View Full Version : The Rangers Vs Hearts

Pages : 1 [2] 3

21-05-2022, 04:08 PM
Hahahahahahahahearts.
This was their best chance in years against a knackered the The rangers side.
Still think I’d rather they had won but a big smile on the face now because it was always going to be bad whoever won this one

21-05-2022, 04:08 PM
**** yer sash you vile repugnant bigoted sectarian pieces of utter ****e

mon heartz go beat them 3-2 :)

GRA
21-05-2022, 04:09 PM
So given the Jambos will have now lost 3 of the last 4 finals wonder if we'll start to hear the bottlers narrative from the media?

Doubt it!!!

Pinkie
Hearts look like they are defending a 2-0 defeat 😂

They do. Not even trying.

That Hearts corner just before full time that got them all excited and twirling their scarves and landed straight in the keepers hands 😂

Mikey_1875
Pathetic effort at winning a final. They’ve not ended the season well at all and it wouldn’t surprise me if Neilson finds himself under pressure if they don’t come flying out the traps next season.

Sioux
21-05-2022, 04:10 PM
hertz have been a disgrace. No intention of trying to go at Rangers the whole game.

You've got to question their levels of fitness, one paced throughout.

they've only gone and Jamboed it

Hearts have probably lost some sharpness because they've been coasting for the last few weeks, saving themselves for today

Fratelli
Had Hibs set-up like this v Sevco and showed so little desire or belief, I’d be raging with our management team. Deserve everything they get…

Only just summoned up the courage to switch on BBC sport... GET IN!!!!!

That Hearts corner just before full time that got them all excited and twirling their scarves and landed straight in the keepers hands 😂

Hahaha

Zero shots on target. Rangers could have played the Europa League final last night. Pathetic.

LunasBoots
Hahaha

shamo9
21-05-2022, 04:11 PM
:na na::flag:

nairn hibee
I nearly hummed along to the sash,think I’ll turn it off now

It’s the hope that kills you.

JJP
This game is much more enjoyable now :na na:

😂😂

On my way with the bleach

21-05-2022, 04:12 PM
Is the hearts end empty yet😂

Renfrew_Hibby
So given the Jambos will have now lost 3 of the last 4 finals wonder if we'll start to hear the bottlers narrative from the media?

Doubt it!!!

Totally jambottled it! I'm at work and avoiding the game until now but I'd imagine the Huns have been breathing out of their back hole, feeling sorry for themselves and have nae fit strikers.
Like I say totally jambottled it

gazzag70
Oh dear, it looks like they have Hearts it😂

Had Hibs set-up like this v Sevco and showed so little desire or belief, I’d be raging with our management team. Deserve everything they get…

It’s worse than how Heckingbottom set us up against Celtic in the League Cup semi before he was sacked.

They’re worse than what we were like in last year’s final. Absolutely pathetic.

Mutant fans are crying 🤣 great coverage. I should start paying my license.

Cat Stanton
**** yer sash you vile repugnant bigoted sectarian pieces of utter ****e

I agree with your first comment. My feelings of self-loathing for cheering the goals increased markedly at the sound of their vile songs.

Hearts have to lose for my sanity and well-being. But this shower of vile bigots shouldn't be allowed to win anything.

Can see a pitch invasion in 15 minutes.

21-05-2022, 04:13 PM

Ban

Jakhog1
Will there be solo plaza clappers tonight?

I agree with your first comment. My feelings of self-loathing for cheering the goals increased markedly at the sound of their vile songs.

Hearts have to lose for my sanity and well-being. But this shower of vile bigots shouldn't be allowed to win anything.

which bigots, the Huns or the diet Huns?

21-05-2022, 04:14 PM
When's Halliday coming on?

bringbackbenny
21-05-2022, 04:14 PM
Can see a pitch invasion in 15 minutes.

Will there be exuberance though? 😉😂

21-05-2022, 04:15 PM
As much as it's funny watching the tarts lose another final it is infuriating that this utter pile of dug***** finished 3rd and bat us in the semi.

Cat Stanton
which bigots, the Huns or the diet Huns?

We all know one lot are well above (or perhaps below) the other lot in that sense.

Brilliant, just seen a Jambo I know - gonna take a pic of it and send it to him

bringbackbenny
Will there be solo plaza clappers tonight?

Tears on a Bulgarian balcony

Best scenario out of a nightmare situation this.

Rangers win a cup but it’s overshadowed by midweek.

Hearts win nothing and bottle it against a team who played 120 minutes on Wednesday in 35 degree heat and still somehow look the less fit team even after 120 minutes.

Nobody wins. Lovely.

As much as it's funny watching the tarts lose another final it is infuriating that this utter pile of dug***** finished 3rd and bat us in the semi.

As ever their main objective is to beat Hibs

21-05-2022, 04:16 PM
'Jambottled' Must add that word to my vocabulary!

21-05-2022, 04:16 PM
[QUOTE=Northernhibee;6969964]Best scenario out of a nightmare situation this.

Hearts win nothing and bottle it against a team who played 120 minutes on Wednesday in 35 degree heat and still somehow look the less fit team even after 120 minutes.

Nobody wins. Lovely.[/QUOTE

I like it

21-05-2022, 04:18 PM

He came on ages ago.

