View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers v Hibs

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

03-10-2021, 03:55 PM
Spot on

Just rubbish

Sioux
03-10-2021, 03:55 PM
I've been trying to avoid this one. Hibs v Rangers just isn't good for my health, so I don't go to the matches and try to avoid all mention of them and have avoided all of this for the past couple of hours or so.

One match, you could accept or understand the "honest mistakes". How many games is that in a row against them that we've lost by a single goal and had the outcome of the game seriously impacted by a significant refereeing decision?

I can't stand Rangers but that's not the point. I hate Hibs much more when it comes to Rangers. Weak as piss, tolerant, appeasing *******s.

Get help ffs!

03-10-2021, 03:56 PM
Jack Ross needs to defend Ryan after the game and call out the officials after the game.

I’d go further SH and say the referee and stand side linesman are corrupt 👍 take a ban and fine - Walsh will be refereeing at Ibrox next chance they get I reckon

Jack Ross needs to defend Ryan after the game and call out the officials after the game.
That would lead to a 2nd red card from the GFA!!!!

dchibs
How ***** is Scottish football I'm listening to off the ball getting snippets off the game all because seveco ban everybody from castle greyskull, why don't they just **** OFF and join another League. I know because nobody would take that Rancid shower, does Gerrard not KNOW how much they hate his religion.

Davy Mac
Porteous should be fined heavily for letting the club down today. Great player but his rashness is his downfall. In the old days it’s a cracking tackle but 100% red card nowadays. Idiot.

Eh? What let's the club down is some of our fans accept this kind of crap. It was a fair tackle, the ref is corrupt, Hibs need to take this task.

One match, you could accept or understand the "honest mistakes". How many games is that in a row against them that we've lost by a single goal and had the outcome of the game seriously impacted by a significant refereeing decision?

Off the top of my head there's been today, Morelos scoring when he should have been off at ER, Porteous' disallowed goal at Ibrox and Newell being about decapitated in the box in the first game there last season. So 4 anyway.

03-10-2021, 03:57 PM
p@ss off slippy ya wee snotter

03-10-2021, 03:57 PM
Worked hard but beaten by a corrupt referee and possible offside goal, 11 against 11 and I suspect we'd have won that.

03-10-2021, 03:58 PM
Any other ground and it's bot even a foul.

I've not seen replays from different angles yet but it looked reckless.
At 1-0 up, organised and everyone playing well we were on for a result.
As soon as that happens we have no chance.

Torto7

100 per cent. Call them out.

He should defend him publicly then fine him behind closed doors. Sold the jerseys today.

I see, so no longer ALL the decisions, just so you can try and justify your biased opinion.

16 fouls to 10, 3 yellows apiece and the red which is the only decision that has affected the result.

Laughable. If you can’t see the bias in the ref’s performance today you’re either a yam or a troll. Did you think the huns first goal was offside?

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 03:59 PM
Behave. I've seen far worse refereeing displays than this.

Where?

Whatever you want to say about things going against us, for me we've been very poor since the red (where we had been very comfortable in the game and knocking the ball about).

We should still be able to keep the ball so much better and string a few passes together to get us up the pitch - as well as better utilising Boyle on the break.

I accept its very difficult in that situation but we pretty much got caught up in it all, just sunk in and submitted to it waiting for it to happen. We could have offered a bit more than that.

Var will still be run by the old firm.

Disappointed at that result was hoping we would hung on for a point. Thought at half time Ross could of changed it and brought on another midfielder as didn't understand the logic of keeping two up top.

03-10-2021, 04:00 PM
He should defend him publicly then fine him behind closed doors. Sold the jerseys today.

You’re a ******* idiot.

Hibs as a club need to defend our player, I will say it again he is marked up here and will need to go elsewhere to play his football, this may also mean that Hibs get less in a fee for him as he will now have to go, Hibs have had previous players that also had to move on due to corrupt officials in Scotland.
Shame as he is a terrific player.

Steven79
Spot on!

Get Ron on the task as well as it's blatant and costing us time and time again.

If they beat us by simply having a better team then fair enough but it's f#cking corrupt.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Allez Hibs
Michael Stewart on twitter...

"Ryan Porteous disallowed goal last year at Ibrox and the sending off today have both had a huge impact on the results. Difficult for Hibs to take but a very strong side who are capable of properly challenging."

Was the first goal offside? Are we going to get any view of it where we can tell?

It’s never a red card. Never. Any Hibs fan who’s willing to accept that as justified needs their head examined in my opinion.

Tough place to go. When the refs looking to give us a red, we’re ****ed.

03-10-2021, 04:01 PM
Your at ER today I think, why don’t you ask to see the CEO Ben, or one of the board members

I'm sure the club management will have been able to see what most of us on here have seen which is blatant corruption. I'd hope they won't need a fan to tell them.

As far as I’m concerned we’re still unbeaten. Can’t count that this afternoon after the disgraceful sending off that never was so early in the game.
Gerard should be embarrassed with himself celebrating like he did at the end after having to rely on refereeing assistance to get the result. Desperate.

hibIBZ
Ref decisions aside, talking just about hibs. We were really good today on the whole. Thought we had a great start, really good goal. Attitude from the start was excellent.

Reaction to the sending off was very good, a lot better than Rijeka.

Tired legs and the extra man done us in the end.

03-10-2021, 04:02 PM
As far as I’m concerned we’re still unbeaten. Can’t count that this afternoon after the disgraceful sending off that never was so early in the game.
Gerard should be embarrassed with himself celebrating like he did at the end after having to rely on refereeing assistance to get the result. Desperate.

Like it or not, we’ve been beaten today

allmodcons
Everything that has and does go wrong after the sending off is down to Porteous.
The yellow cards, injuries and goals that come from the strain of needlessly playing for an hour with 10 players.
The 10 have done a great job to lose only a goal in 45 minutes.

I usually enjoy your analysis but this is just piss poor.

If a yellow card had been given to Ryan nobody would have blinked an eyelid. The referee just could not wait to get the red card out. All brought about by a media campaign that says Ryan hates Sevco.

Do you honestly think the referee would have produced a red card if that tackle had been made by someone in a Sevco shirt?

The referee ruined the match, not Ryan Porteous.

The fact the Sevco TV commentators sounded surprised when the red came out tells you all about it. Even they were taken off guard by it.

Chorley Hibee
Weird.

Unfortunately it's true, no doubt we'll be treated to the dignified silence line from the club again.

