View Full Version : Match Updates Falkirk v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2] 3

12-07-2022, 07:31 PM
three different managers surely all can't tell campbell/jdh/newell to be so ineffective....

i just can't put my finger on it

12-07-2022, 07:32 PM
What's the point of having a squad of players then? This is still pre season and they all need game time.

This isn’t pre-season though. Folk say that but our season started Saturday in an official game.

This is one of 2 cup competitions we can win.

Abysmal so far. Absolutely awful. Not one player doing well.

Miller looks not very good either. That’s a worry.

Nine pages and not even half time. We must be losing and/or s***e again. :wink:

AdidasHibernian
We start premiership campaign with JDH, Campbell and Newall, we are relegation material simple as that. They are honking everyone of them honestly.

I’m really not convinced by Miller. Cadden is a huge miss on the right.

12-07-2022, 07:33 PM
Utter embarrassment so far, could easily be 4-0 Falkirk.

12-07-2022, 07:33 PM
Can't play 2 rookies in centre defence and Newell needs moved on, he's just not good enough and this 45 just proves that. Get Porteous, Henderson and Kenneh on for Rocky, Newell and Campbell.

12-07-2022, 07:34 PM
It’s probably up there with one of the worst performances from last season so far. We need to be building confidence, winning games and getting fans back. It’s important we have a good start and this is just as bad as anything we saw last season.

NC1875
Joe Newell, I’m trying really hard. But I just can’t see why some people think you’re a player.

HendoDelivered

Gonna need time to settle in. He’s a young laddie playing in a new league in a new country…

Mikey_1875
Hopefully an early lesson learned on this midfield three and never to be seen again.

The amount of crosses coming in from Millers side has been unbelievable as well.

Melkerson, Cadden and Henderson hopefully to come on at half time.

LunasBoots
Awful combination in midfield, one i hoped we wouldn't see again after last season, some shaky defensive displays aswell, time to change it LJ. McGeady has played well when the balls got to him.

Zambernardi1875
12-07-2022, 07:35 PM
Practically a B team, the standard of players to come in are thankfully a lot better than this Jack Ross type team.

GreenGray
It’s a tough one cause LJ said he wanted a longer pre season. Whilst these are competitive games they do have a slight pre season feeling to them given how early they are.

Whilst I don’t think the second game is the time to rotate the squad (get out the group first) there is certainly no reason to be losing the head like some are [emoji23]

Very very odd to play that minefield 3 after what he would have seen last season. Play the DM you bought or any other DM.

hhibs
A shockingly bad first half,LJ needs to be ruthless with his half time changes.

Sadly this is so much like last seasons performances it gives me the fear.

Mikey_1875
12-07-2022, 07:36 PM
Porteous,Cadden, Henderson and Melkersen been called in

I’m glad Johnson is seeing first hand just his poor some of those players can be.

That 45 could be a blessing in disguise.

Comfortable win in every league cup game might have made him think our squad is good enough.

That will make him want new players in.

Still hopeful he’ll be an asset but thought his first touch looked poor in that half. Generally a pish performance so hopefully we’ll see individuals in a better light when the team steps it up.

I predict JDH will play more games than the other two in midfield this season.

Dmas
That is night and day from Saturday.

We can’t get near them with our press/aren’t doing it as a team.

We’re a lot slower in our build up play and knocking it about the back too much.

Miller - I rate but you can tell part of his game is waiting till the winger closes him down so he can nick it past him or do a one two. So far it’s slowed us down a bit and he’s not looked too sharp.

Defensively we miss Porteous massively but what I will say is Mclelland looks well clear of Rocky from what I’ve seen - in every aspect.

None of our front 3 have got on the ball nearly enough however I’m struggling to criticise them too much. McGeady looks good when he gets the ball.

Midfield 3 are getting run ragged and their use of the ball has been shocking.

If you asked what what I thought the first half would go like, that is the complete opposite of what I would have said

I find it difficult to criticise anyone at the back when the midfield is so poor, they have to be given help defensively and when they have the ball there too much knocking about the back 4 and it’s because no one from midfield is showing for it, the midfield is awful defensively and offensively if there’s nothing done to freshen that part of the squad up other than Kenneh we’re in bother too many not up to it

That half was an absolute abomination.

