View Full Version : Match Updates Falkirk v Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3

12-07-2022, 05:24 PM
2nd game under LJ’s leadership sees us travel to Falkirk. Potentially tricky tie on a surface that is not the best.

Team news and updates here.

12-07-2022, 05:31 PM
Team news:

Kev
Miller
Rocky
McClelland
Stevenson (c)
JDH
Campbell
Newell
Haugue
Doidge
McGeady

12-07-2022, 05:32 PM
Good team but definitely would've played Porto. He is so so important to us.

12-07-2022, 05:32 PM
Subs:

Marshall
Porto
Kenneh
Cadden
Henderson
Melks
Tait
Delferrier
Blaney

12-07-2022, 05:34 PM

Need to give everyone game time. We should win with that team.

12-07-2022, 05:36 PM
Need to give everyone game time. We should win with that team.

I agree, although I think he's one I wouldn't rotate.

HendoDelivered
12-07-2022, 05:37 PM

Rotation

12-07-2022, 05:38 PM
JDH, Campbell, Newell midfield. Let’s see how they get on under a new management team.

Rocky and McLelland is a risky pairing I think, rotation needed or not.

12-07-2022, 05:40 PM
JDH, Campbell, Newell midfield. Let’s see how they get on under a new management team.

Only way to find out is by playing them.

12-07-2022, 05:40 PM
Should have more than enough to take care of this mob, can’t stand Falkirk, long may they suffer.

12-07-2022, 05:44 PM

Yeah, there are a few features of tonight's team that haven't worked under previous managers.

It'll be interesting to see how we play tonight - if they're better tonight then it may say something about previous managers or the players around them.

If we toil like we have in the past then it might start to confirm certain things about certain players.

It's an eyebrow raising team and not one I totally love, but I understand the need for rotation - and also for us to sometimes need to learn from trying things and them not working.

AdidasHibernian
12-07-2022, 05:44 PM
Tough on this pitch tonight, but should have enough to get the win. 2-0 or 2-1 Hibs.

12-07-2022, 05:45 PM
Glad to see Hauge and Mcgeady starting.

Let's get some more goals tonight.

12-07-2022, 05:46 PM
Think we'll win by at least 2 tonight. Another couple for Doidge.

12-07-2022, 05:47 PM
Tough on this pitch tonight, but should have enough to get the win. 2-0 or 2-1 Hibs.

Nah 3 or 4 for Hibs , Falkirk are utter dug*****

12-07-2022, 05:54 PM
I’m glad Johnson is rotating the team still.

That way he’ll be under no illusion as to how good the players/squad are and if he thinks we need to strengthen in other areas

Pointless thinking someone (Hauge for example) can play a big part as a squad player for us based on looking good in training and friendlies but then when called upon in the league looking miles off it.

This will show if guys like Hauge etc are even close.

12-07-2022, 05:57 PM
Yeah it doesn’t completely fill me with excitement but I do think we’re more than strong enough to win comfortably, which is the main thing. Well-rotated with no shortage of options on the bench. Looking forward to seeing McGeady as well as other new faces from the start.

Bring it on.

I agree, although I think he's one I wouldn't rotate.

Do you think that’s a good team? Same midfield as last year which was tough to watch

Interesting to see how that midfield get on

Tried so many times previously and didn’t work

12-07-2022, 05:58 PM
Falkirk team

https://i.ibb.co/ncqV2YV/20220712-185652.jpg (https://ibb.co/VS0hyzh)

12-07-2022, 05:58 PM
McGlynn was very unhappy with the performance against Morton so will be looking for a reaction from his players. They'll obviously be up for this.

Hopefully we can get a good result. Get a bit of momentum going.

12-07-2022, 06:02 PM
Do you think that’s a good team? Same midfield as last year which was tough to watch

I do yes. The vastly different approach from our better manager will make the difference. Maloney was sadly clueless

12-07-2022, 06:02 PM
Bench is really strong

12-07-2022, 06:04 PM
McGlynn was very unhappy with the performance against Morton so will be looking for a reaction from his players. They'll obviously be up for this.

Hopefully we can get a good result. Get a bit of momentum going.

They're no more likely to be up for it than us. Just because he is ex hearts doesn't mean he's some great motivator. Folk said the same before we absolutely smashed Robertson's ICT in the cup too. The player quality difference is huge.

