View Full Version : The Rangers Vs Hearts
Paul1642
21-05-2022, 01:16 PM
Loose loose for us today but I think the majority are preferring a rangers win. Line ups are out. Wonder if Ramsay will get any game time 😂
Rangers: McLaughlin, Tavernier, Goldson, Balogun, Bassey, Davis, Lundstram, Arfield, Aribo, Kent, Diallo.
Substitutes: McGregor, King, Jack, Ramsey, Kamara, Sands, Lowry, Itten, Wright, Roofe, Sakala.
Hearts: Gordon, Kingsley, Souttar, Halkett, Aitkinson, Devlin, Haring Cochrane, McKay, Boyce, Simms.
Substitutes: Stewart, Smith, McEneff, Woodburn, Mackay-Steven, Moore, Halliday, Sibbick, Ginnelly.
21-05-2022, 01:20 PM
Hearts taking a risk at the back
Souttar has only played 22 mins in a number of months, and Halkett not played since the semi final
3-1 Rangers. Lesser of two evils.
Paul1642
I would be feeling very confident if I were a hearts fan right now.
21-05-2022, 01:21 PM
Why is Allan McGregor not playing, did he get an injury midweek picking all those pens out the net?
21-05-2022, 01:22 PM
Hunbelievable that BBC showed Lundstram tackle on Doig as a highlight of his play this season.
21-05-2022, 01:23 PM
Hunbelievable that BBC showed Lundstram tackle on Doig as a highlight of his play this season.
A ****ing outrage. Someone is at it.
Peanut Shaz
21-05-2022, 01:25 PM
See Hearts got dressed up for the occasion. What are they actually wearing? A white t shirt and a casual jacket. No class.
21-05-2022, 01:25 PM
I would be feeling very confident if I were a hearts fan right now.
Hearts 6/1 to win and 3.75 to lift the trophy.
CL0762
21-05-2022, 01:26 PM
Why is Allan McGregor not playing, did he get an injury midweek picking all those pens out the net?
McLaughlin the cup goalie IIRC, like we had with Macey last season.
Feel dirty for wanting a Rangers win however they Gorgie tramps can’t win it, not on the 21st of May.
21-05-2022, 01:26 PM
That's very generous, given the circumstances. No way I'm taking it, but, if I was a neutral, I'd put something on it.
Paul1642
21-05-2022, 01:29 PM
If I was a betting man I would be putting a tenner on each. 6/1 is crazy.
21-05-2022, 01:29 PM
See Hearts got dressed up for the occasion. What are they actually wearing? A white t shirt and a casual jacket. No class.
I though McKay was injured and going as a fan. Club track suit? Acceptable. Suit and club tie? Absolutely. Matching casual clothes is just weird.
Should be suits all the way for a cup final.
21-05-2022, 01:30 PM
Mon the Sevco.
21-05-2022, 01:33 PM
If I was a betting man I would be putting a tenner on each. 6/1 is crazy.
Definitely far too big a price. 6/1 in a cup final, with Rangers just playing 120 minutes in intense heat.
Peanut Shaz
21-05-2022, 01:34 PM
I though McKay was injured and going as a fan. Club track suit? Acceptable. Suit and club tie? Absolutely. Matching casual clothes is just weird.
Should be suits all the way for a cup final.
At least Neilsons made an effort.
21-05-2022, 01:34 PM
Weeee want Sevco to win
Hearts can get in the ****ing bin
If it was up to me
All I’d want to see
Is hampden fall in to the sea
21-05-2022, 01:36 PM
At least Neilsons made an effort.
Scrubbed up well ….. almost looks human.
21-05-2022, 01:37 PM
Got a wee bet builder today, under 2.5 goals, over 2.5 cards, under 4.5 corners, had a tenner sitting so £940 if all come in
21-05-2022, 01:38 PM
Amy Irons 😍😍
21-05-2022, 01:39 PM
McCann asking Levein what it's like to go on the open top bus with a trophy 😄
Tbf Levein joked about it.
