View Full Version : Todays match

Pages : [1] 2 3

h185forever
28-06-2022, 08:34 AM
I’m sure I read that we would get details about how to watch the match today, from Hibs.

has anybody had them or did I imagine it ?

ElginHibbie
28-06-2022, 08:37 AM
I’m sure I read that we would get details about how to watch the match today, from Hibs.

has anybody had them or did I imagine it ?

Match tomorrow and be on Youtube

28-06-2022, 08:38 AM
The matches tomorrow and Friday are being streamed live on Hibs' YouTube channel.

11am kick off.

28-06-2022, 08:49 AM
Hope they are flying Jonnyboy over for the match reports :greengrin

h185forever
28-06-2022, 08:57 AM
Thanks guys I had it my mind it was today.

28-06-2022, 09:31 AM
Hope they are flying Jonnyboy over for the match reports :greengrin

I wish :faf:

28-06-2022, 12:24 PM
Has the game been and gone? Did anyone tune in?

Ah, I see it's actually tomorrow... Stand down.

28-06-2022, 12:25 PM

It was yesterday mate we got pumped 5-0.

28-06-2022, 01:44 PM
It was yesterday mate we got pumped 5-0.
Lies. It was tomorrow and we won 4-1.

Lendo
28-06-2022, 01:56 PM

Ah, I see it's actually tomorrow... Stand down.

It’s tomorrow, unless tomorrow is today, in which case it’s today. If it’s the day after tomorrow, then the game was yesterday.

28-06-2022, 01:57 PM
Lies. It was tomorrow and we won 4-1.

I boycotted it.

Silky
28-06-2022, 03:17 PM
I boycotted it.

So did I

28-06-2022, 03:50 PM
I am gonna not go to this game so ****in hard

28-06-2022, 04:02 PM
I wish :faf:

Part timer😀

Mcbizz1998
28-06-2022, 04:24 PM
https://youtu.be/6xN3hbJG2tc

28-06-2022, 04:42 PM
I ended up not wandering along after not buying two tickets and not jumping on a plane. Definitely not going to the next one though.

rotherhamrob
28-06-2022, 05:31 PM
Is it too early to boo?😁

28-06-2022, 06:36 PM
I had a fiver on a cone to be the first scorer, which was nice :aok: Just wish I'd backed it for a hat trick! :grr:

28-06-2022, 08:25 PM
Looking forward to this tomorrow, it's always exciting at the start of the season.

Hopefully the stream is decent and if we do lose just remember it's only pre-season.

28-06-2022, 08:30 PM
Hartlepool have gone full on Scottish signing several players mentioned on our transfer threads over the years notably Jake Hastie,Tumilty and Euan Murray.

SJNB Hibby
28-06-2022, 09:21 PM
Hartlepool have gone full on Scottish signing several players mentioned on our transfer threads over the years notably Jake Hastie,Tumilty and Euan Murray.

What time is kickoff?

andrew70
28-06-2022, 09:28 PM
11am

28-06-2022, 09:45 PM
I ended up not wandering along after not buying two tickets and not jumping on a plane. Definitely not going to the next one though.

I might not. We'll see.

28-06-2022, 09:47 PM
Looking forward to this tomorrow, it's always exciting at the start of the season.

Hopefully the stream is decent and if we do lose just remember it's only pre-season.

Failure to win tomorrow and Johnson can go. :greengrin

28-06-2022, 09:58 PM
Failure to win tomorrow and Johnson can go. :greengrin
Petrie anaw.....

SJNB Hibby
28-06-2022, 10:07 PM

What time is kickoff?

28-06-2022, 10:08 PM
What time is kickoff?

11am.

Just_Jimmy
28-06-2022, 10:11 PM
11am.Is that 11am today, or tomorrow?

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

28-06-2022, 10:19 PM
Is that 11am today, or tomorrow?

Yes

28-06-2022, 10:22 PM

Ticket office will announce time of sales 30 minutes into 2nd half...

28-06-2022, 10:22 PM

Friday.

28-06-2022, 10:59 PM
Despite it being a pre season friendly I’m absolutely buzzing.

