View Full Version : Match Updates St Coloma v Hibs

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

29-07-2021, 05:19 PM
We shouldn't be drawing with amateur football clubs at half time...

We're winning 3-0 :na na:

Is he off? He got booked a wee while ago.

Nah just the one yellow

Stream on but they will probably troll us and turn off as 2nd half starts.

EDIT - it's just a picture ! Another tease.

OtleyHibs
Nice of the players to wait for us, time to turn the many dangerous attacks paddy Power told me about into goals

stream is alive

Well a picture of a pitch, nothing live yet.

portyfelly
29-07-2021, 05:20 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/57963104

29-07-2021, 05:20 PM
That's just a pre-arranged image of the ground unfortunately.

The Andorrans are trolling us here.

29-07-2021, 05:21 PM
Call me a cynic but the fact they've magically fixed the stream for half time tells me they did this on purpose.

How can you have a countdown timer for fixing a stream? [emoji23]

tot seguit in EnglishCatalan-English dictionary (https://en.glosbe.com/ca/en)

tot seguit

TRANSLATIONS tot seguit ADD (https://en.glosbe.com/add-translation?l1=ca&l2=en&phrase.l1Text=tot%20seguit)

at once adverb

Tot seguit una mena d’escames li cauen dels ulls, i recupera la vista.

Lord knows

hunners of thumb downs for the FAF's

And FAF stands for...???

Is there an Andorran consulate we can protest outside?

Players must of known stream was down.

Goals second half please.

Valencia
looks like we are loading now

29-07-2021, 05:22 PM
I'm not convinced that's live [emoji23]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210729/973617d04485e295710ee037f8d8623a.jpg

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Doyle-Hayes! Wonder if we can come up with a song for him?

SJNB Hibby
Tot Seguit....

Andorran for "we appreciate your patience, unfortunately there is a higher than normal demand for our broadcast, we expect to resolve your problem in 1-2 hours"

Argylehibby
And FAF stands for...???

****** All Football

And FAF stands for...???

Federació Andorrana de Futbol.

I'm not convinced that's live [emoji23]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210729/973617d04485e295710ee037f8d8623a.jpg

It’s not live, there’s people in those seats for this game

29-07-2021, 05:23 PM
Half-time update, can skip backwards to hear it.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sounds/play/live:bbc_radio_scotland_mw

AliboyFC
29-07-2021, 05:24 PM
There’s a Santa Coloma v Hibs game on YouTube if anyone’s interested.

Yeh that's the stream that wasn't working but its working now for the second half I think.

29-07-2021, 05:25 PM
No wonder Hibs didn’t want their own necks on the line with this one. What a shambles by the Andorrans. As tinpot as it gets. Wish we’d knocked 70 past them.

29-07-2021, 05:25 PM
Hibs 9-8 ahead on fouls.

29-07-2021, 05:26 PM
https://twitter.com/i/status/1420122529872633857

This is how Scott Allan was injured and unavailable to travel.

OtleyHibs
Don't think they're claiming that's a live pic, it's a placeholder.
Seen them at half time on hibs TV before with our badge and whoever we are playing badge.

It should mean live coverage is coming second half though, soon find out

Here we go ladies...

We have sound

Yay

TheCabbage
It’s live

Noise and everything!

Somethings happening! How exciting!

Laced1875
And we are live

We have sound!

Jim Herriot
In case you missed the highlights of the first half...

13'
McGinn (Hibernian) has an effort on goal.

36'
Magennis (Hibernian) has an attempt on goal.

It's 24 degrees, the weather is sunny, the pitch is dry.

Holy ****, we’re in!!

Who hoo were off

OtleyHibs
29-07-2021, 05:27 PM
It's on

On now.

Live video for me Mon the Hibs.

Woo hoo real moving people

ON!

mixumatosis
It's alive!!!

Argylehibby
Looks promising!!

Deek9
Here we go

Bono estente

Lift off :thumbsup:

And we’re off

badabing67
Did that commentator just say Ya Bassa

Can I please change my prediction score to 0-0 with a further prediction of no recorded highlights?

