Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

20-01-2022, 08:35 PM
Punt it forwaaaard!

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

tonyrougier123
20-01-2022, 08:35 PM
We won’t get third.

Higher or lower than a five? I say an 8 if we are lucky.

20-01-2022, 08:36 PM
Gutless.

tonyrougier123
Punt it forwaaaard!

To who Nisbet??

Cadden in 50 square kilometres of space.

Puts great cross into the ball.

NO ONE THERE

REPEAT

The 300 folk that turned up:

Booooo

Fitbaw fans eh.

Utter utter garbage !!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

****ing *****

The booing is ridiculous regardless of the score.

Extra time it is.

Jeez.

Pilrig_Sauzee
Making a bold prediction now, Mueller will score in derbies.

It really is.

20-01-2022, 08:37 PM
they've paid there money but i suspect the booing wont help our players

Chorley Hibee
Cadden would be a real asset to us if we actually had some strikers that weren't so immobile, or midfielders who actually went in the box.

He must be tearing his hair out.

The Captain....
Very very poor.

Jack Ross performed miracles getting the core of this squad to 3rd and finals before the wheels came off.

Just dont have the players.

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

Better the last few minutes.

Just tuned in, all Hibs just not getting the breaks, Mikey Stewart coming across as a tosser, it’s a cup game it was never going to be easy tonight, still think we have enough to win it though in extra time if needs be, they are defending for there life’s but our goal will come.

I feel so sorry for Cadden….

How he never got man of the match I’ll never know!

We look like a team who are transitioning in style

That will take time for it to click

Folk booing and screaming to punt it is typical of the Scottish mentality

Twice Nisbet just chooses to stand with the ball, do nothing and moan at his team mates when he was subbed on and should be the one providing the spark.

20-01-2022, 08:38 PM
Making a bold prediction now, Mueller will score in derbies.

I don’t think he’s match fit but he is a baller.

Booos well deserved, very poor from hibs tonight and another 30 minutes to look forward too! At least we're not out I guess.

Can I add aswell this was always going to be a hard game.

Too many expect to turn up and win this 5-0, it doesn’t happen.

Very very poor.

Jack Ross performed miracles getting the core of this squad to 3rd and finals before the wheels came off.

Just dont have the players.

How we ended up with these players is the key issue. Some very poor recruitment

I get the idea of the patient passing game but without creating anything you're as well going route one.

Mueller off for Scott.

Not sure how anyone can defend that. Utterly atrocious.

20-01-2022, 08:39 PM
This is pretty embarrassing.

Are Cove even full time?

StevesFamau5
The booing is ridiculous regardless of the score.Normally I would agree. But this is absolutely rubbish. One player who is literally burst now and 10 other players to afraid to take risks.

If this is how we are going then we can enjoy bottom 6 for the rest of the season.

Horrible to watch

Sent from my VOG-L09 using Tapatalk

Bless Doidgey… he’s there at the huddle, nodding at the manager’s words.

*****. Worrying lack of ideas all game.

Cadden and Mueller the only positives. Don’t see how Doidge can get fit if he doesn’t get a decent run out.

Hopefully keep the momentum from the last few going into ET.

Jimmy Scott on for Mueller

percy veer
no wonder people cant be bothered going, we could play till next week and no score

no wonder people cant be bothered going, we could play till next week and no scoreWe. Scored though

20-01-2022, 08:40 PM
I thibk we will win comfortably from here

Just tuned in, all Hibs just not getting the breaks, Mikey Stewart coming across as a tosser, it’s a cup game it was never going to be easy tonight, still think we have enough to win it though in extra time if needs be, they are defending for there life’s but our goal will come.

Why wasn't this going to be easy? It should be easy.

OtleyHibs
Mueller off for Scott, good call as he was tiring

Thought he looked good at times, hopefully can kick on to become a big player for us

If we’re going to continue with 1 central striker, then the Boyle money will have to be spent on a driving force in midfield. That area behind the striker needs a ball player. Allan isn’t fit enough for it, Campbell isn’t good enough for it. I like Magennis, but 4 or 5 games in then 10-15 out isn’t going to work. If we don’t have real expectations of Magennis being fit for a large part of our remaining games then we need to bring in someone with quality to do that job.

MikeyS
*****. Worrying lack of ideas all game.

Cadden and Mueller the only positives. Don’t see how Doidge can get fit if he doesn’t get a decent run out.

Hopefully keep the momentum from the last few going into ET.

Should never have taken Doidge off mate, he'd have hit the target with one of those Cadden crosses.