NC1875
21-05-2022, 04:18 PM
'Jambottled' Must add that word to my vocabulary!

Someone on twitter needs to get that trending

21-05-2022, 04:19 PM
i did notice a few empty seats at a replay of the 2nd goal so some jamboids headed for the train station at 1-0

C'mon Hearts, you can do it. There's still 8 minutes left to get a shot on target.

Pinkie
I put a fiver on Hearts to help numb the pain if they somehow managed to scrape this.

Normally I hate losing to the bookie but I’m feeling strangely serene about this one.

JamesHFC
Hibs the last team from Edinburgh to win the Scottish Cup and League Cup.

GRA
21-05-2022, 04:21 PM

3 losers medals in a row for him in 6 years.... pleasing!

21-05-2022, 04:22 PM
Rangers fans so quiet. Mins away from winning the cup and you cannae hear a peep out of them.

Cat Stanton
He came on ages ago.

I think that's a "whoosh".

Rangers fans so quiet. Mins away from winning the cup and you cannae hear a peep out of them.

No water at Hampden?

Mantis Toboggan
Best scenario out of a nightmare situation this.

Nobody wins. Lovely.

Had a similar thought. This week could have been so much more unbearable

21-05-2022, 04:23 PM

Yeah we finished third the season before so it's swings etc

Hopefully we'll be third next term. And so it goes.....

21-05-2022, 04:23 PM
We can see you sneaking out

21-05-2022, 04:24 PM

Nae water again.

21-05-2022, 04:25 PM
I think that's a "whoosh".

I almost fell for it too!

Renfrew_Hibby
That's them had a run of cup finals, hopefully it'll be a wee while before their next one.
That terrible day a decade ago is starting to stretch into the dim and distant past.
If we bring the next cup, any cup back to the capital it'll end them

LeithMike
Hearts have been very poor. As someone said, if you take the two strikers out they're as impotent as us. They are there to be caught next season and you could see the fans turning on Neilson again.

I'm no Rangers fan but they've played well given midweek. Bassy and Kent are very good players.

Sent from my SM-N960F using Tapatalk

Nae water again.

No water at one end, no bottle at the other 😂

Mantis Toboggan
21-05-2022, 04:26 PM
McGregor on a sub. The final insult.

21-05-2022, 04:26 PM
Just another standard Jambottling then.

bringbackbenny
21-05-2022, 04:27 PM

Epic trolling

Wait til he gets sent off lol

Would be great if he finished things with an utter clanger in the dying seconds.

hope angry man gets the ball blootered into his face before FT

Craig Gordon needs to retire.

Broxburn Greens
21-05-2022, 04:28 PM
Pleasing

Renfrew_Hibby
[QUOTE=LeithMike;6969989]Hearts have been very poor. As someone said, if you take the two strikers out they're as impotent as us. They are there to be caught next season and you could see the fans turning on Neilson again.

I'm no Rangers fan but they've played well given midweek. Bassy and Kent are very good players.

They should have a wee bit of money to spend but then if Mcginn wanders down to Tottenham then so should we.

Derek Johnstone coming on.

Good to see the Jambo taking the ball to the corner lol

Full time

Craigan is a total steamer, the way he chats you would think he played for Barca.

bringbackbenny

10/10 😂

21-05-2022, 04:29 PM
ah well, Sevco had to win the SC sometime i guess

Silversand
[emoji16]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

😂😂 brilliant.

Paulie Walnuts

They should have brought him on as striker.

Cat Stanton
Few Hearts fans left at the end. About as loyal as the Huns in midweek.

Andy Halliday looks pleased

Superfurry72
21-05-2022, 04:30 PM
No cups in Gorgie, no shots (on target) at Hampden 😂😂

jingler1954
Not a shot on goal in 120 minutes wow.

Love to know where they would be without Gordon

Gonna go have a bath now.

21-05-2022, 04:31 PM
Hertz fans must be raging with that performance. Good defensively but offered zilch after Simms hit the post. Beating the Huns on 21st May isn’t for everyone.

ah well, Sevco had to win the SC sometime i guess
Didn't realise it was 13 years.

No cups in Gorgie

21-05-2022, 04:32 PM
**** sake they’ve just won their first ever trophy and you could hear a pie drop.

Neilson is a genius. The hun play 120 mins and then penalties on 37 degree heat and he plays for a draw in a national cup final.

They will want Neilson out after that.

Excellent. Enjoy a miserable journey home ya hearts *******s.

21-05-2022, 04:33 PM

😂🤣

Hearts sat with 10 men behind the baw after the first half. You’d be questioning Neilson on that.

Get it right up them

Superfurry72

I thought it would be a big ask to produce a worse cup
final performance than us last year, but fair play to them, they pulled it off.

Considering Sevco played that game in midweek and were physically and mentally broken, to get pumped with no shots on target over 120 minutes is really embarrassing.

Pleasing

They’ll want Robbie out. That was shocking from Hearts.

Haha.

21-05-2022, 04:34 PM
Not a single shot on target in a cup final :faf:

21-05-2022, 04:35 PM
i'm going to the parade along Dalry road tomorrow

Bassey was tremendous but I thought Scott Wright made a difference when he came on. A slim type but subtle touches and of course a goal.

wallpaperman
No real joy in the result, but phew.

zitelli62
FYI all roads will be open in Edinburgh tomorrow trophy parade cancelled oh well.

