View Full Version : Hibs v Dundee Utd

Pages : [1] 2 3

15-10-2021, 02:08 PM
Surprised there’s not a thread already for tomorrow’s game. What do we think the team and outcome will be?
Utd are a team we’ve had a good record over recently so I’m going for a 2-0 win.

hibsfan7
15-10-2021, 02:16 PM
3-0 to hibs

15-10-2021, 02:17 PM
Be a tough match. Be happy with any kind of win.

15-10-2021, 02:19 PM
Been quite impressed with them play good stuff under Courts however think defensively they aren't great. Were really unlucky v us in the cup when you consider the decisions on the night. Should be a decent game of football. Looking forward to it.

15-10-2021, 02:26 PM
They are a decent side. Interesting to see if their new striker plays. Tough game but I'm going 7-0 home win.

15-10-2021, 02:30 PM
4.1 Hibs Nisbet 2 Boyle and Cadden

StockholmHibs
15-10-2021, 02:40 PM
Really need a win after the Ibrox cheating fiasco.
2- 0 Cabbage.

15-10-2021, 03:19 PM
2 1 hibs

15-10-2021, 03:32 PM
3-0 Hibs

Juice-Terry
15-10-2021, 04:02 PM
I'll go 3-0 as well.

Mikey_1875
15-10-2021, 04:13 PM
I was impressed with Dundee Utd when we played them in the cup. I can’t see them being as comfortable on the ball at ER and not as attacking as when 3-0 down in the second half obviously. They’ll be tough to break down so I think a narrow win.

I expect us to go back to 4-2-3-1 with Murphy coming back into the team for Cadden and Wood for Porto. Not sure about the three in the middle assuming Magennis is back.

BlackSheep
15-10-2021, 04:21 PM
I was impressed with Dundee Utd when we played them in the cup. I can’t see them being as comfortable on the ball at ER and not as attacking as when 3-0 down in the second half obviously. They’ll be tough to break down so I think a narrow win.

I expect us to go back to 4-2-3-1 with Murphy coming back into the team for Cadden and Wood for Porto. Not sure about the three in the middle assuming Magennis is back.

Magennis is a doubt… looking u likely to make the squad tomorrow never mind start. I’d say Newell, JDH and Allan in the middle.

Mikey_1875
15-10-2021, 04:45 PM
Magennis is a doubt… looking u likely to make the squad tomorrow never mind start. I’d say Newell, JDH and Allan in the middle.

Ah fair enough haven’t watched the press conference yet, makes it easy then I guess will be the three you mentioned in the middle.

HFC93
15-10-2021, 04:45 PM
I'm a wee bit nervous about this one as they look a decent side this season. I think it will be narrow win for us or a draw.

15-10-2021, 05:06 PM
Scott Allan tore them apart at Tannadice so any team picked has to have him in it.

15-10-2021, 05:23 PM
They are a good side but Hibs are better.

Brummie_Hibs
15-10-2021, 05:32 PM
Pivotal game for Hibs tomorrow.

We need to win. We should win. It's the kind of game we don't win.

15-10-2021, 06:57 PM
I'd be more confident if Porteous was playing but we really should win tomorrow.

We've dropped a few points now against teams we really should beat, so I hope we can change that.

15-10-2021, 07:18 PM
Given the other fixture it is a chance for us to catch up on at least one of the teams above us. That makes it yet another big match and one that will be tricky. We basically need to score twice and it is unlikely very low scoring United will take anything from the fixture. I'm going for a 2-1 win but I think it will be a struggle given Boyle's travels and the usual long list of injuries. Porteous will be a big miss too

15-10-2021, 07:21 PM
interestingly we are still 3 league wins behind Dundee United in the head to head...61-55-64

totals

Hibs wins- 76
Draws- 64
Dund u wins - 71

15-10-2021, 07:24 PM
I’m going for 2-1 Hibs. Will be a hard game though.

