View Full Version : Capacity for next THURSDAY?

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

20-07-2021, 10:46 AM
As things stand at the moment all legal restrictions on social distancing are set to be removed from 9th August so that will be why they're planning for that.

Whether that actually happens may be a different story.

Scottish government generally showing more restraint. By August 9, the numbers will be off the scale.

20-07-2021, 10:47 AM
Scottish government generally showing more restraint. By August 9, the numbers will be off the scale.Arnt Scotlands numbers decreasing?

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

20-07-2021, 10:52 AM
Arnt Scotlands numbers decreasing?

Yup. Massively.

SolentHibee
20-07-2021, 10:52 AM
Why am i seeing this when trying to buy 2 tickets for me and my son?

Unfortunately, you are attempting to purchase more tickets for a match than you are allowed to. Please double check, and remove items from your basket to proceed.

You need to go to any tickets that are not your own and then reassign them to individuals in your group. I had to do that to get my wife’s ticket. The reassign button is just under the ticket.

20-07-2021, 10:54 AM
I'm not sure if there has been any chat around away supports post-9th August. Appreciate the view is all restrictions are due to be lifted, but the decision around away fans will be one for the clubs/football authorities to clarify. Logically you'd expect them to be allowed but I've not seen anything specific about it. Others may be able to confirm.
There have been away fans at some of the league cup ties

20-07-2021, 10:59 AM
There have been away fans at some of the league cup ties

Ok thanks. I didn't realise that. Not really been following any of it tbh.

20-07-2021, 11:01 AM
Try the packages option. You put in how many tickets you want and it will look for seats together. They may all be gone by now though.

Thanks for the reply, i managed to get 2 tickets. Not easy when i'm WFH and meant to be concentrating on other things. :)

20-07-2021, 11:02 AM

Yup and vaccinations increasing so looking good to reopen August 9th.

20-07-2021, 11:22 AM
My guess is that there are still around 500 tickets available

20-07-2021, 11:23 AM
My guess is that there are still around 500 tickets available

Been a while since we had a dot count 😁

20-07-2021, 11:38 AM
Scottish government generally showing more restraint. By August 9, the numbers will be off the scale.

I think you're looking at the graph upside down mate, the rates are falling virtually every day.

20-07-2021, 11:49 AM

Still running at 2,000 a day average for the last 7 days. Way above historical average. Equivalent to 40,000 cases a day in the Philippines. We are running at 4,000 with a population of 110 million. Still no mass gatherings here.

20-07-2021, 11:59 AM
Still running at 2,000 a day average for the last 7 days. Way above historical average. Equivalent to 40,000 cases a day in the Philippines. We are running at 4,000 with a population of 110 million. Still no mass gatherings here.

Where are the Philippines on vaccinations?

Helensburghhibs
20-07-2021, 12:01 PM
Noticed the option to buy a west lower kiosk voucher for Thursday but not seen any info on it. What's the purpose ?

20-07-2021, 12:05 PM
Noticed the option to buy a west lower kiosk voucher for Thursday but not seen any info on it. What's the purpose ?

I emailed the TO, they are all meals you can prebook for Thursday, come with Chips and a drink

St Pauli Hibee
20-07-2021, 12:09 PM
A bit off topic, but what are the general entry times like. I know that these are staggered due to social distancing & just wondered what this was like for the Arsenal game last week?

Helensburghhibs
20-07-2021, 12:10 PM
I emailed the TO, they are all meals you can prebook for Thursday, come with Chips and a drink

Cheers Billy, doesn't help me as I'm in the east but good to know

20-07-2021, 12:13 PM

There's the option for the East as well, just no prawn sandwich packs.

Do the kids meals come with a toy 😂

20-07-2021, 12:17 PM

It’s for sale in the east and West lower

20-07-2021, 12:25 PM
A bit off topic, but what are the general entry times like. I know that these are staggered due to social distancing & just wondered what this was like for the Arsenal game last week?

I wasn't asked anything about my arrival slot when I turned up and a few others here seem to have had the same experience. I did turn up at the time they advised me to though. The slots were different for different parts of the ground. Usually two different slots for a block. I was 5:30-6 for my bit but could have also entered between 4:30 and 5.

20-07-2021, 12:51 PM
Do you know all of the UEFA requirements for hosting one of their games in a COVID secure environment? Do you also know where Hibs were proposing to host fans under the 9000 proposal they put to the council?

When it comes to fans I’d imagine it’s all health and safety rather than UEFA related. Why would UEFA insist the stand behind the goals remains empty? Would be a bit silly. Are UEFA going to tell Rangers they can’t have a full house for the champions league tie even if the SG allow it?

20-07-2021, 12:53 PM
Ticket office sorted my issue out and have sorted me a ticket for the game :thumbsup:

So for those who apparently 'do not have sufficient privleges' despite having a ST for the upcoming season, get in touch with them and you might get lucky.

20-07-2021, 12:56 PM
When it comes to fans I’d imagine it’s all health and safety rather than UEFA related. Why would UEFA insist the stand behind the goals remains empty? Would be a bit silly. Are UEFA going to tell Rangers they can’t have a full house for the champions league tie even if the SG allow it?

With the exception of the away fans rule, UEFA have said all other decisions regarding supporter attendance are the responsibility of the governments of the teams respective countries.

