24-11-2021, 08:14 PM
**** off.
What is Macey doing ffs..
New keeper needed for me in Jan.
Sucker punch goal. We don’t deserve to be behind.
That's absolutely abysmal.
Standard. Normal service has resumed... **** me.
No one touched that from the touchline
24-11-2021, 08:15 PM
Ref has his eyes painted on
Hero76
Stevie wonder would have seen that goal coming
One win all season, no wins at home!
RossScott1991
Hibs back to their best defending crosses tonight
Ref started that move
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Magpie
The last few days have been proper Hibs.
OtleyHibs
That's a bad one to lose.
Frustrating night so far, still a bit of time to turn it round
24-11-2021, 08:16 PM
New keeper needed for me in Jan.What did he do wrong there?
Didnt thinking anything from what I seen?
Macey with a horrendous pass out and nearly costs us a 2nd.
Dreadful
Doidge and Newell to give us the win
Dearie me !
Cross into the box no one reacts
lucky lucky macey
Should be 2.
Should be 2-0.
**** me.
Davy Mac
24-11-2021, 08:17 PM
Inconsistent as xxxx
Oh my word!
Matt macey then that miss [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Same. Old. Problems.
That goal was a farce to concede.
percy veer
It's just so typically hibs, beat top lose to bottom
That should have been two
Shambolic from Macey.
One step forward…
This is classic Hibs
Nightmare last 15 mins. So poor.
New keeper needed for me in Jan.
You’re not serious?
It's as if Sunday never happened. Not exactly a surprise mind you.
Scott Allan on
Doidge and Newell to give us the win
Newell would have been hooked by now if it was me.
Should have been 2 down there. Game was going well too.
We have been p!ss poor tbh.
Allan for Campbell
Allan for Campbell.
24-11-2021, 08:18 PM
Welcome back Hibs.
Here we go again, dominate the majority of the game, ref having a shocker and the ability of our players to give away stupid bloody goals.
WTF is Macey doing there, brain fart moment.
Is this a big game, just checking 🤔😉
It's as if Sunday never happened. Not exactly a surprise mind you.
Exactly …. 5 losses in a row in the league
NC1875
Back to the same old *****.
24-11-2021, 08:19 PM
It's just so typically hibs, beat top lose to bottom
Oh to be a Hibby
Board's going to get busy again for the first time since Sunday, brace yourselves.
County nearly score an OG
If we lose this we really need to win on Saturday or we're starting to look in bother with regards to challenging for top 4.
Firing crosses in all game, bring on Doidge, stop crossing the ball. Mind numbing.
You’re not serious?
Certainly feel as if he could've done more at the goal and then that pass out nearly cost us a 2nd.
He's a downgrade on Marciano in many ways for me. Understand he was always going to be difficult to replace but I don't think Macey is the longer term answer IMO. I'm sure folk will disagree but that's just my views.
24-11-2021, 08:20 PM
We’ve seen this movie before haven’t we? Hope it has a different ending this time for those fans who have made the journey up there tonight.
Coach Jon
24-11-2021, 08:21 PM
Allan for Campbell.
That should have happened well before now, a disgrace.
Cadden is handy to have in games like Sunday when he has to put in a shift but in games like this he just doesn't have the quality.
Not seen the game so can make no comment on the performance but losing tonight would be a very disappointing result.
I think we can all accept a bit of a hangover from Sunday but if we want to finish 3rd these are the games we simply have to pick up points in, especially now we are playing catch up.
Chris Cadden just isn’t very good.[emoji35]
24-11-2021, 08:22 PM
Gullan for Doig.
24-11-2021, 08:22 PM
Certainly feel as if he could've done more at the goal and then that pass out nearly cost us a 2nd.
He's a downgrade on Marciano in many ways for me. Understand he was always going to be difficult to replace but I don't think Macey is the longer term answer IMO. I'm sure folk will disagree but that's just my views.
He’s the least of our problems. At least four other positions that are priorities for strengthening, he’s been a success so far IMO.
24-11-2021, 08:23 PM
He's been our best player tonight, and was very good on Sunday.
Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkHe is as Sunday showed
He was one of the better players prior to the goal. You watching the game?
RossScott1991
Hibs been awful this half. ran out of any ideas
That should have happened well before now, a disgrace.A disgrace? Chill out [emoji23]
24-11-2021, 08:24 PM
He’s the least of our problems. At least four other positions that are priorities for strengthening, he’s been a success so far IMO.
I would agree with the first part in that other areas are priorities but I wouldn't call him a success.
Just in and seen the score! Dearie me!
