View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

09-04-2022, 12:47 PM
Team news out. Jasper on the bench, Drey takes his place.

09-04-2022, 12:49 PM
Would have started henderson before wright but lets get behind them

09-04-2022, 12:49 PM
Macey in goal too.

09-04-2022, 12:52 PM
Right in about these boring cardigan wearing throbbers

09-04-2022, 12:53 PM
Big day for Drey. Has to show us why we signed him !

09-04-2022, 12:53 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FP5tUpwWYAACS5S?format=jpg&name=medium

09-04-2022, 12:57 PM
Drey Wright'll sort it.

09-04-2022, 12:58 PM
Big day for Drey. Has to show us why we signed him !

Been saying the same for nearly two years

09-04-2022, 12:59 PM
Time to step up today the players.

Mon hibs.

09-04-2022, 01:00 PM

Tight pitch. Drey takes the ball well in compressed positions.

LunasBoots
09-04-2022, 01:01 PM
Just doesn't look very good.

09-04-2022, 01:02 PM
The Drey Wright derby.

I guess the Daryl Horgan one was the last one to merit such a title.

09-04-2022, 01:04 PM
Just doesn't look very good.

Think Wright could be in to take care of Barrie McKay!

Mon the Hibs, we need Newell to control this game in Midfield.

Hearts team https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220409/6f62677df2fd44fc30d1c08a669d21a9.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

09-04-2022, 01:05 PM
I can understand folk questioning wright's in the starting 11 but I can also understand why he's in there

09-04-2022, 01:11 PM
I can understand folk questioning wright's in the starting 11 but I can also understand why he's in there

He’s the kind of player who might struggle to be genuinely creative against weaker teams but might be invaluable when it comes to remaining competitive in tight games and snuffing out stronger opponents.

Like a few players we have had, he shouldn’t start every week but might be very useful on occasion.

The Drey Wright derby.

I guess the Daryl Horgan one was the last one to merit such a title.

Boyle derby ?

Wright??? I really don't get it. Drey rrally needs to put in a petformance to justify selection.

hibee1875
09-04-2022, 01:12 PM
It’s Drey Wrights day.

Seems forever ago he scored against rangers at ER and I thought he’d solve our goals from midfield issue

hibee1875
09-04-2022, 01:13 PM
Boyle derby ?

Boyle was a known match winner.

09-04-2022, 01:14 PM
The Drey Wright derby.

I guess the Daryl Horgan one was the last one to merit such a title.I'm sure the Martin Boyle Derby was after that

09-04-2022, 01:15 PM
I’ll be absolutely delighted if I’m proved wrong, and I’ve been a big advocate of giving Maloney time, but his persistence in picking Wright really concerns me.

09-04-2022, 01:16 PM

Good old bbc

09-04-2022, 01:20 PM
Good to see the Dnipro appeal on their advertising boards.

09-04-2022, 01:24 PM
Drey Wright must be some performer in training.

09-04-2022, 01:26 PM
I’ll be absolutely delighted if I’m proved wrong, and I’ve been a big advocate of giving Maloney time, but his persistence in picking Wright really concerns me.

It's astonishing really. Can't recall a player of such limited ability getting so much game time.

john18722
09-04-2022, 01:28 PM
Drey Wright played well against Celtic in our last game against a top 3 team. The negativity leading up to a derby on here is so typical. I hope he scores the winner just to make some of you eat your words.

09-04-2022, 01:29 PM
He can take a better punch than Jasper.

09-04-2022, 01:31 PM
Drey Wright played well against Celtic in our last game against a top 3 team. The negativity leading up to a derby on here is so typical. I hope he scores the winner just to make some of you eat your words.

Would you not prefer him to score the winner just so that we've won?

hibee1875
He can take a better punch than Jasper.

This. Jasper and Henderson would be pushed about too much

john18722
Would you not prefer him to score the winner just so that we've won?

Stating the obvious.

09-04-2022, 01:35 PM

He’s not let us down the last 5-6 games he’s appeared in …

It's astonishing really. Can't recall a player of such limited ability getting so much game time.He's played the equivalent of 6 games this league season

Hearts team https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220409/6f62677df2fd44fc30d1c08a669d21a9.jpg

Reported

09-04-2022, 01:36 PM
He was a standout against Celtic recently, he’s a big game player.

Just needs a goal or 10 to kick start his Hibs career!

Come on Hibs!!