12-07-2022, 06:07 PM
They're no more likely to be up for it than us. Just because he is ex hearts doesn't mean he's some great motivator. Folk said the same before we absolutely smashed Robertson's ICT in the cup too. The player quality difference is huge.

I don't disagree. Especially regarding the difference in quality. If we smash them I'll be delighted.

12-07-2022, 06:08 PM

New manager and new start for everyone for me, let's see they do before throwing them under the bus

12-07-2022, 06:09 PM
McGlyn likes football played on the ground and not in the air. Should be a good game.

Mrimbetween
12-07-2022, 06:10 PM
Canny see past Hibs thrashing Falkirk

Be bold and say 4-0

Sioux
12-07-2022, 06:10 PM
New manager and new start for everyone for me, let's see they do before throwing them under the bus

That's not the Hibs.net way. So far the midfield are s***e, and the centre backs are not good enough.

12-07-2022, 06:11 PM
First to score and when?

Any predictions?

I’ll go for McGeady, 24mins

12-07-2022, 06:13 PM
That's not the Hibs.net way. So far the midfield are s***e, and the centre backs are not good enough.

Exactly. And Don’t get me started on that big huddy up front , if he thinks a 13 minute hat tricks going to cut him some slack he better think again

12-07-2022, 06:13 PM
Sean Mackie and Stephen McGinn both start for them, as well as three official Hearts *******s in McKay, Morrison and Oliver.

12-07-2022, 06:18 PM
I think Campbell, Newell and JDH will do well in centre mid together in this new system.

Maloney wanting everyone to run to the ball and pass it to death was their main downfall imo.

Sioux
12-07-2022, 06:22 PM
Exactly. And Don’t get me started on that big huddy up front , if he thinks a 13 minute hat tricks going to cut him some slack he better think again

12-07-2022, 06:28 PM
This on TV anywhere to watch. :aok:

Premier Sports 1

1875Sean

Premier sports

12-07-2022, 06:31 PM
Cheers, got it :aok:

12-07-2022, 06:33 PM
Anyone elses picture breaking up?

12-07-2022, 06:35 PM
Has it started already

HendoDelivered
12-07-2022, 06:35 PM
I know he’s a jambo fud, but I don’t actually mind McGlynn to be fair.

12-07-2022, 06:36 PM
Be interesting to see how the midfield shape up - have been liking JDH higher up.

Interesting centre back partnership but curious to see how it goes.

Looking forward to seeing how Hauge and McGeady play.

Enjoyed watching AM play so far - looks dangerous every time he gets the ball.

12-07-2022, 06:36 PM

Nope

12-07-2022, 06:39 PM
Where can I watch the game on the 19.55 BA flight from London City to Edinburgh? 😁

bringbackbenny
12-07-2022, 06:41 PM
Where can I watch the game on the 19.55 BA flight from London City to Edinburgh? 😁

Starboard about 15 mins from Edinburgh 😅

aarsan
12-07-2022, 06:42 PM
In London City Airport. Flight will probably be delayed long enough !!

leith lynx

James Webb telescope?

In London City Airport. Flight will probably be delayed long enough !!

No delay believe it or not!!

The good news is, you are probably delayed by an hour, so on your phone?

Better call Saul 😉

12-07-2022, 06:43 PM
I know he’s a jambo fud, but I don’t actually mind McGlynn to be fair.

Aye but slip on shoes, collar and tie with baseball cap and shellsuit bottoms!

12-07-2022, 06:46 PM
Kevin Clancy looking as glaikit as usual.

HendoDelivered
12-07-2022, 06:47 PM
Pressing from the start superb

12-07-2022, 06:47 PM
Kevin Clancy looking as glaikit as usual.

Must have worked hard in pre-season to maintain.

12-07-2022, 06:49 PM
Falkirk should have given hibs half main stand and made it pay on the gate.

12-07-2022, 06:49 PM
Must have worked hard in pre-season to maintain.

12-07-2022, 06:52 PM
Falkirk looking to keep the ball down as well

Stevenson had a shakey start

12-07-2022, 06:52 PM
Fast start by both teams - high pressing.

Few sloppy passes.

Falkirk decent chance after 7 mins shot going wide.

12-07-2022, 06:53 PM

Premier sports is generally pi sh, sometimes miles out of synch.

12-07-2022, 06:54 PM
Not the best start here

12-07-2022, 06:54 PM
Really poor so far.

12-07-2022, 06:55 PM
Should have been 1-0 them. Bad miss.