Something about a new manager, new players, new style of play and new season means I can’t wait.

I know it’s a fitness exercise but I’m really looking forward to seeing what the new boys have to offer and how the likes of Melkersen, Hauge, Delferierre get on with a break and then pre season.

There’s also the McGeady factor 😅

Just_Jimmy
29-06-2022, 01:41 AM
Friday.Is that the name of the horse?

29-06-2022, 05:04 AM
Only a friendly but a convincing win would be ideal and set the tone.

29-06-2022, 07:13 AM
It's great to have some sort of footy back. I can't wait to see the usual nutters moaning about his team selection this morning :greengrin

I wonder of the new guys will be given longer than Joe Newell was :Ummm:

29-06-2022, 07:36 AM
Are they playing on the beach? Towels for goalposts?

29-06-2022, 07:38 AM
It's great to have some sort of footy back. I can't wait to see the usual nutters moaning about his team selection this morning :greengrin

I wonder of the new guys will be given longer than Joe Newell was :Ummm:

In fairness Joe Newell was absolutely dreadful when we first signed him. We were crying out for a quick winger and he’s certainly not that.

29-06-2022, 07:48 AM
Result doesn't matter my arse. In tae thum Hibs.

29-06-2022, 07:53 AM
Result doesn't matter my arse. In tae thum Hibs.

Doesn’t matter really - pre season is all about fitness and preparation- would be good to see positive early elements in our performance though

29-06-2022, 07:58 AM
Doesn’t matter really - pre season is all about fitness and preparation- would be good to see positive early elements in our performance though

I've got into my head that this will be an 8-0 win with Tavares getting 5 in the opening 30 mins so I hope I'm not disappointed.

G15 Hibs
29-06-2022, 08:12 AM
I've got into my head that this will be an 8-0 win with Tavares getting 5 in the opening 30 mins so I hope I'm not disappointed.

Tell you what, if that doesn't happen I'm taking to Twitter and calling the players and manager frauds.

29-06-2022, 08:14 AM
Tell you what, if that doesn't happen I'm taking to Twitter and calling the players and manager frauds.

Get your draft tweets ready!

29-06-2022, 08:14 AM

Stretchered off after 31.

Out for the season.

BlackSheep
29-06-2022, 08:16 AM
Is the match live on the hibs Youtube channel.....?

ignore me i found the link....

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXKLs14yjDc5s7GJ1txkWxw

29-06-2022, 08:49 AM
Starting his first game with a 4-6-0 formation. :greengrin

29-06-2022, 08:57 AM
I'll be leaving 10 mins before the end to beat the traffic.

29-06-2022, 09:08 AM
Marshall Miller Rocky McClelland Stevenson Kenneh JDH Hauge Henderson Jair Youan

Six new faces on from the start…

29-06-2022, 09:13 AM
Marshall Miller Rocky McClelland Stevenson Kenneh JDH Hauge Henderson Jair Youan

Six new faces on from the start…

That front three has got me excited. I'm at work so think I'll be having a 90 min teams call with my door shut...

HendoDelivered
29-06-2022, 09:14 AM
Can’t wait to go 1-0 down early doors so I can boo

29-06-2022, 09:14 AM
Looks like a 4231 to me.

29-06-2022, 09:16 AM
I just noticed Paul Hartley is the gaffer at Hartlepool 🤮even more reason to beat them !

29-06-2022, 09:25 AM
Interesting that McClelland is starting.

29-06-2022, 09:40 AM
Looking forward to seeing Hauge. Looked impressive in the short clips i've seen in Portugal so far.

29-06-2022, 09:43 AM
Looks like a 4231 to me.

Thought it was more a 4-2-1-3 myself. Doyle-Hayes and Kenneh sitting with Henderson behind the front 3.

29-06-2022, 09:46 AM
Looking forward to seeing Youan and Jair in attack.

Paulie Walnuts
29-06-2022, 09:47 AM

I’m presuming it’s more so we can put out a similar/half decent standard side both halves when you look at the bench.

GreenPJ
29-06-2022, 09:49 AM

:agree: I suspect that he will get a few chances in pre-season, league cup games to see how close he is to being in first team squad.

