View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County v Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

24-11-2021, 05:45 PM
Team: Macey, McGinn, McGregor, Hanlon, Doig, Boyle, Doyle-Hayes, Newell, Cadden, Campbell, Nisbet

Ray Donovan
24-11-2021, 05:48 PM
Looking forward to this. I think we'll get a result tonight.

Sunday was fantastic and seems to have renewed everyone's optimism. Hopefully that result can act as a catalyst for us to get back on track in the league.

24-11-2021, 05:53 PM
It will be a really tough game.

Ross County will now be aware, if they weren’t already, of what we’re capable of after seeing the performance on Sunday and will up their game.

They’ll know we put in a huge amount of effort into the game and might be a bit leggy so I fully expect a quick start from them and to take the game to us.

Charles Cook and Hungbo will be real threats for them with their pace and directness

24-11-2021, 05:55 PM
Mental that Scott still isn’t in the team too.

Ross must be far from impressed.

24-11-2021, 06:02 PM
Did we travel up today? Long journey before a game if so. Tonight could go either way for me. Sunday was a monumental effort but the boys will be absolutely buzzing to play. Difficult one to predict.

24-11-2021, 06:07 PM
Just paid for the PPV.

Same as Sunday please Hibs.

24-11-2021, 06:12 PM
Hibs are winning this

houstonhibbee
24-11-2021, 06:12 PM
Mental that Scott still isn’t in the team too.

Ross must be far from impressed.
Scott or Allan? Who are the subs?

24-11-2021, 06:13 PM
I hope Nisbet can get a goal tonight, looking forward to seeing how Campbell gets on tonight.

Mon the Hibs.

24-11-2021, 06:15 PM
Scott or Allan? Who are the subs?

James Scott sorry.

Subs are Dabrowski, Gogic, Stevenson, Wright, Allan, Gullan and Doidge.

24-11-2021, 06:16 PM
Standards have been set on Sunday.
Anywhere near said standards and tonight could be an easy win.

24-11-2021, 06:27 PM
league wins head to head

Hibs --7
Ross co--6

don't let this be 7-7 hibs :)

24-11-2021, 06:29 PM
league wins head to head

Hibs --7
Ross co--6

don't let this be 7-7 hibs :)

We do have a pretty shocking record up there sadly

24-11-2021, 06:33 PM
Is the young guy Wood in defence just not cutting it ?

BlackSheep
24-11-2021, 06:34 PM
Is the game on HibsTV?

24-11-2021, 06:36 PM
Is the game on HibsTV?

Yes

24-11-2021, 06:37 PM
Chances of this being one of Hibs' lowest ever travelling supports?

Not a dog at all, more a historical footnote.

24-11-2021, 06:37 PM
Is the young guy Wood in defence just not cutting it ?

Wonder if he's available? not even on the bench

hibbydog
24-11-2021, 06:38 PM
Just paid for the PPV.

Same as Sunday please Hibs.

Hmm

When you log into the Matchday live thing its just a blank white screen for me?

24-11-2021, 06:38 PM

From the bbc website - Hibs will be hoping to continue their recent dominance over County.Jack Ross' side won comfortably 3-0 in the reverse fixture at Easter Road in August - and 2-1 on their last visit to Dingwall in March.
Indeed, they have only lost once at the Global Energy Stadium in their most recent six visits to the Black Isle.
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

24-11-2021, 06:39 PM
Hmm

Just come on now.

24-11-2021, 06:39 PM
Wonder if he's available? not even on the bench

He’ll be recalled soon, it’s not doing Boro any good if he’s not getting any game time. Clearly Ross has seen enough and doesn’t really fancy him

24-11-2021, 06:40 PM

we're only ahead 10-8 overall, i won't mention the most awful loss :grr:

24-11-2021, 06:42 PM
Same sort of desire, intensity and quality as Sunday and you would think we will collect 3 points.

How the legs and engines are after Sunday’s effort and such a long lay-off remains to be seen.

Mon the cabbage.

24-11-2021, 06:45 PM
I’d like to see Nisbet bag one or two tonight.

24-11-2021, 06:48 PM
Any sort of win does tonight just to get some momentum going

24-11-2021, 06:49 PM
Hmm

24-11-2021, 06:51 PM
Forum seems really quiet for this one, wonder if other folk forgot the game was on. Feels like there’s been zero build up to it.

