View Full Version : Hibs U18 updates

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

10-05-2022, 07:27 AM
How are we there so many games left outstanding for us and others?

You really are not in the know 😃

(Covid and it's been asked lots of times 🙂)

big-mo
10-05-2022, 07:34 AM
What venue is the game in Dundee?

Gussie Park

10-05-2022, 07:42 AM
Gussie Park

Cheers Big-Mo, it will be good to see the upgraded facilities there.

It’s the GA Arena on Google

big-mo
10-05-2022, 11:20 AM
Cheers Big-Mo, it will be good to see the upgraded facilities there.

It’s the GA Arena on Google

They have just spent £300k on it with a third of that coming from the fans.

10-05-2022, 06:25 PM
Anyone there that can give updates on the game tonight Laidlaw is with first team so won’t be playing

10-05-2022, 06:52 PM
Anyone know the score?

The dalmeny
10-05-2022, 07:00 PM
O-0

10-05-2022, 07:03 PM
0-1

10-05-2022, 07:10 PM
Thanks. Not a great start then.

10-05-2022, 07:11 PM
Few shots on goal. Unable to get into final third. United tackling harder giving our lads no time on the ball

10-05-2022, 07:12 PM
Bit of pressure there but speculative crosses and shots rather than purposeful

10-05-2022, 07:15 PM
Bit of pressure there but speculative crosses and shots rather than purposeful

Thanks for the updates RIP👌

10-05-2022, 07:18 PM
0-1

To us?

10-05-2022, 07:29 PM
To us?

No

10-05-2022, 07:31 PM
No

So that should read 1-0 naw? 😀👌

10-05-2022, 07:35 PM
So that should read 1-0 naw? [emoji3][emoji108]

Yes lol

10-05-2022, 07:37 PM
Anyone there that can give updates on the game tonight Laidlaw is with first team so won’t be playing

As is Murray Aitken

10-05-2022, 07:38 PM
As is Murray Aitken

Stupidity, the laddies should have been playing with the under 18s

10-05-2022, 07:39 PM
Agreed. Why have them sat on the bench when they could have been playing instead.

10-05-2022, 07:53 PM
Agreed. Why have them sat on the bench when they could have been playing instead.

Probably wrongly assuming that a 6-0 win last time out would make for an easy game

10-05-2022, 07:53 PM
Not so
2–0 😢

10-05-2022, 07:54 PM
Not so
2–0 😢

Aw, not so good...

10-05-2022, 08:03 PM
The most disappointing aspect is Utd are first to nearly every 50/50.

Forced their keeper into a couple of saves. United more defensive now protecting their lead

10-05-2022, 08:04 PM
The most disappointing aspect is they are first to nearly every 50/50.

Forced their keeper into a couple of saves. United more defensive now protecting their lead

Maybe getting tired with the number of games we have had to play recently

10-05-2022, 08:05 PM
1-2 great header from a corner

10-05-2022, 08:05 PM
Thanks for the updates RIP.

10-05-2022, 08:06 PM
1-2 great header from a corner

Now let’s kick on fir equaliser

10-05-2022, 08:07 PM
Maybe getting tired with the number of games we have had to play recently

Ah that old chestnut. They are young athletes.

10-05-2022, 08:08 PM
Robbie taken down in the box. Penalty

Ah that old chestnut. They are young athletes.

Yep lol

2-2

10-05-2022, 08:09 PM
2-2

Ya Dancer
Now for the winner

10-05-2022, 08:10 PM
Hibs with the press now

10-05-2022, 08:11 PM
Hibs with the press now

Excellent, how long to go?..

10-05-2022, 08:16 PM
Very impressed by Malik on the ball

10-05-2022, 08:18 PM
Full time.

A hard fought point

10-05-2022, 08:22 PM
And 2 boys taken out that squad to sit on a a bench and watch pish.

10-05-2022, 08:23 PM
Full time.

A hard fought point

And Laidlaw didn’t even come off the bench at Dens in a defeat

10-05-2022, 08:25 PM
Watched the first ten minutes before heading into Dens. Good to see Ron and a few of the board in attendance. Wonder how long they stayed.

10-05-2022, 08:48 PM
If any Hibs side scored twice tonight, I'm actually over the moon it was this lot and not the other shower.

Refreshing both threads far more hopeful of the 18s turning a game around than the first team winning.

10-05-2022, 08:53 PM

What a joke having them on the bench and not getting any minutes.

10-05-2022, 08:55 PM
Nice and credit to the young lads for pulling back a draw 2-0 down.The run they have would be tough for grown men never mind under 18's.

007 Mickey Weir
10-05-2022, 09:05 PM

Laidlaw was suspended I think. Couldn’t play for U18s

10-05-2022, 10:26 PM
If it wasn’t for a few amazing saves by the United goalie our lads would have taken all three points. This despite the opposition being a lot tougher in the tackle for most of the match.

It looks like every Hibs squad is taught to shadow and back off when the opposition run at them instead of going in hard with a tackle.

Hoping there aren’t too many more dropped points on the run in.

Keyser Sauzee
10-05-2022, 10:30 PM
2 points clear with 3 games in hand?

10-05-2022, 10:50 PM

That's how I see it...👌

10-05-2022, 10:55 PM
This sums up our club at the moment.
Hello left hand, let me introduce you to right hand.

10-05-2022, 11:05 PM

wonder who made that decision, the lads are on the brink of something exciting and someone thinks it's a great idea to give them splinters on their erkies instead

11-05-2022, 12:07 AM
It’s got to be said that for the most part, the 16 and 17 year olds of Dundee United were tougher in the tackle than their Hibs counterparts.

No way our lads could cope with the demands of an SPL battle

The dalmeny
11-05-2022, 07:57 AM
No way our lads could cope with the demands of an SPL battle

Agreed, there was a significant lack of composure last night from the players at times.

anyway, I noticed Utd Twitter said last nights game rounded off their season. Thought the was a match to reschedule against us?

11-05-2022, 08:52 AM
I think Mac Weir could easily cope with the physicality of the spl. I'd have him in with Porteous on Sunday and chase Rocky back down the road, whoever scouted him needs their jotters.

big-mo
11-05-2022, 10:10 AM

Sorry to disappoint you, Rangers we’re also playing last night and beat Hamilton 4-0, they are now one point clear of us. They also play again on Friday evening against Motherwell, that is their last scheduled game but they have still to play us if required.

How many are heading along to the Oriam on Friday against Hearts? 7:30 k/o.

andrew70
11-05-2022, 10:19 AM
Sorry to disappoint you, Rangers we’re also playing last night and beat Hamilton 4-0, they are now one point clear of us. They also play again on Friday evening against Motherwell, that is their last scheduled game but they have still to play us if required.

How many are heading along to the Oriam on Friday against Hearts? 7:30 k/o.

Indoor or outdoor?

