View Full Version : Dundee Utd Away - League Cup 1/4

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

14-09-2021, 07:29 AM
https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/ticket-info-dundee-united-in-premier-sports-cup-a

On sale from 9am tomorrow (Wednesday) morning. Good prices too

14-09-2021, 09:12 AM
Anyone know why United are selling direct? Needing the money? See they are doing it for Dundee game as well.

14-09-2021, 09:35 AM
Anyone know why United are selling direct? Needing the money? See they are doing it for Dundee game as well.

No idea, looks like they are emailing the tickets

14-09-2021, 09:37 AM

Smells like a cashflow problem to me - pretty early in the season too.

14-09-2021, 09:41 AM

Which is what I would hope everyone could do. It certainly saves the ridiculous £2.50 charge Hibs levy. Hope all clubs allow us to buy a digital ticket direct. Covid friendly too as it stops people travelling to ticket offices

Garymcl
14-09-2021, 09:44 AM
Looking forward to this a few of us going up on train wee sesh good pricing as well will be a good atmosphere cup tie under the floodlights canny wait :flag:

Allez Hibs
14-09-2021, 09:44 AM
Which is what I would hope everyone could do. It certainly saves the ridiculous £2.50 charge Hibs levy. Hope all clubs allow us to buy a digital ticket direct. Covid friendly too as it stops people travelling to ticket offices

The £2.50 admin charge really is disgusting.

You'd think in this day and age that would be eradicated in the sense of ethics. Supporters are already paying a good price for the ticket.

14-09-2021, 09:51 AM
The £2.50 admin charge really is disgusting.

You'd think in this day and age that would be eradicated in the sense of ethics. Supporters are already paying a good price for the ticket.

Disgusting is a stretch.

Allez Hibs
14-09-2021, 09:55 AM
Disgusting is a stretch.

Why should supporters have to pay more than face value for a ticket when there is now digital options available?

We are trying to become the greenest club in Scotland after all.

14-09-2021, 09:58 AM
Why should supporters have to pay more than face value for a ticket when there is now digital options available?

We are the greenest club in Scotland no idea why there are not digital options. Had s physical ticket for the Derby so assume there is a cost to send out the Hearts ticket.

14-09-2021, 10:09 AM

If you buy a ticket online for any Hibs game there is a print at home option which funnily enough has no extra charge. The administration charge is when you want to collect it and if you want it posted there is a charge for that as well. We have no control over the way away tickets are distributed and if they are digital or not.

14-09-2021, 10:11 AM

I’m guessing it’s to pay ticketmaster for selling the tickets for us.

14-09-2021, 10:12 AM
If you buy a ticket online for any Hibs game there is a print at home option which funnily enough has no extra charge. The administration charge is when you want to collect it and if you want it posted there is a charge for that as well. We have no control over the way away tickets are distributed and if they are digital or not.

Hearts tickets had barcodes rather than QR codes on them, presume their systems are not as advanced as Hibs

Allez Hibs
14-09-2021, 10:13 AM

So there should be an SPFL wide policy to provide fans with the option of a digital ticket for home and away matches. 21st century.

14-09-2021, 10:13 AM
We are the greenest club in Scotland no idea why there are not digital options. Had s physical ticket for the Derby so assume there is a cost to send out the Hearts ticket.

The argument would be that Hibs get no financial benefit(other our support) for away games. We can only distribute what we receive i.e. paper tickets a charge of £1.50 while not welcome is not really that bad considering the extra administration that we have to do.

14-09-2021, 10:16 AM
So there should be an SPFL wide policy to provide fans with the option of a digital ticket for home and away matches. 21st century.

Take it up with the clubs that don’t do it then, Hibs have the option so stop having digs at them for something we already provide

14-09-2021, 10:19 AM
Hearts tickets had barcodes rather than QR codes on them, presume their systems are not as advanced as Hibs

Could well be the case but I have only had the option to print at home twice for away games . Raith Rovers and I can’t remember the other team BSC Glasgow??

14-09-2021, 10:31 AM
Could well be the case but I have only had the option to print at home twice for away games . Raith Rovers and I can’t remember the other team BSC Glasgow??

Think we introduced ours just before covid struck. Will be interesting to see as the season goes on, which clubs will allow us to use this option, certainly cuts down on waiting on tickets and postage, not forgetting TO staff doing extra work

Raith on the Friday night was via email, and the CSS game was via the fanbase app, which loads of lower and non league teams are using. A few championship teams too.
Makes life so much easier

14-09-2021, 10:34 AM
Think we introduced ours just before covid struck. Will be interesting to see as the season goes on, which clubs will allow us to use this option, certainly cuts down on waiting on tickets and postage, not forgetting TO staff doing extra work

Raith on the Friday night was via email, and the CSS game was via the fanbase app, which loads of lower and non league teams are using. A few championship teams too.
Makes life so much easier

Forgot about the strollers game, certainly makes life a bit easier

14-09-2021, 10:40 AM

No need to worry about whether or not they'll arrive in time. 👍

JXM73
14-09-2021, 10:56 AM
So hearts wouldn't give digital tickets and .net bedwetters expect hibs to take the hit for postage etc... hibs make zero money from away league games.. i dont mind covering the cost for my ticket... £2.50 does sound a bit high but not overly excessive.

ABZHFC
14-09-2021, 11:06 AM
Very good prices, well done to both clubs for agreeing that

14-09-2021, 11:06 AM

It was £1.50 to collect the ticket from the TO. If Hearts charged us 5 grand or so (3400x£1.50) could they not have got someone to drive up and collect the tickets. We are basically trying to fleece supporters for a few more quid.

