View Full Version : Match Updates Livingston v Hibernian
13-08-2022, 02:42 PM
We seem to have a real talent if not involving our attacking players
13-08-2022, 02:43 PM
Even a half fit Martin Boyle is this side’s best player. Full 45 mins please.
CL0762
Almost every ****ing year these clowns have our number.
Sick of it.
expresso
Why do we look so weak and cowardly in challenges?
We want to much time in midfield, getting caught on the ball to often?
Their midfield is busy closing down everything!!!
11 new players and a new management team?
Surely that should be enough in the door to at least a creative team
That’s the problem with Hibs and our fans’ expectations right there.
Teams with limited budgets keep a settled team. We throw everything up in the air ten times in ten years and still can’t work out why we never improve.
13-08-2022, 02:44 PM
Our ability to keep the ball in certain positions is horrendous, as is how easily most of our players are pushed off the ball
Helensburghhibs
Our midfield Is so boring. I would rather have left tavares left, move youan to the right and put doidge through the middle of a front 3
raeburnhibs
Far from convinced we’re a decent side
Two last minute goals have made things seem a lot better
Agreed, we were not much cop last week. Losing at Livvy is so predictable, so Hibs.
13-08-2022, 02:45 PM
Nouble over Doidge
Omeonga over Campbell or Henderson or Newell
Tavares is utterly garbage
Looks so far off being ready to play for us.
Nouble murdering Hanlon was the most predictable thing to happen today.
This has been shocking.
Teams with limited budgets keep a settled team. We throw everything up in the air ten times in ten years and still can’t work out why we never improve.
We’ve went to Livingston with a settled team and still lost
Should we not be expecting a new management team with a number of new players and at least put on a decent show against livi?
13-08-2022, 02:46 PM
Why do we look so weak and cowardly in challenges?
Don’t want Astro burns.
HendoDelivered
Boyle for Tavares at HT please.
Frightening how poor youan and tavares are. Like wee boys out there. Henderson too.
He’s a pish Jasper.
Shot on target!!
We seem to have a real talent if not involving our attacking players
We have 2 midfielders, 1 young and still learning and another who has bags of experience but is extremely inconsistent, neither of whom play forward passes creating chances, the other one is stuck out wide to accommodate Doidge.
Torto7
Every team in the SPL has a big role over in players each year not just us.
Paulie Walnuts
We had a settled team when we were playing well, winning the cup, getting promoted, finishing with our records point total. It was settled though because we were playing well and punching our weight so we didn’t need to unsettle it.
You can’t just settle on a team that has failed miserably like we have numerous times over the last few years and keep your fingers crossed that simply letting the team settle will improve things.
13-08-2022, 02:47 PM
Has to be said Tavares hasn’t looked much cope in appearances so far.
Can't say I'm surprised. He couldn't get a game for Benfica's B team last year, the vast majority of his appearances was when he came on as a sub. That level of player is never going to come in to the Scottish premiership and be at a level to get you 3rd.
That's as bad a half as I've seen from us in a while, and there have been a few contenders.
Huge improvement required.
Depressingly familiar. Why does no Hibs manager recognise we need physicality away to Livi. The absolute definition of men against boys.
13-08-2022, 02:48 PM
Reminds me of the Morton game, where is the attacking football? Really grim.
Heart of a mouse.
This old chestnut again. Ffs 🙄
Calidad
Tavares couldn’t trap a bag of cement.
He’s a pish Jasper.Hibs fans eh
Boys played about 1 game for us
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
That's got to be in...a centre forward, right on his head...all he had to do was head it across goal.
Frightening how poor youan and tavares are. Like wee boys out there. Henderson too.
You sign risky players with inexperience you get up and down performances.
Going to places to Livi, Tynecastle etc you need a certain type of player to grind out wins - if you don't sign that type of player you get found out.
Absolute rocket needed at half time.
When we push Cabrya up, he gets crosses in. That's how we will make chances 2nd half.
Baffling that our midfield isn't making anything at all......mind you, same for last year.
Paulie Walnuts
13-08-2022, 02:49 PM
Having seen the goal back I’ve got to say it’s even worse than I first thought from Hanlon.