09-04-2022, 01:38 PM
Pathetic tricolour/ulster flag duel already started.

hibee1875
09-04-2022, 01:39 PM

Total weirdo behaviour

Clarke (if on the left) against Atkinson might be a key battle

Newell, JDH and Wright need to win the midfield battle

AZhibee
Think Wright could be in to take care of Barrie McKay!

That makes sense

09-04-2022, 01:41 PM
He's played the equivalent of 6 games this league season

Exactly.

I can see why he's playing, yeah he can run about a lot and try to stop them playing. But we need a win today.

09-04-2022, 01:42 PM

Needs must can run with the ball taking pressure off defence and has a good engine Too many lightweight players would allow them to dictate play right from the off

09-04-2022, 01:43 PM
Clarke (if on the left) against Atkinson might be a key battle

Newell, JDH and Wright need to win the midfield battle

Macey

Bushiri Hanlon Doig
Cadden JDH Newell Clarke
Wright Melkersen Mueller

Assume it’s this.

bringbackbenny
09-04-2022, 01:47 PM
Total weirdo behaviour

It truly does my heid in

loanheadhibby
09-04-2022, 01:47 PM
Macey

Bushiri Hanlon Doig
Cadden JDH Newell Clarke
Wright Melkersen Mueller

Assume it’s this.

442 maybe?

Macey

Clarke, Rocky, Hanlon, Doig
Cadden, JDH, Newell, Wright
Mueller
Melkersen

09-04-2022, 01:48 PM

Ahh our resident Celtic wannabe fuds have whipped out the tri colours.

09-04-2022, 01:49 PM
Jasper usually runs out of steam, but if were level at 60 mins would be a great opportunity to change the game

09-04-2022, 01:51 PM
When was the last non-televised derby?

Greenio
09-04-2022, 01:53 PM
Drey Wright isn't any worse than half the rest of the team, he's just a scape goat for folk that have an issue with Hibs not being as good as they want them to be. I'd it wasn't him, it'd be someone else.

Hope he plays a blinder

09-04-2022, 01:54 PM

Oddly Hibernian themselves retweeted a couple of fellahs displaying one earlier.
Didn’t call them names though :thumbsup:

09-04-2022, 01:56 PM
All I’m hearing on the radio is Hibs fans. Tremendous support.

Drey Wright isn't any worse than half the rest of the team, he's just a scape goat for folk that have an issue with Hibs not being as good as they want them to be. I'd it wasn't him, it'd be someone else.

Hope he plays a blinder

I hope he plays a blinder too. But he really isn’t very good.

:agree: Loud and proud

09-04-2022, 01:57 PM

A club called "irishmen" waving an Irish flag. I'm furious right enough.

09-04-2022, 01:59 PM
Oddly Hibernian themselves retweeted a couple of fellahs displaying one earlier.
Didn’t call them names though :thumbsup:

Not that fussed about the flag but it is our heritage, maybe more important to others, don't get getting uppity about it, our name is Latin for Ireland.

hibee1875
09-04-2022, 02:00 PM
What’s that badge on our strips?

AZhibee
09-04-2022, 02:01 PM
Like Jasper off the bench, plenty of energy late

Cmon Hibs let's do this shower of *****

1875Sean
What’s that badge on our strips?

Was thinking the same, looks like more advertising, doesn’t look great

09-04-2022, 02:03 PM
Not that fussed about the flag but it is our heritage, maybe more important to others, don't get getting uppity about it, our name is Latin for Ireland.

You’re at the wrong fellah here

09-04-2022, 02:04 PM
yassssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag:

one day maybe...
09-04-2022, 02:05 PM
Yaaaaasssssss

Who scored

That's Drey Wright

:not worth

Greenio
Yasssss

one day maybe...
Who scored

Mueller

Can someone describe the goal. I’m at a wedding in Ireland.

Yaaaaas

Get in

OtleyHibs
09-04-2022, 02:06 PM
Yaaaaaasssss

Great start hibees

Get in there

HendoDelivered
Cmon

hibee1875
Drey Wright smug 😂

Drey Wright, gaun yirsel son....

There he is! CMon. ****ing yes!!!

Drey Wright'll sort it.

Told

Greenio
I hope he plays a blinder too. But he really isn’t very good.

Nah?

loanheadhibby
Yippee 🇳🇬

09-04-2022, 02:07 PM
Ya beauty. Currently being gubbed by the bookies down at Aintree but this is outstanding!

You’re at the wrong fellah here

I was agreeing with you.

