Torto7
29-07-2021, 05:57 PM
This is pish get the finger out pronto

That’s what happens when you don’t take it serious

Omg. Who was that fannying about at the bye line?

It’s been coming, terrible performance.

Skol
Gole gole gole gole

Tin hat on - but I think we've been garbage over the 2 ties (as much as I've seen tonight).

Leakier than we should have been at the back, wasteful when it came to the few chances we've created and we've not created nearly enough.

Farcical refereeing in the first game meant that you'd give them the benefit of the doubt but this has been poor.

We'll need to be miles better than this on Sunday.

1-0.

There are worrying warning signs that we’re going to start the season slowly IMO.

I don’t normally buy into all the ‘this is embarrassing chat’ but this is embarrassing.

McGinn made a ****ing erse of that, shocking defending.

Dreadful

We spell of pressure from Hibs here. Just thought I'd mention it in between all the moaning.

Moaning... or simple observations?

You have seen the current score?

Stuarty1875
29-07-2021, 05:58 PM
Poor from McGinn

Not at all embarrassing

Now that’s how you celebrate a goal, Cliff and Tam take note.

1-0 McGinn at fault

Yep. Half of them look like they are already on the plane home.

Not good enough!

Brutal from McGinn. Rest of the team have been slacking. Lazy all around.

Golgolgolgolgolgolgolgolgol

Deserved lead, goal's been coming.

Embarrassment.

Our defending is honking

Moaning... or simple observations?Same thing.

Here comes Daz to sort them out

Hanlon and JDH off

Daz and mackay on

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Shocking stuff

Andorra is gorgeous, but it’s basically Glencoe with shops. 1 valley and the Andorrans drive like rockets!!
I have been there a couple of times. Once I rode from Sitges south of Barcelona to Andorra on a hired scooter with a Norwegian fellow tourist. The roads were something special.

WestHibby
This is pretty shambolic.

This would probably go down as one of our most embarrassing defeats ever.

29-07-2021, 05:59 PM
That is absolutely horrendous defending from McGinn.

Steve88
DOYLE HAYES Thoughts...?

asking because i don't remember him doing anything..

Well that’s my 2 0 hibs prediction ****ed

Boom

Gooooooooooooaaaaaaalllll

Aberdeen now losing 2-0.

Gol gol gol gol gol gol gol

It’s fine

1-1

1-1

Boooo

Good finish Moorfy

1-1

CloudSquall
To think this is the first time my River Plate supporting wife has watched Hibs, I'm off to join RiverPlate.net full time.

Yaaaaaaas.

Hate floaty pish corners and free kicks from Hibs. Straight to their keeper every time.

Gooooaaaallll!

Embarrassing equaliser

yerauldda
DOYLE HAYES Thoughts...?

asking because i don't remember him doing anything..

Have a day off man

Never in doubt

Whits the goalie daen Tam

Gol gol gol gol gol

gol hibernian

moooorphy

Fuzzywuzzy
Moooorphy

They woke up! Embarrassing defeat avoided.

Wan wan Mourphee

From nothing! Take that.

badabing67
Yeesssssssss Goooaaaall

blaikie
Experienced play by Murphy!

1-1 Murphy

blunder at theback

Hibees are back

hello, hello

Jaymee Moorfee :thumbsup:

Goal Murphy, what's the goalie doing

Murphy

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

If we can't comfortably control this game we can forget progressing any further.

Is that the same goalie who gave away the penalty in the 1st game

29-07-2021, 06:00 PM
gole gole gole gole gole Murphy. :greengrin

Our defending is honking

Sadly it’s worse than that

Great sclaffed finish by Murphy

The minnows draw level!!!!!

1-1

Thats better MOOORPHY

Moorphy signalling to what I assume are Hibs fans in the apartments?

e2los
Murphy!

Gooooooooooool hiiiiiiiiibs

Gala Fairydean 1 Hibs 1.

Here we go. Dodgy keeping from the dodgy keeper. Surprised he wasn't punished more last week.

Commentator very biassed.

1-1 :flag:

Moorphy scores

Why don’t we get the exciting goal commentary

They need to score 4 now.

If we wanted to pump them we could, but big game on Sunday, playing in sweltering heat on an artificial surface against a team of thugs.

Clear that eyes are on the weekend.

Skol
Panic over. If we had conceded a second. Omg

hhibs
ffs,dreadful defending at the corner flag did not see how ballsed it

lenny leith
29-07-2021, 06:01 PM
Phewww well done Hibs. Why did we lose Boyle AND Nisbet so early ??

Torto7
Moorphy

bringbackbenny

No away goal rule this season

SJNB Hibby
Moorfee!!!

