19-03-2022, 01:05 PM
Hanlon, JDH, Henderson on the bench.
19-03-2022, 01:06 PM
Macey injured? Nightmare
cameronw-hfc
19-03-2022, 01:08 PM
Macey injured? Nightmare
Not really though, Kev is more than capable to step up. I'd actually say we're blessed to be in a situation when Matt isn't fit, it isn't a nightmare.
19-03-2022, 01:09 PM
Allan not even in the squad
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Am not surprised after the game passed him by last weekend ☹️
19-03-2022, 01:10 PM
That is our best side given the injuries. Henderson hasn't been playing well imo and I presume JDH isn't quite ready as I would have had him in front of Campbell. Massive 3 points today, let's hope we can get them
19-03-2022, 01:13 PM
Am not surprised after the game passed him by last weekend ☹️
Must be injured
19-03-2022, 01:20 PM
Macey injured? Nightmare
Hardly. If I was playing it might be a nightmare but big Kevin? Not even close.
19-03-2022, 01:23 PM
Big game this afternoon, Maloney needs to get it right today, losing to a very poor Aberdeen would be a huge blow ...
19-03-2022, 01:27 PM
Need a big performance from the midfield today, reckon that’s where the game will be won or lost.
19-03-2022, 01:34 PM
Maloney doesn't have a clue man
[emoji848]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20220319/fddafafea26fc06f02d4ec793599c29f.jpg
OldEast
19-03-2022, 01:35 PM
Where's Mitchell? Is he a long term injury?
19-03-2022, 01:35 PM
Dabrowski
Bushiri Porto Doig
Cadden Campbell newell Stevenson
Jasper Melkersen wright
Looks likely?
Looks like it could be. Another clean sheet for Dabrowski please.
Mon the Hoff continue that movement.
19-03-2022, 01:40 PM
I hope we smash them today to shut up up Gordon/Miller on sportsound, sick of hearing the anti-hibs nonsense spouted by those 2. Impartiality on bbc🤔 Appreciate they’re both Dons fans but they seem to take any opportunity to talk down hibs and Maloney. Comparing Hibs season to Aberdeen, fair enough there’s not much to separate us in the league but how many finals/semi’s have they got to?😡
McGruber
19-03-2022, 01:42 PM
Where's Mitchell? Is he a long term injury?
He looked like he got a bad injury. Then we got an update to say the injury wasn't that bad in a good news story and haven't heard anything since - presumably it has turned out to be a bad one afterall. Unfortunate because he came in and played well in spells
OldEast
19-03-2022, 01:44 PM
He looked like he got a bad injury. Then we got an update to say the injury wasn't that bad in a good news story and haven't heard anything since - presumably it has turned out to be a bad one afterall. Unfortunate because he came in and played well in spells
Yes I like him, thanks.
19-03-2022, 01:45 PM
I hope we smash them today to shut up up Gordon/Miller on sportsound, sick of hearing the anti-hibs nonsense spouted by those 2. Impartiality on bbc🤔 Appreciate they’re both Dons fans but they seem to take any opportunity to talk down hibs and Maloney. Comparing Hibs season to Aberdeen, fair enough there’s not much to separate us in the league but how many finals/semi’s have they got to?😡
****, the bbc, they forget that most of us pay for the inflated wages that them spongers get.
:cb
Allan not even in the squad
Doubtful if we see him again.
19-03-2022, 01:45 PM
Listening to the same broadcast, you seem far too touchy about it to me, it's only a few guys on the radio, they're no Hibs fans, it's just a wee bit banter and opinionating: there is no agenda.
I hope we smash them today to shut up up Gordon/Miller on sportsound, sick of hearing the anti-hibs nonsense spouted by those 2. Impartiality on bbc[emoji848] Appreciate they’re both Dons fans but they seem to take any opportunity to talk down hibs and Maloney. Comparing Hibs season to Aberdeen, fair enough there’s not much to separate us in the league but how many finals/semi’s have they got to?[emoji35]
I don’t listen to that mob and haven’t done so for a long long time. Their anti Hibs bias was bad then.