Absolutely pitiful defending.
Well, at least it's only 1-0 at the half.
To slow in the build up as per usual then constantly giving the ball away.
Jair is having a mare but I guess the whole outfield players have been poor.
Jair has to come off, he’s been horrific. I’d hook Henderson too.
That was so so bad, it really was.
The goal itself was shocking. Slack from Cabraja but Kenneh should be sharper, we then back off and back off before Hanlon dives in and makes Noubles mind up for him.
There’s been zero intensity on or off the ball.
There’s been zero quality on the ball with our midfield and attackers hardly getting a kick.
Cadden looks miles off it today, he needs to be more positive too. The amount of times Marshall has found him with a good ball where he’s in loads of space and instead of playing forward with an intensity or picking someone out he waits and waits before rolling it back to Porteous.
They’ll get a rocket at half time and rightly so.
A decent manager should be capable of matching the likes of Livi easily. Either with a small consistent squad or with a larger one affording more choice. There is no excuse for being pish against teams like this. None.
hhibs
13-08-2022, 02:50 PM
Midfield as usual...absent.
In the past I’ve made comments along the lines of Livi are good at what they do etc etc, that was just to mask our inefficiencies at that time. Livi deserve every ounce of credit that they get and then some More.
They consistently out work us, show more desire, more commitment, more skill on the ball and significantly more ability to execute their game plan.
Jair has to come off, he’s been horrific. I’d hook Henderson too.
Agree with both.
Jair looks like he's not played football before
We’ll blow them away second half with our slick attacking football.
1-3 Hibs.
A decent manager should be capable of matching the likes of Livi easily. Either with a small consistent squad or with a larger one affording more choice. There is no excuse for being pish against teams like this. None.
Why do the Old Firm often struggle away to Livi?
Greenio
Tavares is flappy af.
Not going to write the guy off or anything but hes playing like he's got a wasp in his pants
Trinity Hibee
13-08-2022, 02:51 PM
This game would be over if it wasn’t for Marshall. Same as last week. Could be the difference again. Get Boyle on at HT that will pin them back.
We’ll blow them away second half with our slick attacking football.
1-3 Hibs.
It’s a bit early in the day for the wacky baccy
A decent manager should be capable of matching the likes of Livi easily. Either with a small consistent squad or with a larger one affording more choice. There is no excuse for being pish against teams like this. None.You do understand sport though right?
Rangers with probably 100 times livi budget struggled here
Its football
That's got to be in...a centre forward, right on his head...all he had to do was head it across goal.
Was a weak pass back straight to the keeper. Hoping Jack Ross is still looking for a striker next week if Recent rumours are true :wink:
Silky
We had a settled team when we were playing well, winning the cup, getting promoted, finishing with our records point total. It was settled though because we were playing well and punching our weight so we didn’t need to unsettle it.
You can’t just settle on a team that has failed miserably like we have numerous times over the last few years and keep your fingers crossed that simply letting the team settle will improve things.
A settled team will never happen, though. You really need a stable management team and not be constantly rebuilding to have a settled team. Johnson, it seems, is on a shoogley peg already. When he is emptied, the rebuild starts again. And round and round we go.
When we push Cabrya up, he gets crosses in. That's how we will make chances 2nd half.
Baffling that our midfield isn't making anything at all......mind you, same for last year.
Central midfield probably needs 2 or 3 new players but right now I would settle for x1 decent player who can improve us.
Watching the same Newell and others in games against Livi is so frustrating and no wonder teams beat us.
13-08-2022, 02:52 PM
Poor half but the pitch has played a huge part in that. Livi are so industrial. Need to get Tavares off. He is trying hard but he doesn't have the physicality and is just getting bullied.
What I’ll say about the management team at least is they know what to expect, everyone does when the play Livi.
That 45 minutes for me is down to the players not being good enough and not working hard enough. Nothing else.
You can go through tactics etc but at the moment Livi look like they want it more and are playing with a higher intensity
I'd get JDH on for Henderson and Boyle on for Tavares in the second half, there hasn't been much acceptable in that first half
Going to places to Livi, Tynecastle etc you need a certain type of player to grind out wins - if you don't sign that type of player you get found out.
