View Full Version : Match Updates Cove Rangers v Hibernian
20-01-2022, 07:39 PM
Agree with Campbell but think Henderson has been fine. Made a few decent runs but the defence/Newell refuse to try and find him.
Newell only midfield player we have out there. Look at the gap to the others when he gets it. He's the only one with a clue
I think it was booing the decision.
Still not sure if the keeper tipped it over or not.
Better last 10 but over the piece that was garbage.
Henderson and Mueller look good.
We’ve been very average in the middle of the park, defence looked shaky at the start but tightened up as the half went on.
If we score first we should be fine, but we’ve not looked good in the final third.
For all the players we’ve brought in we still look like we’ve got a few too many weaknesses in this team.
Greenio
20-01-2022, 07:41 PM
Mueller (It's Mewler aye?) looks all kinds of class.
He's had about 6 or 7 really nice touches - the chest down and the shot that went for a corner being on of them.
My new fav player and looking like a suitable Boyle replacement!
We'll score and win this, but not by much as Cove look pretty well drilled
Just saw the Doidge one again. Miles onside. Horrific decision.
It sounds strange given we've scored 3 against Utd but that's every game under Maloney now where we're struggling to fashion much in the final 3rd. Everything is too tight and passes too short.
This game is beginning to worry me a little
One of the poorest 1st 45 minutes for a long time and we've had to suffer some amount of 💩 lately if this is what we can expect from Maloney's teams then he isn't going to last long.
Horrendous football.
1875Sean
I would get Campbell off and get another striker on if it’s Nisbet or Scott, need more bodies in the box
20-01-2022, 07:42 PM
One of the poorest 1st 45 minutes for a long time and we've had to suffer some amount of 💩 lately if this is what we can expect from Maloney's teams then he isn't going to last long.
Horrendous football.
**** sake
Just saw the Doidge one again. Miles onside. Horrific decision.
Really was a shocker of a decision.
Newell only midfield player we have out there. Look at the gap to the others when he gets it. He's the only one with a clue
Thats because he's sitting just in front of the defence, making sure our defenders and wide men get plenty of the ball, but dont ask him to take a chance or drive forward into space.
20-01-2022, 07:43 PM
I’m enjoying watching a Hibs team who just need a bit more snap working hard to break down a well organised well motivated team.
Mueller, Henderson and Camden linking up well. Some needless passing back by Halberg, Newell and Campbell when a forward ball was on.
Wonder if Nisbet will get the chance to play alongside Doidge tonight. Doidge’s goals looked ok to me.
e2los
20-01-2022, 07:44 PM
A team full of mouth breathers.
I think they’ll be all done by 70 minutes.
That is my thoughts on this as well.. ie 60 or 70mins and Cove will be blown out.
20-01-2022, 07:44 PM
Been pretty poor.
Mueller looks good though, good movement and positive on the ball
**** sake
Your obviously easily pleased.
20-01-2022, 07:45 PM
Horrendous football.
Ah there it is :greengrin
Thats because he's sitting just in front of the defence, making sure our defenders and wide me get plenty of the ball, but dont ask him to take a chance or drive forward into space.
Doesn't need to be playing so deep when we play a back 3 but that's Newell for you.
I think we need to remember the players that are missing for a bit perspective. Makeshift defence is more a worry than the finial third for me. A lot of players playing together for the first time. Cove are no mugs and obviously are well better than league one. Both teams will get chances this half. It’s a matter of who takes them. Fingers crossed
Horrendous football.
Not even close.
Scott Allan has to come on for Campbell or Hendersen.
20-01-2022, 07:46 PM
Thats because he's sitting just in front of the defence, making sure our defenders and wide men get plenty of the ball, but dont ask him to take a chance or drive forward into space.
He's actually done that multiple times. Game should be up on I player later if you need evidence of that. His job is to move the ball forward, he's doing that just fine. It just stops when it reaches Campbell and Henderson.
Ah listen, it’s Ryan!
Your obviously easily pleased.
Nae bother Bobo
Need to be patient. The booing is absolutely ridiculous.
