View Full Version : Bookie bashing thread season 2021/22

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

17-03-2022, 04:31 PM
I haven't done a coupon for ages but I've put one on for games played tonight, tomorrow and Saturday. Fiver on Newcastle, Wolves and Hibs returns £113.

JamesHFC
17-03-2022, 04:36 PM
£25 on School Boy Hours to come top 3 in the last race 6/5

Big mistake over one of the fences. Tough luck.

beensaidbefore
17-03-2022, 08:58 PM
Cheltenham day 3 bets

14:10 - Alaphilippe to be placed top 6
14:50 - Allaho to win
15:50 - Flooring Porter to be placed top 4
16:10 - Grand Paradis to be placed top 6
16:50 - Brandy Love to be placed top 6
17:30 - School Boy Hours to be placed top 6

£20 returns £647.62

Em, thanks for that one...:wink:

I have no idea about betting on horses and couldn't figure out how to do the bet you said. The 2.50 e/w I had on those horses would have landed me 63k so I wasn't holding much out hope tbf

JamesHFC
18-03-2022, 10:45 AM
Todays bets at Cheltenham.

13:30 - Vauban to win
14:10 - State Man to be placed top 5
14:50 - Hillcrest to win
15:30 - A Plus Tard to be placed top 3
16:10 - Billaway to be placed top 3
16:50 - Elimay to be placed top 3
17:30 - Hollow Games to be placed top 6

£10 returns £717

£20 on Galvin to win the Gold Cup 10/3.

£10 double on Vauban and Hillcrest paying £82.50

£2.50 e/w double on Doctor Parnussus 20/1 (13:30) & Brorson 80/1 (14:50)

JamesHFC
18-03-2022, 10:47 AM
Em, thanks for that one...:wink:

I have no idea about betting on horses and couldn't figure out how to do the bet you said. The 2.50 e/w I had on those horses would have landed me 63k so I wasn't holding much out hope tbf

It was going so well then went to ****. Todays the day 😎

JamesHFC
18-03-2022, 12:42 PM
Vauban is different gravy. Sets the day up nicely.

JamesHFC
18-03-2022, 01:19 PM
State Man cruises home. Hillcrest in the next 🤞🏻

JamesHFC
18-03-2022, 01:56 PM

£10 returns £717

Nightmare from Hillcrest 😭

18-03-2022, 02:22 PM
My races are done. Four free bets used. Three wins. £33.00 transferred back to my bank account.

Money spent zero.

Happy with that. 😁

18-03-2022, 02:44 PM
Thankfully I'm a sh*** bag when it comes to gambling. I'm on night shift and have been waking up about 12, sticking my bets on then back to sleep. If I'm awake race time I'll watch.
Anyway went to put my lucky15 on
Vauban
State man
Ginto
A plus Tard

Still half asleep I've clicked £5 4 (£1000 if i win)fold by mistake. 2:45 I've checked the results, onto Bet365 and after a bit of bottling I've taken the £58 cash out.

Watching the 2:50 I nearly sh** myself when Ginto started making a run. Hopefully the horse is ok.

Just switched TV on to see A plus tard in the winners ring.My lucky15 up and £5 free bet pays up.

Best day of festival

LunasBoots
18-03-2022, 03:11 PM
Thankfully I'm a sh*** bag when it comes to gambling. I'm on night shift and have been waking up about 12, sticking my bets on then back to sleep. If I'm awake race time I'll watch.
Anyway went to put my lucky15 on
Vauban
State man
Ginto
A plus Tard

Still half asleep I've clicked £5 4 (£1000 if i win)fold by mistake. 2:45 I've checked the results, onto Bet365 and after a bit of bottling I've taken the £58 cash out.

Watching the 2:50 I nearly sh** myself when Ginto started making a run. Hopefully the horse is ok.

Just switched TV on to see A plus tard in the winners ring.My lucky15 up and £5 free bet pays up.

Best day of festival

Sadly passed away.

JamesHFC
18-03-2022, 03:58 PM

They have all won their race except Hillcrest, Hollow Games in the last.

18-03-2022, 04:03 PM
Sadly passed away.

Oh dear, so sorry to hear that. Tarnishes my win a we bit.

18-03-2022, 06:32 PM
Wolves 0 Leeds 0 on my free premiership 5 quid bet this weekend.

Not sure why.

18-03-2022, 06:55 PM
Wolves Morton Newport treble

18-03-2022, 06:57 PM
Wolves 0 Leeds 0 on my free premiership 5 quid bet this weekend.

Not sure why.

Stuck 2-0 wolves on for free fiver . 365 are sound with the free bets

18-03-2022, 06:57 PM

Yep had 3 last weekend, 4 for Cheltenham and one for tonight.

Very good.

18-03-2022, 08:04 PM

Nice one so did I. £60 pocketed.

Keyser Sauzee
18-03-2022, 08:07 PM
Wolves Morton Newport treble

Price were Morton?

18-03-2022, 08:20 PM
Price were Morton?

11/5

18-03-2022, 08:22 PM
Price were Morton?

Bets down anyway I jinxed Newport and there good form lol

18-03-2022, 10:07 PM
They have all won their race except Hillcrest, Hollow Games in the last.

Indeed - a very good day (and week really) for favourite backers. Managed to just about get myself on top for the week but I’ve found it harder work than usual.

Never mind - the flat season isnae far away!