15-10-2021, 07:54 PM
Wish list for tomorrow

Hibs Win... Don't care by how many... Just WIN ffs!
Motherwell and Rangers games... Draws... I'd rather gain 2pts over 4 teams than have ANY of the 4 win
Dundee's 1st win of the season

Sorted... Another G&T please barman. Happy Friday... before the fear kicks in tomorrow :aok:

Tommy75
15-10-2021, 08:02 PM
Wish list for tomorrow

Hibs Win... Don't care by how many... Just WIN ffs!
Motherwell and Rangers games... Draws... I'd rather gain 2pts over 4 teams than have ANY of the 4 win
Dundee's 1st win of the season

Sorted... Another G&T please barman. Happy Friday... before the fear kicks in tomorrow :aok:

Would rather The Rangers beat Hearts tbh.

15-10-2021, 08:09 PM

I'd rather stay within a win reach of both... Despise both, so a draw's a good compromise

Crunchie
15-10-2021, 08:10 PM
Surprised there’s not a thread already for tomorrow’s game. What do we think the team and outcome will be?
Utd are a team we’ve had a good record over recently so I’m going for a 2-0 win.
3-1 Hibs and if Diclonius is watching please accept this as my prediction if I'm not able to post one on his thread :greengrin I'm working tomorrow.

15-10-2021, 08:13 PM
I'd rather stay within a win reach of both... Despise both, so a draw's a good compromise

This for me too. I know if we win and the huns win we go above the jambos, but if they hold on to a draw it would only be a different if 2 behind the huns and 1 point behind them. Keeps the top of the table nice and tight and us well and truly in the mix

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

15-10-2021, 08:24 PM

Agreed, I detest those blue nosed filthy cheating him illegitimate sons of satan, however.....our pink neighbours are even more detestible.

15-10-2021, 08:29 PM
Tomorrow going to be very tricky game - Utd will feel they were hard done by in cup game - they have improved and we have a few players still missing. McNulty still out for them.

Dundee Utd have only lost to us, Hearts and Dons this season - they beat Rangers and drew with Celtic away.

Utd haven’t beaten Hibs at ER since 2014.

Prediction 1-1.

We won’t finish ahead of the huns this season.

So Huns win over mini huns.

Tommy75
15-10-2021, 09:17 PM
This for me too. I know if we win and the huns win we go above the jambos, but if they hold on to a draw it would only be a different if 2 behind the huns and 1 point behind them. Keeps the top of the table nice and tight and us well and truly in the mix

It's nice being in the mix at the top of the table now. In reality, come the end of the season The Rangers will be miles ahead of us. It could come down to the odd point between us and Hearts for 3rd (possibly 2nd?).

15-10-2021, 11:10 PM
Hibs 2-1

Rangers 3-0

Motherwell 1-1

16-10-2021, 03:00 AM
Not confident about defence without Porto. We'll have to score more than the opposition to win!

16-10-2021, 03:20 AM
Not confident about defence without Porto. We'll have to score more than the opposition to win!

Martin Boyle has scored more league goals than Dundee United............

16-10-2021, 05:44 AM
…………………..Macey………..

……..McGinn…..Wood…..Hanlon…..

Cadden……JDH……..Newell……..Doig……

…………………..Allan……..

…………….Nisbet…….Boyle…

Looking forward to seeing Wood play, think he’s going to be the real deal.

Murphy is back fit so there’s a possibility he might start as Ross seems to like him a lot and gets him into the team when fit.

Will be a tough game as I think they’re pretty good, Mulgrew being off last game certainly helped us. They’ll be solid and try and counter us IMO as they’re full of energy.

16-10-2021, 07:04 AM

There's a novel idea😁

16-10-2021, 07:31 AM
Hibs are a very good side. Ibrox was a bit of a wake up call to just how good. I'm convinced we'd have gone on to win that with how comfortable we were. We'll win today and win fairly comfortably.

Bangkok Hibby
16-10-2021, 07:42 AM
Hibs are a very good side. Ibrox was a bit of a wake up call to just how good. I'm convinced we'd have gone on to win that with how comfortable we were. We'll win today and win fairly comfortably.

Nothing is a foregone conclusion but I'm starting to feel the same.

16-10-2021, 07:45 AM
…………………..Macey………..

……..McGinn…..Wood…..Hanlon…..

Cadden……JDH……..Newell……..Doig……

…………………..Allan……..

…………….Nisbet…….Boyle…

Looking forward to seeing Wood play, think he’s going to be the real deal.