24-11-2021, 06:52 PM
How many times can the bbc boys talk about Maceys height? I think he might be 6’7’ you know :tee hee:

24-11-2021, 06:54 PM
County are pressing us really well.

24-11-2021, 06:55 PM
Less hoofball more football Hibs. Just started but Macey is seeing the ball far too much. Ball on the deck and work our way in to the game.

Lendo
24-11-2021, 06:56 PM
Forum seems really quiet for this one, wonder if other folk forgot the game was on. Feels like there’s been zero build up to it.

I had forgotten I’ll admit. Watching it now but it’s been an utter borefest

24-11-2021, 06:58 PM
Hoping Doidge gets at least 25 minutes. Also hoping to see Macey continue to come for crosses (but hopefully he doesn't need to much).

Kev should have done better with that header

Nibet misses a sitter.

24-11-2021, 07:01 PM
Did we travel up today? Long journey before a game if so. Tonight could go either way for me. Sunday was a monumental effort but the boys will be absolutely buzzing to play. Difficult one to predict.

Yes, left a 815 this morning.

24-11-2021, 07:02 PM
Got to score there. Minimum hit the target.

Nisbet booked.

And Kev stuffs up another header - that's the way I use to head a ball lol

Poor from Nisbet. Little pace on the cross but he is free 8 yards out and central and heads it tamely.

As I type, he has another chance, bit more difficult but similar position and he heads it wide.

24-11-2021, 07:03 PM
Nisbet getting in the right positions. Another chance missed though.

Then gets a yellow.

24-11-2021, 07:03 PM
Nisbet booked.

Harsh considering a County player went in at head height 5 minutes ago but Cadden (I think) seen it coming and let him get it as it was going out for a throw in.

24-11-2021, 07:04 PM
Dunno who the weegie numpty is on the Radio Scotland coverage but we have "Nezbit" again 🙄

How can Nisbet get a yellow when the guy lowered his head and he didn't see him coming.

Nisbet getting in the right positions. Another chance missed though.

Then gets a yellow.

An it was never a yellow card.

RossScott1991
24-11-2021, 07:05 PM
Doidge will score a header when he comes on today im sure of it judging how this games started

24-11-2021, 07:06 PM
We are putting some very good crosses in from the right.

they should have scored

Big miss from County. Headed wide

Dunno who the weegie numpty is on the Radio Scotland coverage but we have "Nezbit" again 🙄

They all are weegies, no chance of getting a job at the bbc Glasgie otherwise.

An it was never a yellow card.

No it wasn't.

County should have scored there.

County miss a worse sitter

Great ball in

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

County should’ve scored there.

24-11-2021, 07:07 PM
Three missed headers now although that one was for County lol

Ross County player must bury that.

Macey is 6’7 you know.

Push in Daz's back missed by the ref, got away with that.

24-11-2021, 07:10 PM
Macey is 6’7 you know.

He's never that tall is he?

They all are weegies, no chance of getting a job at the bbc Glasgie otherwise.

It's Kettlewell, ex County manager and Billy Dodds, ex Ross County assistant...good balance of the commentary team then

Macey is 6’7 you know.

Wonder who the tallest to play in the League was - Kevin James was always called 6'7 Kevin James

24-11-2021, 07:11 PM
It's Kettlewell, ex County manager and Billy Dodds, ex Ross County assistant...good balance of the commentary team then

Don’t mind them though - kettlewell’s analysis is interesting

24-11-2021, 07:12 PM
Ross County player should be booked if Nisbet's was a booking.

Nisbet nearly gets a high boot in the face, ref does nothing, shocking refereeing.

And another high boot that goes unpunished...

24-11-2021, 07:13 PM
Ref has been brutal so far

24-11-2021, 07:15 PM
Been really poor so far.

24-11-2021, 07:17 PM
Been really poor so far.

It's the atmosphere that's making the game enjoyable.....

hibby rae
Who's doing the commentary with Tam McManus? Missed the start.

Been really poor so far.
As is Hibs tv audio. Just no idea where the ball is.
Switched to BBC Scotland. Far more descriptive. At least when they say "that's a free kick" you know for which team and where.