19-03-2022, 04:27 AM
Found Cheltenham a struggle tbh

Significant fav fallers or not on a going day goosing up my accas for serious dough

Happy to wash my face from the week with a small profit

Some truly memorable races though

RMQ1967
19-03-2022, 07:38 AM

£10 returns £717

Bet with this from Hillcrest onwards - fantastic tipping - thanks James 👍

19-03-2022, 08:12 AM
Brilliant picking James

Was on your tips on an ew roll up

Any chance of tonight’s lottery numbers ? 😀

JamesHFC
19-03-2022, 09:07 AM
Bet with this from Hillcrest onwards - fantastic tipping - thanks James 👍

No problem mate, well done 👏🏻

JamesHFC
19-03-2022, 09:08 AM
Brilliant picking James

Was on your tips on an ew roll up

Any chance of tonight’s lottery numbers ? 😀

Thanks Billy, all I can promise is a Hibs win 😉

19-03-2022, 09:49 AM
Lucky 15 of Vauban, State Man, Elimay and Langer Dan at least gave me football money for the weekend.

WIN AND BTTS

Oxford, Blackburn, Hearts

WIN AND BTTS

Swindon, Bradford, Carlisle

WIN

Mk Dons, West Brom, Northampton and Swansea

Random 13-fold on the over 1.5s too.

JamesHFC
19-03-2022, 10:47 AM
Blackburn against Reading today. Blackburn win 13/10, all over it.

19-03-2022, 11:04 AM
Coutinho one shot on target evens

Sky Bet

shetlandhibee
19-03-2022, 11:22 AM

Sky Bet
that has to be a good bet :agree:

19-03-2022, 12:36 PM
Free fiver from Bet365 today, bet builder on Villa - Arsenal game

28/1
McGinn booked
Xhaka booked
Over 1 corner for Villa
Over 1.5 tackles McGinn
Over 1 goal in game
Over 0.5 tackles Cash
Over 1.5 tackles Partey

Waiting on the bottom 3 parts in second half

19-03-2022, 12:50 PM
Free fiver from Bet365 today, bet builder on Villa - Arsenal game

28/1
McGinn booked
Xhaka booked
Over 1 corner for Villa
Over 1.5 tackles McGinn
Over 1 goal in game
Over 0.5 tackles Cash
Over 1.5 tackles Partey

Waiting on the bottom 3 parts in second half

Nice effort - chances 🤞

JamesHFC
19-03-2022, 01:08 PM
What a terrible game.

19-03-2022, 01:27 PM

Sky Bet

Last shot of the game!

19-03-2022, 01:29 PM

Sky Bet

Get in !

Never in doubt

🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

19-03-2022, 01:48 PM
What a terrible game.

Arsenal win all that matters :cb

BS44
19-03-2022, 01:58 PM
Plymouth & Partick

19-03-2022, 03:59 PM
£66 return off £2 stake.

Did take CO option when Exeter went down to 10 and Oldham missed a pen.

If I had let it run Harrogate equalising 90+3 would have scuppered me.

Happy with that return off £2

19-03-2022, 04:03 PM
Perth saints bust me, 91st minute.

19-03-2022, 04:30 PM
Pumped by Rotherham.

19-03-2022, 11:53 PM
Pumped by Rotherham.

Snap

20-03-2022, 10:22 AM
Paddy Power doing Man City Palace and Liverpool 3/1

Small stakes

20-03-2022, 01:19 PM

Small stakes

4-0 Palace

🙏

20-03-2022, 01:31 PM
Had a 10er on Rangers 3 or more goals, 6 or more corners and Dundee 3 or more bookings @ 13/2, Tavernier fud! 😥

20-03-2022, 06:53 PM

Small stakes

Never in doubt

Easy Easy

🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

20-03-2022, 09:26 PM
Never in doubt

Easy Easy

🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑🤑

Well done :aok:

20-03-2022, 09:32 PM
Well done :aok:

👍

20-03-2022, 09:52 PM
Daft wee 4 fold tonight for an interest, Atalanta Marseille St Truiden and Westerlo - paid 11/2.

02-04-2022, 05:59 AM
Fitba’s back

Mo Salah shot on target evens

Sky Bet

🤑

02-04-2022, 08:35 AM
Fitba’s back

Sky Bet

🤑

Will have a look at that providing he is playing.

With bet365 free 5.00 gone with Wolves 2 Villa 2.

02-04-2022, 09:04 AM
Will have a look at that providing he is playing.

With bet365 free 5.00 gone with Wolves 2 Villa 2.

Yip always check the teams first

Paddy Power doing the same bet

02-04-2022, 11:50 AM
Fitba’s back

Sky Bet

[emoji857]

I’m on it however needs to get his finger out! [emoji2957]

02-04-2022, 12:00 PM
Yes he has been awful.

02-04-2022, 12:03 PM
Yes he has been awful.

Jones needs to stop hitting Row Z and play our man in

Hate when he hugs the touchline

Never in doubt :greengrin

Takes t pens

02-04-2022, 12:18 PM
Jones needs to stop hitting Row Z and play our man in

Hate when he hugs the touchline

Never in doubt :greengrin

Takes t pens

Bad feeling about it. Think he may be subbed if carries on.

02-04-2022, 12:28 PM
He’s had two shots off target just warming up

Relax

:cb

02-04-2022, 12:45 PM

He’ll get until the hour or maybe 65 minutes and be replaced by Mane!