Murphy is back fit so there’s a possibility he might start as Ross seems to like him a lot and gets him into the team when fit.

Will be a tough game as I think they’re pretty good, Mulgrew being off last game certainly helped us. They’ll be solid and try and counter us IMO as they’re full of energy.

Quite like that team - is Magennis still out?

16-10-2021, 08:42 AM

16-10-2021, 08:48 AM
Listened to Jack Ross interview and he seemed to be indicating Christian Doidge on schedule to be back to full training at the start of November which is great news.

https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCXKLs14yjDc5s7GJ1txkWxw

JammyDoidger
16-10-2021, 08:56 AM
I think we will give them a hiding. They are pretty toothless and when we play, we play, they won't live with us.

16-10-2021, 10:43 AM
I think we’ll go 4231 - Wood in as the RCB, JDH and Newell sitting, Allan pushed on with Boyle and Murphy out wide and Nisbet up front.

Worth remembering that Stevenson had a very good game at Tannadice, but I think it will be Doig at LB.

Anything 3 at the back struggles to get Murphy into the team and if Magennis out then this also allows Allan to play in a familiar position.

There are a few players in there who don’t do the defensive stuff that well.

United have actually impressed me when I’ve seen them - they were good when they beat Rangers and were on the wrong end of a few decisions against us. It won’t be an easy game, but it would be a brilliant one to win.

H18S NX
16-10-2021, 10:49 AM
2-1 Hibs

16-10-2021, 10:52 AM
Wonder if Boyle will start, Ross saying he’s feeling jetlag after returning from overseas

16-10-2021, 10:55 AM

??? Whether Porto or any other player for that matter, is missing to win a game , any game, of football, then we will always have to score more goals than the opposition. 😉

16-10-2021, 11:09 AM
Wonder if Boyle will start, Ross saying he’s feeling jetlag after returning from overseas
That's because the plane was slower than he is.

16-10-2021, 11:15 AM
I think we will give them a hiding. They are pretty toothless and when we play, we play, they won't live with us.

I think McNulty is out injured.

16-10-2021, 11:53 AM
I think McNulty is out injured.

Injured against us last month and out till the end of the year.
Had to have a wee op on a hamstring.

16-10-2021, 12:02 PM
Draw for me today. Just no feeling it. Happy to be proved wrong of course :greengrin

16-10-2021, 12:05 PM

I wish I had this kind of rationality.

I want Hearts torn apart today. They need brought down

16-10-2021, 12:11 PM

Lol

MikeyS
16-10-2021, 12:47 PM

No McGinn today, looks like Cadden at rb

16-10-2021, 12:51 PM
Good luck to Wood today. Huge day for him.

16-10-2021, 12:52 PM

Agree - Hearts fans actually think they are winning the league.

A good ramming today will help........

16-10-2021, 12:53 PM
Agree - Hearts fans actually think they are winning the league.

A good ramming today will help........

Could do with their goal difference taking a hit

16-10-2021, 12:53 PM

Almost sounds like something that numbnuts levain would say.

16-10-2021, 12:54 PM
Attacking team, like it

Ray Donovan
16-10-2021, 12:55 PM
I wish I had this kind of rationality.

That's where I'm at. They are already getting way ahead of themselves so getting battered at Ibrox is what they need.

16-10-2021, 12:55 PM
Attacking team, like it. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211016/5c599ca993826f253a8f9657a5b6a09d.jpg

16-10-2021, 01:01 PM
. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211016/5c599ca993826f253a8f9657a5b6a09d.jpg

Good team but not much on the bench if we are struggling.
Will be good to finally see Wood play.

7 players missing today Magennis, McGinn, Porteous, Bradley, Doidge, Hallberg and Mackie

16-10-2021, 01:07 PM

6 players missing today Magennis, McGinn, Porteous, Doidge, Hallberg and Mackie

4 first team starters.

It’s only Celtic and rangers that have injury crisis though

16-10-2021, 01:16 PM

7 players missing today Magennis, McGinn, Porteous, Bradley, Doidge, Hallberg and Mackie

And MacKay

Fuzzywuzzy
16-10-2021, 01:17 PM
Season tickets being declined

16-10-2021, 01:18 PM

Isn’t Bradley out on loan?

