View Full Version : Livingston v Hibs (Wednesday)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

08-12-2021, 08:03 PM
aw jeezo

get allan off :(

Scott Allan ffs

Massive chance blown

Can't be passing up many of them if we are to get back into this

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Helensburghhibs
Why are we still persisting with newell and Jdh.... we don't need to defensive midfielders playing sideways passes

Same.

Only reason I didn’t go through tonight was because I’ve got an exam tomorrow morning.

11+ ?:greengrin

St Mirren no wins in 8 going into Saturday...

I'll just put them on my coupon and it'll be OK.

I never win nowt 😀

08-12-2021, 08:04 PM
Get Fuchs in!!!

08-12-2021, 08:04 PM
Not sure how that's not a red card.

08-12-2021, 08:05 PM
Hanlon very lucky to get away with a booking.

Get Fuchs in!!!

Less of that language please we're still in it

It’s all good really. Expectation will now be low for the final. The boys aren’t exerting themselves tonight too much, it’s all good.

Get Fuchs in!!!

Need a few to Fuchs off.

wtf newell

Steve88
08-12-2021, 08:06 PM
Why are we still persisting with newell and Jdh.... we don't need to defensive midfielders playing sideways passes

But playing with two DM is "modern football"..

Been saying this for ages only to get shouted down.

Big Marv or McGeouch owned that position single handily

That could’ve been a red

We are bottom of form league and will say if we don’t win this evening Ron and co are going to find that ER will become emptier and emptier as weeks go by if it continues!

I have been a massive support of JR however if we lose again this evening I think his position becomes untenable!

Hanlon's lucky not to be off there

Ross out…enough is enough

wtf newell

Newell?

StockholmHibs
Straight red that one.

We just can't afford to be missing chances like the Allan one. Those misses are a big part of why we are in this mess. Hanlon lucky to stay on there.

08-12-2021, 08:07 PM
Could've been red bad he's no even looked at the man

What's the rules these days?

Be screaming for a red at the other end likes

Starting to see what the Saints fans were saying about JDH

MikeyS
That could’ve been a red

Should have been! All stems from Joe Newell giving it away very cheaply

We’ve surrendered the midfield here by taking off Campbell.

08-12-2021, 08:08 PM
Newell?

i'm behind, newells cross into a crowded midfield giving the ball away that led to hanlons daft challenge

Macey throws it out right to a livi player.

What the ****s gon on here

Oh well. As long as we win the cups that's OK.

We’ve surrendered the midfield here by taking off Campbell.

I thought it was a weird move at the time, I’d rather he dropped back to get Allan on and one of the other two got hooked.

Magpie
08-12-2021, 08:09 PM
The cracks are there for all to see.

Another week of the manager telling us we played well and the results will come I expect. 4 points from a possible 27 if this finishes the way it is.

When is it going to end?

That could’ve been a red

Should’ve been a red

Doidge and Allan can't even turn this around Livi look the better side here, this is very very poor indeed.

NC1875
The cracks are there for all to see.

Another week of the manager telling us we played well and the results will come I expect. 4 points from a possible 27 if this finishes the way it is.

When is it going to end?

When Jack Ross goes

We are bottom of form league and will say if we don’t win this evening Ron and co are going to find that ER will become emptier and emptier as weeks go by if it continues!

I have been a massive support of JR however if we lose again this evening I think his position becomes untenable!

It ain’t looking good The st Johnstone game should of seen us kick on but we haven’t It’s poor stuff and teams just believe they can take something from game if the score against us

RossScott1991
08-12-2021, 08:10 PM
This team is full of airheads

God awful turning this off. We will get a man sent off before the nights up

If Nisbet had done what Allan just did there would be Nisbet effigies being burnt right now!

badabing67
Starting to see what the Saints fans were saying about JDH

What were they saying

deleted

Am I alone in thinking JR has brought on two fan favourites to appease?

