View Full Version : Hibs v Dundee Utd
Chorley Hibee
16-10-2021, 03:13 PM
Our home form under Ross is awful.
This is also what happens when you still don't address the issues in midfield, or the lack of the striking options.
No wonder ER is as empty as it is today.
Get the next goal and its game on
Jeez, 2-0 down to that mob?
Poor
We've never been in the game. ZERO shots on target.
16-10-2021, 03:14 PM
🙄
Let’s no start having a go at supporters enjoying themselves just because we’ve been sh*te
It’s very irritating watching away fans having a party in your own ground. Understandable though.
I just ****ing hate Utd
Now that is allowed and makes your dig a little more understandable 😁
Magpie
Transfer window is going to cost us. Nisbet has been poor this season.
Our home form under Ross is awful.
This is also what happens when you still don't address the issues in midfield, or the lack of the striking options.
No wonder ER is as empty as it is today.
You can blame GM for that.
16-10-2021, 03:15 PM
On the plus side Hibs TV has decided to end my misery by giving up the ghost. :greengrin
Away and watch Alloa then it might be more exciting for you.
On second thoughts..
Just seen score… ffs
We’ve had an absolute shocker of a transfer window haven’t we.
16-10-2021, 03:16 PM
You'd think that with the tone of posts here at the moment that we were bottom of the league and miles off the pace.
16-10-2021, 03:16 PM
We've never been in the game. ZERO shots on target.
I’ve only put it on at 2-0. Pretty pointless now
16-10-2021, 03:17 PM
You'd think that with the tone of posts here at the moment that we were bottom of the league and miles off the pace.
Or disappointment that we’re 2-0 down at home to dundee Utd
Nothing off the bench. When Boyle isn't on it we look like a bottom 6 team. God help us if he gets injured.
Martin Boyle is having an awful game.
thebausburst
Nothing on the bench to change this, if Boyle doesn’t do anything we just don’t look dangerous as a team, been like this for ages
16-10-2021, 03:18 PM
We should have asked to start 2-0 down. Since conceding the 2nd we have we have actually looked like we can be arsed.
Just seen score… ffs
just be thankful you missed the performance
Magpie
Dropping points to St Mirren, Dundee Utd and Dundee is frustrating. Next two games are Aberdeen and Celtic which could easily see us collect only a point.
Or disappointment that we’re 2-0 down at home to dundee Utd
Who before today we're sitting 6th, they're hardly a bad team
16-10-2021, 03:19 PM
A few more performances like this and JR will be under pressure.
We really suck these days.
We have no even been as good as some think we are this week, a pretty poor side with little in the way od changing things when they go against us, pretty pisch in fact.
Very poor
16-10-2021, 03:20 PM
Who before today we're sitting 6th, they're hardly a bad team
We shouldn’t be 2-0 down to dundee Utd at home
16-10-2021, 03:20 PM
Chance for Wood there.We are starting to apply the pressure now.
It’s very irritating watching away fans having a party in your own ground. Understandable though.
There's a simple way to avoid that, don't play crap football.
7Hero
16-10-2021, 03:22 PM
What I like about Nisbet is he looks a cultured player, I see talent but he has the uncnanniest habit of completely being out of games, absolutely no contribution. Non existent in fact. And he does it regularly...
However at least 10 of them have been murder today with Murphy putting in more effort and being more effective than the rest.
16-10-2021, 03:23 PM
Said it before and say it again Ross needs to go
Looks like you might have said it 52 times before :wink:
16-10-2021, 03:24 PM
Fine lines and all that... The football has been really poor to watch for a while now. Without Doidge up front we're far too reliant on Boyle. Midfield are second to every ball and are too static off the ball. Our defence can't defend crosses.
All in all we're on the wrong side of that line at the moment with not much in the way of showing we can tip the balance.
Weegreenman
16-10-2021, 03:25 PM
We seem to be getting so much wrong on and off the park in my opinion.
We look bang average anytime I’ve watched us and even though our stadium looks great, nobody can deny it looks like it’s half empty with little or no atmosphere.
I love Hibs but I feel I have little or no desire to go to Easter Road these days. It just looks like an absolute snore fest.
Hoping big Ron can make a few changes and get our stadium bouncing once again.
16-10-2021, 03:25 PM
Murphy and Boyle only pass marks today. Both working hard.
Typical reactionary pish
Every time we have a negative result the same folks come out and call for Ross to go.
Get nowhere by chopping and changing manager
I have said it for months and stick by it…. He never learns and am not sure why he can’t see what we are lacking… totally useless
I know a lot won’t agree but am sure I am allowed my opinion and that’s what it is
16-10-2021, 03:27 PM
What a *****y team an *****y home support
We look bang average anytime I’ve watched us and even though our stadium looks great, nobody can deny it looks like it’s half empty with little or no atmosphere.
I love Hibs but I feel I have little or no desire to go to Easter Road these days. It just looks like an absolute snore fest.
Ron is not very big at all?
Bit better but our final ball has been absolutely awful.
Chorley Hibee
I have said it for months and stick by it…. He never learns and am not sure why he can’t see what we are lacking… totally useless
I know a lot won’t agree but am sure I am allowed my opinion and that’s what it is
Completely agree, groundhog day once again.
That's before we even get started on recruitment.
7Hero
16-10-2021, 03:28 PM
Big Ron needs the fans to turn up not sit at home and moan about there not being any fans there.
sorrow sorrow
Think Ron will be just as worried about the size of the crowd here today as much as the performance
CallumHibs07
Absolutely zero depth in our squad.