That’s what happens when I bet a Sky bet boost…..

Mind you there is still time

Edit: Looks like Mane is coming on. [emoji102]

02-04-2022, 12:54 PM
Salah's worst game for Liverpool I reckon.

02-04-2022, 12:55 PM
Salah's worst game for Liverpool I reckon.

Bets screwed. Mane replacing Salah

02-04-2022, 12:56 PM
Bets screwed. Mane replacing Salah

Yep. Cash out suspended too. Boo.

02-04-2022, 12:56 PM
Yep. Cash out suspended too. Boo.

Typical as I’ve taken that bet today and jinxed the ****ing thing!

02-04-2022, 12:59 PM
Typical as I’ve taken that bet today and jinxed the ****ing thing!

Ha. Sky be loving it pretty everyone I knew was on it.

Might explain why I don't use sky bet any more. Never have much luck.

02-04-2022, 12:59 PM
:duck:

02-04-2022, 01:01 PM
Ha. Sky be loving it pretty everyone I knew was on it.

Might explain why I don't use sky bet any more. Never have much luck.

Tbh I have won £150 in the 3 weeks on Skybet for a total of £15 stake so cannot complain.

Shall see how the rest of this afternoon results go however hopefully that’s not a sign of things to come!

02-04-2022, 01:04 PM
Tbh I have won £150 in the 3 weeks on Skybet for a total of £15 stake so cannot complain.

Shall see how the rest of this afternoon results go however hopefully that’s not a sign of things to come!

Only my free bets to go now. Not putting anything else on.

Got mates 4 fold too. Pot up to 353.00 on that so up for season.

BS44
02-04-2022, 01:30 PM
Luton single even money

02-04-2022, 01:57 PM
Only my free bets to go now. Not putting anything else on.

Got mates 4 fold too. Pot up to 353.00 on that so up for season.

I’ve actually done pretty well this season (would have been another £100 up if bloody Accrington hadn’t fluffed up last weekend) just need to keep at it. I don’t really chase the odds either.

02-04-2022, 02:18 PM
I’ve actually done pretty well this season (would have been another £100 up if bloody Accrington hadn’t fluffed up last weekend) just need to keep at it. I don’t really chase the odds either.

Accrington did our 4 fold too. I picked them too.

Gone for Sheffield Wednesday today hope that pays off.

02-04-2022, 02:20 PM
Accrington did our 4 fold too. I picked them too.

Gone for Sheffield Wednesday today hope that pays off.

Yip against a Gillingham team who hadnt scored in weeks.

Sheff Wed currently up

06-04-2022, 06:04 PM
Burnley 13/8 to beat Everton at home. Couldn't resist that.

06-04-2022, 06:13 PM

Good luck. I think Everton will win tonight … don’t ask me why as I’m struggling to justify it to myself 😂

Fulham to win probably my main fancy. Madrid maybe represent a bit of value too.

06-04-2022, 06:26 PM
Our 4 fold last night ended in 3 out of 4. Halifax town blew it for 100 quid to add to pot.

Pot at 350+ still looking like a great night in Newcastle.

06-04-2022, 06:45 PM

Good start anyway.

07-04-2022, 06:55 AM
Any tips for Aintree guys ?

My losers are :

2.20 Pied Piper

2.55 Protecktorat

3.30 Epatante NAP

4.15 Rosy Redrum NB

Grand National

Snow Leopardess

Delta Work

Longhouse Poet

JamesHFC
07-04-2022, 01:08 PM
Any tips for Aintree guys ?

My losers are :

2.20 Pied Piper

2.55 Protecktorat

3.30 Epatante NAP

4.15 Rosy Redrum NB

Grand National

Snow Leopardess

Delta Work

Longhouse Poet

Zanahiyr to win the 3.30

JamesHFC
07-04-2022, 01:16 PM
I’ll be backing Venetia Williams horses today.

2.20 Fautinette E/W 16/1
2.55 Royal Pagaille E/W 7/1
4.40 Frero Banbou E/W 5/1

07-04-2022, 01:42 PM
Pied Piper never in doubt 🤪

JamesHFC
07-04-2022, 01:49 PM
Pied Piper never in doubt 🤪

2nd after stewards enquiry unfortunately.

07-04-2022, 01:49 PM

Just ma luck

On to the next 😃

07-04-2022, 02:14 PM
Longhouse Poet EW for the National. Got him 33/1 ante-post.

JamesHFC
07-04-2022, 02:27 PM
Zanahiyr in the next 🤞🏻🤞🏻

07-04-2022, 02:30 PM

#MeToo

Backed Conflated ew, Davy Russell having a bit of a mare so far.

JamesHFC
07-04-2022, 02:37 PM

Faller at the last 😂 I think Epatante was winning that comfortably anyway, great ride.

07-04-2022, 02:39 PM
Faller at the last 😂 I think Epatante was winning that comfortably anyway, great ride.

She was going much the best and looked all over the winner anyway. Quality horse.

07-04-2022, 02:41 PM
Nap wins

07-04-2022, 02:42 PM
Michaels Pick EW in the next (66/1 five places) merely because its my name. :greengrin

07-04-2022, 02:56 PM
#MeToo

Backed Conflated ew, Davy Russell having a bit of a mare so far.

