View Full Version : Livingston v Hibs (Wednesday)
Was tonight's goal even a cross?
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Cross from the right, bounced about a bit in the box and stroked into the net.
08-12-2021, 07:15 PM
Yup I’d say it was. A ball played from our wife into the opposing box is usually classed as a cross.
Here to defend the mighty Jack Ross again i see. Delusional to think he’s the right man for the job if we lose tonight
He should be sacked if he’s playing my wife
Good start to the game but we’ve been pish since the goal. Looks like the heads have gone, which is a worry.
Don't worry tho Jack is going nowhere ...This is a serious ****ing decline !! If we keep on losing then he has to go simple as that
We need some urgency here
08-12-2021, 07:16 PM
Ref is a ****in joke!
Letting them away with assault.
Yup I’d say it was. A ball played from out wide into the opposing box is usually classed as a cross.
Here to defend the mighty Jack Ross again i see. Delusional to think he’s the right man for the job if we lose tonightHahahha aye whatever
Wasn't it simply a pass to the unmarked guy who put it in?
I cant really remeber but fk off with your crap patter, thanks
[QUOTE=Aldo;6773202]We really need to turn this round and I really do wonder what Ben and Ron are thinking of all this!
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/
Not much id reckon but i reckon they will give Ross til the summer sadly
coco22
08-12-2021, 07:17 PM
Their keeper got booked at the pen for dissent and is a time wasting *****….they’ll no finish this with 11 men - targeting Boyle too
08-12-2021, 07:17 PM
This is a bloody disgrace. I was all for keeping jack ross but it's getting silly now. I feel dis interested, 2 minutes down the road from me and I didn't fancy it, that's not like me. Change is needed. Every time we play a back 4 we concede cheap goals.
Jack Ross needs to go because you couldn’t be ersed to travel two minutes down the road tonight?
08-12-2021, 07:18 PM
How much are they time wasting already … going to be a very long night
Good start to the game but we’ve been pish since the goal. Looks like the heads have gone, which is a worry.
Huge worry if we don’t go on to win this But you can’t legislate for Boyle missing that pen he has been spot on with them till now
StockholmHibs
Nisbet close with freekick
2 yards wide mate.
The keeper punched it away a few minutes back. Wasting time after less than 30 mins.
08-12-2021, 07:19 PM
We are distinctly average...
Our league campaign could be effectively over by time winter break comes.
Stokesy's on fire
How much are they time wasting already … going to be a very long night
Its an effective way to beat us aberdeen did the same the same.
NC1875
Hahahha aye whatever
Wasn't it simply a pass to the unmarked guy who put it in?
I cant really remeber but fk off with your crap patter, thanks
Watch it again.
Crap patter ? Keep defending Jack Ross and watch where we end up. Mid table crap at Best but glad you’re enjoying the dross we’re watching most weeks.
Huge worry if we don’t go on to win this But you can’t legislate for Boyle missing that pen he has been spot on with them till now
Apart from the last one he missed.
thebausburst
08-12-2021, 07:20 PM
Hibs really not troubling the keeper at all is the most worrying thing, we’ve been reduced to long balls (again) which as we know doesn’t play to our strengths.
Stokesy's on fire
Watch it again.
Crap patter ? Keep defending Jack Ross and watch where we end up. Mid table crap at Best but glad you’re enjoying the dross we’re watching most weeks.
Mid tables a wind up with this form we might make the playoffs
We really need to turn this round and I really do wonder what Ben and Ron are thinking of all this!
Penny fir their thoughts
I enjoyed the championship last time, maybe we’ll win the Scottish cup again
Who is the awful co-commentator on the BBC?!
thebausburst
Scott Allan 85m sub 👍
Watch it again.
To be fair, he only asked if it was a cross we conceded from. It’s only you that’s banging on about defending Jack Ross (hardly a sin if he was.. ken? A hibs fan sticking up for the hibs manager during a match)
No composure, they look like they're starting to panic a bit, silly fouls, poor crosses, poor final balls, not looking good compared to the 1st 15 mins.