16-10-2021, 03:29 PM
What a *****y team an *****y home support
First day of the October hols might explain the crowd?
Utd look head n shoulders above you with the ball at their feet
thebausburst
Zero goal threat, Scott looks bang average, Nisbet off it too so all down to Boyle again as usual, guy can’t do it every game
Feelings may be running high folks but absolutely no need for any personal abuse. We don’t want to be removing posts or users.
Thanks.
I’m getting needlessly angry with the rubbish sound on Cliff’s commentary. As if the sodding football wasn’t effin bad enough!
Magpie
16-10-2021, 03:30 PM
Based on some of the changes Ron has made so far, he wouldn’t be afraid to get rid of him either.
Chorley Hibee
16-10-2021, 03:30 PM
Zero goal threat, Scott looks bang average, Nisbet off it too so all down to Boyle again as usual, guy can’t do it every game
Scott is absolute garbage, typical desperate Hibs signing.
According to BBC stats Hibs have not had 1 shot on target, if true that's shocking.
3 nil wake up call for Hibs.
16-10-2021, 03:31 PM
Hind sight an all that but why did we no go for Mulgrew ffs, he is a defender and we lack big time.
Big Ron needs the fans to turn up not sit at home and moan about there not being any fans there.
Put the product on the park and the fans will turn up…
3-0 at home to dundee united
How many times have we aimlessly passed, punted or floated the ball into the box today aiming at no one in particular? Cadden has done it about 5 times alone.
Oh look 0-3. This is utterly embarrassing.
Alan Preston has just orgasmed as Dundee Utd go 3 up
16-10-2021, 03:32 PM
****ing embarrassing
Embarrassing.
[emoji23] o ya ****er. We are getting a real doing here!
Missing mcgennis big time
Wow.
Lol
Mrimbetween
FFS, jesus wept
This is going SO well.
Magpie
Embarrassing.
Blow up ref, put us out our misery. I said to my mate 3 nil Utd when I saw the team. Might do well to keep it down to that
16-10-2021, 03:33 PM
An absolute annihilation by dundee utd. JR better just keep an eye on things.
**** off Ross
No need.
16-10-2021, 03:34 PM
**** off Ross
Ross's fault?
Is that an option for professional football teams? 🤔
Looks like it is.
GibbytheHibby2
Why are our CHs never in the middle of the box when we lose goals? The positional sense has been ***** all season. I’d drill the useless buggers on shape all week!!!
Zambernardi1875
Think Ron will be just as worried about the size of the crowd here today as much as the performance
Said it before Ross is Bad for business
16-10-2021, 03:35 PM
No need.
Why not? He sets the team up and motivates 🙄
16-10-2021, 03:35 PM
I was very wrong about keeping our "best" players being the correct choice. Nisbet and Doig should've been allowed to leave.
This is worse than butchers stuff today. Dreadful. Macey and Murphy only ones I can't blame. Cadden, Nisbet, Doig, Scott and especially Jack Ross dreadful. Fear for our next 2 games.
Worrying how easy this looks for United. They look miles better than us.
An absolute annihilation by dundee utd. JR better just keep an eye on things.
He better not come out with his usual, game fine margins nonsense.
NC1875
16-10-2021, 03:36 PM
Why are our CHs never in the middle of the box when we lose goals? The positional sense has been ***** all season. I’d drill the useless buggers on shape all week!!!
Hanlons super duper brilliant though. Everyone on here will tell you.
Mickey Weir
This is where I'm at too, we're as dull as dishwater as a club at the moment and Ross is at the core. We need a shake up or we will start to drift before too long.
Our home support is embaressing, I'm hoping that Ron can create some excitement to bring the fans back.
If Ross resigned tonight
Meh
Why not? He sets the team up and motivates 🙄
Because despite people's opinion on him, either good or bad, he's always respected the club (unlike our previous manager) so I believe he should be given enough respect not to be told to **** off.
16-10-2021, 03:37 PM
That about sums it up
Preston is a prick, revelling in Hibs getting beat.
Worrying how easy this looks for United. They look miles better than us.
They are miles better than us. This is just pish.
He better not come out with his usual, game fine margins nonsense.
You wouldn’t like to think so when you’ve been horsed 3-0 but it wouldn’t surprise me
If James Scott doesn’t buck his ideas up, he might find himself being spoken of in “worst ever” threads in years to come.
Absolutely abysmal football player.
Who was it who made the “Scotland’s number 9” comment about him?
this was going to be my first game back as well, thank lord i missed it, didn't even see the 3rd cause i started watching st johnstone/Livi instead, i find it quite, can't think of the correct word, 'challenging' ? to watch us play at home at the best of times
Attacking team, like it
Blow up ref, put us out our misery. I said to my mate 3 nil Utd when I saw the team. Might do well to keep it down to that
Quite funny when you look back to the beginning of the afternoon :wink:
scottish_sleepy
16-10-2021, 03:38 PM
Absolute garbage. All you have to do is press us and we resort to punting up the park. Every time we break and get close to the bye line we do the same thing and try to cut the ball back towards the penalty spot. Got to mix it up a bit.
Doyle Hayes has gone from Dylan McGeouch to Kevin McBride in the space of 3 weeks.
If James Scott doesn’t buck his ideas up, he might find himself being spoken of in “worst ever” threads in years to come.
He's stealing a living but Ross playing him attacking midfield is a ridiculous choice.
If Ross resigned tonight
Meh
Lol
Honking.
The Scottish Rowan Vine.
