View Full Version : Match Updates Rangers v Hibs
03-10-2021, 02:55 PM
It's good to have a hibee commentator, but I wish Cliff would calm down with the green tinted specs stuff. It's pretty cringey.
03-10-2021, 02:55 PM
I’m firmly now of the view that we shouldn’t be giving the Huns any tickets for ER.
03-10-2021, 02:56 PM
That's made my day, Shelley Kerr a pundit on Rangers TV 😭
She looks raging.
Porto needs to screw the nut was the main message. He always tackles like that (apparently)
Thanks
I do think it was harsh, definitely red was overreaction, but Porto has to stop trying to leave something on his opponent, those days are long gone now where you get the ball but can give the player a dig as well.
There's no way he'll get Scotland caps playing like that.
Fingers crossed we can calm down a little, there was some panicky defending last 5/10 mins.
Big team talk now and cool heads required
It's good to have a hibee commentator, but I wish Cliff would calm down with the green tinted specs stuff. It's pretty cringey.
You are pretty cringey
great header from Nisbet heading the ball back from the direction it came
i'm still convinced Porteous didn't touch the dude
03-10-2021, 02:57 PM
Brilliant first half, with 11 men we were the better team and matched them all over the pitch.
Completely different game now Porteous has been sent off. When you slow it down and pause it he looks like he went over the ball, however if you pause and stop 90% of slide tackles they’ll look bad.
Hope we can keep it going second half and nick a 2nd goal, can’t help but feel Rangers will get a pen the way the ref is going.
Davy Mac
Nothing wrong with the performance.
TV blackout..
Radio blackout…
Cheating referees…
Away fans locked out…
Someone tell me this isn’t corrupt as ****. How much more blatant can it be?
We have never deserved the amount of yellows, it was never a red in a million years, we’re getting nothing.
Correct, so obvious, but are we surprised? Its Scottish fitba.
Neil McCann is a right Neil Mc****
Not even a foul
Finances aside it’s days like today which demonstrate why it is nigh on impossible for non infirm teams to win the league. Away fans banned and the huns get all the decisions going their way. Depressing stuff.
03-10-2021, 02:58 PM
I think Porteous gets enough of the ball that it isn’t a red. As for the player lying down like he’s been shot, absolutely embarrassing. At least VAR would have given him a chance. Boracic gets away with what was a definite booking near the start. Can’t see us holding on and I’ll be delighted if we get a point.
03-10-2021, 02:58 PM
kuntWell what can you say never a sending off but nothing new there in 60 years of watching the corrupt ones **** up our game, makes me sick.Blatant corruption nothing to do with ability just plain cheating which carries on because no one says anything about it, the ****in mad submariner from oor manky neighbours told it as it is and he was laughed at (never mind what he did later that is not what I speak about) Scott Allan told the ref like it was and he got booked for it as well.It will be like the Alamo next half and the hun have them all onside, dont even want to watch ***** like this anymore, scunnered which is a shame as we were all over them and playing some great stuff.Now Porto will need to go as he is a marked man up here seen it so many times it is ****in criminal.
Almost forgot as for that hun **** Thomson he can do one I used to gie him the benefit but **** him hun prick.
03-10-2021, 02:59 PM
great header from Nisbet heading the ball back from the direction it came
i'm still convinced Porteous didn't touch the dude
He didn’t, won the ball.
The referee is a cheat.
Shelley Kerr - “There’s intent”
Shame he doesn’t have intent to get pissed up and go radge in a professional meeting.
Did Porto even need to go sliding in
No, he didn’t.
03-10-2021, 03:00 PM
Shelly Kerr is an embarrassment, talking utter *****.
From Broxburn right enough so no surprise.
You are pretty cringeySorry Cliff.
You just know the ref will give them a penalty at some point!
It’s a certainty with Nick Walsh now we are winning - guaranteed.
And if you don't have a season ticket????
Well then I'm afraid thats YP my friend. :greengrin
Seen the replay at half time, there’s not even any contact, it’s never a red card or even a booking he wins the ball clearly.
Sliding in dangerously with two feet off the off the ground. Rediculous. Lucky there wasn't contact.
03-10-2021, 03:01 PM
I still think it was a red - Porto's foot was over the ball and as Shelley just said on Rangers TV, it was the intent, uncontrolled aggression - just like the tackle against Barasic at ER
Shelly Kerr is an embarrassment, talking utter *****.