Centre half pairing as shaky as I've ever seen in my time watching Hibs.

Goalkeeper looks like it's his debut whereas he actually had a few composed games last season.

Losing the midfield by a distance.

Doidge anonymous.

We're lucky not to be 2 or 3, possibly more, down to a team 2 leagues below us.

Changes were justified quarter of an hour in but can understand why the manager would leave it to see if the players would grow into the game. For 5 -10 minutes they looked like they might but then they fell off again.

Porto's importance to our play has never been more evident. Serious question marks about combinations of certain players in midfield - the 3 of them should never be playing together but you have to wonder how the pairing of JDH and Newell get so many opportunities. Given how much of our decent play so far this season has come when Newell hasn't been on the park, his role in things going forward must be called into doubt.

And Doidge up front on his own being left totally isolated. Not the first time we've seen that.

Good options off the bench but I'd be making 2 or 3 changes straight away if we're to be getting anything from this game.

supermcginn
We start premiership campaign with JDH, Campbell and Newall, we are relegation material simple as that. They are honking everyone of them honestly.

It's soul destroying watching those 3 it really is.

12-07-2022, 07:37 PM
Slow build up play with little conviction, midfield feels like last season.

Falkirk deserve to be in the lead at halftime.

The Captain....
That was as bad if not worse than anything we saw last season. Absolutely woeful level of performance.

The same players who were mainly responsible for a horrendous season last year have played in exactly the same manner..slow, ponderous, lazy at closing down, creating zero while looking fragile anytime the opposition gets in the final third.

Performances like this won't be tolerated this season..we need to sign a couple of midfielders and get rid of Newell (for starters) and I'd only keep Campbell as a squad player ( tbf he has probably been the best of a bad midfield 3)

Sent from my SM-S906B using Tapatalk

Sack everyone. Now.

The question still remains to be answered who higher up at hibs were authorising these long extensions.

Newell
JDH
Campbell

If this is seriously our midfield bar kenneh we’re in serious trouble already

12-07-2022, 07:38 PM
Can't play 2 rookies in centre defence and Newell needs moved on, he's just not good enough and this 45 just proves that. Get Porteous, Henderson and Kenneh on for Rocky, Newell and Campbell.

Agree with those changes.

12-07-2022, 07:38 PM
If we start from the back, Rocky is useless, he has no composure and is just a poor footballer with little ability.

McClelland is average, slightly better than Rocky, he does know how to control a ball but is nowhere near good enough at the moment to play 1st team football at Hibs.

Midfield is crap, all of them. Newell is a show pony, always has been always will be. Campbell, a lower division player dragging us down to lower league performances, along with JDH.

Haugue is a reserve team player at best just now, i could go on with this 11, but hopefully the manager see's sence and brings on our better players who are on the bench, as most of this lot are pish.

12-07-2022, 07:39 PM
Very poor first half from us - Falkirk look the better, more composed team to me, their passing is crisper and their pace and running off the ball are causing us problems at the rear. They had the better chances, scored an excellently worked and headed goal. We are too slow and inaccurate when passing the ball. I've no idea what Johnson asked his players to do on the park, and looks to me like they don't know either ... still, it can only get better second half, expect several changes, this lot are not doing the job.

one day maybe...
Gonna see how much this lot can dig in now. Nothing out of this game if anything less than 100% commitment is given.
Teams don't just turn and win, you've got to earn the right, show why your playing for our shirt.
Shocking from some of our player over that 45 mins.

I had a ticket for the game. Perhaps getting covid was a blessing in disguise

Most worrying thing was Falkirk created several chances.

It wasn’t just a lucky goal.

Better team would have put this game out of sight.

Subs need to be made and hopefully we will never see that midfield trio ever again.

I find it difficult to criticise anyone at the back when the midfield is so poor, they have to be given help defensively and when they have the ball there too much knocking about the back 4 and it’s because no one from midfield is showing for it, the midfield is awful defensively and offensively if there’s nothing done to freshen that part of the squad up other than Kenneh we’re in bother too many not up to it

True.