I don't care how petty it is either, start with denying them a single ticket for ER next game.

03-10-2021, 04:03 PM
You are full of Tom kite, explain the offside goal, ref was bursting to send of Porteous, very debatable red, but you crack on slating players.

Maybe debatable if it was a red but there shouldn’t be a debate. He could have won that ball fair and hard. Wtf did he have to raise his foot? No excuse and its cost us today.

Thought we were really comfortable. Red spoils the game.

Every goal we lose is identical though. That’s a serious problem we have.

Ref decisions aside, talking just about hibs. We were really good today on the whole. Thought we had a great start, really good goal. Attitude from the start was excellent.

Reaction to the sending off was very good, a lot better than Rijeka.

Tired legs and the extra man done us in the end.

True but that’s no consolation- the ref and The Rangers need called out by Hibs

Crunchie
Sickener to lose in that manner when we were bossing that game at 1-0.

I love Porto to bits but he has to stop diving in like that. as much as I think the red was very harsh you're at the refs mercy in this day and age.

There's no saying we would have won it with 11 men but we had an almost impossible task holding out with so much time to play.

The boys can hold their heads high and a special mention for super Joe as motm for me.

Maybe debatable if it was a red but there shouldn’t be a debate. He could have won that ball fair and hard. Wtf did he have to raise his foot? No excuse and its cost us today.

https://twitter.com/theryanmcginlay/status/1444673364958846980?s=24

Which foot was raised and when?

03-10-2021, 04:04 PM
Tone was set when Newell made the tackle early doors against Aribo, won the ball cleanly and Walsh gave the free kick.

Every appeal for them was met by 50k voices, we had one penalty appeal and it was met by 4/5 voices on the park.

I find it difficult to believe that there is a person strong enough to not feel intimidated by a a ratio of 50000:20 that it doesn’t impact their performance as referee. Whether it is deliberate or not.

It isn’t a level playing field.

Boys were fantastic, never dropped the heads and fought for everything. We have nothing to fear in the semi.

But you are willing to blame the rest of the match on RP.. ..:rolleyes:

Newell was my man of the match, his tireless running and challenging was a joy to watch.
Should have been on the winning side today, but other things got in the way of that!!!

Laughable. If you can’t see the bias in the ref’s performance today you’re either a yam or a troll. Did you think the huns first goal was offside?

Ha ha I am sure a few of them on here, or perhaps just gullible and believe in the old British sporting ethos, cheating corrupt Bast'ards that they have always been. What is even worse is we let them get away with it, all the ****in time, scared to lose a few quid.

bringbackbenny
At 1-0 up, organised and everyone playing well we were on for a result.
As soon as that happens we have no chance.

What about from that angle? The tackle is on the ground and he doesn't raise foot after. Appreciate in slow motion.

03-10-2021, 04:05 PM
Newell was my man of the match, his tireless running and challenging was a joy to watch.
Should have been on the winning side today, but other things got in the way of that!!!

Newell was very good today.

03-10-2021, 04:06 PM
Porteous should be fined heavily for letting the club down today. Great player but his rashness is his downfall. In the old days it’s a cracking tackle but 100% red card nowadays. Idiot.

****ing stupid comment.

03-10-2021, 04:06 PM

Which foot was raised and when?That's not the best angle to see it. He definitely went over the ball with his studs up. Whether there was contact is a different matter.

03-10-2021, 04:07 PM
Like it or not, we’ve been beaten today

That may be the case but I’m still sticking an asterisk next to this one. Circumstances :grr:

You’re a ******* idiot.
:agree: 100% spot on.

They do get all the big decisions if that’s clearer for you. And it’s good that you now recognise the red that shouldn’t have been; the yellows; and their first goal that was clearly offside.

They could have been awarded a penalty quite easily. How do you know the first was offside? I thought it was a stonewall offside based on where he was when the ball landed on his head. I haven’t seen a decent camera yet that shows if he was on or off though.

03-10-2021, 04:08 PM

Stop slavering nonsense.

Davy Mac
03-10-2021, 04:08 PM

What about from that angle? The tackle is on the ground and he doesn't raise foot after. Appreciate in slow motion.

Wasting your time, people see what they want to see. Site is full of wind up merchants with the blue and maroon persuasion. No genuine Hibby would see that as a red card.

03-10-2021, 04:09 PM
They could have been awarded a penalty quite easily. How do you know the first was offside? I thought it was a stonewall offside based on where he was when the ball landed on his head. I haven’t seen a decent camera yet that shows if he was on or off though.

When should they have had a pen?

Weegreenman
Porto cost us the three points.

Whether it was/wasn’t a straight red he gave that arse of a ref a decision to make.

Porto never learns. 😒 This is what happens at Ipox, so why go in like he did ?

My money is on …,,,because Morelos done him with an elbow in the back a bit earlier.
Deliberately winding Ryan up and it worked a treat.

Tone was set when Newell made the tackle early doors against Aribo, won the ball cleanly and Walsh gave the free kick.

Every appeal for them was met by 50k voices, we had one penalty appeal and it was met by 4/5 voices on the park.

I find it difficult to believe that there is a person strong enough to not feel intimidated by a a ratio of 50000:20 that it doesn’t impact their performance as referee. Whether it is deliberate or not.

It isn’t a level playing field.

Boys were fantastic, never dropped the heads and fought for everything. We have nothing to fear in the semi.

Tone was set after the Newell challenge and the Nisbet one in their corner flag - knew when I saw Walsh was refereeing we’d lose. He’d have seen the result in Aberdeen.

03-10-2021, 04:10 PM

You ever got anything to say about our cub that actually supports them, sold the jersey ffs get grip man.

03-10-2021, 04:11 PM
And this why we won’t take a big support to hampden with refereeing like that what’s the point.

That's not the best angle to see it. He definitely went over the ball with his studs up. Whether there was contact is a different matter.

It is the perfect angle to see that what you’ve described didn’t happen.

The attack with the elbow on Boyler was a red card offence. Porto challenge never a red card. Jack should have went to 2 banks of 4 at half time to close the space. Saw nothing special in that Rangers team.

bringbackbenny
03-10-2021, 04:12 PM
That's not the best angle to see it. He definitely went over the ball with his studs up. Whether there was contact is a different matter.

But the replay shows he wasn't over the ball? And no contact on Aribo.

03-10-2021, 04:13 PM

This is what most of us seen not even a rash tackle but a good strong tackle that he was fully in control and the hun was at it for sure, we have to appeal this one ffs.