14-09-2021, 11:18 AM
It was £1.50 to collect the ticket from the TO. If Hearts charged us 5 grand or so (3400x£1.50) could they not have got someone to drive up and collect the tickets. We are basically trying to fleece supporters for a few more quid.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but think Hearts change a booking fee in every ticket they sell, so maybe Hubs just passing on what we had to pay them

14-09-2021, 11:32 AM
Correct me if I’m wrong, but think Hearts change a booking fee in every ticket they sell, so maybe Hubs just passing on what we had to pay them

It’s Ticketmaster that charge per transaction is it not? Ie we sell through TM and they charge per ticket, Hibs used to cover this cost but all in would’ve been costing us a small fortune. Happy to cover it myself with £1.50.

14-09-2021, 11:43 AM
It’s Ticketmaster that charge per transaction is it not? Ie we sell through TM and they charge per ticket, Hibs used to cover this cost but all in would’ve been costing us a small fortune. Happy to cover it myself with £1.50. Can't be the case as if you picked up two tickets Hibs only charged £1.50 in total. That means this must be Hibs imo

14-09-2021, 11:49 AM
Can't be the case as if you picked up two tickets Hibs only charged £1.50 in total. That means this must be Hibs imo

Of course they did as there was no postage. But you still purchased them through ticketmaster site and in one transaction.

davhibby
14-09-2021, 11:53 AM
Wonder if we’re getting the shed or the stand along the side. Good pricing should make it a decent crowd

Magpie
14-09-2021, 11:53 AM
Seems like you get to choose where you want to sit with an interactive map too.

The dalmeny
14-09-2021, 11:56 AM

iirc they aren’t charging an admin fee so saves a couple of quid

SON OF PADDY
14-09-2021, 01:09 PM
Canny make the game, as I'm down in York next week.
Any York based Hibby's know of a pub I could watch the game in ?

Any help would be much appreciated.🤞

14-09-2021, 01:13 PM
https://www.stmirren.com/away-matchday-information/4101-ticket-info-hibernian-v-st-mirren-18th-sep

Looks like we give actual and not use digital tickets for away fans

Mikey_1875
14-09-2021, 01:37 PM
Good prices for a quarter final. Hopefully a healthy turnout despite it being a midweek game.

14-09-2021, 02:12 PM

Hibbyradge lives in York I think, he'll be your best bet. There's a pub diagonally opposite The Punch Bowl (Wetherspoons pub) that puts football on, it's called The Windmill Inn.

SON OF PADDY
14-09-2021, 02:18 PM
Hibbyradge lives in York I think, he'll be your best bet. There's a pub diagonally opposite The Punch Bowl (Wetherspoons pub) that usually puts football on, the name escapes me for the moment.

Cheers HutchyHibby, I'll Google it👍

14-09-2021, 02:20 PM
Cheers HutchyHibby, I'll Google it👍

The Windmill Inn.

SON OF PADDY
14-09-2021, 02:44 PM
The Windmill Inn.

I'm actually staying on Blossom st, two minutes away from it.😊

14-09-2021, 03:03 PM

The only problem you may have is Celtic play on same night

14-09-2021, 03:04 PM
I'm actually staying on Blossom st, two minutes away from it.😊

🍻🖒🍻

14-09-2021, 03:09 PM
Any supporter buses going through for this in the Midlothian area 😉

14-09-2021, 03:15 PM
Of course they did as there was no postage. But you still purchased them through Ticketmaster site and in one transaction.
Was it a single charge for multiple tickets being posted. Presumably so then as positing 10 tickets costs the same as 1. If so I will direct my anger at Ticketmaster, as the club do most of the admin for free and Ticketmaster get the reward. It was always free to collect tickets before so it seems odd that it has been introduced now.

SON OF PADDY
14-09-2021, 03:30 PM
The only problem you may have is Celtic play on same night

Luckily the pub I'm going to has loads of TVs, I'll simply tell the guy I don't want to watch the lesser greens!😉

nickwhibs
15-09-2021, 08:01 AM
Keen to head up for this. Can anyone recommend a good place to park near the stadium? Also, any good hibs-friendly pubs (for a soft drink)? I think we were in the Barrels last time, which was decent.

15-09-2021, 08:13 AM
Got 3 tickets but they looked to be selling quite fast

15-09-2021, 08:15 AM
Tickets bought, that was painless. Looks like they are selling well, wonder if we will get the stand behind the goals as well.

15-09-2021, 08:17 AM
Wonder if we’re getting the shed or the stand along the side. Good pricing should make it a decent crowd

https://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/tickets/away-club-online-ticket-hub

Stand on the side.

Someone can probably do a dot count. :greengrin

15-09-2021, 08:17 AM
Literally disappearing as you click on them. Managed to get my two but they're right at the back of the stand. Tickets off to the side still available, mostly singles in the middle of the stand.

Mikey_1875
15-09-2021, 08:23 AM
Managed to get tickets for the back row so we don't have to sit with our knees in eye sockets up there :greengrin

mcohibs
15-09-2021, 08:24 AM
Ticket sorted 👍 where is best for parking near Tannadice?

Lee
15-09-2021, 08:25 AM
3 tickets bought and return train tickets booked - that was painless!

15-09-2021, 08:27 AM
5 tickets bought. Looking forward to this. Think my last League Cup trip to Tannadice Charnley missed a penalty and we lost. A much better Hibs team this time around.

mcohibs
15-09-2021, 08:55 AM
Who are this 'Hibernain' team that they are selling tickets for?