Dabrowski lol

Uncharacteristically wobbly start from Lewis Stevenson.

We haven't started brilliantly tbh.

They've got 5 or 6 players who should be playing at a higher level than league 1. This will be a tough game although I'd still expect us to be winning it.

Where the **** is our midfield? Johnson about to see why his predecessors were sacked.[emoji35]

Wow that could have been a disaster. Shocking miss.

Ray Donovan
Very poor start.

jeezo let off there

Really poor so far.

Falkirk pressing really high and back 4 and GK struggling for Hibs.

Central midfield non existent right now.

That's a terrible miss from them.

This midfield looking exactly how they looked last season, nowhere

Dabrowski, oops

12-07-2022, 06:56 PM
Premier sports is generally pi sh, sometimes miles out of synch.

Not getting anything at all here, black screen.

Dabrowski a lucky boy there

Kevin going for a walk

That midfield is poor.

Surely the defender has to do better too

Poor start. Hope it's just early game jitters but this midfield trio wasn't the answer last season and new tactics or not I'm not convinced they will be this season. Appreciate players are missing but come on...

12-07-2022, 06:57 PM
Falkirk have oversold the away end. People sitting on the stairs.

Dabrowski lol

TBF Kevin has looked very composed and comfortable with the ball at his feet, he's getting little help from his outfield players.

Paulie Walnuts
I’ve never really seen what others see in Dabrowski. Even his good game against Hearts I thought he looked hugely unorthodox.

12-07-2022, 06:58 PM
Newell Campbell doyle-hayes does not work

Falkirk dominant & should be 2 up

Poor start. Hope it's just early game jitters but this midfield trio wasn't the answer last season and new tactics or not I'm not convinced they will be this season. Appreciate players are missing but come on...

Don’t say that it’s a new manager and you’ll be called negative despite the evidence last year

HendoDelivered
Surely the defender has to do better too

That midfield is poor.

In a nut shell. Still poor looking.

12-07-2022, 06:59 PM
I’ve never really seen what others see in Dabrowski. Even his good game against Hearts I thought he looked hugely unorthodox.

He's a number two keeper for a reason. A decent one though in fairness.

Something needs to be changed urgently, only a matter of time before they score if things stay like this.

Could easily be 3-0 Falkirk. 3 decent chances.

Hibs 1st chance comes from good run and ball by Hauge.

McClelland having a shaky game so far

Good test this. Will do us good.

This has been brutal.

Players look so uncomfortable on the ball.

Missing Porteous massively

aah the gold old keystone cops defending is back

supermcginn
12-07-2022, 07:00 PM
Hoped I'd never see that midfield again..torture

We’re looking terrible

HendoDelivered
Hauge looks quick and strong

Defence is shocking.

Something needs to be changed urgently, only a matter of time before they score if things stay like this.

Yes, he wanted to give everyone a chance but it’s so not working.

12-07-2022, 07:01 PM
Very nice we burst of pace and a decent ball in from Hauge there.

The Captain....
Not winning many individual battles so far especially in midfield. Worrying that those 3 start after last season.

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

I honestly thought I’d never see all of those 3 in a Hibs midfield at the same time ever again🤷🏼 Has LJ not watched back last seasons games🤔

Same issue with the midfield trio as last season - they don’t tackle enough / get close enough to opposition.

10 minutes in and I see we have written of the midfield as absolute trash. Fantastic.

hhibs
Too many changes to the team IMO.

Looking shaky,shades of last season.

12-07-2022, 07:02 PM
Hoping this is enough to show LJ these midfield 3 don’t work together

Look so nervous.

Getting really troubled by some very simple balls.

Lucky not to be behind.

10 minutes in and I see we have written of the midfield as absolute trash. Fantastic.

Laughable isn't it?

Do we ****ing love a moan or what. Tragic.

Not really just the 10 minutes is it, they showed last season they can’t play together as a 3 there and nothings changed

HendoDelivered
12-07-2022, 07:03 PM
Hope we are in for another centre midfielder

That midfield is poor.

Maybe it will help Manager to look to strengthen that area
We can’t be sure Mcgennis will get match fit and stay match fit ,and the youn laddie we got from Leeds won’t be ready to play week in week out His form will dip

Could argue should be 4-0 falkirk and we are at 16mins

I can see how Johnson teams get an occasional horsing as he is doing f all to change it

Has Newell touched the ball yet? (apart from taking the corner) Looks like he's playing behind the striker but he's influencing nothing so far.