20-07-2021, 12:58 PM
With the exception of the away fans rule, UEFA have said all other decisions regarding supporter attendance are the responsibility of the governments of the teams respective countries.

Not surprised at that and how it should be. If the FF is empty tomorrow (which I presume it will be, not seen any tickets for there) it’ll be a shambles. A whole stand sitting empty for no reason, can’t tell me 500-1000 in there would suddenly make the whole stadium Covid bio ‘insecure’

Alan62
20-07-2021, 01:12 PM
Glad to hear it Alan and I hope you get your tickets :wink:

I did indeed. Can't speak highly enough of the whole magnificent ticketing system. :greengrin

20-07-2021, 01:20 PM
I did indeed. Can't speak highly enough of the whole magnificent ticketing system. :greengrin

Joking aside, once you're in it's generally a breeze.

Hopefully no issues going forward as we get more and more into games.

Alan62
20-07-2021, 01:27 PM
Joking aside, once you're in it's generally a breeze.

Hopefully no issues going forward as we get more and more into games.

It is. My grump yesterday was the queueing system that lets people in early. I still don't think that's right unless it's announced. So, just announce when the queue starts and when the sale starts. Simples.

20-07-2021, 01:32 PM
Europa Conference League 22nd July 2021***

Staggered turnstile entry times are as follows:

West lower blocks 6, 7, 8 & 9 and west upper 10, 11 & 12

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm

West lower blocks 1,2,3 & 4 and west upper 13,14 & 15

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 38-41

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 42-44

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm

20-07-2021, 01:39 PM
Not sure I get the benefit of the staggered times to be honest

Doesn't it just create queues outside?

20-07-2021, 01:41 PM
It is. My grump yesterday was the queueing system that lets people in early. I still don't think that's right unless it's announced. So, just announce when the queue starts and when the sale starts. Simples.

I tried to explain this yesterday...the queue is determined by how many people are on the site so announcing a queue at 2.30 would just mean there was a queue at 2.00.

Eventually we'd have people queuing online at 8am like the old days of standing outside the ticket office :greengrin

20-07-2021, 01:44 PM
I tried to explain this yesterday...the queue is determined by how many people are on the site so announcing a queue at 2.30 would just mean there was a queue at 2.00.

Eventually we'd have people queuing online at 8am like the old days of standing outside the ticket office :greengrin

Didn’t Hibs used to say that you’d be binned at the time and the queue restarting? Remember this being the case for Hearts tickets etc on the old format.

20-07-2021, 02:00 PM
Didn’t Hibs used to say that you’d be binned at the time and the queue restarting? Remember this being the case for Hearts tickets etc on the old format.

Possibly a long time ago, but I can't remember ever being binned at the "on sale" time before.

20-07-2021, 02:06 PM

In practice yes, but this never actually happened.

The old ticket system was a lottery. I once forgot entirely about a sale for Hearts away and ended up going on the site around 10 mins after tickets went on sale. I had no right to get one but ended up buying two ahead of people who had been waiting for over an hour.

It was a joke of a system and fair play to Hibs for binning it.

20-07-2021, 02:11 PM

Most online ticket systems just reset at the sale time don’t they, so I’m not sure the time or the number in the ‘queue’ actually means anything.

You won’t get kicked out as such but neither will you be ahead of anyone who just logged on, in theory.

AugustaHibs
20-07-2021, 02:11 PM

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 38-41

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 42-44

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm

I’m confused. So essentially you can go at any time really?

Alan62
20-07-2021, 02:13 PM

No, those are all 15 minute slots with a 15 minute interval in between.

20-07-2021, 02:13 PM

In practice thats what will happen anyway, who's going to turn up at 5.45?
Its a nonsense,

20-07-2021, 02:14 PM

Let’s face it. It’s a tick box exercise that Hibs have been told to do. Hibs just complying by sending it out

AugustaHibs
No, those are all 15 minute slots with a 15 minute interval in between.

Seems like a load of nonsense to be honest. With that many entry times and only 15 minutes in between folk are just going to turn up whenever they want

No, your block will have 15 minute slots when you can enter the stadium

20-07-2021, 02:25 PM
Where are the Philippines on vaccinations?

Type Philippines Covid into google and if the data is correct…

Cases are dropping.

1st vaccine- 9.6% of population
2nd dose - 4.6 of population

20-07-2021, 02:31 PM

Is there a Healthy Option [emoji849]

20-07-2021, 02:32 PM
Let’s face it. It’s a tick box exercise that Hibs have been told to do. Hibs just complying by sending it out

This is pretty much it.

20-07-2021, 02:35 PM
Do we have to wear masks at our seats watching the game on Thursday

20-07-2021, 02:39 PM
It doesn’t make sense..along with quote of few covid guidelines over the last year.

We are told put fans in West and East while the south and FF lie empty. Surely if the government/ council / covid police are so worried about social distancing they would spread the 5000 around all 4 stands.

The only positive I guess is the atmosphere will be better with fans closer together.

...or howsabout we are only getting 23%capacity and greatly reduced revenue so why waste money on opening stands we patently dont need to even taking account of Covid by spending money on c50 stewards, kiosk staff, lecky etc which just drains the coffers not fills them?