3 for extra time, no away goals rule anymore

No three will gain them extra time.

4 in total, 3 more will take it to 4-4 and ET.

Do my eyes deceive me or is that McGregor? 😍

No away goal rule this season

I didn't know that. Thanks.

e2los
29-07-2021, 06:02 PM
More coming here.

Gol gol gol gol gol gol.

Yaaaaaaaaas.

2-1 hibs

BOOOOOOO

Gol gol gol gol gol gol

Goooooooooooolllll

Mikey_1875
Yeeeesss Mackay

If we play like this, we'll pump Well...

Goollllllllll

That's more like it.

badabing67
Yes Daniel Mackay

A fair bit of panic on here, in a tie we will win very comfortably. We are just getting game time in peoples legs without getting injured, 2-1 now. :thumbsup:

1-2 Mackay but nice shot from range

Their goal’s woke us up

Turned that around quick.

Good!

What a team!

Mackay 2-1

7 Up
Job done.

Goooooooooaaaaaaalllll de embarraasssooooo

29-07-2021, 06:03 PM
Mackay rebound after I think Campbell hit the post

They need to score 4 now

If we play like this, we'll pump Well...

🤣🤣🤣

2-1 Hibees :flag:

Hibby Gav
1-2 Mackay:flag:

Torto7
What a view.

Goollllllllll

It was more like ‘whisper gol’

yerauldda
Lovely from Campbell that

A fair bit of panic on here, in a tie we will win very comfortably. We are just getting game time in peoples legs without getting injured, 2-1 now. :thumbsup:

Coefficient points up for grabs if we win

Was it panic or people pointing out how ***** we were playing?

Good game management by Ross. Let them score so they get a bit of hope and overcoming, then score 2 and win the game. Top stuff.

We seem to have finally kicked up a gear

Lee Marvin
Same as last week, Hibs didnt take this seriously until we hit some adversity

AliboyFC
That's more like it

Turned that around quick.

Today is entirely about getting through and avoiding any injuries. Think that turnaround shows that we’ve barely been in first gear.

Could be in for a very quick start to the season the way things are going.

Great effort from Campbell (?) from distance off the post to set up the goal.

This could be a cricket score

Wakeyhibee
29-07-2021, 06:04 PM
They woke up! Embarrassing defeat avoided.

V a bunch of hackers, so long as we go through I couldn't care less. What is the point of any injuries or suspensions for Sunday or our next round in Europe. It's a friendly for us.

uwxm07
11-2 Hibs win @ 1-0 looking lgood now 😂😂😂

We are a fantastic football team

hhibs
Watch out after going ahead ,the kicking will commence

Much better. A 1-0 defeat against a team from Andorra would have sent me radge. This is good for the blood pressure.

Was it panic or people pointing out how ***** we were playing?Loads of whining as per.

29-07-2021, 06:05 PM

Correct, whats the point in trying 100% in a tie we are 99.9% guaranteed to win, it's game management, we have a game on Sunday and there is zero point bursting a gut or getting potential injuries

Loads of whining as per.

It’s no whining. It’s people having their say on the game they’re watching and we were playing absolute ***** 😂

What have people meant to say???

Correct, whats the point in trying 100% in a tie we are 99.9% guaranteed to win, it's game management, we have a game on Sunday and there is zero point bursting a gut or getting potential injuriesOr bookings for the next round(s).

Panic

29-07-2021, 06:06 PM
Thats all their subs on bar Keeper

Score stays like this, we've just killed Santa :boo hoo:

Torto7
Loads of whining as per.

Give over they were playing gash against a part time team. Even half baked that goal and some of the defending prior to it was dire.

This could be the longest substitution ever

It’s no whining. It’s people having their say on the game they’re watching and we were playing absolute ***** 😂

It’s not compulsory to say anything

They need to score 4 now

They need 5 to win.

29-07-2021, 06:07 PM
They need to score 4 now

GTMRossaK3
Really surprised how much space they’ve given Doig - maybe not done their homework!

They could maybe chill out a bit and consider the context of the game. I like to think I’m fairly passionate about Hibs but it is possible to not get overly up and down about it when it really doesn’t matter.

They need 5 to win.

My stream is behind :greengrin

It’s not compulsory to say anything

It’s a match thread & people were giving their opinion on the match. Are people not allowed to point out that we’re playing ***** anymore 😂

****ing nuts

29-07-2021, 06:08 PM

We were playing at half pace, you just have to see when we lost that goal how better we are when we upped it a bit. they are pish, we are just doing enough to get through the tie without any injuries, remember we play again in3 days.

My stream is behind :greengrin

Ha ha!