29-06-2022, 09:49 AM
Nearly 1k people tuned in let’s go hibs

29-06-2022, 09:51 AM
Nearly 1k people tuned in let’s go hibs

1086 on mine 😁.

Let's hope for a decent game.

Sioux
29-06-2022, 09:55 AM
In fairness Joe Newell was absolutely dreadful when we first signed him. We were crying out for a quick winger and he’s certainly not that.

Hardly his fault Hecky played him out wide.

29-06-2022, 09:56 AM
Nearly 2000 tuned in for this. Thank god for dual screen set ups. :flag:

29-06-2022, 09:57 AM
Here we go. The season begins for Hibs.

29-06-2022, 09:57 AM
Any team line?

29-06-2022, 09:58 AM
Paul Hanlon co-commentating

Hanlon is on co-commentary duty.

Wind also co-commentating.

Paulie Walnuts
29-06-2022, 09:59 AM
Any team line?

Marshall

Miller
Rocky
McClelland
Stevenson
Kenneh
Doyle Hayes
Hauge
Henderson
Jair
Youan

29-06-2022, 09:59 AM
Nearly 2000 tuned in for this. Thank god for dual screen set ups. :flag:

Try triple screen!

29-06-2022, 10:00 AM
We're doing two XIs either half. Game will be split into thirds of 30 mins.

29-06-2022, 10:03 AM
We're doing two XIs either half. Game will be split into thirds of 30 mins.

With Melkersen on the right and Mcgeady on the left with Campbell playing the no 10.

29-06-2022, 10:03 AM
First half

……………….Marshall………….

Miller…..Rocky….Mclelland….Stevenson….

…………….JDH….Kenneh…….

Hauge………Henderson…….Tavares….

…………………..Youan…….

Second half

……………….Dabrowski………….

Cadden…..Porteous….Brydon….Doig….

…………….Delferriere….Newell…….

Melkersen………Campbell…….McGeady ….

…………………..Doidge…….

29-06-2022, 10:05 AM
I know we're literally ninety seconds into a pre season friendly but I already get a good feeling about Kenneh.

29-06-2022, 10:08 AM
I know we're literally ninety seconds into a pre season friendly but I already get a good feeling about Kenneh.

POTY for me. 😂

29-06-2022, 10:08 AM
Miller looks no nonsense and I like it 😅

29-06-2022, 10:11 AM
With Melkersen on the right and Mcgeady on the left with Campbell playing the no 10.

Who's playing in the hole?

29-06-2022, 10:13 AM
Great effort for so many Hibs fans to be there :thumbsup:

Miller looks no nonsense and I like it 😅

Was thinking the same!

Looks rapid, strong and aggressive.

If this is how he plays in the first friendly I look forward to see how he approaches the hearts game 🤣

Lewis Miller looks decent so far. Kenneh been slipping a fair bit on the pitch.

Hardly his fault Hecky played him out wide.

Never said it was 😉

He still looked dreadful at first though.

Engels74
29-06-2022, 10:14 AM
McLelland looks a great acquisition. Player for future but look comfortable. Interesting to see how he'll progress.

Brummie_Hibs
29-06-2022, 10:14 AM
Who is 14?

29-06-2022, 10:15 AM
Who is 14?

Kenneh. Not sure why he’s 14 today when his squad number is 6 though.

29-06-2022, 10:16 AM
Rocky’s passing from the back has been good

29-06-2022, 10:17 AM
Good pressing to get the ball back.

The difference in pressing is really evident already

Hope the fans have a lot of lotion on, looks really hot there. There seems to be a problem when Hanlon speaks, the other guy is ok tho. Is it a new commentator, not the usual guy from Hibs tv.
B

Paulie Walnuts
29-06-2022, 10:19 AM
Hope the fans have a lot of lotion on, looks really hot there. There seems to be a problem when Hanlon speaks, the other guy is ok tho. Is it a new commentator, not the usual guy from Hibs tv.
B

Is it not the guy that does all the YouTube stuff?

You can see already the way we are trying to play is going to be 10 times better than last year.

Hopefully the new boys gel, as individuals they all look today players.

