View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian v The Rangers
21-11-2021, 04:03 PM
Porto went bananas at Macey after the ball went in. Probably disappointed he just cost Hibs a massive goal
McInnes just told them to stop talking about Rangers and more about Hibs...what am I witnessing.
Oh dear, no one gave “Gio-Gio” his nudge - FFS don’t what ever you do head to hospitality…
HendoDelivered
Another goal for us is an absolute MUST. Please do not sit in and defend this Hibs
21-11-2021, 04:04 PM
McInnes just told them to stop talking about Rangers and more about Hibs...what am I witnessing.He'd be in the running as our best manager
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
shamo9
Another goal for us is an absolute MUST.
I'll settle for no more goals for them but I get your point. :greengrin
Whether or not Macey should have came for the cross Porteous still makes an absolute arse of it. He's to blame for that goal. Let's hope it doesn't come back to haunt us.
21-11-2021, 04:05 PM
we want four
we need four
Another goal for us is an absolute MUST. Please do not sit in and defend this HibsYep, we need a 4th
3 goals up they need all out attack
2 goals beyind they can play it a bit patiently for now
Still 2 goals up if would've but your hands off for
HT even i thought we were out of sight at 3-0
Dunno why.
We were 3-0 up against them in Lenny’s reign before being 3-5 down and eventually drawing 5-5.
The danger lies in a second booking or the respective depths on the benches.
In our favour is our attacking prowess, and if we can add to the score….
shamo9
Let's go, Hibs! :aok:
21-11-2021, 04:07 PM
Dunno why.
We were 3-0 up against them in Lenny’s reign before being 3-5 down and eventually drawing 5-5.
Completely different scenarios. That game we had to win by 5 or 6 clear goals (can't remember which) so had to stay on the front foot.
Going in 3-0 at half time we just had to not concede 3 in 45 minutes. Totally different.
Get Thomshun tae ****, thought he'd be more neutral but he's a dedicated hun nowadays. Delighted my prediction scoreline is knackered, another half of the same please.
21-11-2021, 04:08 PM
is it safe to say next goal is crucial :greengrin
21-11-2021, 04:08 PM
What a block Ryan. Porteous
21-11-2021, 04:09 PM
Premier Sports is worse than Hun TV
McInnes just told them to stop talking about Rangers and more about Hibs...what am I witnessing.
I hate the media in this country!
21-11-2021, 04:09 PM
What a block Ryan. Porteous
Saved a goal there. As good as a goal in fact
21-11-2021, 04:10 PM
our passing is poor so far this half, Doig just giving it away..be tempted to bring Stevenson on.
EI255
21-11-2021, 04:11 PM
Craigen is a tosser too. Hates Hibs. Girfuy
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
hibs 3/1 on at HT to win
bookies are seldom wrong :greengrin
shamo9
Composure Hibs. Need strong characters now. Come on :flag:
Dropped off them a bit and letting them have too much of the ball, they've upped their tempo. Need to force them into mistakes.
Dunno why.
They have to come up us and will use every trick to try and enforce an advantage and that includes getting our players carded and/or sent off.
They will undoubtedly get their obligatory penalty and our recent record against them in terms of cards etc hasn’t gone well!
I only hope we get a fourth or the score stays the same (cannot see that happening though)
21-11-2021, 04:13 PM
doyle hayes needs to be careful
21-11-2021, 04:14 PM
I’d bring Doidge on
21-11-2021, 04:15 PM
3-1 up against der der Hun in a semi final Boyler scores 3 and we're concentrating on one mistake. This board is ****ing depressing at times.
21-11-2021, 04:16 PM
Honestly Craigan SHUT UP YOU $%$£$$%%
3-1 up against der der Hun in a semi final Boyler scores 3 and we're concentrating on one mistake. This board is ****ing depressing at times.
Hardly concentrating
paul McGinn holding on to a jersey there in the box
21-11-2021, 04:17 PM
lewis on for doig...injury
We can’t keep surrendering possession. One way or another we need to keep a hold of the ball.
Doig coming off for lewis
Doig injured
21-11-2021, 04:18 PM
Not good to see Josh getting an injury, but doesn't look to bad as he's walking off and happy to see Lewis coming on.