21-05-2022, 01:40 PM
See Hearts got dressed up for the occasion. What are they actually wearing? A white t shirt and a casual jacket. No class.https://images.app.goo.gl/sqtNGH5aCR7wM8hU8
Sent from my SM-A127F using Tapatalk
21-05-2022, 01:40 PM
McCann asking Levein what it's like to go on the open top bus with a trophy 😄
Tbf Levein joked about it.
McCann showing just what he knows about Scottish football :thumbsup:
21-05-2022, 01:41 PM
Scrubbed up well ….. almost looks human.Is he going to a wedding later?
21-05-2022, 01:54 PM
Turned it on BBC about 10 minutes ago. Have hearts had any coverage?
Hope levien is in tears after.
coldingham hibs
21-05-2022, 01:55 PM
Got a wee bet builder today, under 2.5 goals, over 2.5 cards, under 4.5 corners, had a tenner sitting so £940 if all come in
Under 4.5 corners is optimistic if that’s both teams. I’d expect that by HT. Good luck 🤞
21-05-2022, 01:57 PM
Bassey v Simms will be an interesting battle.
21-05-2022, 01:59 PM
Turned it on BBC about 10 minutes ago. Have hearts had any coverage?
Hope levien is in tears after.
Shambolic coverage from the bbc. Cut off Neilson mid interview to show an areal view of an empty Hampden from an hour ago and listen to Harry Potter.
Steven Thomson has about as much charisma as an envelope 🤦🏻
21-05-2022, 02:00 PM
If I’ve timed it correctly, my swarm of pigeons should arrive on the Hampden pitch in about an hour and a half
Got a really horrible feeling that Hearts will win this - feel sick at the thought.
Hope Rangers prove me wrong!
Nice touch letting Steve Morris walk out with the Hearts team. Almost want them to win for him. Almost.
As I'm going to be watching the game courtesy of the Beeb, I hope it's a decent one - Hearts will be hoping the Rangers are still jaded after the cup final they lost. Hearts need to really turn up for this one from the off - hope the Edinburgh team does it ...
21-05-2022, 02:01 PM
Go team blue
21-05-2022, 02:02 PM
Go team blue
Fight and win
SJNB Hibby
21-05-2022, 02:02 PM
Got a really horrible feeling that Hearts will win this - feel sick at the thought.
Hope Rangers prove me wrong!
This is how THEY were feeling exactly 6 years ago. Hope they dont feel how we did in 2 hours
21-05-2022, 02:04 PM
Haring could be off there.
21-05-2022, 02:04 PM
Haring could be off there.
Blatant red. Vile challenge.
21-05-2022, 02:05 PM
Lucky hearts ****. Awful challenge from Haring.
21-05-2022, 02:06 PM
Really surprised Collum didn't produce the red card.
Dirty *******.
21-05-2022, 02:06 PM
Disgusting tackle on Bassey there.
21-05-2022, 02:08 PM
Tavenier is hopeless.
21-05-2022, 02:09 PM
That Diallo boy is hopeless.
No chance he goes back to Man Utd and gets a game. Absolutely no chance.
21-05-2022, 02:09 PM
Rangers look very tired
Simms has to score there.
21-05-2022, 02:11 PM
Hearts off the post
Great chance there for Hearts.
21-05-2022, 02:12 PM
**** I thought that was in.
21-05-2022, 02:13 PM
Simms has to score there.
Thought he was injured? Lying b*******
shamo9
Can't even stomach watching the game. Can we fast forward to 5pm? Dull Rangers win with the pain of Wednesday still written all over their face please.
Rangers look very tired
Don’t say that already
21-05-2022, 02:15 PM
Really surprised Collum didn't produce the red card.
Dirty *******.
if it had been Ryan Porteous , I’m sure it would have been a Red…..
21-05-2022, 02:16 PM
if it had been Ryan Porteous , I’m sure it would have been a Red…..
He would definitely have been sent off for that.
21-05-2022, 02:16 PM
Random question, who was the ****my Jambo who grabbed his crotch against us as a goal celebration?
21-05-2022, 02:17 PM
Random question, who was the ****my Jambo who grabbed his crotch against us as a goal celebration?
Sam Nicholson.