Cmon Hibs
Such a poor goal to loose Only started watching game with 25 minutes to go and County have looked the more threatening
In the last third we are not offering much
We’ve seen this movie before haven’t we? Hope it has a different ending this time for those fans who have made the journey up there tonight.
They deserve so much more than this slap in the face
For me Hibs have been far too slow in their build up play and the final efforts have been pretty poor as well. We've had more of the ball and should be in front but I'm sorry, for me it's still been a very mediocre performance.
24-11-2021, 08:25 PM
Doidge sent off.
Doidge sent off. Mental.
hiibs down to 10, deary me doidge u fool
Game over.
Disaster
Doidge straight red.
Need to see replays but did look soft.
Red card. That’ll be it. Awful stuff tonight
Doidge sent off
It was Doidge
24-11-2021, 08:26 PM
A disgrace? Chill out [emoji23]
Tonight is a disgrace, yes.
Doidge sent off
Not seen the game so can make no comment on the performance but losing tonight would be a very disappointing result.
I think we can all accept a bit of a hangover from Sunday but if we want to finish 3rd these are the games we simply have to pick up points in, especially now we are playing catch up.
No chance we are finishing 3rd. Far too inconsistent
Mabey a bit early in the season but we will no end up 3rd place, we need some real quality replacements in the winter transfer.
yerauldda
What’s he thinking
Get tae f***
That's really poor from Doidge, really let us down.
24-11-2021, 08:27 PM
Tonight is a disgrace, yes.Hiya pal!
24-11-2021, 08:27 PM
Doidge straight red.
Need to see replays but did look soft.
It wasn’t. He’s been a complete idiot and cost us the chance of getting back into this.
24-11-2021, 08:28 PM
Aye really stupid from Doidge. We simply haven’t been very good in this second half.
**** of Hibs.
Another shocking league performance.
I don't know why doidge extended his left leg - I think that caused the ref rather than the initial contact
No arguments over the red card , think fact wasn’t much complaining from doidge tells you everything
24-11-2021, 08:29 PM
Why doesn’t Macey pick up that throw in?
McHibby
hiibs down to 10, deary me doidge u fool
What happened?
Violent conduct to a 3 match ban.
Dunno what Doidge was thinking.
Bad night at the office though we were the better team till the soft goal.
loanheadhibby
Chill out? Are you happy with 5 league defeats in a row and tough games v St Johnstone and Rangers coming up.
Jack Ross is a lucky man and if we lose to Celtic it's going to be a very long winter.
And now our saviour has been shown a straight red minutes after coming on.
24-11-2021, 08:30 PM
Can we do an alternative thread where we play well and win? This one is a real downer.
How long will Doidge be out for? Is he out of match next Wednesday?
Aw well, back to reality I guess. Poor from hibs tonight and County worthy of the 3 points.
Exactly …. 5 losses in a row in the league
i predicted on here 4 winless league games after the 2nd of those five losses, St Johnstone on saturday will be the 4th
sunday was a very surprising and very welcome reprieve albeit in another competition
Tonight is a disgrace, yes.
And there you are. Early tonight are we not!
You were awol on Sunday!
24-11-2021, 08:31 PM
Everybsub has made us worse. Crazy from Doidge but he looks miles away from fitness and now will take longer to get match fit
It wasn’t. He’s been a complete idiot and cost us the chance of getting back into this.
Yeah seeing the replays it was fully deserved.
FFS. With the run of games we have we could be in some trouble come January on this form.
We rely far too much on Boyle.
This could very easily become 6/7 defeats in a row. Not good enough.
Magpie
We need to pick up form in the league and fast.
24-11-2021, 08:32 PM
How the f*** can we play like we did four days ago, then play like this against the team at the bottom without a win at home?!!
Can we do an alternative thread where we play well and win? This one is a real downer.How long will Doidge be out for? Is he out of match next Wednesday?
St Johnstone on saturday
From sublime to ***** in 3 days, that's Hibs all over
24-11-2021, 08:33 PM
****ing dreadful. Macey does well there.
Just as well County strikers are *****. This should be about 4
Chill out? Are you happy with 5 league defeats in a row and tough games v St Johnstone and Rangers coming up.
Jack Ross is a lucky man and if we lose to Celtic it's going to be a very long winter.
And now our saviour has been shown a straight red minutes after coming on.What's all that got to do with Allan coming on for Campbell a bit later than the other boy wanted?
Scott Allan tries a Ronaldinho spin deep into our half.
Great save by Macey, sadly it will count for nothing.
Lucky not to be another goal or two more in the last few minutes alone.