Asked Eminem, Fiddy and P Diddy who was on the subs bench tonight. They mentioned Dabrowski, McGregor, Doidge, Gullan but they forgot about Drey.

Sheep getting beat 2-0

It’s a match thread & people were giving their opinion on the match. Are people not allowed to point out that we’re playing ***** anymore [emoji23]

****ing nutsUnless the same people say the same thing in every match thread, then it becomes boring.

Sheep getting beat 2-0But hacken down to 10 men

29-07-2021, 06:09 PM
We were playing at half pace, you just have to see when we lost that goal how better we are when we upped it a bit. they are pish, we are just doing enough to get through the tie without any injuries, remember we play again in3 days.

There’s playing at half pace and there’s looking absolute *****, we looked *****.

Asked Eminem, Fiddy and P Diddy who was on the subs bench tonight. They mentioned Dabrowski, McGregor, Doidge, Gullan but they forgot about Drey.

Should his nickname be doctor?

Nae need! :tee hee:

Loads of whining as per.

I'd love a pair of your rose-coloured glasses, if you've got any spare.

Unless the same people say the same thing in every match thread, then it becomes boring.

But people probably don’t when we’re not

But people probably don’t when we’re notHaha.

29-07-2021, 06:10 PM
Hanlon goes off and suddenly we are winning

Coninkydink [emoji848]

29-07-2021, 06:10 PM
There’s playing at half pace and there’s looking absolute *****, we looked *****.

You should just copy and paste that, you use it an awful lot.

29-07-2021, 06:11 PM
You should just copy and paste that, you use it an awful lot.

***** is a superb word

Unless the same people say the same thing in every match thread, then it becomes boring.

Indeed. You jumping on any ‘negative’ comment is really, really boring.

We seem to have finally kicked up a gear

Leading 3-0 from the first leg against amateurs we were probably just trying to cruise it home without getting involved in a fight and risking cards or injuries. The goal will have changed that.

***** is a superb word

I think it’s *****

29-07-2021, 06:12 PM
Mackay needs to change his hair cut. He's too much like Neeesbeet on crap streams.

I thought we looked perfectly comfortable. McGinn made a schoolboy error to concede the ball for the goal and they had a 3 minute spell of pressure when they had 2 attempts saved.

badabing67
Mackay should have scored again

Indeed. You jumping on any ‘negative’ comment is really, really boring.Get off my back.

It’s a match thread & people were giving their opinion on the match. Are people not allowed to point out that we’re playing ***** anymore 😂

****ing nuts

I was only saying it’s not essential to say anything. What else was I meant to say?

29-07-2021, 06:13 PM
Another great save Macey

I think it’s *****

Don’t be a ***** ****

Good save Macey

I thought we looked perfectly comfortable. McGinn made a schoolboy error to concede the ball for the goal and they had a 3 minute spell of pressure when they had 2 attempts saved.

Indeed. It is an interesting thing when people take a 5 minute spell and seem to map out the season from there.

"This is crap" seems to be the done thing.

Tell you what. Macey looks like a great keeper.

i wish posters could respect others views without the snide comments

positive or negative

Sheep getting beat 2-0

Good, Sportsound were so gushing with praise last week I’m glad their bubble has been burst.

Good to see you back HC 👍🏻

Another great save Macey

Rocky wouldn’t have saved that :tumble:

Leading 3-0 from the first leg against amateurs we were probably just trying to cruise it home without getting involved in a fight and risking cards or injuries. The goal will have changed that.

Yeah, there was a noticeable difference after their goal.

Maybe I'm being unrealistic, but I wanted us to annihilate them tonight.

Good job I'm not the manager :greengrin

Pilrig_Sauzee
Couple of good saves there from Macey

Macey has made some super saves this evening

Without Macey, we'd be losing this game.

Maceys made a few good saves today

Context though we are winning 5-1

29-07-2021, 06:14 PM
Matt Macey Man of the Match.

2 good saves by Macey, 1 before the corner and 1 after.

Macey's gonna be MOTM

Exactly.

Na we didn’t look comfortable for me. They had 2 or 3 good chances just before they scored

Any doubts people had about Macey can surely go in the bin now. Outstanding.

Yup, happy to have him as #1 this season, seems solid.

All our players names sound the same in Catalan, what’s the chances eh😏

Macey's pretty good.

Without Macey, we'd be losing this game.Luckily we're allowed a keeper.

In all honesty we've looked pretty poor against a part time side who are probably about League 2 level.

***** is a superb word

How come the word ‘comfy’ gets you censored?

Aye macey’s looked pretty assured in goal

Without a goalie we'd lose most games

Matcey could get a showreel out this game

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

29-07-2021, 06:15 PM
Without Macey, we'd be losing this game.Most teams would struggle without a keeper

ElginHibbie

Most teams would struggle to win without a keeper

In all honesty we've looked pretty poor against a part time side who are probably about League 2 level.