20-07-2021, 02:39 PM
In practice yes, but this never actually happened.

The old ticket system was a lottery. I once forgot entirely about a sale for Hearts away and ended up going on the site around 10 mins after tickets went on sale. I had no right to get one but ended up buying two ahead of people who had been waiting for over an hour.

It was a joke of a system and fair play to Hibs for binning it.

Totally agree new system is far better than the old, just wasn’t sure as couldn’t remember if that practice actually took place. If it did even the new system would have the capabilities of refreshing at the time and giving everyone equal opportunity to get in.

20-07-2021, 02:41 PM
8k on Saturday and 12k 24 hours later.

Makes zero sense

There is a pattern emerging of increasing crowfs game at a time by looks of it.

20-07-2021, 02:41 PM
...or howsabout we are only getting 23%capacity and greatly reduced revenue so why waste money on opening stands we patently dont need to even taking account of Covid by spending money on c50 stewards, kiosk staff, lecky etc which just drains the coffers not fills them?

Still makes a mockery that they won’t allow us more fans into that empty stand. Just makes zero sense at all.

20-07-2021, 02:42 PM
Do we have to wear masks at our seats watching the game on Thursday

Officially: Yes.
In practice: If you want.

I will be.

20-07-2021, 02:42 PM
There is a pattern emerging of increasing crowfs game at a time by looks of it.

Which would be fine if it was due to ‘taking stock’ of how the process went, all a success then upping it. But there’s no way they can take stock between the Saturday and the Sunday, therefore there’s no logic in their decision.

20-07-2021, 02:44 PM
Still makes a mockery that they won’t allow us more fans into that empty stand. Just makes zero sense at all.

I get your point, but expect Hibs have been told you can only have 4700 max as long as distance requirements are met. Hibs have then decided to keep costs down by having it across just 2 stands.

Hopefully it’s only for a couple of games then bigger capacity from 9 August 👍

20-07-2021, 02:45 PM

Of course from a Hibs business point of view this makes sense but from a covid secure venue it doesn’t.

Tell me how putting a few hundred fans behind each goal is going to be a health risk - that’s my issue.

20-07-2021, 02:46 PM
I get your point, but expect Hibs have been told you can only have 4700 max as long as distance requirements are met. Hibs have then decided to keep costs down by having it across just 2 stands.

Hopefully it’s only for a couple of games then bigger capacity from 9 August 👍

Absolutely, not a slight on Hibs. Just pointing out how utterly stupid the rules on numbers are. Could easily have more numbers in a totally separate stand and still have plenty space.

20-07-2021, 02:50 PM
Officially: Yes.
In practice: If you want.

I will be.

You’d have thought all clubs would have the same guidance
At Kirkcaldy on Friday, you didn’t have to wear them at your seats, but you did if you moved around the concourse etc

20-07-2021, 02:53 PM
I logged on at 9.55 and got straight into booking tickets. Got 3 in my inbox and went to pay for them. It was at this stage I was told I was in the queue at around number 960. I eventually got to the front of the queue at 10.08 and the 3 tickets were still there. Very easy purchase 😁👍

20-07-2021, 02:57 PM

Explain "mockery.

We are allowed 2000 under the regs all of whom could have been seated safely in the 6500 capacity East stand

We are getting just over twice that ammount which meanscwe need to have a second stand opened, with bags of extra space

Why even think about wasting additional money after losing £3m revenue over the last 18 months just so some folk can sit behind a goal contributing not one extra penny and diluting the cash avaiable to ultimately spend on the team?

Mon_the_cabbage
20-07-2021, 02:59 PM
You’d have thought all clubs would have the same guidance
At Kirkcaldy on Friday, you didn’t have to wear them at your seats, but you did if you moved around the concourse etc

They do have the same guidance though. Last week Fife was in level 1, Edinburgh was level 2. Both clubs followed the guidelines relevant to the level they were in.

20-07-2021, 02:59 PM
Of course from a Hibs business point of view this makes sense but from a covid secure venue it doesn’t.

Tell me how putting a few hundred fans behind each goal is going to be a health risk - that’s my issue.

Its not ...its a revenue and expenditure issue

Might not be your issue but it will be the clubs issue.

20-07-2021, 03:00 PM
Is there a Healthy Option [emoji849]

If you are concerned about your health you should be avoiding football stadiums, apparently they are too risky. Much safer in the pub.

20-07-2021, 03:00 PM
They do have the same guidance though. Last week Fife was in level 1, Edinburgh was level 2. Both clubs followed the guidelines relevant to the level they were in.

Thanks for clarifying

20-07-2021, 03:35 PM
I logged into my account at 09:50 and went straight into a queue but only had to wait a few moments. Worst thing was I was on my mobile and in Prestonpans where I was lucky to get 3G lol.

There do seem to be a lot of tickets still available now which made the panic of this morning a bit redundant.

Cant see anything about staggered arrivals tho, will there be staggered exits after?? That last bit is slightly tongue in cheek

20-07-2021, 03:49 PM
Sorry if this is a stupid question but is behind the goals likely to be open on Thursday?

I’m guessing not?

20-07-2021, 03:50 PM
More of an explanation here.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/57861489

Basically all parties covering their backsides and still no explanation why football is being treated differently to everything else.