21-05-2022, 02:17 PM
Random question, who was the ****my Jambo who grabbed his crotch against us as a goal celebration?Nicholson?
21-05-2022, 02:19 PM
How is it looking? Can't bring myself to watch it.
21-05-2022, 02:20 PM
Could go either way. End to end
21-05-2022, 02:20 PM
Good game. Entertaining
21-05-2022, 02:21 PM
Rangers looked leggy initially but are starting to dominate
StockholmHibs
21-05-2022, 02:21 PM
Does anyone here want Hearts to win?
Rangers are my most hated club of all time but a hearts win is a step to far for me. Would be unbearable.
21-05-2022, 02:22 PM
Rangers started very slowly, Hearts should have scored but Rangers are coming into it more now.
21-05-2022, 02:22 PM
That Dialo is rank. Surprised he's started.
21-05-2022, 02:23 PM
Rangers are my most hated club of all time but a hearts win is a step to far for me. Would be unbearable.
Quite a few people on here have said they either want Hearts to win or wouldn't mind if they did.
Hearts look threatening when they get forward.
Under 4.5 corners is optimistic if that’s both teams. I’d expect that by HT. Good luck 🤞
Aye every time they have went near the box so far im hoping its not a corner, i may have been a tad optimistic
Edinburgh team to win for me, hate everything about the Blu bassas
21-05-2022, 02:25 PM
That Dialo is rank. Surprised he's started.
Looks like he doesn’t even want to be there, brutal
21-05-2022, 02:26 PM
Rangers have some neat dovetailing moves on the right especially but they'll get tired for sure. Hearts have to weather it out.
The second half should be very open. There will be goals.
Mantis Toboggan
21-05-2022, 02:26 PM
Staggered that this is the best forward line Rangers can out out. Hopefully the subs can do better as this is rank.
21-05-2022, 02:27 PM
I thought I’d want Rangers to lose more. But sitting watching it I just can’t bring myself to want hertz to score, ever. Changed my mind :faf:
21-05-2022, 02:28 PM
Halkett. 😂
21-05-2022, 02:29 PM
This is pish.
21-05-2022, 02:31 PM
Can't see my 5-0 Rangers wish coming true, sadly.
21-05-2022, 02:33 PM
Hearts strikers sitting 20 yards in to their own half when out of possession.
It’s the hearts way.
21-05-2022, 02:34 PM
Hearts strikers sitting 20 yards in to their own half when out of possession.
It’s the hearts way.
Maybe they're playing for penalties?
StockholmHibs
21-05-2022, 02:34 PM
Edinburgh team to win for me, hate everything about the Blu bassas
I despise everything about the huns and probably should cheer on the jambos given my brother is one of them.
Doesn't make you a less Hiby wanting a hearts win.
This is pish.
Well don't drink it
21-05-2022, 02:36 PM
Does Kent ever deliver? Every time I see him he’s disappointing
21-05-2022, 02:37 PM
He looks like the only thing he should be delivering is white powder on a stolen BMX
21-05-2022, 02:37 PM
He always looks good running with the ball. But his final pass is his weak point. £7million player apparently.
Cat Stanton
21-05-2022, 02:38 PM
What a honking game of football.
21-05-2022, 02:39 PM
What a honking game of football.
Not great at all.
What a ball by Bassey. Should be 1-0 huns
Scrappy 1-0 Hearts win written all over this.
21-05-2022, 02:41 PM
Pathetic play acting from Cochrane.
That's some play acting by Cochrane.
21-05-2022, 02:42 PM
Twice now Tavernier called for a foul on Cockring when cockring just dives and Collum falls for it.
21-05-2022, 02:42 PM
Bassey is tremendous.
21-05-2022, 02:43 PM
Hearts are gonna win this aren't they?
21-05-2022, 02:43 PM
Bassey is tremendous.
This will be his last game for Rangers.
21-05-2022, 02:44 PM
Bassey is tremendous.
Will be at one of the top six English clubs in the next few years.
21-05-2022, 02:46 PM
Half time 0-0
Poor.
