View Full Version : Match Updates Livingston v Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3

13-08-2022, 12:53 PM
3rd match of the season for the undefeated Hibees.

It’s a tricky venue with a horrid pitch but let’s see how Lee sets us up against our rivals today.

Team news to follow. Weather looks braw.

13-08-2022, 12:56 PM

Jair in for poor Josh Campbell. An attacking looking lineup, that’s the only change from the derby-Edit- but Hanlon also back .

3 points and no injuries please.

Mikey_1875
13-08-2022, 12:57 PM
Big ask for Hanlon today on that pitch, hopefully he comes through OK. I would have started JDH but apart from that hopefully we can get the job done.

13-08-2022, 12:57 PM
Marshall

Cadden
Porteous
Hanlon
Cabraja

Kenneh
Newell
Henderson

Melkersen
Tavares
Youan

13-08-2022, 12:59 PM
Decent quality in the bench.

Looks like a 4-3-3 or a 4-1-2-3

13-08-2022, 01:01 PM
………………………..Marshall………………………

Cadden. Porteous. Hanlon. Cabraja

Kenneh

Newell……………. Henderson

Melkerson……………………………. ………….Tavares

Youan

MagicSwirlingShip
13-08-2022, 01:02 PM
Hanlon straight back in the side on Astro. Big call

13-08-2022, 01:02 PM
Rocky injured?

13-08-2022, 01:04 PM
Hanlon straight back in the side on Astro. Big call

It was a knee op wasn’t it? Eek.

13-08-2022, 01:05 PM
Rocky injured?

Thought he might be suspended?

CL0762
13-08-2022, 01:06 PM
Strong side. Livi away is a horrible game, probably my most disliked fixture in the calendar.

Shree nout cabbage please.

13-08-2022, 01:07 PM

Suspended after only 2 league games?

13-08-2022, 01:08 PM
If Rocky isn’t suspended or injured that is a really bizarre change to the team.

13-08-2022, 01:09 PM

No not suspended.

13-08-2022, 01:09 PM
Suspended after only 2 league games?

Wasn’t sure if his elbow at St Johnstone was being reviewed or not. Potentially a red instead of yellow decision. Maybe just injured though.

13-08-2022, 01:10 PM
Livingston team;

………………George……….

Devlin….Fitzwater….Obileye…Kelly…..

……………Holt…..Omeonga….

Shinnie…….Pitman…….Montano….

………………Nouble……

13-08-2022, 01:11 PM
No not suspended.

Are you sure, he picked up a total of 7 red cards whilst playing at U14 Level in Belgium. That triggered a special Belgian FA/ Scottish FA clause that resulted in him missing this match.

13-08-2022, 01:12 PM
Mon the Hibs, will be a difficult game but one we need to be winning of we want top 4.

Excited to see Youan perform today and looking for a good midfield 3.

0-2

JGS56
13-08-2022, 01:13 PM
Rocky is out due to a knock - obviously not risking him in a tricky surface.

13-08-2022, 01:17 PM
Are you sure, he picked up a total of 7 red cards whilst playing at U14 Level in Belgium. That triggered a special Belgian FA/ Scottish FA clause that resulted in him missing this match.

Yeah only suspended for one League Cup match.

13-08-2022, 01:17 PM
Game in doubt due to a melted pitch?

13-08-2022, 01:18 PM
Rocky is out due to a knock - obviously not risking him in a tricky surface.

Prey for Hanlon then !

13-08-2022, 01:20 PM
Game in doubt due to a melted pitch?

It’s been on the grass :greengrin

13-08-2022, 01:20 PM
Good team but thought Boyle would start to try and get us off to a good start in the game, question marks over Hanlon's seeing out the full game.

Crunchie
13-08-2022, 01:22 PM
Good team but thought Boyle would start to try and get us off to a good start in the game, question marks over Hanlon's seeing out the full game.
Nouble will be a handful for him that's for sure.

13-08-2022, 01:23 PM

Boyler will be best coming on as they tire and agree re Hanlon which might explain the number of centre backs on the bench

13-08-2022, 01:23 PM
Rocky was missing from recent videos of players training etc. so doesn't look to have been training much if at all this week.

13-08-2022, 01:24 PM
Rocky is injured.

13-08-2022, 01:25 PM
Rocky is injured.