11-05-2022, 10:26 AM
wonder who made that decision, the lads are on the brink of something exciting and someone thinks it's a great idea to give them splinters on their erkies instead
Know your facts before voicing such views or you risk making an erchie of yourself. Both were suspended from the U18s so IMO it was a great decision to give them the experience of senior match prep, warm-up and the fact that they were sat there for 90 mins knowing they could be called upon. Invaluable experience mixing it with the senior squad.

big-mo
11-05-2022, 10:44 AM
Indoor or outdoor?
It will be outdoor and with VAR.

big-mo
11-05-2022, 10:49 AM
Know your facts before voicing such views or you risk making an erchie of yourself. Both were suspended from the U18s so IMO it was a great decision to give them the experience of senior match prep, warm-up and the fact that they were sat there for 90 mins knowing they could be called upon. Invaluable experience mixing it with the senior squad.

I think it was only Ethan that was suspended last night, anyway we will be missing him for the rest of the season as he is away with the Scotland under 17s, as an aside both Rangers and Dundee United (two of our remaining games) will be without 3 each as they are also away with the Scotland squad.

I felt we missed Murray Aitken in the game last night as the formation was one that they were not used to playing.

andrew70
11-05-2022, 10:51 AM
It will be outdoor and with VAR.

Thanks. That will be interesting

big-mo
11-05-2022, 11:08 AM

I think it was only Ethan that was suspended last night, anyway we will be missing him for the rest of the season as he is away with the Scotland under 17s, as an aside both Rangers and Dundee United (two of our remaining games) will be without 3 each as they are also away with the Scotland squad.

I felt we missed Murray Aitken in the game last night as the formation was one that they were not used to playing.

11-05-2022, 11:25 AM

Mo - you were busy with your camera last night. :top marks

If I'm interpretng your table and fixture list correctly, if Rangers beat Motherwell on Friday they will be on 31 played - 66 points with only one game that may or may not be played i.e. A title decider with our boys at Ranger's U18 ground.

We are on 26 played - 62pts so if we beat Hearts away on Friday we will need four more points out of the next four games (17th, 20th, 24th, 27th) to avoid that decider. If we lose on Friday, we will need SEVEN points from the four games.

So depending upon Friday's result, it could still be tight?

If Hibs fans pitch up in greater numbers for the title run in, would that put more pressure on the boys or would it help?

big-mo
11-05-2022, 01:13 PM
Mo - you were busy with your camera last night. :top marks

If I'm interpretng your table and fixture list correctly, if Rangers beat Motherwell on Friday they will be on 31 played - 66 points with only one game that may or may not be played i.e. A title decider with our boys at Ranger's U18 ground.

We are on 26 played - 62pts so if we beat Hearts away on Friday we will need four more points out of the next four games (17th, 20th, 24th, 27th) to avoid that decider. If we lose on Friday, we will need SEVEN points from the four games.

So depending upon Friday's result, it could still be tight?

If Hibs fans pitch up in greater numbers for the title run in, would that put more pressure on the boys or would it help?

The current table now looks like this -

Tot Ply
W
D
L
G/f
G/a
G/D
Pts
Left to play
max points

Gers

Hibs

Hearts

Well

Dons

Killie

DU

Hamilton

Celtic

With Rangers scoring 4 last night, the gd is now down to 10. We only currently have two games scheduled, Hearts (a), Motherwell (h), So depending on Friday's results for both Us and Rangers, I think the club will try and arrange a game against either Hearts or Dundee Utd for a week on Friday and depending on results we would hopefully not have to play Rangers at their training ground. Our other two away games (still to be scheduled) are Motherwell and Rangers).
However, it should be noted that both Rangers and Utd would have depleated squads with each having three players away on international duty.
Let just hope it does not have to go down to a decider.

The dalmeny
11-05-2022, 01:30 PM
Why not just play Rangers before the other teams ?

11-05-2022, 02:12 PM
Why not just play Rangers before the other teams ?

They clearly were hoping we would drop points when playing so many games close together
Presumably they want to wait and see how we get on v hearts hoping we might drip more points Trying to take it down to the wire in hope when we eventually play them a win could give them the title
Sounds plausible but there may be some other reason

Garymcl
12-05-2022, 01:40 PM
Looking forward to Friday night at the oriam to cheer on the young Hibees Hope to see a big turnout from the hibs support

12-05-2022, 02:01 PM
Is the game at the Oriam inside. I'd quite like to come along and take some photos and I know Mo on here usually does the photo duties so may know the best contact etc. Does anyone know if you are allowed in with camera gear and there is somewhere to shoot from. I've tried the media team at Hibs but like most emails I send the club I never get a reply.

12-05-2022, 02:46 PM
Is the game at the Oriam inside. I'd quite like to come along and take some photos and I know Mo on here usually does the photo duties so may know the best contact etc. Does anyone know if you are allowed in with camera gear and there is somewhere to shoot from. I've tried the media team at Hibs but like most emails I send the club I never get a reply.

One of the lads on another forum said it was the VAR pitch outdoors furthest away and it has a wee stand.

12-05-2022, 02:48 PM
One of the lads on another forum said it was the VAR pitch outdoors furthest away and it has a wee stand.

There are 2 outside pitches at the back of the Oriam, not hard to find
Parking is a nightmare though

12-05-2022, 03:01 PM

Thanks

The dalmeny
12-05-2022, 03:25 PM

Park in the hotel carpark on the right. You need to go up to first wee roundabout turn right then next right. Should be OK

Green Man
12-05-2022, 03:37 PM
Park in the hotel carpark on the right. You need to go up to first wee roundabout turn right then next right. Should be OK

The actual hotel car park isn’t that big, but the one just past it, car park A, has plenty of space - I parked there when my boy was playing at the Oriam earlier this year.

big-mo
12-05-2022, 06:51 PM
I was just checking the refs for the game tomorrow and it looks like the game may have been switched to Tyne with a 7pm k/o. Still to get this confirmed from the club.

big-mo
12-05-2022, 07:02 PM
I was just checking the refs for the game tomorrow and it looks like the game may have been switched to Tyne with a 7pm k/o. Still to get this confirmed from the club.

looks like the SFA have mucked it up again. Hearts play Rangers on Saturday at Tynie so unlikely that they would play on the pitch the night before, they also have the U 18s being reffed by Don Robertson.
so it is now back to the Oriam at 7:30

12-05-2022, 07:32 PM
looks like the SFA have mucked it up again. Hearts play Rangers on Saturday at Tynie so unlikely that they would play on the pitch the night before, they also have the U 18s being reffed by Don Robertson.
so it is now back to the Oriam at 7:30

Any idea if I would be OK to come and photograph the game.

big-mo
12-05-2022, 08:04 PM
Any idea if I would be OK to come and photograph the game.

it should be ok, you just have to look like you should be there and nobody will question you.

12-05-2022, 08:07 PM
it should be ok, you just have to look like you should be there and nobody will question you. Cheers, I'll certainly not be in stealth mode and have the usual sports photographer kit with 400 and 70-200.

12-05-2022, 09:13 PM
I'm intending to go to this tomorrow night, looking forward to it.