On what planet was the Mcginn on wright one even close to a penalty? [emoji23][emoji23]

Or are you taking about the one where Roofe kicks the ground? [emoji23][emoji23]

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Was the first goal offside? Are we going to get any view of it where we can tell?

It’s never a red card. Never. Any Hibs fan who’s willing to accept that as justified needs their head examined in my opinion.

Tough place to go. When the refs looking to give us a red, we’re ****ed.

He looked a good bit offside but hun tv never showed that angle that would tell us for definite.

And with you on the red card call as well, a joke.

Stonewall
I thought Barasic should have had a red for a deliberate shoulder in Boyle’s face towards the end.

A sending off in a Rugby match. His reaction screamed guilt I thought.

Greenio
03-10-2021, 04:14 PM
Whatever you want to say about things going against us, for me we've been very poor since the red (where we had been very comfortable in the game and knocking the ball about).

We should still be able to keep the ball so much better and string a few passes together to get us up the pitch - as well as better utilising Boyle on the break.

I accept its very difficult in that situation but we pretty much got caught up in it all, just sunk in and submitted to it waiting for it to happen. We could have offered a bit more than that.

Game plans go out the window when you're playing with 10 men so not sure it's even possible to pass comment

Largshibby
03-10-2021, 04:14 PM
****ing stupid comment.

Agreed. Too many sheep and no sunshine had clearly affected his eyesight and judgement.

03-10-2021, 04:15 PM
You clearly didn’t watch the same game

What makes you think that. The stats are there for all to see.

To claim that rangers got ALL the decision is blatantly untrue otherwise how were we able to score a goal.

To then change it to only the big decisions which I replied to was also showing the blinkers of that poster.

JJP
03-10-2021, 04:15 PM
We were looking good until the red card but we had no chance of leaving with 3 points today.

Davy Mac
03-10-2021, 04:16 PM
This is what most of us seen not even a rash tackle but a good strong tackle that he was fully in control and the hun was at it for sure, we have to appeal this one ffs.

Sad thing about it, it will make no difference to the result, whether we win the appeal or not. Go after the ref as for me, it was a pwaper pay off.

Allez Hibs

Never a red.

No contact.

No raised leg.

No straight leg.

It's not even a foul!!!

Just going to look at that now :aok:

P.S. just looked, very pish footage, need something with better angles than that. Can see what everyone is upset about if this is how they have seen the incident though.

it's not all that often i think/say it but i thought Newell had a very good game today

p.s. never ever EVER was that a red card

nick welsh is a cheat :agree:

03-10-2021, 04:17 PM

It looked offside to me at the time.I’m sure we’ll get clearer pics on Sportscene tonight but Walsh was always going to give them the benefit of the doubt.

Absolutely raging. Disgraceful performance by Walsh. He most certainly will not need to put his hand in his pocket in the lodge tonight. We should be celebrating another famous victory against the bigots but he served his paymasters well. ****. Even before the sending off there were 3 invisible fouls to help them out. Barasic is allowed to forearm smash Boyle in the face so if he is saying Ryan’s was reckless so was that. Not even booking him allowed barasic to haul Martin down again just outside the box near the end when he was bearing down on goal. Not even Walsh could let him away without a yellow and no matter the damage was done. 1st goal looked offside too.

The more you watch it the less of a red card it becomes. Obviously it was never a red to begin with, not even a foul.

03-10-2021, 04:18 PM

Need to see it from a variety of angles. The guys on radio Clyde also thought it was possibly offside, but they also wanted to see replays.

03-10-2021, 04:19 PM
Need to see it from a variety of angles. The guys on radio Clyde also thought it was possibly offside, but they also wanted to see replays.

I wouldn’t ever believe anything Alex Rae says, prize bellend

03-10-2021, 04:19 PM
And this why we won’t take a big support to hampden with refereeing like that what’s the point.

Unfortunately you are probably correct although I have seen Hibs batter the hun a good few times at Hamdump, but with officials the way they are the odds are very much against it, the so called powers that be want/need a manky weedgie final between the 2 cheecks.
Gies me the boak at times.

03-10-2021, 04:20 PM
it's not all that often i think/say it but i thought Newell had a very good game today

p.s. never ever EVER was that a red card

nick welsh is a cheat :agree:

He was brilliant and you should be saying it more often as he has been fantastic this season.

03-10-2021, 04:20 PM

I’m still not seeing his foot raised, Porto was a marked man today, he made a tackle where the opposition player made a meal of it and the ref couldn’t wait to get the red card out.

Offside goal potentially for them as well, the officials performance cost us today.

03-10-2021, 04:21 PM
But the replay shows he wasn't over the ball? And no contact on Aribo.

He went in two footed at pace The view being taken by the ref will be it was a reckless challenge that would of caused injury if he had connected with the player
The guys on radio Clyde all said that’s why he was sent off
I didn’t even think he needed to make the challenge at that point gave the ref a decision to make
The two goals were poor defending in the.box they felt
We will never know but at 1. 0 at they weren’t causing us that many problems

Got to give us good confidence for the semi final…we can match them with 11

It is the perfect angle to see that what you’ve described didn’t happen.

Definitely seen a different angle where was clearly over the ball not the same as your one. Interestingly you would have to assume the linesman must have recommended the red as Walsh wouldn't have been able to see anything from his view.

03-10-2021, 04:22 PM
He went in two footed at pace The view being taken by the ref will be it was a reckless challenge that would of caused injury if he had connected with the player
I didn’t even think he needed to make the challenge at that point gave the ref a decision to make

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk2 footed? What are you watching?

Never a red card in a million years. Anyone who thinks it was, answer this, if a Huns player had made that challenge would they have been red carded ?

Though Porteous does need to learn, he’s got a reputation now, so even a fair challenge by him is giving referees a chance to penalise him unfairly.

Conclusive evidence that it wasn't even a foul.

It is the perfect angle to see that what you’ve described didn’t happen.And the other angle shows that it did.

Definitely seen a different angle where was clearly over the ball not the same as your one. Interestingly you would have to assume the linesman must have recommended the red as Walsh wouldn't have been able to see anything from his view.I won't bank on him not being able to see anything make any difference to be honest

Stonewall
03-10-2021, 04:23 PM
[QUOTE=B.H.F.C;6712810]Thought we were really comfortable. Red spoils the game.

Every goal we lose is identical though. That’s a serious problem we have.[

A bit harsh.