Ref has been brutal so farFinally gives us one for that non foul on Macey

24-11-2021, 07:18 PM
Anyone having problems with Hibs tv.

Macey looking very dodgy there twice.

Is that Stephen Craigan on Ross County TV? 😞

24-11-2021, 07:19 PM
It's the atmosphere that's making the game enjoyable.....

Sounds like a training game, understandable the lower away support but Ross C have a pish home support.

Hanlon off the post

I'm only following the game on the BBC live text and it just refered to a corner as a 'flag kick'. WTF? Is that a thing?

Very unlucky off the post from Hanlon.

24-11-2021, 07:20 PM
Post hit - think it was Hanlon

Hanlon off the post.

Hanlon off the post after really nice play

Hanlon hits the post from a Cadden cross. Boyle ran across the box to make the initial pass. Better.

Unlucky there from Hanlon, Cadden whipping some good balls in

24-11-2021, 07:21 PM
More of that please.

Cadden playing well again, he puts in some lovely crosses.

Boyle absolutely done his man there.

24-11-2021, 07:22 PM
yellow card some county dude

RossScott1991
Cadden playing some lovely crosses soo far

Don't think we've been particularly poor at all, to be honest. Controlled the majority of this half, just need to get the break.

Randall booked for deliberate foul on Boyle.

24-11-2021, 07:23 PM
Free kick routine straight from the training ground lol

24-11-2021, 07:23 PM
Apart from that one header, we've controlled this game and created more than enough chances to be winning here.

Special mention for Newell, not my favorite player, but along with Cadden and JDH, he's dictating play.

24-11-2021, 07:24 PM
That to me is a red. He’s not just stopping him going forward he is deliberately kicking him.

24-11-2021, 07:24 PM
I'd be tempted to bring doidge on for Campbell

24-11-2021, 07:25 PM

Agreed. The game is simply passing him by.

24-11-2021, 07:26 PM
tillson had a pop at boyle as well there, they can't handle his speed

24-11-2021, 07:27 PM
Boyle causing havic

24-11-2021, 07:28 PM

I reckon Doidge will come on for the last 20/25 mins - he'll be well short of fitness

24-11-2021, 07:28 PM
Apart from that one header, we've controlled this game and created more than enough chances to be winning here.

Special mention for Newell, not my favorite player, but along with Cadden and JDH, he's dictating play.

You think? Swings and roundabouts with us seeing a bit more of the ball here in contrast to County see more of it at the start of the half. Macey is arguably the players who's seen most of the ball. Don't think their keeper has had to touch it outside goal kicks...

24-11-2021, 07:29 PM
Well that was the proverbial hospital ball to Cadden.

RossScott1991
Porteous makes that tackle it’s a red card

This ref is woeful.

24-11-2021, 07:30 PM
That's a red card.

That could have been a red.

Should have been.

It's a yellow for me but it's almost a carbon copy of Porteous' foul which was deemed a Red.

24-11-2021, 07:31 PM
This has been worth £1.50 of the £15 so far. Hoping for a better second half :greengrin

That's a red card.

Not according to that fud Craigan on Ross County TV 🙄

Dmas
That's a red card.

It shows the unreal bias on show in Scottish football, Craigan wasn’t backwards in coming forward on Porto’s red at Ibrox and there wasn’t much difference in that tackle and he was suprised it was a yellow

24-11-2021, 07:32 PM
The double-standards of reffing in the country is shocking.

That was a red all day long.

If he had been booked for the previous attempt to hack Boyle he would have been off for a second yellow

Macey is 6’7 you know.Typical BBC heartsound, boys 11ft but because he plays for Hibs they have to downsize him.

Controlled the game but they are hard to break down. We have created a few chances with balls in from wide. We might see Allan in the 2nd half to try something else and have Boyle a bit higher next to Doidge.

Porteous makes that tackle it’s a red card

Said the exact same thing.

Been crying out for Newell to be more influential and brave on the ball off late, he’s been that tonight…..keep it up Joe👍

24-11-2021, 07:33 PM
It's a yellow for me but it's almost a carbon copy of Porteous' foul which was deemed a Red.