Garymcl
15-09-2021, 10:30 AM
4 tickets bought canny wait train up few beers looking forward to this looking like a big following for us love a an away cup tie

linlithgowhibbie
15-09-2021, 10:31 AM
Who are this 'Hibernain' team that they are selling tickets for?

Not only misspelt Hibernian, i'm sitting in the "JERRY KERRY" stand!! Someone up there will be getting their erky booted methinks!:thumbsup:

Allez Hibs
15-09-2021, 10:35 AM
Not only misspelt Hibernian, i'm sitting in the "JERRY KERRY" stand!! Someone up there will be getting their erky booted methinks!:thumbsup:

That's ridiculous from a professional club.

Feed McGraw
15-09-2021, 10:45 AM
Who are this 'Hibernain' team that they are selling tickets for? In the email I've received from Hibs it's advertised as a "Quater" final. 😆

15-09-2021, 11:09 AM
Decided just to bite the bullet and get a ticket. Wonder if we will take many up?

Magpie
15-09-2021, 11:11 AM
My first away match since before the pandemic, looking forward to it.

Allez Hibs
15-09-2021, 11:13 AM
Decided just to bite the bullet and get a ticket. Wonder if we will take many up?

You'd like to think it will be a massive away support? Is it on TV though?

15-09-2021, 11:22 AM
You'd like to think it will be a massive away support? Is it on TV though?

Aye.

mcohibs
15-09-2021, 12:00 PM
My first away match since before the pandemic, looking forward to it.

Likewise, can't wait

15-09-2021, 12:17 PM
Worst stand in Scotland why not give us behind the goals

15-09-2021, 12:25 PM

Disagree, one of the few away grounds you’re not stuck behind the goals

Allez Hibs
15-09-2021, 12:27 PM

The old part is a narrow death trap but you do get a great view of the game.

15-09-2021, 01:24 PM
I'll be giving this one a miss, another ground that's hideous for a wheelchair user.

15-09-2021, 01:58 PM
I'm with you Billy.Behind the goals is guff.
Only see half the game.
Ticket booked towards the centre line.
First away game since March 2020.
Happy days.

hibstag
15-09-2021, 02:07 PM

Barcodes are bigger...

Orchard_Hibs
15-09-2021, 02:16 PM
Barcodes are bigger...

It’s how big teams do things, I’d imagine hearts have the biggest barcodes in all of world football

15-09-2021, 02:19 PM
Barcodes are bigger...

You’d have thought our codes are more modern though. Bar codes been around for years

15-09-2021, 02:56 PM
4 tickets bought canny wait train up few beers looking forward to this looking like a big following for us love a an away cup tie

Good luck with a carry out on the train as the consumption of alcohol is currently 100% banned at all times on ScotRail services and possibly LNER services too. Your group will be an easy collar for the police. Beware. :aok:

15-09-2021, 02:57 PM
Good luck with a carry out on the train as the consumption of alcohol is currently 100% banned at all times on ScotRail services and possibly LNER services too. Your group will be an easy collar for the police. Beware. :aok:

Do you think that ban will be lifted anytime soon on trains?

15-09-2021, 03:38 PM

It was party central on the Scotrail train I took home from the Livi game, carry outs on every table being ignored by the rail staff. Took the LNER train home from the Dundee game and it was the same.

15-09-2021, 04:04 PM

The LNER's for the Dundee game a couple of weeks ago was like a fitba special, bevvy galore and not one issue. I've been on Scotrail services too and had no problems. Put them in a carrier bag, have a can each on the table and don't act like a phanny and you'll be sound.

15-09-2021, 04:19 PM

No inside knowledge to back this up so I may well be speaking out of turn here but I wouldn't be surprised if that rule is never overturned.

It's one of these things that was brought in to protect staff and other passengers during the height of the pandemic and I don't expect there to be a rush in reversing things.

The latest thing I saw is that there's no plans to lift the ban in order to help with the compliance of wearing face coverings on trains.

NASAHIBS
15-09-2021, 05:14 PM

I'm the same, down in York as well next week. Messaged a few pubs/sports bars a few weeks back but they all said they didn't have Premier Sports. Let me know if you find somewhere showing it👍

15-09-2021, 06:00 PM
There's no mention of PremierSportsTV on The Windmill's website.

15-09-2021, 07:58 PM

Definitely not.

15-09-2021, 07:59 PM
It was party central on the Scotrail train I took home from the Livi game, carry outs on every table being ignored by the rail staff. Took the LNER train home from the Dundee game and it was the same.

If you get an ersehole guard or the BTP on the train which is quite possible then you're ****ed.

15-09-2021, 08:25 PM
Nae shortage of bevvy on the train we got back from Darlington last Saturday.

15-09-2021, 08:36 PM
I really like the main stand at Tannadice and find it one of the best away "ends". Admittedly I`m not the tallest so never had any issues with tight seats which is the main complaint from fans. Great view and one you dont normally get as a visiting supporter and we always take a good crowd up there.

15-09-2021, 08:39 PM
Much prefer sitting on the long sides of the pitch. Hopefully another game that will see us in a semi final at the end.

15-09-2021, 08:42 PM
I remember the days you could get a transfer into the stand at Tannadice from the terracing.
Always been a favourite away day of mine.

15-09-2021, 09:23 PM
Was it a single charge for multiple tickets being posted. Presumably so then as positing 10 tickets costs the same as 1. If so I will direct my anger at Ticketmaster, as the club do most of the admin for free and Ticketmaster get the reward. It was always free to collect tickets before so it seems odd that it has been introduced now.

