View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell v Hibernian

Pages : [1] 2 3

26-01-2022, 05:55 PM
Back to league business tonight for Shaun Maloney’s team.

Updates here folks…

26-01-2022, 05:56 PM

26-01-2022, 05:58 PM
Very important game in Maloneys tenure. A win could really give us some momentum. C’mon HiBees :flag::flag:

26-01-2022, 06:00 PM
Macey

Rocky
McGinn
Stevenson

Cadden
Newell
JDH
Doig

Mueller
Nisbet
Campbell

Good options off the bench, mainly attackers. Allan, Doidge, Scott, Henderson, Mitchell, Wright, Murphy, McGregor, Dabrowski,

Not sure if we’ll be 343 or 352 to be honest.

Cookiehibs
26-01-2022, 06:03 PM
That line up gives me the fear. I don’t know what it is but it looks too lightweight for me. We could get bullied tonight. I hope I’m very wrong and the boys go out and put on a performance

26-01-2022, 06:05 PM
So I guess Stevenson has replaced McGinn as vice captain?

26-01-2022, 06:05 PM
I think it will be a high scoring game with us just coming out on top. I predicted 2-3 on the thread, but I now think it will be 3-4 or 4-5.

26-01-2022, 06:06 PM
That line up gives me the fear. I don’t know what it is but it looks too lightweight for me. We could get bullied tonight. I hope I’m very wrong and the boys go out and put on a performance

Who are you worried about being bullied?

I worry about our quality in the final 3rd but not about us being bullied.

26-01-2022, 06:06 PM
Don't like the look of that starting line up to be honest.

Lendo
26-01-2022, 06:12 PM
I long to see Doidge and Nisbet up front again together.

26-01-2022, 06:13 PM
Have I missed an injury to Hanlon?

K-Zazu
26-01-2022, 06:14 PM
Has hallberg on flash score app?

26-01-2022, 06:15 PM
Hibs;

……………………… Macey……………..

……….McGinn…Rocky…Stevenson….

Cadden……JDH………….Newell……Doig…

………………Mueller………..Campbell….

……………………….Nisbet…..

Motherwell;

……………………….Kelly……………

O’Donnell….Solholm..Charles….McGinley..

…………Goss…McGuire…Donnelly…

Roberts………………………………….Shields…

………………………Van Veen……

Will need to be solid defensively. Van Veen, Roberts and Sheilds have potential to cause us real problems.

26-01-2022, 06:17 PM

Unless we change our shape can’t see this sadly happening anytime soon..

Hope I’m wrong as like the 2 of them playing together.

26-01-2022, 06:21 PM
Hibs;

……………………… Macey……………..

……….McGinn…Rocky…Stevenson….

Cadden……JDH………….Newell……Doig…

………………Mueller………..Campbell….

……………………….Nisbet…..

Motherwell;

……………………….Kelly……………

O’Donnell….Solholm..Charles….McGinley..

…………Goss…McGuire…Donnelly…

Roberts………………………………….Shields…

………………………Van Veen……

Will need to be solid defensively. Van Veen, Roberts and Sheilds have potential to cause us real problems.

Looks like Campbell will be more advanced which is where I think he has had his best performances.

Hanlon a big miss so let's see how rocky fairs at the back and hopefully Mueller can show something like he did last week.

Mon the Hibs.

26-01-2022, 06:21 PM
Have I missed an injury to Hanlon?

He took a sore one against Cove, so maybe that or a training injury.

26-01-2022, 06:23 PM
Has hallberg on flash score app?

Hallberg in place of Campbell on Google

hibee1875
26-01-2022, 06:23 PM
Stevenson captains. Is that not the job of the vice captain when the captain is out?

26-01-2022, 06:25 PM
Hopefully Van Veen doesn’t bully us like he did last time

26-01-2022, 06:27 PM
Incredible the amount of total rockets who reply to the team line up on Twitter, generally slating our players. Absolute weirdos.