21-05-2022, 04:36 PM
I started watching thinking I really didn't care who won. 5 minutes in and I was 100% for The Rangers. Hearts are a horrible team. From their diving, protesting they (& Devlin in particular) are a perfect example of a Neilson anti football team. Jeez, Gordon even protested the 1st goal! To fail to have a shot on target in 2 hours in a cup final is remarkable!!

Thought it would be hard to produce a cup final performance worse than ours last year against St Johnstone but Hearts managed it. Bravo.:greengrin

https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2022_05/77909D90-E12E-4CD7-B11F-9FCA9D397818.thumb.jpeg.548b2c9635c01065683f55b3ef 39aca9.jpeg

Overall, clearly a well deserved victory for the Rangers. Astonishing how fast the fitness levels of the Hearts team seemed to drop off after the first half? The Rangers looked much fresher, fitter and they were better motivated.
You have to wonder how Hearts managed to finish 3rd ... old man Gordon their best player

raeburnhibs
21-05-2022, 04:37 PM
Did I just spy Rod Petrie there? hardy haar

LeithMike
21-05-2022, 04:38 PM
They will want Neilson out after that.You're probably not wrong. Thought it was a poor approach to a final. They could have nicked it on normal time but you have to have a go. I'd be really disappointed it that was my team (and was disappointed by Hibs approach in League Cup final. Gap between the top two and the rest getting bigger again.

21-05-2022, 04:39 PM
https://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2022_05/77909D90-E12E-4CD7-B11F-9FCA9D397818.thumb.jpeg.548b2c9635c01065683f55b3ef 39aca9.jpeg

Can they get a “no shots on target” and “no cups” stitched onto the end of that or will they need to order a new banner?

Pathetic banter club

How quickly did the Celtc end empty? Must be the train cancellations to blame 😂😂😂

Wanting rangers to beat Hearts was one thing watching them lift the cup is another had to turn over to garden rescue

Cat Stanton
Time to turn this ***** off.

21-05-2022, 04:40 PM
i'm going to the parade along Dalry road tomorrow

The Council actually arranged to have Gorgie Road and surrounding roads closed this evening in anticipation of a gunts win.

Torto7
21-05-2022, 04:41 PM
Hearts were utterly hopeless, but the huns have extraordinary fitness levels. Absolutely reeking if you ask me.

21-05-2022, 04:42 PM
You're probably not wrong. Thought it was a poor approach to a final. They could have nicked it on normal time but you have to have a go. I'd be really disappointed it that was my team (and was disappointed by Hibs approach in League Cup final. Gap between the top two and the rest getting bigger again.

We sat in for the first half in the league cup final but went for it in the second, we’re very unlucky. Leading up to it we were a shambles and didn’t even have a manager. Makes hearts loss today even more embarrassing.

speedy_gonzales
21-05-2022, 04:42 PM

Looked to be thoroughly enjoying himself too 🙄

Keyser Sauzee
21-05-2022, 04:43 PM
Hun tears Wednesday Hearts tears today, Carlsberg week

21-05-2022, 04:43 PM
We put up a far better fight against the other cheek in December’s other cup final. And we weren’t even that great that day.

21-05-2022, 04:44 PM

What’s with the full beard. RIP the tash

21-05-2022, 04:44 PM
Happy clapper seen at the plaza
Hearts looked spent after 10 minutes.

21-05-2022, 04:45 PM
Hun tears Wednesday Hearts tears today, Carlsberg week

That'll do.....

21-05-2022, 04:46 PM
I didn't hear too many sectarian songs from the Rangers end today to be fair.

Could it be that their European sojourn has made them more broad-minded?

tomhorn
21-05-2022, 04:47 PM
The Tache

Mantis Toboggan
21-05-2022, 04:49 PM

Less likely to rile hearts supporters with the usual songbook compared to some other teams

Coach Jon
21-05-2022, 04:51 PM
Steven Thompson to Craig Levein; "You missed out as a player.... and as a manager.... how does it feel?"
****in Brilliant:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin: greengrin

21-05-2022, 04:51 PM
The Council actually arranged to have Gorgie Road and surrounding roads closed this evening in anticipation of a gunts win.

https://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/article/post-cup-final-supporter-info

21-05-2022, 04:52 PM
Steven Thompson to Craig Levein; "You missed out as a player.... and as a manager.... how does it feel?"
****in Brilliant:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin: greengrin

:loser::LOL::LOL::LOL::LOL:

21-05-2022, 04:53 PM
Don't care one bit about the Huns winning anything. They're not our rivals.

GIRUY Hertz.

21-05-2022, 04:57 PM
FYI all roads will be open in Edinburgh tomorrow trophy parade cancelled oh well.

I look forward to the barrier photo along Gorgie road

21-05-2022, 04:57 PM
I see it was 2-0 The Rangers AET. Very glad I didn't watch a moment of it. Better they win this cup than the Europa League.

21-05-2022, 04:59 PM

Aye, that must be it. All cosmopolitan citizens of the world now. Subscriptions to Masonic Monthly cancelled in favour of The Guardian.

Scotty Leither
21-05-2022, 05:02 PM

John Greig caught on camera stretching off just in case.