16-10-2021, 03:39 PM
I picked a great first time back at Easter Road since the pandemic hit 🤣
Said it before Ross is Bad for business
You don’t think Oct hols has anything to do with attendance? I run a youth footy team and we had to call game off this week because more than half the kids are away for the week.
Think some of the players have believed some of the hype about them.
Chorley Hibee
He's dreadful, as I said previously - symptomatic of the desperate last minute signings we've become accustomed to.
Weegreenman
The fans have turned up in huge numbers for the last few years. Unfortunately the excitement watching Hibs play at Easter Road these days just isn’t what it used to be.
Nobody can deny the atmosphere is really poor. The stadium looks half empty most of the time.
Something radical needs to change to make it better.
On the pitch is a different matter, we are still very soft at the back. Very predictable going forward with a manager who is reluctant to play what most people would say are his best players.
W
16-10-2021, 03:40 PM
More worrying is the lack of exciting young players not coming through - bench was awful and that is a huge concern if there’s not at least a couple who can challenge for a place.
Doyle Hayes has gone from Dylan McGeouch to Kevin McBride in the space of 3 weeks.
Brushed off the ball by the giant of a man Peter Pawlett easily today :agree:
Slow, sideways, reliant on Boyle
Boring
Who was it who made the “Scotland’s number 9” comment about him?Think someone one here said his old Well manager called him that. I'll have some of what he's sniffing.
I'd send Scott back now, woeful.
Hanlons super duper brilliant though. Everyone on here will tell you.
he's been our better defender today though, i was asking a few weeks back why the england u21 international wasn't getting game time, i won't be asking that again soon ;)
Wow. The defending for that 3rd goal. Did anyone do anything right there?! Wood and hanlon losing challenges and miles out of position. Cadden not tracking his man then nobody back to help doig. Just so so bad. Rocket up the arse needed.
16-10-2021, 03:41 PM
You don’t think Oct hols has anything to do with attendance? I run a youth footy team and we had to call game off this week because more than half the kids are away for the week.
There's a number of reasons and the October break will be one of them. The main reason however is that the football is crap too watch, more so at home.
16-10-2021, 03:41 PM
Think some of the players have believed some of the hype about them.
I'm wondering if there might be something wrong behind the scenes.
The Captain....
16-10-2021, 03:42 PM
He's dreadful, as I said previously - symptomatic of the desperate last minute signings we've become accustomed too.Both Scott and the young CB have been poor. Our squad depth, as feared is costing us.
Today has also been mainly down to attitude. We've looked sluggish and lacking in intensity. The players don't seem like they enjoy playing at home.
Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk
There's a number of reason and the October break will be one of them. The main reason however is that the football is crap too watch, more so at home.
I’d say COVID is still having more impact than anything else. There are plenty who are still reluctant to join crowds.
Garbage performance today, they had us sussed out early doors. United thoroughly deserving of that win today
Fifehibby74
Lol
To be fair we’ve had a few shockers under Ross
Hearts pumped us at Easter rd and beat us in cup semi
St Johnstone in cup semi and cup final
Now this result
Losing late equalisers against Dundee and st mirren is what’s going see us slipping down league.
No pass marks in that team today
16-10-2021, 03:43 PM
Why does Ross bother with Gullan on the bench if he plays Scott ahead of him. Get Laidlaw or O'Connor some game time if you are never going to use Gullan.
16-10-2021, 03:43 PM
I'm wondering if there might be something wrong behind the scenes.
Seems that the international break hasnt helped us.
16-10-2021, 03:44 PM
our worst home defeat to them since 2009/10 2-4
Are we only allowed to make one sub a game these days?
our worst home defeat to them since 2009/10 2-4
3-0 is worse than 4-2.
16-10-2021, 03:45 PM
Now this result
Losing late equalisers against Dundee and st mirren is what’s going see us slipping down league.
No pass marks in that team todayI'm still happy enough with Ross at this moment but I don't think anyone can deny he is beginning to amass a growing number of shocking results, mostly at home or in the cup.
Dear me, just catching up on this thread. On holiday :sauzee: and lent my season book to a mate and his boy, it sounds like a honking experience.
Got to stew on this ***** for a week now. I seriously hate Hibs on days like this. Spineless rubbish.
16-10-2021, 03:46 PM
I’d say COVID is still having more impact than anything else. There are plenty who are still reluctant to join crowds.
Perhaps, but for those are reluctant we aren't giving them any reason to want to come back at the moment.
16-10-2021, 03:47 PM
Dear me, just catching up on this thread. On holiday :sauzee: and lent my season book to a mate and his boy, it sounds like a honking experience.
He is probably an ex mate now. :greengrin
Stairway 2 7
It's been so bad that you'll probably be 1 mate down
Dear me, just catching up on this thread. On holiday :sauzee: and lent my season book to a mate and his boy, it sounds like a honking experience.Dodged a bullet there mate. My advice, just enjoy your holiday and don't bother reading about this game.
There's a number of reasons and the October break will be one of them. The main reason however is that the football is crap too watch, more so at home.
There were thousands complaining about needing Covid passports, they probably didn't bother turning up today. :wink:
Preston is a prick, revelling in Hibs getting beat.
hes a wee fat jambo prwick so would not expect any different **** him and all the jambo bassas as well.
3-0 is worse than 4-2.
i've just had another quick look, the first time we've EVER lost by 3 clear goals at home to Dundee united, Jack Ross and his players are now unfortunate record breakers :agree:
16-10-2021, 03:48 PM
Are we only allowed to make one sub a game these days?