From Broxburn right enough so no surprise.
So is McCann. Ersehole
On another point, how good is Joe Newell?
Always turns up against Rangers.
Wouldn’t surprise me if Gerrard tried to sign him as cover for them.
There's absolutely no danger that a Rangers player would be sent off for that. None at all.
It's like watching an alternative universe on rangers tv
'it doenst matter if there contact or nit'
OK fair enough so go an annalise why aribo was down for so long?
Hibs have been very clever through this whole game (barring a ropey last 5 mins)
We need to exaggerate every Aribo foul
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Nothing wrong with the performance.
TV blackout..
Radio blackout…
Cheating referees…
Away fans locked out…
Someone tell me this isn’t corrupt as ****. How much more blatant can it be?
We have never deserved the amount of yellows, it was never a red in a million years, we’re getting nothing.
Winning at Ibrox, nothing else matters.
I'm loving this today, why so angry?!
How is Shelley Kerr allowed in when she works for the BBC?
03-10-2021, 03:02 PM
I still think it was a red - Porto's foot was over the ball and as Shelley just said on Rangers TV, it was the intent, uncontrolled aggression - just like the tackle against Barasic at ER
It's not uncontrolled aggression.
I think Porteous gets enough of the ball that it isn’t a red. As for the player lying down like he’s been shot, absolutely embarrassing. At least VAR would have given him a chance. Boracic gets away with what was a definite booking near the start. Can’t see us holding on and I’ll be delighted if we get a point.It doesn't matter how much of the ball he gets, he went over it with his studs up. Whether there was any contact with the player is a different story as it's been unclear from the replays.
In any case, Porto was asking for trouble.
Sliding in dangerously with two feet off the off the ground. Rediculous. Lucky there wasn't contact.Were two feet off the ground?
03-10-2021, 03:03 PM
There's absolutely no danger that a Rangers player would be sent off for that. None at all.
Spot on. Not a ****ing chance.
The Tubs
You are pretty cringey
It’s got a point. McGinn did kick Wright but Cliff said it was nowt. Wright’s dive after, however, was much more of a booking.
Did Porto even need to go sliding in
No, just watched it a few times during the break and Neil McCann is right, he has too much aggression in him every now and then, it's like a rush of blood, get the ball cleanly and it's a great tackle but it's the rashness of the challenge that gets him sent off.
A few tweets saying that the huns are currently on a run of 66 games in Scotland since they last had a man sent off. They've had 4 red cards in their last 7 European ties.
LunasBoots
Winning at Ibrox, nothing else matters.
I'm loving this today, why so angry?!
Dodgy penalty second half no doubt.
So is McCann. Ersehole
Both pundits are playing to the audience the show is intended for, the Rangers support. Just turn the sound down. :greengrin
Could be at least a 2 game ban unfortunately for Ryan, think the sending off takes him over the disciplinary points threshold, unless we appeal
Red card has happened, we need to focus on the pitch to make sure we don’t get a second red.
Huge 45 mins!!!
03-10-2021, 03:04 PM
Exactly.
It's more than compensated by Kevin Thompson
I've not been so desperate for us to hold on to a lead since 21/05/16. Get it right up these cowards.
franck sauzee
I'd love to see a clip of the Lundstrom challenge again. I'm convinced that was a red
Maybe not at Ibrox, but in any game it should be a red card, don't need to touch the ball or player, its the intent out of control that gets the red!!!
It's not uncontrolled aggression.
No, I'm saying Shelley said it was uncontrolled aggression
However, I still think Porto could have won the ball without sliding in the way he did
OtleyHibs
03-10-2021, 03:05 PM
Was never a red for me, thought the booking for Nisbet was shocking too, not the most surprising ibrox refereeing performance.
We can do this, 10 v 12, but could see us nicking a second. Need to be very switched on defensively
Torto7
Walsh set the tone early. He's been briefed today. Prepare for 9 men in the second half.
It’s got a point. McGinn did kick Wright but Cliff said it was nowt. Wright’s dive after, however, was much more of a booking.Correct. Cliff's basically saying the ref's at it regardless of whether there's a foul or not.