EI255
Honestly Craigan SHUT UP YOU $%$£$$%%He's an obnoxious little Fart. Useless player. Useless pundit.
Sakala coming on for Ryan Kent
cameronw-hfc
Stream has changed to Rangers TV and amazingly its less excruciating to listen to than Craigan.
No it was embarrassing 😳 Porto should open a stall doon east fortune, selling jerseys! 🤡🤡🤡
Give it a f***ing rest eh.
shamo9
Weather the storm then punish them on the break when they get desperate. That's the script. Hibees! :flag:
21-11-2021, 04:19 PM
We can’t keep surrendering possession. One way or another we need to keep a hold of the ball.
It's as simple as that, if we have the ball then they can't score.
21-11-2021, 04:19 PM
We have done well to limit them for these 15 mins
Need. To try and hold the ball though
EI255
21-11-2021, 04:20 PM
Stream has changed to Rangers TV and amazingly its less excruciating to listen to than Craigan.It's THAT voice!
21-11-2021, 04:20 PM
Kents been rank
He often flatters to deceive for me
21-11-2021, 04:21 PM
We have done well to limit them for these 15 mins
Need. To try and hold the ball though
They've barely had a chance all game.
21-11-2021, 04:22 PM
Brilliant Paul McGinn
Too many loose passes from Hibs.
Macey come on son
Christ
21-11-2021, 04:23 PM
wouldn't mind us getting the ball up the other end
21-11-2021, 04:23 PM
Is Macey chained to his line?
I take it Clancy not fancy giving us a foul then, blatant push into the back of Campbell, totally ignored.
21-11-2021, 04:24 PM
Doidge might be important last 20 to get us fouls up the park
Is Macey chained to his line?
He's not giving me any confidence, CB's always hesitant when the ball comes in, not convinced.
21-11-2021, 04:24 PM
I take it Clancy not fancy giving us a foul then, blatant push into the back of Campbell, totally ignored.
Not even trying to hide his cheating
21-11-2021, 04:25 PM
Could take Campbell off and put Doidge on. May need him defensively as well as holding the ball up the park.
Hibs need to get a hold of the ball, can't defend like this for 30 mins.
21-11-2021, 04:26 PM
hagi coming on
21-11-2021, 04:27 PM
good play by Newell and Cadden. A little bit of possesion for a minute
shamo9
21-11-2021, 04:27 PM
Mon' Hibs. The clock is our friend now.
21-11-2021, 04:28 PM
nice to hear the hibs fans singing it's a grand team to play for, not heard it for a while :thumbsup:
21-11-2021, 04:29 PM
What a match!
I like Hibs leaving two speedy men up. Rangers defence can't relax.
21 mins + clancy time remaining
wallpaperman
Glad that Aribo has gone off, though has been much quieter second half.
Aribo going of is good for us IMO.
21-11-2021, 04:30 PM
What a match!
Weirdly I’m not enjoying it. I’m more stressed than I would be if it was 0-0.
Another bloody scan over to their manager in the stand, pandering atv it's worst.
21-11-2021, 04:31 PM
Weird thing is if we had just scored to make it 3-1 I would be massively confident. Instead I’m bricking it
shamo9
21-11-2021, 04:31 PM
Makes sense. Underdogs beforehand but we have something to lose now.
Come on Hibs :flag:
Anyone else nervous as??
21-11-2021, 04:32 PM
Warburtons a Fanny now ringing out!
Spudster
I get that. I think it's the fear of throwing it away is worse than the fear of simply losing!
I'm ****ing keeching myself.
21-11-2021, 04:33 PM
how brilliant is it keeping the sectarian filth at a peep
the scoreline ain't too bad either :cb
wallpaperman
Anyone else nervous as??
Extremely.
Weird thing is if we had just scored to make it 3-1 I would be massively confident. Instead I’m bricking itIts known as the Scottish referee coefficient.
Extremely.
I’m not watching or listening but my stomachs in knots!
shamo9
21-11-2021, 04:34 PM
Anyone else nervous as??