Football fans have been treated shabbily by this Government during this pandemic. Instead of throwing us titbits with little logic or explanation, the SNP government should be commending fans for their loyalty, financial support and basically keeping the game alive at next to no cost to the public purse.

Lendo
20-07-2021, 03:52 PM
Football fans have been treated shabbily by this Government during this pandemic. Instead of throwing us titbits with little logic or explanation, the SNP government should be commending fans for their loyalty, financial support and basically keeping the game alive at next to no cost to the public purse.

Wasn’t there interest-free loans made available by the Scottish Government to all Scottish clubs? Seems like financial support paid for out of the public purse to me.

20-07-2021, 03:55 PM
Wasn’t there interest-free loans made available by the Scottish Government to all Scottish clubs? Seems like financial support paid for out of the public purse to me.

I think only Celtc didn't take it up.

20-07-2021, 04:10 PM
I think only Celtc didn't take it up.

Aye and that was probably the Scot Govs fault anaw:rolleyes:

20-07-2021, 04:18 PM

I guess you and Onion are both right. Nearly a year into the pandemic Premiership clubs were able to apply for interest free loans so arguably the government was slow to provide any assistance. Up until that point its was mostly money from fans buying STs (and presumably also directors/owners) plus the James Anderson money and players deferred/reduced wages that helped keep clubs afloat. It's a minor miracle that no clubs went under.

20-07-2021, 04:29 PM

Then as sure as eggs are eggs, 5 minutes before the windows opened a group of bevied Richard Craniums would rock up and try to force or joke their way to the front of the queue. How quickly it was in those days that people could sober up after a steel toe-cap to the goolies or a 14 inch angry coalman’s fist repositioning their nose. :greengrin

20-07-2021, 04:29 PM
I guess you and Onion are both right. Nearly a year into the pandemic Premiership clubs were able to apply for interest free loans so arguably the government was slow to provide any assistance. Up until that point its was mostly money from fans buying STs (and presumably also directors/owners) plus the James Anderson money and players deferred/reduced wages that helped keep clubs afloat. It's a minor miracle that no clubs went under.To be fair, governments in Scotland, London & all over the world had a bit more to think about and budget for than bailing out football clubs (who employ a relatively small number of people).

20-07-2021, 04:39 PM

And interest-free loans provided at time of historic low interest rates is the very definition of "next to no cost :rolleyes:

20-07-2021, 04:40 PM
Hearts only allowed 3,000 supporters for Sunday’s match v Caley. Big bad Edinburgh council to blame they say

20-07-2021, 04:41 PM
Where do you find what stand you are in

20-07-2021, 04:48 PM
Anyone else not been emailed their ticket?

20-07-2021, 04:51 PM
Anyone else not been emailed their ticket?

Check your junk folder …..

20-07-2021, 04:53 PM
Looks like quite a few left. Surprised after how quick the initial lot went.

20-07-2021, 04:54 PM

I presume you chose the seat? 🤔

20-07-2021, 04:56 PM
And interest-free loans provided at time of historic low interest rates is the very definition of "next to no cost :rolleyes:

Unless I'm getting you wrong, the Scottish Government has lent to the clubs at 0% over, I think, 4 years. The Scottish Government can't borrow money, so they pretty much lose money over the next 4 years.

Feed McGraw
20-07-2021, 05:00 PM
Hearts only allowed 3,000 supporters for Sunday’s match v Caley. Big bad Edinburgh council to blame they say They'll still announce it as a full house.

20-07-2021, 05:01 PM
Hearts only allowed 3,000 supporters for Sunday’s match v Caley. Big bad Edinburgh council to blame they say

Well it wouldn't be like Budge to make an erse of something. 🤭

20-07-2021, 05:06 PM
Check your junk folder …..

Nope, not in their either.

Edit: Found it in an old email address.

Jay
20-07-2021, 05:08 PM

Block 01 to 09 is the west lower, blocks 10-15 west upper and 37 to 45 is the East.

Jay
20-07-2021, 05:11 PM
I presume you chose the seat? 🤔

Seriously tell me how that's helpful to anybody?

20-07-2021, 05:11 PM
Looks like quite a few left. Surprised after how quick the initial lot went.

Due to glitches and lack of entry pricedural info I decided it would be simpler to opt for ppv. Wonder whether there are others did the same

20-07-2021, 05:15 PM
Due to glitches and lack of entry pricedural info I decided it would be simpler to opt for ppv. Wonder whether there are others did the same

I've decided just to do that for the foreseeable.

I just don't have the time or patience to get involved in the scrum that is ultimately only buying a ticket for the fitba.

Watching it at home just fits a lot better into my life, as things currently stand.

20-07-2021, 05:21 PM

I just don't have the time or patience to get involved in the scrum that is ultimately only buying a ticket for the fitba.

Watching it at home just fits a lot better into my life, as things currently stand.

Do you know whether ppv is telly tech or only IT tech, if that makes sense?

20-07-2021, 05:23 PM

That's an awfy wee percentage for a 400,000 seat stadium....

20-07-2021, 05:26 PM
I logged into my account at 09:50 and went straight into a queue but only had to wait a few moments. Worst thing was I was on my mobile and in Prestonpans where I was lucky to get 3G lol.