This is pathetic. Genuinely think we are in the territory of JR losing the players. Not seen players consistently do the basics so poorly (not do them) for such a long period without us being/ending up in a relegation fight.

So easy to rip through our midfield and defence with 1 pass. We need to play 10 passes between Hanlon and Porteous to get to the halfway line. Doidge is on so we can play hoofball really - we've barely got into a crossing position. When we have the crossing is garbage.

MikeyS
We really are dog sh*t! Absolutely no composure or clue how to get back in this!

Hero76
Hibs are garbage man , be lucky if there's 8k at Dundee game

I'm relying on this place for updates. Is there anyone watching who thinks we're doing better than the consensus so far? Really hoping folk are just going a bit OTT.

Not sure Doidge has touched the ball

Seeing the replay of Hanlon its defo a red [emoji23]

Even if he wasnt last man it could've been a ref

Omeonga and Shinnie running the show

I hope we actually turn up for this final otherwise we’ll get horsed. Don’t expect us to though.

I think Omeonga would improve our midfield

I think I would improve our midfield!!

Relegation fodder

08-12-2021, 08:11 PM
Livingston just past the post.

Getting beat by this Livingston team is pathetic. No excuse for it.

Should've been 2

Relegation fodder

If we keep Ross, guaranteed

Relegation fodder

We’ve genuinely looked it for a large portion of this game.

Incredible

I thought it was a weird move at the time, I’d rather he dropped back to get Allan on and one of the other two got hooked.

Newell or JDH needed taken off. Both do next to **** all but are undroppable.

very nearly two....hanlon and porteous switch off

08-12-2021, 08:12 PM

:agree: I like these wee grounds I’ve never see before. Fun away days in the championship and cup glory on the 19th, that’ll do me Victor.

MikeyS
This team is full of airheads

God awful turning this off. We will get a man sent off before the nights up

100%. looks like JDH is trying to get himself off. Must fancy a wee break over Xmas.

Greenio
We're not looking good enough this second half.

Hanlon should have had a red

Bring Scott on and throw everything at it. Rather try and lose 2-0 than let it run like this

Ross stays till end of Jan imo. Give him the window and a few weeks to get a revitalized team going

He's earned that

Should've been 2

Omeonga and Shinnie running the show

One of the most depressing things I've read in a while

Tarrahib
I'm relying on this place for updates. Is there anyone watching who thinks we're doing better than the consensus so far? Really hoping folk are just going a bit OTT.
It’s dire.

Anyone know what JR's record was in the run up to being emptied by Sunderland?

hhibs
Hard to believe ,we are actually worse this half ..................ffs !!

martindale out thinks ross

MikeyS

Even the Hibs comms think Livi are the better side.

I said it last week we are in terriorty that we just need to add points to the board

The performance doesn't really matter until we can string a couple or wins

Lose today though and youd have to be asking serous questions

This is a team that should be playing for a. Cup final starting place too

08-12-2021, 08:13 PM
This is ****ing awful. Unacceptable stuff, again.

Butcher-esque performances from Hibs this season, and we all saw where that took us.

Not sure Doidge has touched the ball

Our saviour?

Watching.
No exaggeration yet I’m afraid.

Bring Scott on and throw everything at it. Rather try and lose 2-0 than let it run like this

Ross stays till end of Jan imo. Give him the window and a few weeks to get a revitalized team going

He's earned that

I’m genuinely no sure he’s earned overseeing 1 win in 9 and 4 points out of 27 available. His credit in the bank is well and truly used up

Porteous lets it bounce and the Livi striker nearly scores, WTF is wrong with this team.

Didn't they just have loads of draws and their fans said it was boring football?

Go and ask a ****ing Sunderland fan?

Livingston players want this

08-12-2021, 08:14 PM
Couple of passes sideways, back to one of the back 4 and hoof…..possession lost and repeat.