The midfield just look like they don’t know if they’re pressing or sitting off, all of them seem to be inbetween making it easy for them to knock it round us

I’ve not been overly impressed by Kenneh on the ball but he’s always in the middle of the action winning the ball back. Think we’re lacking that massively tonight.

As I’ve said in another post in here, I worry we’re looking at a season 97/98 scenario where we never learnt from how crap the squad was the year before, sold our better players and signed dross. Early days I know but….

12-07-2022, 07:40 PM
when your down on your luck

who you gonna call

EVENTUALLY
12-07-2022, 07:40 PM
The pitch is playing slow but with a lively bounce which is not helping the players, even McGeady is finding the ball difficult to keep under control.

12-07-2022, 07:41 PM
4 subs at half time it looks like

Not bothered about the result if it means LJ clears out the guff before the end of the window.

We're kidding ourselves on if we think the squad is much better than last season. A lot of work still to be done.

MelbourneHibees
The question still remains to be answered who higher up at hibs were authorising these long extensions.

Newell
JDH
Campbell

The same people who authorised Doig and Boyle deals?

12-07-2022, 07:42 PM
Even though some teams and players might treat these games as pre season still, it's actually the bloody league cup!

One of two trophies we have more chance of winning than the league, Mon the Hibs let's see a much better second half.

GreenGray
At least the first half has put the Josh Campbell having a good season under a new manager argument to bed

RossScott1991
Midfield 3 of

JDH , Campbell and Newell will never work.
Aslong as they play together hibs will never get better and no manager will succeed.

It’s flashbacks to last season. Never play them all together again I beg

Paulie Walnuts
12-07-2022, 07:43 PM

Newell
JDH
Campbell

Agree. And although it’s early days I can’t say Kenneh has started incredibly. Still plenty time for him to come onto a game though.

Our midfield still requires significant work. 3 of our 4 centre mids are simply not good enough and one has played his first ever first team game on Saturday.

12-07-2022, 07:43 PM
Are Falkirk part time ?

Hibeesforever
12-07-2022, 07:44 PM
What a disgraceful first half 2k fans deserve better

After that garbage, Lee Johnson is going to experience a very early in the season inspection under the microscope. He’s picked a really poor formation for the first half of this game so he better get the finger out and make the correct changes.

Development team won today :duck:

12-07-2022, 07:45 PM
Cadden for Miller
Porteous for either of the back 2
Kenneh for any of the midfield 3

All 3 changes would instantly spark and improvement. We can't rely on what we were going with in the middle of the park last season. That's the biggest area of concern.

Hibs tae win 2 or 3 -1

1875Sean
At least the first half has put the Josh Campbell having a good season under a new manager argument to bed

Same with JDH

hhibs
Joe Newell, I’m trying really hard. But I just can’t see why some people think you’re a player.

Same conclusion for me,seems he has convinced past managers ,me,not so much.

FOUR subs at half time. That's a new one.

Dmas
True.

The midfield just look like they don’t know if they’re pressing or sitting off, all of them seem to be inbetween making it easy for them to knock it round us

I’ve not been overly impressed by Kenneh on the ball but he’s always in the middle of the action winning the ball back. Think we’re lacking that massively tonight.

I haven’t seen Kenneh yet other than hibs tv highlights I’ve no idea if he the answer but there has to be something different to what we’re getting out of the 3 here it’s awful, it was the exact same last year as you say we either press or we don’t there too much standing off and when we have it we’re not moving it quick enough. Same old story, not enough protection outside as well btw hauge and mcgeady aren’t tracking either it’s not all the usual 3 in the centre proper deflating seeing the same issues so close to the start of the season

MikeyS
12-07-2022, 07:46 PM
Gonna need time to settle in. He’s a young laddie playing in a new league in a new country…

Looked good in Portugal in fairness. Maybe its his 1st game on astro? Do they use that in Oz?

He'll be fine. It's the more experienced ones that are the issue here...