And we have lift off! :greengrin:greengrin
Just like watching BBC Alba.:greengrin

Doyle-Hayes! Wonder if we can come up with a song for him?

DJ Otzi - Hayes baby! 🤔

So glad I can speak fluent Spanish!

What’s that guy saying?

Laced1875
Anyone getting sound ?

AliboyFC
29-07-2021, 05:28 PM
Production value is *****.

Is that Arthur Seat?

Steve88
Wee Tam has picked up the local dialect fairly quick

Did McGinn get booked 4 times in 1st half.

JXM73
What a *****y home support....

Strange commentary team of one Andorran speaking Catalan and one Argentine speaking Spanish. Better than nothing I suppose!

Wouldn't be surprised if the camera doesn't turn left or right and that's the only view we're getting.

We have players running on the pitch. :greengrin

We have sound

And vision. Very picturesque.

It’s started but i can’t understand a word of Andorran 😡

My wife speaks Catalan, she’s says they are really laying into us, thug like behaviour in the last game more suited to the Octagon.

I'm live now!

Oh No, they are speaking Catalan!! :rolleyes:

29-07-2021, 05:29 PM
Live stream now on. 😂😂😂

Woohoo!

Talking about Celtic and Rangers already. Old firm bias evident from the start, typical BBC Andorra

Anyone translate Spanish?? (Catalan)

Paul Whitehouse on commentary.

leith lynx
29-07-2021, 05:30 PM

Que?

Topographic Hibby
I see men in green and white!!!

Aberdeen look more than decent

They are playing against a team marginally better than Santa Coloma.

I genuinely want the camera to be stuck in this position so you can't see either goal

leith lynx

👏

Anyone translate Spanish??

Una Manzana, por favor

Production value is *****.

It's a free stream from a part time team, was never going to be like BT Sport's ULtra HD.

And vision. Very picturesque.
No China Girl sadly....

ToulouseHibs
29-07-2021, 05:31 PM
Any changes at ht?

A feffef a fefe fefe feff, Chris Waddle.

Got it on my t v now through you tube channel

29-07-2021, 05:32 PM
turned the sound off...

1875Sean
29-07-2021, 05:32 PM
Looking at the stream I think the guys phones battery must have died

29-07-2021, 05:33 PM
Crap corner

badabing67
Was there changes at 1/2 time

Just mentioned Macey's height :greengrin:greengrin

29-07-2021, 05:34 PM
Was there changes at 1/2 time

CyberSauzee

Haha was just thinking the same!

Spanish versions of Cliff and Tam

I'm surprised at how much I understand.

Gloria gloria a los Hibees!

29-07-2021, 05:35 PM
Hibs doing a bit of wrestling

Must be brutal for Andorran posties and paperboys/girls.

Una Manzana, por favor

Aye cheers, that helps. :greengrin

Looks like an artificial surface too.

Porteous with a poor poor pass out.

Do all these astro pitches change colour like this one? :wink:

Brilliant.

29-07-2021, 05:36 PM
Boyle, wasted ball from a good position!

Did he just say " Fa ck im"

"Ee-ber-nee-in"

Wakeyhibee
29-07-2021, 05:37 PM

Butros Butros Galli

29-07-2021, 05:37 PM
That is a stunning view from the stadium.

davemcbain
29-07-2021, 05:38 PM
If it helps, listening on earphones - getting andorran commentator in my right ear and crowd noises only in the left - just dropped the right earbud and improves the experience.

Could have cut that back for Doig.

Still think these pitches are levellers in football.

29-07-2021, 05:39 PM
Has he said 'Scorchio!' yet?

That is a stunning view from the stadium.

The Covid stuff is a nightmare, Andorra would have been an excellent trip.

Nearly a goal there!

ToulouseHibs
Kev is looking like he has bulked up a bit no?