Probably because they were trash last season. :greengrin

Paulie Walnuts
He's a number two keeper for a reason. A decent one though in fairness.

Yeah, I don’t think he’ll ever be number 1 at Hibs.

Surface seems horrible

The comedy plastic pitch is doing us no favours.

12-07-2022, 07:04 PM
Sean Mackie playing for Falkirk

Hope we are in for another centre midfielder

Honestly, I know Kenneh has arrived but it is the first area of team I would have addressed. None of them are good enough apart from Newell who is inconsistent.

We're getting away with murder here.

It's shambolic tbh, spine of the team has been pitiful. Tentative goalkeeper, CH's look like they've never seen each other before, losing the midfield and we've not got it up to Doidge yet.

Paulie Walnuts

10 minutes + god knows how many minutes last season.

This midfield 3 is a terrible combination and it always will be.

The Captain....
The comedy plastic pitch is doing us no favours.Our comedy midfield isn't either.

This midfield struggled numerous times last season.

It’s a key part of the team and one of main problem areas.

Doesn’t help we have an inexperienced centre back / right back and GK behind them.

12-07-2022, 07:05 PM
Good play between Stevenson and McGeady there

Could argue should be 4-0 falkirk and we are at 16mins

I can see how Johnson teams get an occasional horsing as he is doing f all to change it

Insane stuff.

McGeady looking sharp in open play. Not struck the ball well yet though.

midfield very poor, central defence the same. Rocky will never make it at Hibs, he's just not very good at anything.

Newell, what does he actually do?

JammyDoidger
That defence is giving me the fear. Midfield not attacking enough, should have put this team out on Saturday, and Saturdays team out tonight.

HendoDelivered
12-07-2022, 07:06 PM
Mcgeady is still scary quick footed for 36/37 years old

JDH looks a shadow of the player at weekend! Bit disjointed and no able to string many passes together!

We really must go better.

Falkirk the more fluent team just now!

Good play between Stevenson and McGeady there

Indeed. Simple passing and a bit of nous to turn in creates arguably our best chance.

Has Newell touched the ball yet? (apart from taking the corner) Looks like he's playing behind the striker but he's influencing nothing so far.

A dreadful footballer.[emoji35]

I agree it’s early doors to write off anyone but a blind man running for a bus can see we are struggling against a team we should be dominating.

12-07-2022, 07:07 PM
Rotation in the team looks to have killed us here. A very poor start.

Our comedy midfield isn't either.

I’ve seen our midfield play better, but have yet to see a decent game on a plastic pitch.

yes, given it away both sides of the park

Tap tap tap punt.

12-07-2022, 07:08 PM
You can't let the ball bounce on this surface. Almost stops dead.

Premier Sports, stutter every so often and then a bit of shaky pixelation, such a naff company, were they Setanta prior to this?

vercol36
I’m enjoying it. The rest of you are a bunch of grumpy old *******s.

12-07-2022, 07:09 PM
Who’s our no.10? Absolute zero between midfield and attack

MikeyS
12-07-2022, 07:09 PM
midfield very poor, central defence the same. Rocky will never make it at Hibs, he's just not very good at anything.

Newell, what does he actually do?

Hopefully Kenneh settles well and Magennis returns soon so that we don't need to rely on him as much. Nice enough on the ball but never really does much with it.

12-07-2022, 07:10 PM
Premier Sports, stutter every so often and then a bit of shaky pixelation, such a naff company, were they Setanta prior to this?

Are you streaming it or is that through sky, virgin etc?

I watch it on virgin for football, rugby league etc and had zero issues ever.

12-07-2022, 07:10 PM
JDH looks a shadow of the player at weekend! Bit disjointed and no able to string many passes together!

We really must go better.

Falkirk the more fluent team just now!

JDH wasn’t playing holding midfield Saturday!

Seems to be better further forward.

Our press is poor as Newell never gets close enough to opposition midfield.

12-07-2022, 07:11 PM
We’re settling into this

Defence looks really poor, not convincing in the slightest.

Stevensons shot :greengrin

JDH wasn’t playing holding midfield Saturday!

Seems to be better further forward.

Our press is poor as Newell never gets close enough to opposition midfield.

Ah right. Just shows you!

This game will tell LJ a lot about certain players!