Stanton Spence
We look like a team who are transitioning in style

That will take time for it to click

Folk booing and screaming to punt it is typical of the Scottish mentality

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkThey are booing because they do look like a team that is in transition or more simply put a team that don't look like they know what they are doing at times

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

If this is Hibs without Boyle I'm not sure I want to be part of it

tonyrougier123
20-01-2022, 08:41 PM
It really is.

The patience of Hibs fans surprises you? Listen we should have stuck it out with Ross in charge ,it was a long term project to build this club.it’s square one again and maloney just isn’t half the coach Ross is.

Maybe there’s a lesson for some of our own support to learn on this journey.
I’ve seen a lot come and go but this could be hot mess of our own making.

Very well played Mueller! Liking what I’m seeing from him this evening!

Agree

We’ve gone to a back 4

Cadden our out ball here!

Murphy just lay it into him

20-01-2022, 08:42 PM

100% you know the smaller teams will fight tooth and nail

20-01-2022, 08:42 PM
Why can our players only pass it in the direction they are facing when they receive the ball? Never look around and turn.

20-01-2022, 08:43 PM
I can’t wait to see the back of Jamie Murphy.

20-01-2022, 08:43 PM
The patience of Hibs fans surprises you? Listen we should have stuck it out with Ross in charge ,it was a long term project to build this club.it’s square one again and maloney just isn’t half the coach Ross is.

I didn’t want Ross gone at all but it’s a stretch to suggest SM isn’t half the coach Ross was after 4 games.

Hibees1973
20-01-2022, 08:44 PM
What a mess....a massive squad full of bang average players.

Needs to be a big clear out before we sign any new players.

The whole club has lost the leadership & direction we had 3-4 years ago.

Macey has 2 left feet and he isn't left footed sadly.

Excellent from Stevenson.

MikeyS
20-01-2022, 08:45 PM

Born with 2 spare feet, similar problem that Berra suffered from.

20-01-2022, 08:46 PM
We had them onthe rocks the last 10 minutes, but extra time we've gone back to the slow slow slow passing game between midfield and defenders.

20-01-2022, 08:46 PM
Ohhh unlucky Josh Doig.

20-01-2022, 08:47 PM
Big chances and a prime example. Of pass pass pass...pace

NC1875

Aye ok.

MikeyS
Joe should be looking to that more often! Great ball

This game sums Hibs up- Pathetic

He’s the least of our problems. We’ve got midfielders who only pass backwards and forwards that don’t score but you thing Macey is a problem

Late one tonight for me! C'mon Hibs, get it done.

We’re attacking, they’re defending but they’re pushing us back into our own half.

20-01-2022, 08:48 PM

Oh ffs

Where’s Boyle when you need him?

PolmontHibby

we dont get many 5 nils, but the last two seasons in SC been a lot more entertaining than this
barring the semi and final defeats 27 goals in 8 games

though i still think we will go on and win this

1st game in how many months?

Yeah good call JC

This game sums Hibs up- Pathetic[emoji33][emoji33][emoji33][emoji33][emoji33]

Fans maybe

20-01-2022, 08:49 PM

Nah mate

Brutal

MikeyS
He’s the least of our problems. We’ve got midfielders who only pass backwards and forwards that don’t score but you thing Macey is a problem

As a shot stopper he is fine but I reckon Maloney will look to change him if he can due to his poor skills with the ball at his feet. Personally feel that's harsh but the way modern fitba is going.

20-01-2022, 08:50 PM
Do we have any other subs?

Greenworld
Hopefully we can hang on for penalties

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

tonyrougier123
I didn’t want Ross gone at all but it’s a stretch to suggest SM isn’t half the coach Ross was after 4 games.

I’m definitely sure we haven’t improved.these players don’t need coached in different methods,Ross had very good coaching skills.

Wull
can we no have a whip around te keep Boiler, we are a sorry bunch without him

20-01-2022, 08:51 PM
we dont get many 5 nils, but the last two seasons in SC been a lot more entertaining than this
barring the semi and final defeats 27 goals in 8 games

though i still think we will go on and win this

This is beyond grim

We are so pedestrian it’s unreal

Hopefully we can hang on for penalties

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using TapatalkWhen was the last shot they had?

I've stated many times problems are mainly defence and midfield. However, if your entire backline (including the goalkeeper) struggle to control the ball and pass you’ll need to be a magician to get them playing out from the back.

Most of our players genuinely look like they could trip over the ball under no pressure.

20-01-2022, 08:52 PM
Let’s just have the pens.

Gaffer1875
Cove are a decent side but we are blunt as ****!

