Out till end of December
21-11-2021, 02:03 PM
Pleased for Josh Campbell.
expresso
21-11-2021, 02:04 PM
Big day for Campbell
His energy and passion will be vital in the middle.
That said he’ll probably get booked early to curtail him.
21-11-2021, 02:07 PM
The Zombies. Recent Twitter chat about covid seems wide of the mark
21-11-2021, 02:08 PM
No Murphy either.
21-11-2021, 02:10 PM
3-5-2. Same as 2016.
21-11-2021, 02:14 PM
Hope we're playing Campbell in an attacking role.
21-11-2021, 02:15 PM
No Murphy either.
Has excelled himself to get injured during a lay off!
21-11-2021, 02:23 PM
Has excelled himself to get injured during a lay off!
Probably did not fancy playing against his team.
21-11-2021, 02:23 PM
Come on hibs
Out till end of December
Every injury feels like takes forever to heal.
When he gets a run of games he is excellent. Annoying.
No Murphy either.
Starting to look like a completely poor decision to firstly loan him and then give him a year deal, his return is really poor.
21-11-2021, 02:28 PM
Mon the Hibs let a get into them from the first whistle.
Porteous to score the winner!!
21-11-2021, 02:33 PM
Probably did not fancy playing against his team.
The scales are beginning to turn against a new contract for the guy.
Great ability but just can't get an uninjured run,
Ross likes the guy but is pragmatic so will let him go in May at this rate.
As ever you are always hoping the latest injury is the last.
21-11-2021, 02:34 PM
Starting to look like a completely poor decision to firstly loan him and then give him a year deal, his return is really poor.
The loan deal was with an obligation to buy, so didn't have much choice.
21-11-2021, 02:39 PM
Magennis is a bigger worry given he is contracted until 2025.
At least Murphy was only contracted for 18 months.
The loan deal was with an obligation to buy, so didn't have much choice.
Understand that but it's still 2 seasons with little return for the outlay, he won't be on pennies that's for sure.
21-11-2021, 02:43 PM
So. Much. Orange.
Weirdos.
21-11-2021, 02:44 PM
We don't actually know what is wrong with Magennis
The length of layoff came as a surprise to all
I wonder if something underlying as been uncovered
Hope we can get him back ASAP as he was making a huge difference to our team
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
21-11-2021, 02:44 PM
Tricky game against Holland today
21-11-2021, 02:52 PM
KT is a right pain in the backside, c’mon the Hibs.
GGTTH. :flag:
21-11-2021, 02:53 PM
Let's make it 6 trips to Hampden in just over a year come full time.
Delighted for Campbell.
Huge opportunity for him on a massive stage.
Some sign of trust from Ross to start him in this.
SJNB Hibby
Tam...SPEAK UP!! or turn your microphone up
21-11-2021, 02:54 PM
Stuck up for Kevin Thomson before but his Hun love in is nauseating. No real Hibby could speak about them the way he does.
21-11-2021, 02:54 PM
how's about we just watch van man instead of other areas of the ground ffs:rolleyes:
after adverts and straight back to him jesus wept
21-11-2021, 02:55 PM
Have to hope our players stay disciplined and concentrate on playing football ... good luck to the team ...
21-11-2021, 02:58 PM
The ref coming out the rangers side of the tunnel
Shock.
The Pointer
21-11-2021, 02:58 PM
On Premier TV it's The Rangers against some other team.
21-11-2021, 02:59 PM
On Premier TV it's The Rangers against some other team.I seem Allen is on the bench for us
[emoji849]
21-11-2021, 03:00 PM
Come on Hibs beat this mob today.
21-11-2021, 03:01 PM
Sure there was some booing come across there during the bertie auld clap?
Weegreenman
21-11-2021, 03:02 PM
C’mon Hibs! About time we turned up at one of these big cup games.
Forget about being passive, in about thum!