The amount of pressure we were under something was going to give 99% of the time. I wouldn’t blame the defending for that result.

norwayhibs
03-10-2021, 04:24 PM
Didn’t look like he touched him from this angle

https://twitter.com/benbanks01/status/1444679265195372545?s=21

I think that is the best angle to see it from, never a f***ing red.

Don't apply for the job of operating the VAR when it eventually gets here, game would be over before you came to a decision, ffs he was offside and it was never a sending off for Porto.

bringbackbenny
Though Porteous does need to learn, he’s got a reputation now, so even a fair challenge by him is giving referees a chance to penalise him unfairly.

Yeah agree with that. now a marked man and needs to be cleverer with challenges.

Just not a red card. Pure and simple.

Valiant effort with ten men but both goals were poorly defended when ball comes into
Box

StockholmHibs
Totally and utterly sick to the back teath of Scottish fitba and the incompetent officials. Spoiled a good game and destroyed my Sunday.
Will hibs do anything about this ? Will they fu@@ers like! Soft as shyite.
Why should i bother if my club don't?

03-10-2021, 04:26 PM

Reilly penalty claim is the only I can think you are talking about and that wasn’t even close to one.

03-10-2021, 04:26 PM

Ronnie I’ve watched it and watched it from every angle possible and I would suggest it’s a struggle to award a free kick let alone a red card.

Player rolling about and screaming like he had been two footed and the crowd made it so easy for Walsh to grab for the red.

We’ve been done today by the ref and it should be overturned (be surprised if it was though)

03-10-2021, 04:27 PM
Can anyone who knows the rules better than me answer this. If you make a reckless challenge without making contact I know you can be yellow carded, but can you be red carded ?

03-10-2021, 04:27 PM
The fact Barseitch got away with a forearm smash to the face on Boyle and not even a talking to was a disgrace in itself.

03-10-2021, 04:28 PM

Whether it was/wasn’t a straight red he gave that arse of a ref a decision to make.

My money is on …,,,because Morelos done him with an elbow in the back a bit earlier.

Deary me, are we not meant to tackle players now, we really shouldn’t have bothered turning up today the way some of our fans are going on today. ffs.

This is why a big decision going against us was inevitable https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211003/f58888e17cee60cb3ff16465a99d54c2.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20211003/edd1f857f9b572c442ebe1a7c8bd82cf.jpg

Aye, no studs up at all...

https://twitter.com/DMcIver22/status/1444683997179785228?s=19

03-10-2021, 04:29 PM
Can anyone who knows the rules better than me answer this. If you make a reckless challenge without making contact I know you can be yellow carded, but can you be red carded ?

Yes. Making contact has nothing to do with it.

03-10-2021, 04:30 PM
No, just watched it a few times during the break and Neil McCann is right, he has too much aggression in him every now and then, it's like a rush of blood, get the ball cleanly and it's a great tackle but it's the rashness of the challenge that gets him sent off.

He does it too often it’s cost us big time today as not really any threat till sending off
I didn’t think he touched the player but it was seen as reckless challenge with intent

His left foot is about a foot off the ground when it comes through. I thought it was a fair tackle in real time and didn’t even think it was a foul. First replay I saw put some doubt in my mind. That twitter clip isn’t the best but his foot was raised and could have caused serious damage at that speed.

Yes. Making contact has nothing to do with it.Mental then that Johnny hayes and the Ross County boy against us got away with blatent fully 2 footed lunges

The fact Barseitch got away with a forearm smash to the face on Boyle and not even a talking to was a disgrace in itself.

Had it been other way round, the Rangers players would have been in the referees face demanding action - not a whimper from our lot though.

Definitely seen a different angle where was clearly over the ball not the same as your one. Interestingly you would have to assume the linesman must have recommended the red as Walsh wouldn't have been able to see anything from his view.

The other angles and the stills going round are misleading because they make it look like he was close to or making contact with Aribo which is clear from the other side wasn’t the case.

03-10-2021, 04:31 PM

Great challenge.

2 footed? What are you watching?

Was quoting the radio Clyde guys take on it

https://twitter.com/DMcIver22/status/1444683997179785228?s=19The analysis by Mccann doesnt match the images at all

I think so if it’s deemed you are not in contract. Or endangering an opponent. Or whatever the rules are these days!!!

Had it been other way round, the Rangers players would have been in the referees face demanding action - not a whimper from our lot though.

They would have just been booked themselves though.

He was superb today. One of his best performances for us.

03-10-2021, 04:32 PM

Contact doesn’t come into it. A reckless challenge is a red. It could have caused damage.

03-10-2021, 04:33 PM

No offence bud but there was no two footed lunge.

03-10-2021, 04:33 PM
The analysis by Mccann doesnt match the images at all

Sent from my VOG-L29 using TapatalkI never put the sound on. The 2nd replay, which is also the referee's viewpoint, is pretty damning.

03-10-2021, 04:34 PM
Such a tough job with 10 men but the two goals we lost were so soft.
Roofe looked offside but it also looked like Macey could easily have come to punch / catch it.
For the second, Cadden does nothing to stop the cross, although I think he'd run himself into the ground by then, and wee tubby Morelos shouldn't be winning a header that close in.
Doig was rather shaky, didn't look fit. I was surprised Stevenson wasn't on after an hour.
Anyhoo, on to the next game after the break with the heids up and maybe a chance to see what Nathan Wood is made of. Good that Murphy is back too...

He's here!
03-10-2021, 04:34 PM

From what angle does it 'look awful'?! I can't even see a foul let alone a red from any angle.

03-10-2021, 04:35 PM
Ronnie I’ve watched it and watched it from every angle possible and I would suggest it’s a struggle to award a free kick let alone a red card.

Player rolling about and screaming like he had been two footed and the crowd made it so easy for Walsh to grab for the red.

We’ve been done today by the ref and it should be overturned (be surprised if it was though)

He didn’t make contact but it was seen as aggressive and at pace with intent to injure seemingly
But he didn’t even need to be making that sort of challenge Aldo gives the ref a decision to make and at Ibrox it usually goes there way

03-10-2021, 04:36 PM
Conclusive evidence that it wasn't even a foul.

Not according to some on here who are seeing lunges, two footed tackle, foot was over the ball, but none of that can be seen in that clip.

Sloppy celebrating with the ref at the end like that says it all.

The other angles and the stills going round are misleading because they make it look like he was close to or making contact with Aribo which is clear from the other side wasn’t the case.

The second one on Peevemors link is why it is a red imo. Whether catches the player or not he is out of control imo and high foot.

