 2 red card - our play brought them about

Folk arnt just going around lamping our players (morelos aside)

one day maybe...
17-09-2022, 04:06 PM
Tom English banging on about how many red cards we have had against us...as if somehow we are Laing it happen 🤷🏻

He's a slavering idiot.

17-09-2022, 04:06 PM
The thing about the last 2 red card - our play brought them about

Folk arnt just going around lamping our players (morelos aside)

Aberdeen also won two on the bounce at home after red cards did he mention that?

17-09-2022, 04:07 PM
Wonder if VAR would have changed the penalty decision, it does look like Porteous has a go at Scales first?
Still take it!!!!
Nah. He’s eyes on the ball the whole time.

See the Dundee utd fans were singing "lizzys in a box...."during the mins silence

The redtv commentary was absolutely hilarious. Rob mclean and craig brown spent the whole 2nd half crying about the penalty and the red card😂.

17-09-2022, 04:08 PM
Aberdeen also won two on the bounce at home after red cards did he mention that?

Sssssht.

Aberdeen are a far better team than us, have been brilliant this season and we should look to their recruitment for inspiration.

I’m sure that’s been the media agenda until today?

We’re now above them in the league..

17-09-2022, 04:08 PM
Tom English banging on about how many red cards we have had against us...as if somehow we are Laing it happen 🤷🏻

Tom the contrarian has nothing to add so attempts controversy at every turn.

Miller giving actual analysis; midfield dominance, chances created, second half dominated.

17-09-2022, 04:09 PM
The redtv commentary was absolutely hilarious. Rob mclean and craig brown spent the whole 2nd half crying about the penalty and the red card😂.

In between saying how brilliant Newell is. Interesting to hear that from opposing commentators. He was excellent today.

dalkeith stu
17-09-2022, 04:11 PM

****in baller!!!

Lendo
17-09-2022, 04:12 PM
See the Dundee utd fans were singing "lizzys in a box...."during the mins silence

There’s a video of boys in the West Stand today doing the same

buktapurple79
17-09-2022, 04:12 PM
That was barry! Up to speed with the squad, injuries notwithstanding, we’re nailed on for third.

buktapurple79
17-09-2022, 04:13 PM
Sssssht.

Aberdeen are a far better team than us, have been brilliant this season and we should look to their recruitment for inspiration.

110/100 agree - media shut it

17-09-2022, 04:14 PM
Great result, Josh Campbell proving doubters wrong (myself included). That was as dominant performance I’ve seen v Aberdeen. Joe Newell much much better now he’s attacking more. Cadden excellent throughout.

17-09-2022, 04:22 PM
Well played Josh. 2 huge goals there.

Pity he is so poor though

17-09-2022, 04:23 PM
Tom English banging on about how many red cards we have had against us...as if somehow we are making it happen 🤷🏻

Tam Englander what a slaver and auld Graig Broon what a slaver this was a good result and a decent display which could have been more goals, we done good.
3 points against the time wasters I will take anytime. Nice to see young Josh cracking in the goals as well.

17-09-2022, 04:25 PM
An enjoyable game with an abundance of chances and dominant attacking play.

Can’t ignore the fact though of how dreadful Aberdeen were after the red card. Not that they were great before that mind you, but with 10 they had no obvious system or strategy as to how to make the most of it other than time wasting. If I was an Aberdeen fan I’d be very annoyed at the management team for that. I’m not though, and will enjoy our win tonight!

With some good players to come back in with different options and a couple of good home wins there’s a lot to look forward to in the coming weeks.

speedy_gonzales
17-09-2022, 04:34 PM

Tom English is a slaver, but I think it was actually Willie Miller on Radio Scotland that mentioned that teams against Hibs have maybe had 4 red cards this season so far but he was quite conciliatory and did say the personnel deficit didn't contribute to his team getting beat, Hibs had the better chances.

17-09-2022, 04:34 PM
Another flawless performance from Paul Hanlon

17-09-2022, 04:36 PM
Dear Sportsound:

GIRUYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

17-09-2022, 04:37 PM
Goodwin has record an explosive interview on Sportsound apparently - look forward to hearing his drivel shortly :hahaha:

17-09-2022, 04:37 PM
Tom English is a slaver, but I think it was actually Willie Miller on Radio Scotland that mentioned that teams against Hibs have maybe had 4 red cards this season so far but he was quite conciliatory and did say the personnel deficit didn't contribute to his team getting beat, Hibs had the better chances.

That was after English had mentioned it! Willie Miller was fairly positive about Hibs, he must have forgotten the Sportsound party line 🤣

17-09-2022, 04:38 PM
I’m obviously behind

Campbell’s really starting to win me over this season

Thats because he’s being played in a position he’s suited too. Great game today including first half. I remember seeing a post at ht someone posted late first half saying he shouldn’t be playing for Hibs and couldn’t believe what I was reading.