Greenio
Big 45 coming
03-10-2021, 03:06 PM
Were two feet off the ground?
No
The Tubs
It’s totally different: the Barisic was towards the man, while this was towards empty space.
It’s an interesting stat, Rangers had 250 passes, Hibs had 90 in the first half
We’re away from home to the reigning league champions, and down to 10 men for 15 mins.
How is it an interesting stat?!!
I'd love to see a clip of the Lundstrom challenge again. I'm convinced that was a redI said it at the time I thought he jumped in
Didn't think red but a foul and yellow for sure
Green Reaper
This is going to be like The Alamo 2nd half
03-10-2021, 03:07 PM
Walsh set the tone early. He's been briefed today. Prepare for 9 men in the second half.
That's a stick on he's desperate for another to send off.
03-10-2021, 03:08 PM
Its going to be a long half 😲
Doig clattered, no foul
why was that not a foul on doig
Gameplan of soak up possession, Boyle to hit them on the break
And schoolchildren to boo the Ted's (they can't handle that)
Chorley Hibee
03-10-2021, 03:09 PM
Correct. Cliff's basically saying the ref's at it regardless of whether there's a foul or not.
You don't think the ref is at it?
03-10-2021, 03:10 PM
It’s totally different: the Barisic was towards the man, while this was towards empty space.
Exactly, he can’t be accused of endangering an opponent when the opponent was side on to him.
03-10-2021, 03:11 PM
You don't think the ref is at it?
Can’t stand this crap that they are incompetent, that are cheats, nothing else
You don't think the ref is at it?Not every time no. We have committed some fouls but Cliff doesn't seem to accept any of them.
our women just kicking off against rangers on BBC online for those that can't watch the men
03-10-2021, 03:12 PM
Finances aside it’s days like today which demonstrate why it is nigh on impossible for non infirm teams to win the league. Away fans banned and the huns get all the decisions going their way. Depressing stuff.
I'm just going to point to the BBC Stats, 10 fouls each so I don't think they ARE getting all the decisions.
Another dive, no booking again
Can’t stand this crap that they are incompetent, that are cheats, nothing else
They can be both
03-10-2021, 03:13 PM
How fat is Merelos? He’s actually got love handles.
Morelos pushed Nisbet and nothing happens
I'm just going to point to the BBC Stats, 10 fouls each so I don't think they ARE getting all the decisions.
Bookings?!!
only 36 mins remaining :greengrin
Morelos lifting his hands and pushing McGinn, surely a booking, not mentioned by Kev the hun.
BBC? Billy Boy Corporation:wink:
🤢 🤮
Rumble de Thump
03-10-2021, 03:14 PM
How many times have Secvo players dived in our box? They're bound to get a penalty at some point because the ref has made it clear he won't penalise them for it.
Does she have a contract that says she's only allowed on BBC as a pundit, they work for whoever pays them.
03-10-2021, 03:15 PM
Does she?
I suppose she is employed by Rangers TV, and is a guest on Sportscene
Watch the Huns throwing themselves to the ground every time they are in the box
Mikey_1875
Heart in mouth clearances there!
Does she have a contract that says she's only allowed on BBC as a pundit, they work for whoever pays them.
I think the guys point was - aren’t the bbc folk all banned from ibrox
Hahah comedy defending there [emoji23][emoji23]
Lucky
The website Footballers With Tits were able to get away with just a photo of him
jeezo McGinn and Hanlon wtf
Longer it goes the more desperate they get and we will get a chance.
Comedy defending from McGinn and Hanlon there.
03-10-2021, 03:16 PM
We need To calm. This down for 5 mins
12 mins into the 2nd half... feels like half an hour
Longer it goes the more desperate they get and we will get a chance.
Comedy defending from McGinn and Hanlon there.
I’m not sure we’ll have another chance today. Just got to hope we can defend.
I think the guys point was - aren’t the bbc folk all banned from ibrox
She doesn't work for BBC, she's a guest pundit.
Kavinho
03-10-2021, 03:17 PM
our women just kicking off against rangers on BBC online for those that can't watch the men
Handbags at dawn
03-10-2021, 03:17 PM
She doesn't work for BBC, she's a guest pundit.
Whatever, I just think that’s the point the guy was making.