Hope the likes of McGinn and Campbell have stormers tonight to shut these clowns up for 5 minutes.

26-01-2022, 06:29 PM
Incredible the amount of total rockets who reply to the team line up on Twitter, generally slating our players. Absolute weirdos.

Hope the likes of McGinn and Campbell have stormers tonight to shut these clowns up for 5 minutes.

One of the reasons I binned Twitter. Absolutely toxic daft wee laddies.

I doubt he’s played that well again all season. He’s a Jekyll and Hyde type, great one week and abysmal the next. Loves a booking aswell.

We should hopefully reduce their chances of getting crosses in this time around by dominating possession more and actually pressing when we lose the ball.

When? He had a decent game opening day, but we didn't get bullied.

26-01-2022, 06:30 PM
When?

He was brilliant in the opening game of the season at Well.

26-01-2022, 06:30 PM

Me too. Two Scottish international right backs on the park. Let’s see who shows best

26-01-2022, 06:31 PM
Miserable night in Motherwell it seems

2-0

Mueller and Campbell.

Bullied Gogic that day certainly

Not as a team we never but he bullied whoever he was up against. Was immense that day

26-01-2022, 06:32 PM
2-0

Mueller and Campbell.

Get in! Great start.

26-01-2022, 06:33 PM
McManus saying it’s really windy tonight.

We’ll need to be really careful at crosses and set pieces, they’ll have a height advantage too.

26-01-2022, 06:33 PM
Really windy - pitch looks good

26-01-2022, 06:35 PM
Hallberg announced in the team after all. Hope he has a great game

26-01-2022, 06:37 PM
Bushiri the main man in the middle of the back 3 with Stevenson and McGinn could be interesting to see how he does.

26-01-2022, 06:38 PM
Bushiri the main man in the middle of the back 3 with Stevenson and McGinn could be interesting to see how he does.After a shaky start he was pretty solid against celtic

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

26-01-2022, 06:39 PM
Weather horrendous. Keepers will be sorely tested.

26-01-2022, 06:40 PM

Think that was a mistake - Campbell's playing ... I think?

26-01-2022, 06:42 PM
Think that was a mistake - Campbell's playing ... I think?

Wish they’d make their mind up🤣
Was actually looking forward to seeing him in that position behind the front two.

horrible weather

Is it a shop window appearance for Hallberg? He himself has said he is not in SM’s plans.

26-01-2022, 06:44 PM
Is it a shop window appearance for Hallberg? He himself has said he is not in SM’s plans.

Latest announcement from the commentator says Campbell not Hallberg. 🙄
Hope Campbell has a terrific game. He’s had a lot of football recently.

26-01-2022, 06:46 PM
Concentration needs to be 100% tonight in these conditions.

There are the sort of conditions teams tend to revert to booting it - will be interesting if the players stick to Maloney’s wishes.

26-01-2022, 06:47 PM
and of we go

mon the cabbage

Early chance for Nisbet.

Forward pass Joe Newell

Repeat, Forward pass Joe Newell

26-01-2022, 06:48 PM
Got a good feeling about this

26-01-2022, 06:49 PM
Newell is pure silk.

Weather horrendous. Keepers will be sorely tested.
Yip wind will be a problem

Good start from us.

Campbell playing deeper in a 352.

26-01-2022, 06:50 PM
good start. Newell loves a niggly foul

26-01-2022, 06:50 PM
Newell is a baller.

26-01-2022, 06:51 PM
Has to be better than that Kevin

Nice play outwith that

26-01-2022, 06:52 PM
Rocky is excellent.

HendoDelivered
Newell is a baller.

Yup. Not according to some on here though…

Rocky is excellent.

I like him. Very positive early signs.

26-01-2022, 06:53 PM
Yup. Not according to some on here though…

He is but he doesn’t show it enough!