From memory it is, you just pay one postage fee. Ticketmaster have always charged, Hibs always absorbed this cost but decided recently that they were losing a load of money over it. It’s only £1.50 to me, nothing at all, but tens of thousands to Hibs is a huge cost to take on year after year.

16-09-2021, 08:34 AM
Still good central tickets left.
£18 and no fees.

16-09-2021, 09:00 AM
Still good central tickets left.
£18 and no fees.

Are the tickets with bar codes or qr codes?

16-09-2021, 09:23 AM
Are the tickets with bar codes or qr codes?

Just checked the PDF they attached to their email and it has both.
A totally efficient way of selling tickets.
No sweating on tickets arriving or having to collect them and best of all no booking, admin or postage fees.

16-09-2021, 09:44 AM
No sweating on tickets arriving or having to collect them and best of all no booking, admin or postage fees.

Anything that makes it easier for fans to get to games, is a major plus

16-09-2021, 10:07 AM

Yeah very efficient, every club should be doing this by now

16-09-2021, 10:14 AM
Anything that makes it easier for fans to get to games, is a major plus

The process really was as easy as possible.
5 minutes online and the reasonably priced tickets were purchased and emailed to me with no added fees.
If Carlsberg did ticket sales .........

20-09-2021, 09:20 AM
180 tickets left approx plus a load restricted view seats.
£18 adults, £12 concessions, less for rug rats
See link in first post.

20-09-2021, 09:25 AM
Could be filling in the gaps but there always seems to be issues with seats and stewarding at Tannadice.

20-09-2021, 09:32 AM
Could be filling in the gaps but there always seems to be issues with seats and stewarding at Tannadice.

Probably the seats with the restricted views which are clearly marked on the seating plan so easily avoided. I should say I wasn't at the last cup game there so haven't been to a game at Tanadice for a long time.

20-09-2021, 09:42 AM
Probably the seats with the restricted views which are clearly marked on the seating plan so easily avoided. I should say I wasn't at the last cup game there so haven't been to a game at Tanadice for a long time.

The restricted view seats are not available for sale

20-09-2021, 09:45 AM

United not sold many tickets so far

20-09-2021, 10:00 AM

You are correct.
Do they cover them up on match day to stop eejits standing there?

20-09-2021, 10:11 AM
I remember the days you could get a transfer into the stand at Tannadice from the terracing.
Always been a favourite away day of mine.

They used to have a steep standing terrace. I turned my ankle over jumping up and down once and had to be helped back to the car after the game. People thought I was blotto. Many were in those days of course.

sadtom
20-09-2021, 10:38 AM
They used to have a steep standing terrace. I turned my ankle over jumping up and down once and had to be helped back to the car after the game. People thought I was blotto. Many were in those days of course.

You didn’t ‘sway’…you ‘abseiled’!

DTS
21-09-2021, 10:53 AM
What’s parking like around tannadice?

21-09-2021, 11:28 AM
What’s parking like around tannadice?

Not too bad - can park on most streets within quite a close proximity to Tannadice. You can walk all the way round the ground so doesn’t really matter where you park so it’s just a case of pulling into first one you find really.

davhibby
21-09-2021, 11:44 AM
United not sold many tickets so far

Yeah just had a look and we’re probably looking at around 1500 sold, I think they’re struggling for that themselves so far

21-09-2021, 11:49 AM
Yeah just had a look and we’re probably looking at around 1500 sold, I think they’re struggling for that themselves so far

Just shows you pricing isn’t everything. Under £20 for a cup quarter final in a winnable tie.

21-09-2021, 11:52 AM
Have Hibs sold out yet?

MartinfaePorty
21-09-2021, 11:54 AM
Have Hibs sold out yet?

Nah, plenty seats left by the looks if it

21-09-2021, 12:00 PM
Has anyone received their tickets from Hibs through the AST as I still haven’t received anything yet

21-09-2021, 12:04 PM
Has anyone received their tickets from Hibs through the AST as I still haven’t received anything yet

I picked mine up on Saturday

21-09-2021, 12:05 PM
I picked mine up on Saturday

I will contact the ticket office

21-09-2021, 12:08 PM
Nah, plenty seats left by the looks if it

There is about 150 tickets available

21-09-2021, 12:10 PM
I will contact the ticket office

Email said going out 1st class post on Friday, unless you wanted to collect

21-09-2021, 12:13 PM
Email said going out 1st class post on Friday, unless you wanted to collect

That’s what I thought, I have had no issues before

davhibby
21-09-2021, 12:16 PM
There is about 150 tickets available

I think there’s only been one section of the Jerry Kerr on sale so they’ll just open up a new one when what’s currently there sells out. Still a good effort for a Thursday night on TV

21-09-2021, 12:18 PM
That’s what I thought, I have had no issues before

Same position as yourself, never had any issues, not received these yet. Have emailed the ticket office

21-09-2021, 12:20 PM
Same position as yourself, never had any issues, not received these yet. Have emailed the ticket office

Good luck

21-09-2021, 12:30 PM
Looks like they were only posted last night

21-09-2021, 12:49 PM
180 tickets left approx plus a load restricted view seats.
£18 adults, £12 concessions, less for rug rats
See link in first post.

This side are worth travelling to support imo. Looking forward to the game already

21-09-2021, 02:07 PM
Big game for us on Thursday. Hopeful of a trip back to Hampden. If we have sold about the same amount of tickets as they have that could be huge for us

21-09-2021, 02:33 PM
This side are worth travelling to support imo. Looking forward to the game alreadyYeah it's as good a time to be supporting Hibs as any in the 50 years i've been going to games.We reach the top of the hill next summer and it's gonna get better after that.Approx 140 tickets left folks.