From what angle does it 'look awful'?! I can't even see a foul let alone a red from any angle.

There’s one angle that’s a bit misleading as it makes it look like there is contact that the other angles confirm wasn’t as close as it looked from there.

Not according to some on here who are seeing lunges, two footed tackle, foot was over the ball, but none of that can be seen in that clip.

Sloppy celebrating with the ref at the end like that says it all.Come on, look at the link I posted - 2nd replay.

And the other angle shows that it did.

Can you show the other angle.

03-10-2021, 04:38 PM

Sloppy celebrating with the ref at the end like that says it all.

https://mobile.twitter.com/DMcIver22/status/1444683997179785228?s=19

Second angle hear is completely out of control.

bringbackbenny
Come on, look at the link I posted - 2nd replay.

The 2nd replay doesn't show any contact. Appreciate Aribo perhaps jumped to avoid contact. No way would that have been given the other way, yellow at most and even that's pushing it.

All the other angles show you that the one you are referring to is misleading.

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 04:39 PM

It's not even a foul.

03-10-2021, 04:40 PM
All the other angles show you that the one you are referring to is misleading.I'm being misled by what I can see with my own eyes? Good one!

When should they have had a pen?

Where did I say should? The poster said they were getting all the decisions. He could easily have gave a pen when Roofe fell down. I was kind of expecting it and surprised he never gave it.

The 2nd replay doesn't show any contact. Appreciate Aribo perhaps jumped to avoid contact. No way would that have been given the other way, yellow at most and even that's pushing it.

Exactly. Does a rangers player get sent off for it? No. Barisic got away with smashing a Hibs player in the face and Lundstram dived in on Doig and got away with it.

03-10-2021, 04:41 PM
It's not even a foul.All I said was that he went over the ball with his studs showing. Others are saying that there doesn't need to be contact. That's also my understanding but I'm not 100% sure.

Gordy M
03-10-2021, 04:42 PM

What do you mean by out of control, to me out of control is off the ground with both feet, are you saying Porteous has no control of his right leg? Tackling at speed doesnt mean out of control.

03-10-2021, 04:42 PM
Where did I say should? The poster said they were getting all the decisions. He could easily have gave a pen when Roofe fell down. I was kind of expecting it and surprised he never gave it.You mean when roofe kicked the ground?

03-10-2021, 04:43 PM
I'm being misled by what I can see with my own eyes? Good one!

Yes, the angle is deceptive. You can look at all the other angles that show that.

03-10-2021, 04:44 PM
Has Jack Ross talked to the press yet?

Dearie me. It's crystal clear that he's gone in over the ball.

We'll just have to agree to disagree on this one.

Allez Hibs
All I said was that he went over the ball with his studs showing. Others are saying that there doesn't need to be contact. That's also my understanding but I'm not 100% sure.Intent? Doesn't look like there is any intent to take the man. But it looks like Aribo doesn't have full control of the ball so surely Porteous is entitled to go for it?

Joe Aribo’s feigning of injury following the non contact challenge from Porto was more worthy of a card. Won’t be talking about that on Sportscene I suspect.

If we make the ref make any kind of decision for "tackles " like this against the OF in Glasgow, they are going to err on the side of caution and decide in favour of the home team. That's more or less the rules. Not fair, but not exactly a surprise.

Yes, the angle is deceptive. You can look at all the other angles that show that.Dearie me. It's crystal clear that he's gone in over the ball.

03-10-2021, 04:45 PM

Looks to me that Porteous gets a touch on the ball, Aribo takes a dive and starts writhing about, never makes contact with the player.

Where did I say should? The poster said they were getting all the decisions. He could easily have gave a pen when Roofe fell down. I was kind of expecting it and surprised he never gave it.

Was that the one where Roofe kicked the ground, fell over and claimed for a penalty. Should have been booked for a poor simulation.

No he didnt, there was no foul, it's as simple as that, and the ref cheated.

I’ve not seen anything but like you I’m keen to hear.

You mean when roofe kicked the ground?

Aye but they count as a stonewaller through in that ****hole.

03-10-2021, 04:46 PM
i've never saw a red card produced so quickly before, not any consultation with the linesman whereas near the end 3 hibs players in and around the box put their arms up for a penalty and Welsh pointed over to the assistant referee brushing it aside

03-10-2021, 04:46 PM
Intent? Doesn't look like there is any intent to take the man. But it looks like Aribo doesn't have full control of the ball so surely Porteous is entitled to go for it?I think Aribo jumped over the challenge just in time, otherwise he might have been on crutches tonight.

cameronw-hfc
03-10-2021, 04:47 PM
If that was Hanlon or Mcginn making that tackle is it a straight red? Nope. Think Ryans rep has cost him here. Known hothead, lunges in, crowd reacts, gave the ref the option. I disagree that it's even a foul, beyond insane decision from the ref, but, Ryan gave him a decision

Yes. Making contact has nothing to do with it.

Cheers. Interesting one though ‘cos I’ve seen plenty of challenges where a player has made an attempt “do an opponent”, missed, but only been yellow carded. I genuinely don’t remember a player being red carded for no contact.

Looks to me that Porteous gets a touch on the ball, Aribo takes a dive and starts writhing about, never makes contact with the player.He did touch the ball. His boot slid right across the top of it.

03-10-2021, 04:48 PM
Don't apply for the job of operating the VAR when it eventually gets here, game would be over before you came to a decision, ffs he was offside and it was never a sending off for Porto.

Funny that the opinion of the people on here can't decide either of them.

The meltdown has started! 🤔

Didn’t look like he touched him from this angle

https://twitter.com/benbanks01/status/1444679265195372545?s=21

Doesn’t have to be contact.

You dont need to be mystik meg wi her bowl to see that was never a red but a good tackle by a very good young Scottish player who is being hounded out by many and will have to move to be able to show us how good he is going to become.

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 04:49 PM

The meltdown has started! [emoji848]It's not even a foul.

03-10-2021, 04:49 PM

Yeah I have seen it and that is never a red card.

03-10-2021, 04:50 PM
If that was Hanlon or Mcginn making that tackle is it a straight red? Nope. Think Ryans rep has cost him here. Known hothead, lunges in, crowd reacts, gave the ref the option. I disagree that it's even a foul, beyond insane decision from the ref, but, Ryan gave him a decision

If a referee is making a decision based upon a perception of a player as a "known hothead" the referee isn't doing his job properly

I think Aribo jumped over the challenge just in time, otherwise he might have been on crutches tonight.
Ha ha he ****in should be for acting like that, hun prick along wi the ref, cheating is in the DNA of them bassa's

That was a shocker.