What was the goal like?

sure that took a deflection off of kingsley then another one before going in, need to see another 6 replays to make my mind up

infact yep it did, kingsley followed by some herts dudes erky

Jakhog1
Lovely

AZhibee
Mueller

Nah

09-04-2022, 02:08 PM
Wee deflection but I'll take that. good to see positivity from Wright.

Greenio
Hope all the Drey Wright boo boys will praise him as much as the ***** on him now

Get in there!

There we go Drey !!

HibeesGal
09-04-2022, 02:09 PM
Who scored?? BBC website has it as Mueller, score app says wright?

Hope all the Drey Wright boo boys will praise him as much as the ***** on him now

Get in there!

Just eaten my words 😂

it took two deflections from herts players after a shot from drey wright

Sounds like Wright shot took a deflection.

AZhibee
09-04-2022, 02:10 PM
Wright = Legend

AZhibee
Sounds like Wright shot took a deflection.

Deflected of defender clear, Mueller sort of jumped out of the way

Probably came off Mueller but for me it’s Wright’s goal.[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

HendoDelivered
Mueller off the corners son😂

09-04-2022, 02:11 PM
C'mon Hibs👍

09-04-2022, 02:11 PM

Wright's shot was on target but got a deflection, still Wright's goal.

coco22
09-04-2022, 02:12 PM
Natives getting restless already…😂

Probably came off Mueller but for me it’s Wright’s goal.[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

Nah , If it's come of Mueller it's his goal , And he will quite rightly be claiming it

Think it was maybe even a double deflection off 2 Hearts players, Mueller moved out of the way.

09-04-2022, 02:13 PM
Lots of empty seats in the home end today. Must be saving themselves for next week. BIG TEAM my arse :greengrin

Sitting 4th just now.[emoji1696][emoji1696][emoji1696]

Players are definitely up for this, tempo has been very good and are so far the dominant team, on the front foot a lot.

Nah , If it's come of Mueller it's his goal , And he will quite rightly be claiming it

Just watched the reply. Doesn’t hit Mueller. Comes off the hearts defender.

09-04-2022, 02:14 PM
dundee utd ahead

ZitellZeTime
09-04-2022, 02:15 PM
Yeah I've agreed, looked terrible for us, but has had a couple of good games under Maloney, an a lot where he's been just average nothing to shout about. He seems to cut inside a lot more under Maloney and seems to suit him better.

I still would've had Hendo or jasper who can also play there instead before the match but he did well for a goal and had a good wee moment just after it too.

Hopefully we dont start sitting deep and the plan is to bring Jasper on to run at tired legs later in the game, hendo aswell. Stevenson now able to come on for anyone who's looking tired in the centre 3. full back or centre mid lol. is Demetri Mitchell injured? Couldn't see his name listed even on the bench or Doidge either.

Edit: Until we finally saw Clarke play for us, albeit he did score an important goal, I always thought he was coming to be part of a back 3, I remember reading him saying he can play at the side but didnt realise in the wing back position. Thought He'd be where doig is and vice versa... But I'm no a manager so what the **** do I know.

Can't of asked for a better start, players pressing well and look up for it.

And can be the same at Hampden with whatever support we end up with

AZhibee
09-04-2022, 02:17 PM

Didn’t deflect off Mueller

I was agreeing with you.

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkIs guess twirling scarves don't make any noise, neither do empty seats. Big team though

dundee utd ahead

Down to 5th. Maloney out.

09-04-2022, 02:18 PM
lol@ that cochrane free kick

09-04-2022, 02:18 PM
I don't care who scored, just do it again please! Nerves, man...

09-04-2022, 02:19 PM
Didn’t deflect off Mueller

BBC text

Hibs strike the first blow in the top-six chase.
Chris Mueller is claiming it, but it's winger Drey Wright's shot and it appears to nick off a Hearts defender to direct it past goalkeeper Craig Gordon.

swindonhibs
Can someone describe the goal. I’m at a wedding in Ireland.

Drey wright cutting in from left side of box shot deflected of defender and just missed mueller and rolled into right hand corner. Plooky in goals done by the deflection. Hibs bossing things. 😎

Some poor challenges from Boyce already. Ref seem not to be bothered when we are fouled

HendoDelivered
09-04-2022, 02:20 PM
I don't care who scored, just do it again please! Nerves, man...