21-09-2021, 10:10 PM
90 tickets left

22-09-2021, 09:40 AM
How many tickets were put up for sale to Hibs fans for this game?
90 left.

22-09-2021, 10:37 AM
How many tickets were put up for sale to Hibs fans for this game?
90 left.

91?
Seriously I would guess at 1000

JammyDoidger
22-09-2021, 10:54 AM
I want to go but there's no tickets left on the United website, take it the shed isn't going to be opened?

22-09-2021, 11:01 AM
I want to go but there's no tickets left on the United website, take it the shed isn't going to be opened?

If it isn’t I’ll open mine for you, but you’ll need to bring your own stool and squeeze in between some boxes and and a rabbit hutch. :greengrin

JammyDoidger
22-09-2021, 11:06 AM
If it isn’t I’ll open mine for you, but you’ll need to bring your own stool and squeeze in between some boxes and and a rabbit hutch. :greengrin

Sounds a bit like trying to get into tynecastle haha

22-09-2021, 11:07 AM

I probably won't be able to make it so my ticket will be going spare but it hasn't arrived yet.

22-09-2021, 11:37 AM
I probably won't be able to make it so my ticket will be going spare but it hasn't arrived yet.

Mine arrived at lunchtime 👍
I might miss it depending on my PCR test result

22-09-2021, 11:44 AM
Are the tickets available for print at home or digital?

22-09-2021, 11:49 AM

Paper ie proper tickets

22-09-2021, 11:57 AM
Paper ie proper tickets

Ta:aok:

22-09-2021, 12:00 PM
91?
Seriously I would guess at 1000

I've no idea what the capacity of their stadium is (14k?) but going on what we have sold so far it must be double that number at a guess. Only a handful left in the Fair Play stand and one section in the Jerry Kerr as good as sold out.

ClewsHibs
22-09-2021, 12:03 PM

My ticket order got emailed to me, with a QR and barcode. i should be able to show my phone and have it scanned rather than print them out right?

22-09-2021, 12:05 PM
My ticket order got emailed to me, with a QR and barcode. i should be able to show my phone and have it scanned rather than print them out right?

I might get a couple if thats the case...you should be able to get in via your phone mate.

22-09-2021, 12:10 PM
I've no idea what the capacity of their stadium is (14k?) but going on what we have sold so far it must be double that number at a guess. Only a handful left in the Fair Play stand and one section in the Jerry Kerr as good as sold out.

I just spoke to the DUFC ticket office - they said Hibs were given 1600 tickets.

Tickets can def be scanned forum your phone at the turnstile.

ClewsHibs
22-09-2021, 12:15 PM
I just spoke to the DUFC ticket office - they said Hibs were given 1600 tickets.

Nice one, cheers!

22-09-2021, 12:26 PM
Is there a pub most Hibs fans will be at prior to the game? Son is heading up and wondered where fans will be

22-09-2021, 12:50 PM

So just over 1500 sold so far isn’t bad considering.

22-09-2021, 12:57 PM
I want to go but there's no tickets left on the United website, take it the shed isn't going to be opened?There are definitely tickets left on the United website.65 to be exact.

allyh1bs
22-09-2021, 01:37 PM
Hibs are advertising the game on Premier Sports at 7:15, but PS website schedule says they are showing Celtic v Raith. Does anyone know which is right?

22-09-2021, 01:38 PM
Hibs are advertising the game on Premier Sports at 7:15, but PS website schedule says they are showing Celtic v Raith. Does anyone know which is right?

Both one game is on premier sports 1 the other on premier sports 2.

allyh1bs
22-09-2021, 01:38 PM

Ignore me - I see it’s on PS2!

allyh1bs
22-09-2021, 01:39 PM
Both one game is on premier sports 1 the other on premier sports 2.

Thanks - I am an idiot.

22-09-2021, 01:40 PM
Thanks - I am an idiot.

You are too hard on yourself. :greengrin

To be fair I had no idea there was more than one premier sports channel.

MartinfaePorty
22-09-2021, 02:01 PM
I read this on Pie & Bovril and so signed up today for a fiver, although I am actually going to the game tomorrow:

The code EIHL5 gives you a month of Premier Sports for a fiver (usually £14.99 for a single month) for anyone who wants to watch this week's games. Just remember to cancel before your month is up (easy to do online).

And if you wait until Wednesday before subscribing, you'll get the semi-finals as well (20/21 October).

https://www.premiersports.com/subscribenow

22-09-2021, 03:03 PM
54 tickets left on the United site

22-09-2021, 03:56 PM
My ticket hasnt arrived yet 😬

22-09-2021, 04:48 PM
41 tickets left on the United site

22-09-2021, 06:16 PM
Latest ticket dot count.
Only 29 left for purchase

22-09-2021, 07:01 PM
Is there a pub most Hibs fans will be at prior to the game? Son is heading up and wondered where fans will be

Any tips re pubs for tomorrow?

Daniel 1875
22-09-2021, 07:15 PM
Any tips re pubs for tomorrow?

We have been in the Airlie Arms the last few times we’ve been at Dundee or United. Decent pub which is welcoming to Hibs fans, about 10 mins walk to the grounds.

22-09-2021, 07:16 PM
Paper ie proper tickets

I received two digital tickets

22-09-2021, 07:42 PM
Latest ticket dot count.
Only 29 left for purchase

Any idea how many we’ve sold rather than are left? Roughly?