16-10-2021, 01:19 PM
4 first team starters.

It’s only Celtic and rangers that have injury crisis though

Glad to see Wood get his opportunity but losing McGinn in addition to Porteous is a big blow.

16-10-2021, 01:20 PM

Just got in the east ok with mine

16-10-2021, 01:22 PM

No issue with ours, straight in no probs !

Leithwalk
16-10-2021, 01:28 PM
Isn’t Bradley out on loan?

At Ayr

16-10-2021, 01:29 PM
. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211016/5c599ca993826f253a8f9657a5b6a09d.jpg

4-5-1 or 4-4-1-1 (Allan in a free role between mid and Nisbet)

Macey

Cadden
Wood
Hanlon
Doig

Boyle
JDH
Allan
Newall
Murphy

Nisbet

16-10-2021, 01:32 PM
Dougie Donelly back on Hibs TV with Joelle & Darren Jackson.

Mikey_1875
16-10-2021, 01:33 PM
Hope McGinns injury isn’t too serious. Is MacKay actually injured or just not being quoted. I know he’s not been in last few sqauds but can’t remember seeing anything.

As with most weeks recently it’s a strong XI but not a huge amount on the bench.

16-10-2021, 01:37 PM
Suspect this might be a tight game. 8-0 hibs

16-10-2021, 01:42 PM
Looks like one of the TV's has a large pixel problem! Hope we got an extended warranty 😁

The sound is poor again in the Hibs TV studio - hopefully Ron will buy them a new mic for Christmas.

Not bad enough to ruin Darren Jackson's new pundit voice though. He sounds like he's been to elocution lessons.

Need to hope we can win it with the first 11. We're very light on the bench but I fancy us to get a result here and get back infront of the Jumbo's

16-10-2021, 01:44 PM
Looks like one of the TV's has a large pixel problem! Hope we got an extended warranty 😁

And kept the original packaging 😁

Barry will be climbing up to give it a whack soon.

uwxm07
16-10-2021, 01:47 PM
Have the Covid checks been binned ?

16-10-2021, 01:49 PM
After that last 3-1 game I’m expecting to see Boyle more closely marked today by Pawlett or Clark because he roasted them last time out.

16-10-2021, 01:49 PM
Not many in so far.

Way colder than Yorkshire.

Mon the Hibs.

16-10-2021, 01:50 PM

I never got asked.

The sound is poor again in the Hibs TV studio - hopefully Ron will buy them a new mic for Christmas.

Not bad enough to ruin Darren Jackson's new pundit voice though. He sounds like he's been to elocution lessons.

The picture quality is streets ahead of where it was last time I watched online but I agree, the sound quality is poor.

Note to self, wait till team comes out before picking 1st scorer, I had McGennis for today. 😁

16-10-2021, 01:52 PM

Couple of folk in front of me were showing them on their phone

16-10-2021, 01:53 PM
Has JR been on a sunbed?

Man Down Under
16-10-2021, 01:55 PM
Anyone had trouble casting Hibs tv through Chromecast recently or just me? Havent had it work for months now.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

16-10-2021, 02:00 PM
Note to self, wait till team comes out before picking 1st scorer, I had McGennis for today. 😁

I had McGinn 😕

16-10-2021, 02:01 PM
Anyone had trouble casting Hibs tv through Chromecast recently or just me? Havent had it work for months now.

Sent from my SM-G991B using TapatalkSame here - it won't case from my phone.

The only way I can get it to work is to cast my laptop screen, but that adds another layer of potential WiFi lag, so I just watch on my laptop screen.

16-10-2021, 02:02 PM
Let's do this Hibs.

Man Down Under
16-10-2021, 02:03 PM
Same here - it won't case from my phone.

The only way I can get it to work is to cast my laptop screen, but that adds another layer of potential WiFi lag, so I just watch on my laptop screen.

Yeah same, I sometimes screen cast but it's not quite the same quality so just watch it straight from my tablet. Good to know it's not just me.

Sent from my SM-G991B using Tapatalk

16-10-2021, 02:08 PM
Can hardly hear Cliff for the crowd noise.

16-10-2021, 02:09 PM
Cliff! For goodness sake get closer to the microphone or take it out of it’s box.