Aw well, back to reality I guess. Poor from hibs tonight and County worthy of the 3 points.
Strongly disagree with that.
We weren't great tonight but before they scored we should already have had 2 or 3, nisbet of last season gets a hat trick tonight imo, some really poor finishing from great opportunities
Macey with two good saves in a row. I don't think he can be faulted for the goal, he probably was unsighted with some many men in front of him
Ross County could easily be 4 or 5 up here.
This is unacceptable tonight.
MikeyS
Hanlon, McGregor, Newall & JDH have been nothing short of disgusting tonight!
24-11-2021, 08:34 PM
Piss poor winning a game like that on Sunday & losing to Ross County a few days later
Our league form needs to pick up and soon
bringbackbenny
Just as well County strikers are *****. This should be about 4
Got to give a bit credit to the keeper
This could very easily become 6/7 defeats in a row. Not good enough.
We won on Sunday
And now our saviour has been shown a straight red minutes after coming on.
I'm sure Callum was responding to the sub being a disgrace. Wouldn't quite call it a disgrace but as per it came far too late when every one and their dog could see it needed to happen earlier.
How the f*** can we play like we did four days ago, then play like this against the team at the bottom without a win at home?!!
Because Boyle played a 10/10 against Rangers and got the goals. Rest of the team played a solid 7-8 out of 10 with high work rate.
Keep Boyle quiet and you beat Hibs.
A useless referee helps the opposition as well.
2014 last time we lost 5 straight in the league
Exactly what Hibs have always done. Woefully bad tonight after the the highs of Sunday. So frustrating.
We won on Sunday
In the league I ment
skyehibee
24-11-2021, 08:35 PM
Slight bit of pressing from any Ross county player and we cannot deal with it
Jack Ross doesn’t win wee games😏
We just haven’t taken our chances tonight. Played well for most of the game but you need to put the ball in the net. Really stupid from Doidge. Gives us no chance of coming back.
We won on Sunday
He means in the league.
That's now 5 defeats in a row which is shocking.
hibIBZ
Jack Ross can't win small games... seriously this is such a hibs performance and result that you could see coming a mile off. The joys of football.
I ****ing love Hibs!! The last few days have been a total window into what is been like to be a Hibs fan for my 48 years of watching us. Never an easy job but wouldn't change it for anything. Although maybe win more trophies and be more consistent would be nice
MikeyS
Ross County could easily be 4 or 5 up here.
This is unacceptable tonight.
Waltzing through the defence every time. This really needs to be McGregor's last appearance. Looks drunk out there!
Lee Marvin
24-11-2021, 08:36 PM
We are the definition of a one man team just now
Aye usual pisch no consistency due to lack of real quality, we will always be the same as we don't have the kind of cash required to get and keep that type of quality.
Feel good factor evaporates in three days amidst 45 mins of errors, a big flapping goalie and 5 league defeats on the trot taking us back to a club shop full of unsold crap t shirts. ****ing hellish.
Absolutely abysmal.
Don’t care what anybody says, that’s a disgrace
Ross co win first home game since May
And there you are. Early tonight are we not!
You were awol on Sunday!
I'll take a win in a game that winning is all that matters with 3 goals from 3 shots on target and 30% possession.
All these games coming thick and fast could get ugly with Doidge now suspended to boot.
loanheadhibby
Chill out?
5 league defeats in a row with tough games coming up v St Johnstone and Rangers.
Jack Ross is a lucky man and if we lost to Celtic it's going to be a very long season.
When we have to make the running in games we haven't a clue and have absolutely no creativity.
5 league defeats in a row is indefensible.
Ah well, I'll stay off the board for a few days now - sadly there will be some happy with that result as it means they can moan again
Strongly disagree with that.
We weren't great tonight but before they scored we should already have had 2 or 3, nisbet of last season gets a hat trick tonight imo, some really poor finishing from great opportunities
Other than Hanlon hitting the post I can't mind us coming close, Nisbet missed a one? but he hit them straight at the keeper. county have missed several good chances.
24-11-2021, 08:37 PM
Piss poor winning a game like that on Sunday & losing to Ross County a few days later
Our league form needs to pick up and soon
its Hibs isn’t it. It’s a wonder I have a hair left on my head.
Martin that is daft beyond words
As soon as Nisbet and Campbell went off we had nothing.
Allan has the reputation for producing magic but the reality is he struggles to get the ball under control. He gets pushed off the ball with ease.
Boyle sent off. ****ing idiot. ********.
Boyle sent off.
Fck sale Boyle!