I think Aribo jumped over the challenge just in time, otherwise he might have been on crutches tonight.
Yeah and I had the wrong numbers in the Euromillions on Fruday, otherwise I would be a millionaire. It is never a red card unless at Ibrox and against the away team. Only to be expected but should never be accepted. Scottish football will never move on until them and celtic stop getting all of the major game changing decisions in their favour. Both pumped during the week in Eurooe where they don't get the assistance they do domestically

Zambernardi1875
03-10-2021, 04:51 PM

The meltdown has started! 🤔

Only the usual trolls replying to every post think it was a red.

cameronw-hfc
03-10-2021, 04:51 PM
If a referee is making a decision based upon a perception of a player as a "known hothead" the referee isn't doing his job properly

The referees in Scotland have been doing this for year's. I've seen "known divers" get booked for blatant fouls. Without VAR the ref has a split second decision to make and Walsh has previously sent Porto off vs them before, so it wouldn't surprise me if that played a part.

03-10-2021, 04:52 PM
You dont need to be mystik meg wi her bowl to see that was never a red but a good tackle by a very good young Scottish player who is being hounded out by many and will have to move to be able to show us how good he is going to become.I'm not hounding him out at all. He's got rid of most of the daft stuff from his game which is what you'd hope and expect as he matures.

Unfortunately today he was asking for trouble with that challenge. You can't go over the ball like that.

It's not even a foul.

Or it is reckless, depending on the poster. Opinions eh!?

That was a shocker.Agreed.

03-10-2021, 04:53 PM
He did touch the ball. His boot slid right across the top of it.

It didn’t. Looked like that from just one angle. The others show that he actually contacts the bottom of the ball on the ground.

03-10-2021, 04:53 PM
Jack Ross on Ryan Porteous red card:

“As it happened I didn’t even think it was a foul. I’ve watched it back and from the angle behind the goal it doesn’t look great.

“I think Ryan gives him a decision to make. I don’t necessarily agree with it but can see why it was given”

03-10-2021, 04:54 PM

He was just on Clyde. Said from the angle he was looking at it wasn’t even a foul, but from a tv screen he didn’t think it looked good, and Ryan gave the ref an opportunity to send him off
He gave the defence a rollicking for losing bad goals

Only the usual trolls replying to every post think it was a red.Away and look up what a troll is before making more daft accusations.

“As it happened I didn’t even think it was a foul. I’ve watched it back and from the angle behind the goal it doesn’t look great.

“I think Ryan gives him a decision to make. I don’t necessarily agree with it but can see why it was given”

Soft as ****

It was pretty clear for all to see that he wasn’t doing his job properly.

It didn’t. Looked like that from just one angle. The others show that he actually contacts the bottom of the ball on the ground.Yeah, it looks like that from the clearest angle.

03-10-2021, 04:55 PM
Only the usual trolls replying to every post think it was a red.

Or the usual trolls with green tinted glasses think it wasn't

For the record, I will wait and see it on the BBC.

Disappointing comments.. would nullify an appeal

Ref didn't do his job properly on several occasions today.

Zambernardi1875
Away and look up what a troll is before making more daft accusations.

Strange I never mentioned you, must have a guilty conscience

Zambernardi1875
03-10-2021, 04:56 PM
Or the usual trolls with green tinted glasses think it wasn't

For the record, I will wait and see it on the BBC.

You haven’t even see it?

03-10-2021, 04:56 PM

The side on one is the one that looks a shocker. The tweet is right though - it looks fair from a few angles then very poor from another.

03-10-2021, 04:57 PM

Classic media training.

For the record, I live life through green tinted glasses.

Strange I never mentioned you, must have a guilty conscienceYou have a very short memory.

Yeah, it looks like that from the clearest angle.

Clearest is the reverse angle which shows where the players are and the ball is relative to each other. That one and I assume the one Ross is talking about makes it look as though the players are in contact. The raised foot that looks bad is actually when the player is well away from him.

The side on one is the one that looks a shocker. The tweet is right though - it looks fair from a few angles then very poor from another.I think the 2nd replay is the one closest to the referee's angle.

Not for me. Huns make challenges like that every week and aren’t even spoken to about it, refs have it in for two of our players, Boyle and Porto, Boyle for being an alleged diver and Ryan for being a strong player, why was the hun player not booked for his assault on Boyle, why was Aribo not get a red for his continuous fouling after being booked, etc etc, Morelos lifting his hands and pushing a Hibs player, we were never getting to win that game today and that is down to officials.

03-10-2021, 04:58 PM
The Rangers not had a red card for 79 domestic league games yet they've had 5 reds in the last 7 in European competitions?
Our game is corrupt as ****.

Clearest is the reverse angle which shows where the players are and the ball is relative to each other. That one and I assume the one Ross is talking about makes it look as though the players are in contact. The raised foot that looks bad is actually when the player is well away from him.We'll just leave it there.

Poor from JR.

I think I agree with the gaffer on this one.

In that - I agree with his opinion. Not sure I'd have come out and said this, in this way.

It's not the way to get the better of Rangers.

03-10-2021, 04:59 PM
Poor from JR.Too honest?

The Rangers not had a red card for 79 domestic league games yet they've had 5 reds in the last 7 in European competitions?

That’s some stat, must have had a few retrospective ones though

Hibees1973
Tricky one this.

If you are 1-0 up against Rangers at Ibrox and you put a tackle in like that you will get sent off.

From the angles I have seen, Porteous gets his left heel on the ball first, so it's not a straight red. Circumstances have caused him to get a red. Porteous has been sent off due to his past record against them, which is his own fault. If he puts in that same tackle again at Ibrox he will be sent off again.

Porteous has had plenty of time to learn and is running out of time. He has cost us today, heavily, and will need to learn fast.

I like Jack Ross, but he can't be saying things like "he's given him a decision to make" - he has to defend Porteous there or else referees are going to be even more card happy with Porteous because even his Manager doesn't back him up.

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 05:00 PM

Oh Jack, deary me. Stand up for your club and look at the bigger picture!

03-10-2021, 05:00 PM

It’s not crystal clear, that’s why folk are disagreeing with you.

03-10-2021, 05:01 PM
It’s not crystal clear, that’s why folk are disagreeing with you.You can't see that his foot's high and his studs are showing? Because that's all I'm saying.