As I was saying 🙄

07-04-2022, 03:15 PM
Michaels Pick EW in the next (66/1 five places) merely because its my name. :greengrin

He got around. Last of the finishers I think :greengrin

Stairway 2 7
07-04-2022, 03:40 PM

Paid out for me somehow

08-04-2022, 06:30 AM
Paid out for me somehow
Paid out for me

First past the post but probably on reduced takings classed as a draw

08-04-2022, 06:31 AM
Race 1 Langer Dan NAP

Race 2 Jonbon

Race 3 Bravemansgame

Good luck

08-04-2022, 12:51 PM
Race 1 Langer Dan NAP

Race 2 Jonbon

Race 3 Bravemansgame

Good luck
Oi Oi

Nap in !

08-04-2022, 01:26 PM
Oi Oi

08-04-2022, 01:37 PM
Oi Oi

Nap in !

Well done! I was on Jonbon - he had us sweating there! Really looking forward to the battle between L'Homme Presse and Bravemansgame next!

08-04-2022, 01:38 PM
Well done! I was on Jonbon - he had us sweating there! Really looking forward to the battle between L'Homme Presse and Bravemansgame next!
On both :greengrin

08-04-2022, 02:02 PM
It’s not easy being green

08-04-2022, 02:04 PM

And Ahoy Senor wipes the floor with both of them. Racing eh :greengrin

09-04-2022, 07:39 AM
Aintree

Going with

3.00 Edwardstone

3.35 Flooring Porter NAP

3/1 Double

6.20 Ernest Gray 9/2 ew but price might have gone now

Good luck

JamesHFC
09-04-2022, 10:10 AM
£10 on Newell & JDH to be carded paying £67

£10 E/W on Kildisart in the Grand National 50/1

BS44
09-04-2022, 12:58 PM
Any football tips? After having a magic couple of months it has went to **** since

09-04-2022, 04:59 PM
Longhouse Poet EW for the National. Got him 33/1 ante-post.

Sixth, so he did me proud by hanging on to a place. £25 EW at 33/1 returns £190.

Did anyone have Noble Yeats at 50/1? Tremendous performance.

09-04-2022, 05:23 PM
Sixth, so he did me proud by hanging on to a place. £25 EW at 33/1 returns £190.

Well done. I had Freewheelin' Dylan (just for the name) and he came in 7th, so just out of the places.

09-04-2022, 05:34 PM
Well done. I had Freewheelin' Dylan (just for the name) and he came in 7th, so just out of the places.

I had him EW too. He won the Irish National last year at 150/1 - my finest moment, when I had £2 EW :greengrin:greengrin

10-04-2022, 02:14 PM
My free bet on city v Liverpool has gone on City 2 Liverpool 3. £165 back.

Bet 365.

OldEast
10-04-2022, 02:31 PM

Did anyone have Noble Yeats at 50/1? Tremendous performance.

My daughter had it at 66/1

10-04-2022, 04:37 PM
Stuck my free fiver from Bet365 on 2-2 Man City v Liverpool.

No way is it going to stay this score.

10-04-2022, 04:39 PM
My daughter had it at 66/1

Well done to her. Happy days!

10-04-2022, 04:44 PM
Stuck my free fiver from Bet365 on 2-2 Man City v Liverpool.

No way is it going to stay this score.

What's the cash out? Might be decent.

10-04-2022, 05:10 PM
What's the cash out? Might be decent.

£35. £70 if it comes up.

Hibernianrus
10-04-2022, 05:26 PM
£35. £70 if it comes up.

good selection

10-04-2022, 05:29 PM
Had my SkyBet account hacked through the night. 2 live bets cashed out for £20 then used on virtual racing bets. An hour later they'd won over £1600, withdrawn to a new bank account. Luckily I withdrew £600 a few days ago or that would've been gone too. Called them and they are investigating. I'll get my £20 back (both bets would've lost haha) but a bit scary!

10-04-2022, 05:30 PM
good selection

Just stuck a fiver on 4-0 Barcelona tonight at 18/1

10-04-2022, 05:39 PM
To be fair everyone in four fold group went 2-2 except me. Hope none of them cashed out!

10-04-2022, 05:50 PM
Had my SkyBet account hacked through the night. 2 live bets cashed out for £20 then used on virtual racing bets. An hour later they'd won over £1600, withdrawn to a new bank account. Luckily I withdrew £600 a few days ago or that would've been gone too. Called them and they are investigating. I'll get my £20 back (both bets would've lost haha) but a bit scary!

That's pretty clever eh.

Must have had some inside info on the results of the virtual racing.

10-04-2022, 05:54 PM

Should be pretty easy for sky to track down owner of the bank account through the bank. Problem is money will have gone most likely transferred again.

10-04-2022, 09:24 PM
Paid out for me somehow

Double result. First past the post and official result if amended after stewards enquiry.

10-04-2022, 09:29 PM

I would've waited a week before alerting them, give the hackers enough time to withdraw their winnings. Not nice but the crooks running the book are worse.

JamesHFC
10-04-2022, 10:23 PM
Hate betting against Hibs but Hearts to win at Evens or -1 at 3/1 is pretty decent odds.

10-04-2022, 10:30 PM
Willy Hill

them v us

23/20 bad guys
13/5 good guys
11/5 draw

11-04-2022, 10:11 AM
Bet 365

Bad guys evens

Good guys 13/5

13-04-2022, 11:36 AM
Hearts even money on Saturday, Hearts to score 2 or more 6/5.

Printing money.