Yes, but as the seconds tick by I'm feeling better. We're defending okay and have the players to hurt them on the break when we get an opportunity. Keep the faith :flag:
21-11-2021, 04:34 PM
Its known as the Scottish referee coefficient.
i shouldn't, but :hilarious
21-11-2021, 04:35 PM
Outstanding work rate from everyone.
wallpaperman
21-11-2021, 04:36 PM
I’m not watching or listening but my stomachs in knots!
That is probably worse, to be fair!
14+
Selkirkhibs
Getting the cans o beer out to calm the nerves.
Mon Hibs
EI255
Mon Hibs
:flag:I feel like going for a 14 minute walk
shamo9
Mon Hibs
That's the spirit :aok::flag:
wallpaperman
21-11-2021, 04:37 PM
Porteous signalling hurt I think.
21-11-2021, 04:37 PM
MMmmmm so morelos is indeed still on
21-11-2021, 04:38 PM
another two sevco subs
Daz coming on for hibs, as well as doidgealdo
Can’t believe Nathan Patterson can’t get a game in this Huns team
We seen out half this half fairly well
Might need to fresh legs though
McGregor coming on for Porteous by the look of it.
21-11-2021, 04:39 PM
Porto going off injured
Been a rock this half
McGregor coming on
That’s not good news if Porto is out
That is probably worse, to be fair!
I know it is.
I’m off to start making Dinner so hopefully we hold out. (And have a large glass of red)
why make both subs at once ? make them separatley and use up more time !!
Doidge coming on too
Doidge for nisbet
21-11-2021, 04:40 PM
Macey has been good. Needs to keep commanding that area.
wallpaperman
That’s not good news if Porto is out
Yeah, I’m worried. Critical of him at the goal, but has been immense second half.
I've bottled it and pressed cash-out.
Anyone else nervous as??
Cool as a cucumber here. :flag:
Big Cuban out then P??
21-11-2021, 04:41 PM
Great recovery from Porto to put in a really strong second half following the goal we conceded.
9 +
Porteous. Respect.
Defended brilliantly to a man.
21-11-2021, 04:42 PM
They are really bad. Poor poor side. Maceys had nowt to do.
QUOTE=Aldo;6753442]I know it is.
I’m off to start making Dinner so hopefully we hold out. (And have a large glass of red)
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]
I've no appetite at all
21-11-2021, 04:42 PM
if we hold on i'm buying the DVD
sevco player booked :shocked:
21-11-2021, 04:43 PM
Macey has been good. Needs to keep commanding that area.
He really has. Dominant.
I can’t take this!!!
Josh Campbell. Performance.
wallpaperman
21-11-2021, 04:44 PM
Gonna go against the grain here and say Clancy has by no means had an awful game, I hope I don’t regret that in last 10 minutes.
I'm amazed they don't ever put the camera on Van BronchialHorse :rolleyes:
Final whistle not blown yet?
off the post off of macey
my goodness
21-11-2021, 04:45 PM
well done chris cadden
Matt macey
Hahha
Brilliant son [emoji23][emoji23]
wallpaperman
Cadden has had a tremendous game.
Macey got away with that big style.
21-11-2021, 04:46 PM
Are the sevco fans doing walking away again?
The work rate has been absolutely immense tonight.
corner hibs at the sir david grey corner
21-11-2021, 04:47 PM
3+
I can't take much more of this
Boyle man of the match for me followed by a close set of Hibs fans.
Great noise!
goldston over the bar :greengrin
how did he miss
HAHAHAHA what a miss !!!
wallpaperman
What a miss by Goldson :thumbsup:
21-11-2021, 04:48 PM
Yaaaas Connor godlson!!
Thank you
Massive let off
shamo9
Gotta be our day after that!:flag:
3+5 mins to be added apparentky
Bye bye the thes. :flag::flag:
Tell you what, my testicular fortitude has been breached
Really riding our luck here
21-11-2021, 04:49 PM
sevco fans doing walking away....goodbye :giruy2:
Go home ya Huns go home ya huns
My testicles have never felt more fortified
there's only one steven gerrard :faf:
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
Coach Jon
This is painful, keep going hibs
oldbiker
21-11-2021, 04:50 PM
God sweaty hands time, cmon His:flag::flag:
5 mins added
5 minutes Clancy time.
Due to a hectic afternoon of drama and chaos I'd forgotten all about this. Are we really 3-1 up with a minute to go or am I dreaming
Selkirkhibs
Starting to really enjoy it now. Nearly there.