Correct. This is why I expect that either LJ won’t last or our home attendances will fall apart this season.
A settled team will never happen, though. You really need a stable management team and not be constantly rebuilding to have a settled team. Johnson, it seems, is on a shoogley peg already. When he is emptied, the rebuild starts again. And round and round we go.
We had a settled management team with JR in charge and was his last game not a pumping from livi?
Absolute nonsense
s2hart
Having seen the goal back I’ve got to say it’s even worse than I first thought from Hanlon.
Hanlon looks way off it, maybe a game too quick for him and on that plastic surface might not help either!
13-08-2022, 02:53 PM
Signing young players is all about sell on later, they take time to get used to Scottish football!
Our problem is we need a stronger team now, scoring last minute goals are great, but its not going to be enough to get up this league!!!
thebausburst
Tavares looks utter dug meat, shocker of a signing.
As bad a 1st half as I've seen in recent seasons, getting bullied from Livingston once again. Hanlon poor for their goal but watching it again, Kenneh was extremely slow getting back and looked lacklustre.
Tavares off (sometimes foreign players don't work out)
Henderson looks like a lost wee boy
Hanlon looks finished.
Newell missing again.
Kenneh still very raw.
NC1875
Hanlon looks way off it, maybe a game too quick for him and on that plastic surface might not help either!
Not a game too soon for him. He’s just not good enough anymore. Hasn’t beeen for a long time.
A new CH and a new CM needed desperately
13-08-2022, 02:54 PM
We've been pish at the back, pish in the midfield and pish up front. Marshall has done well and the only one with pass marks on the pitch possibly followed by Cabraja.
Major major improvement required by everyone
Paulie Walnuts
13-08-2022, 02:54 PM
As bad a 1st half as I've seen in recent seasons, getting bullied from Livingston once again. Hanlon poor for their goal but watching it again, Kenneh was extremely slow getting back and looked lacklustre.
Hanlon looks finished.
Newell missing again.
Kenneh still very raw.
I’m not sure it’s any worse than a lot of what we’ve watched for a year now.
Feels like the vast majority of games watching Hibs are exactly like this. Felt like this watching us under JR last season, felt like this watching us under Maloney, felt like this watching us in the League Cup groups and although the results were better, it really wasn’t anything to rave about watching us v Hearts and St J.
13-08-2022, 02:55 PM
Hanlon looks finished.
Newell missing again.
Kenneh still very raw.
Sometimes British players don’t work out either. Ridiculous to link it to him being foreign.
13-08-2022, 02:55 PM
Did Kenneh maybe get winded in the run up to there goal?
The pass was never on but he looked sluggish as soon as the collison happened
Main blame is Hanlon for that laughable tackle
Plus Cabraja for a bad pass
13-08-2022, 02:56 PM
Hoping someone presses the stadium evacuation button again...
Can't recall a more predictable half of football. Since the last time here that is.
LunasBoots
midfield looks far to similar, Tavaras will struggle with the physicality in this league weve seen it previously with other seemingly silky players, shame we cant ever get Magennis fit as hes kind of what we need.
Perrier Award winner right here.
Crunchie
Sticks out a weak leg and lets Nouble walk past him, seen it way too many times from him.
h185forever
13-08-2022, 02:57 PM
There’s few players playing well today.
You can blame the surface ….but we see this all too often. The stats again are well in our favour but we create sweet FA.
Who in their right mind would put a centre half who hasn’t played much in the last few months up against a centre forward who made the huns defenders look ordinary.
I wished for more this season but so far ..it’s the same old same old.
There is bags of potential in individual players but it’s like they don’t even train together.
It may not sound it but I remain optimistic ..but that will drain away if we keep seeing this level of performance.
Manxhibs
13-08-2022, 02:59 PM
That was a difficult half to watch. Surely we can’t be that bad in the 2nd half
I just saw the goal, he was escorted into the box by 2 hibs playersand Hanlon gets on his knee to applaud the boy, absolutely shocking gutless defending
The Captain....