17-09-2022, 04:40 PM
We were the better team for the entire 90 mins. We are,in terms of the Scottish keague, a decent team. We certainly are not any worse than Aberdeen or Hearts. We will be battling it out with them both for 3rd. Good result and what we need at home every week

17-09-2022, 04:40 PM
Goodwin has record an explosive interview on Sportsound apparently - look forward to hearing his drivel shortly :hahaha:

Tremendous. His much vaunted team were utterly dreadful today. Get it right up him.

17-09-2022, 04:41 PM
Sssssht.

In a nutshell, why I rarely listen to Sportsound.

I thought we were worthy winners and the better team at 11v11. How the penalty for handball in the first half wasn’t given is beyond me. 99 was good for us as were all bar Kenneh and Yoan who looked off it for me. Good 3 points.

Tremendous. His much vaunted team were utterly dreadful today. Get it right up him.

Yip, we shouldn't get caught up in the media hype about the tarts and the sheep. They are not any better than hs

No sure I’ve seen tavares beat anyoneJust looked on the 'Player Ratings' on the beeb... Seems he was Player of the Match :rotflmao:

17-09-2022, 04:42 PM

He was giving Porto stick at full time. Maybe he wanted him to score more goals for his piss poor side.

17-09-2022, 04:44 PM

17-09-2022, 04:45 PM
Porto "conning" the ref says Dim Goodwin 🤣

17-09-2022, 04:46 PM
Hibs should be putting out a statement in defence of Porteous after that from Goodwin.

He’s basically came out and attacked him.

17-09-2022, 04:46 PM
Goodwin is a ****ing ******. He should be pulled up for those comments what a disgrace

17-09-2022, 04:47 PM
Hibs need to get on that right away, back our player and get in about Goodwin and the anti Hibs BBC agenda. What a joke

speedy_gonzales
Goodwin is a ****ing ******. He should be pulled up for those comments what a disgrace

He should be censured for sure. Porto cons the ref apparently.

Really enjoyed the game.

Unfortunate to lost an early goal but reacted well.

The 1st yellow for Scales could easily have been a red and wasn’t 100% convinced it was a pen but definitely lots or wrestling going on and glad ref sent him off if it was a foul.

2nd half absolutely dominated them. If I was an Aberdeen fan I would be raging they say in so deep.

Hibs really worked the right hand side and these are the games Boyle comes alive and showed how important he was.

Campbell was outstanding - one of his best games - seemed to be every where - keep that up and he will be getting a very good move.

Felt everyone did well and really punished the 10 men.

They missed a sitter at 75 mins but we could have had more goals too.

Looked a decent crowd and good support. Overall really happy with that and looked a team. Also the new striker looks a good addition to add physical presence up top.

Aberdeen same old cheating - dirty - moaning team. Glad we turned them over!

17-09-2022, 04:49 PM
Goodwin has always hated Hibs. Deflecting from his own managerial inadequacy.

Trinity Hibee
17-09-2022, 04:50 PM
Hahaha conning the ref. Hibs should be addressing that. His team were barely ever in the game.

Sgt. Hartman
17-09-2022, 04:50 PM
Potentially the most embarrassing post match interview on sportsound I’ve ever heard.

Just wowwww!

17-09-2022, 04:51 PM
No idea how we never got a penalty at the end when the dons player just fell on the ball when trying to shepard it out. Bojang done well to press him and should have been awarded a spot kick.

17-09-2022, 04:51 PM
Potentially the most embarrassing post match interview on sportsound I’ve ever heard.

Just wowwww!Aberdeen's fans day spoiled by ref/porteous. Guy is a joke.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

17-09-2022, 04:52 PM
File Goodwin under Dick Gordon. Complete ****ing roaster

Bitterness and seethe very pleasing. Obviously feeling the pressure already!

Dry your eyes

17-09-2022, 04:52 PM
Goodwin has always hated Hibs. Deflecting from his own managerial inadequacy.

Oddly he actually dislikes Hearts more - probably just the pressure showing after spending a fortune during the summer.

17-09-2022, 04:53 PM
Goodwin accusing Porto of basically cheating.

Needs nipped in the bud and Hibs need to 100% publicly rally behind Porteous in the face of such accusations.

Goodwin is bang out of order to talk of an opposition player in such a manner.

17-09-2022, 04:53 PM
Aberdeen's fans day spoiled by ref/porteous. Guy is a joke.

Is that what he really said?

If so very unprofessional and should be brought to task by the powers that be!

17-09-2022, 04:54 PM
That's a brutal interview from Goodwin. Calling Porto a serial cheat and saying that everyone knows it.