21-11-2021, 03:02 PM
6th time we've met in a LC sf, the old r angers have only won one of them
21-11-2021, 03:03 PM
Hanlon booked in 16 seconds [emoji849]
21-11-2021, 03:03 PM
well done hanlon getting the earliest booking i think i've ever saw in football less than 30 seconds
HendoDelivered
21-11-2021, 03:04 PM
Jesus christ wheres the discipline?
Half that rangers team will be waiting for Gerrard phoning ing January.
What's Hanlon up to???
Good job macey taking the sting out of it
No way he's hurt there
Smart play
Clear booking, will need to be careful now
Hanlon didn't need to dive in like that. Stupid.
Clear booking, will need to be careful nowWas a aboslute clear booking
21-11-2021, 03:05 PM
easily could have been one for newell as well....
and it is, wtf is going on here
Good take from macey. Let's settle down.
Selkirkhibs
Wonder how many similar gers fouls will be yellow carded?
Tell ye what, we need to get around the ref the same way the rangers players are
Let's see if Clancy applies the rules to both
Nightmare start with two yellows and Macey getting hurt.
21-11-2021, 03:06 PM
Nightmare start with two yellows and Macey getting hurt.Macey isn't hurt
He was cute
I'm amazed and delighted that Aribo didn't roll about and feign serious injury..Ref would love to send Hanlon off.
HendoDelivered
No way are we finishing this with 10 men btw
Ring rust clear to see.
21-11-2021, 03:07 PM
I'm amazed and delighted that Aribo didn't roll about and feign serious injury..Ref would love to send Hanlon off.There was a element of similarity I thought
21-11-2021, 03:07 PM
oh for the love of god stop putting the camera on their new manager
wallpaperman
21-11-2021, 03:08 PM
Terrible decision making by both Hanlon and Newell, shocking lack of awareness.
Hopefully referee will be as consistent when their players make their first fouls though….
MKHIBEE
Clancy has set the standard for refereeing, hopefully he applies it for 90 mins to both teams. My feeling is no chance
There was a element of similarity I thought
To be fair..Porteous at least got the ball !
EI255
21-11-2021, 03:09 PM
Premier Sports, Rangers love- in.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
21-11-2021, 03:10 PM
To be honest we are looking like a team that haven't kicked a ball for a month
We look was off it
Hopefully referee will be as consistent when their players make their first fouls though….
:faf::faf::faf::faf:
corner hibs
Bugger Boyle was free there, massive block
yasssssssssssssssssssss :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::flag::flag::flag:
Mark05
I thought Kevin Thompson was bad but craigan takes it up a few levels its like watching rangers tv.come on hibs
Premier Sports, Rangers love- in.
I turned the volume down instead of listening to the BS they spout.
21-11-2021, 03:11 PM
Get In !!!!!!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag:
Yaaaaaaaad
wallpaperman
Yeeeeeessssss
EI255
Yeeees
Yaaaasssssss
MKHIBEE
Ya ****** dancer
Brilliant aggression by Porto there BTW
Ya beauty Boyler, into these Huns
21-11-2021, 03:12 PM
Boyler
Get in
we arra peeple
Thats a booking ref
HendoDelivered
21-11-2021, 03:13 PM
Superb
shamo9
Yes! Come on, Hibs
Boyle is injured, hope he can run it off
Hopefully that'll settle the nerves a bit 🤣 well in boyler
21-11-2021, 03:14 PM
Thats a booking ref
To be fair when they played the replay, it really wasn't.
Selkirkhibs
Superb Hibs.
Ya beauty. Just need a second before the ref decides to help the Huns.
JennaFletcher
Porteous involved in the goal too, things you love to see 😎
Mark05
21-11-2021, 03:15 PM
Get in come on hibs I'm turning the volume up now love it lol
Loving the battle so far.