03-10-2021, 03:18 PM
1-1 🙄
1-1
Roofe
Thanks Porto
roofe all alone 1-1
F off
AdidasHibernian
End up scudding us now
LunasBoots
No surprise, sat too deep
03-10-2021, 03:19 PM
Clive Tyldsley is a disgusting human being.
Terrible defending that
Ref celebrating?
1-1 where were the defence?
Bookings?!!
Not all the decisions are bookings.
BUMMER!!!
Was coming
Mikey_1875
Fs can’t believe how much space he had
Thanks Porto
Disgusting post.
No foul on Boyle then go right up and score. **** this.
03-10-2021, 03:20 PM
Thanks Porto
Have a word.
There’s the goal. Assisted by Nick Walsh. Damage done in the first half. Cheats.
Nick Walsh celebrating?
Boyle acting like a fanny cost us decent possession
Would like to see a replay of that for offside.
Another goal lost from a cross ball.
Carbon copy of our goal, S**t!!!!
Must've been close to offside?
Not sure macey couldn't be more active there again too
He's headered it in the 6 yard box line
Although it was a good ball. In
03-10-2021, 03:21 PM
Defence posted missing, useless.
Davy Mac
03-10-2021, 03:21 PM
There will be one or two on here who will be quite happy now.
03-10-2021, 03:22 PM
Looked to me like it was. Daz seemed convinced as well.
Funny how we never got any replays that would make it clear
Ref celebrating?
What the **** do some people expect the game is so ****in corrupt in this country yet we still go along wi ****in blinkers on.
Would like to see a replay of that for offside.and for the foul on Boyle
03-10-2021, 03:23 PM
Good chance of knocking them out of the cup if we can keep our discipline
Hanlon sldve went down there when aribo had a tug
Rumble de Thump
Has Kevin Thomson always talked this much drivel?
Clive Tyldsley is a disgusting human being.
Disgusting post.
You said it!!:rolleyes:
franck sauzee
This is unreal. Clear foul on Boyle! Goal looked off but would need a decent replay of it. Then Aribo clear handball after it. No freekick
03-10-2021, 03:24 PM
There will be one or two on here who will be quite happy now.
Behave. There's not a Hibs fan on here that's happy we're now drawing. There's a few who thought it was a red, how does that mean they'll be happy Rangers have scored?
LunasBoots
Was offside for the goal, not that theyll show the replay from that angle, cheats
Hanlon sldve went down there when aribo had a tug
Why? It wouldn’t be given.
Greenio
03-10-2021, 03:25 PM
Even the ball has RFC written on it!
Says a lot
We need fresh legs in there just now, time for a sub.
12v10 unfortunately
Agree, funny how hun tv didn’t show that angle.
Mikey_1875
03-10-2021, 03:26 PM
How is that not a card for Barisic!!
Greenio
03-10-2021, 03:26 PM
Boyle took a nasty one there
Hope he's ok
Looper
03-10-2021, 03:27 PM
I’ve not seen a more blatant bias refereeing performance for a very long time
03-10-2021, 03:27 PM
If barisic doesn't get booked here......
Edit-course he didnt
03-10-2021, 03:28 PM
That was absolutely deliberate. Led with the arm.
Wearing a Blue top.
Has Kevin Thomson always talked this much drivel?
Yes
Forearm smash to the face. Move on. Nothing to see here.
03-10-2021, 03:29 PM
Cmon, we all know the answer to that!
We desperately need an out ball.
mon hibs 19 mins to hold out against the queens 12
03-10-2021, 03:30 PM
Even Radio Clyde are saying they think it was offside and want a replay.
that wright likes a wee slip in the box
Steve88
I'm so enraged by what I'm viewing I've switched to the Bayern game on Sky
03-10-2021, 03:31 PM
12v10 unfortunately
13v 10. With no away fans.
penihibs
that wright likes a wee slip in the box
Wee slip anywhere.
But conveniently forgetting the three yellows and one red that shouldn’t have been. And the suspicion of offside for their equaliser.
03-10-2021, 03:32 PM
Get tighter Doig
March with a good save.
good save macey
That’s a excellent save from Macey.
Macey with a good save.
Was a shocker, but doesn't help that not one Hibs player was putting the referee under any pressure.
Big save macey.