I thought it was a yellow card challenge but based on the Porteous and Lundstram tackles at Ibrox (if the ref got them both right), I don't think I know what constitutes a red card tackle these days.

Agreed on all of that. Wouldn't change a thing immediately in the second half. Bring in subs later on.

It shows the unreal bias on show in Scottish football, Craigan wasn’t backwards in coming forward on Porto’s red at Ibrox and there wasn’t much difference in that tackle and he was suprised it was a yellow

Hes a phanney no real surprise, change to the away team video an get Tam and some other guy at least I can just about listen to them.

Decent first half. Need a goal.

Decent enough half, had a couple of very decent chances - Nisbet x 2 and Hanlon.

Dominated the half and played some really good stuff.

Issue with Boyle up top against county is there’s little room in behind for him to run into, means a lot of our play is balls out wide and crosses in which would suit Doidge.

Hopefully get a goal early in the second half, if not I can see Allan and Doidge coming on.

24-11-2021, 07:34 PM
I don't think the boy meant it but he went right over the top of the ball

We've seen reds given for that exact reason

24-11-2021, 07:36 PM
Decent first half. Need a goal.

No. We need 5 for my prediction to be true👍

24-11-2021, 07:36 PM
I don't think the boy meant it but he went right over the top of the ball

We've seen reds given for that exact reason

Ref asked the 4th official what he thought. I think a yellow was correct.

24-11-2021, 07:37 PM
That Randall is a hard case. He'll be lucky to finish the game.

24-11-2021, 07:37 PM
Scott Allan for Campbell if he doesn't get more involved early in the second half for me.

24-11-2021, 07:38 PM
So those challenges are back to not being red cards. Making it up as they go along.

Doing OK here and feel a goal is coming.

That Randall is a hard case. He'll be lucky to finish the game.

Boyle should run at him whenever he has the ball - second yellow for sure!

I think it was even Steven in the first half, with us just edging it, especially with Hanlon hitting the post. Every chance of a result in the second half.

24-11-2021, 07:39 PM
HT Trivia

George Best made his hibs debut 42 years ago today

24-11-2021, 07:39 PM
Scott Allan for Campbell if he doesn't get more involved early in the second half for me.
I'm on audio but certainly hardly been mentioned.

24-11-2021, 07:40 PM
Stop saying NEZzzzbit ya nasal weedgie fud .

After a slow first ten minutes I thought we started to get a grip of the game and kept the ball well.

Boyle has looked good and Cadden getting up and down as usual the boy has some engine and delivery has been good also.

A couple of Nisbet headers and Hanlon of the post been most of our chances and maybe a sub will change the game.

HT Trivia

George Best made his hibs debut 42 years ago today

Against St Mirren in Paisley. Won 2-1

Tough work out there - we haven't really tested their goalie yet Hanlon's shot off the post is the closest we've been I think - we need to up the pace and be more clinical in front of goal, County could sneak this if we aren't careful ...

24-11-2021, 07:41 PM
I think it was even Steven in the first half, with us just edging it, especially with Hanlon hitting the post. Every chance of a result in the second half.

I thought it was even to Jim

penihibs
24-11-2021, 07:42 PM

Think we lost 2-1

Lost 2-1

If he had been booked for the previous attempt to hack Boyle he would have been off for a second yellow

It was him that had the worst of the high boot incidents too. His was the only one of the 3 so far that should have been a yellow.

24-11-2021, 07:43 PM

Take it you mean St Mirren won 2-1

24-11-2021, 07:43 PM
Yeah sorry, meant St Mirren won 😳

JXM73
24-11-2021, 07:44 PM
Doidge for cadden and allan for Campbell, neither done anything wrong ...

(Suggestion, no fact lol)

Mikey_1875
Not a bad half but as others have said I think we could up the tempo. I’d give it another 10/15 and then be looking to have Doidge, Nisbet and Boyle on the park together to see what they can do.

That challenge was more of a red than Porteous' imo.

The contact after the ball had been won was much worse.

24-11-2021, 07:45 PM

i know, i was there, we got beat 2-1 :(

then his ER debut v Partick thistle, we won 2-1 :) 20k +

24-11-2021, 07:46 PM
Doidge for cadden and allan for Campbell, neither done anything wrong ...

(Suggestion, no fact lol)
Cadden getting high praise from the BBC folk.