Sorry guys but this is ****ing terrible. It is exactly like watching Fenlon and Butcher again. This team isn’t playing as a team and being bailed out by a couple of individuals from time to time.

Helensburghhibs

Thought the first half was decent,, still lacking a cutting edge. 2nd half has been brutal. Omeonga and shinnie would walk into our team

rossevenil
An absolutely pathetic performance,no clue or ability on show.

As mentioned by others relegation material

Lucky break my stream has gone down so no longer feel i need to watch
Any more of this

Magpie
Didn't they just have loads of draws and their fans said it was boring football?

At least they could get draws.

Derby sell out.

No chance

Green Reaper
Hard to believe ,we are actually worse this half ..................ffs !!

Subs seem t to have made us worse, if that’s possible

I said it last week we are in terriorty that we just need to add points to the board

The cup final right now is giving me the fear

We are basically a quite technical and slightly complicated team founded on fairly abstract football theory and training that unfortunately cannot consistently play actual football. I wouldn't mind so much if it was even remotely clear where Jack Ross is in the process of transitioning us to, but it just isn't.

We are very poor 2nd half, Livi should have made it 2.

08-12-2021, 08:15 PM
At least they could get draws.

Never know Magpie could fluke a last minute OG or the like.

I wonder what JR will have to say after this?

Unlucky? Didn’t deserve it? Fallen below our ‘high standards’?!!!

He’s lost it. He should probably agree with the club that it’s time to leave now and that someone else should have a shot at the cup.

If Nisbet is worth £3m plus, i'm getting my boots back on. :rolleyes:

The cup final right now is giving me the fear

It will be ugly I suspect.

Hibees1973
08-12-2021, 08:16 PM
I don't blame Ross for this.

The squad is so thin it is now haunting us. Collectively the players are not good enough to boss a game against the likes of Livingston/Ross County and Motherwell which for me, is shocking.

A poor run like this does tend to end in the manager being sacked, but I do hope Hibs do not do this. Ross deserves the chance to get the squad sorted in the next transfer window and get us back into the top six.

We have so many players either injured or not good enough (Hallberg/Gogic/Murphy/MacKay/MacGregor/Stevenson/Gullan/Wright etc) on high wages it's disgraceful.

This second half is the performance of a defeated team.

Oh no, my stream has frozen.

He’s lost it. He should probably agree with the club that it’s time to leave now and that someone else should have a shot at the cup.

Fine margins

This is a worrying showing. The players have to know that questions are being asked now.

He's earned that

He's earned his salary. No loyalty in football unless we are talking about long contracts for football players even if they rarely play football. Common at Hibs at the moment.

We could be in serious trouble if we let this go until after the window.

i just heard boyle's name mentioned so obviously he's still on the pitch

And the question is why don’t our players

It’s been the same for the last two months.

Last season references, performances are there.
Results will come

Tick tock

Mutu
08-12-2021, 08:17 PM
This is the end we're seeing here.

Players massively underperforming against a team who are simply set up better and working harder.

Ross unfortunately has to go.

Can't even string a couple of draws never mind wins! ;)

It’s been the same for the last two months.

Last season references, performances are there.
Results will come

Tick tock

Gonnae no say tick tock like that?

ehf
We are actually being completely outclassed here.

Subs seem t to have made us worse, if that’s possibleThey usually do. I don't think Doidge is close to being ready to play

Fine margins

They smell fear and are going for it.

We don’t look interested

08-12-2021, 08:18 PM

It’s your imagination, you are still watching Nisbet making his trademark off the ball runs.

08-12-2021, 08:19 PM
I’m genuinely no sure he’s earned overseeing 1 win in 9 and 4 points out of 27 available. His credit in the bank is well and truly used up

I don't think we should sack him yet, but I'm not going to argue with anyone who thinks otherwise anymore, too many performances like tonight recently.

How in ****s name does it go from last season to this like that?