I love it when Aberdeen get beaten as I know Dick Gordon us spewing. Hopefully Christian comes on today scores the winner.
19-03-2022, 01:48 PM
It’s annoying as he chipped in with a few goals and gave us something different on other side of the pitch.
Macey you could see was struggling last week - think plan was to ply him through pain in the cup.
Allan - well he will just make cameo appearances between now and end of season before he moves on. He knows this and Hibs know it.
Goodwin calling it a cup final and biggest game of the season.
19-03-2022, 01:49 PM
Must be injured
As more come back there is little chance for Allan to be involved
19-03-2022, 01:56 PM
As more come back there is little chance for Allan to be involved
Can McIntyre and O’Connor play today if required?
Presume they both played last night
Thought there was a 48 hour rule?
19-03-2022, 02:03 PM
Tomas Cerny 2–1 Dons
Another Judas. 😀
19-03-2022, 02:06 PM
No surprises the Celtic game is the commentary match on the BBC. At least it means we won’t have Pat Bonner pissing himself with excitement at the expense of the license player. On open all mics at least.
19-03-2022, 02:06 PM
Sounds like we’re unlucky not to be a goal up.
19-03-2022, 02:07 PM
Joe Lewis same first touch as Flo
Paulie Walnuts
19-03-2022, 02:09 PM
Stupid foul from Porteous.
What’s he doing? He’s overran it and was never going to be able to deliver a meaningful cross yet he’s thrown him to the ground :dunno:
Paulie Walnuts
19-03-2022, 02:10 PM
Porteous taking goal kicks? Can Dabrowski not kick? Or is he injured as well?
19-03-2022, 02:10 PM
Whys porteous still taking goalkicks
19-03-2022, 02:11 PM
Hibs really good first 5 mins.
Jasper close to scoring from freekick.
Porto taking goal kicks - bit odd.
LunasBoots
19-03-2022, 02:11 PM
Whys porteous still taking goalkicks
New Maloney tactic 😉
19-03-2022, 02:12 PM
What a save, Aberdeen better last few minutes
Paulie Walnuts
Wonderful from Dabrowski.
Aberdeen should have scored.
What a save from Kev from Aberdeen header.
Feels like they are chucking crosses in to test Hibs.
Last few mins have been Aberdeen.
19-03-2022, 02:13 PM
Pish control from Drey Wright when we were on the break there. Hopefully he makes up for it.
Aberdeen fans are oddballs
Paulie Walnuts
19-03-2022, 02:14 PM
Surely that’s a booking for Aberdeens 10 for the way he’s went raj at the linesman?
19-03-2022, 02:15 PM
Aberdeen fans are oddballs
Players are niggly greetin faced khants as well....
cameronw-hfc
19-03-2022, 02:15 PM
Kev looks like he's hobbling a little. Think he's also injured hence the Porto goal kicks.
19-03-2022, 02:17 PM
Jasper playing more on left ?
Rocky getting his hair pulled looked like - possibly a yellow considering he was sent off for similar a few weeks ago.
Paulie Walnuts
Aberdeen 10 raises his hands to Rocky. Nothing given. :rolleyes:
How did the aberdeen boy avoid a booking for screaming in the linesmans face?
That could have been at least a booking for foul on Rocky
Jasper playing more on left ?
Rocky getting his hair pulled looked like - possibly a yellow considering he was sent off for similar a few weeks ago.Definately a booking
Kev looks like he's hobbling a little. Think he's also injured hence the Porto goal kicks.
Yeah - hobbling too?!!
Very stop / start so far.
Melkersen needs some service.
Paulie Walnuts
And then the same boy raises his hands to Rocky (possibly even pulled his hair?) and avoids a booking then as well.
19-03-2022, 02:18 PM
Agreed - 100% yellow for dissent but nothing.