And again and again

09-04-2022, 02:20 PM
Drey wright cutting in from left side of box shot deflected of defender and just missed mueller and rolled into right hand corner. Plooky in goals done by the deflection. Hibs bossing things. 😎

Update needed. I’ve left the bar to read this in the room. Keep the updates coming 😂😂😂

HendoDelivered
09-04-2022, 02:21 PM
Bushiri looks done

09-04-2022, 02:22 PM

Today's performance and result could massively help to sell more tickets. So far so good.

hibee1875
Lots of empty seats in the home end today. Must be saving themselves for next week. BIG TEAM my arse :greengrin

Who cares?

JDH could have got a yellow there.

09-04-2022, 02:23 PM
calm down jdh

09-04-2022, 02:24 PM
another foul JDH

Well done Hanlon.

That was very close to 1-1

TelaStella
09-04-2022, 02:25 PM
Rocky sounds like he’s starting to have a bit of a shocker on the wireless

Hahahhahaha

Theyvl thought thatvwas in

wow simms just past inches

Bit careless in possession, Hearts should've scored, sitting tool high.

Helensburghhibs
Rocky shakey again. Sims too easy in behind

09-04-2022, 02:26 PM
Rocky sounds like he’s starting to have a bit of a shocker on the wireless

He's not been great so far.

09-04-2022, 02:26 PM
Extraordinary miss by Simms there.

09-04-2022, 02:28 PM
Livingston ahead

all we have to do is stay ahead ;)

A couple of wayward kicks one not entirely his fault, but other than that Macey has been solid. Hearts starting to find a bit more of a footing in the game.

Hearts getting on top of us a bit. Not getting a hold of the ball

09-04-2022, 02:29 PM
Bushiri is nervous as ****.

09-04-2022, 02:29 PM
Yams hit the bar. That was a sitter.

Sent from my SM-A505FN using Tapatalk

09-04-2022, 02:30 PM
what's happened with two balls on the pitch, heartz hit the post ?

09-04-2022, 02:30 PM
So far not the game for Melkersen. Needs to hold the ball up if we've any chance of holding them off

09-04-2022, 02:31 PM
Rocky's having a mare today, riding our luck.

Too many mistakes being made at the back, no way Hearts won't score.

Bushiri is nervous as ****.Yep, scares the life out of me......

Stairway 2 7
Rocky's having a mare today, riding our luck.

He's toiling

boy just ghosted past rocky there

09-04-2022, 02:32 PM
Get Rocky off. He’s going to cost us here.

richard_pitts
Hearts dominant here. Need to do something...

Newell down. ****.

Is he injured

09-04-2022, 02:33 PM
Rocky looks done, he's having a poor game

09-04-2022, 02:34 PM
Is he injured

Injured but also horrendous decision making.

09-04-2022, 02:34 PM
Rocky looks done, he's having a poor game

He looks like that most games

09-04-2022, 02:35 PM
Giving away possession so cheaply at the moment. Half time can't come soon enough.

09-04-2022, 02:35 PM
Now Wright's down, wtf

09-04-2022, 02:36 PM

Get in there!

Brian Kerr wasn’t the best signing but his early doors derby goal won’t be forgotten either.

Who have we got on bench to replace Rocky

Lewis Stevenson warming up

drey wright off injured

never witnessed so many injuries at our club, never

09-04-2022, 02:37 PM

Put clarke in at rcb and put stevenson at lwb

09-04-2022, 02:37 PM
Well that was Wright's best ever 37 minutes as a Hibs player.

09-04-2022, 02:38 PM
There goes my hero

Isn't Clarke a CH too, maybe put him there

Livvy winning. If the **** equalise we’re out of top six.

09-04-2022, 02:39 PM
josh campbell for wright

Come on hibees

What will be will be More worried about all these injuries we are picking up when we can least afford it

GRA
09-04-2022, 02:40 PM
Not more injuries!

AZhibee
09-04-2022, 02:40 PM

Would be Ahead of Well on goal diff

09-04-2022, 02:41 PM

Don’t think we would. We’d be top 6 on GD wouldn’t we?

Pytheas

Not quite, clinging on to 6th on Goal D still if hearts equalise.

What will be will be More worried about all these injuries we are picking up when we can least afford it

We can afford to lose Rocky, we have cover there. Newell needs to be OK though, irreplaceable just now.

Would we not stay in on GD?

Not quite, clinging on to 6th on Goal D still if hearts equalise.

09-04-2022, 02:42 PM
Stevenson is an adequate replacement for any of these players.

But not all of them.