McLelland looks neat and tidy on the ball.

What a goal that would’ve been

Some great passing movement there with Henderson shooting straight at the goalkeeper.

29-06-2022, 10:20 AM
Lots of encouraging play these last few minutes

Miller very good so far...

What a goal that would’ve been

Good build up with some quick and tidy one touch passing.

29-06-2022, 10:21 AM
Hibs have had a lot of the ball. Couple of Henderson shots.

29-06-2022, 10:22 AM
I can’t believe Paul Hartley has got his team to sit back in a pre season friendly

yerauldda
29-06-2022, 10:22 AM
I’m a big fan of Henderson. He was excellent in the semi v Hearts too. Such a positive footballer.

29-06-2022, 10:23 AM
Is it not the guy that does all the YouTube stuff?

Perhaps it is, i thought it was someone new.
B

29-06-2022, 10:26 AM
There's signs of things to be excited about here.

29-06-2022, 10:27 AM
Enjoyable watch so far. Good to see Jair so heavily involved hopefully see Youan on the ball more as the game goes on.

Paulie Walnuts
I can’t believe Paul Hartley has got his team to sit back in a pre season friendly

They look terrible. Although they did finish 17th in League Two so it’s probably to be expected.

These 25 minutes have been more enjoyable to watch than the entire Maloney experiment was

29-06-2022, 10:28 AM
Hibs should have turned the YouTube chat off, it's chronic in there.

29-06-2022, 10:29 AM
Harry who?

Miller is the man.

Tavares looks lively.

Miller and McLeland look good.
B

Goallllll Henderson

1-0, Hendo :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

JDH does brilliantly there.

Good stuff.

Goalllllll
B

Nice finish!

1-0 Henderson.

He will get a fair few this season

1 - 0 Henderson has played well 👏

29-06-2022, 10:30 AM
Good finish.

We’ve scored :hyper

Bad Habits
Really like the look of the new signings and JDH looks like a new player, really positive passing, running and movement from him!

You can hide it 👍🏻

147lothian
1 - 0 Ewan Henderson it was only a matter of time

29-06-2022, 10:31 AM
JDH playing really well today also.

29-06-2022, 10:31 AM
You can hide it 👍🏻

I did.

29-06-2022, 10:32 AM

There's a button at the bottom that you can hide it. Anybody chatting isn't paying much attention to the game and that Gorgie Loyal is just winding folks up.

29-06-2022, 10:33 AM
Fs missed the goal

29-06-2022, 10:34 AM
There's a button at the bottom that you can hide it. Anybody chatting isn't paying much attention to the game and that Gorgie Loyal is just winding folks up.

Aware you can hide it but it's bringing out the worst in some of our guys too, there's someone in there that keeps posting IRA pish.

29-06-2022, 10:36 AM
I do think that we'll see a few players who were lambasted last season look a lot better this year, JDH has done well, Hendo has looked a lot more dynamic and we look quite comfy on the ball. It wouldn't shock me if Campbell looked more like the player he was when he first broke through into the team.

I think we'll find that Maloney was too stubborn to play players to their strengths and as such the whole team suffered.

29-06-2022, 10:36 AM
Good performance so far, players look sharp.

29-06-2022, 10:37 AM
Im only watching for the Youtube comments :greengrin

Gorgie Loyal is a funny wee guy

147lothian
7,754 watching on you tube :agree:

Dr_Regal
Thought that was pretty good tbh.
Miller the pick of the bunch, you can pencil him in for POY.

Kennah has impressed me so far.

29-06-2022, 10:38 AM
Good that he has as we are likely to face that a lot this season.

Good point.

Hopefully we can we a bit more from Youan and Hauge this next 15. Tavares is getting a lot of the ball, hopefully produces something special with it soon

Tavares and Lewey are looking good together on the left.

Was thinking the same!

Looks rapid, strong and aggressive.

If this is how he plays in the first friendly I look forward to see how he approaches the hearts game 🤣

Very promising effort so far.