NthCarolinaHibs
08-12-2021, 07:21 PM
John Rankin..
08-12-2021, 07:21 PM
Lee Miller I think? It’s funny as I was just thinking he’s not annoying me that much as I used to think he was a right knob as a player 😂
08-12-2021, 07:22 PM
JDH lucky to escape a booking there
Players heads have gone. You can see it. Silly booking for McGinn.
McGinn booked looked pretty bad.
08-12-2021, 07:23 PM
We have fell to bits since the goal. No pace, simple passes going astray and nobody really showing for the ball
Never a booking, he slipped.
We've been absolutely rank rotten since they scored.
i think McGinn slipped there
Nah not much in it. Yellow fairly harsh.
08-12-2021, 07:24 PM
McGinn booked looked pretty bad.He slipped looking at it back
JammyDoidger
Are you even watching the game?
No and again that says it all. Starting to expect us not to win games now.
Need to change the formation. Clearly not working. Our full back are totally exposed.
1 win in the league at home for livi this season?
Step up hibs
08-12-2021, 07:25 PM
While we look good and threatening for the first 15 minutes we have been very poor for the past 20 mins
That looked a pen
We have fell to bits since the goal. No pace, simple passes going astray and nobody really showing for the ball
Yep, no movement from the front 4, standing like statues, no one showing for the ball which then gets lumped to Nisbet or into the channels, all too predictable really.
Never a booking, he slipped.
Fair dos I don't have the best view!
08-12-2021, 07:26 PM
Predicted 2 1 hibs Am so numb just now I believe that’s going to be the final score
I’m actually disappointed that the dog doesn’t want out for a pee.
Shout for a pen there
That looked a pen
Catches him. More of a foul that Boyles dive.
08-12-2021, 07:27 PM
now THAT was a penalty
RossScott1991
Some disagree but the style is brutal it’s basically get it to Boyle and hope he does something. Absolutely nothing in the middle of the park that offers anything other than short 2 yard passes. No one capable of making room for themselves and even having a pop from 25 yards. Slow crab footballers. Fullbacks that offer nothing going forward.
It’s getting harder to defend as the weeks go on
Stonewaller that, boys just booted the back of him
My worry is that we've been playing ok and not winning games. What happens when the confidence is shot and we don't play well?
Deffo a penalty when you see it from behind the goals, this is why we need VAR.
Yep, no movement from the front 4, standing like statues, no one showing for the ball which then gets lumped to Nisbet or into the channels, all too predictable really.
Your tactics have been found out for weeks, especially against teams you see more of the ball.
There’s never a plan B. The tactics are always the same
08-12-2021, 07:28 PM
This is grim, pretty much what I expected.
This season sucks.
John Rankin..
Is it Rankin couldn't pronounce Omeonga? Sounds like a slaver...
Your tactics have been found out for weeks, especially against teams you see more of the ball.
There’s never a plan B. The tactics are always the same
My tactics, dinnae start blaming me :greengrin
Next goals crucial, if there is one.
I think Livi will see the game out 1-0 though.
My tactics, dinnae start blaming me :greengrin
J-C oot.
Scottish football. Synthetic pitch. Two crap teams. Hideous. Goodnight.
No signs of this losing run stopping.
Players are crumbling and abandoning the basics as soon as things go against them. We are in deep trouble.
08-12-2021, 07:29 PM
My worry is that we've been playing ok and not winning games. What happens when the confidence is shot and we don't play well?
You would have to assume we would get beat But jacks half time talk and subs will change this game around
That’s if the players respond of course
08-12-2021, 07:30 PM
Next goals crucial, if there is one.
I think Livi will see the game out 1-0 though.
I think there’ll be more goals yet. Unfortunately maybe not just for us..
Just need the "45 mins to save our season" next
Whatever Alex Neil wants, we should offer him double.
Lose tonight and we are heading for a relegation dog fight. Pathetic with the players at our disposal and definitely not bad luck.
08-12-2021, 07:31 PM
Nisbet has been horse****.