There do seem to be a lot of tickets still available now which made the panic of this morning a bit redundant.

Cant see anything about staggered arrivals tho, will there be staggered exits after?? That last bit is slightly tongue in cheek

Staggered arrival info on e-mail confirmation.... got tickets & starting to feel excited; not good for a man of my age...GG

20-07-2021, 05:36 PM

ssssshh that doesn't count

20-07-2021, 05:36 PM

I'm not the person to be answering that question, my tech knowledge is sketchy at best.

My laptop is what I use to watch the games though, and I'm not sure if it would be possible to rig it up to a tv with some sort of wire.

I'd maybe think about doing that though, if it were to be possible.

20-07-2021, 05:37 PM

I take no pleasure in seeing fans being locked out from attending their clubs games regardless of my dislike for their club.

Has any reasoning been given for why they have only received permission for less than 2/3rds of what we have?

20-07-2021, 05:37 PM

It would appear our approach to the council was better received than Budges blunderbus approach

20-07-2021, 05:38 PM

that can't be right, we had a couple on here saying it was a council conspiracy against us

20-07-2021, 05:40 PM

Hope this helps.

It’s on Page 26 of the “Capacity for next THURSDAY thread, posted at 2.32pm
Don’t know where the poster got the info from though

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 38-41

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 42-44

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm

20-07-2021, 05:40 PM

if you have a smart TV you watch it through it's internet browser, whether Hibs TV or PPV

HibbyDave
20-07-2021, 05:41 PM
Any chance of a public sale?

Would love to go with my son but neither are season ticket holders due to work etc etc

20-07-2021, 05:42 PM

If you have a smart TV that connects to the internet you'll be able to watch it on that if that's what you're asking.

20-07-2021, 05:42 PM

Would love to go with my son but neither are season ticket holders due to work etc etc

I don’t know, fingers crossed for you though:agree:

20-07-2021, 05:43 PM

Ooft that's a shockingly low number!

20-07-2021, 05:45 PM

Presuming that the narrow seats and tight rows mean they cannot spread the fans out and use the seating efficiently. No dig, just an observation

20-07-2021, 05:46 PM
I take no pleasure in seeing fans being locked out from attending their clubs games regardless of my dislike for their club.

Has any reasoning been given for why they have only received permission for less than 2/3rds of what we have?

We can laugh all we want but we’ve been mugged off as well. Just not to the same extent.

All the clubs should be publicly putting pressure on to get more fans in. Even if it’s a joint effort.

20-07-2021, 05:50 PM
Presuming that the narrow seats and tight rows mean they cannot spread the fans out and use the seating efficiently. No dig, just an observation

It could be that, as the seats are a lot smaller than ours, and the space between the rows are as well

20-07-2021, 05:53 PM

Think they’d said it would got to public sale tomorrow and looks quite likely with the number available IMO.

20-07-2021, 05:55 PM
Seriously tell me how that's helpful to anybody?

Last time I looked, you chose seats from a plan. Apologies if this is no longer the case.

20-07-2021, 05:57 PM

That's probably it, if their away end is anything to go by. Much more cramped than ER. Don't know about their super duper new(ish) stand or other stands, if they are any less cramped.

20-07-2021, 06:00 PM
No email today from Hibs so I'm assuming I've been unsuccessful.

hibee
20-07-2021, 06:02 PM
Staggered arrival info on e-mail confirmation.... got tickets & starting to feel excited; not good for a man of my age...GG

I got two emails straight after purchase and neither of them mentioned anything about staggered arrival times.

20-07-2021, 06:06 PM
No email today from Hibs so I'm assuming I've been unsuccessful.

Sorry to hear that. Is this how it works for you, they contact you to let you know there are spaces available

DIXIHIBS
20-07-2021, 06:11 PM
I got two emails straight after purchase and neither of them mentioned anything about staggered arrival times.
I dont normally buy tickets online so new to this. I bought ticket this morning but had no email confirmation. I assume i need this for my ticket. My account shows the ticket transaction went through. Has everyone else had an email?

20-07-2021, 06:16 PM
I dont normally buy tickets online so new to this. I bought ticket this morning but had no email confirmation. I assume i need this for my ticket. My account shows the ticket transaction went through. Has everyone else had an email?

You should have received 2 emails, one with confirmation and another with the tickets on them

Log back on to the Hibs tickets site then,
Click on Account at the top, then account account management/account history
Your purchase should beat the top, click on it and scroll down to resend email
Good luck

20-07-2021, 06:17 PM

Its a splendid decision by our council. Imo anyway.

20-07-2021, 06:22 PM
I'm not the person to be answering that question, my tech knowledge is sketchy at best.

My laptop is what I use to watch the games though, and I'm not sure if it would be possible to rig it up to a tv with some sort of wire.

I'd maybe think about doing that though, if it were to be possible.

You can hook it up to your telly via an HDMI cable - assuming the telly is reasonably modern. Other folk have mentioned watching via the telly browser as an alternative on a smart tv.

20-07-2021, 06:23 PM

This came from [email protected], subject: Confirmation, if that helps.