StockholmHibs
21-05-2022, 02:46 PM
Hearts are gonna win this aren't they?
Would be funny if Rangers lost on penalties.
21-05-2022, 02:47 PM
Half time 0-0
Poor.
Ffs. Come on Rangers fingers out.
21-05-2022, 02:48 PM
Feels like Hearts are just sitting back, looking to hit on the break.
Game needs a goal
Green Reaper
21-05-2022, 02:49 PM
McCann talks a lot of pee
21-05-2022, 02:49 PM
Cochrane is a stinking cheat.
21-05-2022, 02:50 PM
That Sakala is raw but think he's definitely a better option up top then what they have on just now.
NC1875
21-05-2022, 02:51 PM
Rangers are knackered and Hearts still look pish.
Shows how bad we’ve been this season because they are bang average
21-05-2022, 02:51 PM
Levein ‘I don’t think Aribo UNDERSTANDS the runs he needs to make’ :dunno: what does that mean?
21-05-2022, 02:52 PM
Levein ‘I don’t think Aribo UNDERSTANDS the runs he needs to make’ :dunno: what does that mean?
Levein knows a thing or two about “the runs”
21-05-2022, 02:53 PM
Rangers are knackered and Hearts still look pish.
Shows how bad we’ve been this season because they are bang average
They are.
Simms and Boyce are decent though. Reckon if we had a pairing like that this season we would have been right up there. If only we kept Nisbet injury free.
21-05-2022, 02:55 PM
Kenny Millers waistcoat is boggin. Doesn’t even go with his outfit.
21-05-2022, 02:56 PM
Levein has let himself go a bit hasn’t he? Looks like he’s put on a couple of stone
Levein knows a thing or two about “the runs”
:agree: When you spend 90 minutes hiding in a Dundonian cludgie with an erse like the flag of Japan, you learn a lot.
JamesHFC
Roofe will get a goal when he comes on.
21-05-2022, 02:58 PM
McCann talks a lot of pee
He talks too much is for sure.
I hate to say it but the only one who knows what he's talking about is Levein!
Bridge hibs
21-05-2022, 03:01 PM
:agree: When you spend 90 minutes hiding in a Dundonian cludgie with an erse like the flag of Japan, you learn a lot.
🤣
21-05-2022, 03:05 PM
F***s sake, laughed and snorted then choked on my coffee when I read that :faf::faf:
21-05-2022, 03:14 PM
😂😂😂😂
chasitup
21-05-2022, 03:18 PM
Kenny Millers waistcoat is boggin. Doesn’t even go with his outfit.
Glad I'm not the only one thinking that.
They need to get that Diallo subbed off before he gets sent off.
21-05-2022, 03:18 PM
No Rangers goal yet? Starting to get worried.
21-05-2022, 03:19 PM
Gio needs to make a few subs.
Wright about to come on.
How was that a foul to Hearts?
21-05-2022, 03:20 PM
They need to get that Diallo subbed off before he gets sent off.
He should’ve been subbed off before half time. He’s terrible. I’d rather have Chris Mueller back than have Diallo!
21-05-2022, 03:20 PM
Hearts falling down at every opportunity now.
21-05-2022, 03:22 PM
Rangers are bound to give away a goal.
21-05-2022, 03:24 PM
Rangers should just have played all the laddies that humped Hearts last week.
21-05-2022, 03:24 PM
I'm really concerned now.
21-05-2022, 03:25 PM
So much hertz play acting going on
21-05-2022, 03:26 PM
Hesrts are cheating *******s. Got away with it all afternoon in the semi against us and again today
21-05-2022, 03:27 PM
i saw the engraver there putting heartz on the cup :boo hoo:
Just need to fall over and a good chance Colllum will give a free kick, never any flow to a game when he is the ref
Souttar to give away a penalty with about 5 minutes to go.
21-05-2022, 03:28 PM
Getting close to that special moment unique to Scottish Football..."Penalty to Rangers" time
21-05-2022, 03:29 PM
Kent is *****. And why does he have a barcode tattood on his neck?
21-05-2022, 03:31 PM
That Bassey is their best player.