Some disagree but the style is brutal it’s basically get it to Boyle and hope he does something. Absolutely nothing in the middle of the park that offers anything other than short 2 yard passes. No one capable of making room for themselves and even having a pop from 25 yards. Slow crab footballers. Fullbacks that offer nothing going forward.
It’s getting harder to defend as the weeks go on
JDH and Newell sit deep and offer little going forward, Campbell is young and works hard but again won't offer that spark of creativity, need Allan on the park to spray the ball about.
A swift boot up the arse is what this mob need at HT.
Whatever Alex Neil wants, we should offer him double.
Ive seen a few folk now shouting for him to get the job. Is he even that good?
08-12-2021, 07:32 PM
Gotta get doidge on and go 2 up
I'd probably bring Allan on too
Lose tonight and we are heading for a relegation dog fight. Pathetic with the players at our disposal and definitely not bad luck.
Not necessarily, a good transfer window to refresh and enforce the squad will give us a pick up
can't blame the pitch for heading it straight out
It’s what we seem to need every week
Hopefully some changes at half time, this is rotten.
Dr_Regal
Eyes are bleeding out of my skull.
We are awful
That "counter-attack" sums us up. So slow and ponderous and allow Omeonga to get back to a soft pass.
08-12-2021, 07:33 PM
Been utterly terrible since losing the goal. Look lost.
We are stinking , have been since rangers game but we play the same players every week
Allan, Dodge must be wondering why they can’t start
Omeonga predictably having a great game.
Players are throwing Ross under the bus here
Ive seen a few folk now shouting for him to get the job. Is he even that good?Can he defend a cross? If so give him a strip and a pair of boots
Nisbet can never keep the ball, loses it every time. Very very poor
Nisbet has been horse****.
He’s never in a million years a centre forward.
Not necessarily, a good transfer window to refresh and enforce the squad will give us a pick up
If we stumble into the window playing like this and hardly winning it could be more difficult to attract the players we need though
MikeyS
08-12-2021, 07:34 PM
JDH and Newell sit deep and offer little going forward, Campbell is young and works hard but again won't offer that spark of creativity, need Allan on the park to spray the ball about.
Yup, no point in both of them in the same side.porto & hanlon offer more in an attacking sense than these 2!
How many boot up the ***** do these players need, seem to need it most games now, gets to a stage it doesn't work.
Hibeesforever
Get rid of Jack Ross...league form not good enough
Good. Boo.
HT 1-0
side that's doing next to bugger all ahead
Zambernardi1875
08-12-2021, 07:35 PM
All fart no jobbie
Looked good untill we conceded the goal and then Hibs don't have a clue what to do.
Big second half coming up.
How many boot up the ***** do these players need, seem to need it most games now, gets to a stage it doesn't work.
If they don't come out the 2nd half all guns blazing. They can all GTF as far as I'm concerned.
One of the midfielders needs to make way for Allan at half time. Doidge needs to come on too. None of this waiting until the 80-85th minute. The football is dire and watching Nisbet trying to control the ball and bring others in to play is head-bang-wall inducing.
08-12-2021, 07:36 PM
Same story every week. Quality is pish all over the park. Incapable of a clean sheets, midfield that go nowhere and lacking up front.
Has Jack Ross lost the dressing room ?
Really not good. Done nothing since pen miss. Big 2nd half needed.
Started brightly, lost the goal and have been really poor since.
Can't see us scoring.
Started well but faded badly after livi scored and shocker of a penalty miss
If we don’t turn this round it’s time for serious questions to start getting asked of the manager. Said last week I wasn’t keen on the idea of sacking him yet but when is enough going to be enough
sorrow sorrow
We really miss Mageniss.
I can’t work out what Campbell’s role is or what he actually brings to the team.
Doesn’t do anything really wrong but offers very little either in defence or attack
I'm not sure I trust the process anymore.
King conrad
yes
Gotta get doidge on and go 2 up
I'd probably bring Allan on too
Both should have started
Ross far to loyal,
Posters saying players are throwing Ross under the bus, he’s not helped himself
Looks like it.