I'm absolutely sick of the bias in Scottish Football, how much Der Hun and Celtc get away with... and partly because Hibs never make a fuss.
Nick Walsh celebrating?
He’s corrupt - no doubt about it
Greenio
03-10-2021, 03:33 PM
Could do with some fresh legs here
Gogic?
The gelatinous blob Tyldsley even said that was a tactical foul, no yellow.
Was a shocker, but doesn't help that not one Hibs player was putting the referee under any pressure.
We never do... That said Chances are we'd get booked for complaining.
Everything that has and does go wrong after the sending off is down to Porteous.
The yellow cards, injuries and goals that come from the strain of needlessly playing for an hour with 10 players.
The 10 have done a great job to lose only a goal in 45 minutes.
Very aggressive from him hands up, red.
03-10-2021, 03:34 PM
Gogic coming on
Mikey_1875
Gogic on for JdH
Everything that has and does go wrong after the sending off is down to Porteous.
The yellow cards, injuries and goals that come from the strain of needlessly playing with 10 players for an hour.
Nothing to do with horrendously biased refereeing?
The yellow cards, injuries and goals that come from the strain of needlessly playing with for an hour with 10 players.
What a strange post.
nick welsh hurrying JDH off
The yellow cards, injuries and goals that come from the strain of needlessly playing with 10 players for an hour.
More nonsense from you.
tonyrougier123
03-10-2021, 03:35 PM
Honestly if that red is not overturned and hibs don’t speak up about this ref it will just keep happening
The yellow cards, injuries and goals that come from the strain of needlessly playing with for an hour with 10 players.
Must post something that noises folk up. Loves the drama.
But conveniently forgetting the three yellows and one red that shouldn’t have been. And the suspicion of offside for their equaliser.
I'm not, but to say they are getting ALL the decisions is obviously a lie!!! 13 fouls by them, 10 by us????
Honestly if that red is not overturned and hibs don’t speak up about this ref it will just keep happening
Would VAR have helped in this situation?
03-10-2021, 03:36 PM
2 - 1 what a surprise
2-1 huns.
Well done Walsh you cheating hun *******.
Mikey_1875
**** off another cross
03-10-2021, 03:37 PM
2-1 morelos game over
I'm not, but to say they are getting ALL the decisions is obviously a lie!!! 13 fouls by them, 10 by us????
How manynof those 13 could or should have been yellow or red cards using the Porto sending off as a benchmark?
Morelos should’ve been off at ER last season against us. Nothing done, scored the winner. Porteous goal disallowed at Ibrox last season denied us a point when all he did was have the audacity to put the ball in the net. Then we have that today. It’s not a coincidence.
2-1
Bassas
Baws!
Hibs should just walk off the pitch at this point.
Enough is enough. Corruption disguised as incompetence.
Would VAR have helped in this situation?Not with Chris Boyd, Steven Craigan, Mason Boyne and Ian Paisley Junior as the SPFL's hand picked review panel.
Another cross into the box.
Greenio
Ffs
May aswell just go for it now
Cadden needs to stop the cross coming in. Ridiculous how often this happens
03-10-2021, 03:38 PM
Yet another ****ing cross.
03-10-2021, 03:38 PM
It's a great ball in and it looks like. Macey could do better but he's just a bit unfortunate for me
Cadden looked dead on his feet chasing barisic down there - it's what can happen playing with 10 men after 30 mins
03-10-2021, 03:39 PM
I want a strongly worded statement released by Hibs tonight in opposition to this blatant corruption.
03-10-2021, 03:39 PM
Another cross Hanlon is caught underneath as well....
03-10-2021, 03:40 PM
It's fine. Sit back, say **** all and happily let them in to Easter Road.
It isn't even the Porteous red for me. It's everything else. Barisic and Weight not being booked. Aribo not getting a 2nd yellow. McGinn and Nisbet getting booked for lesser offences. Possible offside for the 1st but we'll never know. What chance have you got.
AL-Qaholik
The sending off is a disgrace but our inability to defend crosses has killed us again.
Either we’re not bothering to work on it in training or these players an incapable of improvement.
Either way, it’s beyond a joke now.
Kavinho
That's a hard one to take today
I ****ing hate these hun *******s so much. C'mon Hibs get an equaliser.
All 10 players must be out on their feet, once your down to 10 men, any good team makes you run all over the place!!!