22-09-2021, 07:44 PM
We have been in the Airlie Arms the last few times we’ve been at Dundee or United. Decent pub which is welcoming to Hibs fans, about 10 mins walk to the grounds.

Thanks

22-09-2021, 07:49 PM
Any idea how many we’ve sold rather than are left? Roughly?

Just shy of 1600

22-09-2021, 09:22 PM
I read this on Pie & Bovril and so signed up today for a fiver, although I am actually going to the game tomorrow:

The code EIHL5 gives you a month of Premier Sports for a fiver (usually £14.99 for a single month) for anyone who wants to watch this week's games. Just remember to cancel before your month is up (easy to do online).

And if you wait until Wednesday before subscribing, you'll get the semi-finals as well (20/21 October).

https://www.premiersports.com/subscribenowCheers for that

He's here!
22-09-2021, 09:35 PM
Big game for us on Thursday. Hopeful of a trip back to Hampden. If we have sold about the same amount of tickets as they have that could be huge for us

Big game indeed and the sort we need to win to show what we're about. It would be easy to shrug off a defeat by pointing to the fact we've had some strong cup runs of late, but you need to be looking to make that a habit rather than a comfort blanket.

Doidge tends to do well against United so it's a shame he's sidelined.

22-09-2021, 10:18 PM
Any idea how many we’ve sold rather than are left? Roughly?We have sold 1586 tickets so only 14 left!

22-09-2021, 10:30 PM
Big game indeed and the sort we need to win to show what we're about. It would be easy to shrug off a defeat by pointing to the fact we've had some strong cup runs of late, but you need to be looking to make that a habit rather than a comfort blanket.

Doidge tends to do well against United so it's a shame he's sidelined.

It's time we were winning a cup. This group of players have tasted defeat in the later stages so they should be spurred on to go that step further. Add to that the fact that some of them have seen glory and must want to relive it. We must be a club that sees silverware as a realistic option.

23-09-2021, 07:39 AM
I have a spare ticket if anyone would like it(£18) it has to be collected from Gilmerton as it is not a pdf/print at home. PM if interested

ABZHFC
23-09-2021, 08:17 AM
Hope there's not extra time and penalties, last train home is 22:48

Roxyhibee
23-09-2021, 08:37 AM

Cheers 🇳🇬

DarrenSQH
23-09-2021, 08:48 AM
Theyve started selling the restricted view seats now for a quid less.

23-09-2021, 10:10 AM
Theyve started selling the restricted view seats now for a quid less.

They are only selling some of the restricted ticket. I presume they are the least restricted.
There are only 2 regular tickets left and approx 80 restricted view seats for sale.
Thought they would have opened another stand today but I suppose it's not worth their while for 40 folk.

23-09-2021, 10:52 AM
Guessing the semi draw will be made after one of the games tonight? Assuming it'll be after the Celtic game just because.

seanshow
23-09-2021, 10:55 AM

seems to be an expired code now, :rolleyes: im no giving them £15

23-09-2021, 10:58 AM
In The Pillars Bar, it's very much a pub of 2 halves! 😲

JammyDoidger
23-09-2021, 11:42 AM
Where is everyone heading pre match? Ambassador?

DTS
23-09-2021, 11:58 AM
Not too bad - can park on most streets within quite a close proximity to Tannadice. You can walk all the way round the ground so doesn’t really matter where you park so it’s just a case of pulling into first one you find really.

Cheers mate!

HFCcammy1875
23-09-2021, 11:59 AM
Trying to get 2 tickets for tonight can anyone point me in the direction not u understanding the Dundee Utd stadium layout. What stand are we in ?

23-09-2021, 12:00 PM
Trying to get 2 tickets for tonight can anyone point me in the direction not u understanding the Dundee Utd stadium layout. What stand are we in ?

https://www.dundeeunitedfc.co.uk/tickets/away-club-online-ticket-hub?ftredirect=1

Click on buy tickets and it will only show you away fans tickets.

Jumbo
23-09-2021, 12:03 PM
I’ve got an adult and concession digital ticket as can’t make game, both on same email if anyone interested, was £30 for the 2.

23-09-2021, 01:33 PM
There is nothing like a Hibs away day

Boss_Nass
23-09-2021, 01:42 PM
Let’s get into the Tayside tangerine *******s.

jack Ross last chance m8

let’s give Stevenson a run out.

hurrah the Hibees

poulton hibs
23-09-2021, 01:49 PM
seems to be an expired code now, :rolleyes: im no giving them £15

I had that issue last night. Did you cut and paste the code? If so I cut and pasted but cut the space next to it. Try again making sure you dont copy the space or delete the space once you pastet. Worked for me when I did that

23-09-2021, 01:59 PM
Head to Caws Bar if you want to see what a Dundee pub in the 60s was like! Good racing pub though.

23-09-2021, 03:06 PM
Sitting in The Barrelman pub now, talk about 1 extreme to another, very smart, chilled out place, with prices to match. Sometimes it's worth paying a wee bit extra though.

23-09-2021, 03:09 PM

jack Ross last chance m8

hurrah the Hibees

Eh? :confused:

23-09-2021, 03:14 PM

jack Ross last chance m8

hurrah the Hibees

Jack Ross's last chance for what?

23-09-2021, 03:16 PM
Dundee is the best city in Scotland. Brilliant place and brilliant down to earth people. In saying that i hope we absolutely ragdoll them tonight.

Allez Hibs
23-09-2021, 03:19 PM
Jack Ross's last chance for what?

A semi final rematch with St Johnstone?

Tonight is a big game for Jack Ross in the pursuit of silverware for Hibernian FC. That is undeniable.