Thank you for your purchase on 20 July 2021 at 18:08:25
Your reference: 2955559
View my order in my account history (http://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/MyAccount/AccountHistory)

Your order details

If you have any queries regarding your recent purchase please contact the Hibernian FC ticket office at [email protected] or contact us Monday to Friday (10am-5pm) at one of the below numbers
Sales: 07548 215060 or 07783 626185
Enquiries: 07783 626141
Accessible: 07548 215060
Any items that are sent via post would be delivered to the following address unless you have chosen another method of delivery:
Mr Gary G Copland Tickets Purchased

Area
Row
Seat

Class
Face Value

HIBERNIAN v FC Santa Coloma · Easter Road Stadium · Thursday, 22 July 2021 (19:45)

M
T

SENIOR STH
£12.00

Mr
T

ADULT STH
£20.00

Mr Gary G Copland
U

ADULT STH
£20.00

Subtotal face value
£52.00

*** Europa Conference League 22nd July 2021***
5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm
6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm
East stand blocks 38-41
6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm
East stand blocks 42-44
5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm

20-07-2021, 06:23 PM
Its a splendid decision by our council. Imo anyway.But surely not. People on here were saying that the Council were all Jambos that have it in for Hibs and that it's a stitch up and not fair and disgraceful and so on...

20-07-2021, 06:24 PM
Sorry to hear that. Is this how it works for you, they contact you to let you know there are spaces available

For this game (and presumably all others with restricted numbers) anyone wanting a disabled ticket had to email the ticket office to register their interest in attending the game which I did yesterday.

I received a reply last night from the ticket office manager saying I would find out today if I have been successful in securing a wheelchair space for Thursday night.

As it's now 7pm I'm assuming it's a no.

20-07-2021, 06:24 PM

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 38-41

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 42-44

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm

They're very much mistaken if they think I'm going in at any of the times in bold.

DIXIHIBS
20-07-2021, 06:26 PM
You should have received 2 emails, one with confirmation and another with the tickets on them

Log back on to the Hibs tickets site then,
Click on Account at the top, then account account management/account history
Your purchase should beat the top, click on it and scroll down to resend email
Good luck
Cheers for the reply. That is what i have done several times but still no email. Will get in touch with ticket office as there seems to be a problem.

20-07-2021, 06:29 PM
Malthibby - not sure I'd be letting everyone see your names and client ref numbers. May want to delete.

DIXIHIBS
20-07-2021, 06:30 PM

View my order in my account history (http://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/MyAccount/AccountHistory)

Your order details

If you have any queries regarding your recent purchase please contact the Hibernian FC ticket office at [email protected] or contact us Monday to Friday (10am-5pm) at one of the below numbers
Any items that are sent via post would be delivered to the following address unless you have chosen another method of delivery:

Area
Row
Seat

Class
Face Value

HIBERNIAN v FC Santa Coloma · Easter Road Stadium · Thursday, 22 July 2021 (19:45)

Mrs Linda L Copland (095415)
T

SENIOR STH
£12.00

Mrs Kerry K Oram (191777)
T

ADULT STH
£20.00

Mr Gary G Copland (074474)
U

ADULT STH
£20.00

Subtotal face value
£52.00

5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm
6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm
East stand blocks 38-41
6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm
East stand blocks 42-44
5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm

Cheers for that. Thats the email i was expecting,I have emailed hibs as seems to be a problem.

20-07-2021, 06:32 PM
Cheers for the reply. That is what i have done several times but still no email. Will get in touch with ticket office as there seems to be a problem.

That’s bizarre

20-07-2021, 06:33 PM
Malthibby - not sure I'd be letting everyone see your names and client ref numbers. May want to delete.

Ta, realised after i'd posted.....:rolleyes:

Skol
20-07-2021, 06:40 PM

And a very astute observation. One that the average Johnny Jambo will refuse to accept.

hibbybob
20-07-2021, 06:43 PM
Ta, realised after i'd posted.....:rolleyes:

Details are still in the quoted post above. Perhaps an Admin could remove for you.

20-07-2021, 06:45 PM
Hi everyone,

is it PPV through hibstv or another platform?

cheers

Mikey_1875
20-07-2021, 06:47 PM

Having a quick look at the seats available just now (No counting dots :greengrin) I would guess there would be a small amount going to the general sale tomorrow. Looked like mostly single seats though and not many pods of two.

DunblaneHibby
Can anyone tell me where row aa is in East stand?
Thanks

Your order details

Area
Row
Seat

Class
Face Value

M
T

SENIOR STH
£12.00

Mr
T

ADULT STH
£20.00

Mr Gary G Copland
U

ADULT STH
£20.00

Subtotal face value
£52.00

5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm
6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm
East stand blocks 38-41
6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm
East stand blocks 42-44
5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm

Sorry for being thick but what do the times mean?

If in the East stand block 41 I can enter between 6.00 - 6.15pm or 6.30 – 6.45pm or 7.00 – 7.15pm or 7.30 – 7.45pm? Or does each block have an allocated time slot from that list?

20-07-2021, 06:51 PM
Sorry for being thick but what do the times mean?

If in the East stand block 41 I can enter between 6.00 - 6.15pm or 6.30 – 6.45pm or 7.00 – 7.15pm or 7.30 – 7.45pm? Or does each block have an allocated time slot from that list?