Tavares is utterly garbageLooks like a wee laddie ...I've reservations that he'll be suited to Scottish football.
Tbf we look like timid wee laddies all over the pitch with the exception of Marshall.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
Sometimes British players don’t work out either. Ridiculous to link it to him being foreign.
Different type of league and culture to what they're used to, it can sometimes take them a lot longer to settle and time is something we don't have unless you stick him back to the development squad and give him a season there but he was brought in for the main squad.
hibsmad
Tavares couldn’t trap a bag of cement.
Think he’d trap it okay.
However he’d then get pushed off it like he wasn’t even there. Needs to be far more up for the fight. Youan also looks a small guy up against these defenders but he’s a lot more aggressive and doesn’t give them as easy a time.
13-08-2022, 03:00 PM
Joe Newell is an absolute imposter
:lips seal
I predicted Hibs to finish 9th this season and I see no reason to change that prediction. The team has no backbone or leadership on the park.
I really hope someone tells Tavares to position himself when receiving the ball.
He just doesn’t look comfortable getting it under control.
I know it’s very very early days but Jasper looks 10x the player (please go out second half and make me look silly)
You can blame the surface ….but we see this all too often. The stats again are well in our favour but we create sweet FA.
Who in their right mind would put a centre half who hasn’t played much in the last few months up against a centre forward who made the huns defenders look ordinary.
There is bags of potential in individual players but it’s like they don’t even train together.
It may not sound it but I remain optimistic ..but that will drain away if we keep seeing this level of performance.
Do we not have a Astro pitch at East Mains?
Surely as a warm up to these games you practice on it!!!
I’m not watching the game today, so more a general comment, but I don’t regret not having a season ticket last season or this season. Until we address the midfield properly with some drive and energy can’t say I’ll connect with this Hibs team and haven’t done for about 4 years.
That and too many projects like Melkerson where it’s not particularly clear what role we’ve bought them for other than because they have potential.
LJ is going to learn a lot today about the squad and a difficult team / ground to play in. Just hope it’s a positive learning experience that we can steal something from and then take the knowledge into future games.
Last week I was so annoyed at Boyd’s papering over the cracks comment, as the week has went on I think I’m understanding more the big picture. It’s going to take time to get us where we want to be.
13-08-2022, 03:01 PM
Signing young players is all about sell on later, they take time to get used to Scottish football!
Our problem is we need a stronger team now, scoring last minute goals are great, but its not going to be enough to get up this league!!!
Had this discussion before but it can also have the reverse effect of making a players value drop.
If a scout watches a player today and they struggle against Livi with a few thousand fans they aren't going to think Tavares for example will do well in England with more pressure.
You don't get much time in football - this is the risk of the Hibs strategy. We need a consistent - mentally tougher team now with a few young players.
Henderson - 22
Kenneh - 19
Melkersen - 19
Tavares - 21
You - 23
Livi youngest player is 24
Tavares looks utter dug meat, shocker of a signing.
Yip, offers less than Jasper🤷🏼
Paulie Walnuts
I predicted Hibs to finish 9th this season and I see no reason to change that prediction. The team has no backbone or leadership on the park.
Martin Boyle will be the sole contributing factor to whether we finish in the top 6 or not.
If he picks up where he left we’ll have a chance. Anything short of that and the rest of these players will have us bottom 6 at best, relegation dog fight at worse. And this team doesn’t have the fight for that imo.
We need to get our full backs up the park
We haven't seen Cadden at all in an attacking sense and our our real opportunity came from Cabraja pushing on
We've been far too slow in the build up.... Slow and slack which is a terrible combination [emoji1787]
Livi have done what livi do - give up possession and play percentage football
13-08-2022, 03:02 PM
Martin Boyle will win us a few games that we wouldn't have otherwise won but I'd be surprised if we finish top 6 based on what I've seen so far.
Perrier Award winner right here.
Lol
Dreadful half. The pitch may be poor but Livi are knocking it about well. The pitch shouldn't stop players running and making an effort and we simply have treated this as a training game.