Mikey_1875
03-10-2021, 03:41 PM
Murphy on for Cadden
Torto7
Cheated from the off. Hibs need to stand up to this. Get a compilation together and make it public.
It's fine. Sit back, say **** all and happily let them in to Easter Road.
It isn't even the Porteous red for me. It's everything else. Barisic and Wright not being booked. Aribo not getting a 2nd yellow. McGinn and Nisbet getting booked for lesser offences. Possible offside for the 1st but we'll never know. What chance have you got.
After all the hard work put in 2 terrible goals to lose.
Hard to see us getting back into this now, especially with gogic on the pitch. I'd take a ch off and get murphy on now.
It’s about time our defence were learnt how to stop crosses and mark properly for them. Our Achilles heel all season
Mikey_1875
03-10-2021, 03:42 PM
Hes kicked the ground Thomson tube
Hahaha its a foul Clive!
Roofe kicks the ****ing ground [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]
I want a strongly worded statement released by Hibs tonight in opposition to this blatant corruption.Haha. You'll be disappointed then.
03-10-2021, 03:43 PM
The yellow cards, injuries and goals that come from the strain of needlessly playing for an hour with 10 players.
You are full of Tom kite, explain the offside goal, ref was bursting to send of Porteous, very debatable red, but you crack on slating players.
Zambernardi1875
Charlie mulgrew defends those crosses. It was no surprise what was going to happen 2nd half the defenders have to be tighter. Roll up for vaccine passports to watch South American corrupt football.
Not watched the match but seen the tackle on Twitter. No surprise that we get fxxx all at ibrox but Ryan has let his teammates down again today. If you slide into a tackle with a foot in the air studs showing it’s a dangerous tackle = straight red. Will he ever learn🤷🏼
Can we stop this horrendous “another cross” patter.
If we lose goals that we shouldn’t then by all means criticise them…but every crossed ball that we concede from isn’t a disaster. Sometimes it’s a good cross. Sometimes it’s a good finish. Sometimes it’s offside!
Rangers have had ****loads of crosses today. We’ve been backs to the wall for ages. Down a man. Players knackered.
Chorley Hibee
03-10-2021, 03:44 PM
If Hibs take the 'dignified silence' stance again after this then I swear I might do time.
The sending off is a disgrace but our inability to defend crosses has killed us again. Either we’re not bothering to work on it in training or these players an incapable of improvement. Either way, it’s beyond a joke now.Is it a lack of communication at the back? Last season we didn't concede a single goal to a header in the league and dealt well with crosses, this year is the total opposite.
I want a strongly worded statement released by Hibs tonight in opposition to this blatant corruption.
Don’t hold your breath
03-10-2021, 03:45 PM
Haha. You'll be disappointed then.
It's the minimum that should be happening.
Today is absolutely unacceptable.
Any other ground and it's bot even a foul.
Cheated from the off. Hibs need to stand up to this. Get a compilation together and make it public.
Thought when the Tash joined the GFA club some things would get better!
It appears he just takes the money and shuts up???
Not watched the match but seen the tackle on Twitter. No surprise that we get fxxx all at ibrox but Ryan has let his teammates down again today. If you slide into a tackle with a foot in the air studs showing it’s a dangerous tackle = straight red. Will he ever learn🤷🏼
When you take the Hibs related emotion out of it, you are 100% correct.
This was a good as a performance as we could have given considering the circumstances. Nothing wrong with the Hibs performance today.
Allez Hibs
Scottish Football is corrupt.
Charlie mulgrew defends those crosses. It was no surprise what was going to happen 2nd half the defenders have to be tighter. Roll up for vaccine passports to watch South American corrupt football.
It's Quintessentially British mate
Torto7
03-10-2021, 03:47 PM
Corrupt to the core!
He didn’t do that though, did he?
Today is absolutely unacceptable.Behave. I've seen far worse refereeing displays than this.
Cue one minute added on 😂
Salisbury Hibby
03-10-2021, 03:48 PM
I haven't seen the game yet - but if the bias, whether conscious or unconscious was so bad, I'd like to see someone from Hibs call them out on this.
Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk
Torto7
Pish. If Goldson did the same FA would happen.