13-05-2022, 07:52 AM
Also heading along. Definitely 7.30 k/o? Can someone give me some basic directions to the right pitch. Never really been to Oriam before.

13-05-2022, 08:04 AM
Also heading along. Definitely 7.30 k/o? Can someone give me some basic directions to the right pitch. Never really been to Oriam before.

Reception is at the front and pitches are at the back. Just walk round the building and you’ll see the 2 pitches with little stands
It’ll be the one on the right, all fenced round

The dalmeny
13-05-2022, 08:48 AM
Reception is at the front and pitches are at the back. Just walk round the building and you’ll see the 2 pitches with little stands
It’ll be the one on the right, all fenced round

Yea, don't go in the big building, walk round the outside edge of the building to the left. When you get round the back the two pitches are slightly raised, you'll find it no probs

13-05-2022, 10:21 AM
Yea, don't go in the big building, walk round the outside edge of the building to the left. When you get round the back the two pitches are slightly raised, you'll find it no probs

Are Hearts charging to get in? They have previous for this

13-05-2022, 01:46 PM
Are Hearts charging to get in? They have previous for this

On the Hibs website as free of charge. We are counting on Hibs Supporters turning out for this tonight to support our boys.

Here's a video of our cup win in 2018.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XDfUl1K-o-I

It's quite sad how many promising youngsters from that team, we failed to develop due to bringing in journeymen every transfer window.

How many faces can you spot?

13-05-2022, 01:58 PM
On the Hibs website as free of charge. We are counting on Hibs Supporters turning out for this tonight to support our boys.

Here's a video of our cup win in 2018.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XDfUl1K-o-I

It's quite sad how many promising youngsters from that team, we failed to develop due to bringing in journeymen every transfer window.

How many faces can you spot?

I watched that game on my phone while at dinner in Portugal, my wife was really happy!😂 Yes, I had high hopes for Sean, Fraser and Jamie in particular. Realistically though, getting one player of the quality of Porto through is pretty much in line with expectations.

andrew70
13-05-2022, 02:33 PM
Rangers 0 Motherwell 2 18 mins in

13-05-2022, 02:35 PM

Encouraging!

13-05-2022, 02:39 PM

I think a lot of the young Rangers lads will be in the first team squad tomorrow. As I can’t imagine many first team players will get risked ahead of the final on Wednesday.

andrew70
13-05-2022, 02:45 PM
Rangers B team played Newcastle yesterday with a lot of changes from their usual team so most will come from that squad than the 18s.

13-05-2022, 02:48 PM
It's not going to be a nice night for watching football. I'm guessing it's uncovered?

13-05-2022, 02:53 PM
It's not going to be a nice night for watching football. I'm guessing it's uncovered?

There is a small stand and the pitch is quite well shielded from the wind.

13-05-2022, 03:01 PM

Will be half time now Andrew. Where are you getting the updates?

The dalmeny
13-05-2022, 03:12 PM

@rfcyouths on twitter

foxy
13-05-2022, 03:15 PM

It was 2-0 at HT

Follow @rfcyouths on twitter

andrew70
13-05-2022, 03:18 PM
3-0

big-mo
13-05-2022, 03:22 PM
3-0

20 mins to go, surely Well can't lose now.

Saying that, we play them to Tuesday.

Looks like Rangers are paying the price for having 3 of their team called up for the Scotland u17s, but Motherwell are also without tow of their players as well.

13-05-2022, 03:22 PM
Excellent score so far.

Liked thier most recent tweet ha.

56;Mins Rangers 0 Motherwell 3

Getting embarrassing

13-05-2022, 03:25 PM
There is a small stand and the pitch is quite well shielded from the wind.

Would advise arriving early to get a seat in the stand / getting parked.

big-mo
13-05-2022, 03:27 PM
Excellent score so far.

Liked thier most recent tweet ha.

56;Mins Rangers 0 Motherwell 3

Getting embarrassing

What makes it more embarrasing is that the game is being played at Ibrox with Motherwell the home team.

andrew70
13-05-2022, 03:29 PM
20 mins to go, surely Well can't lose now.

Saying that, we play them to Tuesday.

Looks like Rangers are paying the price for having 3 of their team called up for the Scotland u17s, but Motherwell are also without tow of their players as well.

You’d like to think so.

Having Laidlaw out is a blow to us on top of O’Connor being injured

big-mo
13-05-2022, 03:36 PM
You’d like to think so.

Having Laidlaw out is a blow to us on top of O’Connor being injured

We have been missing Josh since about the start of April, and have been doing ok, others stepping up to the plate.

andrew70
13-05-2022, 03:39 PM
We have been missing Josh since about the start of April, and have been doing ok, others stepping up to the plate.

I know just having 2/3 out is not great timing. Typical of Hibs (first team) this season.

As you say others have certainly stepped up.

andrew70
13-05-2022, 03:55 PM
3-1

13-05-2022, 03:56 PM
Would advise arriving early to get a seat in the stand / getting parked.

I’m down from Perth. Where’s the nearest chippy before the game?

1-3 in injury time at Ipox.

13-05-2022, 04:08 PM

Not sure but..

Hermiston Gait has Tesco / Costa / KFC
Calder Road - subway at BP service station
Currie has Sofias which is a chippy - never been.
Newbridge near airport has McDonalds if coming from Perth

The dalmeny
13-05-2022, 04:10 PM
6959348 (tel:6959348)[/URL]]Not sure but..

Ginos at longstone, opposite the hearts club ��

or the pentland fry in juniper green

13-05-2022, 04:14 PM
So 4 points needed to guarantee the title now?

13-05-2022, 04:47 PM

Great chippy’s in South Queensferry and Kirkliston

13-05-2022, 04:47 PM
Not sure but..

Pentland Fry better than Sofias.

The dalmeny
13-05-2022, 06:26 PM
Team lines

https://twitter.com/futureismaroon/status/1525179141628231680?s=21&t=cTcHIWEMLP0gR1frn6cAgg

13-05-2022, 06:28 PM
Three stands filling up 😀

Juice-Terry
13-05-2022, 06:29 PM
Can this be viewed online somehow?

13-05-2022, 06:31 PM
Players out. Rain clouds hovering but dry so far. Hearts kicking off

13-05-2022, 06:38 PM
1-0 Hearts. Ran through us no tackling. Nearly 2-0 same again.

13-05-2022, 06:49 PM
On the attack now. Hearts goalie forced into a save from Robbie Hamilton. twice Malik has dribbled inside the Hearts box.

13-05-2022, 06:56 PM
Conor Young free kick hits the wall, slews the rebound wide. More pressure now

13-05-2022, 07:00 PM
Hibs corner comes to nothing

13-05-2022, 07:04 PM
Change of formation switching Kenayo from left back to right wing back. He’s swung in a couple of crosses.

Hearts 19 Rathie has committed two professional fouls so far. The early one received a Yellow, the second a warning. He’s marking Conor who has taken a couple of pot shots, both over the bar and out of the ground

13-05-2022, 07:10 PM
Cheers for the updates RIP.