Newell gets yellow.
Aberdeen 10 raises his hands to Rocky. Nothing given. :rolleyes:
Can guarantee if one of ours did that it would be a red!
Paulie Walnuts
19-03-2022, 02:19 PM
Can guarantee if one of ours did that it would be a red!
Absolutely
Don't know why we don't just put the ball into the box when we get free kicks in areas like that.
Free kick inside Don's half and we end up giving it to keV which a few seconds later ends up with Newell booked and a dangerous free kick. Dreadful play/tactics
Could do with a midfield here.[emoji35]
19-03-2022, 02:21 PM
To be fair we are getting stuck in and not getting bullied.
Can’t get much to stick up front.
Played some neat football but as always needs more purpose / end product.
19-03-2022, 02:22 PM
Goal Hibs. Og Ramsay
Ray Donovan
Get in!
Goal Hibs!
Own goal
1 0 hibs og
OG from a cross from Cadden. 1-0 Hibs
Gerritrightroon the sheep fiddlers....
Get in there. Another good ball in by Cadden
19-03-2022, 02:23 PM
Great cross and we will take that all day
Good build up by Hibs.
Jasper to Hoff and teasing cross by Cadden - Ramsay put ball in own net! Feels like we were due some good fortune after last few weeks.
Smoke bombs and Norwegian flag!
what a stinker
That'll do nicely from their 50 squillion quid rated full back....
19-03-2022, 02:24 PM
What was he thinking about? Oh well! 😄
I’ll take that! Cmon Hibs
Green Reaper
19-03-2022, 02:26 PM
What was he thinking about? Oh well! 😄
Went with the wrong foot, not complaining 😅💚
Yaaaaaaaaaas!!!! :thumbsup:
Aberdeen pressing us hard but doing well not to panic.
Aberdeen look mince at the back so need to play higher up the pitch.
Paulie Walnuts
19-03-2022, 02:27 PM
That’s a shocker of an OG :greengrin
Decent build up from us though.
19-03-2022, 02:32 PM
Drey Wright doing well - again like last week showing he’s quite quick when he wants to be.
Cadden playing very well. The Porteous hatchet job continues on Red TV
I'm no basket of fruit myself but there's some right ugly f*****s on that Abersheep team....
19-03-2022, 02:33 PM
I'm no basket of fruit myself but there's some right ugly f*****s on that Abersheep team....
Best post so far.
HendoDelivered
19-03-2022, 02:33 PM
Cadden playing very well. The Porteous hatchet job continues on Red TV
Need to get cadds tied up on a longer deal
19-03-2022, 02:34 PM
Need to get cadds tied up on a longer deal
He can't be far away from a call up.
19-03-2022, 02:35 PM
Really stupid foul from Wright giving Aberdeen a freekick out wide.
19-03-2022, 02:35 PM
Macey injured? Nightmare
Nightmare?! More like a wet dream as big Kev our best keeper is playing😉
19-03-2022, 02:36 PM
If cadden and porteous played for the lesser greens they’d both be called up immediately based on this seasons form. Ridiculous
19-03-2022, 02:36 PM
Pen dons
19-03-2022, 02:37 PM
1 1
19-03-2022, 02:37 PM
who is that doing the commentary on Red TV ? i recognise the voice
oh ffs penalty aberdeen :rolleyes:
19-03-2022, 02:38 PM
Nightmare?! More like a wet dream as big Kev our best keeper is playing😉
Macey would have saved the pen 😉
Never a pen, hit his knee first
Nice of muir to see that handball but not the blatant one v falkirk in the play offs. Corrupt old weegie ****
FFS - if last weeks Motherwell goal was crap - giving Aberdeen a penalty for that is just so bad.
1-1
19-03-2022, 02:39 PM
Not Rocky's it didn't.
who is that doing the commentary on Red TV ? i recognise the voice
oh ffs penalty aberdeen :rolleyes:
Rob McLean.
We would have been up in arms if that was wasn't given for us.