Davy Mac
Behave. There's not a Hibs fan on here that's happy we're now drawing. There's a few who thought it was a red, how does that mean they'll be happy Rangers have scored?
Do you know think there are one or two sticky buns on the site, aye right then.
Folk slating the players is crazy. No way we were going to defend a lead with 10 men against the best team in Scotland with officials desperate to help them out. How can we have VAR when there’s not envelope a camera Angie to show if there first goal was offside or not? Really missed Doidge as an out ball though and the sooner he’s fit the better.
03-10-2021, 03:49 PM
Barisic booked and should obviously should now be off
******s
Haha. 1st yellow. Sure.
Today is absolutely unacceptable.
Strongly worded public statements are the realm of today's opponents and our Pink Chums across the city, good publicity but it does hee haw.
Hibs need to raise their concerns via the proper channels at the SFA and simply release a plain statement saying we have done so and await their response in due course
5 minutes added
03-10-2021, 03:50 PM
Behave. I've seen far worse refereeing displays than this.
Definitely. One man to blame today and it isn't the ref
Aye ok. :aok:
They do get all the big decisions if that’s clearer for you. And it’s good that you now recognise the red that shouldn’t have been; the yellows; and their first goal that was clearly offside.
Davy Mac
03-10-2021, 03:51 PM
Sorry I disagree, if you've played fitba any level then there is nowt wrong with a tackle like that. The game is gone to pot, loada Tom kite.
Aye, probably when we were blatantly cheated against the same side at ER last season. Or again at Ibrox last season. This isn’t new. The refs give them everything, especially in Glasgow.
Boyle sldve just swung his left at that
Strongly worded public statements are the realm of today's opponents and our Pink Chums across the city, good publicity but it does hee haw.
Hibs need to raise their concerns via the proper channels at the SFA and simply release a plain statement saying we have done so and await their response in due course
By the proper channels do you mean, via the waste paper bin under the in tray???
Looper
Weird people who thought the ref wasn’t to blame today. Porto would have been sent off for a sneeze later on in the match anyway.
ShetlandHibby
03-10-2021, 03:52 PM
Porteous should be fined heavily for letting the club down today. Great player but his rashness is his downfall. In the old days it’s a cracking tackle but 100% red card nowadays. Idiot.
03-10-2021, 03:53 PM
I've been trying to avoid this one. Hibs v Rangers just isn't good for my health, so I don't go to the matches and try to avoid all mention of them and have avoided all of this for the past couple of hours or so.
One match, you could accept or understand the "honest mistakes". How many games is that in a row against them that we've lost by a single goal and had the outcome of the game seriously impacted by a significant refereeing decision?
I can't stand Rangers but that's not the point. I hate Hibs much more when it comes to Rangers. Weak as piss, tolerant, appeasing *******s.
Aye ok. :aok:
Your at ER today I think, why don’t you ask to see the CEO Ben, or one of the board members
One thing we can say after this is we are a good team with many different qualities
I reckon we wouldve likley won today if we had 11 men for the 90 minutes
Davy Mac
I would be annoyed if Porto didn't make a tackle like that. Honestly, corrupt to the core.
They do get all the big decisions if that’s clearer for you. And it’s good that you now recognise the red that shouldn’t have been; the yellows; and their first goal that was clearly offside.
I see, so no longer ALL the decisions, just so you can try and justify your biased opinion.
16 fouls to 10, 3 yellows apiece and the red which is the only decision that has affected the result.
03-10-2021, 03:54 PM
I can't stand Rangers but that's not the point. I hate Hibs much more when it comes to Rangers. Weak as piss, tolerant, appeasing *******s.
Weird.
Jack Ross needs to defend Ryan after the game and call out the officials after the game.
Porteous should be fined heavily for letting the club down today. Great player but his rashness is his downfall. In the old days it’s a cracking tackle but 100% red card nowadays. Idiot.
Spot on
Zambernardi1875
03-10-2021, 03:55 PM
I see, so no longer ALL the decisions, just so you can try and justify your biased opinion.
16 fouls to 10, 3 yellows apiece and the red which is the only decision that has affected the result.
You clearly didn’t watch the same game
tonyrougier123
Would VAR have helped in this situation?
Not a fan,ref was the problem in this instance right beside it and was giving the red all day
no surprise at the result, well done to the 9 outfield players that had to work extra hard