16-10-2021, 02:10 PM
Lovely layoff by Nisbet to set Boyle free there.

16-10-2021, 02:11 PM
Daft by Boyle after good work.

16-10-2021, 02:14 PM
Boyle’s not been at the races so far.

A few wonky decisions.

16-10-2021, 02:15 PM
Boyle’s not been at the races so far.

A few wonky decisions.

Understandable and frustrating

16-10-2021, 02:16 PM
These punts up front are next to useless.

16-10-2021, 02:16 PM
singing section in fine voice

16-10-2021, 02:18 PM
Wood was VERY lucky to get away with that.

He’d started quite well too.

16-10-2021, 02:18 PM
Absolutely woeful so far.

16-10-2021, 02:19 PM
Absolutely woeful so far.

That bad? Jeez

16-10-2021, 02:19 PM
We have no idea how to get past their pressing. Terrible so far.

16-10-2021, 02:22 PM
Looks like it will take the halftime rocket from Ross again to get them motivated!

16-10-2021, 02:23 PM
3 passes from centre back to shot for them. Not only can we not beat their pressing, ours is woeful.

16-10-2021, 02:23 PM
We are struggling to get going here. Utd closing us down quickly.

16-10-2021, 02:24 PM
Looks like it will take the halftime rocket from Ross again to get them motivated!

it's becoming a habit

Very poor 23 minutes so far. Slow and they are closing down well.

Sad to say, I have to go with the consensus here - this is pish.

16-10-2021, 02:25 PM
Murder so far

Nisbet on his own up front. Wtf!

I agree we haven't been great, but Utd have won their last 4 matches so they have their tails up.

16-10-2021, 02:26 PM
bad tackle on boyle by edwards

I'm out working, sounds like the highlights will be fairly short tonight, dont know why we're slow starters, happens a lot.

Oh look. A tackle worse than Porteous and a ****ing yellow card.

Boyle assaulted again.

16-10-2021, 02:27 PM
Not watching it either. Sounds like that's a good thing!

Nisbet on his own up front. Wtf!

Going by the team it should be 3 up top with Boyle and Murphy out wide supporting.

Oh look. A tackle worse than Porteous and a ****ing yellow card.No it wasn't.

hibee62
16-10-2021, 02:28 PM
There was “excessive force” in that tackle, by the letter of the letter and all that!

16-10-2021, 02:28 PM
I agree we haven't been great, but Utd have won their last 4 matches so they have their tails up.

They look like a decent, well-organised side tbf.

16-10-2021, 02:29 PM
No it wasn't.

16-10-2021, 02:30 PM
Was a yellow for me. Good to see Murphy speaking to the ref about it though. Say it all the time but we need to be more 'street wise' to help make the ref think twice about subsequent fouls.

Zambernardi1875
16-10-2021, 02:31 PM

Have they?

16-10-2021, 02:32 PM

No they haven't.

Even Allan Preston on Open all mikes thought that Edwards made no attempt to win the ball and said he 'wiped out' Boyle

There is zero joy in watching this hibs team.

silly foul to give away scotty

dundee u corner count rising

Lacklustre pish so far. Zero motivation, second to every ball. Just rubbish.

16-10-2021, 02:33 PM
There is zero joy in watching this hibs team.

Today or in general?

Have they?Are you going to chase me around the board contradicting every post I make?

What a well rounded individual.

No they haven't.

Won one of last three

Very poor 23 minutes so far.

Make that 33.

Not the best performance so far, can only improve

16-10-2021, 02:34 PM
come on hibs, how's about it

16-10-2021, 02:35 PM
It's not been much of a spectacle so far and that's being kind.

Today or in general?

In general. It was a better laugh in the championship. We are doing well but it’s difficult to care too much about these players.

Zambernardi1875
Are you going to chase me around the board contradicting every post I make?

What a well rounded individual.

Maybe results are different in France 🤷🏻*♂️

16-10-2021, 02:36 PM
Come on Hibs, only 3 points ahead of 7th!

Bored senseless here. Same every first half at ER. Absolutely nothing happening.

Thanks Christ for the screens for something else to watch.

Sorry all. I thought I heard Dougie Donelly saying they'd won their last 4.