Boyle off now too. What a clown.
Disappointing but it's hardly unexpected. Boyle misses the next game too.
Ross subdued the pressure after Sunday and just like that... Pressure is back on.
Why, why, why Martin Boyle.
24-11-2021, 08:38 PM
Boyle wtf are you playing at
Chill out?
5 league defeats in a row with tough games coming up v St Johnstone and Rangers.
Jack Ross is a lucky man and if we lost to Celtic it's going to be a very long season.
When we have to make the running in games we haven't a clue and have absolutely no creativity.
Yep, totally agree.
Sunday has papered over the cracks. All the games coming up quickly and an absolute shambles at the back tonight.
No arguments over the red card , think fact wasn’t much complaining from doidge tells you everything
Boyle sent off after the whistle
Fine Boyle at least two weeks wages. Let us down hugely there.
It's no surprise we lost, it's just what we've come to expect unfortunately. For every high there are an endless stream of lows.
All part of being a Hibs supporter.
Crunchie
Cadden is handy to have in games like Sunday when he has to put in a shift but in games like this he just doesn't have the quality.
He put in some great crosses, not sure how you can fault the guy tonight.
Very concerning league form.
Doidge was never a red, ref is ****ing brutal and Hibs are being just Hibs, dominate the game, toothless up front and giving away amateur goals. For as good as they were on sunday, they've been as poor tonight, ross and the players can take the plaudits when things go well but also must take a huge share of the blame when they get results like this.
PS. Admins any chance of kicking guest sooner, took me 10 mins to get back onto the sight.
24-11-2021, 08:39 PM
What a f***ing idiot Boyle is, red carded.
Boyle is a ****ing idiot.
Was Boyle sent off at Full Time?
What a disaster of a night. 2 red cards and 5 losses in a row in the league. Dreadful stuff.
24-11-2021, 08:40 PM
5 defeats in a row and now have the next 2 without Boyle and Doidge.
Ross will be lucky to see any games after the final.
We are in deep, deep trouble. Time to start looking behind us.
We have an international striker out there who had 3 really poor attempts which could have seen us home and dry. We were ok in the first half but we can't just rely on Cadden hitting hopeful balls into the box time and time again. 2nd half was just a rerun of the last few league games.
Hopefully no-one really thought we'd turned the corner on Sunday. Tonight wasn't much of a surprise to be honest.
That's absolutely pathetic from Martin Boyle there.
Should be heavily fined.
24-11-2021, 08:41 PM
we lost six on the bounce with terry butcher
i predict that will be matched this saturday
2014 last time we lost 5 straight in the league
Aye, an we don't need reminding what happened that season, just no good enough to be consistent.
No Boyle or Doidge for Saturday now. Dearie me.
We're getting ripped a new one on Twitter now with the 'Do I look happy' pish. Embarrassing Hibs
24-11-2021, 08:42 PM
Was Boyle sent off at Full Time?
ionahibby
Relegation form this, 6 points off bottom. Not good.
We have an international striker out there who had 3 really poor attempts which could have seen us home and dry. We were ok in the first half but we can't just rely on Cadden hitting hopeful balls into the box time and time again. 2nd half was just a rerun of the last few league games.
Hopefully no-one really thought we'd turned the corner on Sunday. Tonight wasn't much of a surprise to be honest.
Sunday definitely papered over huge cracks!
NC1875
24-11-2021, 08:43 PM
The usual suspects have had there one good game in five and back to the same old *****.
Have to laugh when people spout the “lucky to have them” etc crap.
Too many players here on sentiment getting silly new contracts.
24-11-2021, 08:44 PM
I’ve seen enough now in regards to the manager though I think. The hope Sunday gave us has dissipated.
He’s not going to turn this around.
Pffffffff. I mean, I don't even really know what to say about that tonight. Two red cards is an absolute disaster as well. Means they miss at least Saturdays game. Going to be a long December by the looks of things. Gutted at that tonight. Fair pay to all those who travelled up for that.
BlackSheep
What did Boyle do… I switched off at full time
What for? Dissent?
What did Boyle do… I switched off at full time
At a guess I'd say he called the ref a cheating ****er.
No point in getting to a cup final if we can't win a ****ing basic league game, understand Boyle's frustration with a ***** ref but you can't make comments to him to then get a red, schoolboy stuff.
24-11-2021, 08:46 PM
https://i.ibb.co/S03L0CY/leaguetable.jpg (https://ibb.co/d65h6YC)
24-11-2021, 08:46 PM
We could have a new manager in charge for the final if this league form continues
24-11-2021, 08:47 PM
Think the sensible media question to Jack Ross at this time would be along the lines of...