If you see the bench there’s not one game changer on it - dreadful squad depth, dreadful summer window and no creativity and strike options. You simply can’t rely on 14/15 players continually - you get found out and injuries and suspensions hit us hard.
Just finished and having a coffee before picking up the wife, jeez 0-3 WTF😡.
I know Ross has a decent record and we finished 3rd with a decent start this season but we've seen these performances all too often at ER under him. Numerous games with very poor 1st halfs and they generally pick up in the 2nd but far too often some of these players just seem to down tool, is it a mentality problem? Is it a motivational problem? Or are some of these players just not as good as we thought they were?
16-10-2021, 03:49 PM
More worrying is the lack of exciting young players not coming through - bench was awful and that is a huge concern if there’s not at least a couple who can challenge for a place.
Agreed. And I think the failure to land all our transfer targets during the last window is starting to hurt us.
Weegreenman
16-10-2021, 03:49 PM
Hearts equalise in the 90th minute!
My misery is complete 😪😪
16-10-2021, 03:50 PM
Dearie me. Dreadful stuff. Missing too many players today and the rest didn't step up. Far too many sub par performances.
Hopefully we'll see a reaction at Pittodrie.
Quite frankly some of the praise Hibs have been getting hasn't been warranted,and Ross does come across as a bit cautious at times.
And to make things worse Jambos just score to make it 1 - 1
16-10-2021, 03:50 PM
If it wasn’t for our shocking squad depth, we should be cancelling the loans of Scott and Wood immediately.
Hope we get a reaction next week. That was just brutal.
16-10-2021, 03:51 PM
Embarrassing performance, warning signs were there in the cup game and once again ignored.
Ross oot . GGTTH.
Players didn't seem up for it from the first whistle.
Ron won't take these kind of results for much longer in my opinion that is.
Hearts equalise in the 90th minute!
My misery is complete 😪😪
Hearts have played well - lots of options which has paid off.
Disgusting attitude today. Absolutely no appetite for the game.
Summer transfer window looking worse by the day.
AliboyFC
16-10-2021, 03:52 PM
Shocking performance.
Handed a phone to a Steward on way out. West upper 18 yard line about 6 Ros back at Dunbar end
hopefully a blip todays performance and not Tom Petty
If it wasn’t for our shocking squad depth, we should be cancelling the loans of Scott and Wood immediately.
Hull city certainly will not be recalling him in january therefore we will have him for the season
16-10-2021, 03:53 PM
Quite frankly some of the praise Hibs have been getting hasn't been warranted,and Ross does come across as a bit cautious at times.
And to make things worse Jambos just score to make it 1 - 1
This. Think the players have taken some of the praise to their heads.
16-10-2021, 03:53 PM
Woeful stuff.
This. Think the players have taken some of the praise to their heads.
Shambles no other words for it
16-10-2021, 03:54 PM
Shocking shocking shocking, it would be a bad enough result getting beat by 3 clear goals away but for it to happen at home is not ****in on and should result in a P45 for the ones responsible, just relegation type performance and dont care what excuses are used, just no good enough for Hibs.
Silky
Ross oot . GGTTH.
Who in??
Worst performance in a long time. No cutting edge.
16-10-2021, 03:55 PM
That was ****in brutal.
Who in??
Steve Bruce!!!
Who in??
robbie neilson :wink:
Handed a phone to a Steward on way out. West upper 18 yard line about 6 Ros back at Dunbar end
Maybe they don't want to be allowed back in and decided to ditch their digital covid status passport thingy :wink:
hhibs
16-10-2021, 03:56 PM
WE are woeful ,not sure we can come back from this given the overall performance.
Well any excuses for that?
A number of players need to be dropped but is there any depth in the squad just now ,doubt it .
Have to ask question of JR on motivation too.
Not a bad day at the office, this has been coming.
16-10-2021, 03:56 PM
Who in??
Sean Maloney.
16-10-2021, 03:57 PM
Behind Dundee Utd & likely to stay there, mid table side at best.
16-10-2021, 03:57 PM
We got skelped and rightly so, we’ll played D Utd you outplayed us.
The telling thing about that performance is the way our lack of depth was exploited and shows our injured players have no real quality replacements.
Have JR’s tactics been sussed or are we just not good enough to mount a serious long term challenge?
16-10-2021, 03:58 PM
People genuinely want rid of Jack Ross? Jeez. It's not a great day at the office but overall we have been pretty good this season. We are in the semi of the league cup. We finished 3rd last season and people actually want the guy sacked. Baffling.
16-10-2021, 03:59 PM
Behind Dundee Utd & likely to stay there, mid table side at best.
2nd to 5th in 2 games (although we were cheated in the Rangers game :wink: )
One sub in a 3-0 defeat at home shows how poor our summer window was and how badly were lacking options.
I’m a fan of JDH but other than him our recruitment looks bad. Mackay and Wood are both young players with bright futures but they’re not starters for us. We needed guys to come in and push us on and we never done that.
The players on the pitch though need to take responsibility. An awful performance which lacked so much quality. A lot of them have got praise and rightly so but they need to be consistent and prove it more often.
3-0 at home to United is a shocking result.
People genuinely want rid of Jack Ross? Jeez. It's not a great day at the office but overall we have been pretty good this season. We are in the semi of the league cup. We finished 3rd last season and people actually want the guy sacked. Baffling.
Usual mental overreaction
I left when the 3rd goal went in.
Walking out the stadium it felt like it was full time with the amount of us that left.