FT soon shirly
MKHIBEE
21-11-2021, 03:16 PM
Morelos deserves a booking for that haircut
What a difference playing 2 up top. So much more positive
Only downside for me is the early booking’s for Hanlon and Newell. Won’t take much for Clancy to produce second yellows today
1947 the last time they beat us in a LC SF
i think he said, has the LC been played that long ? or was it any SF
just checked 46-47 it started
21-11-2021, 03:18 PM
Only downside for me is the early booking’s for Hanlon and Newell. Won’t take much for Clancy to produce second yellows today
I think we'll get a man sent off today. With Hibs getting the early goal, like at Ibrox last time, the ref will be desperate to give them the advantage
shamo9
21-11-2021, 03:19 PM
Yeah, they're also both players who would expect to play the full 90. They need to be careful and not give the ref any excuse.
Come on, Hibs :flag:
I think we'll get a man sent off today. With Hibs getting the early goal, like at Ibrox last time, the ref will be desperate to give them the advantage
This is my concern and I think it will be pivotal.
Heay I hope I’m wrong but recently we’ve not had the decisions like this in our favour against them.
21-11-2021, 03:20 PM
The players need to be disciplined and not give him an easy decision to make
21-11-2021, 03:21 PM
great block by hanlon
Brilliant Block by Hanlon
Cadden so far playing a blinder!!!!
The players need to be disciplined and not give him an easy decision to make
That’s easier said than done with Clancy. Need to keep pressing and get in about them not gyve them a minutes peace.
Cmon Hibs
21-11-2021, 03:22 PM
Someone needs to get closer to Aribo.
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
21-11-2021, 03:23 PM
YAAAAaaaaatyyyyy :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::f lag::flag:
Easy Easy
Get ****ing in Hibs 2-0 :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
wallpaperman
Omg my ****ing god :flag:
Nisbet great ball. Hes different class with a partner up front
MKHIBEE
Dreamland, brilliant.
2-0! Wow, where have this team been. We’ve been outstanding. Best 20 minutes under Ross so far.
21-11-2021, 03:24 PM
Great work by Nisbet for the 2nd.
What a goal.Fantastic Hibs
Yaaaaassssss
Selkirkhibs
Boyler yaaasss
Get in there. Great play from Hibs.
Unbelievable stuff Jeff.
21-11-2021, 03:25 PM
Time for the cliché about the next goal being crucial
HendoDelivered
Cmon boys keep it up!!!!
Boom, cracker from Boyle again 👏
another two and i'll start feeling confident
21-11-2021, 03:26 PM
Time for the cliché about the next goal being crucial
I prefer the next goal puts us out of sight!!!!
shamo9
'Mon the Hibees :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Get in!
I love that it came from a throw in. I'll be linking to a clip of that goal everytime people moan about us being rubbish at throw ins :greengrin
21-11-2021, 03:28 PM
Who is the main commentator, a f***ing blether so he is, Craigan is always a tube but other guy is doing my head in.
21-11-2021, 03:29 PM
Who is the main commentator, a f***ing blether so he is, Craigan is always a tube but other guy is doing my head in.
Is it Rory Hamilton?
21-11-2021, 03:29 PM
Nisbet working back well today.
21-11-2021, 03:30 PM
Not a peep from the peepul in the stands. Games definitely not over and the players know it.
21-11-2021, 03:32 PM
Aye, you can feel the pain in his voice that we're winning......
Twat Craigan saying that Van Bronkhurst has to get into the dressing room at half time and get the Rangers players sorted out. :greengrin
Yep we need a third before half time and not concede [emoji849]
21-11-2021, 03:33 PM
Best conversation in football number 327
Dundee: "Do you fancy swapping Alex Harris for Martin Boyle"
Hibs: "Yup."
Yep we need a third before half time and not concede [emoji849]
We do however we all know a clean sheet wins this today
21-11-2021, 03:33 PM
Twat Craigan saying that Van Bronkhurst has to get into the dressing room at half time and get the Rangers players sorted out. :greengrin
Wouldn't it be funny if he did, then was refused a work permit 😁
21-11-2021, 03:34 PM
Hibs fans in great voice. Wish I was as confident.
21-11-2021, 03:34 PM
porteous going bananas at the linesman
21-11-2021, 03:35 PM
That should be a red. ****ing fat prick.