JamesHFC
13-04-2022, 07:39 PM
£20 on Atletico to have a red card in play 5/1. Also £30 on Man City at evens.

Paulie Walnuts
13-04-2022, 07:58 PM

Printing money.

We’ve conceded 2 or more 5 times in 18 games under Maloney.

I’m not quite sure I’d call that printing money.

JamesHFC
13-04-2022, 08:51 PM
£20 on Atletico to have a red card in play 5/1. Also £30 on Man City at evens.

Never in doubt on the red 👍🏻

13-04-2022, 08:52 PM
Never in doubt on the red 👍🏻

Well done

13-04-2022, 09:23 PM
Bet365 refunded my free 5 quid bet with 5 quid credits as it finished 0-0.

They don't half fire out the free bets though.

13-04-2022, 10:08 PM

Printing money.

You would say that.

14-04-2022, 12:19 AM
You would say that.

Trying to say those are not good value bets?? :faf:

14-04-2022, 10:35 AM

I suspect he finds it odd that you’re crying about people not going to the game on one thread and guaranteeing a hearts win on this one.

14-04-2022, 10:45 AM
I suspect he finds it odd that you’re crying about people not going to the game on one thread and guaranteeing a hearts win on this one.

I'm hardly crying about folk not going, just pointing out how bad our sales are. If we get through there will be people demanding a 50/50 split for tickets though.

Anyway, this thread is about bashing bookies. Those prices are very generous indeed for any gambler looking to potentially make a few quid on this game.

14-04-2022, 12:39 PM

Regardless I would never come on here and post it nor try to encourage unlike your (maroon) self.

14-04-2022, 01:04 PM
Regardless I would never come on here and post it nor try to encourage unlike your (maroon) self.

Yep, 1-5 eh. :rolleyes:

14-04-2022, 01:33 PM
I would rather be skint than betting that lot

14-04-2022, 01:36 PM
I'm hardly crying about folk not going, just pointing out how bad our sales are. If we get through there will be people demanding a 50/50 split for tickets though.

Anyway, this thread is about bashing bookies. Those prices are very generous indeed for any gambler looking to potentially make a few quid on this game.
They aren't generous. Why would the bookies do that?

14-04-2022, 06:56 PM
£20 on the Sectarian Bigots returns £39

i won't be too sad if it doesn't come up :)

JamesHFC
14-04-2022, 09:25 PM
£10 on rangers to get a 4th goal 11/5

14-04-2022, 09:29 PM

Printing money.

What the **** is the matter with you? Such a big Hibby but you relentlessly bait on here and always about ****ing Hearts. Have you nothing better to do?

15-04-2022, 03:45 PM
Hate betting against Hibs but Hearts to win at Evens or -1 at 3/1 is pretty decent odds.

That shower are available at 6/5, I've bet them many times in the past when I've feared the worst, but strangely think it will be a close game tomorrow, wouldn't be surprised by ET, and feeling quite hopeful so won't be tempted to do so this time.

JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 06:57 AM
£25 on Spurs, Ajax, Fiorentina and Juventus today paying £109

16-04-2022, 07:22 AM
Forest Green(top of the league) pumped 4-0 by Barrow (22nd) done me for £78

JamesHFC
16-04-2022, 07:49 AM

Fulham done me for £200 yesterday, I know the feeling.

16-04-2022, 07:58 AM
That shower are available at 6/5, I've bet them many times in the past when I've feared the worst, but strangely think it will be a close game tomorrow, wouldn't be surprised by ET, and feeling quite hopeful so won't be tempted to do so this time.

Hearts to win the tie at 8/13 looks great value. That's with Hills

16-04-2022, 08:00 AM
Hearts to win the tie at 8/13 looks great value. That's with Hills

It's not great value. Bookmakers don't do great value.

16-04-2022, 09:33 AM

FG seem to be trying to throw it away.

16-04-2022, 09:34 AM
Bet 365 doing free £5.00 bets on both fa cup semi finals in England.

16-04-2022, 09:39 AM
FG seem to be trying to throw it away.

Indeed. That’s 2 weeks away n the bounce a top half team has let me down. Aw we’ll always Monday!

16-04-2022, 10:58 AM
Blackpool Man City and Barnsley for me 9/1

tynehibs
16-04-2022, 01:45 PM

Printing money.

Well done you, fancy playing up your winnings on Hertz winning the cup ? I will offer you better odds than any major bookmaker to any stake you prefer ?

16-04-2022, 01:47 PM
Well done you, fancy playing up your winnings on Hertz winning the cup ? I will offer you better odds than any major bookmaker to any stake you prefer ?

Very good of you, he should be able to lay it off to get a profit.

tynehibs
16-04-2022, 01:54 PM
Very good of you, he should be able to lay it off to get a profit.

Yes, if he was clever enough to do that, but Hertz are invincible surely?

16-04-2022, 01:56 PM
Yes, if he was clever enough to do that, but Hertz are invincible surely?

Nae point in being daft about it, they were a decent price and they won. I imagine the odds will reflect their chances in the final.

tynehibs
16-04-2022, 02:02 PM
Nae point in being daft about it, they were a decent price and they won. I imagine the odds will reflect their chances in the final.