Wonder what the crowd was like at the final whistle? That’s got to send a msg to JR and BK.
Ionastreethibs
should have done better
Can’t remember a performance as toothless and uninspired as that for a long time. ****ing pathetic.
Keyser Sauzee
16-10-2021, 04:00 PM
Could easily be bottom 6 after the next 2 games, a lot of work to be done to be in contention for Europe again.
I didn't enjoy that game.
Next please.
The telling thing about that performance is the way our lack of depth was exploited and shows our injured players have no real quality replacements.
Have JR’s tactics been sussed or are we just not good enough to mount a serious long term challenge?
If you mean a serious long term title challenge the answerr is no. Rangers will win the league at a canter, but they do pay about ten times the money we do so it's not as if we can criticize the club for not mounting a title challenge.
When we’ve not got our strongest 11 available then the lack of quality in the squad shows. We should have signed a decent striker and CH in the summer window rather than two last minute stop gaps who on today’s evidence aren’t up to much.
16-10-2021, 04:01 PM
If Boyle gets injured we'll be bottom six.
hopefully a blip todays performance and not Tom Petty
Said before the game the loss of McGinn and Porteous for today’s game was a big blow. We also missed Mageniss’s midfield drive. Didn’t realise how big a blow it would be.
Silky
Sean Maloney.
Better with Frank Maloney
Perfect Hatrick
Ross's fault?
Today it most definitely was imo.
16-10-2021, 04:02 PM
I left when the 3rd goal went in.
Walking out the stadium it felt like it was full time with the amount of us that left.
Wonder what the crowd was like at the final whistle? That’s got to send a msg to JR and BK.
I hung about to the end and it was empty. You can tell even when walking up the road, it feels like a LC group game.
StockholmHibs
16-10-2021, 04:04 PM
GTF hibs and Scottish fitba!
I hung about to the end and it was empty. You can tell even when walking up the road, it feels like a LC group game.
Away crowds are good but folk certainly not desperate to get back to ER.
Well that was utter garbage.
H18S NX
16-10-2021, 04:05 PM
We were well scelped,we got what we deserved,nowt.
Usual mental overreaction
Its understandable, this type of performance isn't a one off, there has to be questions after games like this, manager and the players will come under scrutiny. That starting 11 should have been good enough to win, what happens in the dressing room? Why have these performances not been rectified? Who actually takes the blame?
Weegreenman
16-10-2021, 04:05 PM
I don’t understand why we don’t come out the blocks quicker than we do.
When your at home, you need to set the pace of the game and really go all out and make your opponents go on the back foot.
Other teams do it all the time. Hearts bring one of those teams that always give you a good going over for the first twenty.
We seem to lack that desire and I think it feeds through to the supporters.
Something needs to give or we’ll end up bottom six.
16-10-2021, 04:06 PM
Jeez, hope Ron and Jack aren't good friends. Sorry to say it but we've recruited and built a team with no mobility in the midfield and ultimately a counter attack team that regularly look shaky in defence.
He seems like a likeable guy but I can see Jack Ross getting emptied in the near future.
Well any excuses for that?
A number of players need to be dropped but is there any depth in the squad just now ,doubt it .
Have to ask question of JR on motivation too.
Not a bad day at the office, this has been coming.
Ross plays counter attack - fine if you have a solid defence and drive from midfield. At present, we have a pedestrian defence and a languid for want of a better term midfield. There’s no excitement or willingness to take the game by the scruff of the neck from the off and ditch counter attack principles - he’s the manager we’ve got but it’s not going to change sadly. Lennon had the right outlook on how games should be played, front foot - sadly you need the blend of his style and Ross’s man management.
Hibs are a boring watch because of it, and through lack of real player investment in the attacking positions. Four good strikers in the squad, every season, should be standard for any top 4 aspiring side. And two solid central defenders - Hanlon has run his race as far as I’m concerned. Defence needs completely overhauled next season.
Jeez, hope Ron and Jack aren't good friends. Sorry to say it but we've recruited and built a team with no mobility in the midfield and ultimately a counter attack team that regularly look shaky in defence.
He seems like a likeable guy but I can see Jack Ross getting emptied in the near future.
Mageniss provides us that mobility in midfield.
16-10-2021, 04:08 PM
Who was it that was saying the lad Wood must be a good player cause he captains England U20’s?
****ing woeful
So Hibs now sitting 5th in the table, a few more results like today and it wouldn't surprise me to see us slip out of the top six, never mind being the best of the rest.
16-10-2021, 04:09 PM
Nothing about today's game was acceptable, there has to be a reaction next week
16-10-2021, 04:09 PM
If you got that score correct in the Diclonius Prediction League on the forum, please buy my next lottery ticket for me. Thank you.
16-10-2021, 04:10 PM
Mageniss provides us that mobility in midfield.
One player? Did you watch Dundee United? They ran rings around us at times. I'd like to see the 2nd ball stats because it seemed they picked up everything in the middle.
16-10-2021, 04:10 PM
The last 3 or 4 home games have been every bit as bad as your calderwood, fenlon , or butcher sides. So slow and ponderous sideyways and back the way. Absolute rubbish and im still not convinced in jack ross.
16-10-2021, 04:11 PM
Ross didn't seem to be interested on how to at least bring on another couple of subs, just can't get my head around that performance today :confused:
And to all the posters on here who said that Mulgrew was well past it....:aok:
16-10-2021, 04:12 PM
Now this result
No pass marks in that team today
Yes, overall Ross has improved Hibs since he came in, but we continue to have performances like today's where we just don't turn up. When it happens, Ross is clueless how to change it.