Boyle on at half time for Tavares
Key West
Martin Boyle will be the sole contributing factor to whether we finish in the top 6 or not.
If he picks up where he left we’ll have a chance. Anything short of that and the rest of these players will have us bottom 6 at best, relegation dog fight at worse. And this team doesn’t have the fight for that imo.
Correct.
I really hope someone tells Tavares to position himself when receiving the ball.
He just doesn’t look comfortable getting it under control.
I know it’s very very early days but Jasper looks 10x the player (please go out second half and make me look silly)Jasper had a worse performance at Dundee
He wasn't good enough after half a season. Let's give tavares more than 90 minutes shall we?
StockholmHibs
13-08-2022, 03:03 PM
We've been pish at the back, pish in the midfield and pish up front. Marshall has done well and the only one with pass marks on the pitch possibly followed by Cabraja.
Major major improvement required by everyone
Aye it's tough been a Hibby. I should be down the beach with the family in this glorious sunshine but naw I'm indoors watching this total and utter garbage.
We need to get our full backs up the park
We haven't seen Cadden at all in an attacking sense and our our real opportunity came from Cabraja pushing on
We've been far too slow in the build up.... Slow and slack which is a terrible combination [emoji1787]
Livi have done what livi do - give up possession and play percentage football
This is due to our non existent midfield.
13-08-2022, 03:03 PM
LJ is going to learn a lot today about the squad and a difficult team / ground to play in. Just hope it’s a positive learning experience that we can steal something from and then take the knowledge into future games.
Last week I was so annoyed at Boyd’s papering over the cracks comment, as the week has went on I think I’m understanding more the big picture. It’s going to take time to get us where we want to be.
He's already learnt a lot in the league cup which we got knocked out.
We can't wait to play everyone once and expect to learn a lot.
We shouldn't need time or be in transition - this is Hibs and we spent money trying to improve squad. We are playing Livi - ok they have a crap plastic pitch but surely when recruiting we knew we would face teams like this and had to had players who could be good enough to adapt.
13-08-2022, 03:04 PM
Painter and decorator is on.
Black strip in that sun! Who’s idea was that?
And..............to be fair, thats exactly what the manager has said to us already.
We either accept that or dont. I am not happy with what today has shown us, but if we morph into Ajax after the WC break, then I can accept that.
Boyle on for Tavares, correct decision
Sioux
13-08-2022, 03:05 PM
Stats mean virtually F all. Some on here will say that we outplayed hertz last week because we had more possession stats. Did we F.
Hibs4185
4 managers, 4 times the same problems.
Midfield is terrible. Joe Newell has seen 4 managers come and go and 4 times the same problems has cost the managers their job.
Newell sums up what’s wrong with this team and we won’t improve until he is emptied
I admire LJ for changing it. He clearly isn’t afraid to use plan B, CF and so on.
13-08-2022, 03:06 PM
Hanlon has to do much better with the tackle (and we shouldn’t be chucking him into a game like this on Astro. 2 or 3 dev games) but the pass in from the left back was a hospital pass. We just give the ball away far too easily all over the pitch.
13-08-2022, 03:07 PM
Win the 2nd half
13-08-2022, 03:07 PM
You do understand sport though right?
Rangers with probably 100 times livi budget struggled here
Its football
You do understand how football works though right?
You’re supposed to improve, not monotonously repeat the same errors endlessly. Rangers and Celtic both won their last games there last season.
13-08-2022, 03:08 PM
Win the 2nd half
I would settle for winning the second ball at the moment!!!
Yasssssss
Black strip in that sun! Who’s idea was that?Science
https://gizmodo.com/the-physics-that-explain-why-you-should-wear-black-this-5903956
Here we go!
Yaaaaas
Yassssss
Torto7
whit a goal. Mon the flair team!
13-08-2022, 03:09 PM
Goal!
Shut it with the negative chat.
Hanlon playing a big part in that
MagicSwirlingShip
Correct. Good observation
Can’t say the same for you, Stu.