AZhibee
09-04-2022, 02:44 PM
Stevenson is an adequate replacement for any of these players.

But not all of them.

I see what you did there

Give the ball to Newell. Every time he gets it they are panicking.

What’s the logo in the middle of the strip. Looks awful!

Don’t think we would. We’d be top 6 on GD wouldn’t we?
if we do the business against the ggunts we dont need to bother with other games.

09-04-2022, 02:45 PM
Newell driving the team just now. Rocky doing better these last 5 minutes with a few good good defensive clearances.

09-04-2022, 02:46 PM
1-1

How ****ing cheap is that. Woeful Defending.

1-1 ffs

Sent from my SM-A505FN using Tapatalk

one day maybe...
Been coming

Ridiculous that Rocky is still on the pitch. He is miles away from playing a full part.

HibeesGal
09-04-2022, 02:47 PM
Ffs!!!

Pish.

I knew it. Stay strong Hibs.

Hanlon weak as ****. How many times does he get out muscled

Hanlon too weak and JDH useless.

Sioux
Hanlon weak as F as usual!

09-04-2022, 02:48 PM
Simms ripped apart half of our ****ing defence for that.

wee girly tackling

Jake Doyle Hayes has to blast the ball of simms there

Weak weak tackle

WTF was Hanlon doing there. Useless

Had to happen been on the cards.

HendoDelivered
09-04-2022, 02:49 PM
Murder time to concede a goal. Hanlon bullied

Poor goal to lose, it's been coming though, too many mistakes.

The Captain....
Hanlon weak as piss

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

Helensburghhibs
Rocky bullied, hanlon bullied, Jdh pulled out the challenge. I dont usually buy into the fight and desire argument but that's all that was . Not good enough

We seem to have stopped doing what had us on the front foot. Pressing the ball, moving it quickly and making sure we won every 2nd ball.

The goal comes down to bad Defending but it has been coming for 20 minutes or so. We have completely fallen out the game.

09-04-2022, 02:50 PM
Awful defending for their goal.

FFS. Lead at HT was there for the taking.

Reminded me of the Hamilton equaliser in the play off final

So ****ing weak from Hanlon and JDH

heartz fans start singing now

OtleyHibs
Both Hanlon and JDH should have done better.

Great start to the half, bad end, been played well for most of that half.

We can win this

Hanlon strikes again. And we're lucky to have him apparently.

Hanlon and JDH at fault but also a special mention for the terrible cross/cut back from Cadden that sent them on their way.[emoji35]

AZhibee
Well can’t score, Ross can’t score, Aberdeen can’t score…tall order

Simms. Done well against Hanlon there but the opportunity to stop it was presented to JDH

Literally punt the ball the way your facing worse case its a corner

Stupid stupid weak non tackle

Hanlon at his best. Useless

09-04-2022, 02:51 PM
How many times has that happened over the years. He's been a great servant for us but just got bullied there. All started from Cadden giving the ball away so cheaply.

We stopped pressing and they came right into it. It will be interesting to see if he changes any at HT. Probably a fair score at HT but we can't sit on a draw hoping results go our way.

Stop the counter and pick up a yellow. School boy stuff.

Equaliser was a big boy did it and ran away.

kentao
09-04-2022, 02:52 PM
Rocky can't start at Hampden

The Captain....
Some nice passing at times..doing better than I thought we would. Goal before half time a real sickener...soft as **** defending.

When we do get forward need to be a lot better with final ball (story of the season).

They aren't a great side and neither are we so it's there for whoever wants it more imo.

How one earth did that end up as a goal, Hanlon should be doing better there no doubt.

And that my friends is exactly why we're where we are....hanlon ragdolled and JDH sclaffing his clearance.

Hanlon is weak as s##t. No doubt the usual poster will be along to defend him just now but its typical hanlon defending

Poor goal to lose, it's been coming though, too many mistakes.
Agree, a few of our players are still to show up, this is a battle and every player has to win his battle only way to beat these ggunts

09-04-2022, 02:53 PM
Hanlon 🤦🏼*♂️

Rocky can't start at Hampden

Apart from his 1st game he has been crap almost every week

Rocky clearly carrying an injury

We stopped pressing and they came right into it. It will be interesting to see if he changes any at HT. Probably a fair score at HT but we can't sit on a draw hoping results go our way.
There will be only one result if we try and sit on a 1 - 1

Hanlon and JDH both to blame for that one

An Aberdeen goal away from bottom six now

HNA2
09-04-2022, 02:54 PM
Just a reminder that we cant have links to streams or requests for them

GRA
An Aberdeen goal away from bottom six now

Or County 🙄

How many times has that happened over the years. He's been a great servant for us but just got bullied there. All started from Cadden giving the ball away so cheaply.