I'm in the West and I have heard no booing.
Ah listen, it’s Ryan!
Look, Cove are a good side.
20-01-2022, 07:47 PM
He's actually done that multiple times. Game should be up on I player later if you need evidence of that. His job is to move the ball forward, he's doing that just fine. It just stops when it reaches Campbell and Henderson.
What have you got against Henderson?
Porto getting serenaded by Cove fans during his interview there 😆
KeithCook93
Just dawned on me that we are playing with 1 actual centre back and none on the bench. How has that been allowed to happen?
20-01-2022, 07:48 PM
Campbell for me has performed best when he was behind Nisbet. He brings a lot of energy but not much creative wise when played CM.
He slows the game down more than i bloody would, he needs punted and along with Campbell we need two different midfielders in the middle.
thebausburst
Henderson and Muller both look good, god we miss Boyle though, even when he’s poor he creates chances.
I’m enjoying watching a Hibs team who just need a bit more snap working hard to break down a well organised well motivated team.
Mueller, Henderson and Camden linking up well. Some needless passing back by Halberg, Newell and Campbell when a forward ball was on.
Wonder if Nisbet will get the chance to play alongside Doidge tonight. Doidge’s goals looked ok to me.
At last some positivity, thank you.
20-01-2022, 07:49 PM
Be a much better player if he looked remotely interested - he’s awful. It’s Cove Rangers and he’s yet again playing like it’s a training game - get rid !
You getting nervous yet
Always nervous Ronnie!
Especially with these match officials!
MikeyS
20-01-2022, 07:50 PM
He slows the game down more than i bloody would, he needs punted and along with Campbell we need two different midfielders in the middle.
Hopefully we progress with Magennis & JDH in there
MikeyS
20-01-2022, 07:51 PM
Be a much better player if he looked remotely interested - he’s awful. It’s Cove Rangers and he’s yet again playing like it’s a training game - get rid !
👍🏻 hiding in plain sight as usual. Loves to take the ball a yard or 2 away from the centre half only to give it to the other CH or full back. Rinse & repeat at a snails pace.
20-01-2022, 07:52 PM
Where’s the foul there?
20-01-2022, 07:52 PM
He's made plenty higher risk passes into the forward players tonight, you might not rate him or think other aspects of his game have been poor tonight, but you've got the blinkers on completely if you think all his passes have been backwards or sideways this evening
20-01-2022, 07:53 PM
Can someone please play a forward pass
'Henderson a bright spark for Hibs'
Brian Rice
Former Hamilton Academical manager on BBC Radio Scotland
Quote Message: Chris Mueller has been the one bright spark in the Hibs team. He's shown energy, good ability, he wants to go forward, he wants to create things, he's the only Hibs player showing a bit of urgency tonight.
Chris Mueller has been the one bright spark in the Hibs team
Great stuff from BBC updates....
👍🏻 hiding in plain sight as usual. Loves to take the ball a yard or 2 away from the centre half only to give it to the other CH or full back. Rinse & repeat at a snails pace.
Thats him in a nutshell for me, although he has started the 2nd half better.
Macey's kicking isn't getting any better is it.
Mueller and Henderson have been half decent so far.
20-01-2022, 07:54 PM
Is this a replay job or done in one night job?
percy veer
20-01-2022, 07:54 PM
doidge really does get no fouls whilst always getting fouls given against him
One night job
One night. ET and pens.
KeithCook93
20-01-2022, 07:55 PM
This has been a poor start to this half, really sloppy.
20-01-2022, 07:55 PM
All done with tonight
Macey won’t last long in this team if he doesn’t fix his distribution
NC1875
20-01-2022, 07:56 PM
He’s more interested in flicking his hair back. Part of the reason we are so slow and ponderous
20-01-2022, 07:56 PM
Campbell just not good enough
We really need to get the finger oot here!
e2los
20-01-2022, 07:57 PM
Time to take Campbell off I'm hoping.
Campbell needs replaced
allmodcons
As pedestrian as it gets. Piss poor stuff with absolutely no tempo to our play.