21-05-2022, 05:06 PM
The Tache

https://i.ibb.co/McjGk5F/Screenshot-20220521-174100-Gallery.jpg (https://ibb.co/6Hp10Jj)
share image (https://imgbb.com/)

Hi Robbie, did you not know it would go to extra time and not a money spinning replay?

hibby rae
21-05-2022, 05:07 PM
The way I see it, the Huns were going to win a cup eventually so rather have it against them, also 21/5 is our day.

Also, 10 years since Hearts last won a trophy I'd rather keep that going and see if we can get another 30 year trophyless run in for them.

21-05-2022, 05:08 PM
The Tache

Caption competition material

I envisaged Rod saying as he handed out the medal to each Hearts player saying loser to each

21-05-2022, 05:10 PM
Men against boys. Rangers looked really fit while Hearts looked leggy, and only one team looked comfortable on the ball.

Rangers are better overall but you have to eventually go for it in a final, and Hearts didn't do that. They never even had a shot on target, and when it starts getting tough I reckon the fans will remember this and turn on their manager, a bit like 2-2 (which they've never forgiven him for).

That Bassey and Kent are class and are surely Premier league bound.

BS44
21-05-2022, 05:14 PM

I envisaged Rod saying as he handed out the medal to each Hearts player saying loser to each

And telling each and every one of them that the 21st May belongs to us, and only us!

K-Zazu
21-05-2022, 05:16 PM

Can’t wait for this

Feed McGraw
21-05-2022, 05:18 PM

I envisaged Rod saying as he handed out the medal to each Hearts player saying loser to each Yeah definitely, but saying it in an American college movie type way - " Loooozerrrr " :greengrin

21-05-2022, 05:18 PM

I think it'll be a very socially distanced parade to be honest. Better staying safe

21-05-2022, 05:22 PM

Aye ,its fine they just sang one or two .
Like the one where am told to go home
Gloryfying gangsters and reminding us a hunger striker is dead.Nice boys today !!
That was wednesday and today.
Not as loud as previously with some dittys that are banned from Ibrox.
They aired a couple of new ones in Spain, but not sure if they are on the richter scale of offensive/vile.

More broad minded?... Well some discovered Madeira cake during the week,but found it a wee bit salty.
Others may have used Avon skin so soft spray,or Jungle formula to thawrt the heat and mossies and even washed their feet !!

For others seeking ,nay, shouting for a rAngers win today ?
A long hot radox bath might be a good idea for those feeling guilty this evening.
Brush your teeth,no supper and early bed !!!

21-05-2022, 05:25 PM
I’d be raging if a Hibs manager set up the team like Robbie did today!

The bits I saw today Hearts were so negative and sat on their 18 yard pretty much the whole time!

Cheer up Robbie!

He's here!
21-05-2022, 05:26 PM
Just got round to checking the score after finding better things to do than watch the game.

Brilliant result tho. And I have no problem saying hats off to the huns. That takes a lot of physical and mental strength after the game on Wednesday.

21-05-2022, 05:27 PM
The Huns had lost their last 3 Cup Finals on 21st May. 2016, 1994 and 1983. Poor Jambos today. 😄

21-05-2022, 05:28 PM
Imagine losing a cup final to Rangers haha

Cat Stanton
21-05-2022, 05:29 PM

Heard the sash - that's poisonous. And I know Rule Brittania isn't sectarian, but it's certainly a ****ing weird thing to sing at a Scottish football match.

21-05-2022, 05:30 PM
The best “twirly” ever? Got a corner 🤣🤣

21-05-2022, 05:30 PM
Gloryfying gangsters and reminding us a hunger striker is dead.Nice boys today !!
They aired a couple of new ones in Spain, but not sure if they are on the richter scale of offensive/vile.

More broad minded?... Well some discovered Madeira cake during the week,but found it a wee bit salty.
Others may have used Avon skin so soft to thawrt the heat and mossies and even washed their feet
For others seeking a rAngers win today ?
A long hot radox bath might be a good idea for those feeling guilty this evening.

They have a nerve for singing that towards Celtic fans, who are supposedly obsessed with all things Irish, when most of their own songbook is about 'Ulster'. The irony seems lost on them.

21-05-2022, 05:32 PM

Others may have used Avon skin so soft to thawrt the heat and mossies and even washed their feet
For others seeking a rAngers win today ?

you wanted hearts to win. We get it.

I see the result as the slightly less bad of two terrible outcomes. I’m certainly not celebrating anything tonight and this final will quickly be banished from my memory.

davym7062
21-05-2022, 05:33 PM
Neilson shat it!!! End off

21-05-2022, 05:34 PM
Heard the sash - that's poisonous. And I know Rule Brittania isn't sectarian, but it's certainly a ****ing weird thing to sing at a Scottish football match.They were singing "the tache Rod Petrie wore" on my telly.

Sent from my SM-A528B using Tapatalk

21-05-2022, 05:35 PM
They were singing "the tache Rod Petrie wore" on my telly.

21-05-2022, 05:36 PM
I’d be raging if a Hibs manager set up the team like Robbie did today!

The bits I saw today Hearts were so negative and sat on their 18 yard pretty much the whole time!

Cheer up Robbie!

With fuel prices at present,any airplane flypast protest will surely be put on hold and possibly some crowdfunding for a fickle flight some time in the new season.