If it helps, listening on earphones - getting andorran commentator in my right ear and crowd noises only in the left - just dropped the right earbud and improves the experience.

Noticed that but just guys shouting in Spanish instead.

7 Up
29-07-2021, 05:40 PM
If you listen with only a left earbud, you get all the ambient noise but no commentary. :greengrin

badabing67
29-07-2021, 05:41 PM
Sheep 1-0 down now 5-2 agg

Kev falling over his own feet [emoji23]

Ref last game would've game a pen and a red card

Sitter from Hanlon.

Hanlon missed a sitter ffs.

Hanlon just missed a great chance.

Oft was basically on the goal line

CloudSquall
Thank god Hanlon didn't finish like that in 2016.

Hanlon misses from 6 yards

That is a terrible miss.

How did Hanlon miss that.

Skol
29-07-2021, 05:42 PM
Pol Anlon

What minute is everone on?

I Must be way behind

Hanlon should have scored there.

Stonewall
Has anyone ever knocked the ball a foot over the bar more often than Paul Hanlon.

JDH is a player.

29-07-2021, 05:43 PM

I Must be way behind

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk56.10

Neesbet not far away

Keveen Neesbet

Nees-bet wide of the post.

Nisbet holding his left hamstring there??

29-07-2021, 05:44 PM

I Must be way behind

57 minutes

56.10Aye 54. Just turned it on and off back to 57 now

Keveen Neesbet
Another spelling to add to the list😁

JDH is a player.

He's hit a couple of decent balls, he looks comfortable enough, although he does has as much space as he wants.

Hibdan12
Like the look of Doyle hayes

e2los

Thank you, done the same on my TV...

Bad defending there could have been a goal.

Well defended there by hibs or scoring chance

Jeez, they nearly scored, there

29-07-2021, 05:45 PM
Magennis saves our blushes, where were the defenders

Good covering from Kyle. Followed the runner

My screen has gone pixilated.

As pixilated as a newt!

29-07-2021, 05:46 PM
If you listen with only a left earbud, you get all the ambient noise but no commentary. :greengrin

Good shout. Balance setting on TV adjusted to get the same effect.

Doidge and Murphy on

Nisbet and Boyle off

Here's Moorphee coming on

Doidge and Murphy for Nisbet and Boyle.

29-07-2021, 05:47 PM
'mon the Moorfy !

Subs: Boyle and Nisbet off, Doidge and Murphy on

JDH is a player.

Yep looks good

60th minute doidge and Murphy on

Why? The commentary us in Catalonian.

Valencia
crowd over 10000 now

Hibby Gav
Doidge and Murphy on for Kev and Boyle...

29-07-2021, 05:48 PM
From what I've seen they are passing the ball around better than we are.

29-07-2021, 05:48 PM
Quite poor watching

29-07-2021, 05:49 PM
Imagine if we'd had to watch the first half, too.

The Pointer
Some picture. Hope the battery in the guy's phone lasts.

ToulouseHibs
Like the concept of murph and JDH in the same team. Two potential ballers! Just hope they can link….

Quite poor watching

Better than a blank screen

We need to kick a few only 4 on their bench and ones a keeper

29-07-2021, 05:50 PM
Got a going through the motions feel about it

From what I've seen they are passing the ball around better than we are.We're letting them. The job's already done so no point risking injuries or bookings having a go.

A goal or two would be nice but isn't essential.

The scenery is more impressive than the game!

We look lackadaisical here, giving too much space in the middle, don't look like scoring.

Better than a blank screen

Is it, is it though

We are at 50% here, just doing enough to get some game time in the legs, but not enough to get injured. Just seeing the tie out.

29-07-2021, 05:51 PM
Feels like a pre-season friendly.

Not a lot to get excited about

This has been very poor quality from both sides.

The first half was better! :greengrin

To think I turned off police interceptors for this

29-07-2021, 05:52 PM
As boring a game as I’ve ever seen. No complaints though we don’t need to go hell for leather either.

They should be ahead. Sitter.