How we do go from pumping Rangers at Hampden 3 weeks ago to this ****ing pish?

****ing Hibs man, whaes like us.

Get Scott on wide for one of the sitting midfielders

If Nisbet is worth £3m plus, i'm getting my boots back on. :rolleyes:

How much you think he is worth? 🤔

It’s your imagination, you are still watching Nisbet making his trademark off the ball runs.

Ooft :hilarious

Stokesy's on fire

£1

NC1875
And the question is why don’t our players

Would Jack Ross inspire you ?

We look like we are seeing it out for a deteat

Scott Allan’s on how have we not scored?

Fine margins

Well, this isn't fine margins. What do we call it? Blunt widths? Toothless swathes? Clueless plodding?

08-12-2021, 08:20 PM
I swear if Ross replacement is Steve Kean I will do time :greengrin

Get Scott on wide for one of the sitting midfielders

Even just for comedy value.

I just saw Newall hit a corner that beat the first man. Wow!

I don't think we should sack him yet, but I'm not going to argue with anyone who thinks otherwise anymore, too many performances like tonight recently.

St Mirren will beat us if they score first if we play like this ffs

Players have shat the bed after going behind. Look scared and getting outclassed by a rotten team. Ross not made any difference to them at HT, probably played worse.

08-12-2021, 08:21 PM

I admire your optimism but we really need to do something to turn it round and a good few fresh faces are required.

JR for me is not the man to take us forward!

Hibeesforever
Expecting Ross out in the morning...shocking truly shocking...

I don't blame Ross for this.

The squad is so thin it is now haunting us. Collectively the players are not good enough to boss a game against the likes of Livingston/Ross County and Motherwell which for me, is shocking.

A poor run like this does tend to end in the manager being sacked, but I do hope Hibs do not do this. Ross deserves the chance to get the squad sorted in the next transfer window and get us back into the top six.

We have so many players either injured or not good enough (Hallberg/Gogic/Murphy/MacKay/MacGregor/Stevenson/Gullan/Wright etc) on high wages it's disgraceful.

We'd need to sign 4-5 high quality players to fix the problem as JR will never drop certain players. I doubt this number will come in during Jan.

We've signed a guy from America that will need time to adjust and Tait is just a youngster (might hit the ground running).

We've given lengthy contract extensions to players at a time where they are grossly underperforming. Hibs are coming across as bit of a player holiday/retirement camp tbh.

This is ****ing awful. Every player just seems like they canny be arsed.

RossScott1991
I think Jack Ross is officially done at hibs after tonight. Alex Neil will be approached

Every bit as bad as Butcher's team tonight

You’ll be disappointed. He will get the cup final at least.

08-12-2021, 08:22 PM

What are we waiting on then? How long does he get to turn it round? 3rd place is almost out of sight as it is

StockholmHibs

Lucky you

I think Jack Ross is officially done at hibs after tonight. Alex Neil will be approached

I think you might be right. Really not convinced about Neil. Like for like.

I just saw Newall hit a corner that beat the first man. Wow!

You’re lying:fib:

You’ll be disappointed. He will get the cup final at least.

I think he will too. Not sure he should though, it’s not getting any better sadly.

The Captain....
08-12-2021, 08:23 PM
Jesus Christ defending like a half pished pub team

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

Nowt, he's a waster.

Porteous taking matters in his own hands, obviously had enough of sitting watching the 2 cowards sitting in front of him contributing sweet XX going forward. JDH and Newell more interested in keeping their completed pass stats in check than daring to take a risk and try and create something.

I slaughtered Jack Ross' starting line-up tonight - but even when something goes horribly wrong, you can normally suggest a better alternative with the benefit of hindsight that might have done better.

In Ross' defence - it's hard to see what he's meant to do with these players. Man for man I'm pretty sure they're all good individual players but FFS it looks very difficult to form a cohesive team unit out of this bunch.

It's a disgraceful state of affairs.