13-05-2022, 07:15 PM
Hibs breakaway Conor shot from 12 yards past the post

13-05-2022, 07:17 PM
Half time, still in it at 1-0 Yams

13-05-2022, 07:21 PM
First look at this group of players, have to hope there's much better to come in 2nd half. Standard of play very poor so far.

13-05-2022, 07:32 PM
The game at Gussie Park on Tuesday was my first look at the U18s. The physique of our players appeared to be sufficient but the feet tackling was nowhere near challenging enough.

Dundee United and Hearts have no problem getting stuck in but Hibs, just like the first team, don’t press the man on the ball enough. I don’t know if it’s a lack of hunger today or the way they are trained.

On the ball they definitely try and play football. But too little play goes through the midfield. A lot of focus on the wings as per our SPL side. The switch putting Jacob in the midfield is Gareth’s tactic to address that.

13-05-2022, 07:36 PM
Hibs playing a higher line from kickoff. Been on the edge of the Hearts box twice already

Stewboy
13-05-2022, 07:37 PM
The game at Gussie Park on Tuesday was my first look at the U18s. The physique of our players appeared to be sufficient but the feet tackling was nowhere near challenging enough.

Dundee United and Hearts have no problem getting stuck in but Hibs, just like the first team, don’t press the man on the ball enough. I don’t know if it’s a lack of hunger or the way they are trained.

On the ball they definitely try and play football. But too little play goes through the midfield. A lot of focus on the wings as per our SPL side. The switch putting Jacob in the midfield is Gareth’s tactic to address that.

Obviously are our 1st playing efficiently is a different point but the younger teams playing the same style as the 1st team is a good thing, no?

PPZPOL
13-05-2022, 07:40 PM
Obviously are our 1st playing efficiently is a different point but the younger teams playing the same style as the 1st team is a good thing, no?

Depends how successful the 1st team style is🤔🤭

13-05-2022, 07:40 PM
Beautiful goal by Murray Aitken 1-1. One touch football.

Corner Hibs. Cleared

13-05-2022, 07:43 PM
Is this what happens these days? Folk watch a team of laddies once or twice then rip in to them? They've been brilliant for most of the season but are limping a bit now, They've had a few key players out injured and our best player is away to the euros but are still in the driving seat. Most of them are still at school, cut them some slack and encourage them.

13-05-2022, 07:44 PM
Beautiful goal by Murray Aitken 1-1. One touch football.

Corner Hibs. Cleared

Mon the Hibs Kids! Thanks for the updates.

13-05-2022, 07:44 PM
Is this what happens these days? Folk watch a team of laddies once or twice then rip in to them? They've been brilliant for most of the season but are limping a bit now, They've had a few key players out injured and our best player is away to the euros but are still in the driving seat. Most of them are still at school, cut them some slack and encourage them.

Well said, S

13-05-2022, 07:45 PM
I’m at the game and there’s plenty support pitch side. They’re too busy to read Hibs.Net.

Definitely a game similar to Tuesday where there was a tactical change and a great comeback. Competing for every 50/50. Gareth must have seen what we were seeing first 20 minutes and delivered a different mindset this half. Much more competitive

Dangerous Hearts cross there just evaded their striker.

13-05-2022, 07:51 PM

Beat me to it, well done!

andrew70
13-05-2022, 07:54 PM

100%. Baffling sometimes.

13-05-2022, 07:56 PM
Left at half time but thought Hibs were by far the better side despite being a goal down. Number 10 looked good as did no.5

13-05-2022, 07:59 PM
Couple of close things there, shots blocked in the Hearts penalty area. Two attacks repelled by our defence.

Another save by the Hearts keeper. A good Hibs support here cheering our boys on. Switching Jacob to midfield was a great move

Hearts fouling now. C’Mon boys!!! We’ve been by far the better team since the twentieth minute.

Hearts goalie save . Rebound slammed in. Offside. Hibs attack again. Another save.

Hibs fans cheering our boys on

13-05-2022, 08:10 PM
Oscar runs 40 yards. Cross cleared. Our lads going all in.

13-05-2022, 08:13 PM
Last five minutes. Let’s get the goal the play deserves.

13-05-2022, 08:15 PM
Corner Hibs. Lucky clearance. Thirty yard shot saved. Hearts keeper by far the busier

13-05-2022, 08:17 PM
Corner Hibs. Saved on the line

13-05-2022, 08:18 PM
Cross from right saved

13-05-2022, 08:19 PM
Shot from Rudi over bar

13-05-2022, 08:25 PM
Another save just before the final whistle 1-1 FT

Brilliant performance for most of the match. Non-stop running right up till the end. Another point but could have so easily have been three. Great support appreciated by the players. 100% effort was applauded by everyone present.

Professional ref made a difference too.

Potty78
13-05-2022, 08:27 PM

Brilliant performance for most of the match. Non-stop running right up till the end. Another point but could have so easily have been three.

Thanks for the updates, interested to hear how Murray Aitken got on apart from his goal. Peebles lad👍

gaz1875
13-05-2022, 08:28 PM
Thanks for the updates RIP!!

Keyser Sauzee
13-05-2022, 08:29 PM
How does the league look after todays games?

13-05-2022, 08:29 PM

Brilliant performance for most of the match. Non-stop running right up till the end. Another point but could have so easily have been three. Great support appreciated by the players. 100% effort was applauded by everyone present.

Thanks for the updates. Sportsound beckons for you!

Potty78
13-05-2022, 08:31 PM
How does the league look after todays games?

Thinks Hibs top on goal difference, one more win

007 Mickey Weir
13-05-2022, 08:33 PM
Whose up next?

andrew70
13-05-2022, 08:34 PM
Thinks Hibs top on goal difference, one more win

Spot on. I spoke to the RFC Youth guy on twitter and he’s adamant season is finished now for Rangers (we are due to play them) so god knows what’s happening.

andrew70
13-05-2022, 08:35 PM
Whose up next?

Motherwell on Tuesday

13-05-2022, 08:43 PM
Spot on. I spoke to the RFC Youth guy on twitter and he’s adamant season is finished now for Rangers (we are due to play them) so god knows what’s happening.

R 31 20 3 8 77 42 35 63
H 27 19 6 2 66 19 47 63 Miles ahead on goal difference

Potentially the final game of the season was Rangers v Hibs

But with us having four games to go before that, we only need one more win to make our lead unassailable.

Hibs play Motherwell on Tuesday at HTC kickoff 7:30. A win there will see our boys lift the title

The dalmeny
13-05-2022, 08:47 PM

Mates laddie at Utd finished up today

wallpaperman
13-05-2022, 09:20 PM

I have also been told that the Rangers game will not take place, presumably as they are forfeiting, Hibs will be awarded the points.

13-05-2022, 09:28 PM
Thanks for the updates. Sportsound beckons for you!