Benny Brazil

More than attended some games at ER last season :greengrin

HIBS NUTS
29-06-2022, 10:39 AM
I’m very impressed, pace and tempo, really good to watch.
i

Brummie_Hibs
First third positives:
Hauge
Miller
Hendo
JDH

The only one I've been a bit iffy with is Kenneh. He's settled into the match now, but early signs was that he looks a bit unsure and ponderous - the type of thing that gets punished easily in the Scottish game.

I think with Jair we'll end up getting lots of corners in games.

But I've been very happy with what I've seen so far.

CL0762
Not one for overreacting to a half hour slot in a pre season friendly but if we don’t win the league I will be incredibly disappointed.

https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1542094099653746688?s=21&t=d-pckdFOYeH6R3H4fkOobg

Hendo’s goal.

Great press from JDH and we’ll finished by Hendo on his weaker foot.

29-06-2022, 10:40 AM
Glorious sunshine there. Monsoon hits Mussie !!!
B

29-06-2022, 10:40 AM
Surely don't need so long for a water break 😁

29-06-2022, 10:41 AM
Are they away to Lisbon for this water break?

If you switch to full screen the comments disappear.

First third positives:
Hauge
Miller
Hendo
JDH

The only one I've been a bit iffy with is Kenneh. He's settled into the match now, but early signs was that he looks a bit unsure and ponderous - the type of thing that gets punished easily in the Scottish game.

I think with Jair we'll end up getting lots of corners in games.

But I've been very happy with what I've seen so far.

I thought Kenneh started well and looked really confident until he had that slip not far from our box which really seemed to knock him for a while.

Hopefully gets his head up now.

29-06-2022, 10:42 AM

Really? He’s the one I’ve been a bit disappointed in, pretty much written him off already now.

Tavares looks a real step up from Jasper. I know it’s early days but I’m basing that on his work rate and his willingness to lay it off and make a run rather than just trying to beat everyone all the time.

Miller been excellent at Right back and the young lad we got from Rangers looks very comfortable on the ball.

Would like to see more from our new striker but can see why it’s been difficult for him with them sitting so deep.

AL-Qaholik
That’s a lot of water…

So do they play till 55 minutes then call halftime? Not a fan of the water break 😁

crash
29-06-2022, 10:43 AM
That was half time I think

Half of that empty seats in the family section

AL-Qaholik
Wait, we’ve swapped ends? After a water break?!

JDH with an assist in the first half hour of the season. Witchcraft.

29-06-2022, 10:44 AM

It'll be 3 x 30 mins.

29-06-2022, 10:44 AM

Looks that way so will we swap again after the second water break?

29-06-2022, 10:45 AM
What a ping that was by Mclelland.

Great touch and pass from miller but Hauge a bit slow and wasteful

expresso
McClelland looks promising

It'll be 3 x 30 mins.

Yep. It's a game of three halves.

29-06-2022, 10:46 AM
Aware you can hide it but it's bringing out the worst in some of our guys too, there's someone in there that keeps posting IRA pish.
It never fails to attract the less intelligent of our support.

29-06-2022, 10:48 AM
Wonder what the average age of this team is? LS and Marshall aside I don't think we've any outfields players over 22/23?

29-06-2022, 10:48 AM
Do they normally change ends after a 30 minute water break or is it just because it’s a friendly?

Noticed above 3x 30

29-06-2022, 10:49 AM
It’s so kind of Hanlon to volunteer for commentary duties during his morning snorkelling session

29-06-2022, 10:49 AM

I reckon they'll weaken in the 5th quarter and we'll score more then.

Hibdan12
29-06-2022, 10:50 AM
Physical game for a friendly so far.

Things are looking good with tempo much quicker and it looks like we will be pressing high up the pitch. Encouraging!

That kit looks superb btw

It’s so kind of Hanlon to volunteer for commentary duties during his morning snorkelling session

Good one two there with JDH and Youan with just the finish lacking but some good pace from Youan.

29-06-2022, 10:51 AM

POTY 2022

Big laugh here for that one!

Brummie_Hibs
Youan should have done better after a great counter attack started by him

AL-Qaholik

Inflation :agree:

29-06-2022, 10:52 AM

Aye, he was a bit greedy but can see why he went for it himself. Easy 2-0 if he squares it.