21-11-2021, 03:36 PM
well done SPM
wallpaperman
porteous going bananas at the linesman
Not much in that for me, sad to say.
That should be a red. ****ing fat prick.
It probably shouldn't but it would have been if Porteous did it to Morelos
21-11-2021, 03:37 PM
Just had my flu and covid booster and sitting keeping up with the game. I felt the second goal, either that or it was the injection 😁
21-11-2021, 03:38 PM
Not much in that for me, sad to say.
He deliberately moves his hand into the mouth of Porto. Straight red. Every day of the week.
not scored for a while now :boo hoo:
penalty :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
He deliberately moves his hand into the mouth of Porto. Straight red. Every day of the week.
Maybe it’s because Porto didn’t roll about screaming??
Penalty though:greengrin
21-11-2021, 03:39 PM
It probably shouldn't but it would have been if Porteous did it to MorelosIt's never a red but good to see us playing the game and making a big deal and show of it
Its a booking though
Penatky hibs!
Penalty !!!
penalty :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
Hibs?
Penalty Hibs :flag::flag::flag::flag:
YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
HAT TRICK
21-11-2021, 03:40 PM
Yeeeees ****ing yeeees
Unbelievable this! And Steven Craigen is off his head. A total dick
Happy ****in' days!
Martin Boyle you sexy sexy man
Boyler does a Sproule !!!!!:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::fl ag::flag::flag:
21-11-2021, 03:41 PM
****ing hell
WTAF is happening [emoji15]
3-1 :rolleyes:
The dalmeny
not scored for a while now :boo hoo:
There you go
Yeeeees this is just magical
****ing hell man
Shocking
appalling from porteous
wallpaperman
Dreamland.
Vital give them nothing before half time.
Switched off. Balls
3-1 :rolleyes:
****. Near HT too
21-11-2021, 03:42 PM
Rubbish defending there
fs porteous man
Unbelievable this! And Steven Craigen is off his head. A total dick
So is Thomson on rangers TV
HendoDelivered
Am I the only one who is still nervous?
PLEASE!!! Just keep the heid, we should be able to pick them off as they bomb forward!!!
OMG. I remember the last semi final when a Hibs were 3 down at half time. Please be careful
shamo9
Crap.
Just when you thought we could maybe relax a bit. Wouldn't be Hibs if it was too straightforward.
21-11-2021, 03:43 PM
Van Ballburst should get down to the dressing room according to steamer Craigan, think he has only mentioned it a million times.
Poor goal to loose but still well ahead imo, just need to keep in control
Am I the only one who is still nervous?
No. Would have been happier going into HT 3-0. This just opens the door for them
Wtf is Macey doing there, surely a shout to Porteous to leave it.
wallpaperman
Porteous comes up trumps in a big game again. Deary me.
only 3-0 in a subjective big game…we really need to go for this now
21-11-2021, 03:44 PM
Only hibs lose a goal like that after going 3-0 up
We need to keep it at 3-1 until half time
21-11-2021, 03:45 PM
Jack Ross writing love letters to Boyler
hibIBZ
21-11-2021, 03:45 PM
Time to shut up until half time, Newel needs to be careful, time to not crap ourselves
shamo9
21-11-2021, 03:46 PM
Yep. Need to weather the storm then kill them off on the break when they get desperate.
Its got another Hibs 5 Rangers 5 scoreline written all over it :greengrin
'mon the Hibs we can do this.
I'll take 3 -1 at half time. Just dont want to see us go for closing the game down.
Nae daft decisions and we should be home.
21-11-2021, 03:47 PM
Half time whistle can't come quick enough, we need strong heads.
Weegreenman
21-11-2021, 03:47 PM
appalling from porteous
He’s far too emotional for me. He needs to stop playing Morelos and start concentrating on playing the game.
Cost us at Ibrox and now he’s only gone and helped der hun get back into this game when there looked like there was little or no hope for them.
hhibs
21-11-2021, 03:48 PM
I blame Macey for that stupid goal loss.