12-07-2022, 07:46 PM
Who is the ****ing idiot of a commentator

12-07-2022, 07:47 PM

Newell
JDH
Campbell

Thing is though - JDH and Campbell have both looked excellent during the games we've played so far.

Newell comes back in and the 3 of them look dreadful.

Bushiri and McLelland have both looked decent next to Porto.

I wouldn't be getting shot of anyone off the back of this (although my patience is probably running thinnest with Newell) but I certainly wouldn't be playing certain combinations that we've seen tonight EVER again.

h1bs4life
To many changes , to many of last seasons team. Campbell , Doyle-Hayes , Newell poor add Stevenson to that .
Newell in the team offers nothing need Doig’s replacement in urgently .
Wouldn’t expect any of that back 4 to start by the time the league starts maybe Mclelland with Porteous.
Midfield where do you start nothing for forwards to work with .
Hopefully Johnson can now see how poor a lot of last season,s team were .

MikeyS
Same with JDH

I think JDH has sometime ton9ffer he just seems to shrink whenever alongside Newell. Perhaps he has to adjust his usual game to cover JN's weaknesses

After that garbage, Lee Johnson is going to experience a very early in the season inspection under the microscope. He’s picked a really poor formation for the first half of this game so he better get the finger out and make the correct changes.

He must surely know, it’s unbelievable he reverted to that. Changes now though. 🤞

Alex Miller in the stand probably thinking that was a fantastic free flowing Hibs performance

Steve88
The same midfield 3 are still on the park.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4 changes and he keeps the midfield 3???

12-07-2022, 07:48 PM
I think I've made up my mind on Newell. I don't really see the point of the guy.

EDIT: and with that, I've just seen the changes for the second half, jeezo :rolleyes:

RoscoHibby
Pffffft….we sure Maloney hasn’t snuck back in….that was crap, big improvement needed.

4 changes and he keeps the midfield 3???

Find that strange and a bit worrying

#2 Double Tap

This exactly.

Everyone can see our problems are here.

That starting 11 was horrific and hopefully we won't see that again. Johnson has made several changes at half time so he obviously recognises it wasn't anywhere near good enough.

high bee
12-07-2022, 07:49 PM
A manager that doesn’t mess about, a refreshing change. Let’s hope it makes a difference.

AL-Qaholik
Not changing any of that midfield?!?
Red flags flying already…

I like the big number of early changes from Lee Johnson.

Augurs well imo even if it goes tits up for us tonight.

Same midfield is nuts and sums up lack of depth in there

Said it already if that’s the go to bar Kenneh we’re in bother

12-07-2022, 07:50 PM

That’s mental based on the first half (and the majority of last season).

12-07-2022, 07:50 PM

Had same thought

I would like to be convinced by Lee Johnson but that decision - after that half - is a black mark already

12-07-2022, 07:51 PM
Josh Campbell’s just absolute pish.

Much better Hibs

I honestly cannot believe the MF trio are still on.

If we go into the season with Campbell and Newell in the MF what is the actual point. Nothing will change.

Newell has easily been our worst player and a traffic cone has more mobility.

I know it’s only our second competitive game but if this is the taste of things to come with them we will struggle to create

Paulie Walnuts
12-07-2022, 07:52 PM
I think I've made up my mind on Newell. I don't really see the point of the guy.

EDIT: and with that, I've just seen the changes for the second half, jeezo :rolleyes:

Joe Newell is everything I don’t pay to watch in a footballer. An utterly depressing thought that he could be a pivotal part of our midfield.

How is Newell still on, he was the worst of the 3 in the middle.

MikeyS
Had same thought

I would like to be convinced by Lee Johnson but that decision - after that half - is a black mark already

Thats the spirit! 🤦🏻*♂️

Who’s Hibs tv co commentator?

HendoDelivered
Superb from Rocky and Hendo

NC1875
12-07-2022, 07:53 PM

Yup, will look back when he’s older and pinch himself that he got to play for Hibs. Terrible

12-07-2022, 07:53 PM
More energy this half already.

Jeez a throw in 10 yards from their byline and Rocky passes back to the goalie WTF.

12-07-2022, 07:54 PM
Had same thought

What do you mean a black mark and be convinced?