I never like criticising individual players online so I'll not name them, but there were a couple of players in the Hibs team today who are way below the standard required to compete at the top of the Scottish Premier. Our poor recruitment in the close season is going to hamper us.
16-10-2021, 04:13 PM
GTF hibs and Scottish fitba!
Thats the spirit. See you again one day 👋
Perfect Hatrick
Who was it that was saying the lad Wood must be a good player cause he captains England U20’s?
****ing woeful
Yup. He was scary poor.
Hopefully today has shown he’s 4th choice centre half and he won’t be required again.
Away crowds are good but folk certainly not desperate to get back to ER.
and sadly i don't think covid has very much to do with it
Zambernardi1875
Ross didn't seem to be interested on how to at least bring on another couple of subs, just can't get my head around that performance today :confused:
And to all the posters on here who said that Mulgrew was well past it....:aok:
Mulgrew has strolled every game I’ve seen him at Utd. Incredible he wasn’t in Hibs radar. Wins every cross too
16-10-2021, 04:14 PM
The last 3 or 4 home games have been every bit as bad as your calderwood, fenlon , or butcher sides. So slow and ponderous sideyways and back the way. Absolute rubbish and im still not convinced in jack ross.
I dont want to really agree but have no option you are spot on correct, we have to get our Hibs team back. This is dull percentage football at best and at worst well we see today what that consists it is very poor.
hhibs
Its understandable, this type of performance isn't a one off, there has to be questions after ganes like this, manager and the players will come under scrutiny. That starting 11 should have been good enough to win, what happens in the dressing room? Why have these performances not been rectified? Who actually takes the blame?
Indeed ,anyone thinking that was in any way and not asking questions has to be on something.
Weegreenman
When a team struggles to pass the ball to each other like we do then you have to say the writing is on the walk for JR.
I don’t think he’ll go though. I think we’ll probably hover around 4th or 5th spot and that’ll probably keep him in a job.
All very boring!
We’re missing Magennis massively. Hopefully he’s back next week.
16-10-2021, 04:15 PM
No depth of squad and the bench consists of players who in the main are deemed not good enough or past their best. I suspect things are not right behind the scenes either after Gerrard's unnecessary and undefended rants. I suspect that team spirit is not great, just hope we do not go into a freefall now.
16-10-2021, 04:15 PM
And we lost 2 scottish cup finals and a lc semi
Perfect Hatrick
16-10-2021, 04:17 PM
What was a great start to the season is now no more than decent and is in danger of becoming poor if we were to not win against Celtic or Aberdeen.
hhibs
16-10-2021, 04:19 PM
No depth of squad and the bench consists of players who in the main are deemed not good enough or past their best. I suspect things are not right behind the scenes either after Gerrard's unnecessary and undefended rants. I suspect that team spirit is not great, just hope we do not go into a freefall now.
Having started to worry on this myself.
16-10-2021, 04:20 PM
Dundee United were everything I wanted from us today. Compact defence, clearing every ball coming in from the wings, snapping into every tackle in midfield, and winning second balls, and finishing in style. We could learn a lot from them on how to set up a football team. Only one team on the park today.
16-10-2021, 04:20 PM
Mulgrew has strolled every game I’ve seen him at Utd. Incredible he wasn’t in Hibs radar. Wins every cross too
They've conceded the least amount of goals in the league so far at 5. Their problem up until today was that they couldn't score and had only managed 5 goals before we stepped up. As always if you're looking to break your duck then we're the side you want to be playing.
Hibees1973
16-10-2021, 04:21 PM
Sadly, today is of no shock to me.
After being at the home games against Livingston & St Mirren the team is slow, ponderous with no cutting edge. The poor home performances from last season have continued to this season. We have no drive from midfield and if Boyle is anyway off his best, the team have no idea. To sum it up we are predictable.
It concerns me that a lot seems to be going on within the club, major staff changes, trying to punt players who are still there, etc. The most recent transfer window was dire and is now beginning to come back and haunt us. Know we have some injuries, but the bench today was really weak. The team will come under more pressure in the coming weeks particularly as Hearts have a decent team for the first time in a number of years.
Allan has been subbed early in the last two weeks which I know are under different circumstances. However, I have the feeling there is an issue between him and Ross which is having an effect on the squad. Know I have no proof of this but after Hibs trying to move him on, limited playing time and now he is playing he constantly is subbed.
Not looking to good for us at the moment.
16-10-2021, 04:23 PM
Those not understanding why people are unsure about Jack Ross, some even wanting him out...are you confident we'll finish 3rd this season based on our style of play?
We were outplayed at Tannadice but scraped a result. The warning was there. Newell himself said they outplayed us last time. Now they've smashed us.
If a team works harder than us we're finished. No plan B. The gulf in the workrate today was very concerning.
Antonyopus
16-10-2021, 04:23 PM
Face facts is will be zero points from 6. Come back to me and rightly lambast me if I am wrong. Then if I am correct it will be time for change before we drop away to mediocrity at best.
16-10-2021, 04:24 PM
Dundee United were everything I wanted from us today. Compact defence, clearing every ball coming in from the wings, snapping into every tackle in midfield, and winning second balls, and finishing in style. We could learn a lot from them on how to set up a football team. Only one team on the park today.
Agreed 100%
16-10-2021, 04:25 PM
Gone are the days where we had someone on the bench who could change a game. If Doidge and Magennis were fit our first 11 is decent but the squad options are weak. Nothing coming through from the academy it seems and recruitment has been poor. Easy to see why Mathie has been emptied.