A shot hits someones leg then hits someone elses arm and its a penalty, utterly ridiculous rule.
***** penalty to give away but there was plenty opportunity to deal with the ball better beforehand. Tis sucky but hey ho.
Fair enough score so far, both teams very poor
19-03-2022, 02:40 PM
Although we've got a goal we haven't really been up to much so far for me, sitting back and letting them have the ball, need to start keeping a hold of it better
I thought if it came up off another part of the body first it wasn't a penalty
Rob McLean.
ha, that's the fella ta
We would have been up in arms if that was wasn't given for us.Worse thing was the ball was going nowhere
Only just seen the wide reply there but didn't even look claimable!
The other replays must highlight it better
Paulie Walnuts
A shot hits someones leg then hits someone elses arm and its a penalty, utterly ridiculous rule.
Not sure about that. It’s hit a completely different player then travelled further and hit Rockys arm. The deflection is a decent bit away from Rocky.
It’s a pretty clear penalty imo. I’d be furious if we didn’t get that.
He didn’t mean to hit his arm but it flew up onto it.
The shot was going well wide.
Just crap and cheap goal. Guess it’s 1-1 in crap goals.
Hibs need to play higher up. Still too deep for me.
19-03-2022, 02:41 PM
Radio commentator says not a penalty. Through a group of players, arm in a natural position and no chance to avoid contact. Says clearly not a penalty. Haven’t seen it but never surprised by any decision Muir gives against us
Green Reaper
19-03-2022, 02:42 PM
Was that not the rule last season but was changed for this season?
19-03-2022, 02:42 PM
St mirren presently 4th, us 5th
19-03-2022, 02:43 PM
Unreal how tight the league is
One of wright campbell and stevenson is overkill in midfield defensively. We need another attacker on for one of those 3
Radio commentator says not a penalty. Through a group of players, arm in a natural position and no chance to avoid contact. Says clearly not a penalty. Haven’t seen it but never surprised by any decision Muir gives against us
Radio commentator is talking s***e. Penalty all day long. We'll still win.
Not sure about that. It’s hit a completely different player then travelled further and hit Rockys arm. The deflection is a decent bit away from Rocky.
It’s a pretty clear penalty imo. I’d be furious if we didn’t get that.
"further" 2 or 3 yards as its the player infront of him whos leg deflects it up into his arm
McGruber
Comes from an awful clearance from Wright. Harsh call for a pen but that's the rules. Two crap goals
It didn't come off another body part.
AZhibee
Nice of muir to see that handball but not the blatant one v falkirk in the play offs. Corrupt old weegie ****
Still the worst (non) decision I’ve seen
Rob McLean.
Who is his sidekick Co commentating, both are quite annoying.
C’mon the Hibs, go again and get another goal. :flag:
Paulie Walnuts
19-03-2022, 02:44 PM
"further" 2 or 3 yards as its the player infront of him whos leg deflects it up into his arm
It’s far enough away imo. It’s not like they’re standing on top of each other.
OldEast
19-03-2022, 02:45 PM
Who is his sidekick Co commentating, both are quite annoying.
C’mon the Hibs, go again and get another goal. :flag:
Willie Miller?
Was that not the rule last season but was changed for this season?
Anyone know the rule ?! Seems to change every season.
Paulie Walnuts
Still the worst (non) decision I’ve seen
chi-bee
One of wright campbell and stevenson is overkill in midfield defensively. We need another attacker on for one of those 3
Mueller for Wright please.
19-03-2022, 02:46 PM
Willie Miller?
No someone else.
Already had a few digs at Porto and claimed Hibs time wasting taking a corner.
Hibs need half time to regroup. Got sloppy. We need a better 2nd half or we will lose this. Aberdeen are crap but we need to do better. Can’t be anywhere near last weeks 2nd half levels.
19-03-2022, 02:47 PM
Ht
19-03-2022, 02:48 PM
Willie Miller?