Do you know how bad?

13-08-2022, 01:26 PM
Really hoping Boyle’s arrival spurs Melkerson and Yair on to a good performance knowing they need to do the business to keep their place in the side.

Edit - also, Hanlon and Porteous need to resist every temptation to wrestle Nouble, he will take them both to the cleaners if they start that.

13-08-2022, 01:28 PM
Think we'll struggle without Rocky with that big galoot playing up front for them.

13-08-2022, 01:28 PM
Really hoping Boyle’s arrival spurs Melkerson and Yair on to a good performance knowing they need to do the business to keep their place in the side.

I actually feel for Melkersen a bit, don’t think he’s a right winger (despite playing quite well) but would love to see him through the middle as I think he has a real strikers instinct.

Hopefully playing wider and getting used to the league helps him in the long run for making the centre forward position his own.

13-08-2022, 01:29 PM
Do you know how bad?

Just seen it says a knock so shouldn't be too bad.

13-08-2022, 01:30 PM
Game probably off

badabing67
13-08-2022, 01:30 PM
Rocky injured?

Has Rocky been suspended for league cup thing

13-08-2022, 01:31 PM
Game probably off

??

13-08-2022, 01:31 PM
??

Stadium being evacuated. Emergency situation

13-08-2022, 01:32 PM

Ffs

Jay
13-08-2022, 01:33 PM

Doesn't mean the game is off by any means. Total scaremongering

badabing67
13-08-2022, 01:33 PM
Not heard anything on sportsound about that

13-08-2022, 01:34 PM
Doesn't mean the game is off by any means. Total scaremongering

It was telling everyone to leave the stadium. That would include players. Appears to have been a false alarm anyway, heading back in along with thousands of others now

13-08-2022, 01:34 PM
False alarm

badabing67
13-08-2022, 01:35 PM
Late KO then

13-08-2022, 01:36 PM
If there was an emergency the alarm won't do anything to get fans out the stadium. I photographed a press conference here a few weeks back and it went off then too.

13-08-2022, 01:37 PM
Late KO then

Wouldn’t have thought so, players continued to train and didn’t leave the pitch

If there was an emergency the alarm won't do anything to get fans out the stadium. I photographed a press conference here a few weeks back and it went off then too.

Thousands left. It was an announcement over the tannoy

Jay
It was telling everyone to leave the stadium. That would include players. Appears to have been a false alarm anyway, heading back in along with thousands of others now

Yeah I'm here too. Nothing indicated the game was off. We were outside for a couple of minutes

13-08-2022, 01:39 PM
Yeah I'm here too. Nothing indicated the game was off. We were outside for a couple of minutes

If the emergency was real, obviously it would've been off. You think the players and staff are playing with a stand on fire or something? Any examples of a match continuing when fans are evacuated?

Thankfully nothing serious and only a false alarm

13-08-2022, 01:39 PM
Thousands left. It was an announcement over the tannoy The main stand emptied pretty well on the right. The steward in front of us was showing fans to their seats. That was way off what an evacuation should look like. The players were still warming up

13-08-2022, 01:44 PM

Thousands didn’t leave. There was also no indication the game was as being postponed re your earlier post.

Jay
13-08-2022, 01:45 PM
If the emergency was real, obviously it would've been off. You think the players and staff are playing with a stand on fire or something? Any examples of a match continuing when fans are evacuated?

Thankfully nothing serious and only a false alarm

Not at all what I said. I'm more into facts than scaremongering. Loads of events get evacuated and crowds get back in and it goes ahead as planned. You couldn't have been that concerned as your first thought was to post on here while you were evacuating.

badabing67
13-08-2022, 01:47 PM
Anyone got pictures on Hibs TV yet

13-08-2022, 01:48 PM
Not at all what I said. I'm more into facts than scaremongering. Loads of events get evacuated and crowds get back in and it goes ahead as planned. You couldn't have been that concerned as your first thought was to post on here while you were evacuating.

Yes. I was quite calm and posted on here. Obviously I wasn't concerned. Why would I panic? I wasn't in danger.

Dunno why you're getting so upset about this. Get over it and enjoy the match.

spudhib
13-08-2022, 01:53 PM
Anyone got pictures on Hibs TV yet

Nah no pictures from any Scottish premier games at all but seeing pictures from the championship 🙈

Lendo
13-08-2022, 01:54 PM
So what’s the story? Delayed kickoff or still on for 3pm?