One of us is obviously mistaken.

Apologies again.

In general. It was a better laugh in the championship. We are doing well but it’s difficult to care too much about these players.

WTF

Are we doing badly in the league or cup competitions this season?

16-10-2021, 02:37 PM
Whenever we have found ourselves in a half-decent position, either by accident or design, our end product has been woeful.

Patience.

Wull
This is shocking performance so far, unless united are Real Madrid in disguise :confused:

16-10-2021, 02:38 PM
This is pretty dreadful and that's being kind.

Ok😂

WTF

Are we doing badly in the league or cup competitions this season?

Aye it was much better finishing 3rd in the championship than 3rd in the Premiership lol

16-10-2021, 02:39 PM
Sorry all. I thought I heard Dougie Donelly saying they'd won their last 4.

One of us is obviously mistaken.

Apologies again.

Not lost in the last 4.

16-10-2021, 02:40 PM
Patience.

Will be key.

But the weak bench adds to the agitation a bit.

16-10-2021, 02:40 PM
Not lost in the last 4.In the league.

16-10-2021, 02:41 PM
In the league.

Aye :greengrin

16-10-2021, 02:42 PM
A wee bit better between Boyle & Murphy there.

16-10-2021, 02:44 PM
https://media.tenor.co/images/3bc8a2e2f679a2f7d09a9f275cbcbd86/raw

16-10-2021, 02:45 PM
Ok😂

Ok thanks for this tedious ****ing response. It’s almost as boring as watching this hibs team.

The good thing is Dundee Utd have been pish as well.

Pressed well but they have been woeful in possession.

1-0 Dundee Utd.

16-10-2021, 02:46 PM
Ok thanks for this tedious ****ing response. It’s almost as boring as watching this hibs team.

Away and watch Alloa then it might be more exciting for you.

goal dundee utd no surprise really

Pish. Crap time to lose a goal

We deserved that we have been utter garbage.

Some goal tbf.

Uphill task now. Our shape is all wrong. No link between Nisbet and everyone else.

Change needed at HT, not sure we have the options to do much though.

HendoDelivered
16-10-2021, 02:47 PM
😂😂 ffs

Why do we give teams so much space in front of our box?

Team needs changed cause it's been ****ing eye bleeding so far. Great finish.

Losing to this ****ing *****. Awful. By far the worst we've played in months. Zero midfield and Nisbet absolutely *****.

Told you something would happen.

We deserved that. An absolutely ***** half of football. Eye bleeding garbage. No effort. God knows what Ross says to this team as a motivational talk but it must send them all to sleep.

A bad time to lose the goal. Jack Ross will be fuming.

16-10-2021, 02:48 PM
Absolutely awful first half.

Zero chances to score.

We’ve been horrendous. Worst half this season and deserve to be behind. Wood, Allan and JDH all in particular absolutely stinking so far. Can only improve?!

Drey Wright plays like Allan has today and he’s slaughtered. Given it away everytime.

At home we are generally *****

Well taken goal.

We'll have to rip them a new one with our down-the-slope 2nd half charge.

You’ve lost the plot because I said this hibs team is pish to watch. Wind your neck in you ****ing moron.

I’ve not lost the plot. You’re the one giving me abuse😂

Aimless balls into the box, time and time again.

Very frustrating.

16-10-2021, 02:49 PM
You’ve lost the plot because I said this hibs team is pish to watch. Wind your neck in you ****ing moron.

Take a deep breath and relax.

Absolutely pathetic half from us.

Need a huge improvement if we're going to turn this around.

Bobo
Customary first 45 minutes of utter dog *****e, happens far too often.

Mikey_1875
Very lethargic. Felt like we were the away side first 30. Struggling with their energy. Actually looked a bit better last 15 but the final ball was terrible when in position and then a big blow at the end of the half.

Cadden and Wood don’t look comfortable as a partnership on right side of defence but could put that down to teething problems.

Long way back for three points in this one I think.

dmc1875
16-10-2021, 02:50 PM
We are a pretty horrific football team. We get away with it many times because we have decent individual players.

Utd actually tried to score a goal and hey-presto they get one.

We should give it a try sometime.