Sorry Hutchy, no being daft, just a wee bit fed up of his continual baiting

16-04-2022, 02:02 PM

why would he bet on heartz winning the cup, i made a whack today but i'll be betting on the winner of tomorrows game to beat them in the final

bet with the head, not the heart :agree:

tynehibs
16-04-2022, 02:09 PM
why would he bet on heartz winning the cup, i made a whack today but i'll be betting on the winner of tomorrows game to beat them in the final

bet with the head, not the heart :agree:
You and me to 😊

16-04-2022, 02:55 PM
Sorry Hutchy, no being daft, just a wee bit fed up of his continual baiting

Fair enough, better Hibby than most of us though, deep down he's not a bad lad. 😉

16-04-2022, 03:03 PM
Iggy Pope banned - he's been here twenty years :eek:. What's happened?

JamesHFC
25-04-2022, 03:48 PM
I’ve gone for Lee Johnson to be next manager at 16/1

25-04-2022, 03:58 PM

51% win rate at Sunderland. Seems odd they would sack him based on that.

Might not be a bad shout.

JamesHFC
25-04-2022, 05:32 PM
51% win rate at Sunderland. Seems odd they would sack him based on that.

Might not be a bad shout.

I’m sure Kensell will be well aware of him from his time at Norwich.

They were 3rd and only a point off automatic promotion when Sunderland sacked him. He won them the EFL trophy also.

Got Barnsley to the EFL final before moving to Bristol City, Hecky then took over and won the final.

Probably over achieved at Bristol City, always flirting around the play offs and got them to the league cup semi final against Man City (after beating Man Utd), lost 5-3 on aggregate. Pep praised them for their style of play after the game.

Unfortunately him and his assistant Jamie McAllister played for Hearts but they both know the Scottish game which could be beneficial.

Obviously might not be him but I wouldn’t be surprised if something came from it.

25-04-2022, 05:37 PM

Hearts were a decent price, i had £200 on them.

I'd rather have lost it and we won, but sometimes you just have to take the money when it's offered to you on a plate.

25-04-2022, 06:38 PM

Hearts were a decent price, i had £200 on them.

I'd rather have lost it and we won, but sometimes you just have to take the money when it's offered to you on a plate.

Boo! 😉

25-04-2022, 06:59 PM
£30 on Crystal palace @ 7/5

JamesHFC
25-04-2022, 08:00 PM
Zaha to be carded 3/1

25-04-2022, 08:04 PM

Who’s offering that mate?

26-04-2022, 05:59 PM

Found 25/1 with Bet Victor. I agree that Johnson is worth a punt

JamesHFC
27-04-2022, 05:45 AM

Yeah that’s where I found it. I’ve wagered a bit more at 25/1 also. I hear he’s in London this week, was at the Fulham game last night. Got a feeling we may be strongly linked with him over the next week or two, worth a punt at that price I feel.

Hibiza
27-04-2022, 06:14 PM
Yeah that’s where I found it. I’ve wagered a bit more at 25/1 also. I hear he’s in London this week, was at the Fulham game last night. Got a feeling we may be strongly linked with him over the next week or two, worth a punt at that price I feel.
I'm a punter ,why / what's the story ?

JamesHFC
28-04-2022, 02:01 AM
I'm a punter ,why / what's the story ?

Just a hunch really, I think he will be a contender. 25/1 a reasonable punt.

28-04-2022, 04:22 PM
Leipzig 5-0 33/1. Tenner placed for the fun of it :greengrin

Hibiza
28-04-2022, 04:39 PM
Just a hunch really, I think he will be a contender. 25/1 a reasonable punt.

Cheers , James

sunshinejim
28-04-2022, 05:02 PM
I'm tempted to include Raith Rovers into my acca bets for the weekend. They've had the hoodoo over Killie this season so far and are probably overpriced at 5/2 thereabouts. At least if they don't win I'll still be able to put the other acca bets on with them playing tomorrow instead of Saturday.

sunshinejim
28-04-2022, 05:13 PM

Certainly not my first pick of managers but could be a contender nether the less. If he was appointed he'd better hit the ground running or prepared to be turfed out within six months. Roy Keane still remains my top choice but as the media have stated there seems to be a high caliber of candidates to choose from.

28-04-2022, 05:52 PM
Skybet five questions;

Q1 - Will a corner be taken between 00:00 and 09:59?
Q2 - Will there be a goal kick taken between 00:00 and 09:59?
Q3 - Will each team take a throw in between 00:00 and 09:59?
Q4 - Will an offside be awarded between 00:00 and 09:59?
Q5 - Will there be a shot on target between 00:00 and 09:59?

Answered yes to all and getting 9/1

Seems a decent bet to me.

JamesHFC
28-04-2022, 06:08 PM
Chelsea to win
Leipzig -1
Leicester v Roma BTTS

£20 returning £154

NC1875
28-04-2022, 06:22 PM
Leipzig v Rangers

2 shots on target each team each half
2 corners each team each half

33/1

28-04-2022, 06:28 PM
willy hill free £5 bet

15/2 Sevco :greengrin

£15 double

Leipzig
West ham

28-04-2022, 08:16 PM
Osullivan 1/1 money after going 3-0 down thank you very much:cb:cb:cb

29-04-2022, 01:04 PM
Reading down to the bare bones squad wise tomorrow, just under 6/4 still available for WBA on Betfair.

29-04-2022, 04:59 PM
Reading down to the bare bones squad wise tomorrow, just under 6/4 still available for WBA on Betfair.

Had a bit of a closer look, not much to play for for either side.