You’ve already told him to GTF and called him useless….

12-07-2022, 07:54 PM
Like a different team this half

12-07-2022, 07:55 PM
Newell gets a nose bleed every shooting oppertunity

12-07-2022, 07:56 PM
This is much better.

Bit better this half more pressure on the ball. Need to make it count

Big Rocky’s been everywhere . Making tackles , bombing forward out of defense , popping up in the final 3rd . Our best player so far for me

that newell shot fgs

NC1875

Him and Campbell are miles off where we need to be. Actually think JDH could work with better players in beside him.

12-07-2022, 07:57 PM

He went to shoot and slipped on his arse, enough said.

12-07-2022, 07:57 PM
Henderson deserved to score there

12-07-2022, 07:58 PM

Wasn’t as bad as when he received the ball from the defence in acres and had no interest in turning to play forward but played a ridiculous spinning high pass somewhere near Porteous, which he couldn’t gather, and put us on the back foot.

Some better signs here and feels like a goal is coming. Still time to put things right.

unlucky henderson

HendoDelivered
Unlucky Hendo jnr

ffs campbell

12-07-2022, 07:59 PM
Much better so far but no goal yet.

Henderson definitely making a difference.

Mrimbetween
Mon Hibs have you at 4/1 now, its happening

Big Rocky’s been everywhere . Making tackles , bombing forward out of defense , popping up in the final 3rd . Our best player so far for me

Great to read that, really really want Rocky to succeed with us.

12-07-2022, 08:00 PM
Wonder when the last time we scored direct from a freekick was.

Not had a decent taker since Mallan

Think Nisbet scored one a couple seasons ago

Him and Campbell are miles off where we need to be. Actually think JDH could work with better players in beside him.

Agree with this.

Newell bench player at most.
Campbell loan out.

2 new central midfielders in minimum.

that newell shot fgs

Seriously - how often have we seen that from him?

If he can't EVER hit the ball cleanly when he gets into those positions then what's he doing in the team?

Bad Habits
Who’s Hibs tv co commentator?

Kevin Harper

oh wow henderson

Is that the worst free kick of all time?

12-07-2022, 08:01 PM
Probably had the subs decided before the game started on the basis we'd be cruising by half time.

Players to get game time and all that. LJ just didn't realise how poor some of our players are.

12-07-2022, 08:01 PM
No-one in the midfield showing for it when we’ve got the ball, still

12-07-2022, 08:02 PM

Night and day with Porto next to him.

That's not a slur on McLelland, who I'm sure would have improved similarly if Porto had come on for Rocky.

Much better this half.

12-07-2022, 08:03 PM
Creating our own ****ing problems

Lol

Painful viewing.

What the **** are they doing? Wow

Huge ****ing let off from an absolute embarrassment there

What the **** was the keeper doing there? Sleeping

Offside or would have been 2-0.

JammyDoidger
That's enough of Rocky. Gtf amateur man. Him and the goalie, awful.

Steve88
12-07-2022, 08:04 PM
This is tragic

We’re back to being terrible here

To think some thought Dabrowski was better than Macey is beyond me

I can't quite believe what I'm watching here.

Really worrying.

HendoDelivered
😂😂😂😂😂🤣 what on earth happened there?

1875Sean
Need another centre back in asap

Annoyingly could have done with McGeady this half as Falkirk sit in more.

Newell has had a shocker.

Signing young players = mistakes happen.

Hence the reason we need older / better / consistent players.

Have to admit, this isn't great.

dabrowski and rocky

All over the shop at the back...again!

12-07-2022, 08:05 PM
Comedy gold, thankfully it was offside.

one day maybe...

Not endearing himself to the fans again this season :rolleyes:

Bad Habits
That will probably take some amount of researching.

The Gambian Roberto Carlos comes to mind...

Rocky will never be good enough.

New manager needed, this guy has learnt nothing, we are getting schooled here.

This looks every bit like last season.

Astonishing he's still on the pitch. He's been horrendous.

Paulie Walnuts
12-07-2022, 08:06 PM
Absolutely pitiful this.