Deary me 😳

17-09-2022, 04:56 PM
Sportsound sticking up for Porteous must be a first

17-09-2022, 04:57 PM
That's a brutal interview from Goodwin. Calling Porto a serial cheat and saying that everyone knows it.

Deary me [emoji15]

Where can you listen to it?

17-09-2022, 04:57 PM
Jim Goodwin has spent a fortune and his team were atrocious. He’s deflecting. Hopefully LJ sticks up for Porteous. It must be a bad take when even Sportsound are on our side.

17-09-2022, 04:58 PM
Sportsound sticking up for Porteous must be a first

They are doing a mixed job of that…can’t believe they aren’t hammering Goodwin for his words on our player…..completely wrong and unacceptable…we need to come out and protect our player

Mark05
17-09-2022, 04:58 PM
Hibs should be putting out a statement in defence of Porteous after that from Goodwin.

He’s basically came out and attacked him.
If I was gim goodwin I would be having a talk with my own player.I don't understand the mentality he's just been booked then decides to start playing rugby as he's pish at football. If I was his manager I would be raging. It's about time these incidents at free kicks and corners were penalised more until they do defenders will carry on doing it

17-09-2022, 04:59 PM
Also remember Hibs could have had had more penalties - ref really wasn’t great today.

Sgt. Hartman
17-09-2022, 05:02 PM
They are doing a mixed job of that…can’t believe they aren’t hammering Goodwin for his words on our player…..completely wrong and unacceptable…we need to come out and protect our player

They actually said they respect him for giving his opinion. It’s absolutely outrageous!

17-09-2022, 05:03 PM
Also remember Hibs could have had had more penalties - ref really wasn’t great today.

Could? Should have had 2 more pens. Those 2 hand balls were blatant.

I thought the ref today was terrible.

Hibs need to get on that right away, back our player and get in about Goodwin and the anti Hibs BBC agenda. What a joke

We should certainly be getting some sort of response in quite quickly.

Where can you listen to it?

You'll need to wait for the Sportsound pod cast to go up in an hour or two Aldo. I sat slack jawed listening to it, it was a shocking attack on another teams player.

Edit: Link to Podcast, from 51:00

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/p0d11r85

17-09-2022, 05:04 PM
Could? Should have had 2 more pens. Those 2 hand balls were blatant.

I thought the ref today was terrible.Not discussed by the sportsound experts funnily enough.

Tom English saying it could just have easily been a free kick to Aberdeen everyone else thinks it's a penalty.

Helensburghhibs
17-09-2022, 05:05 PM
Did someone in the west upoer manage to check on willie miller. After hearing him prematch, im concerned he maybe hurt himself when he crashed back to earth

17-09-2022, 05:05 PM
You'll need to wait for the Sportsound pod cast to go up in an hour or two Aldo. I sat slack jawed listening to it, it was a shocking attack on another teams player.I'm not shocked but it was brutal. Considering some of the sh*thousery/gamesmanship coming from Aberdeen, and HIM, in recent seasons he had a brassneck.

Trinity Hibee
17-09-2022, 05:06 PM
Did someone in the west upoer manage to check on willie miller. After hearing him prematch, im concerned he maybe hurt himself when he crashed back to earth

He Said Hibs absolutely deserved to win and wasn’t just down to the red card.

17-09-2022, 05:07 PM
You'll need to wait for the Sportsound pod cast to go up in an hour or two Aldo. I sat slack jawed listening to it, it was a shocking attack on another teams player.

Thanks.

I would hope that Hibs don’t just sit back and let an opposition manager slate our players, calling them cheats!

17-09-2022, 05:10 PM

For once, I agree with this. Hibs need to get on phone to the SPFL and have Goodwin pulled up for it. Not only is he calling Porteous a cheat but the ref incompetent. That's out of order.

In terms of the game, was shocked at how poor Aberdeen were and how good Hibs were (given the only other game I'd seen was the awful St M match). Hibs were at it from the start, good passing and movement, and easily the better of the two sides at 11 v 11. Up to the pen, there was only one team in it and the 0-1 scoreline was a a joke. Overall, Hibs dominated the match from near start to finish and played really well. Our ability to get behind the Dons defence (expecially on the right) was impressive and we could / should have scored more.

This more than any other game so far has given me hope for the season.

GreenGray
17-09-2022, 05:14 PM
Couldn’t care less what English, Goodwin or any other **** has to say, we were brilliant today let’s focus on that.

17-09-2022, 05:16 PM
For once, I agree with this. Hibs need to get on phone to the SPFL and have Goodwin pulled up for it. Not only is he calling Porteous a cheat but the ref incompetent. That's out of order.