Mon the Hibs
Trinity Hibee
Good header from Hanlon back across but after that it is pinball
1-1
Good job the players don't give up like some here eh
supermcginn
Another assist for Youan
badabing67
Yas Kenneh
1-1 Kenneh
HendoDelivered
1-1 kenneh
Scrappy goal but I'll take it.
Been night and day since half time.
Stuarty1875
Goal :thumbsup:
13-08-2022, 03:10 PM
Yah beauty, Hanlon in the thick of it.
Let's win this Hibs
Paulie Walnuts
Thank **** for that.
Hanlon does very well to get that header there.
Kenneh - 1st goal for the club :thumbsup:
Ryan Porteous needs to calm down.
His midfield is p***. Can’t do anything. Won’t go to ER until we do something with midfield.
*checks goal scorer
:cb
Yaaas brilliant. Just what was needed. Go and win it now.
13-08-2022, 03:11 PM
What's montano said there?
Must've been bad to see the reaction from Boyle and porto
Porto needs to calm down, getting involved in a nothing challenge, he's going to make himself a target again!!!!
Kenneh is a player.
Get in! That’s the start we were needing!!
Let’s kick on!
Well taken goal by Kenneh, good reactions. Now C'mon get into this lot Hibs.
HendoDelivered
13-08-2022, 03:12 PM
Porto calm doon man
13-08-2022, 03:13 PM
Cabraja meant that for sure [emoji23][emoji23]
13-08-2022, 03:14 PM
Well taken goal by Kenneh, good reactions. Now C'mon get into this lot Hibs.
Can't believe Youan has been given an assist.
Porto calm doon man
It’s why he can’t be a captain.
ShadesLongThrow
Porto defending his mate. Good to see a bit of passion at last.
Maybe calm the nerves and play some football now.
It’s why he can’t be a captain.Turn it down a dial and he would be like Ivan Cordoba
Don't mind it
Much better Hibs, keep this up and we'll bag the 3 points.
13-08-2022, 03:15 PM
We're winning this in injury time eh.
13-08-2022, 03:15 PM
Turn it down a dial and he would be like Ivan Cordoba
Don't mind it
Yes. He has to dial it down.
13-08-2022, 03:16 PM
****** bollocks , went out to cut the grass at h/t and missed the goal
badabing67
13-08-2022, 03:17 PM
Mon Hibs
HendoDelivered
13-08-2022, 03:17 PM
Much better this. Annoying why we can’t start like this though!
13-08-2022, 03:18 PM
****** bollocks , went out to cut the grass at h/t and missed the goalYou should get some of that astroturf stuff like Livi, stops this sort of thing happening and apparently it's very popular. [emoji16]
Paulie Walnuts
Should that not be a pen?
The ball was well in play by the time Hanlon got pulled down and the ref decides to retake the corner..
It’s annoying it takes a rocket to get these players to be a tad more urgent…
The balls in play from the corner so ref stops the game to talk to 2 players and restarts it from the corner again???
Its either a foul or a penalty!!!!
13-08-2022, 03:19 PM
What a touch that was Joe Newell
We have played very well this half
Shame alot of our fans wont be seeing it
13-08-2022, 03:19 PM
****** bollocks , went out to cut the grass at h/t and missed the goal
Goon back oot again and water the plants please. Another goal incoming :wink:
13-08-2022, 03:20 PM
Hugely improved this half to be fair to them.
13-08-2022, 03:20 PM
Plenty of time now for another couple
13-08-2022, 03:21 PM
Brilliant tackle fitzwater there
Bit more weight behind our passing now.
It’s annoying it takes a rocket to get these players to be a tad more urgent…
At least there's a way to make it happen though.
They deserve credit for bucking their ideas up, dragging us very much back into it and it feels like we're on top.
MagicSwirlingShip
13-08-2022, 03:22 PM
Plenty of time now for another couple
Superb
Superb
😁😁
Brilliant tackle fitzwater there
Quite like fitzwater
13-08-2022, 03:23 PM
That's either a penalty or a sending off for Boyle.
Looked the former to me.
bringbackbenny
13-08-2022, 03:24 PM
Looked the former to me.
It's a pen, kicked in the box
13-08-2022, 03:25 PM
I'm a bit worried we've given up our usual tactic and scored a goal in normal time.