Players are throwing Ross under the bus here
His team, he coaches them every day, if the can't do the defensive bit, it's down to him, if the don't attack properly it's down to him, ultimately the manager takes the fall.
08-12-2021, 07:37 PM
He's been here long enough, you'd think he would know where it was
Ross will get the transfer window, no way he leaves even if we get beat tonight and Saturday.
We are stinking , have been since rangers game but we play the same players every week
Allan, Dodge must be wondering why they can’t start
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkDoidge probably blames his achillies..
And a red card
I'm a bit lost for words really.
Thought we started well and were unlucky to be behind then we seemed to lose the plot a bit.
Ross needs to inspire something here because there have been too many 'we were unlucky/didn't get the rub of the green/on another day' stories lately. We need 3 ****ing points because this run of form is dragging on for far too long.
hhibs
Eyes are bleeding out of my skull.
We are awful
Oh so true,play is awful and the body language is very worrying.
Every touch is woeful.
A loss here and major.major worries.
JR was saying before the game that the players are feeling good and confident about things despite results.
Mental. We are on the verge of one of the worst runs of results in our history.
Total crap. No more excuses.
Ray Donovan
Getting to the end of my patience with this lot.
Unless we turn it around that's 1 league win in 9.
Unacceptable for a club with our ambitions and stature.
We really miss Mageniss.
I can’t work out what Campbell’s role is or what he actually brings to the team.
Doesn’t do anything really wrong but offers very little either in defence or attack
Concerning, considering he’s only played about 10 times from the start.
But yes I agree he was exceptional start of the season
Poor recruitment, poor tactics
He's certainly losing the fans.
The Captain....
08-12-2021, 07:38 PM
That was diabolical after Livi scored. Slow, can't keep the ball, Newell absolutely **** yet again summed up by yet another corner that hits the first defender just before HT.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
Need to throw caution to the wind now. Game is lost as it stands so go out and give it a right go. Massive 45 for Jack Ross I feel.
Still won't say thats a cross btw
Mrimbetween
Maybe being the eternal optimist but still in it and can turn it round
In the pantheon of dismal performances under Ross, this is a new low.
No. We're just playing bad.
villahibs
Kevin Nisbet… really no words to explain how bad he was there.
Mikey_1875
08-12-2021, 07:39 PM
Very poor. Going to have a lot of possession this half surely Allan has to get a decent crack at it here. The basics are not even there tonight.
Big half coming up for Ross here.
allan and doidge start of 2nd 45 jack.... NOT 5 mins to go
The players need to take responsibility for this. We keep cutting our own throat.
Another highly frustrating watch. Again so careless with our passing and moves breaking down constantly when put under any physical pressure to take a touch or hold it up.
Much better needed, hopefully the game stretches second half and we can take advantage.
He's been here long enough, you'd think he would know where it was
“I know I’m standing in the janitors cupboard right now, but fine margins and I feel good “
RossScott1991
Jack Ross will be too vanilla to read the riot act
Kevin Nisbet… really no words to explain how bad he was there.He started really well, but like the rest descended into panic and poor play from about 20mins in
norhfc
Defence all over the place, distribution awful. Midfield being out muscled and the attackers can’t hold the ball up. Very poor first half, what is he going to do to change it, over to you JR.
penihibs
He lost me long ago.
“I know I’m standing in the janitors cupboard right now, but fine margins and I feel good “[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
thebausburst
08-12-2021, 07:40 PM
Nisbet getting slated on BBC
In the pantheon of dismal performances under Ross, this is a new low.
Losing 3-0 to Dundee United at home was worse than this.
Nisbet, Boyle, McGinn; all **** in that first half.
Hibeesforever
08-12-2021, 07:41 PM
1 win in 9 wtf, Manager has to go. Hibs deserve better.
Mikey_1875
08-12-2021, 07:42 PM
Allan stripped
Utter ***** since the goal.
45 minutes to save his job for my cash.
Getting to the end of my patience with this lot.
Unless we turn it around that's 1 league win in 9.
Unacceptable for a club with our ambitions and stature.