WTF was that Campbell?
I know a few people that Leighton McIntosh knows, and can say with in depth knowledge that he loves to go to ground for anything and shout for anything.
Right Hibs, that’s the wobble over with. Let’s get some goals and relax.
MikeyS
Got a long term deal just recently too! 🤦🏻*♂️
Campbell needs hooked. Not good enough.
I've just noticed this thread has Cove as the home team and it's suddenly made me more uncomfortable than it probably should! :greengrin
We're a bit ***** to be honest. Not looking too clever. A cup shock is a possibility for sure
KeithCook93
20-01-2022, 07:58 PM
We get 5 subs in this? Gonna need about 6
We’re making really hard work against the weakest team we will face between now and the end of the season.
Doesn’t give much hope for games where we have to fight for a top 4 finish.
Hopefully another 2 or 3 to come in next week.
File under Handling, Harris, Stanton etc etc.
We're approaching embarrassing now.
Changes coming already. Murphy and Nisbet.
Going to have to make changes here
We look fast asleep since half time
MikeyS
20-01-2022, 07:59 PM
Campbell needs hooked. Not good enough.
Is Gogic on the bench? I'd be tempted to put him on for Campbell and move Melker in to midfield with Gogic as one of the CBs.
Chorley Hibee
20-01-2022, 07:59 PM
doidge really does get no fouls whilst always getting fouls given against him
Ridiculous the amount of decisions that go against him.
Completely agree, best midfielder for us by a distance tonight. Henderson and campbell will be off soon surely.
20-01-2022, 08:00 PM
Cove look fitter than us.
We're approaching embarrassing now.
Wouldn’t say embarrassing but need to up it and big time!
Chorley Hibee
20-01-2022, 08:00 PM
File under Handling, Harris, Stanton etc etc.
Agreed, but we've just give him a new 3 year deal. 🙈
e2los
20-01-2022, 08:01 PM
Cove looking too dangerous. Hope the subs help.
Utterly abysmal. Some of these players simply arent good enough
Though Doidge might have stayed on there.
Mueller looked like he was towing a caravan running after Fyvie
MikeyS
Doidge off is a strange one!
Huge chance for Cove.
Murphy and Nisbet on.
Second to every ball here and Cove are everything we are not this second half!
we're putting up a plucky display against those highlanders
We're under the cosh here.
Losing the midfield battle.
I don't think either of these substitutions change that.
I hope Maloney finds his best eleven soon and it's twice as good as this lot.
20-01-2022, 08:02 PM
Newell genuinely our only midfielder. Our only player 2nd half so far.
I’m getting bad vibes here. We’re really poor. They’re getting a grip of the game and certainly don’t look like losing it.
Doidge off is a strange one!
Stupid decision
Struggling to see how Campbell remains on the park
1875Sean
Bring back Fraser Fyvie
20-01-2022, 08:03 PM
If anyone is still wondering why our crowds are low, it’s performances like this.
Any other reason pales into insignificance.
This is as bad as anything we’ve seen the last season or so. There’s just nothing about us.
KeithCook93
Man alive when is Kyle Magennis fit, desperate need for him
I’m really struggling to see what Maloneys style is here. We are woeful, the shape isn’t right and the subs are a bit strange
If Campbell is the answer I have no idea what the question is.
I know he's relatively young and he works hard but there is very little quality about him at all.
Newell has played well tonight. 1 out of 3 in midfield ain't bad.
20-01-2022, 08:04 PM
Some fans need to chill out.
They talk about the players showing composure, how about they do the same.
If it’s not shelled forward they’re groaning.
Surprised we’ve not kept Doidge on the park.
Henderson probably tiredness as much as anything.
The Captain....
If anyone is still wondering why our crowds are low, it’s performances like this.
This is as bad as anything we’ve seen the last season or so. There’s just nothing about us.Totally agree..no shape and we're so pedestrian
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
MikeyS
He has certainly improved this half, needs to really take this game by the scruff of the neck as some of those around him are passengers.