Fifehibee1960
12-07-2022, 07:12 PM
I’m enjoying it. The rest of you are a bunch of grumpy old *******s.

You must have enjoyed last season too then……this performance is murder so far

McLellend much better than Rocky for me.

Jeezo, JDH plays 2 forward passes to Newell who passes back to him, the 3rd pass from JDH to Newell he then takes the ball backwards past JDH and back into his own half before passing backwards again, what is the ****ing point, it's like watching last seasons midfield all over again.

vercol36
I like Miller’s steely gaze

we've weathered that earlier storm :)

aw man falkirk fans singing all the hibees are gay, seriously, my goodness

Surely that wasn't the Falkirk fans calling us gay? Weird

12-07-2022, 07:13 PM
Hibees are gay chants? In 2022? Or did I hear wrong?

12-07-2022, 07:13 PM
Are you streaming it or is that through sky, virgin etc?

I watch it on virgin for football, rugby league etc and had zero issues ever.

Stick, they always have a weaker signal than Sky and BT.

12-07-2022, 07:14 PM
Jeezo, JDH plays 2 forward passes to Newell who passes back to him, the 3rd pass from JDH to Newell he then takes the ball backwards past JDH and back into his own half before passing backwards again, what is the ****ing point, it's like watching last seasons midfield all over again.

He’s just that slow on the ball he’s never getting passed anyone.

A dreadful footballer.[emoji35]

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[emoji23][emoji106]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

I think we have a few players who just play too safe and slow the ball / attack down.

Stevenson and Newell - sometimes it’s composure but other times the momentum is gone from the attack.

Paulie Walnuts
12-07-2022, 07:15 PM
He’s just that slow on the ball he’s never getting passed anyone.

Yup.

I’d suspect people expecting to see a different version of these 3 midfielders next season are going to be a bit disappointed tbh.

We need better.

1875Sean
Stick, they always have a weaker signal than Sky and BT.

If it’s on iptv I found it to be a bit start stop but Hibs tv seems to be fine

We’re settling into this

Yeah, been a bit better last 5 - 10 minutes.

12-07-2022, 07:16 PM
Summing up already how we still need midfielders. A 5-0 win against Clyde doesn’t cover anything up.

I think we have a few players who just play too safe and slow the ball / attack down.

Stevenson and Newell - sometimes it’s composure but other times the momentum is gone from the attack.

I actually agree with this, I don't mind it so much with Lewis but Newell really slows the play down at times, I'm hoping a new manager can speed it all up a bit

I think you heard correctly, sadly

Yup.

I’d suspect people expecting to see a different version of these 3 midfielders next season are going to be a bit disappointed tbh.

We need better.

Annoys me a lot when he takes the ball in and passes it straight back from where it came as opposed to trying to turn and go forward

I’m normally one of newells bigger fans but I think he’s been really poor today

12-07-2022, 07:18 PM
Missed the first 15, thankfully by the sounds of it

Been the better side since

How good is McLelland?? Serious player

We’re basically a carbon copy of the failures of last season with this line up. Really really poor after what was looking like an exciting new playing style. Very frustrating.

Buying a DM. Not playing him. Goi g back to last seasons style. Not what i expected

We need a CB, CM and an LB.

A new manager can get better out of players but we also need to acknowledge that we were poor last season and the manager can't be responsible for all of that.

We are playing Falkirk FFS.

Paulie Walnuts
12-07-2022, 07:19 PM
I see we’re still leaving nobody up at corners.

LunasBoots

In this day and age its totally unacceptable these homophobic chants, our club and others are doing so much to include everybody at Easter Road, it should be called out by the club.

If it’s on iptv I found it to be a bit start stop but Hibs tv seems to be fine

Depends on your provider, mines doesn't see these games as important to stream yet, same last season.

expresso
Stevenson dreadful tonight

It’s not the swashbuckling football I thought I’d be watching

Keepthefaith
12-07-2022, 07:20 PM
We need a CB, CM and an LB.

A new manager can get better out of players but we also need to acknowledge that we were poor last season and the manager can't be responsible for all of that.

We are playing Falkirk FFS.

We're also not playing our first choice side, FFS

This place is just insane.

McLellend much better than Rocky for me.

McLelland had as shaky a start as anyone but he's settled well and is having a good game now.

We look moderately dangerous when they're knocking the ball around at the back and we're pressing them but we're not doing much off our own back when we're getting into the final third.