'Can Hibs fans be at all confident this squad, with all its shortages, can navigate all these games over the next month in an overall manner that could be deemed successful?'
And it would be a bit of a major stretch for the answer to be 'yes'.
Boyle off now too. What a clown.
He is no clown for telling the ref the truth, the hun refs are gonna make us pay for Sunday result, this is just the start, that ****in ref should be banned along wi a few others, it dont excuse a pish poor performance by Hibs but it sure dont help.
Relegation form this, 6 points off bottom. Not good.
We could easily get sucked into a relegation fight if we don't get our finger out. Unlikely to win on Saturday either now with the red cards.
There is a picture of Hanlon with his shirt basically taken off him - at which point the home team got a free kick.
24-11-2021, 08:48 PM
The usual suspects have had there one good game in five and back to the same old *****.
Out of interest, who are the usual suspects that we are “lucky to have” according to people, and are getting signed on silly contracts out of sentiment?
Doidge and Boyle are the biggest let downs for me tonight in the way they’ve been sent off. Boyle had a really good game particularly first half though.
I actually thought we looked decent in first half and game was going well til we went a goal down. Disappointed about the way we ended up losing and what it means for the league record.. but let’s not get carried away in terms of how bad the performance was for the most part.
No wonder Boyle gets frustrated. Everytime he breaks away some clogger scrapes his studs down his Achilles 3 yards from the ball. Far worse and more dangerous than what Doidge got sent off for
No point in getting to a cup final if we can't win a ****ing basic league game, understand Boyle's frustration with a ***** ref but you can't make comments to him to then get a red, schoolboy stuff.
I’m sure a lot of fans were saying they’d take mid table and winning a cup.
Obviously we’ve got to win the cup yet but I think that point is proving to be false.
5 straight defeats in the league is shocking though. He’ll be doing well to get any games after the final at this rate.
24-11-2021, 08:49 PM
We could have a new manager in charge for the final if this league form continues
Kean in the dugout sooner than expected! I think Ross will sort it but losing Doidge and Boyle is a disaster
24-11-2021, 08:49 PM
We're getting ripped a new one on Twitter now with the 'Do I look happy' pish. Embarrassing Hibs
You get worried by Twitter?
24-11-2021, 08:50 PM
Boyle and Doidge were stupid in different ways but that referee clearly had it out for us.
Hanlon has his shirt pulled halfway up his torso and he gives Ross County a free kick rather than a pen. The tackle on Cadden is like Porteous' - got the ball but his foot is over the top. Should have been a red if Porteous' was a red. Boyle getting brought down cynically should have been a red as well. These tackles from behind with no attempt to win the ball should be an automatic red, hate it in football. Disgusting stuff.
Awful referee. You can tell he likes the attention, enjoys stopping the game constantly - even their player time wasting at a throw-in at 92mins was "come here both of you for a word".
Hibs are in serious trouble, we need a transfer window of gargantuan proportions. We really struggled against a very poor Ross County team and the Rangers result cannot distract us from our serious deficiencies.
Be interesting to see this Hibs team win without Boyle...struggle to win with him in it unless he plays 10/10.
Guess players will need another reminder of how good they are.
high bee
24-11-2021, 08:50 PM
Referee was really poor but what’s Boyle doing there. I fear for us without him in the team. The upcoming transfer window is crucial.
McHibby
24-11-2021, 08:51 PM
How TF is this not a penalty?
Doidge was never a red, ref is ****ing brutal and Hibs are being just Hibs, dominate the game, toothless up front and giving away amateur goals. For as good as they were on sunday, they've been as poor tonight, ross and the players can take the plaudits when things go well but also must take a huge share of the blame when they get results like this.
PS. Admins any chance of kicking guest sooner, took me 10 mins to get back onto the sight.
Doidge is the clearest red you will see. He will be lucky not to get a linger ban.
He is no clown for telling the ref the truth, the hun refs are gonna make us pay for Sunday result, this is just the start, that ****in ref should be banned along wi a few others, it dont excuse a pish poor performance by Hibs but it sure dont help.
He's a complete clown for getting sent off! The games done. We lost. Now we're without our best player for at least the next league game. Moronic stuff from Boyle.
pollution
We really are a basket case of a team. Blew away Rangers in 30 odd minutes and lost to the bottom club next game.
Two off as well. Supporting Hibs is a sadistic sport but I love Hibs ever more !