Im at a loss as to what our ambitions are currently!
Lee Marvin
Has there been a manager this century who has invoked less emotion (good or bad) in the Hibs support? He is so so boring, in demeanour and his team
IF this goes to 4 out of 27...well, Butcher got the bullet
but there's no way JR gets the bullet before the final, no way
Nisbet should be nowhere near the team just now, been so poor for so long. Get doidge on ffs.
The game is crying out for allan too. I would put him on for newell.
We actually started really well.
The problem is - this has all the hallmarks of our relegation sides. Start well, not clinical enough to capitalise. Not strong enough defensively so lose the first goal. Then don't have the resolve to find a way back into the game. We've been appalling since we lost the goal. Chalk up a few games like that in a row and you get the runs of 1997, 2014 and 2021.
Nisbet has been atrocious, but that's pretty much his level. If we had an average striker, we'd be miles better off but he is absolutely miles off the quality required.
There is just no chemistry between the front 4 so our threat going forward is practically zero.
This is absolutely terrible. Not even in the ball park of being acceptable.
Looks like Jack Ross is changing it up though.
If ever there was a game that needed a big move at half time - it was this one. Dare I say it - credit to Ross for acting.
Nisbet getting slated on BBC
It's not for a lack of trying. He's been much improved these last couple of games but his first touch is ****ing atrocious. No other words for it. Every ball to his feet ends up 10 feet in front of him. This happens pretty much every time. It's nowhere near good enough for a professional football player.
08-12-2021, 07:43 PM
I don't think so but he will if we continue to get beat or not win. We will see in this next 45 how the players react and we'll get a better idea if they've thrown in the towel or not.
Has there been a manager this century who has invoked less emotion (good or bad) in the Hibs support? He is so so boring, in demeanour and his teamStrange considering he has one of the best ratios going
Imagine he won a cup!
EVENTUALLY
I wonder if Kevin Nisbet will ever smash a shot with total power before his career is over. His insistence to constantly try to place his shots is not even close to being something worth persevering with. I wish he would just leather a shot on target and test the keeper.
Lose this and he’s done. He’ll never get them up for a cup final on the back of a run like this.
No. We're just playing bad.
It's a result driven business , He better start picking up wins pronto !
sounds like jack has listened to me :wink:
IF this goes to 4 out of 27...well, Butcher got the bullet
but there's no way JR gets the bullet before the final, no way
To be fair Ross has showed he can win games with Hibs, Butcher didn't.
Davy Mac
Stokesy's on fire
Im at a loss as to what our ambitions are currently!
Big TV installation seems to be it
The Captain....
08-12-2021, 07:44 PM
Apart from Boyle I can honestly say I wouldn't be bothered if I saw any of this Hibs squad go. They are all so meh or gaffe prone or both. Beige footballers.
Josh Doig has some fine attributes but he is one of the worst defenders at the back post I have ever seen.
Do we actually coach our players to improve their weaknesses?
thebausburst
Murphy and Campbell binned at half time for Allan and Doidge
Cookiehibs
Don’t know if this has been mentioned or if others have noticed this and I know he’s still a young man but josh doig cannot defend. Countless times this season he has been caught out at cross balls. It’s killing us
Montford
Folk are kidding themselves if they don’t know the ending to this movie.
Clinging on to a failing manager.
Giving him another transfer window
Slow miserable decline
Then the inevitable relegation (probably in the play off)
Same story 2 seasons ago across the city
Lack of decisiveness at board level is shocking
Once we replaced Lennon with the predictable English out of work lower league mangers then this what you get
Relegation turgid football and empty stands
If Jack don't make any changes then I'm shocked.
berwickhibee
08-12-2021, 07:45 PM
Murphy has been pathetic so far, looks weak and uninterested. Doidge is a must and go 2 up top ffs😡
Murphy and Campbell binned at half time for Allan and DoidgeRight, now chaaaaarge!
Honestly wish Jack would go now - awful football.
Chorley Hibee
Rapidly descending into a relegation battle with Ross in charge.