21-11-2021, 04:51 PM
they do do walking away
There’s only one Steven Gerrard?
Didnae even hang aboot to say cheerio 😂
oldbiker
commentary team are all The Rangers are awful, HIBS have played brilliant
well held Matt Macey
21-11-2021, 04:52 PM
they do do walking awayAnd a wee bit surrendering
I can’t believe I’m not giving it to a player who has scored a first half hat trick but my MOTM is Porto or McGinn
Is this a “Big Game” btw? :wink:
1875godsgift
21-11-2021, 04:53 PM
I know it is.
Nearly at the end of a bottle of Asda Extra Special Cotes du Rhone here! :angeldevi
I’m still nervous as. How long left?
21-11-2021, 04:54 PM
FT woohooooooooo get in :flag::flag::flag:
beat us at hampden
they cannae beat us at hampden
21-11-2021, 04:54 PM
That’s it! We are in the final!!!
Get in Hibs, your ability to surprise and delight me is unparalleled.
Boyler get that ball to take home!
21-11-2021, 04:55 PM
2 mins left.
it's finished
oldbiker
Proud to be a hibby today:flag::flag::flag::flag:
1875godsgift
I’m still nervous as. How long left?
Off the bar
Phenomenal! I love Hibernian FC.
Proud to be a hobby today:flag::flag::flag::flag:
can't beat a good hobby
YAAAS!
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
shamo9
21-11-2021, 04:56 PM
Yess!!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup :
Got to feel for the women of the west tonight.
wallpaperman
Absolutely tremendous, full value for the win.
Selkirkhibs
Stellar performance from each and every player. Magnificent.
Well done. Enforced break, and we come back and rip the champions apart.
Well done Hibs. Good job by everyone who made it along. Good job team. Good job Ross. Different class Martin Boyle
GGTTH.
oldbiker
can't beat a good hobby
Or an excited one
21-11-2021, 04:57 PM
Payback for the Nick Walsh game at Ibrox, suck that up sevco
We leaving the pitch invasion for he final. :flag::flag:
Absolutely delighted, worked our socks off after a phenomenal 1st half, special mention to young Campbell you played the whole game and did everything expected of him out there.
Absolutely brilliant every single player. That was just an amazing display. JR got the tactics spot on. The Huns hardly threatened.
Martin Boyle's on fire.
Silversand
21-11-2021, 04:58 PM
Great result & performance [emoji16][emoji106]
Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
Unbelievable lads. :top marks
Kevin wants his mummy. :flag::flag::flag:
Just_Jimmy
21-11-2021, 04:59 PM
Jack Ross wins big games.... FACT
Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk
That was absolutely magic from Hibs tonight. Big game, big performance, scenes to remember. Perfection.
Good result, deserved overall ...
Boyle's on fire
nah nah nah nah nah nah nah nah nah nah nah nah
21-11-2021, 05:00 PM
Fantastic team effort today, had my doubts with not having played for a few weeks and recent results but amazing 🇳🇬💚🇳🇬💚🇳🇬💚🇳🇬
Yas!
End of.
ryan porteous is holding the mom award....to give to squirrel
Porto😂😂😂😂😂
21-11-2021, 05:01 PM
That is just absolutely magnificent!! :flag::flag::flag::flag:
David_D
Get in. Absolutely outstanding.
delighted that Hanlon, Stevenson and McGregor were all on the pitch at the end.
bythecringe
Well done Hibs and well done all the fans on blood pressure tablets following online. It was hard going but so proud of the team. Might take a few days to get back to normal but soooo delighted.
Do I look happy, stop asking silly questions, superb stuff Ryan. :flag::flag:
ruthven_raiders
21-11-2021, 05:02 PM
Thanks for all the updates, not got premier sports and couldn't go to the game for financial and new puppy reasons lol...does anyone know if the highlights will be on council TV tonight?
End of.[/QUOTE]
Well done Hibs. Great work rate. Take that into the rest of the season and we'll do really well.
Special mention for Campbell. Didn't do anything spectacular but did the basics spectacularly.
Dec 19th Finale
gies an early chrimbo present Hibs
21-11-2021, 05:03 PM
Ladies and gentlemen
The ****ing Hibs
Quite extraordinary.