Shouldn't we wait till the 96th minute?
Looked the former to me.A sending off? For what?
A sending off? For what?
Diving.
It's a pen, kicked in the boxDefo. Made. Contact on Boyle that's for sure
A sending off? For what?
Think he means it was either a pen or a dive and Boyles already been booked.
13-08-2022, 03:26 PM
Think he means it was either a pen or a dive and Boyles already been booked.Was he booked, didn't notice that
We need someone to show a bit composure in the final third.
Miles better second half but that is what we’re lacking here. Strikers need to step up.
Was he booked, didn't notice that
He was booked about 15 minutes ago.
Var penalty kick imo. Canny happen soon enough.
I'm a bit worried we've given up our usual tactic and scored a goal in normal time.
Shouldn't we wait till the 96th minute?
96th minute winner 👀
Much better this half
13-08-2022, 03:27 PM
This ref is doing some strange things when stopping play, not sure if I know what they are all for????
LunasBoots
Thats two possible pens not given, Hanlon one looks a stick on, ref didnt blow until ball was in play when Hanlon was dragged to the ground, Boyle one looks a stick on aswell
Edit, after seeing the Boyle one again, i dont think it is a pen,
ShadesLongThrow
Think the ref is having a decent game here. Someone else could have been card happy.
13-08-2022, 03:28 PM
Thats two possible pens not given, Hanlon one looks a stick on, ref didnt blow until ball was in play when Hanlon was dragged to the ground, Boyle one looks a stick on aswell
Not sure about the Boyle one, there is some contact but he was already going down!!!
Zambernardi1875
13-08-2022, 03:29 PM
Don’t think it was either a penalty or a booking
13-08-2022, 03:29 PM
Think the ref is having a decent game here. Someone else could have been card happy.
13-08-2022, 03:32 PM
Still don't see what others see in Henderson, he's a passenger.
Paulie Walnuts
13-08-2022, 03:33 PM
Yeah not good enough to be starting imo.
Reckon that’s why we’re looking in that department
Henderson is so comfortable centrally.
Henderson should have hit it 1st time.
13-08-2022, 03:35 PM
We are so bad in the final third
13-08-2022, 03:37 PM
Two handed shove in Henderson's back, penalty all day long.
Paulie Walnuts
13-08-2022, 03:39 PM
Should have went down. :agree:
13-08-2022, 03:40 PM
Newell doing a good job at never being available for a pass.
Don’t see us scoring
Brilliant from Marshall again.
Not always.
On his day he's very good, not had a great last 2 games though.
Silky
Should have went down. :agree:
Why? Boyle did.
13-08-2022, 03:41 PM
C'mon Hibees:flag:
Don't know why there didn't seem to be a bigger claim for it, looked a stonewaller to me.
Paulie Walnuts
Why? Boyle did.
Because you next to never get a penalty unless you do.
Defence...
ZitellZeTime
13-08-2022, 03:42 PM
Youan looking good again, can he play anywhere along the front, he looks like he can, the pace, trickery, gets stuck in too. I wonder if Boyle on the right and him cutting in from the left and either score given the opportunity or play to Melkerson as i reckon he could do a decent job through the middle with much better service he will get this season from boyle, cadden now with boyle or cadden overlapping boyle having him swing it in for melky with Youan, Melkerson and boyle waiting ready to pounce of anything.
I've seen hendo play central of an attacking 3 before, he looks decent there, runs around confusing defenders, sprays it out to the right or left or lobs balls into the box.
Just a thought, maybe they've already tried it in training in that kind of set up. If to stay the way it is when Boyle is starting then id try move melky to just behind Youan then and getting getting right into the middle of the box.
Kenneh was part to blame before they walked through Hanlon but no idea what that pass was from Cbraja, since then even before the goal he has looked good though. I reallly hope Magennis comes back, nog heard abything atall, hopefully its like Kelly from Livingston never really kicked a ball in all the time they signed him until start of this season got long recovery time and is looking like he used to a few years ago before first injury/or same one.