Starting to get a bad feeling about this!

We’re losing this on pens

Aldo am now getting nervous

tonyrougier123
Aye ok.

Aye ok to you as well 👍🏻

We are utter *****!

20-01-2022, 08:53 PM
i smell a goal coming

Maloney's got a big job on his hand's with this team.

What a cross that is by doig

shetlandhibee
SOS Scott Allan still the most assists this season for minimal time on pitch ,? ten mins at end of games chances poor imo, he.ll get on last 15 if its still 0 0 IMO he should have been starting more games never really had a extended(run) chance for a while now? Baffling!

Aldo am now getting nervous

Yip. I posted I’ve a bad feeling about this!

James Scott is looking much sharper.

Win on pens here. Hopefully.

Utter shambles against part timers.

Not much on this showing

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

20-01-2022, 08:54 PM
SOS Scott Allan still the most assists this season for minimal time on pitch ,? ten mins at end of games chances poor imo, he.ll get on last 15 if its still 0 0 IMO he should have been starting more games never really had a extended(run) chance for a while now? Baffling!It's not baffling at all

What is baffling is the ref

Jesus

Free kick for that 😂

I’m done.

percy veer
SOS Scott Allan still the most assists this season for minimal time on pitch ,? ten mins at end of games chances poor imo, he.ll get on last 15 if its still 0 0 IMO he should have been starting more games never really had a extended(run) chance for a while now? Baffling!

saving him for st mirren so they can go through

What a ridiculous decision to give. Outrageous.

ofgs referee

Scott allan please.

20-01-2022, 08:55 PM
Scottish referees truly are inept!

Chorley Hibee
These officials are absolutely embarrassing.

James Scott is looking much sharper.

Thats not saying much...

I’m definitely sure we haven’t improved.these players don’t need coached in different methods,Ross had very good coaching skills.

In the first 2 games are you trying to say there wasn’t a difference?

Attendance:5,849

Renfrew_Hibby
Does the ref know that its Cove Rangers and no The Rangers?

20-01-2022, 08:56 PM

Useful reminder that we’ve been cheated on plenty of decisions tonight.

Not saying we’ve played well but we should have been at least 1-0 at full time.

sorrow sorrow
I hope we spend a good bit of this Boyle money or these crowds are just going to get smaller every week.
This set of players are not good enough and are a hard watch.

Campbell looks ok at RB.

Great tackle by Campbell and the ref takes a guess and gives a foul, baffling.

The Green Sea

Horrible

Did Jack Ross ever have such a crowd?

Folk know he was sacked right?

[emoji848][emoji33]

Any passion, desire and fight to win this match is non-existent and I’ve no idea why.

Dmas
Movement from forward players isn’t anywhere near good enough,Murphy doing ok but there’s too many times when there’s no options, players standing behind blue shirts pointing, 3 attacking players for the majority of the game and it’s the wing backs that are creating the most opportunities

20-01-2022, 08:57 PM
Cant see us scoring at all tonight, very strange line up to start with but still should have been winning this game

How many times can we boo in one game.

Jesus.

Think about what that is doing for the players.

I know it’s hugely frustrating but what is booing possibly doing to benefit the team?!

Get behind them.

Movement from forward players isn’t anywhere near good enough,Murphy doing ok but there’s too many times when there’s no options, players standing behind blue shirts pointing, 3 attacking players for the majority of the game and it’s the wing backs that are creating the most opportunitiesIt's often (not always) the reason why our midfielders dont/can't pass forward

20-01-2022, 08:58 PM
Nobody would deny we deserve to win this.

Hibs just don’t look like scoring. Cove look shattered and have created nothing but if this Maloney’s style football tonight’s crowd will be the norm

Why wasn't this going to be easy? It should be easy.

Why should it be easy, you think Cove are just going to roll over and let us pump them, it’s there biggest game of the season and we’re always going to be up for it, yes we should be doing better but that’s football for you.

20-01-2022, 08:59 PM
Fancy us to nick it 1-0 after ET.

Should have a ****ing corner there as well.

Blackfordhibby
That's it for me, the suspense is killing me. Off to bed now I'll find out in the morning.

Chorley Hibee
Another one called wrong by the officials.

They should all be demoted for this performance.

Fancy us to nick it 1-0 after ET.

For some reason I think we could play all night and not score.

Hope I’m wrong!

Campbell looks ok at RB.

Glad you mentioned this. Was subject of a lot of criticism in the middle, but has slotted in there more comfortably than Hallberg did.

20-01-2022, 09:00 PM
Holy moly the lino gets one right!