The Arbroath game last season was being held up as a game that would have been unforgivable had we not won it. To put it into context, they were flying and top of the Championship at the time.

Falkirk finished mid table League One last season. They are a terrible side that we should be seeing off with ease.

Really worrying that 3 of our 4 centre midfielders are appearing so inept against a team of this level.

Rocky’s no good enough, feel for him, he’s trying and sure he’s a good guy but he’s no got it for this level

JammyDoidger
Not endearing himself to the fans again this season :rolleyes:

I felt a wee bit sorry for him, but now I don't he's picking up a wage and quite frankly he's never a footballer.

TheCabbage
Oh dear oh dear oh dear
Rocky has gone backwards from last season

We’re all over the place, really amateurish performance and worrying.

Kevin Harper

cheers. Wish he was playing.

No way we’re winning this.

12-07-2022, 08:07 PM
JDH would now be my far preferred of the midfield three, actually showing something meaningful.

For looking like someone who somehow should be able to dominate a game, especially against bloody Falkirk, Newell's had more than enough chances. Can't be relied on to be good enough.

Porteous doing his usual, unforced errors

Paulie Walnuts
Moments like that are why Porteous will be going nowhere this summer.

12-07-2022, 08:08 PM
sorry but that's poor from porteous deliberately getting the boy booked

and then makes an erky of it several seconds later

Some new players will be in shortly.

Has Porto been on the lager? All over the place here

No way we’re winning this.

No way we are scoring

Getting outplayed by ****ing Falkirk not good enough hibs and Johnson

Porteous has been terrible anaw

Brad McKay still the same angry-faced wee tosser he’s always been

MelbourneHibees
12-07-2022, 08:09 PM
No way we are scoring

1-1 for me I reckon.

Add Portoues as well to that list, not learnt a thing, still raising his arms and pushing player’s.

Early day or not, this is every bit as sheite as anything we saw last season.

If it’s a draw it goes to penalties right ?

1875Sean
JDH would now be my far preferred of the midfield three, actually showing something meaningful.

For looking like someone who somehow should be able to dominate a game, especially against bloody Falkirk, Newell's had more than enough chances. Can't be relied on to be good enough.

Newel has been bad tonight but if you look back over the last few seasons it’s not even close, I can prob count on one hand the amount of good games JDH has had

Lose this and we are likely out. Can’t see Falkirk losing to Bonnyrigg or Clyde to be fair to them on this performance.

Games like this are also why next to one outside Hibs fans would believe Porteous to be a good player.

Great to have the fitba back eh!

Steve88
Controversial opinion, but porto makes equally as many silly errors as Rocky

But overall, is a much better player

Also, my pre-season optimism has vanished thanks to that midfield 3

12-07-2022, 08:10 PM
Been a really tough watch.

Aye

cameronw-hfc
Porto does this every now and then, infuriating. Goes mistake free for a while then looks like a league 2 player out of nowhere for a game. Needs to get rid of that habit

I know people will say manager, tactics etc.

But some of these players have been an absolute joke tonight.

Incapable of passing or controlling a ball.

More homophobic chants.

It’s a real shame we’ve been so bad and unable to stick it right up them.

JDH is just as bad as the other 2 in there IMO. Nowhere near the level we need to be finishing 3rd against strong Hearts and Aberdeen sides.

at least we are managing to keep those giants from two leagues below us at bay

None of the new signings have shown anything, I really hope the work permit lads can make a difference.

We absolutely need experience though. We're headless chickens.

Same old problem of no damn leaders on the pitch. Ever. We need to sort that out in the next few weeks.

12-07-2022, 08:11 PM
Porto does this every now and then, infuriating. Goes mistake free for a while then looks like a league 2 player out of nowhere for a game. Needs to get rid of that habit

Far too emotional at times.

The number of ***** performances I've seen at this stadium is probably second only to Tynecastle.

This looks every bit like last season.

No surprise, it's largely the same substandard players.

12-07-2022, 08:12 PM
I’m baffled at some of his HT changes to be honest. The midfield was the issue and it still is.