21-05-2022, 05:37 PM

I heard 'The Cash The Rangers Stole'.

21-05-2022, 05:39 PM
you wanted hearts to win. We get it.

I see the result as the slightly less bad of two terrible outcomes. I’m certainly not celebrating anything tonight and this final will quickly be banished from my memory.

We? Who is we?
I was mainly expressing my dislike of the zombies.
Anyway
Its done and dusted now.My daily life doesnt change on the result of two clubs i dislike/detest
I wasnt one jumping up and down for a bigot win,though!!
And not to fussed that they never got their parade.
Guess they did not deserve it at the end.

Challenge to Lee
Get us to Hampden ASAP
Always a great day out ....to start with :-)

Stuarty1875
21-05-2022, 05:40 PM
Thought the first 80 mins was one of the worst finals I’d seen in a while. Very little quality or sustained procession from either team.

Apart from the early Simms chance they created nothing of note, appeared to be relying on set pieces as they didn’t have any other ideas when they had the ball.

The scarf twirling on 88mins when they got a corner :faf:

21-05-2022, 05:42 PM
Is it right Hearts didn't manage a shot on target? Difficult to win a cup final that way!

21-05-2022, 05:43 PM
We? Who is we?

Its done and dusted now My daily life doesnt change
I wassnt one jumping up and down for a bigot win

which bigots? Both ends at hampden were full of them today.

21-05-2022, 05:44 PM
Hearts ending the season with four defeats in a row. Robbie has got away with one this season.

21-05-2022, 05:46 PM
Hearts ending the season with four defeats in a row. Robbie has got away with one this season.

They did well in the league and reached the cup final. They couldn't have expected much more. The difficult thing is sustaining it, as we know.

Zorro
21-05-2022, 05:47 PM
It would have been a lot more without Gordon in goals.

21-05-2022, 05:53 PM
Hearts doing what we did last season, solid enough in the league and losing a cup final, what we'd give to have another season like that eh?

21-05-2022, 05:55 PM
The 2 finals this week went the way I wanted

No glory for the jambos
Only sloppy seconds glory for the ibrox bigots

davym7062
21-05-2022, 05:58 PM
They did well in the league and reached the cup final. They couldn't have expected much more. The difficult thing is sustaining it, as we know.

If Gordon’s not in goal they are as bad as us

21-05-2022, 05:58 PM
Not read any of the thread, but just want to give a big "aaaawwwwwww" to the mighty jts. Heads up, boys. You did Embra proud.

21-05-2022, 05:59 PM
Kickback is interesting tonight. Praising and slating Neilson in equal measure. Whichever way you look at it, 120 minutes without a shot on target against a side who went all the way to penalties in Spain on Wednesday night is poor. A few poor results early next season and he'll be under pressure.

21-05-2022, 06:08 PM
Kickback saying they lost to Euro finalists no shame in that🤣🤣🤣🤣 polishing a turd methinks.

21-05-2022, 06:08 PM
My take was that for an hour Hertz competed OK without making anything other than one good chance and a couple of at best half chances, in the last half hour of the 90 they were nowhere near it and for the half hour of extra time they were on a par with Hibs efforts in the SC final against St Johnston, perhaps even worse, which is possibly the worst insult I could pay them. Their total lack of fight or guile in that period was close to embarrassing to the extent they were lucky it didn't finish 4 - 0 never mind 2 - 0 coz after going a goal down they practically chucked in the towel.

Their only danger up front came from Simms for 30 minutes and Craig Gordon kept them from a right doing, their midfield was powder puff as well. If Simms goes back to Everton and anything happens to Gordon on the back of losing Souttar they might be looking at a follow up season to match ours after finishing 3rd and making the cup final in 20/21. They will have a pile of Euro fixtures to play next season and if their apparent lack of fitness in the latter parts of that game are anything to go buy they had better recruit well or it's gonna be a long old 22/23 season.

K-Zazu
21-05-2022, 06:09 PM
When is Craig Gordon retiring?

21-05-2022, 06:11 PM
Congratulations to Sevco. A first Scottish Cup win after only 10 years in existence.

21-05-2022, 06:11 PM

Never. He'll be 50 and still doing that in derbies.

21-05-2022, 06:16 PM

Hopefully soon.

21-05-2022, 06:16 PM
I was neutral until i saw the 5-1 banner !

21-05-2022, 06:17 PM

Not how I see it. There was one end full of bigots. The other end had a few dafties that are bigots and would like their club to be more bigoted. Two bad eggs but one way more rotten than the other.

LewysGot2
21-05-2022, 06:28 PM
Rotten final. In the main down to Robbie replay’s honkin tactics and anti-football.

To be fair to that other lot, they were the only team trying to win the game and trying to play football. Bassey was excellent.

It was always a lose-lose situation but one is less impactful on our day to day lives than the other and we got the chance to see both of them lose a final in the same week :greengrin

The greetin at the end will provide endless meme opportunities. I also think 21st May should be made a National Halliday :wink:

21-05-2022, 06:29 PM
I was neutral until i saw the 5-1 banner !

I didn’t watch the game but had a look at the highlights and saw the 5-1 flag. Classic Jambo patter.

mcohibs
21-05-2022, 06:30 PM
Last couple times I've watched Bassey play he's been outstanding

21-05-2022, 06:31 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220521/fcc3d8c457c32d9b0eeb8352136e68a6.jpg

21-05-2022, 06:34 PM

If there was ever an iconic football moment.
This photo just shows it in all its beauty and what it means for so many!