To think people still believe we'll finish third! 🤣
Dalkeith Boy
Same old *****! Hibs can or are only playing the one way. Porteous and Hanlon hoofing the ball to nowhere. After 15 mins Livi score with their first venture into our box! Nisbet has no first touch, ball hits him like it's hitting a brick wall. Boyle and Murphy getting nowhere. Also wrt to players not playing I've never known such long term injuries in all my life. Hallberg, Magennis...mysteries!!
hhibs
Personally, I am turning to drink after concluding that once again.... "We are SH11TE"
Folk are kidding themselves if they don’t know the ending to this movie.
Clinging on to a failing manager.
Giving him another transfer window
Slow miserable decline
Then the inevitable relegation (probably in the play off)
Same story 2 seasons ago across the city
Lack of decisiveness at board level is shocking
Once we replaced Lennon with the predictable English out of work lower league mangers then this what you get
Relegation turgid football and empty stands
And a cup final.
If Jack don't make any changes then I'm shocked.
Allan is coming on
08-12-2021, 07:46 PM
Murphy has been pathetic so far, looks weak and uninterested. Doidge is a must and go 2 up top ffs😡
Murphy is pish. One good sub cameo against St J doesn’t change that for me. Past it.
To be fair Ross has showed he can win games with Hibs, Butcher didn't.
i may be the only one but i still maintain the players were to blame and not butcher, butcher quite rightly got shot of(i think) 14 players, players that were never missed, LD got shot of butcher before he had a chance to finish the clear out that was needed
That was murder.
Ross needs to get the finger out, you can’t tolerate performances like this for long.
All fart no jobbie
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
And a cup final.Which winning will render all else hunky dory!
mon the cup finals
Certainly a worthwhile question. Players look desperate but also look like they are ignoring the basics (don't need told by manager to do these things) and while on this horrendous run more than it looks like the defence regularly think "sod it, I'm just launching this ball" because they see nothing in front.
Desperation has set in and I think putting on a brave face in front of the media is happening - how often has JR said happy with how upbeat the players are? Seems like he is saying it every week. A bad run this long is not just about bad luck - we had 1 genuine penalty claim denied tonight but got a penalty for a dive. Boyle then blasted it over with one of the worst penalties I've seen in a while.
Would imagine the dressing room is a bit hellish at the moment. Hope it is at HT anyway, everyone needs to get their act together.
Helensburghhibs
08-12-2021, 07:47 PM
Whats stubbsy upti? 👀
MikeyS
Apart from Boyle I can honestly say I wouldn't be bothered if I saw any of this Hibs squad go. They are all so meh or gaffe prone or both. Beige footballers.
Bar the semi final he has been sh*t for weeks too. Far to interested in keeping that rodent on his head from flapping about!
Doidge chucked on at half time no doubt. Groundhog Day watching this team.
Allan on for Murphy
Doidge for Campbell
I'm going to make a bold prediction that we come out and smash 4 past them second half.
And all of a sudden we are 3pts off europe with a game in hand :agree:
Don’t know if this has been mentioned or if others have noticed this and I know he’s still a young man but josh doig cannot defend. Countless times this season he has been caught out at cross balls. It’s killing us
Been saying it since he came in to the squad. Stevenson is a much better defender. When Doig was going forward last season you could accept it, hoping his defensive game would improve. It hasn't... And he isn't doing much going forward these days either so I'd rather we started Stevenson.
We really miss Mageniss.
One player who hasn’t been a first team regular for that long The problems are deeper than that now
Whats stubbsy upti? [emoji102]Absolutely nothing since Hibs it seems
Rapidly descending into a relegation battle with Ross in charge.
To think people still believe we'll finish third! 🤣
third was gone weeks ago, hearts have that one
08-12-2021, 07:48 PM
We really miss Mageniss.
Glad I’m not the only one, seen nothing from that lad that has warranted a new 3 year contract🤷🏼
Josh Doig has some fine attributes but he is one of the worst defenders at the back post I have ever seen.