Bit greedy but he's got some amount of pace

Kenneh is quality. Order the statue now.

Can't even see the markings on the pitch 😆 don't know if the ball is going out of play or not.

JDH has been excellent today.

29-06-2022, 10:53 AM
Hauge looking sharp

29-06-2022, 10:54 AM
Feel the positivity on this thread. What a difference compared to last season!

Love the way Miller is smashing into challenges

How impressive is Miller? Looks the part!

29-06-2022, 10:56 AM
Again Miller seems like he’ll be a crowd pleaser with the no nonsense attitude.

hibsforeurope
29-06-2022, 10:56 AM
The pressing looks good and getting in to decent positions on the flanks.

29-06-2022, 10:57 AM
Hauge with a chance but shot blocked, great work from Youan again.

29-06-2022, 10:57 AM
I really can't handle Hanlon's co-comm now after that snorkeling post.

Dr_Regal
29-06-2022, 10:58 AM
Absolute state of the boy Miller btw. Sensational debut.
New boys all look brilliant
Marshall should have brought his pipe and slippers.

I know that's a poor English league two side we've been facing but we absolutely controlled that.

Hauge with a chance but shot blocked, great work from Youan again.

Thought he should have scored

Good half, miles above Hartlepool. Think we'll add at least another couple over the next 45

Half time. Can't complain about anything for the first pre-season game.

Straight into the second half.

Looks like made 11 subs and playing on.

29-06-2022, 10:59 AM
Hauge should have scored for me, poor first touch.

The sharpness will come.

Great work from Youan to set it up.

29-06-2022, 10:59 AM
Well got so say that was excellent. Pressing, passing, smashing in to tackles. Hopefully that's a sign of things to come under LJ.

Juice-Terry
29-06-2022, 11:00 AM
Miller POTY. Get yer mortgage oan it. GGTTH!

Love big Doidge, hope he does well and can become a key player this season

Ian Gordon Signing Sensation :wink:

29-06-2022, 11:03 AM
2-0 Porteous after a great corner from Newell.

2-0.

Get in, Porto!!

29-06-2022, 11:04 AM
BOOM Porto 2 zip

keep em coming

29-06-2022, 11:04 AM
Lovely corner Newell, good header Porto.

2-0

29-06-2022, 11:05 AM
Loving the hard pressing. These boys are going to be superfit.....

29-06-2022, 11:06 AM
Well got so say that was excellent. Pressing, passing, smashing in to tackles. Hopefully that's a sign of things to come under LJ.

Imagine if you had cancelled your season ticket before LJ was even officially announced........

Really? He’s the one I’ve been a bit disappointed in, pretty much written him off already now.

Tavares looks a real step up from Jasper. I know it’s early days but I’m basing that on his work rate and his willingness to lay it off and make a run rather than just trying to beat everyone all the time.

Miller been excellent at Right back and the young lad we got from Rangers looks very comfortable on the ball.

Would like to see more from our new striker but can see why it’s been difficult for him with them sitting so deep.

This may be a whoosh moment but are you saying you've written someone off 40 minutes into the first pre season friendly of the season?

It's a goal for Hibs!

Melkersen looks lively so far on the right.

29-06-2022, 11:07 AM
Henderson goal.

29-06-2022, 11:08 AM
Henderson goal.

Think you're a bit behind

29-06-2022, 11:08 AM
Henderson goal.

The game started an hour ago

29-06-2022, 11:09 AM
The game started an hour ago

I'm on Portuguese time. Sorry. Portuguese wine!

29-06-2022, 11:10 AM
Nish offside again FFS.

29-06-2022, 11:10 AM
I'm trying not to get too excited because this is the first game of pre-season against a bottom of league two club BUT I have had more enjoyment watching this 54 minutes of Hibs playing than I did for the majority of last season. It is early but the signs are good, the new signings look good and the players from last season all performing well. The proof will be if they can do this on a cold Wednesday night in Dingwall.