Chorley Hibee
Bring back Fraser Fyvie
He'd walk into our midfield.
Fair point.
This is unbelievable refereeing.
HendoDelivered
This. Embarrassing stuff man 😂 absolute zero patience.
I see maloney saying to Newell ignore the crowd
I Called it a few weeks ago that we will hear cried of punt it forward before long
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
It's not the system , this is down to having bog standard players who just aren't good enough, the last 15 minutes has been absolutely shocking by Hibs. Outwith the new players and one or two others, I'd happily get rid of another 5-6 players in this squad.
20-01-2022, 08:05 PM
This is lovely, eh?
**** sake. Cove are the better team here.
KeithCook93
Need to change the shape a little. Sole striker looking very isolated at times
Chorley Hibee
This is as bad as anything we’ve seen the last season or so. There’s just nothing about us.
In a nutshell.
No chance this lot are finishing third.
Not looking forward to the derby either.
MikeyS
20-01-2022, 08:06 PM
If Campbell is the answer I have no idea what the question is.
I know he's relatively young and he works hard but there is very little quality about him at all.
He is leaving me pining for the glory days of Ross Chisholm, Paddy Cregg, Patrick Nouboussie & Denes Rosa!
Great post.
It's not the system , this is down to having bog standard players who just aren't good enough, the last 15 minutes has been absolutely shocking by Hibs. Outwith the new players and one or two others, I'd happily get rid of another 5-6 players in this squad.
The *****y system doesn't help.
Sack Ross because he cant get the best out the bunch?
We look worse on Monday and tonight.
This is horrific.
Campbell is never a player for us.
MikeyS
He'd walk into our midfield.
He certainly walked past Mueller there 🤣
NC1875
20-01-2022, 08:07 PM
We get you love Joe
hfc-1875
I get that we have not been great but when we’ve got the ball keeping possession we have got the most impatient fans. Soon as a pass is played backwards u can hear the moans and groans and seen maloney telling someone to ignore the noise and keep playing.
This is absolutely brutal stuff since half time
I’m really struggling to see what Maloneys style is here. We are woeful, the shape isn’t right and the subs are a bit strange
Subs are like for like, simple as that.
But arguably we should have changed shape.
percy veer
In a nutshell.
No chance this lot are finishing third.
Not looking forward to the derby either.
hearts will lap up this playing out from the back from us
tonyrougier123
Stupid decision
Crazy decision really
Nisbet needs to be making a run across the front of the defender there.
Did anyone other than him not know what Cadden was going to?
20-01-2022, 08:08 PM
Great post.
Its great eh?
Play from the back, kick pass kick pass kick pass hoof. (if we dont missplace a pass and back to them)
I know it’s a bit of a patched up team but I’ve not seen much of those playing that we can build around or is the long term answer. Central midfield needs some serious money spent on it IMO.
What’s strange about the subs? Doidge has been out with a torn achillies for 6months how fit can he be? Henderson played 1 game this season before this?
He certainly walked past Mueller there [emoji1787]I really like the look of Mueller
You can tell straight away he has quality but you could also see he really tired quickly (as in his initial burst of speed wained)
High hopes for him tho
Very well played Mueller! Liking what I’m seeing from him this evening!
I don't have any issue with the passing, backwards or otherwise, it's the lack of movement and thus purpose that is the issue.
There's keeping the ball and then there is not knowing what to do with the ball.
Nisbet needs to be making a run across the front of the defender there.
Did anyone other than him not know what Cadden was going to?
Nothing against your post but lets not start blaming Nisbet and ripping him because the team are pap.
sorrow sorrow
20-01-2022, 08:09 PM
Maloney got his work cut out with this squad of players
Well it the system if it’s not right for bog standard players. And it’s not.
MikeyS
I really like the look of Mueller
You can tell stsrighg away he has quality but you could also see he really tired quickly (as in his initial burst of speed wained)
High hopes for him tho
Aye me too mate, was just using him as an easy gag!
Really think he will be a player for us once up to speed
The *****y system doesn't help.
Sack Ross because he cant get the best out the bunch?