Can't be, he is doing radio
Our passing has been pretty bad this first half
Another dreadful half of football. We started off with a high press that lasted about 4 minutes and then no tempo, style or cohesion barring the goal
Well that was another ***** half of football... if you can call it that.
19-03-2022, 02:49 PM
Ht 1-1
Paulie Walnuts
19-03-2022, 02:50 PM
Not great.
Melkersen has nobody anywhere near him.
Pretty poor stuff so far to be honest.
Both teams very ordinary.
Never a pen in a million years, Muir has f'd us over once again.
The sheep are one physical/dirty team.
Bring Mueller on for Wright and move Jasper onto the right
19-03-2022, 02:51 PM
Another dreadful half of football. We started off with a high press that lasted about 4 minutes and then no tempo, style or cohesion barring the goal
Aberdeen dominating possession, unusual for a Maloney Hibs team. We’ve also managed just one shot and non on target
Take a point now
Poor stuff but par for the course.
We don't create enough as it's mostly to slow moving the ball.
Need to improve second half as that first half was all Aberdeen.
It’s lack of attacking players, simple as that for me. Jasper might create something, Cadden might put a cross in and Melkersen will score if we create. But that’s nowhere near enough.
Mikey_1875
Don’t think it’s been too bad and fairly open game. Certainly compared to our last two vs Aberdeen. Newell playing a lot further forward today and getting possession but there is certainly room for improvement.
We need to get forward in better numbers when we have the ball but we have a couple of options on the bench that can help with that.
19-03-2022, 02:52 PM
Brutal.
nothing going forward.
Whenever we win the ball we seem to have 10 men behind the ball and no forward pass.
Need to get a lot more pressure on them when they have the ball.
19-03-2022, 02:53 PM
Aberdeen 1 Hibs 1
sellick 3 Ross co 0
heartz 1 Livingston 0
St Johnstone 1 Motherwell 1
St mirren 1 Dundee United 0
Chorley Hibee
19-03-2022, 02:54 PM
Nothing in terms of creativity (Jasper apart) and Melkersen stranded on his own up front.
Achingly slow in possession and devoid of ideas for the most part.
Still not convinced what it is we are trying to do at times.
19-03-2022, 02:55 PM
Niggly 1st half. Battled well but little quality from either side.
19-03-2022, 02:55 PM
It’s lack of attacking players, simple as that for me. Jasper might create something, Cadden might put a cross in and Melkersen will score if we create. But that’s nowhere near enough. That is definitely part of it but we look totally disjointed and so slow when we get the ball. There is no urgency. The goal we scored seen a couple of quick passes which went forward then a good cross. It really isn't as difficult as we are making it look and Aberdeen who have been terrible all year look a better side to me. Hope Maloney rips them a new one at half time because we look like we started in top gear and burnt the engine out after 4 or 5 minutes.
19-03-2022, 02:56 PM
Horrible game on a horrible pitch.
Absolutely nothing creative from our midfield.
How have we ended up with a midfield that includes Wright, Campbell and Stevenson?
19-03-2022, 02:57 PM
It didn't come off another body part.
I thought it hit his knee before it hit his arm. Might just be my eyes though.
19-03-2022, 02:57 PM
The first half can be summed up by the passage of play which started when Cadden took a free kick 15 yards into Aberdeen’s half by passing it back to Rocky who passed it back to the keeper.
Absolute sin not forming an attack from that.
19-03-2022, 02:58 PM
Never a pen in a million years, Muir has f'd us over once again.
The sheep are one physical/dirty team.
Lets get this straight the sheep are one dirty team in a league o dirty teams, we are not competing well enough, to many on the periphery of this game, also dont know how a pen can happen after a shot deflects twice and then bounces off an arm, how the **** can that be a pen.
We are not looking any better than them in this game and a massive improvement is required 2nd half. We look like a mid-table team.
19-03-2022, 03:00 PM
Horrible game on a horrible pitch.
Absolutely nothing creative from our midfield.