03-10-2021, 05:02 PM

**** off Jack.

That’s pathetic.

No offence bud but there was no two footed lunge.

Was just quoting what was said Silver But I don’t think he even needed to make the tackle in the first place He didn’t touch the player that’s for sure

Too honest?

What you say to the media and what you say behind closed doors can be different things.

I think I'd back the player to the hilt publicly but hammer him privately.

Too honest?

No. He should be standing up for his player who was sent off for making a great tackle.

Stop it eh, he is walking out with a Grammy for that.

03-10-2021, 05:03 PM
You mean when roofe kicked the ground?

Aye. Ref could easily have gave a pen there on real-time first view.

03-10-2021, 05:04 PM
You haven’t even see it?

He’s already said that he listened to it on Radio Clyde. Alex Rae no doubt doing his best to give an unbiased take on things.

03-10-2021, 05:04 PM

An incredible stat….until you see a performance by the officials like today’s.

Chorley Hibee
03-10-2021, 05:05 PM
Soft as ****

Just typical of our club in these situations.

Be as well not turning up anymore.

03-10-2021, 05:06 PM
Great challenge.

At last decent footage.
The best angle is between 22 and 23 seconds
Freeze it at 23 seconds.
At that point Ryan is travelling at speed, his feet are both off the ground and he appears to all but miss the ball with his lead foot.
On a good day he might have got away with a yellow but in this day and age that is considered reckless and could endanger an opponent.

Yes, the angle is deceptive. You can look at all the other angles that show that.

His foot’s off the ground in that side on view. If he doesn’t raise his foot there’s no issue. If thats the refs view it looks bad.

Just typical of our club in these situations.

Be as well not turning up anymore.

Correct. Little wonder they've had a match changing incorrect decision off a referee 4 games in a row.

03-10-2021, 05:07 PM
Aye. Ref could easily have gave a pen there on real-time first view.

Even for Walsh that would have been too far, he kicked the ground outside the box.

03-10-2021, 05:09 PM

At last decent footage.
Freeze it at 23 seconds.
At that point Ryan is travelling at speed, his feet are both off the ground and he appears to all but miss the ball with his lead foot.
On a good day he might have got away with a yellow but in this day and age that is considered reckless and could endanger an opponent.

Yeah we’ve all seen those. When you say the ‘best’ you mean one that aligns to your view.

I’ve seen lots of pictures on Facebook with folk holding the moon in their hands. I suspect other angles may show that to be an incorrect perception.

Zambernardi1875
03-10-2021, 05:09 PM
He’s already said that he listened to it on Radio Clyde. Alex Rae no doubt doing his best to give an unbiased take on things.

Haha! Christ on a bike

Allez Hibs
03-10-2021, 05:10 PM
**** off Jack.

That’s pathetic.

It really is. Should be standing up for his player and club.

hibbydog
03-10-2021, 05:10 PM
I have spent an hour or so calming down before posting.

Not a red card. Not even a foul.

But….. sometimes you get them. Sometimes you don’t. The ones you normally don’t get are against Celtic and Rangers.

Last week we got the rub of the green with a debatable decision. Today we didn’t.

I’m off to think about something else .

03-10-2021, 05:11 PM

At last decent footage.
Freeze it at 23 seconds.

Just as well the ref was looking at that footage playing live on his phone at that precise timing when he instantly gave the red eh? Maybe the linesman didn’t have the same footage to look at, probably not carrying his mobile phone unlike the ref.

03-10-2021, 05:12 PM
his feet are both off the ground

Nope.

03-10-2021, 05:13 PM
Soft as ****

Ffs. Its what happened. Did you look at the replay and the angle he’s talking about? Some absolute nonsense on here tonight.

03-10-2021, 05:14 PM
Ffs. Its what happened. Did you look at the replay and the angle he’s talking about? Some absolute nonsense on here tonight.

Aye, from the likes of you.

03-10-2021, 05:15 PM
Just as well the ref was looking at that footage playing live on his phone at that precise timing when he instantly gave the red eh? Maybe the linesman didn’t have the same footage to look at, probably not carrying his mobile phone unlike the ref.It's almost exactly the same angle as the ref had.

Jack ross is a prick.:rolleyes:

It absolutely is. Even a minimal passing knowledge of how the refereeing system works in this country affirms that. We should be highlighting every single time the Ugly Sisters are thrown decisions against us and others should do the same. It’s institutionalised which means it happens routinely and in plain sight unless something major occurs to confront it.

03-10-2021, 05:16 PM
Very poor comments from Ross.

Really disappointed with that.

03-10-2021, 05:17 PM
https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/sport/19622207.rangers-boss-steven-gerrard-slams-leg-breaking-ryan-porteous-tackle-let-manager-down/

Gerrard’s view

03-10-2021, 05:17 PM
The tackle looks bad , really bad, from one angle.

I wonder though if it's possible to tackle cleanly without it possibly looking bad from one angle?

03-10-2021, 05:18 PM
Whether it was a red card or not is debatable, but Ryan is getting a reputation for these kind of tackles, he launches himself at speed and from then on it's in the lap of the gods as to what the outcome will be, good tackle, missed tackle, missed tackle and contact with the opponent, he needs to take it out of his game.

https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/sport/19622207.rangers-boss-steven-gerrard-slams-leg-breaking-ryan-porteous-tackle-let-manager-down/

Gerrard’s view

Creepy **** that has a weird forehead.

Tam, you know that different angles can give very different perceptions though.

There’s various angles that show that one isn’t showing what it looks like it does.

There are still photos from angles that show Porteous making what looks like contact. In reality Aribo is yards away at the time.

No idea why that one angle should be relied upon when all the others show that the tackle was fine.

03-10-2021, 05:19 PM
It's almost exactly the same angle as the ref had.

‘almost’.

Except that it isn’t the same, has only been posted after people have gone searching through multiple different angles well after the game, the referee has made an instant decision without the benefit of any playback and is still at debatable as to where it’s a foul never mind a straight red. FFS I’m even seeing Hearts fans calling it out as a ludicrous decision.

03-10-2021, 05:19 PM

Gerrard’s view

His view is irrelevant.

However, I don't think what Ross said was wrong. It looks ok from one angle, awful from another.

ETA - people talking about "no contact" don't know the rules either.