21-05-2022, 03:31 PM
That Bassey is their best player.
By a country mile.
21-05-2022, 03:32 PM
Halliday on for Boyce.
21-05-2022, 03:33 PM
Did Andy Halliday do his own tattoos?
Souttar to give away a penalty with about 5 minutes to go.
Halliday scoring the winner would be a bit funny.
StockholmHibs
Bassey way to good for Rangers.
21-05-2022, 03:36 PM
collum is a ****ing awful referee
That was surely a foul on Bassy??
21-05-2022, 03:36 PM
Gollum has to be on the take with some of these decisions.
plhibs
21-05-2022, 03:37 PM
Hearts are not doing anything to try and win this game, total defence.
Awful game, falling asleep.
StockholmHibs
21-05-2022, 03:39 PM
Doesn't look good on the little headmasters refereeing performance. Awful!
21-05-2022, 03:39 PM
No shots on target for Hearts?
21-05-2022, 03:40 PM
collum is a ****ing awful referee
There isn't a single Scottish referee who would get near the EPL. The standard currently is as bad as I can recall.
CL0762
21-05-2022, 03:40 PM
No shots on target for Hearts?
Awful.
Our ***** season makes it even worse, they’ve been made out to be the Gorgie Globetrotters
21-05-2022, 03:42 PM
no way through this 12-man heartz defence
congrats to heartz though for contributing to a dreadful game of football
Silky
21-05-2022, 03:43 PM
Awful.
Our ***** season makes it even worse, they’ve been made out to be the Gorgie Globetrotters
That's not just us. They've beaten more teams than us. Perhaps the quality of the league contributed more to that!
21-05-2022, 03:45 PM
Some going if the Huns win this now. Extra time twice in three days.
21-05-2022, 03:45 PM
Thank ****.
21-05-2022, 03:46 PM
heartz are going for it after 88 mins
21-05-2022, 03:47 PM
what a save!! Hearts *******
21-05-2022, 03:48 PM
****in Craig Gordon.
Thank ****.
?
what a save!! Hearts *******
His shirt was being tugged!
CL0762
That's not just us. They've beaten more teams than us. Perhaps the quality of the league contributed more to that!
I meant in comparison to us it’s so frustrating.
21-05-2022, 03:49 PM
That scarf twirling thing is ridiculous. :faf:
The heightened expectation allowed me to enjoy a wasteful floated corner even more though at least. The corner also allowed a nice reference to SDG and 2016.
Big save my Gordon... Surprise.
JXM73
?
Mibbe his true jamboness leaking out...
Gordon has no right saving that.
Gordon does it again for hearts.
CL0762
That was also a stonewall penalty.
21-05-2022, 03:50 PM
When is Gordon going to ****ing retire
NC1875
Surely a penalty ?
0-0 full time.
Extra time.
If this goes to pens hearts are winning. No way Gordon is losing a penalty shootout
His shirt was being tugged!
yip, VAR checks that and it would be a pen I think
21-05-2022, 03:51 PM
That is an unbelievable save from Gordon. As good as you'll see.
21-05-2022, 03:52 PM
If this goes to pens hearts are winning. No way Gordon is losing a penalty shootout
His penalty record is poor. Not the same as reaction saves.
Fine margins
Tony Bobulinski
Rangers need to get an actual strike to the park. And despite his penalty the other night, Ramsey as well.
Gordon making worldies as usual
21-05-2022, 03:53 PM
I just wonder if Ramsey will be the first player to lose two finals in three days due to him missing his penalty
21-05-2022, 03:54 PM
Rangers look fit as fleas. Hearts look spent. 2-0 to the evil empire is my prediction.
No shots on target so far for Hearts.
21-05-2022, 03:56 PM
Ramsey coming on and missing another penalty would be funny.
That's terrible from Aribo.
Imagine if Rangers had a striker on
21-05-2022, 03:57 PM
Ramsey coming on and missing another penalty would be funny.
I’d find it funnier if he scored the winning pen
that's game
Come on Rangers
Finally... Makes me sick but needs must.
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaas!!!!
21-05-2022, 03:58 PM
Good goal that.