Well done Hibs. Great work rate. Take that into the rest of the season and we'll do really well.
Special mention for Campbell. Didn't do anything spectacular but did the basics spectacularly.
Okay.
21-11-2021, 05:04 PM
Thanks for all the updates, not got premier sports and couldn't go to the game for financial and new puppy reasons lol...does anyone know if the highlights will be on council TV tonight?
End of.[/QUOTE]
The Championship meeting of Queen of the South and Inverness CT on Friday kicks off Sportscene's busy weekend of Scottish football coverage.
Highlights of Saturday's three top-flight games are on the BBC Scotland channel (19:30), with Chris Iwelumo and James McFadden, repeated at midnight on BBC One Scotland.
And Sportsound has live commentary of both League Cup semi-finals.
An extended edition starts on Radio Scotland from 14:00 on Saturday.
It culminates in St Johnstone v Celtic from Hampden, while Sunday Sportsound (14:00) features build-up and all the action from Rangers' semi-final meeting with Hibernian.
sorry just realised that's commentary
but here's the goals Rangers vs Hibernian 1-3 Highlights - All Goals ● League Cup ● 21 November 2021 - YouTube (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qYQoPhZ9YRg)
21-11-2021, 05:05 PM
Yaaaaasssss 💚💚💚
EI255
21-11-2021, 05:05 PM
Boyle outstanding, however I think that was Porteous' best game yet. Absolutely brilliant today. Just a powerhouse in green. Immense.
All of them were fantastic!
PolmontHibby
21-11-2021, 05:06 PM
Absolutely amazing performance given what has happened happened over last two months.
Well done Hibs.
Okay.
Okay.
EI255
Getting tired of these Carlsberg Sundays [emoji4]
Fabulous. Away to dance in the snow!
Have fantastic night everyone
EI255
Absolutely amazing performance given what has happened happened over last two months.
Well done Hibs.This [emoji16][emoji106]
21-11-2021, 05:07 PM
Well that was unexpected! Now need to go on the charm offensive to skip the day at work on the day of the final….
EI255
Fabulous. Away to dance in the snow!
Have fantastic night everyoneMagic mate! [emoji16]
Porteous interview lol
21-11-2021, 05:08 PM
Unbelievable performance, well done lads.
Just never know with Hibs.
21-11-2021, 05:08 PM
Porteous interview lolTop ****housery [emoji23][emoji23]
Well was that good or what, ggtth :flag::flag::flag:
21-11-2021, 05:10 PM
Boyle outstanding, however I think that was Porteous' best game yet. Absolutely brilliant today. Just a powerhouse in green. Immense.
All of them were fantastic!
Ryan didn’t have the evil eye from Gerrard to put him off his game.
Whacko
21-11-2021, 05:10 PM
Just need to show this commitment & character in the league now and hopefully Doidge gets up to speed quickly :na na:
21-11-2021, 05:11 PM
Thomson raging
Fair play to McInnes, held a very neutral position and complimentary of us
We were fantastic
Buzzing for Jack Ross
21-11-2021, 05:12 PM
Absolute superb win that. Didn’t see it coming at all.
Credit to JR and the players. There goes JR’s big game bottler tag anaw.
Kevin Thomson is a smelly hun *******
21-11-2021, 05:12 PM
Delighted for Hanlon. I've been a critic.
21-11-2021, 05:13 PM
Getting tired of these Carlsberg Sundays [emoji4]
Dunno about Carlsberg... but I got through 4 g&t's (Spanish measures :wink:) during that... and I can schtill schspell :greengrin:party:
Great result, I had a feeling we'd sneak a wee 1-0 win with a goal against the run of play so I put €20 on Hibs. Never thought we'd take a 3-0 lead and I bottled it with about 8 minutes to go and cashed out at €120. Not often I make money on Hibs.
I'll put my hand up, didn't expect to get anything from the game today but, what an outcome, everyone of those Hibs players showed just what they are capable of, I expect that all the time now boys 😊
Portos dig at Gerrard with the 'Do I look happy...' quote 😂😂
21-11-2021, 05:14 PM
GGTTH- 2AM here still buzzing.