16-10-2021, 04:25 PM
After being at the home games against Livingston & St Mirren the team is slow, ponderous with no cutting edge. The poor home performances from last season have continued to this season. We have no drive from midfield and if Boyle is anyway off his best, the team have no idea. To sum it up we are predictable.
It concerns me that a lot seems to be going on within the club, major staff changes, trying to punt players who are still there, etc. The most recent transfer window was dire and is now beginning to come back and haunt us. Know we have some injuries, but the bench today was really weak. The team will come under more pressure in the coming weeks particularly as Hearts have a decent team for the first time in a number of years.
Allan has been subbed early in the last two weeks which I know are under different circumstances. However, I have the feeling there is an issue between him and Ross which is having an effect on the squad. Know I have no proof of this but after Hibs trying to move him on, limited playing time and now he is playing he constantly is subbed.
Allan was subbed today as he was awful and a midfielder had to go off to change things. I think you’re looking for something that’s maybe not there.
16-10-2021, 04:27 PM
Allan was subbed today as he was awful and a midfielder had to go off to change things. I think you’re looking for something that’s maybe not there.
Whole team should've been taken off.
Might have been a problem with that.
Quite a few games at ER last season like that and they got away with it when there was nobody there.
The crowd weren’t slow to let them know today. It was a poor crowd as it was and many more home games like that won’t change that. Felt dead even before a ball was kicked.
16-10-2021, 04:29 PM
I left at 3-0 and I've waited a wee while until coming on here as there's a danger I would have been banned if I'd posted my feelings as the third goal went in.
Absolute embarrassment today, disgraceful performance and an even worse result.
The players have a lot of making up to do after that.
Can't believe what I've just watched, really angry.
cannastar
16-10-2021, 04:35 PM
one bad game and people are wanting ross out unbelievable. personally id put it down to porteous not being there but that topic has been discussed to the hilt regardless how you view it. jack ross will have to get the squads heads back up and determined to pick up the pieces going forward. my only fear is that the hangover from the rangers game lasts any longer than todays poor performance as has happened in seasons previously so come on jack take charge and get us going again.
16-10-2021, 04:37 PM
And we lost 2 scottish cup finals and a lc semi
And had to get there in the first place. I genuinely think people would complain less about the cups if we were knocked out prior to the semi and finals.
16-10-2021, 04:37 PM
Yeah the problem was that Allan was woefully off the pace today and needed hooked
16-10-2021, 04:38 PM
one bad game and people are wanting ross out unbelievable. personally id put it down to porteous not being there but that topic has been discussed to the hilt regardless how you view it. jack ross will have to get the squads heads back up and determined to pick up the pieces going forward. my only fear is that the hangover from the rangers game lasts any longer than todays poor performance as has happened in seasons previously so come on jack take charge and get us going again.
i'll leave it to those ones that want that but i'm sure it's not quite as simple as a case of just 'one bad game'
16-10-2021, 04:38 PM
****ing woeful
Wasn't a brilliant performance but he did ok, thought he tried too hard with his passing and needs to quickly get up to speed with the nature of the Scottish game. Have seen worse debuts!
It's not just one bad game, performances like today have been a recurring thing under Ross, some we've scraped by but others have been shockingly poor defeats, St Mirren, Livingston etc.
Yes the recruitment hasn't helped but that starting 11 should be good enough. Something's not right when it happens time and again.
16-10-2021, 04:39 PM
I certainly won’t be calling for his head any time soon but it’s more then one bad game, we seem to witness this standard of performance rather too frequently under JR.
From the first whistle you could tell there was no appetite
Nisbet looks like he has his bags packed already.
Wood, James not good enough.
I’d get mcgregor and Stevenson back in pronto.
No midfield, no plan b, no urgency
Too often Ross got lucky last season with one decent half of football over 90 minutes.
United absolutely skelped us today and that is concerning.
Again, if Ross left tonight, I don’t think Ron Gordon would lose sleep, nor a lot of the fans.
A lot of changes at hibs and Ross isn’t a BK or Gordon appointment. Big plans and bog standard performances at home like that will not be part of big Ron’s grand plan.
Silky
It's all a wee bit silly! A new guy isn't going to be given time either and the revolving door keeps spinning. New guy in, another "transition window" in January. Rebuild in the summer, Derby defeat then he's hounded oot the door. Repeat ad infinitum.
Badge
16-10-2021, 04:40 PM
Mickey Weir
16-10-2021, 04:41 PM
Sean Maloney.
No chance. We're in freefall, skint, looking rudderless and there's no way we will attract anyone with a half decent reputation. We're actively trying to flog our "best" players to the highest bidder.
Anyone not worried about what is going on at our club needs to wake up.
Only plus was that it was only three. When you are done over by a better team then you take it on the chin and move on. United have done us by doing the basics well.
Aberdeen not won a game for two months now, it's imperative they win tonight before facing us :paranoid:
though thy shall not be too despondent if Dundee turn them over :)
THESHIP
Is that the third time Jack Ross has lost 3-0 at home? Livingston, Ross County and now Dundee United. Is this becoming acceptable along with the eye bleeding football? Not good enough.
Badge
16-10-2021, 04:43 PM
One bad game? Surely you’ve not been happy with the last 3 or 4 games at Easter Road.
16-10-2021, 04:45 PM
And had to get there in the first place. I genuinely think people would complain less about the cups if we were knocked out prior to the semi and finals.