Do we actually coach our players to improve their weaknesses?No idea how he starts particularly with Murphy ahead of him
So Hibs clearly went out with a game plan and very effective following it. Then they lose a goal and miss a penalty and lose the plot. The game plan is out the window and the players look like they are doing their own thing. Our problem is the players not JR.
Up to Allan to change this game for me.
Mon Hibs.
RossScott1991
Josh Doig doesn’t even look half the player Whittaker was at that age
Can’t have been happy watching that. Unlike him to make a couple subs at HT.
I hope he ditches that formation going forward and starts Doidge & Nisbet together
EVENTUALLY
Allan is coming on
Lets go Scotty
08-12-2021, 07:49 PM
I'm a bit lost for words really.
Thought we started well and were unlucky to be behind then we seemed to lose the plot a bit.
Ross needs to inspire something here because there have been too many 'we were unlucky/didn't get the rub of the green/on another day' stories lately. We need 3 ****ing points because this run of form is dragging on for far too long.
Agree massive 45 minutes coming up
this is an old chestnut, but we need a captain, I like Hanlon as a player, but we need a captain.
Doidge and Allan on. ****ing batter them Hibs, come on!
Agree massive 45 minutes coming up
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkIt is, we have some winnable games but our run over Xmas could see alot of Ls
Whether we come back to win tonight or not. It doesn’t reflect well on Ross that despite how long he has been in charge we can still regularly go from good to bad, and vice Versa, from one game to the next and from one half to the next.
08-12-2021, 07:50 PM
You called it.
Pre-match interview he talked about how they had all been spending a lot of time together due to the number of games and that the atmosphere between everyone was great.
The way JR tells it, everything is in place and there’s nothing to worry about apart from results. Sherlock.
Glad I’m not the only one, seen nothing from that lad that has warranted a new 3 year contract🤷🏼
But loads on hibs net are saying he is playing great and deserves his contract while I’ve been saying he is below our standard of player. He is the new Danny handling.
08-12-2021, 07:51 PM
third was gone weeks ago, hearts have that one
Keep hearing they are due a bad run......
Come on Hibs!
i may be the only one but i still maintain the players were to blame and not butcher, butcher quite rightly got shot of(i think) 14 players, players that were never missed, LD got shot of butcher before he had a chance to finish the clear out that was needed
Worst manager in my lifetime...And Ive seen some *****
2-1 Hibs.....Doidge to make the difference, lets batter them
All we need now. Is a defensive howler first few mins for 2-0.....
I'm going to make a bold prediction that we come out and smash 4 past them second half.
And all of a sudden we are 3pts off europe with a game in hand :agree:
Bobby Cinema your in the right place to watch the scary horror movie tonight.
08-12-2021, 07:52 PM
Livi have parked the bus.
Omeonga should now be off.
or a goal to make it 1-1 and game on
08-12-2021, 07:53 PM
Livingston have been absolute dug*****, but in typcal Hibs fashion, we concede with their 1 cross into the box.
The fragile mentality is obvious again. Played really well untill we conceded then back to the usual p1sh.
Still think we can turn it around, but if we don’t the Manager will be under big pressure as he's massively underachieving with the squad at his disposal.
MikeyS
08-12-2021, 07:53 PM
It's way down the pecking order fo things to moan about but our 1st January signing should be a new commentator. This whispering is driving me mental!!
08-12-2021, 07:54 PM
It's way down the pecking order fo things to moan about but our 1st January signing should be a new commentator. This whispering is driving me mental!!
He's just talking in his sleep.
Please don’t
It is, we have some winnable games but our run over Xmas could see alot of Ls
We’ve been playing winnable games and not winning them though, we can’t just keep saying the same thing.
This should be one of the easiest games of the season.
08-12-2021, 07:55 PM
Worst manager in my lifetime...And Ive seen some *****
2-1 Hibs.....Doidge to make the difference, lets batter them
but did he at least do the right thing having that clear out
Livingston have actually been *****! No sure what that says about us
Nisbet get yer finger out!
Livingston, Ross County, Aberdeen all in horrendous form and in need of a win. Up step Hibs. Worrying. Shame we couldn't play ourselves.