How have we ended up with a midfield that includes Wright, Campbell and Stevenson?
Agreed
19-03-2022, 03:02 PM
Jasper is the new Martin Boyle, give him the ball and rely on him to make something happen🤷🏼 Mueller and Henderson on for Campbell and Wright, Hanlon on for Stevenson and play Doig wing back.
19-03-2022, 03:03 PM
The first half can be summed up by the passage of play which started when Cadden took a free kick 15 yards into Aberdeen’s half by passing it back to Rocky who passed it back to the keeper.
Absolute sin not forming an attack from that.
Another one when Campbell gave the ball back to the goalie twice for him to do the exact same kick to a sheep player, thick as mince some of our players if you ask me, its the decision making that is just so wrong.
19-03-2022, 03:04 PM
Overall Aberdeen have looked the more cohesive team to me, we are making too many "unforced errors" committing too many stupid fouls and giving the ball away needlessly. We seem unable to string 5 passes together for some reason. Defence looks shaky, attack is non-existent, they gifted us a goal. Wright and Campbell completely ineffective - we also need to put away this notion that Aberdeen are thugs, we have more than our fair share of kicking opponents today - second half can only be better surely?
19-03-2022, 03:04 PM
and we're underway
co-commentator is Wille Garner
never heard of him
OldEast
19-03-2022, 03:06 PM
Can't be, he is doing radio
Willie Garner
MartinfaePorty
19-03-2022, 03:07 PM
Ex Celtic and Aberdeen player. Think he was a centre-half. Used to go to the same gym as me. Nice guy.
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
19-03-2022, 03:09 PM
Dabrowski tips a shot over
Has Stevenson moved into holding midfield - Wright on right and Cadden / Rocky / Porto / Doig back 4 ?
I thought it hit his knee before it hit his arm. Might just be my eyes though.
It hit caddens leg, then rocky on the arm.
19-03-2022, 03:10 PM
Been pretty mince. Can't string three passes together, or get up the pitch at all.
Get jdh on for Campbell and hendo for Wright.
Too many bang average players in this squad.
TheCabbage
I hate 1 up front
19-03-2022, 03:11 PM
I don’t think it would be unfair to question our hunger today.
I very rarely think that I have to add.
All Aberdeen, we just aren't competing
Still reckon it’s midfield where our biggest problem lies.
Good work from Cadden there though.
19-03-2022, 03:12 PM
Cadden the only player at the races.
Too many bang average players in this squad.
Lots of 1st team players still injured. Not sure what folk expect, to have 22 quality 1st team players?
don't think this willie garner dude likes oor Ryan
'look at the time they're taking' be quiet
19-03-2022, 03:13 PM
don't think this willie garner dude likes oor Ryan
'look at the time they're taking' be quiet
Don’t think anyone outside of hibs does
19-03-2022, 03:14 PM
Have we had a shot on target yet?
19-03-2022, 03:15 PM
Don’t think anyone outside of hibs does
the daily record does :greengrin
1 according to livescore.
Had about 4 goalwards shots blocked though.
I don’t think we’ve had a shot on goal let alone on target.
Need to keep trying to get Doig higher up.
We do seem to be so worried about counter we left 4v1 at back.
Need to get more players in box in wide areas.
19-03-2022, 03:17 PM
Get Wright off
19-03-2022, 03:18 PM
Kev had a good game between the sticks so far.
19-03-2022, 03:19 PM
I just wish Hibs would stop fouling all the time and slowing the game down oh and there’s Porteous at it again 🙄
19-03-2022, 03:19 PM
Wright off Mueller on.
Some pass Porto dug out there if wright took a touch could have been right through
19-03-2022, 03:20 PM
Cheers ref, awful refereeing but done us a favour potentially
Pen dons Ryan so
Porto off, pen Dons
19-03-2022, 03:21 PM
Lots of 1st team players still injured. Not sure what folk expect, to have 22 quality 1st team players?