21-11-2021, 03:48 PM
HT even i thought we were out of sight at 3-0
21-11-2021, 03:49 PM
Hanlon, first 10 seconds withstanding, has been immense.
21-11-2021, 03:50 PM
Sensational. Same attitude again please
even at HT premier sports pan the camera straight onto van man
the infatuation has begun
That’s phenomenal Hibs, absolutely phenomenal.
21-11-2021, 03:51 PM
I love Hibs. What a performance
So is Thomson on rangers TV
Premier Sports channel, will be nice to see his rotten mug for the HT chat.
shamo9
We would all have bitten the hand off for a 2 goal lead at half time. We need to be positive and show mental fortitude now. No gifts and no opportunities for the ref to help them out.
Come on, Hibs. :flag:
What a half! Ivan Sprouletastic!!!
He’s far too emotional for me. He needs to stop playing Morelos and start concentrating on playing the game.
Cost us at Ibrox and now he’s only gone and helped der hun get back into this game when there looked like there was little or no hope for them.
Needs to maintain composure and focus. Too easily distracted and allows himself to get niggled by the opposition.
Hanlon, first 10 seconds withstanding, has been immense.
What was wrong with that tackle?! :greengrin I think he's been immense, and especially during the first 10 seconds.
****. Near HT too
No reason for Porto to do that Was crucial we didn’t give them a lifeline ffs
21-11-2021, 03:52 PM
Jack Ross writing love letters to Boyler
So am I
We’re H#unbelievable
https://youtu.be/sfCLt0kTd5E
What was wrong with that tackle?! :greengrin I think he's been immense, and especially during the first 10 seconds.
He didn't need to dive in and got himself booked with 90 minutes still to go. Overall though he's been great.
even at HT premier sports pan the camera straight onto van man
the infatuation has begun
Going for a bevvy
He didn't need to dive in and got himself booked with 90 minutes still to go. Overall though he's been great.
Clearly it was a bad tackle, I was just having a wee laugh.
21-11-2021, 03:53 PM
Do The Rangers players ever booked in Scottish competitions ?
Get booked plenty in Europe
21-11-2021, 03:53 PM
We would all have bitten the hand off for a 2 goal lead at half time. We need to be positive and show mental fortitude now. No gifts and no opportunities for the ref to help them out.
Come on, Hibs. :flag:Absolutely
Pretty much no one on here wouldn't think we would be 2 goals to the good
But it does feel slighty disappointing going away the cheap goal
We need to be strong here but there's goals either way
21-11-2021, 03:54 PM
Going for a bevvy
you'll miss the 2nd half :wink:
:)
Thomson looks like he has been crying.
No reason for Porto to do that Was crucial we didn’t give them a lifeline ffs
I’m not watching Ronnie! I’d have been happier at 3-0 but beggars cannot be choosers.
From what I am reading we need to keep at them, staying disciplined at the same time! Sure there are more twists and turns however we need to do this!
**** off KT
Selkirkhibs
If someone had said we'd be 3-1 up at half time I'd have thought that they were having a laugh.
Take it all day long.
Got to hope we go on to win this now.
Boyle deserves to be on the winning side We need to see this out and get a fourth For him
21-11-2021, 03:55 PM
you'll miss the 2nd half :wink:
:)
21-11-2021, 03:56 PM
Big few minutes in the dressing room for Jack Ross. Needs to get the team focussed on keeping The Rangers away from the final third, not doing anything silly and hopefully creating another chance or two. Needs to choose his moment for subs too.
KT saying fair do’s to Hibs but he looks fed up.
Porto goal, 4-1 and that's the dream day complete.
This game is no where finished.
That was some great battling from Hibs and we took our chances, time to recharge and go again.
Big 45 minutes coming up for the defence and would be surprised to see Gogic for Campbell.
21-11-2021, 03:57 PM
Clancy must be sitting bricking it in the ref's changing room. Making sure that he has no reason to get his cards out has to factor into how we play in the second half.
shamo9
Porto goal, 4-1 and that's the dream day complete.
ooft! :pray:
They hate Scott Allan as well so he's more than welcome if he wants to chip in also :greengrin
seeing those replays i'm thinking macey really could have came for that, either way what an embarrassing piece of defending
Thomson looks like he has been crying.