29-04-2022, 05:06 PM
Ronnie Osullivan at evens when he went 3-0 down last night , Free money

30-04-2022, 11:00 AM
Bet 365 Mane one shot on target 11/10.

Don't blame me but has chances.

JamesHFC
30-04-2022, 11:12 AM
£20 on Villa, Forest, Millwall and Wycombe today 7/2

30-04-2022, 12:05 PM
Bet 365 Mane one shot on target 11/10.

Don't blame me but has chances.

Landed

30-04-2022, 12:17 PM
Landed

Yep. I was a bit worried as thought had been poor.

Went to make a coffee and came back to bet in. Will do me.

JamesHFC
30-04-2022, 01:31 PM
No idea how Shelvey didn’t get booked at the end there, let me down for £70.

JamesHFC
30-04-2022, 01:44 PM
Couple of carded bets on the Hibs game.

Jason Holt 11/4
Doyle-Hayes 23/10

Got money on singles and then on the double at just over 11/1.

JamesHFC
30-04-2022, 03:54 PM
£20 on Villa, Forest, Millwall and Wycombe today 7/2

Finally a win. Also Jason Holt yellow card, thought 11/4 was a very generous price.

30-04-2022, 03:55 PM
reading down to the bare bones squad wise tomorrow, just under 6/4 still available for wba on betfair.

1-0 wba

30-04-2022, 03:56 PM
Reading WBA game let me down for £112 - finished 0-1

Had them in a 15 game over 1.5 goals!

Typical of my luck in last 3/4 weeks!

30-04-2022, 03:57 PM
Reading WBA game let me down for £112 - finished 0-1

Had them in a 15 game over 1.5 goals!

Typical of my luck in last 3/4 weeks!

Same!

30-04-2022, 04:30 PM
£35 various bets on man city at Leeds

JamesHFC
30-04-2022, 05:37 PM
Single on Atletico Madrid tonight 15/8.

30-04-2022, 06:14 PM
Sutton United done my fivefold for £576. Live, laugh, love 🥴

30-04-2022, 06:27 PM
an extra £26 for that 4th man city goal

3 bets returned £84 profit

£15 on Ulster to beat Edinburgh with the oval ball

JamesHFC
30-04-2022, 07:10 PM

He’s now down to 10/1..

30-04-2022, 07:15 PM
I managed to pick the 2000 Guineas winner (5/1) plus a double at Punchestown for £205 in total. I now need Rennes to beat St Etienne for a football fivefold worth £120. As it's the last lag of the bet, I've also covered myself with a wee bet on the draw and St Etienne win, so I will be up regardless. Good day today :cheers:

30-04-2022, 07:17 PM
Sutton United done my fivefold for £576. Live, laugh, love 🥴

That's a bad one mate. Those are hard to take.

JamesHFC
30-04-2022, 08:23 PM
Single on Atletico Madrid tonight 15/8.

Currently 2-0 down. They have Real Madrid, Sevilla and Real Sociedad in their remaining games. A good possibility they won’t even be in the CL next season if Real Betis win their game in hand.

LunasBoots
01-05-2022, 10:02 AM
Callum McGregor to be booked 10/3

JamesHFC
01-05-2022, 10:45 AM
Callum McGregor to be booked 10/3

Great price I could only find him at 11/5. I’m on Lundstram at 13/8.

01-05-2022, 10:47 AM
£10 sending off in the OF game, 3.3/1

Mikey_1875
01-05-2022, 10:53 AM
Bet 365 boost. Kyogo to score, Celtic to win and Tav to be booked. 10@16/1

01-05-2022, 10:59 AM
£30 on Leeds to get relegated @9/4

£10 the cream buns to beat sellick @14/5

01-05-2022, 12:24 PM
Got a fiver on 3-0 Celtic @14/1

Finishing is worse than ours.

01-05-2022, 12:26 PM
****s sake 🤣

01-05-2022, 12:30 PM
another £5 on sevco @ 4/1

01-05-2022, 12:56 PM
Everton 4/1

01-05-2022, 01:17 PM
£10 sending off in the OF game, 3.3/1

Tad annoying.

01-05-2022, 02:08 PM
Everton 4/1

1-0 Toffees

🙏

04-05-2022, 02:16 PM
Sky Bet doing Benzema and De Bruyne one shot on target each 2/1

04-05-2022, 02:34 PM
Bet365 free 5.00 bet on game.

I went 2-2.

04-05-2022, 05:58 PM
Bet365 free 5.00 bet on game.

I went 2-2.

So did I 😎

04-05-2022, 06:20 PM
So did I 😎

Great minds 😁

04-05-2022, 06:23 PM
Great minds 😁

I never win. Just to prepare you 😂

04-05-2022, 07:06 PM
I never win. Just to prepare you 😂

Tonight that changes ha.

04-05-2022, 09:20 PM
I had a free bet on Bet365 and took Real to win. When Man City scored I thought that was that...............but!!! :aok:

04-05-2022, 10:53 PM
Everton 4/1

Bravery rewarded there. I didn't give them a hope. :aok:

05-05-2022, 09:12 AM
Sky Bet doing Benzema and De Bruyne one shot on target each 2/1

KDB lands

Benzema puts in a below his normal standards first ninety minutes two shots off target

Extra time starts he immediately has one strike on target and scores a pen in 95 minutes

Sux

05-05-2022, 03:12 PM
Leipzig at Evens, I'm going in baw deep. Won 274 last night on the American racing - five horse acca for a tenner stake.