12-07-2022, 08:13 PM
Doidge hahahaha you legend

MelbourneHibees
How did that not go in!?

How the ***** has that not gone in.

Another round of hibees being gay.

sorry but that's poor from porteous deliberately getting the boy booked

and then makes an erky of it several seconds later

Harsh. The boy got himself booked by persistently stopping the free kick.

how the heck did that stay out

HendoDelivered
When it’s not your day…

12-07-2022, 08:14 PM
Why did Campbell need to make that challenge? Taken all the momentum out it

shocking tackle campbell

GreenGray
Lose this and we are likely out. Can’t see Falkirk losing to Bonnyrigg or Clyde to be fair to them on this performance.

Does only one team go through??

supermcginn
12-07-2022, 08:15 PM
Campbell is one of the poorest players I've ever seen play for us. Truly out of his depth

Does only one team go through??

Only the top side in each group is guaranteed to go through, only three second placed sides go through out of eight.

A defeat tonight would be hugely damaging.

Newell’s been absolute garbage

Melkerson should've went down there, sure he was clipped.

12-07-2022, 08:16 PM
JDH is just as bad as the other 2 in there IMO. Nowhere near the level we need to be finishing 3rd against strong Hearts and Aberdeen sides.

I don't particularly like any of them, but it's never ever going to be Campbell and lost all hope that Newell will be anything but slightly above average.

hfcok
Shows tonight why we need the work permit issue sorted soon as players has to be better than what we have.

shocking tackle campbell

Could've been a red watching it back a second time. Could have easily broken the boy's ankle.

1875Sean
Henderson’s done well since he’s came on

I’m baffled at some of his HT changes to be honest. The midfield was the issue and it still is.

:agree: Really worrying.

12-07-2022, 08:17 PM
Campbell is so far off being good enough to play for this club.

Bar a 10 minute spell start of second half it looks like the players are back to playing however they want.

All signs of a Johnson team have vanished this game

He either sees it and is refusing to change it or he's blind.

Its so obvious.

MelbourneHibees
12-07-2022, 08:18 PM
Totally missed McGeady going off at HT. Surely we want experience on the pitch to help dig deep when behind?

Passings sloppy.

Ready to turn this over

Shows tonight why we need the work permit issue sorted soon as players has to be better than what we have.

Let's hope so, we won't win many games if we are relying on this lot again.

Mad to see all the ex Hibs and Hearts players keeping us from scoring.

McGinn and Mackie etc

12-07-2022, 08:19 PM
Henderson’s looked good

He either sees it and is refusing to change it or he's blind.

Its so obvious.

Either option is very worrying.

Melkersen looks very good

More homophobic chants.

It’s a real shame we’ve been so bad and unable to stick it right up them.

You should read that post again! 😀

We need a draw at least or we are more than likely out of the League Cup.

12-07-2022, 08:20 PM

That would be really really ****.

Bar a 10 minute spell start of second half it looks like the players are back to playing however they want.

All signs of a Johnson team have vanished this game

I was worried after the 2nd half against Clyde.

The game was over at 5-0 but we were awful 2nd half and felt like Maloney all over again.

That’s what happens when the manager calls it pre season

Id try empty Newell back down south and bring another midfielder in

yi dragged him back newell so why protest

sorrow sorrow
Plenty poor performances but Rocky and Campbell surely can’t be anywhere near the team once the league starts or we are in for more of the same as last season

12-07-2022, 08:21 PM

The entire midfield 3 can go mate.

Campbell is so far off being good enough to play for this club.

Wanted him gone this summer and this has doubly underlined it. Mackie has found his level at League 2 and never played as badly on such a consistent basis as Campbell. Empty him.

I was worried after the 2nd half against Clyde.

The game was over at 5-0 but we were awful 2nd half and felt like Maloney all over again.

You were worried in a game we were 5-0 up at half time in?

Get Joe Newell out this club, he takes pish to a new level.

JDH, Newell and Campbell cannot play together, Newell and Campbell are especially poor.

Plenty poor performances but Rocky and Campbell surely can’t be anywhere near the team once the league starts or we are in for more of the same as last season

And the keeper in as well.