Looks like still on for 3pm

ddoc
Nah no pictures from any Scottish premier games at all but seeing pictures from the championship 🙈

Hibs TV up now.

13-08-2022, 01:56 PM

I'd say it will kick off as planned at 3pm.

Jay
13-08-2022, 01:57 PM
Yes. I was quite calm and posted on here. Obviously I wasn't concerned. Why would I panic? I wasn't in danger.

Dunno why you're getting so upset about this. Get over it and enjoy the match.

Enjoy the game

Juice-Terry
13-08-2022, 01:58 PM
Hibs TV up now.
Are you getting a live feed yet?

badabing67
Hibs TV up now.

Yeah mine up now to

Mitchell seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth again. One game back five games out.

ddoc
13-08-2022, 01:59 PM
Are you getting a live feed yet?
Yes

13-08-2022, 02:00 PM
Mitchell seems to have disappeared off the face of the earth again. One game back five games out.

File under " Magennis"

13-08-2022, 02:01 PM
Hopefully Boyle is good for the last 30 minutes.

13-08-2022, 02:01 PM
Mon the hibs .

Wull
13-08-2022, 02:03 PM
Looks a braw day, how warm is it there

badabing67
13-08-2022, 02:03 PM
I really like that black kit it is smart

13-08-2022, 02:05 PM
Great idea to wear all black on a roasting hot day on a plastic pitch. Ron out 😉

13-08-2022, 02:06 PM
1-0 Livingston absolutely pathetic.

badabing67
Did anyone at the ground see the pitch get watered

Ffs

Torto7
Dreadful

13-08-2022, 02:07 PM
Nouble would be a decent signing.

🙈

Embarassing from Hanlon what the **** was that

13-08-2022, 02:08 PM
1-0 Livingston absolutely pathetic.

What happened? Error at the back?

Thank **** Han-Lon is back in the team today :rolleyes:

Pretty awful "defending" - how can an opposing player simply stroll through our defence like that after only a few minutes?

Stuarty1875
Poor from Hanlon

Torto7
Cabreja with a daft pass and Hanlon weak as piss.

Welcome back Hanlon.

Risky pass from Cabraja, Kenneh doesn’t go to it, Hanlon dives in and clinical finish.

Awful goal to concede.

bordergreen
Dreadful

Danced straight through our defence, that was awful!

Only ourselves to blame. Hanlon shouldn’t be playing today and that is down to a massive failure in recruitment.

expresso
Who f***** up ?

2 in 34 games apparently

Greenio
Poor pass, awful attempt at a tackle from Hanlon

The Captain....
13-08-2022, 02:09 PM
What was Kenneh doing...looked like he was towing a caravan trying to get back

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

bringbackbenny
Not too clever from Kenneh either .

NC1875
“We don’t need a centre half, we have Hanlon to come back” they said 😂😂😂

Berwickhibby
Kennan and Hanlon pish at goal

What happened? Error at the back?

Nouble basically walked through the defence.

Helensburghhibs
Slack pass but in all honestly the defending is woeful 😭

Plenty time

Hanlon’s finished unfortunately. Was always struggling today.

Nouble would be a decent signing.

Yup, good player.

13-08-2022, 02:10 PM
Really missing Rocky

Hanlon doing Hanlon things again

Shambles. Cabraja plays a stupid ball,Kennah was sleeping and on his heels and Hanlon I'm not sure what that was.

skyehibee
That defending was a disgrace

Livi are all over us here . Getting ripped

Would rather see McClelland get a chance at CB

“We don’t need a centre half, we have Hanlon to come back” they said 😂😂😂

I was going to say hopefully that error will force us to actually sign a centre half but I have zero confidence that it will.

itslegaltender
Hanlon. Deary me.

Torto7
13-08-2022, 02:11 PM
Thats exactly the type of goal you want to avoid against negative SPL pish like this. Tall order now.

Trinity Hibee
Sorry but nouble got through the middle of us at walking pace. Serious questions to be asked of Hanlon and Kenneh there. Horrific defending and this will now be very difficult to get back into already.

Only ourselves to blame. Hanlon shouldn’t be playing today and that is down to a massive failure in recruitment.