Kean in the dugout sooner than expected! I think Ross will sort it but losing Doidge and Boyle is a disaster
He better no be
24-11-2021, 08:52 PM
I totally understand that, but it’s way overdue the club demanded answers about the standard of refereeing from these cheats, and I make no apology for calling them cheats.
I know the club would be hauled over the coals but what’s the alternative? Do what we have done for years and just put up with this bloody disgrace?
Roxyhibee
Well, whether people on here like it or not, or for some weird reason won’t admit it, we are an undisciplined mess, lacking in confidence in front of goal, not up for a battle and one or two games away from a bottom 3/4 scare.
Seen it before with plenty other Hibs sides - decent players but heading in a downward spiral. These teams at the bottom end are our new foes and they’re up for a scrap. We are not.
It's a red card all day long. You can't kick out at someone which is what he did even although he pushed his foot at the County player.
No wonder Boyle gets frustrated. Everytime he breaks away some clogger scrapes his studs down his Achilles 3 yards from the ball. Far worse and more dangerous than what Doidge got sent off for
No it’s not. Fouls on Boyle were cynical in order to stop his threat when breaking away. Usually a clear booking.
‘Doidginho’ came on and replaced our striker and did nothing apart from lashout with a kick and rake of his studs and give the referee no option but to send him off.
And Boyle’s frustration doesn’t excuse the suspension he’s just picked up either.
24-11-2021, 08:53 PM
Very well said.
Keep giving new contracts to average players and this is what happens.
We all thought we’d be fighting it out with Aberdeen for 3rd. And here we are both flapping about in the bottom six.
FFS Hibs!
That picture must be used by Hibs when they go in front of the GFA, the hun ref should not be in a job.
Freekick to home side - lucky Hanlon wasn't booked for stripping.
RossScott1991
5 league defeats in a row
St Johnstone away
Rangers home
Both next
Saturday has 1.0 st J all over it without now our best attacker
Jesus. I don’t see a way out for Jack Ross anymore. Could be sat here a week today 7 straight league defeats.
Horrific
24-11-2021, 08:54 PM
Doidge was definitely a red card for me, crazy from him.
Crunchie
24-11-2021, 08:55 PM
I’ve seen enough now in regards to the manager though I think. The hope Sunday gave us has dissipated.
He’s not going to turn this around.
Jesus wept, I've seen it all now.
loanheadhibby
What makes you think Ross will sort this?
With our limited squad he has got his work cut out.
We all thought we’d be fighting it out with Aberdeen for 3rd. And here we are both flapping about in the bottom six.
FFS Hibs!
Genuinely still think we'll be fighting for third come the end of the season. The league is so open this year anyone can beat anyone and it means we still have a chance at third.
The frustrating thing is we really should have went all in last transfer window and been out of sight in third. Poor recruitments that's cost us so far.
No offence JC but if you’ve seen even one replay of the Doidge incident and claiming it’s never a red card.. you simply have to be the most blinkered football fan I’ve ever come across.
It was stupid, ridiculous and totally infuriating.
Doidge and Boyle can have no complaints about the reds. Both of them stupid and unnecessary, they've let us down badly.
2 match ban for straight reds? Will miss St Johnstone and Rangers. Rangers will be delighted.
McHibby
lucky Hanlon wasn't booked for stripping.
🤣 At least something has made me laugh tonight
24-11-2021, 08:56 PM
That second half was terrible tonight. Ref was garbage but we need to look at ourselves. Created nothing and lost the plot after the red card.
Sunday was brilliant but came from nowhere. League table is a concern.
Doidge and Boyle can have no complaints about the reds. Both of them stupid and unnecessary, they've let us down badly.
2 match ban for straight reds? Will miss St Johnstone and Rangers. Rangers will be delighted.
Is it not 3 matches?
5 league defeats in a row
St Johnstone away
Rangers home
Both next
Saturday has 1.0 st J all over it without now our best attacker
Jesus. I don’t see a way out for Jack Ross anymore. Could be sat here a week today 7 straight league defeats.
Horrific
an astonishing state of affairs given how the entire club was feeling on Sunday night
davhibby
24-11-2021, 08:58 PM
Is it not 3 matches?
Boyle will only miss Saturday, Doidge will depend on what the ref puts it down as in the report
24-11-2021, 08:58 PM
It's a red card all day long. You can't kick out at someone which is what he did even although he pushed his foot at the County player.
Nonsense. I don't think Doidge even seen the County player. It was momentum that brought them together, it certainly wasn't in any way malicious.
Got to feel for the fans going up there, cold November evening.
Poor 2nd half and typical hibs. Not good enough.