Why Alex Neil?!

steviehibsleith
This is a very average Livingston team yet our back four look like conceding every ball knocked forward.

Fine margins

Well, this isn't fine margins. What do we call it? Blunt widths? Toothless swathes? Clueless plodding?

08-12-2021, 08:24 PM
WTF! how many time have JDH and Newell passed the ball back when we have been attacking?

Mine is a fine gin.

Why Alex Neil?!

He's looking for a job up here.

AdidasHibernian
08-12-2021, 08:25 PM
Been really trying to not call for Ross to get the sack but 1 win in 9 if this finishes how it does, let's be serious that's shocking for a club like hibs. No excuses, serious questions will be asked and the pressure is surely in him big time.

Be interesting to see how he assesses the game post match.

Is he any better than Jack Ross though?

Porteous injured.

I said the day Steve keane was appointed he will
be made caretaker at one point.

Might be Saturday

Would be a very uninspiring safe option imo. Hardly going to get bums back on seats.

The new contracts given out have worked a great

come on girls you can do it

Mine is a fine gin.

Wine is a mine fine.

Thought that was in there

C'mon hibs

08-12-2021, 08:26 PM
I swear if Ross replacement is Steve Kean I will do time :greengrin

Caretaker manager until end of season.

Perfect fit. Knows Kensell

Would like that appointment

I can see us losing to Cove Rangers.

The Captain....
Hibs making Alan Forest look like Insigne.

No gonna happen but how much longer do the club give him. Credit is used up. I want him to succeed but there’s something far wrong with the situation.

Been really trying to not call for Ross to get the sack but 1 win in 9 if this finishes how it does, let's be serious that's shocking for a club like hibs. No excuses, serious questions will be asked and the pressure is surely in him big time.

Be interesting to see how he assesses the game post match.

I didn’t think folk are going to care what he says post match!

Nothing he says now will make any difference!

Porteous calf injury, better not be out the final

Porteous injured.Things just keep getting better don't they [emoji19]

Would Jack Ross inspire you ?

No

08-12-2021, 08:27 PM
Caretaker manager until end of season.

Don't do that.

Please no. He's worse than JR.

this is the worst squad we have had in 6 years!

Would be a very uninspiring safe option imo. Hardly going to get bums back on seats.

Results gets bums on seats.

Getting outthought by that wee naff of a manager at Livvi has gotta hurt.

He even said on the radio how he was going to approach the game. He told us what his plan was ffs and we still can’t cope with them.

The Captain....
this is the worst squad we have had in 6 years!Easily

Wine is a mine fine.

I’d like a mille feuille with my fine gin, marge.

Fine margins you know.

08-12-2021, 08:28 PM
Jack Ross get to **** chants now starting.

can we refuse to play the final ?

Does Robbie Neilson inspire you?

Or postecoglu?

Tam. Coutts?

McGinn sent off.

Audible sacked in the morning and Jack Ross GTF chants.

Nisbet jumping about like he's chasing a balloon.

I’d like a mille feuille with my fine gin, marge.

Fine margins you know.

😂😂😂😂

Quite.

Jack Ross get to **** chants now starting.

Could be the proper turning point this for the majority.

08-12-2021, 08:29 PM
McGinn off.

Aaaaaand McGinn off

McGinn off. Only one who looked like he cared tonight imo

Mrimbetween
Livi have lost there last 3 and have 2 points in 15

Should have been 7/9 pts for me after tonight

Lucky if its 5 and thats a big worry with all these games coming up

McGinn sent off. Players have **** all discipline this season. Ross lost all control.

Ross will be here until the winter break. Whatever happens between now and then will determine his fate.

Great stuff. ****ing embarrassing.

08-12-2021, 08:30 PM
Can't see any way back for Ross now

If we lose this and don't win our last game in hand we will be fully 11 points behind third placed Hearts. That's unacceptable.