24-11-2021, 07:47 PM
No changes at HT

24-11-2021, 07:47 PM
Come oan Hibs!

24-11-2021, 07:48 PM
Was the tannoy guy watching late night channel 5 there?

24-11-2021, 07:48 PM
ross co denied penalty

rightly

or was it

PH91
24-11-2021, 07:49 PM
Doidge for campbell please, get the big man to stay central and let boyle and nisbet float behind. County struggling to stop balls into the box, we need someone to get on the end of them.

Coach Jon
No quality in the midfield, Boyle and Nisbet are having to track back to collect the ball, not good enough, get a midfielder on who can offer some creativity,Scott Allan should be on, Campbell looks totally lost out there.

Will need to see that again... Penalty shout for County not given.

loanheadhibby

then his ER debut v Partick thistle, we won 2-1 :) 20k +
Think it was a 1-0 win but I stand corrected.

Looked a risky tackle from. Doig there

Poss. Penalty

Edit - never a pen

24-11-2021, 07:50 PM
expected a pen there tbh

yerauldda
Lucky to not concede the penalty there.

Yeah sorry, meant St Mirren won 😳

Best scored with minutes to go (I think).

Looked a risky tackle from. Doig there

Poss. Penalty

Definitely not a penalty for me.

then his ER debut v Partick thistle, we won 2-1 :) 20k +Was at both games, lost in paisley, Best scored, we lost 2-1. Missed the train from Gilmour street and spent a memorable night in Paisley before an expensive cab ride to Glasgow in the wee small hours[emoji16]

ross co denied penalty

rightly

It was one of those that you'd want for your team and be fuming if it was given against you. Good job the ref is useless

**** they do play like a Malky makay tean, ****in industrial, Hibs need to be sharper a wee bit, go for it and they will not end the game wi ten men.

24-11-2021, 07:51 PM
ross co denied penalty

rightly

or was it
Ref is having a stormer! :wink:

This ref is ****in useless.

ross co denied penalty

rightly

or was it

Dive. And not a very good one.

Best scored with minutes to go (I think)....and hit the post just after.

Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk

Think it was a 1-0 win but I stand corrected.

2-1 mate

24-11-2021, 07:52 PM
Ref is having a stormer! :wink:

Josh made no contact with the ball, just the man lol

Hanlon's shirt being pulled left right and centre and he blows a foul the other way?

Should have had a penalty there, clear shirt pull on Hanlon.

It was one of those that you'd want for your team and be fuming if it was given against you. Good job the ref is useless
Hanlon wi his shirt ripped off his back now that is a pen, ffs

EI255
24-11-2021, 07:53 PM
Ross County are so dull on the eye. They are all about closing down, keeping a foot in, shirt pulling and general anti football play.

Good work Malky!

24-11-2021, 07:53 PM
The **** is this referee on?

24-11-2021, 07:54 PM
This ref is a rangers fan can remember him from the school , just saying

Foul against Hanlon for being 7ndressed by Staggie

I erm... Yeah I don't even know.

This ref is ****in useless.

He is no even as good as that.

Does Malky Mackay’s covering of his mouth when speaking a bit of insurance in case he gets spotted mouthing something racist?

Referee is on wild one

Foul by Campbell for being tripped in the box??

EI255
Hanlon's shirt being pulled left right and centre and he blows a foul the other way?Obviously the ref got a top hotel suite from the Highland team

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

24-11-2021, 07:55 PM
Obviously the ref got a top hotel suite from the Highland team

There's hotels in Dingwall??

according to the beeb report Randall is a right-back playing on the left

This ref is a rangers fan can remember him from the school , just saying

They are all The rangers fans, we know that and it never changes.

24-11-2021, 07:56 PM
Half volley from Boyle. Comfortable for the keeper but much better football. Game has opened up.

24-11-2021, 07:57 PM
They are all The rangers fans, we know that and it never changes.

Rangers fan at school , the rangers fan now prob thanks for pointing that out lol

24-11-2021, 07:57 PM

In Dingwall?

24-11-2021, 07:58 PM
Thats a stonewall pen to Ross county I reckon

24-11-2021, 07:59 PM

from the replay it looks like he moves across hanlon, living dangerously here though, need to step it up a bit or we will get nowt

24-11-2021, 08:00 PM
Foul foul foul. Game is ripe for the Doidge.