26-01-2022, 06:54 PM
Wonder how many fouls van veen will get away with tonight

26-01-2022, 06:54 PM
Nisbet needs to be a lot stronger

26-01-2022, 06:55 PM
The wind there was crazy!

Rocky looks the business. Big, physical, has a bit of pace and reading the game well. Likes getting stuck in too.

Looking forward to rocky and Porto

26-01-2022, 06:56 PM
Wonder how many fouls van veen will get away with tonightTo be fair JDH and Newell probably on the same amount of fouls as him

26-01-2022, 06:57 PM
Rocky needs to calm down a bit

26-01-2022, 06:57 PM
We need to stop trying to play out from the back. Motherwell are right in our faces & we’re putting ourselves in danger

26-01-2022, 06:58 PM
We need to stop trying to play out from the back. Motherwell are right in our faces

It’s what the manager wants though!

Paul1642
Poor distribution from Macey puts us under pressure from the goal kick and almost gets rocky his first yellow.

Rocky needs to calm down a bit

Lucky to get away without getting booked. Next foul from him will be a yellow and then he'll be walking a tightrope for the remainder of the match.

We need to stop trying to play out from the back. Motherwell are right in our faces & we’re putting ourselves in danger

Seems to be fundamental to Maloney's philosophy, we're not going to abandon it while we're still learning even if it might make tactical sense

percy veer

agree said that right from the start, a team is going to catch us out with this and i can guess who the first will be ...

26-01-2022, 06:59 PM
Bushiri will be booked for his next foul, needs to calm down a bit.

26-01-2022, 07:00 PM
Started very positively and confidently. Wasn't sure how this would go but feeling good about it now.

Paul1642

It needs to be mixed up a little. When you play from the back on every occasion the opposition can easily man mark and plan for it.

Alternate a little and they can’t so much without leaving the self short to deal with a long kick.

Lucky to get away without getting booked. Next foul from him will be a yellow and then he'll be walking a tightrope for the remainder of the match.

3-7 fouls in the game already

Paul1642
26-01-2022, 07:01 PM
agree said that right from the start, a team is going to catch us out with this and i can guess who the first will be ...

It suddenly feel inevitable now you have called it.

It’s not the type of game for long punts to be fair. The wind is wild

Look like we have been working on throw ins thank the lord [emoji23]

26-01-2022, 07:02 PM
Bushiri will be booked for his next foul, needs to calm down a bit.

He will make Porto look like an angel.

Seems to have a quite high yellow card count.

26-01-2022, 07:02 PM
Piss poor ball from mueller on the attack

26-01-2022, 07:03 PM

To be fair we have got ourself out some tight spaces with some slick passing

Paul1642
26-01-2022, 07:03 PM
Look like we have been working on throw ins thank the lord [emoji23]

One of Hibs.net’s longest running gripes finally being resolved?

Paul1642
26-01-2022, 07:04 PM
To be fair we have got ourself out some tight spaces with some slick passing

True but it only takes one misplaced pass or a smart interception.

Cornerstone of modern football, it wont be going anywhere. Maloney will be working hard and telling players to keep doing it.

Get that **** booked for the push there

Blatant push on Rocky, should have been a yellow.

Get that **** booked for the push there

Smash him next time he has the ball. He’ll learn.

Blatant booking for Roberts for a shove on Bushiri.

No booking. 🙄

Disgraceful refereeing.

Paul1642
Very cheeky push and no idea how it was missed by the officials.

wtf is that roberts all about

Get that **** booked for the push thereShould be booked absolutely

26-01-2022, 07:05 PM
Cornerstone of modern football, it wont be going anywhere. Maloney will be working hard and telling players to keep doing it.

Don’t mind it when we’re comfortable doing it but you can put yourself in needless danger doing it when they’re in your face

Paul1642
A 12 point letter to the SFA is needed……..

Should be booked absolutely

Can guarantee it would have been a yellow had it been a Hibs player!