ShadesLongThrow
How is that not a yellow card?

12-07-2022, 07:21 PM

What’s insane about it? This team should have more than enough to deal with Falkirk. As yet we’ve looked dreadful

Dabrowski not looking comfortable at all

Paulie Walnuts
I hope Dabrowski won’t be used as a cup keeper this year.

Stick with Marshall until he’s injured.

Buying a DM. Not playing him. Goi g back to last seasons style. Not what i expected

That’s exactly what I thought.

MikeyS
How is that not a yellow card?

The Mackie one? I thought that was a great challenge personally.

12-07-2022, 07:22 PM

So, it's not my stick then? 🤔

I don't think there's any harm in Lee Johnson getting to see this with his own eyes.

We have a strong bench and have plenty options to shake it up and win the game.

We 100% need another central midfielder.

This 3 combination…new manager or not are not going to dominate games.

No shots on goal / chances yet from Hibs after 35 mins.

36mins falkirk keeper has had next to nothing to do,

Fifehibee1960
Newell Campbell and rocky are absolutely huge s h I T e

12-07-2022, 07:23 PM

What's the point of having a squad of players then? This is still pre season and they all need game time.

Nothing to write home about yet, but this is why we have these pre season games. Disguised as a cup game.

vercol36
By the way. Was initially sceptical of the new home shirt. But think it looks PHENOMENAL in action

It’s not the swashbuckling football I thought I’d be watchingDunno likes - Falkirk have been pretty decent [emoji44][emoji16]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

We're playing like it's a friendly where Falkirk are playing like it's a competitive game. Rocket needed at half time.

JammyDoidger
12-07-2022, 07:24 PM
I'm desperate need of a leader at the back, clearly the midfield needs a shake up too, should only ever play one of JDH, Newell or Campbell as they all play far too safe.

Genuinely don’t have a clue what the midfields doing.

Nowhere near any attack, nowhere near any Falkirk players when they have the ball

What are they doing?

1-0 Falkirk **** off.

Missed the first 15, thankfully by the sounds of it

Been the better side since

How good is McLelland?? Serious player

If he plays before Hanlon then we are in trouble.

1-0 Falkirk.

Deserved

FFS Hibs

First choice or not we're playing the same midfield as last season and seeing the same results. All the high press, high energy player has went out the window and Falkirk never really look under any pressure. They're two leagues below.

There it is... It's fine though.

I don't think there's any harm in Lee Johnson getting to see this with his own eyes.

We have a strong bench and have plenty options to shake it up and win the game.

We’ll he’s had a look now and the proven failure of that midfield should be nowhere near the first team again. We’ve been utter pish.

The Captain....
Very frustrating how much time we're gifting their midfield.

Also getting annoyed how slow we are in possession.

A very poor first half and I hope the manager is seeing what we do.

Quite a worrying performance so far.

**** off.

Big shake up at half time, hopefully. If LJ sticks with this rubbish in the second half, I’ll be worried.

12-07-2022, 07:25 PM
Experiment over get changes made asap

Paulie Walnuts
Absolutely terrible.

McLelland miles off him.

there we have it

Stuarty1875
Deserved goal. Really poor first 40 from Hibs.

We 100% need another central midfielder.

This 3 combination…new manager or not are not going to dominate games.

No shots on goal / chances yet from Hibs after 35 mins.

This 3 won’t be a starting 3 in top games.

NC1875
This will hopefully show Johnson that our midfield from last season is Terrible

Been ****ing awful.

This is worrying.

Too many players from last season still here.

It’s not the swashbuckling football I thought I’d be watching

last seasons horrendous midfield, playing exactly like they did last season.

It’s been coming.

We’ve been shocking.

Johnson will learn more about his players this 45 minutes than he has all of the other games combined.

He’ll now realise who’s good enough for where we want to go and who played not bad in a friendly.

Johnson gtf

This has been coming & you've done fxxx all

Make changes now or accept the judgement what a useless manager

So, it's not my stick then? 🤔

It won't help tbh

AW FFS Falkirk score :grr:

Uh oh

Campbell/Newell/JDH showing us exactly the same as they did last season. ****ing horrendous.

Nothing to write home about yet, but this is why we have these pre season games. Disguised as a cup game.

We need to win this group with 12 points to get seeded for the last 16.

Well…this is interesting. LJ’s first test.

12-07-2022, 07:26 PM
So, that midfield cant play together ever again.