250 of it going on Leipzig.

05-05-2022, 06:33 PM
£25 on the Buns @5/2

05-05-2022, 06:35 PM
Leipzig at Evens, I'm going in baw deep. Won 274 last night on the American racing - five horse acca for a tenner stake.

may i wish you all the very very best :cb

05-05-2022, 06:42 PM
may i wish you all the very very best :cb

Thanks mate. It's a free hit, so why not. Fortune favours the brave!

05-05-2022, 06:51 PM
Rangers V Leipzig referee averages 6.4 bookings a game.

Small bet for fun on Gvardiol, Goldson, Bassey & Lundtsram all to be carded - 170/1 on Bet365

05-05-2022, 07:34 PM
Rangers V Leipzig referee averages 6.4 bookings a game.

Small bet for fun on Gvardiol, Goldson, Bassey & Lundtsram all to be carded - 170/1 on Bet365

Good start.

05-05-2022, 07:35 PM
Good start.

Not for me :greengrin

05-05-2022, 07:45 PM
Good start.

Half way there:greengrin The ref is a total radge, so it could have a chance. Although how he never booked the RB player a few minutes ago is crazy!

05-05-2022, 07:47 PM
Half way there:greengrin The ref is a total radge, so it could have a chance. Although how he never booked the RB player a few minutes ago is crazy!

Have a fiver on Bassey and Gvardiol to be booked. One down, one to go.

05-05-2022, 07:48 PM
Have a fiver on Bassey and Gvardiol to be booked. One down, one to go.

Fingers crossed for both of us :greengrin

I've got a fiver on Barisic and Henrichs double too, which obviously has a chance now.

05-05-2022, 08:36 PM
cashed out on £60 for the Buns....just can't trust them :wink:

05-05-2022, 08:45 PM

Fair play to Rangers, I didn't see it coming. I took them on and got slapped doon. They surpassed my expectations.

06-05-2022, 08:55 AM

Lundstram should have been booked aswell. He seems to have some magical power to avoid bookings for blatant yellow card offences! I even thought he might get booked for his celebration but alas not.

06-05-2022, 10:01 AM
Lundstram should have been booked aswell. He seems to have some magical power to avoid bookings for blatant yellow card offences! I even thought he might get booked for his celebration but alas not.

:agree: regulation yellow for jumping into the crowd surely?!

beensaidbefore
06-05-2022, 12:24 PM
Fair play to Rangers, I didn't see it coming. I took them on and got slapped doon. They surpassed my expectations.

a double sore one

06-05-2022, 04:19 PM
a double sore one

Absolutely, but that's the gamble. Just have to hold my hands up and say well done to them.

06-05-2022, 04:42 PM
Absolutely, but that's the gamble. Just have to hold my hands up and say well done to them.

No you don’t. You can hold your middle finger up and tell the bigoted filth to GTF!

06-05-2022, 04:44 PM
No you don’t. You can hold your middle finger up and tell the bigoted filth to GTF!

There is that option.

07-05-2022, 01:08 PM
£15 for a return of £173

Chelsea v Wolves
Liverpool v Spurs
Airdrie v Montrose
Dunfermline v Queens Park
New York City v Sporting Kansas City

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 01:17 PM
Spurs win, Villa win, Palace win, Hibs draw.

£10 on returning £770.

07-05-2022, 01:33 PM
Had £20 on Celtic win, Celtic most corners and Hearts most bookings, pumped by the corners part, 3 each! 🙁

Mrimbetween
07-05-2022, 01:33 PM
Done a fiver treble

Bournemouth
Blackburn
Nottingham F

Was paying £56
Late goal bournemouth and late late goal Forest ncashed out on £52 thank ferk :na na:

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 03:58 PM
Spurs win, Villa win, Palace win, Hibs draw.

£10 on returning £770.

Just a Spurs win required, unlikely but stranger things have happened.

07-05-2022, 04:09 PM
50 quid five horse acca for 459.93. I just need Watermelon Sugar to win the 18.05 at Thirsk to win it.....currently 1/5. You can see what's going to happen here :greengrin

Currently being offered cash out for 324.18.

07-05-2022, 05:10 PM
50 quid five horse acca for 459.93. I just need Watermelon Sugar to win the 18.05 at Thirsk to win it.....currently 1/5. You can see what's going to happen here :greengrin

Currently being offered cash out for 324.18.

Won by only half a length in the end. I was really worried, but it's job done - went off at 2/9 so it's 467.51 from fifty quid stake. That compensates for Sevco flattening me on Thursday :cheers:

07-05-2022, 07:00 PM
Just backed Lord Sparky EW (Hibs colours and all) in a three mile chase at Warwick. He was pipped on the line, such a shame. I always back him when he runs.

07-05-2022, 07:00 PM
Exeter FFS

Mikey_1875
07-05-2022, 07:01 PM
Bentancur to be booked 4/1 on bet365, 10 on.

07-05-2022, 07:14 PM
Bentancur to be booked 4/1 on bet365, 10 on.

It’s a fantastic price, should really be around 2/1 as he is most other sites I think.

07-05-2022, 08:36 PM
Need a goal in the Liverpool game for £172 on my bet builder. 90+1 so unlikely

JamesHFC
07-05-2022, 08:43 PM
Had £50 on a draw when Spurs went 1-0 up so made some money today, shame they couldn’t hold on though. If only Hojbjerg headed the ball straight to Kane.