Was he ever really a hibbie?
21-11-2021, 03:58 PM
It’s a hun panel except for Marv... Their collective faces are tremendous
Clancy must be sitting bricking it in the ref's changing room. Making sure that he has no reason to get his cards out has to factor into how we play in the second half.
I've got a bad feeling that Newell will get another for his next foul.
They’re all depressed for some reason!
And still Doidgenaldo to come off the bench!
Weegreenman
There’s a red card in this game and most probably another penalty!
If we lose this, I’m going to hunt Porto down and give him a right good talking too 😂😂
Inconsequential
Boyle can't play as a striker. :greengrin
Blaming Macey for the Hun goal - what a clown.
21-11-2021, 03:59 PM
Gio staying in hospitality drinking himself stupid.
Give it a f***ing rest about him being in the dressing room, deary me.
Excellent half, pressed when we got the chance and they look very ordinary when you get in their face Terrible goal to lose with Porteous taking it out of Macy's hands. He has had a good half barring that but needs to calm down.Just don't sit too deep Hibs.
Dry your eye Kenny Miller - 2016 would have been lauded every opportunity since - if you can’t hack it don’t pundit. Double standards BS that drags scottish football down into the mire hope we never see him anywhere near our club.
I've got a bad feeling that Newell will get another for his next foul.
Scott Allan will replace him on 60.
seeing those replays i'm thinking macey really could have came for that, either way what an embarrassing piece of defending
It was poor
Ohhhh Popeye is a ****ger
He’s ****ging Olive Oyl
And when she is in bed with him
She thinks of Martin Boyle
KT saying no pen [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Hahha right ye are
I do wonder if macey came then a late shout to Porto hence him swinging so wildly
Weegreenman
21-11-2021, 04:00 PM
Was he ever really a hibbie?
Who cares? He was superb as a player for us. Everything after that is irrelevant.
No more silly goals. No daft diving in and giving that **** in black a decision to make. Just find a way whether its getting another or scrapping and fighting to hold on. Just do whats needed hibs
Shout out to Nisbet for that first half too. He's set up a goal with a perfect through ball and is working his socks off - that's the boy we thought we had.
plhibs
21-11-2021, 04:01 PM
I'm worried that the ref can be a real influence on this with us having 2 yellow cards.
We have to withstand the inevitable penalty and/or sending off in the second half. To be fair the ref has been OK so far.
Mental game that
Weegreenman
It was poor
No it was embarrassing 😳 Porto should open a stall doon east fortune, selling jerseys! 🤡🤡🤡
As for Van Bronkhursts sidekick blonde I’ve not seen as big a hair since Dynasty in the 80s.
#HairBearBunch
There’s a red card in this game and most probably another penalty!
If we lose this, I’m going to hunt Porto down and give him a right good talking too [emoji23][emoji23]
Agreed regarding your first part.
Next Hibs foul against Newell or Hanlon and second yellow guaranteed! They will also get their obligatory penalty.
I’m nervous and not even watching but can see it panning out against us if we are not disciplined.
They will use every trick in the book to get back on track.
I fear Clancy will be easily swayed
O I’ll leave the second part up to you [emoji6]
KT saying no pen [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
Hahha right ye are
I do wonder if macey came then a late shout to Porto hence him swinging so wildly
Porto went bananas at Macey after the ball went in.
21-11-2021, 04:02 PM
Porteous might get the blame for that goal, but the more I watch the replay it, Macey has stuck him right in the tam kite. Porto shapes his body to allow Macey to smother it and can't believe he doesn't.
21-11-2021, 04:02 PM
Blaming Macey for the Hun goal - what a clown.
i didn't at first but after watching the HT replays...well, first thing [porteous dis was turn around to macey with his arms outstretched, i wonder if he got a shout or just expected macey to come for it