21-05-2022, 06:36 PM

I was not referring to Hampden !!

21-05-2022, 06:38 PM
Kickback is interesting tonight. Praising and slating Neilson in equal measure. Whichever way you look at it, 120 minutes without a shot on target against a side who went all the way to penalties in Spain on Wednesday night is poor. A few poor results early next season and he'll be under pressure.This is my favourite25867

21-05-2022, 06:42 PM

Block7 did you hear that?

Get it in the song book...😉

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2022, 06:45 PM
Hearts are nowhere near as far ahead of the rest of the league (out with Celtic and rangers) than people have made out.

They only finished third, a bit like us, because there was literally no other alternative. They don't have that good a team, don't have that good a coach etc...

21-05-2022, 06:49 PM
Hearts are nowhere near as far ahead of the rest of the league (out with Celtic and rangers) than people have made out.

They only finished third, a bit like us, because there was literally no other alternative. They don't have that good a team, don't have that good a coach etc...

Craig Gordon is a massive part of the reason they finished 3rd.. He gained them a lot of points over the course of the season

21-05-2022, 06:50 PM

Saved them from a hiding today.

21-05-2022, 06:55 PM
Any solo clappers on the Plaza tonight?

21-05-2022, 06:59 PM
21st May will always belong to us👍

21-05-2022, 07:05 PM
Last couple times I've watched Bassey play he's been outstanding

He is all singing and dancing.
Shirley will play on a higher stage.

21-05-2022, 07:12 PM

Whilst crying tears of pride :lolyam:

21-05-2022, 07:16 PM
Congratulations to Sevco. A first Scottish Cup win after only 10 years in existence.

To be fair they have done amazingly well. I mean 55 titles in 12 years. Thats 4.5 a season. Astonishing.

21-05-2022, 07:18 PM

:top marksClass, just class.

Callyballybe
21-05-2022, 07:22 PM

Brilliant. 😂

Sioux
21-05-2022, 07:22 PM

Don't know, but the good chaps from Luckies are up to their knees in something I couldn't quite make out.:brokenyam:

SneakersO'Toole
21-05-2022, 07:30 PM
https://twitter.com/scottmillar1/status/1132331317662814209?t=icCBg4N3HSTex_K2spHxdQ&s=19

Classic

21-05-2022, 07:33 PM
https://twitter.com/scottmillar1/status/1132331317662814209?t=icCBg4N3HSTex_K2spHxdQ&s=19

Classic

Classy Hearts lady at the end there :greengrin

21-05-2022, 07:34 PM

Classy Hearts lady at the end there :greengrin

Oxymoron alert

21-05-2022, 07:37 PM
https://i.ibb.co/fGSV5Pq/1-BE069-A2-4-CC2-4958-B353-C41357-B28-A5-C.png (https://ibb.co/Wp3NwYG)

21-05-2022, 07:38 PM

Classic

Just noticed that's from 3 years ago, still funny though!

21-05-2022, 07:45 PM
Tonight, most of them will be pished, tired, go home and sleep it off.

Tomorrow though, they will wake up and it might dawn on them that - as well as pooping their pants and losing 3 out of the last 4 Scottish Cups, they are now entering their 2nd decade of winning nothing at all !

Since they won the Scottish Cup in 2012 the following have all won either a Scottish Cup or League Cup -

St Johnstone, Celtic, Hibs, Inverness, St Mirren, Aberdeen, Ross County.

Of course, Hearts fans also amusingly call the League Cup "the wee cup" which is all the funnier on account of the fact they have not won it since 1963, 5 years before I was even born !

And they have the cheek to call themselves a big club :aok:

21-05-2022, 07:46 PM
Just got round to checking the score after finding better things to do than watch the game.

Brilliant result tho. And I have no problem saying hats off to the huns. That takes a lot of physical and mental strength after the game on Wednesday.

Hearts were out on their feet at the start of extra time. I was suddenly supremely confident.

SneakersO'Toole
21-05-2022, 07:47 PM
Just noticed that's from 3 years ago, still funny though!

Hope the same person is out doing the exact same tonight. :)

21-05-2022, 07:50 PM
If we'd lost a cup final without a shot on target we'd get absolutely slaughtered, by the press and hearts fans.

Also lost 3 Scottish cup finals in 4 years, absolute bottle job of a club.

21-05-2022, 07:53 PM

Nothing wrong with that!

21-05-2022, 07:55 PM
Rangers look fit as fleas. Hearts look spent. 2-0 to the evil empire is my prediction.

Well Well - Heretoday comes through again. I amaze myself sometimes. :greengrin

LewysGot2
21-05-2022, 07:59 PM
If we'd lost a cup final without a shot on target we'd get absolutely slaughtered, by the press and hearts fans.

Totally. That’s totally it.

21-05-2022, 08:00 PM
Got to be said the Hearts support was poor. Gave very little support and to go away without clapping their team pisspoor

GRA
21-05-2022, 08:08 PM
Got to be said the Hearts support was poor. Gave very little support and to go away without clapping their team pisspoor

Only time I heard from them was when the teams came out and when they got that corner in the 89th minute. Was the same against us in the semi. After Cadden scored barely heard a peep from them until FT.