24-11-2021, 08:59 PM
We really are a basket case of a team. Blew away Rangers in 30 odd minutes and lost to the bottom club next game.
Two off as well. Supporting Hibs is a sadistic sport but I love Hibs ever more !
Other players played their part but if Boyle hadn't played a blinder we'd have lost to Rangers.
We are a counter attack team. If other team work hard to close space and foul Boyle we are clueless, it's been this case for far far too long.
Our January window has to be massive, genuinely massive for us to save a top six spot.
December is a defining part of the season and we are entering it in our Hyde persona with players getting red cards in our miniature, average, squad.
Just_Jimmy
24-11-2021, 08:59 PM
I'm not surprised. **** result but we hadn't played for 3 weeks, Large number of the squad had covid, and then we ran ourselves into the ground on Sunday then a 3 day turn around with a long trip to Dingwall.
Saw it coming a mile off.
That'll mean Boyle and doidge both suspended too. Excellent.
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
24-11-2021, 09:00 PM
Sunday definitely papered over huge cracks!
We were brilliant on Sunday and tonight we reverted back to the way we've been playing in the league for most of this season - p1sh. Last season we were consistently good in the league but completely failed to turn up in big Cup ties.
Something's not right either in the way we prepare for games or in the players attitude/mentality. Seems like they just turn it on when they can be bothered.
Big problem for Ross which he needs to sort out pronto.
Is it not 3 matches?
For violent conduct (Doidge) 3, for dissent (Boyle) 1. I think. It’s hard to keep up if it’ matches later that involve the arse cheeks.:rolleyes:
Nonsense. I don't think Doidge even seen the County player. It was momentum that brought them together, it certainly wasn't in any way malicious.
He might not have seen him and the momentum brought them together.
But then he kicked his studs out and raked the boy and it certainly was malicious. Red card without a shadow of a doubt.
No it’s not. Fouls on Boyle were cynical in order to stop his threat when breaking away. Usually a clear booking.
‘Doidginho’ came on and replaced our striker and did nothing apart from lashout with a kick and rake of his studs and give the referee no option but to send him off.
And Boyle’s frustration doesn’t excuse the suspension he’s just picked up either.
So kicking someone from behind who is running at full tilt and who has no idea the contact is coming is lesser than pushing off someone. I think Doidge deserved a red but so did their no 2 in the first half. To allow that tackle to be a yellow means players will always make it. Football really needs to think about rules which promote attacking play. Rugby does everything to make the game more attractive and football seems to enjoy a game where cheats prosper
At least Martin will get a wee rest on Saturday. Hopefully help him be refreshed for the final
24-11-2021, 09:01 PM
What makes you think Ross will sort this?
With our limited squad he has got his work cut out.
I'm still a bit optimistic after Sunday, needs to be damage limitation this month and then a big window.
Crunchie
24-11-2021, 09:01 PM
We were brilliant on Sunday and tonight we reverted back to the way we've been playing in the league for most of this season - p1sh. Last season we were consistently good in the league but completely failed to turn up in big Cup ties.
Something's not right either in the way we prepare for games or in the players attitude/mentality. Seems like they just turn it on when they can be bothered.
Big problem for Ross which he needs to sort out pronto.
Or maybe we just failed to take our chances and lost to a freak goal? the over reactions on here are unreal.
24-11-2021, 09:02 PM
So kicking someone from behind who is running at full tilt and who has no idea the contact is coming is lesser than pushing off someone. I think Doidge deserved a red but so did their no 2 in the first half. To allow that tackle to be a yellow means players will always make it. Football really needs to think about rules which promote attacking play. Rugby does everything to make the game more attractive and football seems to enjoy a game where cheats prosper
Well in the rules of the game, yes. I don’t necessarily disagree that fouls like the one in first half (assuming we’re talking about same one) SHOULD be looked at as reds, but they aren’t.
Violent conduct like Doidge’s kick-out always will be a red.
*edit - the one on the sideline over the top of the ball could have been a red for dangerous play though.
24-11-2021, 09:03 PM
Or maybe we just failed to take our chances and lost to a freak goal? the over reactions on here are unreal.
Not when we have lost 5 league games in a row under a manager that is far from convincing.
tmb1875
24-11-2021, 09:04 PM
Folk need to temper their language/comments about Boyle. We’d be absolutely ****ed without him this season, he’s the only real bit of quality we have in this squad. He’s let his frustrations get the better of him tonight, but leave it at that.
24-11-2021, 09:04 PM
Foul given against Hanlon before the attempted shirt removal is the official line.