We look worse on Monday and tonight.
Ross tried 3 at the back, 433/442/4231 and still they struggled, the majority of them are just no very good.
20-01-2022, 08:10 PM
3 times we’ve been through in goal and scored one of them which have all wrongly been flagged offside.
Ridiculous
Its great eh?
Play from the back, kick pass kick pass kick pass hoof. (if we dont missplace a pass and back to them)
Yeah we know, you want to get beat tonight so you can be proven right.
ANOTHER incorrect offside decision! Did they bring back Douglas Ross?!
Green-Hibee-7
Linesman just guessing again man honestly.
Actually horrendous.
Nowt from officials this evening!
I really like the look of Mueller
You can tell straight away he has quality but you could also see he really tired quickly (as in his initial burst of speed wained)
High hopes for him tho
Strong daryl horgan vibes from him
chi-bee
20-01-2022, 08:11 PM
Surprised we’ve not kept Doidge on the park.
Henderson probably tiredness as much as anything.
I suspect the physio gave Doidge 60 minutes. Only way it makes sense to me at least.
In the interests of balance, that was cracking piece of fighting back to win the ball back from Nisbet there.
Yet another wrong offside call. This is ridiculous.
Now it’s the other linesman that’s ****ing us.
KeithCook93
Needing a bit of magic I think. Scotty Allan please!
20-01-2022, 08:12 PM
In the interests of balance, that was cracking piece of fighting back to win the ball back from Nisbet there.
Yes, and a good pass to release Mueller (who was then wrongly flagged for off side).
Missing Boyle and Porteous massively.
Lee Marvin
Maloneyball is never going to work is it!? He needs time, players need time, but Hibs fans won't allow it.
This is bad, bit it's a totally new way of playing. This season is a right off IMO, but we are in now and we need to give the new regime time to get this system bedded in.
20-01-2022, 08:13 PM
That's the kind of desire he needs to show more often. Good to see.
Does this go to extra time? Or is it a replay??
Nisbet has been lively since coming on. Him and CM together will be interesting.
Cheshire Hibby
I agree - I cannot see what Maloney is trying to achieve. Hopefully in the remaining time it clicks but not confident.
Nothing against your post but lets not start blaming Nisbet and ripping him because the team are pap.
The wide player puts a perfectly good ball into a perfectly good area and our only striker doesn't bother his arse making the effort to get on the end of it.
If he does, any number of other cracks get papered over for a while.
It’s just not a pretty watch, at all.
MikeyS
Maloneyball is never going to work is it!? He needs time, players need time, but Hibs fans won't allow it.
This is bad, bit it's a totally new way of playing. This season is a right off IMO, but we are in now and we need to give the new regime time to get this system bedded in.
Thats a big bit dramatic, we're you this nervous when he qon his 1st two games??
20-01-2022, 08:14 PM
Does this go to extra time? Or is it a replay??
ET then pens
Chorley Hibee
It's the naivety that concerns me.
We simply don't have the quality of player required to play the system he wants to implement.
He needs to realise that soon IMHO.
Aye and it’s probably the ones who were hating on Jack Ross who are bawling now.
Now it’s the other linesman that’s ****ing us.
The officials are just poor.
Greenworld
20-01-2022, 08:15 PM
Certainly let's malloney see what he's got squad wise
Sent from my SM-G975U1 using Tapatalk
20-01-2022, 08:15 PM
If we don’t win tonight can we just blame the assistant refs?
Lee Marvin
20-01-2022, 08:16 PM
Thats a big bit dramatic, we're you this nervous when he qon his 1st two games??
Look at the state of this place tonight. Not sure how you can call the post dramatic?
20-01-2022, 08:17 PM
Who's up for a trip to Cove?
Their defence is better than our attack at the moment.
Definatley needing more fire power to cope without Boyle
Mikey Johnston
Has Jamie Murphy passed/went forward since he came on?
We are toiling here
I'm not going to have a go at a makeshift back 3 but Newell/Campbell and even JDH are not the answer in midfield and never have been all season. The middle of the park work wise and creativity is the reason Ross got his jotters and these players are just not good enough. Really miss Magennis and a fit raring to go Allan, I'd like to see a couple of midfielders come in.