21-05-2022, 08:10 PM

Was talking about this earlier. Imagine Jack Ross's side had done that? Zero shots on target in 120 minutes.

hibby rae
21-05-2022, 08:22 PM

Of those 3 finals, one was against the worst Celtic team in 30 years and another against a team that played, and lost, over 120 mins only 2 days before.

LewysGot2
21-05-2022, 08:26 PM
Only time I heard from them was when the teams came out and when they got that corner in the 89th minute. Was the same against us in the semi. After Cadden scored barely heard a peep from them until FT.

The corner at the SDG flag?

BBC commentary was something like “chance for Hearts to win here from the same corner as SDG headed in the winner for Hibs in 2016”

Imagine if they’d scored? That would’ve been the commentary to go with it forever more. Hardly the stuff of Henderson to deliver! :wink:

21-05-2022, 08:28 PM

Nobody has made it out, they are Gordon ahead and that's about it.

21-05-2022, 08:29 PM
The corner at the SDG flag?

BBC commentary was something like “chance for Hearts to win here from the same corner as SDG headed in the winner for Hibs in 2016”

Imagine if they’d scored? That would’ve been the commentary to go with it forever more. Hardly the stuff of Henderson to deliver! :wink:

I did think that too. A reference to hibs then if they’d scored 🤣

21-05-2022, 08:30 PM
Of those 3 finals, one was against the worst Celtic team in 30 years and another against a team that played, and lost, over 120 mins only 2 days before.

Hearts fans will wake up tomorrow knowing they'll ever get a better chance than that.

cameronw-hfc
21-05-2022, 08:40 PM
Nobody has made it out, they are Gordon ahead and that's about it.

Plenty have made out that they're miles ahead of us and the rest, pretty much all season from the majority of pundits.

Hibees1973
21-05-2022, 08:45 PM
Just back after being out with my wife and daughter.

I was tucking into a pizza when I overheard someone saying the 2nd hun goal had gone in.

Not seen any of the game but enjoyed a pleasant evening.

21-05-2022, 08:50 PM
Plenty have made out that they're miles ahead of us and the rest, pretty much all season from the majority of pundits.

They always do that when Hearts have a good season. As we well know, it can change very quickly. Aberdeen also had a terrible season but will also get better. Hearts are not miles ahead as third; no team is. It's the Old Firm then a yawning gap to the rest; there is no nailed on third force.

21-05-2022, 08:53 PM

I don't think many folk on here have said it, too pished to check at the moment.

21-05-2022, 09:28 PM
That Bassey had some game…can’t see him staying at Rangers long with that type of performance. Impressive.

21-05-2022, 09:29 PM
That Bassey had some game…can’t see him staying at Rangers long with that type of performance. Impressive.

He's had an excellent season. Rumours a couple of EPL clubs are interested. If Sevco lose him, Goldson and Fatso Morelos, it will be very pleasing.

Callyballybe
21-05-2022, 09:29 PM
Well Well - Heretoday comes through again. I amaze myself sometimes. :greengrin

Hope you put money on it!

21-05-2022, 09:32 PM
He's had an excellent season. Rumours a couple of EPL clubs are interested. If Sevco lose him, Goldson and Fatso Morelos, it will be very pleasing.

Think Villa (with their obvious connection) are chasing

21-05-2022, 09:34 PM

Maybe I’m biased but all this chat of Soutar stepping seamlessly into Goldson’s shoes seems a bit of a leap.

No surprise to hear there might be interest in Bassey, he seems to have all the attributes to be a very good player at a high level.

Hopefully we can unearth a gem or two like that over the summer!

21-05-2022, 09:36 PM

Fantastic player. Not bad for a free transfer.

Gerrard wants him at Aston Villa.

21-05-2022, 09:36 PM
Think Villa (with their obvious connection) are chasing

West Ham, too, supposedly.

MartinfaePorty
21-05-2022, 09:38 PM
Had a day out meeting a friend in Glasgow, as this was the only day we could both make. Going through at 11.15 all was fine. Train packed, but just fans chatting. Got the 9.15 train back and a bit of a different story. Anti Pope/IRA songs, fair enough, then a song about Erich Schaedler that I had to hold my mate back from confronting them about. After that it calmed down to a discussion about what Neilson had got wrong.

Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk

21-05-2022, 09:46 PM
Hun colours definitely cheapen that old trophy 🤮

21-05-2022, 09:50 PM

Tomorrow though, they will wake up and it might dawn on them that - as well as pooping their pants and losing 3 out of the last 4 Scottish Cups, they are now entering their 2nd decade of winning nothing at all !

Since they won the Scottish Cup in 2012 the following have all won either a Scottish Cup or League Cup -

Of course, Hearts fans also amusingly call the League Cup "the wee cup" which is all the funnier on account of the fact they have not won it since 1963, 5 years before I was even born !

Spot on man.

Tomorrow they will wake and it will hit them like a train.

All the build up, it’s done. And it was a whimper

21-05-2022, 09:57 PM

Just seen a few walking along Musselburgh High Street pished and dejected. Beautiful.

21-05-2022, 10:00 PM
Just seen a few walking along Musselburgh High Street pished and dejected. Beautiful.

Hope you asked them ‘what was the score mate?’