Sioux
That''s do :top marks
Just like the goals I score......
skyehibee
Thank fuc*
****ing yaaaaassss
shamo9
Thank ****.
Lovely strike. Phew finally 😃
21-05-2022, 03:59 PM
Gordon claiming for offside 😂😂
Pick that out Gordon ya dick!
What’s the lanky cheat claiming for?
bringbackbenny
Good. Wtf is plooky moaning about?, another cheating fud.
No keeper is saving that one.
Craiig Gordon making a total James Hunt of himself there. What was he claiming for?? Hate the huns but oh dear girfuy tarts
JXM73
Woohooo *sarcastically*
NC1875
Hearts might actually try and win the game now. Sitting in defending against a tired rangers side hoping for penalties. Duck them
Mantis Toboggan
What’s the lanky cheat claiming for?
Standard attempt to claim for anything and everything. Arse.
JamesHFC
21-05-2022, 04:00 PM
Haha get it right up them man.
-Jonesy-
Round yis
Get ****in in there!
and then it was two
Game over.
Pleasing.
Up ye ya ****s.
Stuarty1875
Game over
Hearts are falling apart, again.
JXM73
21-05-2022, 04:01 PM
Right, lets see some greetin jambo waens...
Sioux
Get back in yer buses ya losers!!!
It's hearts that look like they played midweek. They're goosed
Game over
Mantis Toboggan
Pick that one out Craigy boy. Nae joy.
Jakhog1
Yesssssssssssssss
Haha
-Jonesy-
Haha
Time for an early bed Jambos. They look like a team who played 120 mins during the week
JamesHFC
Never in doubt.
21-05-2022, 04:02 PM
Go for the kill now, more goals.
-Jonesy-
Pumping incoming
Hearts falling apart
bringbackbenny
Robby Replays shan tactics hudding on for a draw 🤣
shamo9
Relief. Now bring on the Hearts' tears
CL0762
Get it right ****ing up them.
Not a single shot on target in a national cup final, rammed right up them.
Touch me
Cheer up Robbie Neilson....🤫
Cat Stanton
21-05-2022, 04:03 PM
I feel dirty and disgusted with myself for cheering those goals. Still, let's have three more.
if only sevco had scored their two in the 90 mins so i could have won quite a few £££ on both Sevco and Sunderland scoring two or more :rolleyes:
:grr::grr::grr::boo hoo: huddies
NC1875
Robby Replays shan tactics hudding on for a draw 🤣
Exactly. A tired rangers side and he’s bringing in defenders left, right and centre. Absolute negative prick.
Feel dirty cheering a Hun win but FTH
We want 3, we want 3.
21-05-2022, 04:04 PM
What a pathetic cup final performance by Hearts. Not even a short on target against a side with no striker and out on their feet.
Only 1 team trying to win, only 1 team just trying not to loose.
Thank God hearts have lost this. Only another 20 minutes of wanting a Rangers victory. Felt so weird.
Renfrew_Hibby
21st May is my favourite day.
Good. Now let's get this season right in the bin.
21-05-2022, 04:05 PM
tbf the jamboids had a very tough midweek game in the europa final
Oh dear how sad, never mind 🤣🤣🤣
I just want the cameras pointed at the Hearts fans now. :greengrin
norhfc
21-05-2022, 04:06 PM
Hope it takes them all 3 hours to get out the car park 😂
Ha ha ha Lee MCulloch shaking his head while Robbie asks for a replay
The Tubs
I can turn it on now.
Hope my Jambos mates are a crying mess right now.
Were those things in the bucket hats they showed a few minutes ago even human? They looked like something out of Star Wars
Having a shot on target in a Scottish Cup final isn’t for everyone.
Twirly scarves but.
There are some crackers in the Hearts end …..😂
21-05-2022, 04:07 PM
Hearts look like they are defending a 2-0 defeat 😂
21-05-2022, 04:07 PM
They'll need long lens to see the train station :greengrin
21-05-2022, 04:08 PM
Hearts look far more tired than Sevco right now. What a pitiful effort from them today.
While they are still there
Garaged again?