Your first answer. They are basically just trying to stop everyone turning up 5 mins before kick off.

Thanks

1 up from row Z I believe.

hibee
Thanks

It’s around 9 or 10 rows from the top.

20-07-2021, 06:52 PM
Thanks

It's towards the back of the stand. I'd guess it's about 80% up the stand from the bottom, if that makes sense!

20-07-2021, 06:53 PM
Thanks

About 27 rows up. A is front row, good seat you’ve got. Think top of the East is triple A/B/C etc

20-07-2021, 06:59 PM
Slightly off topic, does anyone know what you get for the kiosk vouchers i.e. £7.50 for a "scotch pie pack" gets you a scotch pie and what else?

20-07-2021, 07:01 PM
They're very much mistaken if they think I'm going in at any of the times in bold.Ok

20-07-2021, 07:02 PM
Slightly off topic, does anyone know what you get for the kiosk vouchers i.e. £7.50 for a "scotch pie pack" gets you a scotch pie and what else?Better be something substantial for 7.50!

20-07-2021, 07:02 PM
Slightly off topic, does anyone know what you get for the kiosk vouchers i.e. £7.50 for a "scotch pie pack" gets you a scotch pie and what else?

I’ve no idea what you’re talking about?

Are the club selling a scotch pie pack? Does that mean catering will be open?

With regards to the I the time slots, I get the logic but surely you need to be told at the time of purchase what time you’re entrance time is? Nothing on my ticket about my entrance time slot from what I can see?

Does anyone know if Behind the goals will be open?

So many questions, sorry.

hibee
20-07-2021, 07:03 PM

No idea but I’d guess at pie, chips and a drink.

stuart-farquhar
20-07-2021, 07:04 PM

Well given it's summer maybe an avocado salad would be my guess.

20-07-2021, 07:15 PM

Would that be available in the West Upper.

20-07-2021, 07:19 PM
Hi everyone,

is it PPV through hibstv or another platform?

cheers

Hibs TV - not Hibspass.

20-07-2021, 07:22 PM
Better be something substantial for 7.50!

That's what I was thinking but Hibee below is probably right, pie, chips and a drink.

I’ve no idea what you’re talking about?

Are the club selling a scotch pie pack? Does that mean catering will be open?

With regards to the I the time slots, I get the logic but surely you need to be told at the time of purchase what time you’re entrance time is? Nothing on my ticket about my entrance time slot from what I can see?

Does anyone know if Behind the goals will be open?

So many questions, sorry.

Vouchers for various pie type packs can be bought via the ticket site.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3004

No idea but I’d guess at pie, chips and a drink.

👍

Well given it's summer maybe an avocado salad would be my guess.

🙂

Would that be available in the West Upper.

See link above, there's also the same for the East kiosks.

20-07-2021, 07:26 PM

I posted earlier on this thread, includes chips a drink and what you want, Pie sausage roll etc
No idea if it’s an improved product or not, think they should let us know

20-07-2021, 07:27 PM
Not clear whether you can buy at the kiosk or have to have bought one off these "packs"

20-07-2021, 07:31 PM
Not clear whether you can buy at the kiosk or have to have bought one off these "packs"

It’s a great point, that really we shouldn’t have to be asking
Even what it says on the Hibs ticket site should be clarified better

20-07-2021, 07:34 PM
It’s a great point, that really we shouldn’t have to be asking
Even what it says on the Hibs ticket site should be clarified better

Seems like the option is up before they're actually ready to properly launch it.

Could well be to avoid handling of cash and to get round some restrictions but not clear at all.

I just want to buy a coke if it's hot.

DTS
20-07-2021, 07:39 PM
Usually fully optimistic/happy clapper etc etc but the sales so far today are really really poor. Mass outrage at only getting 4.7k tickets and then from the seating plans only shifting about 4k. Not a good look

20-07-2021, 07:44 PM
Seems like the option is up before they're actually ready to properly launch it.

Could well be to avoid handling of cash and to get round some restrictions but not clear at all.

I just want to buy a coke if it's hot.

Possibly, I’m sure we were intending going cashless

madhibby
20-07-2021, 07:45 PM
Tickets left (seems like activity of a number of years ago!):

East only

37 0
38 0
39 20
40 85
41 22
42 42
43 108
44 151

Total 431

The new singing section is that section closest to the South (Away) stand - is that section 45 none available but i assume none was made available for resale?

So around 15% of the 2700 tickets made available for sale are not yet sold.

Section 44 has the largest number of two seats together group - elsewhere they are mainly single seats but usually plenty other single seats on the same row so won’t be too far away from family/mates?

Will it be a public sale tomorrow?

20-07-2021, 07:47 PM
Glad some non season ticket holders will have the chance to purchase tomorrow.

20-07-2021, 07:49 PM

East only

37 0
38 0
39 20
40 85
41 22
42 42
43 108
44 151

Total 431

The new singing section is that section closest to the South (Away) stand - is that section 45 none available but i assume none was made available for resale?

Section 44 has the largest number of two seats together group - elsewhere they are mainly single seats but usually plenty other single seats on the same row so won’t be too far away from family/mates?

A dot count! Never thought I’d see one of these again.

Surprised they’ve not sold but they will tomorrow I’d imagine.