I’ll never be as insightful as Jonnyboy Dave. Mind you, he’s older and has been doing it a lot longer. 😉

big-mo
13-05-2022, 10:18 PM
Disapointing not to have taken all three points this evening, but we move back to top of league on goal difference.
Onto Tuesday against Motherwell at HTC, 3pm kick-off if anyone is going. It is looking unlikly that Hearts and Rangers will be willing to play their outstanding fixtures against us. Our other outstanding games are against Motherwell away and Dundee Utd at HTC.

A win on Tuesday would mean that the league can not be won outright with games outstanding. We will have to wait and see if the SFA take the decision to award us the title.

Tot Ply
W
D
L
G/f
G/a
G/D
Pts
Left to play
max points

Hibs

Gers

Hearts

Well

Dons

Killie

DU

Hamilton

Celtic

13-05-2022, 11:01 PM
Disapointing not to have taken all three points this evening, but we move back to top of league on goal difference.

Onto Tuesday against Motherwell at HTC, 3pm kick-off if anyone is going. It is looking unlikly that Hearts and Rangers will be willing to play their outstanding fixtures against us. Our other outstanding games are against Motherwell away and Dundee Utd at HTC.

A win on Tuesday would mean that the league can not be won outright with games outstanding. We will have to wait and see if the SFA take the decision to award us the title.

Thanks Maurice.

I know you were focused on photographic duty pitchside but what did you think of the atmosphere at the wee Derby? A few attendees posted that they had detected some negativity towards our lads.

I felt the supporters who turned up were very encouraging. Once they got over the shock of the goal from Hearts first attack that is.

14-05-2022, 06:15 AM
Thanks Maurice.

I know you were focused on photographic duty pitchside but what did you think of the atmosphere at the wee Derby? A few attendees posted that they had detected some negativity towards our lads.

I felt the supporters who turned up were very encouraging. Once they got over the shock of the goal from Hearts first attack that is.

Were they not referring to posts on here slating players tackling ability!?

The dalmeny
14-05-2022, 08:36 AM
The next question is how many of these players still qualify for u18 next season?

big-mo
14-05-2022, 08:47 AM
Thanks Maurice.

I did not witness any negativity, I think that there were maybe more Hibees there last night, a bigger cheer when we scored anyway.

14-05-2022, 08:56 AM
Were they not referring to posts on here slating players tackling ability!?

I was sitting with a few fellow fans and we were relentless in our support for the lads. I posted at half time that just as at the GA Arena the boys were sitting off the opposition and giving them freedom to play.

Gareth Evans clearly noticed the same flaw at half time and communicated that to the squad. He also made three tactical switches after 25 minutes and at half time which gave the lads a better shape, more attacking options and aggression in the middle of the park.

We managed to attract some additional supporters who responded to posts on Thursday and Friday on Facebook groups and messageboards. During the match everyone was vocally supportive and encouraging throughout. This exciting match was being played out live in front of fans of both clubs and the work rate, effort and energetic running of the Hibs under 18s couldn’t have failed to impress everyone watching.

Two fight back draws in a week from a remarkable group who’ve only lost 2 games all season but in recent weeks have had players out through injuries, suspensions and international duty.

As for the comments in my half-time post I agree that it showed the frustration being felt by friends, relatives and fans pitchside. But as we all observed, the lack of early pressing was addressed by the coaching team at halftime and the second half tactics allowed our lads to dominate in the second 45.

I’m pretty sure none of our players at Oriam were reading Hibs.Net during the game. 😂But if I’m pitchside on Tuesday I’ll ensure that I produce a more balanced half-time report. 👍 GGTTH

big-mo
14-05-2022, 09:07 AM
It now looks like Rangers have conceded the league to us as they have unofficially said that that is their leagues are over for the season for both their ‘B’ team and their Under18s. We are now currently top on goal difference and any win on Tuesday would mean that Rangers would have to beat us by a goal difference of at least 7 goals in their favour.

I have also heard that both Hearts and Rangers have no plans to play anymore games this season at under 18 level, Motherwell are also looking not to be playing after Tuesday, that leaves only Dundee United at HTC but the clubs cannot come to an agreed date for this final fixture.

I have also not mentioned until now, I am not sure how many are aware that winning the Under18s league means that the lads now qualify for European Football next season, yes, we will be playing Champions League Youth football. It is still to be confirmed at what stage we enter but currently my understanding is that we will have to play qualifying rounds, but others have said that if Rangers win Europa League, we would go directly into the group stage, but I am not sure if that is the case. Celtic’s Under 18s follow their first team into the group stage of the Champions League Youth tournament. (The teams entering the youth tournament are under 19s, so our current squad will all be eligible).

Anyone going on Tueday to HTC, the kick-off has been changed to 3pm.

big-mo
14-05-2022, 09:34 AM
R 31 20 3 8 77 42 35 63 (tel:31 20 3 8 77 42 35 63)
H 27 19 6 2 66 19 47 63 (tel:27 19 6 2 66 19 47 63) Miles ahead on goal difference

But with us having four games to go before that, we only need one more win to make our lead unassailable.

Hibs play Motherwell on Tuesday at HTC kickoff 7:30. A win there will see our boys lift the title

kick off on Tuesday now 3pm

big-mo
14-05-2022, 10:02 AM
R 31 20 3 8 77 42 35 63 (tel:31 20 3 8 77 42 35 63)
H 27 19 6 2 66 19 47 63 (tel:27 19 6 2 66 19 47 63) Miles ahead on goal difference

14-05-2022, 10:21 AM

Thanks Mo. I'll be there.

big-mo
16-05-2022, 07:29 AM
Quick update on the U18s, next match is Tuesday against Motherwell at HTC as already confirmed with a 3pm k/o. Hibs will be a wee bit lite for this one, with players either away on International duty, suspended or sitting exams on that day (remember most are still school kids).

Another games has now been arranged for Friday and it is against Hearts, also at HTC, kick-off time not confirmed as yet, I will keep you posted.

just a reminder on the league position, Hibs top on goal difference from Rangers, plus 12 better off, Rangers only got the one game to play and that is against us, but they have unofficially said that their players will not be playing any other games this season. So the scenarios are, 1 take min four points from Tuesday and Friday and are undisputed champions, 2. Take three points from these games knowing that Rangers would have to play us and win with a margin of something like +13 goals, 3. We lose both games going down by an average of 7 goals in each game, and that allows Rangers to regain top spot and either we concede or somehow play other outstanding games, 4. We take the moral high ground and declare ourselves champions, 5. Leave it up to the SFA to decide, hoping and knowing that if it went on a points per game ratio we would win.
Our remaining fixtures are, Motherwell, Hearts at home. Games not arranged, Dundee Utd home, Motherwell & Rangers away.

BTW, it was great to see another four of the youngsters get their first team debuts on Sunday, and a very special day for Murray Aitken who also picked up the Development POTY at last night’s event.

16-05-2022, 07:33 AM
Quick update on the U18s, next match is Tuesday against Motherwell at HTC as already confirmed with a 3pm k/o. Hibs will be a wee bit lite for this one, with players either away on International duty, suspended or sitting exams on that day (remember most are still school kids).