I actually think we are playing a bit more. Directly

Might be weather related right enough

26-01-2022, 07:06 PM
Motherwell Commentators pretty decent so far. As fair as you can expect from a opposition teams guys.

Very cheeky push and no idea how it was missed by the officials.

Wasn’t missed - just ignored by the useless officials.

Still don’t feel like we’re committing enough players forward in the attack. Need to try get up the park

Don’t mind it when we’re comfortable doing it but you can put yourself in needless danger doing it when they’re in your face

Need to get better at it tho, the only way to do that is to do it … if we want fast flowing attacking football then we need to trust the process

A 12 point letter to the SFA is needed……..

I think we’ll need to wait for Sue Gray’s report to see if he’s shoved him there.

MartinfaePorty
Just need to take a bit of pace off the balls out to the left wing

Wind crossing right to left not helping our cross field passes unfortunately. A real leveller tonight.

26-01-2022, 07:07 PM
Don't think I've wanted a player to score more than I do Chris Cadden tonight

not too shabby away support for a night like this

Keyser Sauzee
Winds making it a difficult game so far hopefully it calms down. Far more direct tonight without resorting to punting. Campbell needs to start showing why he’s being picked, anonymous.

Paul1642
I really don’t enjoy listening to commentary on any rival teams Tv channel. I get that they are your team but it is really that hard to be a little bit impartial?

26-01-2022, 07:09 PM
Weather is ruining the game.

22 minutes and 4,273 fouls later

a foul every 2nd minute

Murderwell doing the taking turns to foul thing. Not sure who it was in the first couple of minutes had a cheeky stamp on Newell. Set the tone for the game

Paul1642
Weather is ruining the game.

Agree. Horrible for the fans and players equally.

26-01-2022, 07:10 PM
Nice, positive, driving bit of play from Newell there.

He's been our brightest player so far, by some distance.

What a player on his day...

I really don’t enjoy listening to commentary on any rival teams Tv channel. I get that they are your team but it is really that hard to be a little bit impartial?

really dont think they are too bad

HendoDelivered
That driving run from Newell was SJM-esque

Agree. Horrible for the fans and players equally.

So glad I decided against going tonight.

The Captain....
26-01-2022, 07:11 PM
Nisbet given it away everytime he has the ball. Needs to improve link up play..its non existent

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

Rocky is brilliant

good stuff from rocky

Rocky is on 🔥

MartinfaePorty
Great strength from Rocky there

Rocky’s been very good so far

Newell right at it today. Motherwell a dirty bunch.

Brilliant defending by rocky

Nice we ball by Cadden before that too

26-01-2022, 07:12 PM
Some battle going on between Rocky and Van Veen.

lewis yellow card for his 2nd foul

Lewie pulled out of that completely

Stevenson booked - first yellow of the game unreal.

Hibs player booked first 🤣

Assuming not much happening.

Hibs twitter not updated for 14 minutes!

Madness that booking. Pulled out entirely.

Saint Hibee
26-01-2022, 07:13 PM
Yep, Nisbet so much better when Doidge is along side him.

****ing dive

Nisbet loses the ball and just stops AGAIN. Make an effort man.

Bad miss van veen

Should score

It was a yellow but ridiculous in the context of the preceding tackles from them.

wow van veen miss

what a sitter !

That driving run from Newell was SJM-esque

True - something we don’t see enough from central midfield.

Rocky doing really well.

Good save Macey.

Van Veen does a Van Vossen. 😂

HendoDelivered
26-01-2022, 07:14 PM
Hows he missed 😂

Van Veen does a Van Vossen. 😂

😀 Not quite as bad.

Very poor parry from macey there.

26-01-2022, 07:15 PM
Very poor parry from macey there.

Do you have anything good to say? He was unsighted.

Going to really enjoy watching Mueller play. Very intelligent footballer.

tonyrougier123
Really happy with joe newell cracking attitude this week.stepping up off and on the park.