23-09-2021, 03:25 PM
A semi final rematch with St Johnstone?

Tonight is a big game for Jack Ross in pursuit of silverwhere for Hibernian FC. That is undeniable.

A quarter final is a big game? Can we hold you to that?

Allez Hibs
23-09-2021, 03:29 PM
A quarter final is a big game? Can we hold you to that?

I'd say tonight is, yes.

Very important to get back to Hampden so quickly after the cups last season.

23-09-2021, 03:29 PM
Dundee is the best city in Scotland.

My old man would agree, I think it's something to do with the amount of pubs that sell McEwans 80! 🍺

mcohibs
23-09-2021, 03:30 PM

That's some take

Allez Hibs
23-09-2021, 03:32 PM

Edinburgh. End of.

tomhorn
23-09-2021, 04:13 PM

Cheers mate. Just saved me a tenner 👍

23-09-2021, 04:59 PM
Chippy time then hopefully the team will be out.

23-09-2021, 05:23 PM
Big game tonight hopefully a good result will put me in a good spirit for my train journey to Edinburgh tomorrow.

23-09-2021, 05:30 PM
Dundee is a cool wee place. Not sure I'd go as far to say best city in Scotland but it's decent.

23-09-2021, 05:33 PM
Allan starts. Seems to be 4-3-3 with him on the wing.

23-09-2021, 05:34 PM
Dundee is the best city in Scotland. Brilliant place and brilliant down to earth people. In saying that i hope we absolutely ragdoll them tonight.

Kirkcaldy on steroids

23-09-2021, 05:35 PM
Allan and Stevenson in

Stronger bench toohttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210923/bf300394525e621f5558ccefadb57fa2.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

23-09-2021, 05:36 PM

‘Ross’ clearly doesnae rate:like Scotty narrative surely put to bed tonight?Seems quite keen to involve him to me … and looking forward to seeing what Scott can do - hopefully more of the same from Saturday.

I like this team.

23-09-2021, 05:37 PM
Were quarter finals big games last season?

23-09-2021, 05:37 PM
Good line up tonight, not great having no natural left sided midfielder playing though

23-09-2021, 05:38 PM
Decent team that. Glad to Stevenson in for Doig who has been poor I reckon.

Dmas
23-09-2021, 05:38 PM

I wanted allan to play but I’d rather be was on the bench than shunted out left or right it doesn’t work we already know that, if he’s central then it’ll be magennis wasted out wide.

Personally I’d have taken JDH or Newell out the team put magennis in there and played allan behind Nisbet lewis will be far too exposed with allan ahead of him IMO

swin82
23-09-2021, 05:39 PM
4-2-3-1 with magennis probably out on the left

23-09-2021, 05:41 PM
I wanted allan to play but I’d rather be was on the bench than shunted out left or right it doesn’t work we already know that, if he’s central then it’ll be magennis wasted out wide.

Personally I’d have taken JDH or Newell out the team put magennis in there and played allan behind Nisbet lewis will be far too exposed with allan ahead of him IMO

Agree but he played ok wide left last weekend, id still rather we had a left sided winger playing thouhh

23-09-2021, 05:47 PM

Don’t know about last season but this is a big game this season, so Jack Ross is putting a tick in one column tonight.

Decent team, I think.

23-09-2021, 05:48 PM

Only the ones we lost.

Has the D Utd team been announced yet?

Dmas
Agree but he played ok wide left last weekend, id still rather we had a left sided winger playing thouhh

Here’s hoping, I thought he could have done better defensively a few times last week though created a fair amount going forward, like you with McKay on the bench I’d rather have the balance he would bring than guys out of position

cameronw-hfc
23-09-2021, 05:51 PM
Would love to see us try a narrow diamond. Especially with no Doidge atm. Put Boyle up top, Mackay can play up top also. JDH sitting, Newell and Magennis in cm with Allan behind the strikers. Or even Magennis behind the striker with Allan a bit deeper. Allan has previously said he prefers playing a slightly deeper role, and with our abundance of midfielders, it would probably suit them.

23-09-2021, 05:54 PM
Would love to see us try a narrow diamond. Especially with no Doidge atm. Put Boyle up top, Mackay can play up top also. JDH sitting, Newell and Magennis in cm with Allan behind the strikers. Or even Magennis behind the striker with Allan a bit deeper. Allan has previously said he prefers playing a slightly deeper role, and with our abundance of midfielders, it would probably suit them.

Allan should be deeper, it allows him to get his head up and pick out runners.

23-09-2021, 05:56 PM

Insert full range of Twitter Gifs expressing astonishment/incredulity here.

23-09-2021, 06:00 PM
Allan and Stevenson in

Stronger bench toohttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210923/bf300394525e621f5558ccefadb57fa2.jpg

Happy with that line up.

23-09-2021, 06:00 PM
not too often i say it but that looks a decent team tonight, therefore i think the game is in the bag

:)

23-09-2021, 06:03 PM
Allan and Stevenson in

Decent. Big win tonight please.

23-09-2021, 06:06 PM
Looks like 442 diamond

23-09-2021, 06:07 PM
Has the D Utd team been announced yet?