He wasn’t bullied, he was out muscled by an absolute machine. It happens.

09-04-2022, 02:55 PM
And that my friends is exactly why we're where we are....hanlon ragdolled and JDH sclaffing his clearance.
:agree: Hanlon is too weak and has been for years & as for Rocky that’s why he’s here with us ‘he’s mince’

Rocky has been dreadful.

JDH more so for me. No idea what he's doing as meek a change as you'll ever see.

He is nowhere near an absolute machine. He's a pretty average striker who happens to be quite strong. It was dreadful defending.

Some nice passing at times..doing better than I thought we would. Goal before half time a real sickener...soft as **** defending.

When we do get forward need to be a lot better with final ball (story of the season).

They aren't a great side and neither are we so it's there for whoever wants it more imo.

That all started with a shocking cut back from Cadden into mid-field when it should have gone into their box, from there is is a classic comic book Hibs story.
See what they have second half, we have gave the baw back to them now.

1875Sean
We need to start the second half like we did the first and press high up again, we dropped off far too much, we can’t play for the draw and hope Aberdeen and Ross country draw

09-04-2022, 02:56 PM
He wasn’t bullied, he was out muscled by an absolute machine. It happens.Yep it happen,. I'd blame JDH more for it than Hanlon to be honest

No idea why he seems to change his mind and go into a sort of block tackle

Anyway getting caught in a counter when we have largely fell out the game the previous 20 mins when there is 1 minute of time left in the half is really poor

One way of describing it I suppose.

Rocky has been dreadful.

He’s like that most weeks. I hope we don’t take up the option to sign him.

sorrow sorrow
Started well then completely fell out of it after 25 mins.
This is not a good hearts team though so with a bit more believe going forward we can win this.
We are very lightweight upfront though

09-04-2022, 02:57 PM
Sort of sums up our season. Struggling going forward, some nice moves to get through in on their defence but then squander the opportunity by slowing down.

Decent performance but awful defending from us for their goal. Hanlon was worst but Rocky was poor as well. Should have backed up his teammate rather than standing off in no mans land. Hanlon had a good game up until then. Rocky has been very uneasy as usual, his footwork with the ball always has you panicking.

If we make 4-5 really good signings in the summer we have the makings of a strong team. Some of the interchange and build up from the back has been good, we just need to learn to make it result in an opportunity rather than viewing getting past their press as a chance to take a breather.

Greenio
Hanlon has been good up until that.

Like someone said, it happens.

Melk looking adrift.

Struggling to think of the best subs to deal with this second half

Feel Stevenson would put in a shift tho

Maloney will be very disappointed as if Hanlon does better we would all be saying what a great first 45.

We can still win this second half if we keep playing the ball about like we have, was baffled Campbell come on.

Thought we started well and deservedly took the lead.

You would expect the home side to come into it a bit - it’s just annoying we haven’t got a 2nd goal.

Wright was doing well so bit annoying he had to go off. Looks like hamstring injury also.

The thing is how we started was good as we pressed well but don’t think the players have the fitness to do that.

Not sure why Doig didn’t block shot for the goal either - kind of turned his back but obviously Hibs should have just cleared the lines before that.

Hopefully the better Hibs team appear 2nd half as sitting in will be trouble.

Have a watch were it all started, it should never have got anywhere near the Hibs defence, from a messed up cadden cut/back that went into the middle of the park to be picked up buy one o the ggunts.

1875Sean

I know he is young but we can’t pay a fee from what he’s shown since he’s been here

09-04-2022, 02:58 PM
Hanlon is weak as s##t. No doubt the usual poster will be along to defend him just now but its typical hanlon defending

Thats right. Start on posters ffs.
Bore off

09-04-2022, 02:58 PM
heartz fans start singing now

They are a silent disgrace. What a terrible support.

09-04-2022, 02:59 PM

It’s been a flaw in Hanlon’s game fir as long as I can remember
Hopefully he now goes on to score the r winner but in reality a second for them probably would win it

OldEast

To hell with those who think it's a racist comment...it's not. He's a bombscare. Macey is too with the ball at his feet.

Hanlon should’ve done better, and let’s be honest he’s got previous, but what was JDH attempting to do! Pathetic effort.