Corner definitely off the training ground - nice to see us trying something slightly different though didn’t come off.

26-01-2022, 07:16 PM
Nicely worked corner there and I think nisbet was made to look foolish but someone else not being switched on

Still to create much apart from the first minute

Mon let’s have a shot Hibs

tonyrougier123
Considering weather and make shift team good positive play tonight.

26-01-2022, 07:17 PM
Very poor parry from macey there.Huh?

Wasn't it blasted at him from about 12 yards?

I know this will totally jinx things but I think we are playing well considering the conditions and players we have out

FRes Hibbie

You don’t think the Hibs commentary is biased?

Paul1642
Celtic winning :)

Nisbet given it away everytime he has the ball. Needs to improve link up play..its non existent

I can’t see how he fits in this system , doesn’t work hard enough for me , happily be proven wrong with stats

Wull
I might be easily pleased, but I think we are playing well in the conditions, and the rough house tactics of the Well :thumbsup:

Paul1642
26-01-2022, 07:18 PM

No doubt. A general point but obviously doesn’t bother me with Hibs as I’m also biased. In fairness some are much worse than others. The old firm channels are unwatchable.

26-01-2022, 07:18 PM
I might be easily pleased, but I think we are playing well in the conditions, and the rough house tactics of the Well :thumbsup:

Aye we’re playing decent, just need to try break down well’s defence

26-01-2022, 07:19 PM
That touch from Doig! I’d be embarrassed if I did that at 5s!

Going to really enjoy watching Mueller play. Very intelligent footballer.

Paul1642

I would say it’s pretty even but not a bad game given the weather.

26-01-2022, 07:20 PM
Get that **** booked ref ffs

That’s ****ing twice he’s got away with that now

Smash him if that’s not a booking or a red.

Roberts needs halved.

Another one from that ****bag Roberts.

Shocking from Dallas.

bringbackbenny
Get that **** booked ref ffs

That **** should be off, mental not a word from ref on either.

26-01-2022, 07:21 PM
Oh Tam

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Disgraceful refereeing

Refs got to do something about that. Effing shocking.

Hearts 0 Celtic 2.

Who's the ref? Having a mare here?

Is it Dallas?

Need Rocky to just get up and get on with it. Dallas not about to give us anything.

26-01-2022, 07:22 PM
Is rocky known to be a bit volitile?

Seem to be trying to wind him up

Who's the ref? Having a mare here?

Is it Dallas?

Yeah.

So when do we start showing that on twitter demanding retrospective red cards? That's how it works nowadays isn't it? Shocking that he hasn't been booked for those two

Yeah.

There's a shock.

Oh Tam

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Pity it seemed to fly over the main commentators head 😁

Games went a bit boring

Zero creativeness between the two teams

26-01-2022, 07:23 PM
Doig is not playing well.

hfc-1875
26-01-2022, 07:23 PM
2-0 Celtic, come on hibs let’s close the gap on that mob before the derby next week!

26-01-2022, 07:24 PM
nicely played by Nisbet there

26-01-2022, 07:24 PM
We take that long to get players up the park Motherwell are back in shape

1875Sean
26-01-2022, 07:25 PM
Nisbet looking too isolated up top on his own

Think we have been fine but just need a little more final 3rd quality.

61% possession but 0 shots on target yet.

We have a massive empty space where a midfield should be.[emoji35]

The Captain....
26-01-2022, 07:26 PM
It's been said already but I love the way Rocky attacks the ball.

It feels like he’s missing Doidge but the change would be Nisbet for Doidge especially with all these crosses.

Where is Campbell? What’s he doing? I cannae think of anytime he’s really been involved at all

26-01-2022, 07:27 PM
We had the ball out wide there and one man in the box. We need to start committing

31-69% possession but not making it count.