Another games has now been arranged for Friday and it is against Hearts, also at HTC, kick-off time not confirmed as yet, I will keep you posted.

just a reminder on the league position, Hibs top on goal difference from Rangers, plus 12 better off, Rangers only got the one game to play and that is against us, but they have unofficially said that their players will not be playing any other games this season. So the scenarios are, 1 take min four points from Tuesday and Friday and are undisputed champions, 2. Take three points from these games knowing that Rangers would have to play us and win with a margin of something like +13 goals, 3. We lose both games going down by an average of 7 goals in each game, and that allows Rangers to regain top spot and either we concede or somehow play other outstanding games, 4. We take the moral high ground and declare ourselves champions, 5. Leave it up to the SFA to decide, hoping and knowing that if it went on a points per game ratio we would win.
Our remaining fixtures are, Motherwell, Hearts at home. Games not arranged, Dundee Utd home, Motherwell & Rangers away.

BTW, it was great to see another four of the youngsters get their first team debuts on Sunday, and a very special day for Oscar who also picked up the Development POTY at last night’s event.

Thanks for taking the time to keep us updated.

big-mo
16-05-2022, 10:44 AM
Just heard that Tuesday's game against Motherwell is OFF, also Friday's game against Hearts with a 7:30 k/o may be in doubt.

I will keep you updated.

16-05-2022, 10:56 AM
Thanks Mo
Think it was Murray Aitken who got Academy player of the year, not Oscar

big-mo
16-05-2022, 01:17 PM
Thanks Mo

Yea, i noticed my mistake after I posted it and corrected it.

big-mo
16-05-2022, 01:19 PM
Motherwell game not back ON, Tuesday 17th with 3pm k/o.

16-05-2022, 02:04 PM
Thanks Mo

Excellent!

Murray is the son of one of my golf companions.

16-05-2022, 02:30 PM
Thanks Mo
Aiken. No T.

The dalmeny
16-05-2022, 03:04 PM
Motherwell game not back ON, Tuesday 17th with 3pm k/o.

Now back on?

big-mo
16-05-2022, 03:20 PM
Now back on?

Correct, should say now back on.
Friday's game is still not fully confirmed but if it does go ahead it will be a 7:15 k/o.

The dalmeny
16-05-2022, 05:25 PM
Correct, should say now back on.
Friday's game is still not fully confirmed but if it does go ahead it will be a 7:15 k/o.

16-05-2022, 05:31 PM
These lads must be absolutely knackered at this stage

leith lynx
16-05-2022, 06:21 PM
Is there public transport nearby HTC ? thanks in advance.

andudare2
16-05-2022, 07:22 PM
Is there public transport nearby HTC ? thanks in advance.113 bus drops you right outside TC.

17-05-2022, 08:05 AM
Son wants me to take him to EM for this match. It will be his first time back since being offered a trial under Bill Hendry

17-05-2022, 08:19 AM
Little article on Aiken this morning.

The 17-year-old made his first-team debut at Easter Road and marked veteran midfielder Liam Craig out of the game for the final 15 minutes – just hours before picking up the Hibs Academy Player of the Year prize at the club’s end-of-season awards bash.

But he takes it all in his stride, even if he nerves started jangling when interim boss David Gray gave him the nod with 25 minutes remaining.

"It was an unbelievable feeling. I was a wee bit nervous at first but once I got going, it was some moment,” Aiken told the Evening News.

big-mo
17-05-2022, 09:24 AM
Just got confirmation from East Mains, this afternoon's game is OFF.

I will update later about Friday's game.

leith lynx
17-05-2022, 09:50 AM

Shame, nice day for it as well, thanks for the updates.

17-05-2022, 09:52 AM

What’s going on I hope rangers are politicking behind the scenes to make It difficult to complete the fixtures

17-05-2022, 10:17 AM

East Mains is in lockdown due to the impending announcement of JDT as manager. :greengrin

chippy
17-05-2022, 10:18 AM
What’s going on I hope rangers are politicking behind the scenes to make It difficult to complete the fixtures

Just finish it , on points: games played ratio

17-05-2022, 10:19 AM
Just finish it , on points: games played ratio

Can't do that, Hearts would sue them for everything they have.

The dalmeny
17-05-2022, 10:33 AM

I think the teams have knocked their players off for the summer. Never thought these games were ever going to happen anyway

007 Mickey Weir
17-05-2022, 11:19 AM
I think the teams have knocked their players off for the summer. Never thought these games were ever going to happen anyway

Surely they are contracted until at least end of May. If they have sent players away before end of season and can’t field a team surely they forfeit the game.

andudare2
17-05-2022, 11:40 AM

I will update later about Friday's game.Game today is definitely off right enough,grandson just messaged me to say so,he aint a happy bunny as he was hoping to get his first start for 18,s☹

The dalmeny
17-05-2022, 11:49 AM
Surely they are contracted until at least end of May. If they have sent players away before end of season and can’t field a team surely they forfeit the game.

It'll depend when contracts were signed. Not sure how it would all work with the season supposed to have been extended. The unplayed games a the end of last season were given as 1-1 IIRC.

17-05-2022, 12:28 PM
Game today is definitely off right enough,grandson just messaged me to say so,he aint a happy bunny as he was hoping to get his first start for 18,s☹

Any reason why off makes no sense. Maybe exams?

big-mo
17-05-2022, 03:03 PM
Game today is definitely off right enough,grandson just messaged me to say so,he aint a happy bunny as he was hoping to get his first start for 18,s☹

Who is you grandson? I guess that Adam and Harry were also hoping to get a game. Today might have been their chance with Ethan away (the Scotland U17s on BBC Scotland tonight with 6pm k/o), also Rudi missing sitting an exam today and there is at lease one player suspended, I am not saying who they are.

let’s hope they can all get on against Hearts on Friday when we are 4-0 up.

delbert
17-05-2022, 03:18 PM
Any reason why off makes no sense. Maybe exams?

Motherwell unable to field a team

17-05-2022, 03:21 PM
Motherwell unable to field a team

So we get the points?

big-mo
17-05-2022, 03:33 PM
So we get the points?

if only it was that simple.

andudare2
17-05-2022, 04:34 PM
Who is you grandson? I guess that Adam and Harry were also hoping to get a game. Today might have been their chance with Ethan away (the Scotland U17s on BBC Scotland tonight with 6pm k/o), also Rudi missing sitting an exam today and there is at lease one player suspended, I am not saying who they are.

let’s hope they can all get on against Hearts on Friday when we are 4-0 up.Harry Wright m8.

big-mo
17-05-2022, 06:30 PM
Harry Wright m8.
Are you Keith’s dad or his mum’s side?

andudare2
17-05-2022, 06:39 PM
Are you Keith’s dad or his mum’s side?Harry,s mum,s my daughter m8,Keiths birthday today as well,would have been cool if the wee man had got a run out today.

jagsfan
17-05-2022, 06:56 PM
if only it was that simple.

Boys deserve some clarity from the SFA as to how the league will be decided - no way the fixtures can all get played now.