This has been murder.

dmc1875
Very lethargic. Felt like we were the away side first 30. Struggling with their energy. Actually looked a bit better last 15 but the final ball was terrible when in position and then a big blow at the end of the half.

Cadden and Wood don’t look comfortable as a partnership on right side of defence but could put that down to teething problems.

Long way back for three points in this one I think.

There is absolutely no chance we win this game

Quite why we insist in playing JDH and Newell in the same position and the then no one in central midfield until Allan appears wandering about near Nisbet I have no idea.

It no wonder we can’t retain the ball..3 touches and it’s gone.

Total *****.

H18S NX
United deserve their lead,we have been woeful,let,s see how they handle the second half.

16-10-2021, 02:51 PM
Flat atmosphere, brutal performance.

We are woeful.

Drey Wright plays like Allan has today and he’s slaughtered. Given it away everytime.

Allan is finished as a consistent performer for Hibs. We’ll get the odd flash of brilliance but nowhere near enough to justify his inclusion.

And it has started, it used to be fighting on the terraces, now it is on the forums :rolleyes:

Utd actually tried to score a goal and hey-presto they get one.

We should give it a try sometime.

This has been murder.We did.

Murphy had a decent dig from 18yds too but his shot was blocked.

Boy that was poor stuff.

There is absolutely no chance we win this game

Now this game is should but 45 minutes is a long time in football.

16-10-2021, 02:52 PM

How bizarre.

16-10-2021, 02:53 PM
That was a good goal and dare I say it, deserved. Lot for us to do to get 3 points out of this but still another half to go.

hhibs
WE are woeful ,not sure we can come back from this given the overall performance.

hibIBZ
Allan and JDH have been poor, big second half needed again.i would look to bring Scott on for Allan. Get somebody closer to Nisbet and link the play

Awful first half. Disjointed and some terrible individual performance s. Wood has had a poor start, Doyle Hayes out of sorts,Allan gave the ball away constantly and offered little else, Nisbet not involved. It looked a team that would struggle and it has. Utd under no pressure and massive holes in the middle of our formation. Difficult with so many out but was there a need to change formation. Allan and Murphy in the same time file under Allan and Mallan. One or the other for me unless we are playing teams from lower leagues.

That was honking. Too many games we come out too passive. I fully expect us to come out 2nd half fired up at a much higher tempo but why can we not start like that more often.

Terrible half.

Goal at an awful time caps it off.

Absolutely nothing going forward.

Not sure what I’d do from here, I only expect them to be harder to break down now they have something to defend.

Murphy is arguably playing well and Doig improved as the half went on but every other player has been poor.

It’s been very poor.

Nathan Wood needs to cut out the long ball. Cadden needs to show up. Others culpable too but those 2 have been very poor.

16-10-2021, 02:54 PM
To be honest Hibs have been riding their luck over the last few games, their performances mediocre at best.

That was a bad half for Hibs, but thankfully the players have a bit more belief than some supporters, otherwise they wouldn't bother coming out for the 2nd half.

I'm off of here for the time being.

At home to Dundee United and playing one isolated striker up front. Nisbet has touched the ball once I think. Woeful tactics. Glad I missed the goal to go for a pie.

16-10-2021, 02:55 PM
Shocker of a performance so far. This team seems to have this type of performance in them a bit too often for my liking.

At least now we have to go for it, I don't rate him but bring Scott on, two up top and take off any of Allan or JDH

16-10-2021, 02:56 PM
It’s been very poor.

Nathan Wood needs to cut out the long ball. Cadden needs to show up. Others culpable too but those 2 have been very poor.

NW has been driving me mad, keeps trying to find a long diagonal when it’s not on.

16-10-2021, 02:57 PM
That was a bad half for Hibs, but thankfully the players have a bit more belief than some supporters, otherwise they wouldn't bother coming out for the 2nd half.

I'm off of here for the time being.

Aye not before dropping your usual bait eh. Give it a rest. It’s been dreadful.

16-10-2021, 02:57 PM
Shocker of a performance so far. This team seems to have this type of performance in them a bit too often for my liking.

At least now we have to go for it, I don't rate him but bring Scott on, two up top and take off any of Allan or JDH

Sadly I am tending to agree with the performance comment.