In terms of the game, was shocked at how poor Aberdeen were and how good Hibs were (given the only other game I'd seen was the awful St M match). Hibs were at it from the start, good passing and movement, and easily the better of the two sides at 11 v 11. Up to the pen, there was only one team in it and the 0-1 scoreline was a a joke. Overall, Hibs dominated the match from near start to finish and played really well. Our ability to get behind the Dons defence (expecially on the right) was impressive and we could / should have scored more.

This more than any other game so far has given me hope for the season.That's funny, during the 2nd half, Broony and the other fella were constantly wittering on about how the sheep were in full control up until the pen

17-09-2022, 05:18 PM

The 2nd one near the end was the best. Defender leaves ball to go out but misjudges it, realises the Hibs player has kept the ball in, and basically throws himself onto the ball, smothering it with his arms. As blatant a penalty as you'll see.

Ref gave the only decision he could to get the defender out of his embarrassment... foul to Aberdeen.

LewysGot2
17-09-2022, 05:18 PM
Just in from the game. This thread is comedy gold if you start from the beginning.

Good performance from a number of players- Marshall, Cabraja, Hanlon, Campbell, Myko and Boyler. Newell was very influential second half.

Minutes applause was excruciating mix that reflects that our support is not a homogeneous blob politically or socially. Lots applauding, some silent standing, some silent sitting and some expression of disapproval. Dundee Utd are taking the heat though - they were in the belly of the beast today. Apparently pelted with missiles and "asked for it" - plus ca change

Josh Campbell has had a great start to the season. 4 goals and contributing well most weeks. Guy in front of us opining wisdom and complaining about him lacking flair - just before he delivers that fine contribution.

Thank you Hibs for brightening the weekend and having us leave with a spring in our step. As for the SSBs they came with their semi regular misplaced sense of size and grandeur and got what their all in wrestling deserved- a submission. Horrible team that are the embodiment of their managers own career. Enjoy a long trip home

17-09-2022, 05:19 PM
Watching the game on Alba, already impressed with the workrate of our 99, closing down the centre backs and winning the ball back and then turning him and winning a corner

17-09-2022, 05:21 PM
Watching the game on Alba, already impressed with the workrate of our 99, closing down the centre backs and winning the ball back and then turning him and winning a corner

Definitely an upgrade on Doidge, who, from a Killie ST, was utterly woeful and brought nothing to team today!

17-09-2022, 05:22 PM
Just in from the game. This thread is comedy gold if you start from the beginning.

Good performance from a number of players- Marshall, Cabraja, Hanlon, Campbell, Myko and Boyler. Newell was very influential second half.

Minutes applause was excruciating mix that reflects that our support is not a homogeneous blob politically or socially. Lots applauding, some silent standing, some silent sitting and some expression of disapproval. Dundee Utd are taking the heat though - they were in the belly of the beast today. Apparently pelted with missiles and "asked for it" - plus ca change

Josh Campbell has had a great start to the season. 4 goals and contributing well most weeks. Guy in front of us opining wisdom and complaining about him lacking flair - just before he delivers that fine contribution.

Thank you Hibs for brightening the weekend and having us leave with a spring in our step. As for the SSBs they came with their semi regular misplaced sense of size and grandeur and got what their all in wrestling deserved- a submission. Horrible team that are the embodiment of their managers own career. Enjoy a long trip home

The posts after Aberdeen scored were embarrassing and the same people would be slaughtering the players if they had such a defeatist attitude.

Writing a game and players off after 3 minutes is truly mental.

big gogs
17-09-2022, 05:23 PM
I'm not shocked but it was brutal. Considering some of the sh*thousery/gamesmanship coming from Aberdeen, and HIM, in recent seasons he had a brassneck.

Aberdeen started time wasting in the fortieth minute,their keeper took an age to clear the ball.

17-09-2022, 05:24 PM
The posts after Aberdeen scored were embarrassing and the same people would be slaughtering the players if they had such a defeatist attitude.

Writing a game and players off after 3 minutes is truly mental.

Devout sheep****ger Willie Miller was more positive about Hibs in that first half than a chunk of those posting on here 🤣

17-09-2022, 05:25 PM
Aberdeen started time wasting in the fortieth minute,their keeper took an age to clear the ball.

Aberdeen started time wasting after the fourth minute, they were happy to call it job done after their early goal.

LewysGot2
17-09-2022, 05:28 PM
PS - David Marshall and distribution. What an upgrade. Best since Goram for it. Better passing accuracy than some outfielders. He's excellent

yerauldda
17-09-2022, 05:29 PM
PS - David Marshall and distribution. What an upgrade. Best since Goram for it. Better passing accuracy than some outfielders. He's excellent

The pass to Youan in the first half was ridiculous.

17-09-2022, 05:31 PM

I thought he was really good, especially considering it was his first game.

Pleased he got a meaningful contribution for the 3rd goal.