I don’t see why he shouldn’t be playing, needs to come back at some point.

Do agree with the recruitment point but players on the park need to do better there.

supermcginn
Can't wait for rocky to come back. Hanlon is finished

Kennan and Hanlon pish at goalCabraja pass was awful

But he's ran basically unchallenged through our defence

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Crunchie
Nouble basically walked through the defence.
As I feared he walked through Hanlon.

Antonyopus
Biscuits cannot hide his absolute delight at the goal for Livi. Deary me. Anyone remind me when Hibs won a game after going a goal down in the league. Game over as far as I am concerned…,,

Hanlon reminds me of Berra when he went back to Hearts. Living off sentiment but in reality not good enough anymore.

13-08-2022, 02:12 PM
We’re not matching livi’s desire to win here, sadly I can’t see that changing.

Martindale’s told the big guy just to run at Hanlon and he’ll crumble

Hanlon clearly not match fit. Ffs.

i really don’t rate Henderson. Bottled it last week and anonymous again so far.

Shocking defending, Hanlon looks finished, need 2-3 defenders if we carry on playing like this. Surprise surprise our midfield being overrun again ffs.

13-08-2022, 02:13 PM
Shocking defending, Hanlon looks finished and Porto carrying on his wonderful early season form, need 2-3 defenders if we carry on playing like this. Surprise surprise our midfield being overrun again ffs.

That goal had nothing to do with Porteous.

13-08-2022, 02:14 PM

Do agree with the recruitment point but players on the park need to do better there.

Because he’s been needing replaced for a good season or two now.

Newell can’t play against a midfield that works hard

Walter
Why are we never the team playing with urgency and drive. I know everyone thinking the same but **** me

Shocking defending, Hanlon looks finished and Porto carrying on his wonderful early season form, need 2-3 defenders if we carry on playing like this. Surprise surprise our midfield being overrun again ffs.Over run how?

Chris Cadden…

13-08-2022, 02:15 PM
Newell can’t play against a midfield that works hard

The whole team look like they can’t play on this sticky plastic pitch.

NC1875
Hanlon clearly not match fit. Ffs.

i really don’t rate Henderson. Bottled it last week and anonymous again so far.

Be the usual excuses for Hanlon all day. He’s finished, not good enough and hasn’t been for a long time.

Looking like a tall order now. Livi will be happy to sit in and we still struggle to break teams down

I’m less concerned by results at this point than I am by performances. We eked out a win over St Johnstone, laboured to a point against Hearts and we’re being outcompeted by Livi. At some point very soon we really need to start looking like a different and improved side on last season.

Has Hanlon been getting minutes in B / Dev team?

Can't be expected to be starting match fit surely?

Even if we win this..2 weeks to sign another centre back and a central midfielder with some quality - not some young guy who will blow hot and cold every other week. Just a consistent player who improves us!

Think we're beat already. 3 midgets up front, nothing sticking, no idea how to score a goal.

13-08-2022, 02:16 PM
Biscuits cannot hide his absolute delight at the goal for Livi. Deary me. Anyone remind me when Hibs won a game after going a goal down in the league. Game over as far as I am concerned…,,

Burton in pre season
Arbroath in the cup last season

Most recent that come to mind. Not many.

There is a feel to this game like we had under Ross and SDG here last season.

Not convinced I expect us to get anything but would love to be proved wrong.

MagicSwirlingShip
Looking like a tall order now. Livi will be happy to sit in and we still struggle to break teams down

15 minutes gone 😂

Torto7
f all point pinging long straight balls on this pitch. Horrendous start here.

13-08-2022, 02:17 PM
Think we're beat already. 3 midgets up front, nothing sticking, no idea how to score a goal.

3 midgets upfront. Was that your concern when the team was read out?

15 minutes gone 😂

Correct. Good observation

supermcginn
Chris Cadden…

You really don't like him do you!

We are pathetic against Livingston. Four defeats in a row if it stays like this.

typical hibs :tee hee:

Absolute pish so far

That goal had nothing to do with Porteous.

I know it didn't but we've not been that good defensively this season, just venting, I'll edit the post.

13-08-2022, 02:18 PM
That pitch is pish, the ball rolls so slow that most of our passes aren't reaching their man. Hope we can adjust quickly.

expresso
It’s the hope that kills you

Just an average side tbh. Still waiting for this attacking football aswell.