I expect us to play better football. As a form of entertainment watching Hibs is anything but. Always waiting for players to get better or to come back from injury. The reality is I'm not sure those still injured will make a difference.
ffs
Porto off red card
LunasBoots
Very crap to watch
That all came from that moronic foul from campbell.
**** show again.
Zambernardi1875
This is where Hibs should just walk off
badabing67
I hate 1 up front
19-03-2022, 03:22 PM
Fair red?
19-03-2022, 03:22 PM
That’ll be game over. ****ing dreadful again.
19-03-2022, 03:23 PM
Is it now a 3 game ban for ryan
2-1
no way back
another side on a poor run need only play us :(
We deserve absolutely nothing today.
This is a shambles.
Hits bar from header - Aberdeen player about to hit it then Porto wipes him out - Stevenson was in front and maybe would have blocked it.
Porto now suspended.
He's not ****ing learning.
He had to make the tackle. It’s a yellow as he actually got the ball.
LunasBoots
Never learns
Who's that ******** doing the analysis? He's a ****ing tosser whoever he is, sneering twat.
Fair red?
Cleared the boy out off the ball. Correct decision.
19-03-2022, 03:24 PM
That all came from that moronic foul from campbell.
Cause him and Wright aren't ****ing good enough. No offence to Stevenson (easily my favourite player) but when he's our best player in midfield sans Jasper then what chance to you have. I like Newell but he's done **** all today also.
Fair red?
Yeah stonewaller.
Definite red and more trouble with suspensions. We have been woeful again today and getting what we deserve so far.
He's not ****ing learning.Away dont talk *****. Do you want him to just let him tap it in?
The guy had a tap in, I can understand why he went for it, sometimes you get away with it sometimes you don't
Paulie Walnuts
Porteous is a ****ing fool.
19-03-2022, 03:25 PM
Lewis yellow card
19-03-2022, 03:25 PM
Cleared the boy out off the ball. Correct decision.
My understanding was that you either get a penalty, or a red. Not both unless it's violent conduct. Maybe that's changed?
19-03-2022, 03:26 PM
Need to show a lot of character now.
Hibs and handing teams in need of a win go hand in hand.
TheCabbage
Deserve nothing on the performance
19-03-2022, 03:27 PM
Did he not go for the ball? In that case it wouldn't be a red no
vahibbie
Shambles again today. 🤬🤬
Ex Celtic and Aberdeen player. Think he was a centre-half. Used to go to the same gym as me. Nice guy.
Sent from my EML-L29 using Tapatalk
Coming across as a absolute steamer.
Paulie Walnuts
My understanding was that you either get a penalty, or a red. Not both unless it's violent conduct. Maybe that's changed?
Only if you make a genuine attempt to get the ball. Porteous’ challenge couldn’t imo be described as that unfortunately.
Cleared the boy out off the ball. Correct decision.Off the ball and yet Ryan came away with the ball
I don't think it's a clear 'no intention to go for the ball' which was the point of removing the double punishment rule
I will tell you who isn't learning - the manager.
Campbell, Wright, Bushiri.... none of them anywhere near the required standard.
19-03-2022, 03:28 PM
Has to be a genuine attempt to win the ball to avoid a red.
If you attempt to play the ball, Ryan didn't. Site is slow as our passing kick the guests out
Steven79
Away dont talk *****. Do you want him to just let him tap it in?
I would rather be 2-1 down with 11 men than 2-1 down with 10 men...
Green Reaper
Thought that too. Lewis gets booked yet we get the free kick?
10 games no win
Next up hibs
It happens almost every time we play a team on these runs
19-03-2022, 03:29 PM
Have a wee look back at that goal/pen, who was it that gave away the stupid foul in the first place leading to the header against the bar.
brainless some of our players are in my humble.
Our passing is dreadful.
I just want this league season to be over it's been horrific.
If we lose today I can't see us making the top six.