Absolutely no question.
Boss_Nass
16-10-2021, 04:46 PM
Jack Ross Out now.
16-10-2021, 04:48 PM
No chance. We're in freefall, skint, looking rudderless and there's no way we will attract anyone with a half decent reputation. We're actively trying to flog our "best" players to the highest bidder.
Go away yam.
Not for the first time this season the the 1st 45 minutes of a game has been wasted by deploying the wrong formation, being far too slow and lethargic and showing far too much respect to the opposition. Today was no different other than the fact that our players excelled and managed to give us a whole 90 minutes of absolute dross this time!
16-10-2021, 04:50 PM
Awful sub to bring on Scott and leave such a big gap between the front two,
and the midfield two lying so deep offering nothing going forward.
Where is Gogic? The way the game was poised was surely more a Gogic situation than a Scott?
I thought our body language trudging back to halfway after the 2nd was absolutely horrendous. Its no wonder the fans chucked it early.
No tempo at all to our play. Far too many touches in the midfield allowing them to set and press us back.
Bad bad day at the office with no positives I can see, after having 2 weeks to prepare and come out firing from our last result.
16-10-2021, 04:51 PM
Clear jambo. Nothing else to say
16-10-2021, 04:52 PM
Jack Ross Out now.
interesting 2nd post :faf:
16-10-2021, 04:53 PM
So blatant.
How sad must your life be to come on your rival teams fans forum after a decent result away from home at a place you usually get horsed at to get your jollies.
16-10-2021, 04:54 PM
Aberdeen not won a game for two months now, it's imperative they win tonight before facing us :paranoid:
though thy shall not be too despondent if Dundee turn them over :)
I was just thinking that earlier.
16-10-2021, 04:55 PM
Jack Ross Out now.
You’re a right phantom menace
16-10-2021, 04:56 PM
I'm raging at that performance today mate but that's just a load o p1sh.
Yes we have squad problems caused by poor recruitment but the club have done well to hold on to our best players. In years gone by they would have been sold at the first opportunity.
16-10-2021, 04:57 PM
From the first whistle you could tell there was no appetite
Nisbet looks like he has his bags packed already.
Wood, James not good enough.
I’d get mcgregor and Stevenson back in pronto.
No midfield, no plan b, no urgency
Too often Ross got lucky last season with one decent half of football over 90 minutes.
United absolutely skelped us today and that is concerning.
Again, if Ross left tonight, I don’t think Ron Gordon would lose sleep, nor a lot of the fans.
A lot of changes at hibs and Ross isn’t a BK or Gordon appointment. Big plans and bog standard performances at home like that will not be part of big Ron’s grand plan.
Ron has extended Jack’s contract. He’s spoken glowingly about last season. I think he’s a fan.
I like Jack Ross too but today was awful. To create so little is poor, to be carved open so easily is worse.
16-10-2021, 04:58 PM
So blatant.
How sad must your life be to come on your rival teams fans forum after a decent result away from home at a place you usually get horsed at to get your jollies.
If you aren’t happy with something then please just report it and leave the admins to deal with things if required.
Gloucester Hibs
16-10-2021, 04:58 PM
Must be a deep undercover black ops ****bo to bagsy such a barry username but!
Murphy was only plus today. Rest were so bad.
Maybe Macey got a 5.
Nisbet, Allan and Doig were a 1 maybe a 2.
Mickey Weir
16-10-2021, 05:00 PM
Go away yam.
I couldn't be further away from being a yam if I tried. I'm a very annoyed Hibbee.
Ive seen this movie before with Butcher & Fenlon where we start the season well, start to believe our own hype and before we know it, we're fighting to stay in the division. We need a reaction next week at Pittodrie or heads will drop and serious questions will be asked of Ross.
16-10-2021, 05:00 PM
Squad depth badly exposed today. Combine that with a stinking attitude and busy/determined opposition, and we got exactly what we deserved. Horrible to watch.
16-10-2021, 05:07 PM
Played off the park today, United battered us. Fair play they were very good. Hibs were stinking and got what we deserved
AL-Qaholik
16-10-2021, 05:07 PM
We have a decent team.
We have a very poor squad.
The most disappointing thing is we STILL seem completely devoid of fight.
16-10-2021, 05:09 PM
Murphy was only plus today. Rest were so bad.
Maybe Macey got a 5.
Nisbet, Allan and Doig were a 1 maybe a 2.
Agree, Murphy and to a lesser extent Boyle tried hard to get us going but the rest weren't at it. Looked like a lack of desire and motivation. Worrying.
I_Love_Latapy
16-10-2021, 05:12 PM
16-10-2021, 05:15 PM
I couldn't be further away from being a yam if I tried. I'm a very annoyed Hibbee.
Ive seen this movie before with Butcher & Fenlon where we start the season well, start to believe our own hype and before we know it, we're fighting to stay in the division. We need a reaction next week at Pittodrie or heads will drop and serious questions will be asked of Ross.
Your spurious claims in your first post were outlandish. Not really the words of any straight thinking Hibs fan.
CallumHibs07
16-10-2021, 05:19 PM
Looking at your post history you are most certainly a yam. Try harder.
16-10-2021, 05:23 PM
I watched a game of motivated, skillful players passing well and some good goals whilst drinking an excellent cup of coffee.
That was Wallyford park at 10am watching 8 year olds.
Hibs decided pretty early on that they were disorganized, unmotivated and hopeful that someone else would take ownership. Nobody at all in that team or management team got pass marks, not one.
And the coffee was *****.