Gordy M
29-06-2022, 11:11 AM
Love the press on the ball, and the width we have on both sides of the park

29-06-2022, 11:12 AM
And let’s all remember it’s Paul Hartley in charge of our opposition 😅

29-06-2022, 11:13 AM
I'm on Portuguese time. Sorry. Portuguese wine!

Jealous, enjoy

Brummie_Hibs
I prefer the first half team

Hartleypool look honking.

aljo7-0
29-06-2022, 11:16 AM
Two thirds time

thebausburst
29-06-2022, 11:18 AM

I thought he was the only player in the first half line up that looked off the pace tbh. Other than that all positive so far.

29-06-2022, 11:19 AM
Straight on the front foot from the restart.

29-06-2022, 11:20 AM
Really need Porto to be signing a new deal

Have Hartlepool had a shot , I feel their pain after last year lol

Dr_Regal
What a cross from McGeady.
Delfierre looking good in Centre mid

thebausburst
McGeadys crosses 😍

I thought he was the only player in the first half line up that looked off the pace tbh. Other than that all positive so far.

He did have a few moments where he slipped but I thought he looked good for his first 45 minutes at Hibs, likes a tackle and seems he can play a little also.

29-06-2022, 11:21 AM
Where's Delfierre been? Looked excellent so far.

29-06-2022, 11:23 AM
Love the press on the ball, and the width we have on both sides of the park
Obvious that the players are out to impress our new manager.

29-06-2022, 11:24 AM
I'd play Cadden in midfield and Miller RB this season.

29-06-2022, 11:25 AM
Where's Delfierre been? Looked excellent so far.

I thought he as a right back ? Or played in at the back but seeing him in CM ?!

29-06-2022, 11:25 AM
Some size of keeper for Hartlepool

29-06-2022, 11:26 AM
McGeadys feet are so quick

29-06-2022, 11:26 AM
I wish someone would let Paul Hanlon out the box. Must be roasting in there.

29-06-2022, 11:27 AM

He's an RB but looks like he can play DM too.

Signs already that Mcgeady has the quality to provide a few assists this season some great deliveries

Willis1875
Delferriere looks very comfortable on the ball

I think he can play in a few positions, could be one for the future.

29-06-2022, 11:28 AM
Hibs have absolutely strolled this. Don’t think either Marshall or Dabrowski have had a save.

29-06-2022, 11:29 AM
Have Hartlepool had a shot , I feel their pain after last year lol

Anyone else having problems with the link only my picture keeps breaking into pixilation after every 4/5 passes?

29-06-2022, 11:30 AM
Hartlepool do not look fit.

29-06-2022, 11:31 AM
Hartlepool goalie looks like he's had Conrad for breakfast

29-06-2022, 11:31 AM
Really happy with McGeady’s pressing, sharpness and speed.

The quality is obvious but I think people were questioning the above.

29-06-2022, 11:32 AM

Think he's going to be a good signing.

29-06-2022, 11:34 AM
McGeady manages to sneak in so many crosses.

Lendo
29-06-2022, 11:35 AM
Mcgeady really does look like a class above everyone else.

All new signings looking good.

Saw a Hartlepool fan write “I think they’re playing more players than us” 😆

Yup, really impressive.

Early days but if we can keep him fit he could be absolutely massive for us.

I've been flitting in and out because I'm working, but I've been really impressed with the bits and pieces I've seen.

29-06-2022, 11:36 AM
Melkersen goal disallowed for offside.

He looks great. Obviously got to take into account Hartlepool are crap, but his feet are fantastic

Doidge just managed to block a shot from Brydon and then play Melkersen offside.

29-06-2022, 11:37 AM
Anyone else having problems with the link only my picture keeps breaking into pixilation after every 4/5 passes?

The You Tube channel has been absolutely fine with me.

Dr_Regal
29-06-2022, 11:37 AM
Hanlons having a shocker behind the mic. Can’t make out anything.

HibsGW
29-06-2022, 11:38 AM
McGeady looking very noice.

29-06-2022, 11:38 AM

MOTM for me.

29-06-2022, 11:40 AM

Hes not even playing and people are still complaining he's not been good enough!

29-06-2022, 11:40 AM
Hanlon actually remind me of the Pilots talking on the tannoy before the plane takes off.