21-05-2022, 10:02 PM
Hope you put money on it!

He would have lost, a correct score bet is on the score after 90 minutes.

21-05-2022, 10:04 PM
Hope you asked them ‘what was the score mate?’

Was gonna ask if they were just back from the parade but the Mrs stopped me 😂

21-05-2022, 10:32 PM

Classic

🤣🤣🤣🤣 Brilliant

JamesHFC
21-05-2022, 10:51 PM
Hearts fans were probably the worst I’ve seen at Hampden today. Embarrassment to the club.

21-05-2022, 11:36 PM
I was childish and put on the 1994 away strip and went for a walk around the neighbourhood after the match as loads of places had hearts flags flying. Took a few pics outside some of the worst offenders with me doing the YLT sign 🤣.

Passed several inbred looking yams who had either left very early or had just never bothered going. Got a few dirty looks from them!

JamesHFC
22-05-2022, 12:31 AM
Anyone know what time the parade starts in Edinburgh tomorrow?

22-05-2022, 12:50 AM
I was childish and put on the 1994 away strip and went for a walk around the neighbourhood after the match as loads of places had hearts flags flying. Took a few pics outside some of the worst offenders with me doing the YLT sign 🤣.

Passed several inbred looking yams who had either left very early or had just never bothered going. Got a few dirty looks from them!

Love this.

22-05-2022, 02:40 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8fS7-HEBAfs

You wonderful, wonderful Hibees !!!!!!

Bridge hibs
22-05-2022, 04:55 AM
Anyone know what time the parade starts in Edinburgh tomorrow?Its been changed to sometime in Julember, to give the hearts players time to get over their trauma

22-05-2022, 06:06 AM
I watched the game and it didnt seem like hearts had many shots on target.
Wonder what the actual stat is.

22-05-2022, 06:08 AM
i watched the game and it didnt seem like hearts had many shots on target.

zero, 0, nada, nowt

22-05-2022, 06:16 AM
I watched the game and it didnt seem like hearts had many shots on target.

The Huns had 22 shots and 9 on target. Hertz had 5 shots and none on target. At least when we play them we give them a good game. Neilson shat it.

22-05-2022, 06:28 AM
Hearts were lucky that Rangers had been playing extra time and penalties in a demoralising cup final loss less than 72 hours prior, in 30+ degree heat, 1,277 miles away or they really could have been pumped.

22-05-2022, 06:29 AM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8fS7-HEBAfs

You wonderful, wonderful Hibees !!!!!!

Never tire watching the final four minutes from 21st May 2016,

22-05-2022, 07:01 AM
Keekback is an absolute hoot, full of their deluded pish 🤣🤣🤣

22-05-2022, 07:33 AM
zero, 0, nada, nowt

Is that a first in a cup final? They really are trailblazer ls that lot.

22-05-2022, 07:39 AM
Keekback is an absolute hoot, full of their deluded pish 🤣🤣🤣

To be fair, if we had cruised to third, then entered a cup final with a team who just lost out 72 hours earlier after 120 mins and pens in the Europa...........and subsequently not laid a glove on them, I think there would be a lot of happy clapper, deflection "aye, but what a season we have had, 3rd, Europe, think of the money" type posts on here.

Deep down, underneath all their 5-1 bluster, all their big team mince, they know that you cant put "european money" in the trophy cabinet, they know that blowing 3 cup finals in 4 years is almost comedic.

As I said yesterday - into the 2nd decade with no trophy, and 60 years since they won the League Cup.

I suspect that next week there will be more reality setting in.:agree:

22-05-2022, 07:45 AM
zero, 0, nada, nowt

Wow. Dont know what to say except wow.
Craig Gordon FC is what they are just now.

Key West
22-05-2022, 07:52 AM
We were dire against StJohnstone without fans in the stadium but today Hearts were actually worse, I switched over after the Sunderland match and thought they were playing walking football.

22-05-2022, 08:53 AM
They've had a very similar season to us last season. Cruised to 3rd, got to a final and had a woeful performance in it. On the whole a good season but we know first hand how quickly that can evaporate the following season. Recruitment is important for them in the summer as it was for us. Anyway, ending the season with four defeats in a row is quite pleasing.

22-05-2022, 08:55 AM
They've had a very similar season to us last season. Cruised to 3rd, got to a final and had a woeful performance in it. On the whole a good season but we know first hand how quickly that can evaporate the following season. Recruitment is important for them in the summer as it was for us. Anyway, ending the season with four defeats in a row is quite pleasing.

I think the big difference is, their reward for doing so is massive. I'd kill to see Hibs getting european groupstage football. If Hearts finish 3rd again and secure another season of it, they will start to create a big gap that we'll struggle to close IMO. Its a big reward financially, and in terms of drawing in new fans and sponsors.

22-05-2022, 09:27 AM
First time I've ever been out in Edinburgh on cup final day when either of us have been playing & was slightly apprehensive. But it was all very subdued, watched the game in city centre and when they scored it seemed there were as many Huns as Jambos, once over to be honest you'd never know there had been a big game on. Even going home through Dalry at night it was all quiet with no noticeable Jambos around.

mcohibs
22-05-2022, 10:48 AM
Hearts fans were probably the worst I’ve seen at Hampden today. Embarrassment to the club.

How so?