Where is Campbell? What’s he doing? I cannae think of anytime he’s really been involved at all

I just don't see anything in Campbell?

Am I missing something??

tonyrougier123
We just need a dangerous box player,needed that for a while.

26-01-2022, 07:28 PM
Nisbet, Rocky and Newell have been very good.

Campbell has been very quiet. I’d get him off at half time for Doidge and drop mueller to in behind the two of them

We had the ball out wide there and one man in the box. We need to start committing

Happened a lot against Cove too.

We need Campbell’s energy with Allans vision.

Has anyone said we miss Boyles speed yet ?

I’m surprised after his performance at Celtic he wasn’t dropped.

I’d have thought it was time for someone else to get a run of games.

Hibs Women 1 up against Motherwell

1875Sean
26-01-2022, 07:29 PM

Love to see doidge on for cambell but I would imagine if anything he would bring on Murphy or Henderson, that’s the issue with this formation, I personally prefer two out and out strikers starting

We need Campbell’s energy with Allans vision.

Has anyone said we miss Boyles speed yet ?

Get him off for Henderson at HT.

Dallas is unbelievable. 😂😂😂

The Captain....
26-01-2022, 07:30 PM
We're doing OK in the conditions but I don t see how we create anything in this system.

26-01-2022, 07:31 PM

Hiding as usual.

We need Doidge in there for these balls in the box.

The irony of all these crosses and Doidge on bench.

Ht 0-0

We need Doidge in there for these balls in the box.

Aye. Few good crosses from Doig and Cadden went without a whiff of a chance.

26-01-2022, 07:32 PM
Hiding as usual.

Harsh

0-0 half time. Not a great spectacle.

1875Sean
All these crosses and there are one or two Hibs players in the box against four or five Motherwell players

JammyDoidger
In an attacking sense we are constantly looking to put crosses into the box but leave doidge on the bench. No midfield runners either. Motherwell are Pathetic.

Hiding as usual.

Wow. Give it a rest please.

Had more of the ball but look a lot less dangerous on the attack imo

We need to get more in the box and take more chances. Everything seems a bit too rigid.

That's a great ball in from Doig.

Not saying it's exactly an easy one to get on the end of but surely tf Nisbet can make a better effort than that?

26-01-2022, 07:33 PM
In an attacking sense we are constantly looking to put crosses into the box but leave doidge on the bench. No midfield runners either. Motherwell are Pathetic.

Hibs net bingo! We have pathetic at half time away from home in tough weather conditions. Who had that?!

26-01-2022, 07:33 PM
Very hard to look dangerous in these conditions.

Balls into the box are very had to judge, very unlucky they’ve not fallen to us.

I fancy us.

26-01-2022, 07:34 PM
Hibs net bingo! We have pathetic at half time away from home in tough weather conditions. Who had that?!

Think that one will need to go to VAR cause he didn’t call Hibs pathetic 🤣

We just ain't created much so far and when we did the ball just never fell to us.

Newell is on his game tonight and rocky has been strong, also macey been decent.

Campbell ain't had the best of games so I'd be looking to bring on Murphy second half.

MGmick

No, just *****.

Decent enough first half, given the conditions. Mueller, Camden, Newell, Doig been decent

0-0 in all games bar hearts

Looks like everyone is struggling with then conditions

26-01-2022, 07:35 PM
We really really need another player in the box.

Campbell off at half time tae, or he needs told he’s getting 10 mins to get involved or he’s off. He cannae just react to the game, we need him to make something happen.

Hiding as usual.

You dont half talk pish mate. One thing Josh never does is hide.

Mikey_1875
Weather is a big leveller here. Bit more quality in the final third and i reckon we could take it. Just from warming up Mitchell looks pretty sharp so hopefully see him and Doidge get a good chunk of the second half.

Roberts is definitely a Jambo eh? Wee dick.

The Captain....
Need a creative spark in that team..its very predictable.