17-05-2022, 07:51 PM
Boys deserve some clarity from the SFA as to how the league will be decided - no way the fixtures can all get played now.

You would think after the carry on 2 years ago with the senior league that the SPFL/SFA would have this kind of thing nailed down tight… then you remember what a bunch of cowboys they are

jagsfan
18-05-2022, 08:22 AM
You would think after the carry on 2 years ago with the senior league that the SPFL/SFA would have this kind of thing nailed down tight… then you remember what a bunch of cowboys they are

Suspect the SFA may wait to see how Rangers get on tonight - if they win and qualify for Champions League Group stages then their youth team goes into equivalent group in the UEFA Youth League I believe - might make it easier to call the league at that point with Hibs also qualifying as the league winner?

big-mo
18-05-2022, 03:29 PM
Yet another update,

Hearts have called off Friday's game.

What happens next?????

The ball is in SFA court.

leith lynx
18-05-2022, 03:38 PM
Yet another update,

What happens next?????

Relegate them with a 1 million £ fine, EUEFA 5 year ban as well, is that enough?

big-mo
18-05-2022, 03:41 PM
Relegate them with a 1 million £ fine, EUEFA 5 year ban as well, is that enough?

A bit lenient if you ask me, but given it is only their Under 18s, perhaps, that would be fair.

18-05-2022, 03:51 PM
Shame the boys can’t finish the season Mo, hopefully common sense prevails and they’re awarded the title given 1) they are top and 2) they’d win on points average.

Terrific season for them too, thanks to you and others for the updates. Hopefully a few get some game time in pre-season with the first team as reward.

The dalmeny
18-05-2022, 05:25 PM
Yet another update,

What happens next?????

suspect all unplayed games will be given 1-1

19-05-2022, 08:57 AM
Surprised Hawrts haven't come up with a restructuring plan yet!☺

19-05-2022, 10:02 AM
It’s more likely that we will be deducted 3 points for not completing our games and this would allow their darlings to win the league by default

The dalmeny
19-05-2022, 12:04 PM
It’s more likely that we will be deducted 3 points for not completing our games and this would allow their darlings to win the league by default

To be fair this should have been sorted long ago

19-05-2022, 01:23 PM
Penalty rangers

crash
19-05-2022, 02:17 PM
Penalty rangers

Ramsay to take it

19-05-2022, 04:08 PM
To be fair this should have been sorted long ago

You have to assume Thier were valid reasons why it wasn’t

The dalmeny
19-05-2022, 05:16 PM
You have to assume Thier were valid reasons why it wasn’t

I know teams were playing trai.ing games in January/February when games had already been missed.

Likewise I'm sure two games a week could have started sooner than it did

20-05-2022, 08:27 AM
I know teams were playing trai.ing games in January/February when games had already been missed.

Seems a right mess. You'd think they would have rules for clubs failing to fulfil fixtures without good reason. And if there is a justifiable reason which is ruled valid, that they'd have rules for fixtures that simply can't be fitted in.

Found these rules for the Youth Cup:
13. Refusal or Failure to Play
Any club which refuses or fails to play the club against which it is drawn, without, in the opinion of
the Judicial Panel, having sufficient reason for so doing, shall be adjudged to have lost the tie and
will take no further part in the remainder of that season’s Competition. Such club might be liable
to additional sanctions as specified in these Rules.
14. Club Scratching or Withdrawing
A club which intends to scratch or withdraw from the Competition will give notice to the Secretary
and to the secretary of the club against which it is drawn, at least four days before the date fixed
for playing the tie.
Any such case shall be reported to the Board, who shall have power to order the said club to
reimburse its opponents for any expenditure, loss or damage incurred by such scratching orwithdrawal. The Board may also take such other action as it deems fit including the imposition ofsanctions as specified in these Rules.Any club which fails to give a satisfactory reason for scratching, or which withdraws from theCompetition without first obtaining the consent of the Board, shall not be eligible to take part inthe Competition in the following season.

20-05-2022, 10:08 AM
Game against Hearts tonight called off.

big-mo
20-05-2022, 10:23 AM

They could have played two games a week sooner but you have to have other teams willing to play against them and that was a bit of the problem, others were not always willing to play us when we wanted.

Anyway the boys are now away on holiday so we will not be playing again this season, still waiting on the SFA to announce what is happening with the league, but they are maybe waiting on guidance from UEFA as it is them that contribute to the running of these leagues.

jagsfan
20-05-2022, 11:12 AM
Seems a right mess. You'd think they would have rules for clubs failing to fulfil fixtures without good reason. And if there is a justifiable reason which is ruled valid, that they'd have rules for fixtures that simply can't be fitted in.

Found these rules for the Youth Cup:
13. Refusal or Failure to Play
Any club which refuses or fails to play the club against which it is drawn, without, in the opinion of
the Judicial Panel, having sufficient reason for so doing, shall be adjudged to have lost the tie and
will take no further part in the remainder of that season’s Competition. Such club might be liable
to additional sanctions as specified in these Rules.
14. Club Scratching or Withdrawing
A club which intends to scratch or withdraw from the Competition will give notice to the Secretary
and to the secretary of the club against which it is drawn, at least four days before the date fixed
for playing the tie.
Any such case shall be reported to the Board, who shall have power to order the said club to
reimburse its opponents for any expenditure, loss or damage incurred by such scratching orwithdrawal. The Board may also take such other action as it deems fit including the imposition ofsanctions as specified in these Rules.Any club which fails to give a satisfactory reason for scratching, or which withdraws from theCompetition without first obtaining the consent of the Board, shall not be eligible to take part inthe Competition in the following season.

League rules say from 2019 say;

"Any dispute between two or more clubs as to the arrangement of fixtures shallbe referred to, and decided by, the League Administrator."

So basically down to the SFA - supposed to only be able to call off if 3 or more players are out due to injury / international call ups; not sure if that was really enforced. UEFA Youth League entries due by 1 June, so will need a decision by then (or a few days before to allow applications to be prepared).

Lots of lessons for how the league should be conducted in the future I suspect!

The dalmeny
20-05-2022, 11:27 AM
6968393 (tel:6968393)[/URL]]others were not always willing to play us when we wanted.

interesting use of language as I’d heard Hibs weren’t always prepared to play when other teams wanted but hearsay.

Anyway been a bit of a mess, hopefully no get a repeat next season

Anyway 17s about to ko

20-05-2022, 12:01 PM
interesting use of language as I’d heard Hibs weren’t always prepared to play when other teams wanted but hearsay.

Anyway been a bit of a mess, hopefully no get a repeat next season

Anyway 17s about to ko

Is it on TV mate?

The dalmeny
20-05-2022, 12:03 PM
Is it on TV mate?

Got it bbc web through football sports page

The dalmeny
20-05-2022, 12:08 PM
Good goal for Scotland there 1-1

20-05-2022, 12:33 PM
Got it bbc web through football sports page

Got it thanks.