13-08-2022, 02:19 PM
You really don't like him do you!

Henderson was the worst player on the park last week, people said he was out of position. He’s now the worst player on the park today.

Unfortunately this guy hasn’t got it. No pace, doesn’t shoot, gets run past regularly and gets bullied to every ball.

If we aspire to do better, He can’t start.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

13-08-2022, 02:19 PM
Just an average side tbh. Still waiting for this attacking football aswell.

Must have missed the last two games?

13-08-2022, 02:20 PM
Brave from LJ making a sub this early.

Out the league cup early. Last minute goal to beat 10 man st johnstone. Last minute goal to draw with hearts. 20mins in 1-0 down to livi and looking pretty poor so far.

Not been a great start for LJ

Plenty time to turn this game round but we need to raise it

Na, we may aswell well go home

Games done at 1-0 after 17 mins [emoji1787]

Last league game was St Johnstone away in November last year.

There is a feel to this game like we had under Ross and SDG here last season.

Not convinced I expect us to get anything but would love to be proved wrong.

That’s the issue for me. We’ve signed a lot of players but we’re not yet seeing any material change. And most of those players were relatively inexperienced prospects, so when you go on a bad run or need to dig yourself out of a hole the character is less likely to be there to manage it. The two most important positions that we glaringly needed to fill with established quality were a goal scorer and a midfield playmaker. We did neither, which is pretty negligent given how long and how glaringly obviously they’ve been needed.

LJ is going to need a minor miracle in terms of speed development from some of these fresh signings.

Hibees1973
13-08-2022, 02:21 PM
It is a new team/management/etc.

This constant change over the last year shows us up as totally disjointed. Two injury time goals over the last couple of weeks has put a thick veneer on the performances. Happy to wait until November (before the World Cup break) before making a call on all at Easter Road.

Think I've said loads of times it's going to be a rocky ride.

13-08-2022, 02:21 PM
typical hibs :tee hee:

Not acceptable with the resources we have compared to them.

As someone else says this could be 4 wins in a row for Livi against us! 4 !!!

13-08-2022, 02:22 PM
Melkerson clearly gutted.

Doidge on.

Livi closing us down quickly all over the park. Fancy us to open them up a bit once that drops off a bit.

Could've been any of the front 3. Absolute passengers.

13-08-2022, 02:23 PM
Time for Doidge to prove he deserves to start. Needs to show something.

13-08-2022, 02:23 PM
Does Joe Newell know that whilst his fouls stop the team from countering it also relieves any pressure from them defensively?

Especially as we’re a team that want to win it back high up the pitch and score from their mistakes?

It’s pure laziness

I’m a fan of him too but it drives me mental

13-08-2022, 02:24 PM

It was the injured one

How did Melkersen get injured?

Yep all 3 of them should be doing much better with the poinpoint passes that have been played into them

Melkerson clearly gutted.

Is Melkersen injured?

Can't wait to see Hermit crabs reaction to that sub [emoji1787]

They will be letting off that fire alarm. Again

For us not watching or at the game is Melkerson injured ? Or just knee jerk ?

13-08-2022, 02:25 PM
Is Melkersen injured?

No

For us not watching or at the game is Melkerson injured ? Or just knee jerk ?Injured it looked like

442 now.

Tavares on the right and Henderson left

For us not watching or at the game is Melkerson injured ? Or just knee jerk ?

Tactics sub.

Time for Doidge to prove he deserves to start. Needs to show something.

Good chance statistically, all our league goals have come from subs so far this season.

The Captain....
13-08-2022, 02:26 PM
Henderson was the worst player on the park last week, people said he was out of position. He’s now the worst player on the park today.

Unfortunately this guy hasn’t got it. No pace, doesn’t shoot, gets run past regularly and gets bullied to every ball.

If we aspire to do better, He can’t start.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk ProLooks like he still should be playing U13s. Has ability but can't impose himself on a game to show it.

They’re already targeting balls into the area Henderson won’t track back into.

coco22
Is Melkersen injured?

Yes…when was ‘fouling’ the Livi player

Just blow the full time whistle. We’re done.

13-08-2022, 02:27 PM
Henderson needs to be subbed or this isn’t going to work from a defensive point of view.