12-07-2022, 08:22 PM

You could fill and car and take a few with him.

Sephiroth (?) on for Falkirk.

Severe lack of creativity and quality.

Paulie Walnuts
Games like this are also why next to one outside Hibs fans would believe Porteous to be a good player.

He’s absolutely nothing like the player some claim he is or that it feels like he thinks he is.

12-07-2022, 08:23 PM
The entire midfield 3 can go mate.

Aye I’d not be disappointed to see any of them go

Get Joe Newell out this club, he takes pish to a new level.

I’ve stood by Newell up till now but I’m beginning to think you’re right.

Henderson and Melkerson have looked decent.

But Newell and JDH are just awful, like they were last season. It’s ridiculous they’ve both started together again.

One of two trophies we can win and we tinker with the team like that.

Awful.

EVENTUALLY
JDH, Newell and Campbell cannot play together, Newell and Campbell are especially poor.

4 subs at HT and the 3 main candidates are still on the pitch. Shocking.

Steve88
12-07-2022, 08:24 PM
This is truly embarrassing...

h1bs4life
Newell really is awful , who within the club thought it was a good idea to extend his contract .
One of two trophies we can win and the new manager treats it as a pre season friendly

Josh Campbell offers what exactly? (Other than running about like a headless chicken).

Henderson and Melkerson have looked decent.

But Newell and JDH are just awful, like they were last season. It’s ridiculous they’ve both started together again.

One of two trophies we can win and we tinker with the team like that.

Awful.

Mental you’ve named JDH and Newell as being poor and Campbells got away with it

You were worried in a game we were 5-0 up at half time in?

A maybe concerned - as good as we were 1st half against Clyde.

2nd have was awful.

We have played well for 45 mins over 180 mins against Clyde and Falkirk.

Porto screaming at Melkersons poor first touch five minutes after he makes a dick of things on the halfway line

Poor all over park and LJ can't hide either 6 changes we just haven't got the players to do that, 2nd game in and already 1 Cup is drifting away from us

12-07-2022, 08:25 PM
Dabrowski, Stevenson, Campbell have been terrible tonight.

Genuinely astonished that we are still watching those three imposters in the team let alone playing together in midfield

Porto screaming at Melkersons poor first touch five minutes after he makes a dick of things on the halfway line

His pass was ***** as well

Paulie Walnuts
12-07-2022, 08:26 PM
Can we stop pretending a new manager will get more out of really ***** players like Newell, JDH and Campbell and actually bring some quality into centre midfield?

This is depressing after a promising start.

There was an easy fix available for £300k. Dylan Levitt - welsh international and proven at this level. Would easily treble our money on him and he would massively improve our midfield. Not saying we would have got him but we should have been at least making a bid.

This is what drives me mental about him.

People laughed at his “don’t tut at me” comment when he was mic’d up, but you know fine we’ll he does it to others himself.

He needs to concentrate on his own game.

I’ve stood by Newell up till now but I’m beginning to think you’re right.

What is it he's good at, i'd love to know?

You should read that post again! 😀

Missed the hour. From what I've seen, not far off a carbon copy of last season's type of performances. Not surprised as the XI is basically the same as last year.

BoRn LeAdEr though because he shouts and tells teammates not to tut at him though.

Steve88
AND STILL....!!! The midfield trio remain untouchable.!!!!!!

12-07-2022, 08:27 PM
Johnson OUT

alex miller IN

On this display, I think, even as early as this, Lee Johnson is in for a tough time this season. If I were him, I’d be trying to get in as many new faces as possible.

This is depressing after a promising start.

Well if the comments about the manager calling it 'pre season' or words to that effect are true, there's his first lesson.

Golf? Cos it ain't football.

Hibeesforever
12-07-2022, 08:28 PM
This is a disgrace

Tavares, Youan, Bojang and this new left back from Croatia better be good and hit the ground running

NC1875
Golf? Cos it ain't football.

Styling his hair. A poser who swans about thinking he’s a footballer. Get him to ******

12-07-2022, 08:29 PM
Being an imposter of a footballer that’s what he’s good at.