Having watched it a few times, it could have gone either way......but a red isn't outlandish.

bringbackbenny
03-10-2021, 05:20 PM

Gerrard’s view

That's not very patronising from Gerrard lol

03-10-2021, 05:21 PM
Porteous has got an unfair reputation because of incidents against one team. Who have been very vocal about him. The undeserved reputation and crowd got him sent off. But our manager understands it….

Just like we understand why they can’t give us tickets. And it’ll be understandable that we’ll need to give up 20% of our own stadium.

Really disappointed, not least because I thought we looked very good before the unjust red card.

Steven Gerrard is an utter w****r.

But to be fair to him - he's helping control a narrative here, and it does us no favours.

When Porteous has friends like he has, he doesn't really need any enemies.

The scene is set for more of the same the next time we meet them.

**** off Gerrard. :aok:

03-10-2021, 05:23 PM

Gerrard’s view

What a **** stirring prick. Not enough that they’ve been thrown the game, now he tries to set manager against player. He’s entitled to his view of the tackle, but his opinions on Ryan’s conduct vis-a-vis his own manager has absolutely **** all legitimacy or validity.

03-10-2021, 05:24 PM
https://twitter.com/hibernianfc/status/1444710732508057606?s=21

03-10-2021, 05:24 PM
Even for Walsh that would have been too far, he kicked the ground outside the box.

You saw all that on first view?

03-10-2021, 05:26 PM
Yeah we’ve all seen those. When you say the ‘best’ you mean one that aligns to your view.

I’ve seen lots of pictures on Facebook with folk holding the moon in their hands. I suspect other angles may show that to be an incorrect perception.

Has anyone other than a Hibs or Celtic supporter said it's not a red?

03-10-2021, 05:27 PM
It's almost like the narrative that Boyle is a diver, it just becomes self feeding so that every time Porteous makes a rough tackle the media jump all over it. Now no ref in the country will give him the benefit of the doubt in situations like this and it'll be a red every time.

03-10-2021, 05:30 PM
Tam, you know that different angles can give very different perceptions though.

There’s various angles that show that one isn’t showing what it looks like it does.

There are still photos from angles that show Porteous making what looks like contact. In reality Aribo is yards away at the time.

No idea why that one angle should be relied upon when all the others show that the tackle was fine.
The ref only has one angle Andy. All I’m saying is if that was the ref’s view, it looks a very poor challenge and that’s what Ross is saying. People ripping into him for giving that take on it is very bad patter imo.

I’ve already said it looks a fair tackle from other angles. On first view I thought it was a great tackle. But if Porteous doesn’t raise his foot there’s no issue. The boy needs to learn.

Key West
03-10-2021, 05:30 PM
Never a sending off, the other way the ref would have had a word,someone like Boyle would have been booked for diving, carry on cheating regardless......

03-10-2021, 05:31 PM

Perfectly reasonable and supportive comments.

03-10-2021, 05:31 PM
**** off Jack.

That’s pathetic.

What was pathetic, he said he didnt think it was a foul but porteous gives him a decision to make but still doesnt think it was a foul, not much wrong with what he said

03-10-2021, 05:32 PM

I think Jack Ross come across much better with the context of the full interview rather than the odd phrase plucked out.

03-10-2021, 05:33 PM
So frustrating. In complete control of the game untill the sending off. They didn't even have a shot on target by HT.

03-10-2021, 05:34 PM
Took years for the ‘kid’ Gerrard to learn then - did the experience Gerrard not get sent off within minutes coming on as a sub after 38 seconds v United ? Leg breaker too ! Hope Jack reminds him of that in the next presser

RossScott1991
03-10-2021, 05:35 PM
If Paul Hanlon makes that tackle it wouldn’t even be given as a foul. Porteous just needs to be extra careful vs rangers. It’s the reputation/narrative that’s been built up the last few seasons vs them that’s cost him today imho.

Never a red but until someone at the club is willing to take a ban and tell it like it is then it's always going to be sugar-coated, take the ban and call it as it is

plhibs
[QUOTE=Coco Bryce;6713115]The Rangers not had a red card for 79 domestic league games yet they've had 5 reds in the last 7 in European competitions?
Our game is corrupt as ****.[/Q

Amazing stat, but completely tells what it's like to play in this country.

03-10-2021, 05:36 PM
Aye, from the likes of you.
What did JR say that was wrong? More nonsense from you.

03-10-2021, 05:37 PM
Ross nails it-poor defending cost us two soft headers.

What was pathetic, he said he didnt think it was a foul but porteous gives him a decision to make but still doesnt think it was a foul, not much wrong with what he said

The whole attitude is pathetic. Their manager is having a pop at our player. Our manager is saying he can understand the decision.

Stick up for your player, don’t say you can understand why it was given.

Key West
[QUOTE=Coco Bryce;6713115]The Rangers not had a red card for 79 domestic league games yet they've had 5 reds in the last 7 in European competitions?
Our game is corrupt as ****.[/Q

Amazing stat, but completely tells what it's like to play in this country.

There was at least 3 inexplicable non sending offs last season.

03-10-2021, 05:38 PM
The whole attitude is pathetic. Their manager is having a pop at our player. Our manager is saying he can understand the decision.

Stick up for your player, don’t say you can understand why it was given.

Yep agreed.

03-10-2021, 05:38 PM
What did JR say that was wrong? More nonsense from you.

More? Stick up for your own team.

The Rangers would never have had a single person ‘understanding’ that red card.

Funny that Porteous only ever has problems against the one team who have publicly had a pop at him, now we’re agreeing.

03-10-2021, 05:39 PM
Whether it was a red card or not is debatable, but Ryan is getting a reputation for these kind of tackles, he launches himself at speed and from then on it's in the lap of the gods as to what the outcome will be, good tackle, missed tackle, missed tackle and contact with the opponent, he needs to take it out of his game.

Scott Brown has made a reputation of making these kind of tackles and not seen many reds in his career unless it’s a European game, if that was the other way round Porto would be getting booked for diving.

Look how Morelos has behaved over the seasons and doesn’t see red, Jack Ross should have backed Ryan to the hilt on that one.

03-10-2021, 05:40 PM
‘almost’.

Except that it isn’t the same, has only been posted after people have gone searching through multiple different angles well after the game, the referee has made an instant decision without the benefit of any playback and is still at debatable as to where it’s a foul never mind a straight red. FFS I’m even seeing Hearts fans calling it out as a ludicrous decision.Yes almost - à lot nearer to the referee's POV than the other unclear angles people are holding up as evidence.

And I didn't search anything. That was the coverage and the replays that we're shown at the time.