Carson (G)
Clark
Edwards
Freeman
Fuchs
Harkes
Levitt
McMann
McNulty
Mulgrew
Pawlett

Subs

Appere
Chalmers
Hoti
Mochrie
Niskanen
Reynolds
Siegrist (G)
Smith
Sporle

23-09-2021, 06:08 PM
Carson (G)
Clark
Edwards
Freeman
Fuchs
Harkes
Levitt
McMann
McNulty
Mulgrew
Pawlett

Subs

Appere
Chalmers
Hoti
Mochrie
Niskanen
Reynolds
Siegrist (G)
Smith
Sporle

Surprised Siegrist doesn't start in goals

23-09-2021, 06:09 PM
Allan should be deeper, it allows him to get his head up and pick out runners.The further he is away from our goal the better both in terms of our defending and our attacking. He is a man short when we don't have the ball. That is fine 70 yards away from our goal but he won't track runners into our box if he is deeper. He played well so deserves a chance tonight in the position he did well in.

23-09-2021, 06:11 PM

And no Butcher

23-09-2021, 06:13 PM
Allan should be deeper, it allows him to get his head up and pick out runners.

Allan has to be further up. He won’t chase runners so no point having him further back. Newell and Barrels will be the deeper 2.

Liam978
23-09-2021, 06:15 PM
not too often i say it but that looks a decent team tonight, therefore i think the game is in the bag

:)

Thank you for that C/R lets keep it simple . Too many would be tacticians on here. Good fitba players can play anywhere .

23-09-2021, 06:17 PM
Carson (G)
Clark
Edwards
Freeman
Fuchs
Harkes
Levitt
McMann
McNulty
Mulgrew
Pawlett

Subs

Appere
Chalmers
Hoti
Mochrie
Niskanen
Reynolds
Siegrist (G)
Smith
Sporle
Thank you Sir.:aok:

23-09-2021, 06:23 PM
McNulty is bound to score.

23-09-2021, 06:23 PM
I'd say tonight is, yes.

Very important to get back to Hampden so quickly after the cups last season.

Dearie me.

Green Reaper
23-09-2021, 06:25 PM
C’mon the Hibees💚💚

23-09-2021, 06:28 PM
McNulty is bound to score.

Has he scored against us since he left us?

23-09-2021, 06:32 PM

Carson must be some keeper

plhibs
23-09-2021, 06:32 PM
[QUOTE=Sir David Gray;6702258]Carson (G)
Clark
Edwards
Freeman
Fuchs
Harkes
Levitt
McMann
McNulty
Mulgrew
Pawlett

Subs

Appere
Chalmers
Hoti
Mochrie
Niskanen
Reynolds
Siegrist (G)
Have to keep Pawlett out the box, nothing he likes better than a good dive if you go near him.

23-09-2021, 06:33 PM
I don’t live in a bubble and these ads are heart rendering. I could do with a break from reality watching the football tho - ALL of the Premier Sport ads they sold are doom and gloom or fillers with music cos they couldn’t sell the slot. Sorry folks it’s no fir me.

23-09-2021, 06:34 PM
Hibs tv on yet?

23-09-2021, 06:39 PM
Hibs tv on yet?

Just this minute

23-09-2021, 06:40 PM
. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210923/7a840314f5bce82a66b81ad865d66bc7.jpg

zitelli62
23-09-2021, 06:40 PM
Craigan biggest walloper on TV saying Boyle should leave hibs at least mcinnes said he was happy here at that means a lot to players
Craigan get to ****.

23-09-2021, 06:41 PM
am I pissed already or could they not even spell their former protégés name correctly?

or will we see a neurotic short arse balding ginga walking around pacing from side to side saying “I-I-I just can’t understand it - why?!…”

. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210923/7a840314f5bce82a66b81ad865d66bc7.jpg

shamo9
23-09-2021, 06:43 PM
am I pissed already or could they not even spell their former protégés name correctly?

Got Stevenson wrong as well.

23-09-2021, 06:44 PM
Dissapointed Butcher isn’t playing, he’s absolutely hopeless.

Young boy Levitt is good and can’t give him time to pick a pass, especially with McNultys movement

23-09-2021, 06:45 PM
Craigan biggest walloper on TV saying Boyle should leave hibs at least mcinnes said he was happy here at that means a lot to players
Craigan get to ****.

Absolute no-mark of a player who's biggest achievement was playing for Motherwell and getting beat 3-0 in a cup final. How he became a pundit god knows.

OtleyHibs
23-09-2021, 06:45 PM
Hibs end looks great, wish I was there!
Come on the Hibs!!!

The Count
23-09-2021, 06:46 PM
We have to play our strongest team its a chance to win a trophy after all so i am not complaining.Just an observation that Dabrowski sitting on the bench every week aint going to improve him as a keeper.

23-09-2021, 06:46 PM
Will be interesting to see how this formation works out. Think it will be a tight game with Utd denying us much space in the final 3rd. Hopefully our better attacking options make the difference. .

23-09-2021, 06:47 PM
Got Stevenson wrong as well.

Sackable :) is it worse than Jobby-gate though?!

Hibs end looks great, wish I was there!
Come on the Hibs!!!

Anyone post a pic?

Pathetic home support.

23-09-2021, 06:48 PM
The white kit is just class.

Get in there.

Yaaaaaas Newell!

Of my - what. Goal!

OtleyHibs
23-09-2021, 06:49 PM
Anyone post a pic?

It was just at the line ups you could see half of the Hibs end which is packed, never took a pic, sorry!

What a bloody start!!! Great goal!

Newell :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Pathetic home support.

Most be more Hibs than United

woopwoop :thumbsup::flag:

Right Hibs let's do this, Big chance for another semi final.

Some start

23-09-2021, 06:50 PM
Newell screamer from classic Allan pass

Scott Allan should come with a parental advisory sticker. That pass is sexually explicit.

Lovely start.

Ball by Allan.

Forever_Green93
Get in there!!!! Great start!