Zambernardi1875
20-01-2022, 08:18 PM
Shows how poor recruitment has been over the last few seasons
KeithCook93
Some perspective - we are probably missing 2 or 3 of the centre backs we are going to be starting under Maloney, Boyle is gone and our midfield is a bit patched up. New style of play will take time to get used to as well.
However we are playing League 1 Cove. We should still have enough quality to beat them with this team and certainly more desire and effort. This performance by some of these players is unacceptable and it is a fair criticism to say that
Better the last few minutes.
ET then pens
Thanks .. Lost track of it these days
MikeyS
20-01-2022, 08:19 PM
Look at the state of this place tonight. Not sure how you can call the post dramatic?
You started it with "Maloneyball is NEVER going to work" that's the dramatic bit 🤣
It's not working right now, I'm pretty sure he will know that. There are about 5 or 6 players out there that will not be in the long term plans cos they just aren't good enough. We really need to give him proper time to implement his plans.
I'm not going to have a go at a makeshift back 3 but Newell/Campbell and even JDH are not the answer in midfield and never have been all season. The middle of the park work wise and creativity is the reason Ross got his jotters and these players are just not good enough. Really miss Magennis and a fit raring to go Allan, I'd like to see a couple of midfielders come in.
Agree, if Campbell is our answer in centre midfield we’re in for a long second half of the season
They’ll get a chance snd im hoping it doesn’t fall to McAllister
Another ball from Cadden that should be a tap in.
hfc-1875
Where is nisbett there?? Cadden with a nice ball across and no one anywhere near it
The officials are just poor.
They are much worse than that.
20-01-2022, 08:20 PM
Where is nisbett there?? Cadden with a nice ball across and no one anywhere near it
He’s dropping so deep that he can’t then get in to decent positions
Newall looked a lot more positive second half.
3 shots on target at home against a league one team.
tonyrougier123
20-01-2022, 08:21 PM
Do we ever have a striker ready to take a chance flying in like that.Nisbet??? 🤦*♂️
Tbf Campbell one of a few who are putting in effort
Again why isn’t Nisbet busting his balls to get into the 6 yard box there?
Basildon Hibs
Campbell and Halberg are murder.
Shocking performance.
Campbell much better this half.
20-01-2022, 08:22 PM
Campbell and Halberg are murder.Wtf has Hallberg done wrong tonight?
My word
Green-Hibee-7
Hoping I’m wrong but this has 1-0 defeat all over it.
This is starting to feel a lot like Hamilton in the play offs.
Wait, there's no replay? Uh oh.
Bring back Fraser Fyvie
Very under appreciated player. I’d love to have a midfielder like what he was for us.
20-01-2022, 08:23 PM
Wtf has Hallberg done wrong tonight?
My word
Stepped in on the right of a back 3? Maybe he should have told the manager he’s an idiot?
HibsGW
Does this go to extra time?
Hallberg has literally done nothing wrong
Who's up for a trip to Cove?
You can go if you want but it might be a wasted trip!
Extra time and penalties tonight. :greengrin
Yeah we know, you want to get beat tonight so you can be proven right.
No, I want us to stay in the cup at all costs.
Is that what it is now? Can't say we are struggling because of this and that?
Maybe you called it wrong with Jack Ross. It doesn't matter right now though. getting through does.
Really hope not, but if we lose a goal there’s no way back
You realise Hallberg is playing out of position in a back 3.
Cove will be disappointed after holding out so long.
No one is beating Hanlon tonight.
20-01-2022, 08:24 PM
Campbell much better this half.
I was actually thinking that he was turning his shaky performance around.
Been much better for the last quarter of an hour or so.
Doyle Hayes when you want to go and win the game? Not feeling that at all.
Hallberg has literally done nothing wrong
MikeyS
Campbell in defence now! 😳
To be fair for all the moaning they have barely caused us any problems
Where is McGregor?