Sitter for them

Macey down well there to save.

ToulouseHibs
The scenery is more impressive than the game!

Andorra is gorgeous, but it’s basically Glencoe with shops. 1 valley and the Andorrans drive like rockets!!

They should have scored there. Great save to be fair.

Santa C should’ve scored. Decent save macey

Scenery is fab!

Macey save better!"

Sitter from them

Absolute sitter

Doig wtf that’s a hospital ball!

badabing67
Good save Macey

Jeezo, Hibs, this is poor stuff.

Shocking pass by Doig. What is he thinking ?

This is really poor stuff from us here.

Awful defending, got off with that.

29-07-2021, 05:53 PM
With a bit of luck the stream will go down, this is murder.

Very poor from Doig

Macey good save but they should of scored

Nearly scored again 😂

Mikey_1875
Save again!

Macey is tremendous

Another good save

painful viewing, i've started watching the text updates on bet365 instead

ToulouseHibs
Macey is my new favourite player

What a save from Macey again!

Riding our luck really slack

As boring a game as I’ve ever seen. No complaints though we don’t need to go hell for leather either.

That's the way I see it too, I couldn't care how good a game it is, I just want us to get through the game and tie with the minimum amount of effort required

Bit under the cosh here....

Backs to the wall stuff.

2 cracking save from Macey.

Should’ve scored again, wish we’d get our fingers out

AliboyFC
This is embarrassing

Macey keeping us in this :greengrin

29-07-2021, 05:54 PM
Macey pulling out all the stops against the Andorran butchers

This is really poor.

That save was tremendous, first one fairly straightforward

Porto doing his best Usain Bolt impression

[emoji23]

Another close one, waken up!

God this is awful.

We look lackadaisical here, giving too much space in the middle, don't look like scoring.

Tin hat on - but I think we've been garbage over the 2 ties (as much as I've seen tonight).

Leakier than we should have been at the back, wasteful when it came to the few chances we've created and we've not created nearly enough.

Farcical refereeing in the first game meant that you'd give them the benefit of the doubt but this has been poor.

We'll need to be miles better than this on Sunday.

Some of these players need a good kick up the erse

CloudSquall
Backs to the wall against a team on par with a .net Select, absolute lolz.

thebausburst
29-07-2021, 05:55 PM
Hibs making heavy work of this mob jeez

Under pressure but they are so poor Two late goals will give me correct score

The boy Pelota must be fantastic, gets mentioned all the time...

How poor was that cut back there. Terrible stuff.

Preferred the first half showing😏

Play anywhere near the same as this on Sunday & we’re struggling

We are in first gear and treating it like a training game.

Not good enough.

29-07-2021, 05:56 PM
We spell of pressure from Hibs here. Just thought I'd mention it in between all the moaning.

Hibs making heavy work of this mob jeez

Poor at both ends of the park but midfield okay

They look pretty organised at the back, our back looks shocking.They have had a few chances, as have we,

Torto7
Against a part time team. Its a bit worrying they have a better strategy for playing out than we do.

Fair livened up now!

Gooooooaaaaaalllll

We spell of pressure from Hibs here. Just thought I'd mention it in between all the moaning.

Where? One corner before their goal?

Great goal

Pish from McGinn.

**** off

yerauldda
Absolutely shocking from McGinn there

1-0 them embarrassing

Goooooooooooooooooool

Ffs

1-0 McGinn at fault

1-0 **** off.

thebausburst
Commentary most entertaining aspect of game

It’s been coming.

JXM73
Ffs

Gol Gol Gol Gol gol

Goooooal

****ing hell Hibs.

The defence is shocking.

Fuzzywuzzy
Awful stuff

1875Sean
29-07-2021, 05:57 PM
The goal was coming

Deserved

McGinn ****s up well done them taking advantage

We are losing. Genuinely hilarious stuff.

Ffs.

Ffs. Pathetic defending again.

Mikey_1875
Can’t say it wasn’t coming. Perk up!

Poor from McGinn there.