Another one called wrong by the officials.

They should all be demoted for this performance.Scott was. Off

For some reason I think we could play all night and not score.

Hope I’m wrong!

Kev missed a great chance there. Annoying.

Big chance nisbet wide

Lovely pass Murphy

Nisbet should score

Ffs Nisbet

20-01-2022, 09:01 PM
Nisbet misses a sitter. No way we’re going to score.

I think we’ll see a goal in extra time

it's coming

We will score here

Stanton Spence

Jesus.

I know it’s hugely frustrating but what is booing possibly doing to benefit the team?!

Get behind them.If players playing and getting the wages hibs pay them then if they can't deal with the polite booing from the fans paying they wages they maybe shouldn't be at hibs

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

Is this a big game yet?

[emoji44][emoji44][emoji44]

Jesus.

Get behind them.

Did you watch the Aberdeen hun game? Aberdeen are supposedly pish but managed more action than we have in the last 2 games in the first 20 minutes. When you pay to go and see your team play, the least you can expect is effort. We’re hopeless.

20-01-2022, 09:02 PM
Nisbet 😂

Sioux
Why does KN not just put his foot through the ball?

On current form Nisbet really is a waste of space.

Nisbet 😂

WTF is wrong with him!!

20-01-2022, 09:03 PM
Shocking pass by Murphy, wage thief.

Can only guess we have agreed not to cup tie Allan. Game been crying out for him.

We will score here

Hope you’re right as I’m not so sure!

The amount of chances we’ve missed following balls into the box has been criminal!

Was never a sitter.

20-01-2022, 09:04 PM
1-0.nizzy

There we go.

Murphy is dire.

Finally 1-0

Yasssss!!!!!

Finally 💚

Well done Kev.

Never in doubt

Well done Kevin

Nisbet was just taking the pish out of us 😉

Murphy is dire.Made that goal tho

Yaaaaaaaaas get in!

Yasssss!!!!!

Told you [emoji2957][emoji2957]

About time. Hallelujah.

Thank **** for that, Nisbet with a tap in.

Zambernardi1875
The summer clear out can’t come quick enough

Nisbet!! Thank the big man for that 🥵

Maloney in

20-01-2022, 09:05 PM
telt yi :smug:

At last.

Murphy does well and Nisbet with the finish. That'll do.

Silversand
Pheeewwww [emoji16]

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

I'm so so pleased for that boy, well done son. 👌

*cough* 🤣

The Captain....
Lovely cut back by Doig. Well taken by Nisbet. Thank **** for that.

Delighted for KN, well done

Thank god! Three words some up this game…… no Martin Boyle.

That Nisbet is excellent. Contract extention please.

Finally a goal.

YASSSSS eat those words

Phew

Thank ****

Zambernardi1875
We want 7

Cheer up Kev!

20-01-2022, 09:06 PM
Nisbet with a Hibs.net celebration

Thank ****

Finally!!!!

Did you watch the Aberdeen hun game? Aberdeen are supposedly pish but managed more action than we have in the last 2 games in the first 20 minutes. When you pay to go and see your team play, the least you can expect is effort. We’re hopeless.Aberdeen went through the same transition we are Currently though

So much so glass was on the verge of the sack

It takes time

Famousfivehh
Nisbet though eh.

Left peg tae

Full time yet?

Get in Kevin Nisbet, will also shut up these idiots commentating.

Interesting celebration from nisbet

Took it so coolly in the end.
Well done lad.

Not into the ear celebration though!

Zambernardi1875
Finally Nisbet relaxes before hitting it

OtleyHibs
20-01-2022, 09:07 PM
Deserved that.
Not sure about you lot but I'm not looking forward to reliving this when my Time For Heroes 2 blu-ray arrives

Are you watching Winston? 😂

Aberdeen went through the same transition we are Currently though

So much so glass was on the verge of the sack

It takes time

And look at them now....

Greenworld
Brilliant great performance clever tactics getting extra minutes in the fringe players.

Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk

Our name is on the cup.

He did, 1st decent bit of play from him.

Pilrig_Sauzee
Well done fella. Now make the second half of the season your own.

Greenio
Yasssss. Relief

Very happy for KN.

What was his celebrations - fingers in the ear was it?

PolmontHibby

Well done Murphy.....I am in a minority on here as I do think he brings a bit of touch and skill to team others lack....if only still had the legs

20-01-2022, 09:08 PM
Starting to get a bad feeling about this!

How you feeling now bud. :greengrin :flag:

If he’s hearing folk at the ground come out with similar to the sh**e on here I don’t blame him. Good on him.