Unless Hallberg is injured then that’s a strange decision!
They are much worse than that.
I was being polite 😁
20-01-2022, 08:25 PM
Campbell into the back 3 makes me extremely nervous
Heading for extra time this.
Nothing much to excite in the 2nd half.
1875Sean
20-01-2022, 08:25 PM
Not a fan of this pointless possession, taking a free kick and passing it about, 4 passes later no further forward
Campbell in defence now! 😳
He's played RB many times out on loan, pretty versatile player.
20-01-2022, 08:26 PM
We desperately need runners off the ball going forward. There are no options and we just go sideways. I’d happily get rid of 5-6 of these players to be honest and replace with more direct players, particularly in midfield where we are really pedestrian
Too slow and too predictable, too many back passes.
Campbell into the back 3 makes me extremely nervous
Even if maloney doesn’t fancy McGregor, if he is fit you’ve got to ask why he ain’t on bench even as cover
Unless Hallberg is injured then that’s a strange decision!
1st game in how many months?
This is really bad. As bad as I’ve seen us for a while
My god we are so poor and have so few options to change things
Subs have made us worse
Murphy is an imposter
shhh. I’m enjoying the misery and self loathing on this thread but I’m a masochist.
MikeyS
20-01-2022, 08:27 PM
He's played RB many times out on loan, pretty versatile player.
Crap in various positions then, good to know.
Already missing Boyle big time
Maloneys subs have been bonkers last 2 games. Worrying.
Lee Marvin
Mueller has ran out if steam
20-01-2022, 08:28 PM
Do we have another sub or is it only 3?
If this goes to ET we are in bother because Mueller is done.
Baffling decision he is potentially now gonna need to play 120mins
My MOTM
Have a ****ing shot Nisbet ffs.
20-01-2022, 08:29 PM
Not a fan of this pointless possession, taking a free kick and passing it about, 4 passes later no further forward
Doubt Maloney wants this either. No bravery on the ball. Our defence and midfield rarely run with the ball and stand stationary looking for pass.
Pass and stand is what we are playing.
Campbell next goal.
percy veer
terrible stuff on show tonight, praying we don't get sucker punched
i'm crying here
20-01-2022, 08:30 PM
Unlucky mueller
20-01-2022, 08:31 PM
Made for scott allan this. Crazy he is not on the park.
20-01-2022, 08:31 PM
I think I'd almost rather lose than watch another half hour of this.
20-01-2022, 08:32 PM
Ffs!!! Shoot Nisbet
Lee Marvin
****ing hit that Nisbet
Ffs nisbet, shooot
MikeyS
Why the ***** is Nisbet dummying that!!!
Nisbet can gtf
Cove have had a few chances but their big blue bus is well parked at the back.
They had a strong spell just after half time but you're right.
The problem is, they only need the one chance.
We look devoid of ideas in the final third.
For all Cove are a good side for their level, this just doesn't look like a side with aspirations of coming third in the top division playing a team from the third.
Nisbet, Jesus Christ man.
MikeyS
And a other great cross from Cadden!!
Another Cadden ball! **** sake.
Jeez this is terrible.
20-01-2022, 08:33 PM
Great bit of play that was for Nisbets dummy though
They look leggy
AAaarghrgrhgrhrg take the shot Nisbet
The Captain....
Cadden must want to punch **** out the strikers...puts 3 or 4 good balls in the box every game and nobody on the end of them. So static in the box.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
They had a strong spell just after half time but you're right.
The problem is, they only need the one chance.
We look devoid of ideas in the final third.
For all Cove are a good side for their level, this just doesn't look like a side with aspirations of coming third in the top division playing a team from the third.
We won’t get third.
20-01-2022, 08:34 PM
Cadden should have about 47 assists tonight
I feel so sorry for Cadden….
Chorley Hibee
Why the ***** is Nisbet dummying that!!!
Cowardly stuff.
Get him to ****!
Muller is done… crazy decision to keep him on
The Green Sea
I now realise why I don’t watch Hibs that much now. It’s brutal to watch and has been for a fair while.