MagicSwirlingShip
13-08-2022, 02:27 PM
Just blow the full time whistle. We’re done.

Mon the Hibs!

13-08-2022, 02:28 PM
How did Melkersen get injured?

Heard them say he took a knock on the ankle, maybe hindering his running, obviously tried to run it off. Personally I think it looks a tactical change, use Doidge's physical attributes.

13-08-2022, 02:29 PM
Tactics sub.

Went off injured.

raeburnhibs
13-08-2022, 02:29 PM
They’re already targeting balls into the area Henderson won’t track back into.
really hope Henderson proves me wrong, don't think he will though

13-08-2022, 02:30 PM
Hanlon is clearly not match fit. McClelland has at least been playing.

13-08-2022, 02:30 PM
Henderson just isn't strong enough for games like this, he's neat and tidy but still looks like a wee laddie out there, reminds me of Sam Stanton, cracking wee playing but never strong enough.

13-08-2022, 02:31 PM
Can Boyle save us again ? Let’s hope so I have my doubts any of that lot on the pitch are capable . A total ****show so far

Because he’s been needing replaced for a good season or two now.

I agree with it from that point of view. Thought you were getting at it from a fitness point of view.

JJP
Hanlon getting his jersey pulled by Nouble is somehow a free kick to Livingston.

We have no one i the middle of the park. It’s so ***in obvs

Livi's ***** will be flapping going into injury time.

No exaggeration or hyperbole to say we are second best all over the park.

13-08-2022, 02:32 PM
Dreadful defending again, brilliant from Marshall.

Tavares really needs to learn how to receive and protect the ball

They should score again

Torto7
This is absolute shi!te. Talk about shooting yourself in the foot.

Anyone who watched the Livi v Rangers game could tell you Nouble would cause us problems.

13-08-2022, 02:33 PM
Ewan Henderson is out of his depth more often than not at this level.

Trinity Hibee
What’s worrying is the reaction since the goal. We’ve created nothing, livi hounded us at every opportunity.

As I type nouble strolling through the defence again. Great save Marshall

Livi have had a few chances now , weve created **** all

HendoDelivered
Marshall saves us from being 2-0 down

No exaggeration or hyperbole to say we are second best all over the park.

Aye, it's been woeful so far.

In no way excusing the performance, but this pitch should be banned to ****. Dry, sticky, rubber *****.

Trinity Hibee
In no way excusing the performance, but this pitch should be banned to ****. Dry, sticky, rubber *****.

Agreed

Marshall will save us some amount of points this season.

13-08-2022, 02:34 PM
Zero creativity right through the middle of the team. Same issues.

This game going exactly as I expected it to.

13-08-2022, 02:34 PM
Tavares not great either

ShadesLongThrow
13-08-2022, 02:35 PM
This surface is ruining the game. A huge advantage for the home side training on it all week.

Said it last week before we were saved by boyles goal but the current midfield will see LJ lose his job as well if it’s not rectified

This surface is ruining the game. A huge advantage for the home side training on it all week.

Gerrard was right. It’s a sham.

itslegaltender
13-08-2022, 02:36 PM
Tv saying Melkerson injured earlier in game, tried to run off but clearly hampering him.

A bit of me just thinks this is simply a typical Hibs performance here.

Why should we really think today would be any different from the majority of recent games here?

A 442 needs 2 wide quick players to work their socks off up and down the wings, Henderson won't do that and Tavares is too high up the pitch to help defensively, there is zero guile in that 11, no one to take the ball and create something.

Copy paste of last 2 matches here. Frightening that LJ thought this side would win here. Got it all wrong.

Trinity Hibee
Said it last week before we were saved by boyles goal but the current midfield will see LJ lose his job as well if it’s not rectified

It is astounding it hasn’t been addressed yet. Been clear to the rest of us for a year now.

Tv saying Melkerson injured earlier in game, tried to run off but clearly hampering him.

I said he wasn’t injured. Apologies folks.

A bit of me just thinks this is simply a typical Hibs performance here.

Why should we really think today would be any different from the majority of recent games here?

11 new players and a new management team?

Surely that should be enough in the door to at least a creative team

We have none i the middle of the park. It’s so ***in obvs

Porteous our only threat at corners......ffs, what doidge up to?