16-10-2021, 02:58 PM
Bit similar to the St Mirren game. All though we never went on to take the full points we did get back into it at 2-1.

we need to bring nisbet on for the 2nd half

whilst finding someone to give him the ball at the same time

:(

Poor stuff. Jack Ross will sort this, still got every faith that we can win this game.

16-10-2021, 02:59 PM
Every single player was terrible

Lee Marvin
16-10-2021, 02:59 PM
That's as bad a half as we have had in the league under Ross.

Can still win this though

16-10-2021, 03:00 PM
NW has been driving me mad, keeps trying to find a long diagonal when it’s not on.

He’s often only trying it because we’ve been well pressed and any sort of pass into the midfield just isn’t on.

16-10-2021, 03:00 PM

I’d hook him and bring on McGregor. Woeful.

16-10-2021, 03:01 PM
We did.

Murphy had a decent dig from 18yds too but his shot was blocked.

Ok. Sorry.

16-10-2021, 03:02 PM
Scott on for Allan.

Scott Allan hooked at HT for James Scott.

james scott for scott allan

too many first names here

dmc1875
16-10-2021, 03:03 PM
Allan isn’t fit and cannot start games. If he does he can only last 45-60 minutes

He’s been terrible today and needs hooked at half time

16-10-2021, 03:04 PM
Scott on for Allan.

Not sure about that change at all. For me Scott is an impact sub at best right now, one for the last 10-15 minutes.

Hopefully he will prove me wrong.

16-10-2021, 03:04 PM
thankfully the players have a bit more belief than some supporters, otherwise they wouldn't bother coming out for the 2nd half.

Is that an option for professional football teams? 🤔

16-10-2021, 03:05 PM
Not sure about that change at all. For me Scott is an impact sub at best right now, one for the last 10-15 minutes.

Hopefully he will prove me wrong.

Aye but what about James?

16-10-2021, 03:07 PM
Should be 2-0.

16-10-2021, 03:08 PM
Now it is 2-0.

**** off.

game over embarrassing

Game over. Another header from close range conceded.

What a calamity this has been.

That was so easy.

Aye but what about James?

I see what you’ve done there.

As a stereotypical Hibs fan I find it impossible to say a bad word about Scott Allan, so will just concede that it wasn’t his day today.

Oh **** off

Game's finished now, absolutely disgraceful.

16-10-2021, 03:09 PM
****ing gash.

dmc1875
At half time you knew there was zero chance we were winning this game

This is up there with Livi and Ross County last season.

We have an uncanny ability to throw in these utterly woeful performances far too regularly.

Another goal conceeded from a cross, awful

Game over. Another header from close range conceded.

What a calamity this has been.

It’s very poor.

Where was Cadden to try and prevent the ball into the box?

Zambernardi1875
You’d think Utd fans had won the World Cup

16-10-2021, 03:10 PM
So much for the fight back.

Lith
Said it before and say it again Ross needs to go

Dire

Ross has been absolutely schooled today. Pretty worrying!

they should really go for it and improve their goal difference

Torto7
Our players look tired for some reason.

16-10-2021, 03:11 PM
Ouch. We have a mountain to climb now.

Typical reactionary pish

Every time we have a negative result the same folks come out and call for Ross to go.

Get nowhere by chopping and changing manager

And then what?

7Hero

Not beaten us in 10 games, 2 up, celebrate all they like. I'd be doing the same ..

16-10-2021, 03:12 PM
Jeez, 2-0 down to that mob?

Poor

🙄

Let’s no start having a go at supporters enjoying themselves just because we’ve been sh*te

The lack of options available when we have a couple of injuries is exactly why Mathie had to go.

Jack Ross zzzzzzzz.

Another display where the team look like they can't be arsed.

Utter *****.

dmc1875
Not beaten us in 10 games, 2 up, celebrate all they like. I'd be doing the same ..

Yup and they’ve been the better footballing team against us many times and lost - including the 3-0 cup game

We are nowhere near as good as the coaches try and make us believe.

16-10-2021, 03:13 PM
Another cross another goal.

Zambernardi1875
🙄

Let’s no start having a go at supporters enjoying themselves just because we’ve been sh*te

I just ****ing hate Utd

Say it as many times as you want.. it just makes you seem even more stupid