21-11-2021, 05:14 PM
What a game, what a result.
💚💚💚
Forever_Green93
21-11-2021, 05:16 PM
What a great performance!!! & great result!
Mon the Hibs :flag:
21-11-2021, 05:16 PM
Brilliant Hibs, just brilliant!
21-11-2021, 05:17 PM
The Cry was Surrender.
21-11-2021, 05:17 PM
We've got them again at home in 10 days. Can't wait.
The Captain....
21-11-2021, 05:18 PM
Well that was something else.
What a performance..I think we've been extremely 'unlucky' v Rangers under Jack so delighted we really had a go and whipped them.
There are games when teams suddenly realise how good they can be. I hope we take a lot of confidence for the rest of the season from that.
Out****ingstanding.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
21-11-2021, 05:25 PM
Top ****housery [emoji23][emoji23]
I was in the pub with the sound down, what was the jist of it?
21-11-2021, 05:27 PM
what a great result, bring on the lesser greens now.
:greengrin:greengrin
21-11-2021, 05:27 PM
I was in the pub with the sound down, what was the jist of it?1st thing he said
'do I look happy? Well dinnie ask silly questions....'
21-11-2021, 05:28 PM
:singing: were you watching slippy G
:music:
The Cry was Surrender.Surrender then go home.
Sent from my SM-A405FN using Tapatalk
Bbc Scotland all tragic about the Huns.
Long faces at supper time.
CLASS OF 72 -73
Delighted for Hanlon. I've been a critic.
The boy was immense
jakedance
21-11-2021, 05:30 PM
Perfect performance today. So chuffed for the team.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211121/51f5d1af44b1dd9588cfdceb6f0acf61.jpg
Hibiza
21-11-2021, 05:33 PM
Well done everyone , just brilliant , fantastic performance .
Peanut Shaz
21-11-2021, 05:33 PM
It's days like today that make up for the bad days. Makes you appreciate them more.
shamo9
21-11-2021, 05:34 PM
Fantastic from everyone involved at Hibs. Let's finish the job on the 19th :aok::flag:
Glory, glory...
21-11-2021, 05:34 PM
No harm in seeing what these have to say about today's games.
https://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/332745-official-rangers-v-hibs-league-cup-sf-match-thread/page/16/
21-11-2021, 05:35 PM
I was in the pub with the sound down, what was the jist of it?
He was asked "are you happy?" and replied "Do I look happy? Don't ask silly questions!" It was a dig at Gerrard after he was asked about leaving for the EPL:
https://www.hitc.com/en-gb/2021/10/21/steven-gerrard-newcastle-manager-candidate/
Callyballybe
21-11-2021, 05:40 PM
Yasss! On the bus back and an absolute tremendous effort today from the boys. Fantastic result!💪💪
21-11-2021, 05:41 PM
Bbc Scotland all tragic about the Huns.
Long faces at supper time.
Sky acting like it’s not happened, not one mention!
21-11-2021, 05:43 PM
not very often i agree with Tom English but he's spot on, we have to produce the same level against sellick in the final, we may not beat them but we must reach the same levels
and once again i'll quote Alex Miller, it's easier to beat one of the old firm in glasgow in a SF than the final itself(or words to that effect) :agree:
21-11-2021, 05:45 PM
What’s taking Jonnyboy so long?
Must be the easiest ‘This is how it feels’ he has ever had to do
Every player :top marks
MOM Boyler
21-11-2021, 05:46 PM
Is there a better feeling in football than beating the Huns at Hampden ? Just never get tired of it 👍
Magpie
What a performance.
Mikey_1875
Special.
21-11-2021, 05:47 PM
It's days like today that make up for the bad days. Makes you appreciate them more.
So true.
21-11-2021, 05:49 PM
christian doidge mentioned on sportsound interview about jack ross possibly asking for a bit leniency from the authorities forcing us to play so many games in the lead up to the final
21-11-2021, 05:50 PM
Was convinced we would tire and that could of been the decisive factor How wrong was I about that
Great performances all over the park
21-11-2021, 05:51 PM
christian doidge mentioned on sportsound interview about jack ross possibly asking for a bit leniency from the authorities forcing us to play so many games in the lead up to the final
When is the final ?