Ball in the air in their box, Nisbet jumps and completely misses it, WTF an international player my arse watching this performance.

Should've been 2 again.

Porteous calf injury, better not be out the final

On this showing by the team tonight, it wouldn’t make a difference would it.

NC1875
Could be the proper turning point this for the majority.

And about time

We have imploded big time recently

08-12-2021, 08:31 PM
Mcgregoresque in Europe

No. Need to haul him. Back I don't think either

Ball in the air in their box, Nisbet jumps and completely misses it, WTF an international player my arse watching this performance.

Now McGinn off for 2nd yellow.

over 2000 guests

anyway, well done McGinn :rolleyes:

08-12-2021, 08:32 PM
Has a Hibs manager ever survived this run of results?

McGinn taking one for the team. That would have been a goal.

This is even worse than Hecky.

Jack Ross can GTF.

Couldn’t imagine us being worse in the 2nd half than we were in the 1st, I’ve been proving well wrong.

Look complete and utter clueless

Rudderless ship under JR I’m afraid. He’s not turning this round.

08-12-2021, 08:33 PM
Hanlon off. We are getting exactly what we deserve

08-12-2021, 08:34 PM
**** off Hanlon

Excellent.

Zambernardi1875
been saying for over a year and getting slated for it,

ron gordon is a successful businessman and jack ross is bad for business

its pretty ****ing simple

McHibby
BBC Text:

"Livingston 1-0 Hibernian

As he is prone to, Ryan Porteous goes down in a heap from a Hibs corner rather than trying to attack the ball. A low shot from Martin Boyle is then snaffled up by goalkeeper Max Stryjek at his near post."

What's the wee nip at Porteous from the Beeb all about?!

Lost the plot

What the **** is going on here

Completely ****ing leaderless. Club captain!? My arse

Implosion

08-12-2021, 08:35 PM
Ffs. Absolutely lost it.

Magpie
Nothing short of embarrassing.

The Captain....
I've not been a Jack Ross out man..but he can't survive this shambles tonight.

Utterly *****..I really dislike these players tbh.

Players desperate to get off the pitch before FT and face the wrath of the fans.

Jack Ross, Jack Ross GTF is the song from the stands…he won’t survive this

MikeyS
08-12-2021, 08:36 PM
BBC Text:

"Livingston 1-0 Hibernian

As he is prone to, Ryan Porteous goes down in a heap from a Hibs corner rather than trying to attack the ball. A low shot from Martin Boyle is then snaffled up by goalkeeper Max Stryjek at his near post."

What's the wee nip at Porteous all about?!

To be honest it was my 1st thought too. We have no other plan than to dive about for pens!

Hanlon has been like a man short all night, he wont be missed.

Miss an absolute sitter, lost a ***** goal, miss a pen, get two red cards.

Tonight couldn’t have gone worse.

08-12-2021, 08:37 PM
He needs to be sacked tonight. Unacceptable and a complete lack of discipline

We’re left with Stevenson and McGregor for the next game

Livi have been honking

This club is turning into a total shambles

Players making it clear that they’ve lost faith in Ross.

Captain and vice both sent off, a team of imposters the lot of them and time for Ross to go before we are in severe trouble .

08-12-2021, 08:38 PM
Utterly pathetic yet again

By Jack Ross.

This has to end now.

These red cards are highlighting the problem. Players are gone. JDH looked like he wanted to get an early bath as well.

Forrest ripping us apart...

Give JR the January window? Not a chance. Don't trust the club either tbf, they used Graeme Mathie as a fall guy as far as I'm concerned.

08-12-2021, 08:39 PM
By Jack Ross.

Horrible, insipid, turgid, monotonous, predictable boring football.

MikeyS
08-12-2021, 08:40 PM
Straight down the tunnel from our leader! Hopefully he is away to hand his notice in!