Our name is on the cup.

Of course it is BH!

He did, 1st decent bit of play from him.

Load of *****. He’s done plenty well since he came on.

If he’s hearing folk at the ground come out with similar to the sh**e on here I don’t blame him. Good on him.

Too right.

Annnnnnd breathe [emoji23]

20-01-2022, 09:09 PM

Yep. He got called lazy earlier for dummying the ball. It was a bad decision but it’s not like he thought “aww **** this I’m not touching this ball”

Can’t blame him after the abuse he’s had.

Well done Matt macey

timewilltell
Macey 🙄

Get in Kevin Nisbet, will also shut up these idiots commentating.

Unfortunately it hasn't, all Cove this, Cove that and so unlucky for Cove.

Flat footed in and out of possession. Maloney has a lot of work to do.

Told you [emoji2957][emoji2957]

Nerves settled now

How you feeling now bud. :greengrin :flag:

Never in doubt Silver never in doubt.

Better but we do lack a killer instinct in final 3rd.
Hope the Hoff is a poacher

He can't make the starting line up. So it's not just the fans who don't think he's good enough.

20-01-2022, 09:10 PM
I’m still shi*ing myself 🙈😂

And look at them now....Yeah being more exciting in 20 mins that we have all game according to the quoted post

[emoji106][emoji108]

The refereeing has been atrocious

Zambernardi1875
Still not comfortable 😂

Easily pleased then.

Thank ****

Chorley Hibee

If he got his finger out his arse more often then he wouldn't be hearing the criticism he currently is.

Goal or not, he's been dreadful for months.

Nerves settled now

Has the final whistle been blown…. If not silly question Ronnie [emoji6]

20-01-2022, 09:11 PM
He can't make the starting line up. So it's not just the fans who don't think he's good enough.

It’s not opinions that he shouldn’t be starting I have issue with.

20-01-2022, 09:12 PM
i do hope we play better than this in the final

PolmontHibby

I agree - has became a scapegoat on here regardless of performance

Let’s not forget we had 2 wrong offside decisions that would’ve put us 1 on 1 and a goal ruled out incorrectly

A wins a win in the cup

Porto and Rocky to come back

Boyle money being wasted

Mueller getting sharper

[emoji106][emoji106]

Some big babies tonight.
All Aboard the Maloney Tikitaka Express.

The refereeing has been atrocious

He's in bad company.:rolleyes:

tonyrougier123
20-01-2022, 09:13 PM

Didn’t see that did he cup his ears to hibs fans?

If he got his finger out his arse more often then he wouldn't be hearing the criticism is currently he is.

Goal or not, he's been dreadful for months.

He’s not been dreadful tonight

Fingers in ears.

He put his fingers in his ears. I’m not a psychologist but I think that has different meanings.

He's in bad company.:rolleyes:

Aye but he’s been worse than us!

Didn’t see that did he cup his ears to hibs fans?If there were any there he wouldve

A wins a win in the cup

Porto and Rocky to come back

Boyle money being wasted

Mueller getting sharper

[emoji106][emoji106]

Exactly. And a bonus of seeing Hartley greetin.

20-01-2022, 09:14 PM
Clean sheet, striker scores. Job done.

Get it up you Hartley !! You thought you were going to sneak a win.

Happy for Nisbet - hopefully the Hibs.net keyboard muppets think before positing nonsense. Last few days the chat about Nisbet has been ridiculous.

Heavy weather of that but it was a banana skin.

No. Stick his fingers in his ears as if he isn’t listening to/doesn’t want to listen to the abuse.. something along those lines

Heavy weather of that but it was a banana skin.

If Doidge’s goal had counted it would have been more comfortable I think

Into the next round which is the most important thing and the more we win the more confidence will grow.

However i hope tonight was a real eye opener for Maloney and we recruit better players in this window and the summer as some of those players simply arent good enough for Hibs.

20-01-2022, 09:15 PM
Win is main thing. Move on and get on the training pitch again.

No. Stick his fingers in his ears as if he isn’t listening to/doesn’t want to listen to the abuse.. something along those lines

Well he knows what to do about it then.

God awful. Please don't persist with whatever that was Shaun. Please.

I'm so so pleased for that boy, well done son. 👌

Winner winner chicken dinner

20-01-2022, 09:16 PM
That was a very tough watch and a bit concerning but we’re through.

20-01-2022, 09:16 PM
Job done.. just.

Not very comfortable viewing, but still easily deserved the result.

Hopefully not too many lose sleep because our striker scored the winner the night.