Players were defo to blame and Kevin Thomson was the main instigator in getting the players to down tools and turn against Butcher..
08-12-2021, 07:56 PM
Livingston, Ross County, Aberdeen all in horrendous form and in need of a win. Up step Hibs. Worrying. Shame we couldn't play ourselves.
I’m sure st mirren are looking forward to playing us as well
MikeyS
He's just talking in his sleep.
Ha ha! A wee bright spot in a miserable evening! 👍🏻
Hate the 3-4 passes to keep possession before a hopeful pass to nobody...
This Hibs team could be described as tidy in possession under no pressure but useless under any pressure, whether that be chasing a game while behind (with opponent sitting in) or because we are on a horrendous run.
Porteous has been very poor tonight. Not alone
08-12-2021, 07:57 PM
Kevin - hang around the box and leave the hold up play to Doidge. Truly awful at that part of the game.
08-12-2021, 07:57 PM
Porteous nearly putting is an a world of bother. Again.
badabing67
08-12-2021, 07:58 PM
I think Omeonga would improve our midfield
08-12-2021, 07:59 PM
Hate the 3-4 passes to keep possession before a hopeful pass to nobody...
This Hibs team could be described as tidy in possession under no pressure but useless under any pressure, whether that be chasing a game while behind (with opponent sitting in) or because we are on a horrendous run.
Are all on cushey long term contracts so we’re stuck with them for a few more seasons.
Absolutely nothing will change in January.
So the change is to go two up front to be direct and then bring Allan on the play the wing?
Not convinced by that one. Better leaving Murphy on.
St Mirren no wins in 8 going into Saturday...
This is painful
JDH seems desperate to have a half day at work today.
Omeonga ripping JDH!!
yellow card JDH daft
RossScott1991
What a awful start to second half.
Have we even strung more than 3 passes ?
A lot of these players are absolutely brainless
08-12-2021, 08:00 PM
So the change is to go two up front to be direct and then bring Allan on the play the wing?
Murphy just back from injury wouldn’t of lasted 90 minutes
St Mirren no wins in 8 going into Saturday...
Can safely say we aren't winning that game.
thebausburst
Hibs creating hee haw here
I'm close to turning the stream off and heading for an early night.
08-12-2021, 08:01 PM
I think Omeonga would improve our midfield
Been a bit scrappy but has done a hell of a lot more than than any of our midfield.
This might be worse than the first half.
Players were defo to blame and Kevin Thomson was the main instigator in getting the players to down tools and turn against Butcher..
brilliant post :thumbsup::greengrin
Helensburghhibs
Absolutely nothing since Hibs it seems
Your absolutely right of course. The only difference being he's not had John doolan since
badabing67
08-12-2021, 08:02 PM
Omeonga ripping JDH!!
We must of been aware he was available in the summer so obviously Jack Ross didn't rate him wonder if he rates him now
I'm close to turning the stream off and heading for an early night.
Same.
Only reason I didn’t go through tonight was because I’ve got an exam tomorrow morning.
I’m furious that my dog only wanted out for a poo at half time and wanted back in before the second half started.
We don’t handle pressure when behind if team park the bus
So a lot testing on Allan to produce the goods
Allan skies the chance but better build up.
That was terrible from Allan.
Looks miles off it when he came on against Motherwell as well.
thebausburst
Scott Allan shocker there, but then the guy barely gets a kick so no wonder he’s rusty
If Nisbet had done what Allan just did there would be Nisbet effigies being burnt right now!
08-12-2021, 08:03 PM
That was a great chance
Chorley Hibee
Agreed, Allan wasted out wide and side now unbalanced.
JDH or Newell should have been subbed for Allan, ridiculous we've still got two deep lying midfielders on the park.
I don't think so but he will if we continue to get beat or not win. We will see in this next 45 how the players react and we'll get a better idea if they've thrown in the towel or not.
Reaction has been poor
Paloschi
We are sliding towards a relegation battle. 1 win in our last 9 league games, 7 defeats. Form reminiscent of the Butcher season. Deny it all you want.