24-11-2021, 09:05 PM
Folk need to temper their language/comments about Boyle. We’d be absolutely ****ed without him this season, he’s the only real bit of quality we have in this squad. He’s let his frustrations get the better of him tonight, but leave it at that.
Why? He has been brilliant this season and was probably man of the match if we hadn’t gone on to lose.
Doesn’t mean folk can’t call him stupid for getting sent off like that after the game, same as they would any other player.
24-11-2021, 09:05 PM
Failure to take our chances killed us tonight - was nothing to do with fight, desire, tactics or the manager as people are claiming.
Could easily have scored at least 3 or 4 before their flukey goal.
Nisbet's three clear cut chances, Boyle's volley, penalty shout on Hanlon, and his shot that hit the post. We created enough to win the game and on another night we would have had the game tied up at half time.
Football is a game of fine margins and we came off on the wrong side tonight, we played much better overall than we did against Aberdeen or Dundee utd imo.
24-11-2021, 09:06 PM
Ross County could, and should have scored at least 2-3 more. They were atrocious at finishing, one was an open goal and they had two clear chances through on the goalkeeper and they managed to miss.
Over reactions go both ways - everyone was getting giddy over our win against Rangers.
We have lost 5 league games in a row; worst form in the league. Lost against bottom team who, barring a couple of players, look like relegation material.
24-11-2021, 09:06 PM
I agree and I dread to think where we would be without him tbh
Doidge was definitely a red card for me, crazy from him.
I thought he was unlucky as he didn't see the guy coming, even Tam on Hibs TV thought he was unlucky, don't think it was intentional.
24-11-2021, 09:07 PM
You can agree with all of that and still think he’s an idiot for getting himself sent off tonight. Going to be a huge miss on Saturday. Let his teammates down.
coldingham hibs
24-11-2021, 09:08 PM
Failure to take our chances killed us tonight - was nothing to do with fight, desire, tactics or the manager as people are claiming.
Could easily have scored at least 3 or 4 before their flukey goal.
Nisbet's three clear cut chances, Boyle's volley, penalty shout on Hanlon, and his shot that hit the post. We created enough to win the game and on another night we would have had the game tied up at half time.
Football is a game of fine margins and we came off on the wrong side tonight, we played much better overall than we did against Aberdeen or Dundee utd imo.
Points win prizes unfortunately. I only caught the last 20 minutes or so but County could have scored 3 in that time.
24-11-2021, 09:10 PM
I thought he was unlucky as he didn't see the guy coming, even Tam on Hibs TV thought he was unlucky, don't think it was intentional.
Genuinely don't think it's intentional either. But it's a clear a red as you'll ever see. Imagine that's Morelos on Porto? (other than the fact it's an OF player and he'd never be sent off)
That second half was terrible tonight. Ref was garbage but we need to look at ourselves. Created nothing and lost the plot after the red card.
Sunday was brilliant but came from nowhere. League table is a concern.
Can’t keep blaming refs, he was poor tonight for both teams, we were poor, Nisbet is just pretty average just now and nothing happening for him, he had the cheek to complain when he got subbed, Doidge was stupid to kick out like that and has no complaints about his red, Boyle should be fined 2 weeks wages for his stupidity after the whistle went, to be honest we could have lost more goals in the 2nd half, Ross is now under massive pressure, the league is our bread and butter and we need to stay in it, our form just now in the league is very worrying.
I think the initial contact was perhaps accidental but from where I was watching he's then left his boot in for longer than was necessary and also flicked it in a forwards motion towards the guy's chest.
No complaints from me.
So we ignore our league form? It’s not just been this game. Our recent run in the leagues been terrible
Sunday’s papered over the cracks
24-11-2021, 09:11 PM
Out of curiosity, what justifies a straight red for dissent? More often than not it is a yellow. If you're Liam Craig and Steven Naismith it isn't even a polite warning.
Is it really a case of what you've said?
24-11-2021, 09:11 PM
I think the initial contact was perhaps accidental but from where I was watching he's then left his boot in for longer than was necessary and also flicked it in a forwards motion towards the guy's chest.
No complaints from me.
Nope, it’s a clear red and very silly from him.
24-11-2021, 09:12 PM
Points win prizes unfortunately. I only caught the last 20 minutes or so but County could have scored 3 in that time.
Points are all that matters but folk are acting like tonight was a dreadful performance like the Dundee utd and Aberdeen games where we created nothing, when it clearly wasn't.
The game completely flipped after they scored that goal and we seemed to collectively lose the head which is worrying, but with the chances we made the game should have been put to bed by then anyway