Other than that actually creating chances I think we've done OK. Really like Rocky, newell been good also and Doig made some good runs down the left.

I think the weather could be the deciding factor..a mistake due to the wind as neither team particularly incisive.

Souter96Mac
Newell a standout so far, loving big Rocky too.

26-01-2022, 07:36 PM
Think that one will need to go to VAR cause he didn’t call Hibs pathetic 🤣

I’ve gone to VAR, I was wrong 😂 sorry JammyDoidger

Unsure what Maloney see’s in Campbell

You dont half talk pish mate. One thing Josh never does is hide.

He’s certainly not showing for the ball? I’m just not seeing what he brings to the team?

0-0 in all games bar hearts

Looks like everyone is struggling with then conditions

Exactly

26-01-2022, 07:37 PM
Feels like 1st goal wins. Be interesting to see any changes.

Even a long range shot if we can’t score from a cross.

Everyone is playing fine - but I think we need more from role Campbell is playing.

IncredibleHibee
Lets see if 'shades of Cathro' Maloney can impart any wisdom at half-time...

Difficult conditions but no shots on target tells the tale. Devoid of pace with none of the midfield offering much in the way of an attacking threat. Campbell was almost invisible. Needs too do much more 2nd half... JDH wasn't much better tbh but has done more in defence as you'd expect. Doig has broke forward a few times but his touch and decision making has let him down. Defence have been pretty solid.

hfc-1875
I think we would suit a 3-4-1-2 a lot more. We would probably get away with JDH and newell in centre mid together if we had Scott Allan or a new signing playing ahead of them bringing the creativity. The 3-4-3 just doesn’t suit us at all I don’t see where the chances and creativity come from at all

Henderson for Campbell
Doidge for Nisbet

2-0 win

26-01-2022, 07:38 PM

He’s probably the fittest player in the team and covers a load of ground which is important with a high press.

The challenge is when we have the ball we need a little more creativity.

Must see something in training would be a good hunch.

We've been alright. The most important thing is 3 points and back along the road in these conditions. Like the look of Rocky

Deary me. Shades of Cathro?

tonyrougier123
26-01-2022, 07:39 PM
I like Campbell, good work rate.a bit like Liam Craig for me.

Turn it in FFS

Pretty standard Hibs game really, nothing much to shout about.

Stating the obvious, but could it go either way. Or stay as it is.

Nostradamus here.

26-01-2022, 07:40 PM
Poor first half from both teams but the weather is awful. Hibs look a bit disjointed and JDH and Campbell have not got into the game. Mueller looking livlely but we just aren’t creating anything

Looking solid and determined in our defending at the back with Rocky and with Lewy reinstated.

Zero link-up though between Nisbet and Mueller/ Campbell though. Fortunately we have a bench that could change that second half.

He’s certainly not showing for the ball? I’m just not seeing what he brings to the team?

He's been ragged in places and I'm not saying it's been a perfect performance from him, but his surging runs forward are probably our most potent threat at the moment.

Doig is causing them the odd problem, they're pretty comfortable otherwise tbh.

Imagine being 2-0 down at home and your first thought is to come on here and troll

26-01-2022, 07:41 PM
Crap conditions but we're the better team un a bit of a scrappy game. Ref's have a shocker, Roberts should be yellow at least if not a red for two blatant fouls, Lewis 2nd tackle and a yellow ffs. Never easy in these conditions to play possession passing football but at least we're trying and some decent passages of play, again without the end product, Rocky looks solid and Newell is playing much better with a higher tempo to his game.

Four games goalless so a few teams struggling tonight.

We seriously need a more prolific striker, though.

The two pushes on Rocky into the advertisement boards was shocking especially the first one. Clear as day.

Can't wait to see Rocky and Porto side by side.

:troll:

dastardly8
26-01-2022, 07:42 PM
Lay of the booze with the shade of cathro comment deary me !!!!
Deary me. Shades of Cathro?