They would probably beat Brora though

:agree: Kept us in it before we equalised.

Thats far too sensible BH...never gonna catch on

Agree 100% made 3 or 4 fantastic saves

29-07-2021, 06:16 PM
Keep thinking the commentators saying Mad Macey

i for one am thankful for Santa's keeper in this tie

Brummie_Hibs
How come the word ‘comfy’ gets you censored?

I comfy a land down under...

Any doubts people had about Macey can surely go in the bin now. Outstanding.

I give it two weeks before someone spots something worrying in his body language or some such rubbish.

I'd still say they were Championship level. Said it after first game too. This lot would beat Arbroath comfortably.

Na we didn’t look comfortable for me. They had 2 or 3 good chances just before they scored

As I said, they had 2 chances in a 3 minute spell. We had several chances before that and have had even more since.

Hibs were never losing this tie or game.

29-07-2021, 06:17 PM
Another great save Macey

Regardless of the opposition he’s been superb tonight- looks an excellent goalie at our level.

29-07-2021, 06:18 PM
Odd game. I don't think anyone has a clue how we will play at the start of the season until Sunday. This match tells us nothing

As I said, they had 2 chances in a 3 minute spell. We had several chances before that and have had even more since.

Hibs were never losing this tie or game.

Aye my argument wasn’t about us looking poor after they scored, just about looking quite poor before it

Without a goalie we'd lose most games

Most teams would struggle without a keeper

Most teams would struggle to win without a keeper

Haha very funny, you all know what I meant, without his saves then, we'd be losing, is that better, :greengrin

We got lucky there

Job done!

29-07-2021, 06:19 PM
Full time job done.

FT easiest £16 profit ever

:)

I'd still say they were Championship level. Said it after first game too. This lot would beat Arbroath comfortably.

You're maybe right actually. It's hard to judge given the circumstances in which we played them rather than a run of the mill Scottish game.

We got lucky there[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Next.

Aye my argument wasn’t about us looking poor after they scored, just about looking quite poor before it

But we weren't looking poor.

We were perfectly comfortable apart from a 3 minute spell when Macey made 2 saves.

29-07-2021, 06:20 PM
Who are the players clapping?!

We got lucky thereAye. Scraped through 5-1.

and thank you FAF :thumbsup:

eventually

"This is crap" seems to be the done thing.

Especially when we're crap.

7 Up
Beautiful stadium; shame about the football team and IT department.

29-07-2021, 06:21 PM
FT easiest £16 profit ever

:)

I had a free £5 bet with Ladbrokes so put it on Santa Colomba to win. Cashed out after they scored and put it on Hibs to win - £185 up lol

Aye. Scraped through 5-1.

Aye just edged it

Especially when we're crap.And often when we're not.

hfcok
Must be some hibees there??, for players to clap

We got lucky there

When we get beat we are sheite, when we win, we are lucky.:rolleyes:

Need tae be ALOT better than that against Rijeka, they are playing Dinamo Zagreb at the weekend, gives us an idea of how good they are at the moment. Wish ah could get tae that game likes (Hibs v Rijeka) could be a cracker

We got lucky there

Yeah, a lucky 5-1 aggregate win.

Santa Coloma dead as a club now.

When we get beat we are sheite, when we win, we are lucky.:rolleyes:

Correct. You know how it works

Surely posters can see it was tongue-in-cheek

29-07-2021, 06:22 PM
Not overly convincing but a wins a win.

Must be some hibees there??, for players to clap

Maybe people staying in those flats at the side of the pitch?

Wakeyhibee

Doesnt get any closer

One thing is certain we'll need to improve drastically to beat the Croatians over 2 legs. Personally I don't see it but if we can get Boyle and Nisbet firing you never know.

calamitus
Regardless of the opposition he’s been superb tonight- looks an excellent goalie at our level.

Yep. You see some of the forum chat from Celtc fans, and they'd currently have your arm off for a keeper of Macey's quality

Small group of fans who travelled

Good night for Santa. Finished with 11 men.

Don't think we were poor just lackadaisical, poor mistake from McGinn and some slack defending made them look good. Still early days and this is still effectively pre season, a good run out for most of the team and another win, next up Sunday and Motherwell.

That was like walking football.

The Hibs fans who travelled over to Andorra.

I had a free £5 bet with Ladbrokes so put it on Santa Colomba to win. Cashed out after they scored and put it on Hibs to win - £185 up lol

well done, ker ching

Fans at the game? Players clapping towards something on side where camera is!!