I think Kenneh and Magennis would be excelllent together but my hopes of seeing magennis again are slim, knowing us he will get back to fitness then eventually fill form again and loads teams be in for him and we wont have nearly as much on his contract as we did.
13-08-2022, 03:42 PM
Great save by Marshall, that was close!!!
13-08-2022, 03:43 PM
Hanlon had a good 2nd half. Subbing him at this point is a risk.
And yet that’s the area we have brought in the most players
McGeady injury was a blow But Boyle aside none of the new players up front have shown enough quality yet ,and one goal in each of our first three league games tells its own story
2-1 Livingston **** off
HendoDelivered
13-08-2022, 03:44 PM
That’ll be that then.
Never a foul to them either
Paulie Walnuts
Nowhere near good enough. Nobody anywhere near him. Doidges man.
It’s not just the final third, midfield and defence are lacking as well, just as well we have a decent keeper.
Was never a free kick to them. Ridiculous decision.
Shocking giving a foul should have been for hibs the free kick
Should never have been a free kick to them.
13-08-2022, 03:45 PM
Embarrassing. Not been a great start for Johnson
ErinGoBraghHFC
***** ****in embarrassing getting beat aff these ****in diddy *******s average gate of about 900 home fans ****ing shan, pish poor hibs
NC1875
That was never a free kick in the first place. Joke of a ref
Who the **** was marking him there.
Shocking defending again, no one picks up their biggest player????
Lost it with the dreadful selection first half. Desperately hope Johnson learns from it. So predictable.
badabing67
Ffs
Who the **** was marking him there.
McLelland? At the other end and it looked like him.
Paulie Walnuts
13-08-2022, 03:46 PM
It’s been a poor start to his career as Hibs manager, I don’t think there’s any doubt about that.
Same old, same old ……. no teeth up front.
That was never a free kick, we have been cheated there.
Certainly has not. If it wasn’t for last weeks last minute goal he’d be under pressure already.
Poor to lose this game.
Someone tell me how that was a free kick to livi?
Shocking defending though - weirdly just after we took Hanlon off [emoji33]
We are still a very poor side.
2-1 Livingston **** off
doidge (not) picking him up. Waster.
Stuarty1875
Doidge not following his man
The Captain....
Better effort second half but quality is appalling.
Glaring deficiencies in defence midfield and up front.
Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk
Punt Doidge aswell please
CL0762
That is criminal from Doidge. Just ****ing leaves him. He has offered absolutely nothing since coming on. Brutal.
That free kick decision was bizarre. Looks like it’s going to be a costly one for us as well.
13-08-2022, 03:47 PM
doidge (not) picking him up. Waster.
Has he done anything of note ? Haven’t seen his name mentioned since he came on.
I think we've been good 2nd half. Come on hibs
Schoolboy defending again, this time Porteous, free kick or not that's unacceptable.
Are you allowed more than 3 separate substitutions now
supermcginn
13-08-2022, 03:48 PM
Doidge is a complete and utter waste of a decent wage. Absolutely finished
Someone tell me how that was a free kick to livi?
Shocking defending though - weirdly just after we took Hanlon off [emoji33]
Nothing weird about it. Crazy to change the CBs at that point unless Hanlon was asking to come off.
CL0762
Has he done anything of note ? Haven’t seen his named mentioned since he came on.
Pish. Get money for him and move on, man down.
Paulie Walnuts
5 subs in 3 goes. Once you’ve made subs on 3 occasions you’re done, even if you’ve only made 3.
5 over 3 stoppages.
O well!
Doidge not following his man
****ing lazy. Done **** all.
Sgt. Hartman
Doidge and Hanlon aren’t remotely close to being good enough for this football club. Cost us the game. Hopeless!
I remember saying months ago get shot of doidge and was shot down
Absolute waste of a jersey
NC1875
13-08-2022, 03:49 PM
Schoolboy defending again, this time Porteous, free kick or not that's unacceptable.
Was Doidge the basketball players man actually. Not good enough, like many others unfortunately
13-08-2022, 03:49 PM
We are still a very poor side.
Not sure why people are surprised at this. We have done very little in the transfer window to remedy this.