Our defenders are on the ball far too much.

One touch and pass it forward to the players that can put them under pressure

itslegaltender
Has to be said Tavares hasn’t looked much cope in appearances so far.

Stuarty1875
Hibs midfield nonexistent

13-08-2022, 02:37 PM
Don't know how Doncaster can justify teams having plastic pitches. Surely an unfair advantage?

We have none i the middle of the park. It’s so ***in obvsThat Omeonga guy looks like he could do a job in our midfield.

Hibs midfield nonexistent

What midfield ? Can’t say iv noticed 1

The ball bounces in various directions, passes struggle to make their man, it's shocking our league allowed this.

Hibees1973
13-08-2022, 02:38 PM
I would rather we keep Boyle on the bench today.

If he gets injured on that pitch that's us 100% totally *****ed.

Tavares really needs to learn how to receive and protect the ball

He needs to learn how to play football.

I don't think either Tavares or Melkerson look ready for first team football. Either not ready or just not good enough.

On this pitch it's hard to justify not going full 80s Wimbledon. Big man little man up front, the rest of your players are allowed a maximum of 3 touches before launching it up to the big man. Rather than footballers, the rest just win second balls and niggle.

Not sure we have the players any more suited to that than playing football.

This is a mess tbh.

Hanlon reminds me of Berra when he went back to Hearts. Living off sentiment but in reality not good enough anymore.

What sort of comment is “living off sentiment”?

Do you seriously believe that LJ or any manager trying to get ahead picks his team based on sentiment?

all this living off past history comments is lazy thinking.

That Omeonga guy looks like he could do a job in our midfield.

Oh Jesus not again. Omeonga is pish.

13-08-2022, 02:39 PM

Better than Joe Newell. Easily.

He really isn’t.

hhibs
There is bad from Hibs and there is this sh1 t

Tavares is a man down just now unfortunately

Trinity Hibee
Newell looks like he’s deliberately fouling folk

NC1875
Joe Newell is an absolute imposter

Paulie Walnuts
13-08-2022, 02:40 PM
This has been abysmal.

He’s very far from pish.

Like Henderson a lot, glad he’s at the club but he simply needs subbed today. He’s not a wide left player.

Tavares is brutal

Oh Jesus not again. Omeonga is pish.A bit tongue in cheek, yet here we are again,not looking very good in midfield, against a midfield of which Omeonga is a part.

Anyway, long way to go, c'mon Hibs...

What sort of comment is “living off sentiment”?

Do you seriously believe that LJ or any manager trying to get ahead picks his team based on sentiment?

all this living off past history comments is lazy thinking.

My opinion is that Hanlon should have been allowed to leave two or three seasons ago as he keeps getting bullied.

Far from convinced we’re a decent side

Two last minute goals have made things seem a lot better

13-08-2022, 02:41 PM

Amen. Plastic pitches in the top league should've been banned years ago. ****ing pitiful.

Still the best midfielder on the pitch so far, been all over the place working his socks off.

This has been so so poor.

There we have a chance to get a good ball in the box with Henderson as there’s a few in it and he overhits it massively to no one

Better than Joe Newell. Easily.

Heart of a mouse.

supermcginn

If he's pish then what are newall and Henderson? I'd have omeonga every day of the week over they two.

No Rocky?

Tavares is about as good as pa kujabi!!

Still the best midfielder on the pitch so far, been all over the place working his socks off.Kind of what inspired my observation earlier...

Hibees1973
13-08-2022, 02:42 PM
Checked the stats for the game on the BBC.

We have 67% possession.

Just hope Ron's son and all his recruitment analysts don't see this as a success.

Heart of a mouse.

Joe Newell? I agree.

Zambernardi1875
He needs to learn how to play football.

I don't think either Tavares or Melkerson look ready for first team football. Either not ready or just not good enough.

On this pitch it's hard to justify not going full 80s Wimbledon. Big man little man up front, the rest of your players are allowed a maximum of 3 touches before launching it up to the big man. Rather than footballers, the rest just win second balls and niggle.

Not sure we have the players any more suited to that than playing football.

This is a mess tbh.

That’s exactly how I’d play it, take all the footballers out, pack the midfield with dogs and get it up the park quick

The Captain....
Boyle will have to rescue this lot time and again.

Very poor today so far.