24-11-2021, 08:00 PM
Game is crying out for Doidge.

24-11-2021, 08:01 PM
chance for hibs, straight at the keeper

nisbet

24-11-2021, 08:01 PM
Nisbet for Doidge for me

24-11-2021, 08:02 PM
Nisbet with the half volley from the edge of the box straight at the keeper.

Ha,ha no freekin chance it was the other way around foul on Hanlon.

Nisbet, get your scoring boots on mate.

50th appearance for Josh Doig

yerauldda
Doidge for Cadden, push Boyle put to the right.

We need to make a sub, this games going nowhere.

Doidgeball please

24-11-2021, 08:03 PM
Weather looks brutal up there.

Get Doidge on.

Kev needs a goal just for his confidence stakes

ross co sub

Have you stayed in Dingwall? 😁

Normal Dingwall weather now, a wee break in front of goal will do Hibs.

24-11-2021, 08:04 PM
There's hotels in Dingwall??
At least one, Tulloch Castle - I've stayed there.

Ha,ha no freekin chance it was the other way around foul on Hanlon.I thought so at first but I think it was the county boy that got the ball first and Hanlon leathered him [emoji23]

Doidge for Cadden, push Boyle put to the right.

Cadden has probably been our best player but can see that happening if he wants two up front. It's either that or straight swap with Nisbet.

nisbet header straight at keeper, not enough on it though

24-11-2021, 08:05 PM
Doidge would have had two or three here.

yerauldda
Cadden has probably been our best player but can see that happening if he wants two up front. It's either that or straight swap with Nisbet.

Yep. He’s not had a bad game in the slightest but it’s the sub that makes sense if we want a goal. Possibly Allan for Campbell but he’s played well second half.

Nisbet is having a complete nightmare.

The amount of good crosses going in the box?
Get Doidge on.

Yep. He’s not had a bad game in the slightest but it’s the sub that makes sense if we want a goal. Possibly Allan for Campbell but he’s played well second half.

I also thought Allan didn’t work behind Nisbet last time they played.

24-11-2021, 08:06 PM
Nisbet is getting his head on things. Just needs to put it in the corner.

RossScott1991
Being abit slow with subs here come on Jack

Get Doidge on.

Aye, Doidge will come on and then we'll hit the first man with every cross!

24-11-2021, 08:07 PM
Doidginho please.

This has 0-0 written all over it.

Can’t fault Nisbet for attitude today to be fair to him.

24-11-2021, 08:08 PM
Nisbet is having a complete nightmare.

He's getting in the right positions but there's a severe lack of conviction in almost everything he does. Tell tail sign in being down on confidence. Hope he gets one to ight. Would do him a world of good.

Yay, Doidge

Can’t fault Nisbet for attitude today to be fair to him.

You’re wanting your striker to at least score one of the chances though

Get Doidge on.

Defo, time to get the big man on.

Doidge for Nisbet.

RossScott1991
I’d have kept nisbet on and have him feed off potential second balls doidge might force

Hope not, need a change tho

Doidge on for nisbet

Aye, Doidge will come on and then we'll hit the first man with every cross!

Sods law

naw Hibs will score.

Nisbet raging he's been subbed.

24-11-2021, 08:09 PM
doidge for nisbet

Have you stayed in Dingwall? 😁
In a wheelie bin. Ref must have been given a clean one.

Don’t understand why Nisbet is bemused, he’s been so wasteful in front of goal.

24-11-2021, 08:10 PM
naw Hibs will score.

In what game tho

referee doesn't notice newell taking one in the face even though it was straight in front of him

Nisbet raging he's been subbed.

He needs to sort himself out then. Nine games in December is unprecedented, players need rest.

24-11-2021, 08:11 PM
Campbell has to be replaced soon for me

24-11-2021, 08:11 PM
macey saves and behind for a corner

24-11-2021, 08:12 PM

Probably thought he'd have done better with Doidge up with him.

Aye take Nisbet off and now we cannie get a descent cross into the box.....

Referee is awful

24-11-2021, 08:13 PM
How the **** is that not a foul...

What the hell is the ref doing there?