The dalmeny
20-05-2022, 01:38 PM
3-1 ft Denmark

The dalmeny
21-05-2022, 12:35 PM
I have also not mentioned until now, I am not sure how many are aware that winning the Under18s league means that the lads now qualify for European Football next season, yes, we will be playing Champions League Youth football. It is still to be confirmed at what stage we enter but currently my understanding is that we will have to play qualifying rounds, but others have said that if Rangers win Europa League, we would go directly into the group stage, but I am not sure if that is the case. Celtic’s Under 18s follow their first team into the group stage of the Champions League Youth tournament. (The teams entering the youth tournament are under 19s, so our current squad will all be eligible).

Anyone going on Tueday to HTC, the kick-off has been changed to 3pm.

What I hadn't really thought about until this morning is while the boys playing this season are eligible for the euro tournament next season most of our 18yos would surely be going on loan, no?

Where as the rangers have their b team we don't have this. If we keep the 18yos registered with us who are they actually going to play outside the euro tournament?
They'll be too old for 18s

big-mo
21-05-2022, 09:03 PM
What I hadn't really thought about until this morning is while the boys playing this season are eligible for the euro tournament next season most of our 18yos would surely be going on loan, no?

Where as the rangers have their b team we don't have this. If we keep the 18yos registered with us who are they actually going to play outside the euro tournament?
They'll be too old for 18s

The UEFA Youth League tournament is for Under 19s, so all out current U18s will be eligible for it. Hibs will also be having a B team next season who, I believe, they will be playing in a cross-border league against teams likes of Huddersfield, Branford, Newcastle etc,

The dalmeny
22-05-2022, 08:50 AM
The UEFA Youth League tournament is for Under 19s, so all out current U18s will be eligible for it. Hibs will also be having a B team next season who, I believe, they will be playing in a cross-border league against teams likes of Huddersfield, Branford, Newcastle etc,

Thanks Mo, had overlooked that, my error. I wonder how many games this will actually be though. Will they play most weeks?

23-05-2022, 03:42 PM
So any update on when a decision will be made re how this is sorted out snd who is awarded the league title
I assume no more games are going to take place now or we would of heard

andrew70
23-05-2022, 04:46 PM
Starting at 6pm on the iPlayer and website. Scotland’s final game in the euros. Laidlaw starts on the bench.

23-05-2022, 06:37 PM
presently 1-0 Sweden with 78 mins played, Portugal/Denmark/Sweden all on 6 points but Sweden will need to score a couple more if they want to go through, Scotland have been a tad unlucky here

23-05-2022, 07:08 PM
Sweden and Scotland out

AltheHibby
27-05-2022, 01:34 PM
Any updates on the final league table?

27-05-2022, 02:38 PM
Any updates on the final league table?

Yeah was wondering that have Rangers decided we are not allowed to win the league and play in Europe

27-05-2022, 05:39 PM
Yeah was wondering that have Rangers decided we are not allowed to win the league and play in Europe

It’s like the Authorities are unable to make a decision and young players just left in Limbo I assume the Club are pushing for a decision
So some statement about what’s going on would be welcomed

30-05-2022, 03:03 PM
It’s like the Authorities are unable to make a decision and young players just left in Limbo I assume the Club are pushing for a decision
So some statement about what’s going on would be welcomed

We are the Champions!!

30-05-2022, 03:43 PM
We are the Champions!!

Unofficial or Official?

Stairway 2 7
30-05-2022, 03:53 PM
Official woohoo well done the hibees

30-05-2022, 03:54 PM
Unofficial or Official?

Official

https://twitter.com/HibernianFC/status/1531302525449666560?s=20&t=7BAL1YeqpbEjZg5PZgcvLA

30-05-2022, 04:15 PM
Brilliant news :flag: :thumbsup:

30-05-2022, 04:34 PM
We are the Champions!!

Whoo Whoo

leith lynx
30-05-2022, 04:41 PM
Well done the young team!👋👋

big-mo
30-05-2022, 05:08 PM
Nice to know we will have European football next season. I better check my passport is up to date.
Still to be confirmed if we go directly into the gro stages or, as I suspect, have to play in two qualifying rounds.

30-05-2022, 05:11 PM
Brilliant! I've just been speaking to one of the parents and he says his laddie is very, very, very chuffed. In fact ecstatic is the word.

👍⚽️🥅🍾

30-05-2022, 05:16 PM
Nice to know we will have European football next season. I better check my passport is up to date.
Still to be confirmed if we go directly into the gro stages or, as I suspect, have to play in two qualifying rounds.

Do you know the dates for qualification/group stages

davhibby
30-05-2022, 05:33 PM

I’m pretty sure the group stages are only for the teams who’s first team are in the real Champions League. We’ll play 2, 2 legged ties against other league champions to get to the knockout phase

The dalmeny
30-05-2022, 05:43 PM
Best team last season, hopefully their games can be played at ER. Total embarrassment for Scotland last years qualifiers playing at Dumbarton

andrew70
30-05-2022, 07:44 PM
Best team last season, hopefully their games can be played at ER. Total embarrassment for Scotland last years qualifiers playing at Dumbarton

The pitch especially was horrendous. A leveller but aye hopefully ER is the venue for their games.

30-05-2022, 08:13 PM
only losing 19 goals over 27 games is pretty impressive...borrowed from fb

https://scontent.fman1-2.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t39.30808-6/283256474_1557065031354392_8921339517190654963_n.j pg?_nc_cat=106&ccb=1-7&_nc_sid=5cd70e&_nc_ohc=wEmp54Xngr8AX9qdV8C&_nc_ht=scontent.fman1-2.fna&oh=00_AT9CbcALkSlO10hkqr327kARAHE8DH-kgEM-bK853jpujg&oe=629929A7

30-05-2022, 09:04 PM
Do you know the dates for qualification/group stages

We don't go into groups, that's for Champion League route.

We go into the domestic champions route, two knock out rounds to get to the same stage as the group qualifiers.

First round, 14th September and 5th October

Second Round 26th October and 2nd November

Draw to be made on 30th August in Nyon

30-05-2022, 09:47 PM
Congratulations 🎉 just seen the news. Something good for Hibernian football club this season.

MagicSwirlingShip
30-05-2022, 10:30 PM
Would love it if our social media team put together something on this team. Interviews with players, coaching staff, goal highlights throughout the season. Something the team could watch back in years to come.

Hopefully we see a few of them step up to first team in years to come

30-05-2022, 10:37 PM
Well done to young lads. The league appears to be a bit random, with teams playing in total a different number of matches. The fact that we have won it, having played fewer games than all the others is quite impressive. :flag:

The dalmeny
31-05-2022, 06:01 AM
Well done to young lads. The league appears to be a bit random, with teams playing in total a different number of matches. The fact that we have won it, having played fewer games than all the others is quite impressive. :flag:

Due to matches being postponed

big-mo
31-05-2022, 07:02 AM

I can confirm that I have been told that all Euro ties will be played at ER

The dalmeny
31-05-2022, 07:34 AM
I can confirm that I have been told that all Euro ties will be played at ER

Nice one