And that defence is hopeless without Porteous to organise.

That's some heeder tbf

We'll turn it round. Keep the faith

Thoroughly well deserved lead for Falkirk.

That's some heeder tbf

We'll turn it round. Keep the faith

Not unless we make changes in the midfield

Our midfield is so poor. Outfought by a league 1 midfield. Not really good enough

Steve88
F off that midfiled 3.

To be fair should have been 1-0 ages ago.

This along with Clyde 2nd half has been honking.

The balance and quality of player in team isn’t good enough.

Don’t think a single player has played well this half.

Johnson gtf

What a useless manager

He wants to see what he’s got.

It’s the players that have done nothing, not him.

We’re getting bossed by a team that has Stephen McGinn and Sean Mackie starting. That’s fully down to those on the pitch.

12-07-2022, 07:27 PM
Johnson gtf

What a useless manager

Hahah brilliant. Who had second league cup game in the sweep?

Last season's midfield and it's a last season's performance so far.

Midfield really just isnt good enough. Same issues as last season.

hhibs
Enough ,experimenting,at half time. get the changes made.

Rotten first 40 Bashiris pish McLelland whit a state. All over the place, what happened to the team weve seen in the last three games?

Goal has been coming big time.

Different players, different manager, same ****.

Getting what we deserve so far.

If the players on Saturday staked their claim, a few tonight have done themselves no favours at all.

Changes needed at HT.

12-07-2022, 07:28 PM

It's really, really not. We had plenty of posters telling us our midfield would magically get better with a new manager. Today shows that clearly not the case.

We aren't paying kids tonight. All these players are part of the our first team squad. We are playing a League 1 side. This is probably 5/6 of our team that will start against St Johnstone.

Some fairly gentle criticism tonight is not insane.

Ray Donovan
12-07-2022, 07:28 PM
The players that let us down last season letting us down again.

Least it should be clear to LJ now who isn't good enough.

12-07-2022, 07:29 PM
That midfield should never ever play together again - well deserved but deary me this is utterly dreadful. Campbell shouldn’t be anywhere near Hibs. Newell back to his usual hiding, and JDH walking pace footballer.

HendoDelivered
Johnson gtf

Make changes now or accept the judgement what a useless manager

Clown 😂😂😂

This 3 won’t be a starting 3 in top games.

It should never have started a game together after last season.

Even the average punter can see it’s awful combination.

Hahah brilliant. Who had second league cup game in the sweep?

Joe Newell & Josh Campbell

I know Falkirk are a big step up from Clyde however our midfield is again posted missing this evening! JDH is wasted sitting MF and our defence has been very shaky to say the least.

Doidge, McGeady and Hauge have barely touch the ball in final third!

hhibs
Enough experimenting,at half time get the changes made.

WE need confidence !

Goal has been coming big time.

Different players, different manager, same ****.

I’d argue the problem tonight is too many of the same players from last season in the starting 11

12-07-2022, 07:30 PM
So, that midfield cant play together ever again.

And that defence is hopeless without Porteous to organise.

Major mistake not to play Porteous tonight. There again, there might be some transfer moves on the go.

Grim stuff so far.

Paulie Walnuts
Last season's midfield and it's a last season's performance so far.

Yup.

People have been kidding themselves on that LJ is going to get a lot more out of Newell, JDH and Campbell. They’re nowhere near good enough and we really need another midfielder as a priority or else we’ll be treated to this crap all season again.

Mrimbetween
Backing Hibs in Running starting off with 11/4 a win

12-07-2022, 07:31 PM
That is night and day from Saturday.

We can’t get near them with our press/aren’t doing it as a team.

We’re a lot slower in our build up play and knocking it about the back too much.

Miller - I rate but you can tell part of his game is waiting till the winger closes him down so he can nick it past him or do a one two. So far it’s slowed us down a bit and he’s not looked too sharp.

Defensively we miss Porteous massively but what I will say is Mclelland looks well clear of Rocky from what I’ve seen - in every aspect.

None of our front 3 have got on the ball nearly enough however I’m struggling to criticise them too much. McGeady looks good when he gets the ball.

Midfield 3 are getting run ragged and their use of the ball has been shocking.

If you asked what what I thought the first half would go like, that is the complete opposite of what I would have said

12-07-2022, 07:31 PM
Back line been poor, midfield non existent and no right side to speak of.

Loads of changes needed at HT