Beginning to think Maloney just hasn’t got it. Not recognising we needed a centre mid in the window makes me think he hasn’t a clue.
Top 6 this year is the best we can hope for.
total p1sh.
Nah I think it’s a red if you don’t make a genuine attempt/have a chance of getting the ball too.
Reporter on sky sports news made out like nobody knew why Porteous had been sent off.. sounds like it was fairly clear why though!!
Porteous is an idiot. Left us basically no chance.
19-03-2022, 03:30 PM
Rocky has been solid so far bar today. Campbell and Wright I agree on - both should be nowhere near a club with our ambitions and expectations.
Steven79
Spot on!
We are handing them 3 points here.
cameronw-hfc
Unbelievably stupid. It was blatant and id much rather be a goal down with 11 men than both. Insanely stupid decision and he isn't learning. Bench him when he's back for a game, maybe give him a wee kick up the backside.
Deleted my original post, knee jerk reaction.
Does he miss the semi final?
Paulie Walnuts
I would rather be 2-1 down with 11 men than 2-1 down with 10 men...
And he’ll now miss at least 1 more game, potentially more if he’s accumulated enough disciplinary points.
I’d have most definitely rather he hadn’t done it.
h185forever
So..Ryan out for both hearts games ?
Fair red?
Nope, a yellow at most, Ryan will be out of Scotland this summer.
19-03-2022, 03:31 PM
imagine RP will get fined by the club, his disciplinary record is abysmal
Hibs-37
Livingston -37
Dundee Utd -37
Motherwell -37
St Mirren -37
Ross co -36
Aberdeen - 35
Turkish Green
Porteous is a ****ing fool.
How old is he?
Needs to grow up.
Someone in this squad (most likely mcgregor) needs to grab porto and give him a good shake. Idiot is still doing these needless things that are costing us points. If he just cut out this nonsense he would easily be in the scotland squad. People writing articles defending his playing ability and he does this the same week. Will he ever wake up and cut out this nonsense?
Not even remotely close to good enough. Depleted as it is, the Motherwell game showed we can do much better than this and we’re consistently underperforming and showing a lack of discipline in the league.
We have to improve quickly. Very quickly.
It’s our own fault we are losing.
1-0 up and had to push on to get 2-0.
Sat back tried to play on counter.
The usual lack of attackers with the shape and disjointed performance / individuals not doing enough. Melkersen service has been non existent.
It’s a Motherwell 2nd half.
Still 4th somehow in the league as things stand.
Porto just made a last ditch challenge to stop a goal. I don’t get the rush to criticise him to be honest.
Silky
19-03-2022, 03:32 PM
Did he not go for the ball? In that case it wouldn't be a red no
Bevis Mugabi went in for the ball last week....
10 games no win
Next up hibs
It happens almost every time we play a team on these runs
Yep same thing happened the last time we went up there this season.
Newell taking a chance with those theatrics
Zambernardi1875
Absolutely this. Don’t mind rocky but the other two do nothing
Rocky has been solid so far bar today. Campbell and Wright I agree on - both should be nowhere near a club with our ambitions and expectations.
Rocky is nowhere near good enough.
We’re ****ing tinpot at times 🤣
Porto just made a last ditch challenge to stop a goal. I don’t get the rush to criticism him to be honest.
I don’t think the people reacting are watching the game
Sioux
Unbelievably stupid. It was blatant and id much rather be a goal down with 11 men than both. Insanely stupid decision and he isn't learning. Bench him when he's back for a game, maybe give him a wee kick up the backside.
stfu !
19-03-2022, 03:33 PM
Never learns
Away and lie doon in a darkened room ffs, what you think he should not have tried to get the ball, which he did along with the sheep players legs.
:cb
19-03-2022, 03:33 PM
Nope, a yellow at most, Ryan will be out of Scotland this summer.
Correct. It wasn’t worthy of a red. Muir is a cheat. Campbell caused it all though with that idiotic foul that lead to it.
That yellow for Stevenson was a disgrace too.