08-12-2021, 08:41 PM
See ya Jack. Another sacking on your CV

08-12-2021, 08:42 PM
Nisbet is absolutely hopeless, a waster. Id sell him now tonight if i could.

08-12-2021, 08:42 PM
Ross needs to go.

08-12-2021, 08:43 PM
BBC saying the Hibs fans are singing sacked in the morning…

08-12-2021, 08:43 PM
Sitter by nisbet at the end there to cap it off

Looking forward will we be missing for the next game?

Hanlon
Mcginn
Porto (inj)

Nathan Wood come back [emoji23]

08-12-2021, 08:45 PM
Not just the worst team in the league on current performances but the worst disciplinary record also. Gerrard will be delighted. If Ross doesn't go now he never will.

08-12-2021, 08:46 PM

Totally agree, I have no idea how he gets a game for Hibs let alone Scotland. We have to get rid when we can.

EVENTUALLY
Hit the road Jack.

Jack, sad that it's come to this but this is your last chance to leave the club with a bit of goodwill. It's not working out. Resign.

****in speechless.

I have supported, but not defended, Ross up till now. Tonight is a real crossroads and for the good of the club, he should go. In fact, I think he might walk by tomorrow. There’s a chance he might be kept on till the end of the year, but he’s certain to be sacked in the new year, when a panic appointment could lead us to relegation. I’ll be sorry to see him go but we are now in free fall and only his departure, immediately, gives us a chance of survival.

BBC saying the Hibs fans are singing sacked in the morning…

That was the livi fans…we were singing ‘Jack Ross, Jack Ross, GTF’

penihibs
08-12-2021, 08:47 PM
Your bang on!

08-12-2021, 08:48 PM
We're in self-destruct. Shades of the Butcher reign here without a doubt.

Alarm bells ringing.

Davy Mac
I said it before, players laughing after the final whistle in the cup final, drinking and not looking remotely like they are hurting.

That was the time to tell them to **** off.

Now JR can get the **** out of my club before you do any more damage.

I would rather have a go at the Cup Final with a new man in charge than give you the pleasure.

hhibs
Ross has till the 19th to save his career at Hibs.

More failure,he has to go with no January window. IMO

The manager probably has to go after that but, other than Boyle and Porto, this is a hard set of players to like.

I have supported, but not defended, Ross up till now. Tonight is a real crossroads and for the good of the club, he should go. In fact, I think he might walk by tomorrow. There’s a chance he might be kept on till the end of the year, but he’s certain to be sacked in the new year, when a panic appointment could lead us to relegation. I’ll be sorry to see him go but we are now in free fall and only his departure, immediately, gives us a chance of survival.

Not long signed an extension has he not? No chance he's walking.

hope no players from our 18's are called up on saturday, they're doing just fine where they are

Don't really see the point in waiting a few weeks to sack him.

For me this team needs new ideas after yer another pathetic football performance.

08-12-2021, 08:49 PM
Looks like Ross knew he was doing **** and managed to persuade his new boss that Mathie was the problem

Chorley Hibee
08-12-2021, 08:50 PM
Can't wait to see what the Ross apologists have to say after this latest pathetic performance!

Let me guess, probably Mathie's fault.

Nisbet should never pull on a jersey again, he's a ****ing imposter.

RossScott1991
My fear is they sack Ross and give the job to kean

Magpie
He’s not going to resign with a cup final next week.

08-12-2021, 08:51 PM
Win our game in hand we are only 3 points off 4th

[emoji57][emoji849][emoji51]

In all serious though, once the fans start voicing you to go during a game it usually ends one way

Gone in the morning.

That’s got to be it for Ross, but imagine we’ll do nothing until after the inevitable cup final pumping next Sunday.

That’s me done with him now tbh. Thats as poor a game as I’ve seen in years. Started well. Lost a goal. Then nothing. The shape change 2nd half was stupid and the changes actually made us worse. I’ve stuck up for him for a while but this is now alarming.