20-07-2021, 07:51 PM
But surely not. People on here were saying that the Council were all Jambos that have it in for Hibs and that it's a stitch up and not fair and disgraceful and so on...

Aye, and other people took those posts seriously and are using them for point scoring and so on….

20-07-2021, 07:52 PM

East only

37 0
38 0
39 20
40 85
41 22
42 42
43 108
44 151

Total 431

Dot count 😀😀😀

20-07-2021, 07:53 PM
Possibly, I’m sure we were intending going cashless

Yep "the inner bowl of Easter Road to become a cashless stadium."

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/hibs-say-easter-road-will-be-safer-club-moves-towards-cashless-stadium-2555562%3famp

20-07-2021, 07:56 PM

East only

37 0
38 0
39 20
40 85
41 22
42 42
43 108
44 151

Total 431

These will sell out on general sale tomorrow.

Usually fully optimistic/happy clapper etc etc but the sales so far today are really really poor. Mass outrage at only getting 4.7k tickets and then from the seating plans only shifting about 4k. Not a good look

It doesn't look too bad to me. Most blocks nearly sold out except for the single seats and a handful of 2s at the front. Just block 44 which still has quite a few seats available. I don't think any seats were for sale in block 38, I wonder if all or most of the sets of 2 seats together get sold, if they could remove some of the remaining single seats from sale and then make some 2s, 3s and 4s available in block 38 to help get them all sold.

I got two emails too but no mention of staggered times either!

I feel left out.

Petrie!!!!

20-07-2021, 07:59 PM

Nice to see you posting on here HC, are you going

20-07-2021, 08:11 PM

I feel left out.

Petrie!!!!

I'm the same. I checked and double checked the 2 emails I received plus the attached pdf and no mention of arrival time. I'll arrive 15 mins before, should be plenty time.

20-07-2021, 08:13 PM
They're very much mistaken if they think I'm going in at any of the times in bold.Whats special about you then?

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

20-07-2021, 08:23 PM

I feel left out.

Petrie!!!!

I was the same, no mention of entry times on either email however I've just gone into my account history and clicked on the 'Resend email' button and the confirmation email this time has all the times. I got my tickets yesterday so I wonder if it was initially overlooked when someone was setting it up and they subsequently sorted it.

20-07-2021, 08:30 PM
I was the same, no mention of entry times on either email however I've just gone into my account history and clicked on the 'Resend email' button and the confirmation email this time has all the times. I got my tickets yesterday so I wonder if it was initially overlooked when someone was setting it up and they subsequently sorted it.

Ha ha ha, I just did that and still no mention of staggered times lol

I`m not bothered to be honest but it does seem strange that different folk are getting differing info

Edit: I was too quick posting this reply - went back into email account and there was the other email - I feel all included now lol

20-07-2021, 08:42 PM
Thanks

Ben Nevis then up a bit more...

20-07-2021, 08:43 PM

The bag?

20-07-2021, 08:46 PM
Ha ha ha, I just did that and still no mention of staggered times lol

I`m not bothered to be honest but it does seem strange that different folk are getting differing info

Edit: I was too quick posting this reply - went back into email account and there was the other email - I feel all included now lol

🙂 👍

20-07-2021, 08:47 PM
I think the fact they are selling them on line should tell you'll have to collect them on entry no?

Give those with a 90 minutes early something to munch on whilst the wait. Think they do this in some US stadiums so it might be a Ron thing

20-07-2021, 08:49 PM
I think the fact they are selling them on line should tell you'll have to collect them on entry no?

Give those with a 90 minutes early something to munch on whilst the wait. Think they do this in some US stadiums so it might be a Ron thing

Looking forward to a pie and bag to munch on.

20-07-2021, 08:52 PM
Aye, and other people took those posts seriously and are using them for point scoring and so on….You think some weren't serious?

20-07-2021, 08:57 PM
Hibs TV - not Hibspass.

thanks buddy :aok:

20-07-2021, 08:58 PM

good to see you posting again bud, hope you’re well :aok:

20-07-2021, 09:04 PM
Thanks

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210720/a169a54eb9b37e5a0e38e89e2cde32ed.jpg

This is a view from BB

20-07-2021, 09:31 PM
It doesn't look too bad to me. Most blocks nearly sold out except for the single seats and a handful of 2s at the front. Just block 44 which still has quite a few seats available. I don't think any seats were for sale in block 38, I wonder if all or most of the sets of 2 seats together get sold, if they could remove some of the remaining single seats from sale and then make some 2s, 3s and 4s available in block 38 to help get them all sold.

At least one seat was for sale in section 38 as that is where my ticket is for.

20-07-2021, 09:39 PM
That's what I was thinking but Hibee below is probably right, pie, chips and a drink.

Vouchers for various pie type packs can be bought via the ticket site.

https://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc/EDP/Event/Index/3004

👍

🙂

See link above, there's also the same for the East kiosks.

Appears in the link above you can’t buy food in the West Upper.

20-07-2021, 09:51 PM
Appears in the link above you can’t buy food in the West Upper.

Can you not go to the West Lower kiosk before going up the stairs to the upper tier?

20-07-2021, 09:59 PM
Can you not go to the West Lower kiosk before going up the stairs to the upper tier?

Thought that wouldn’t be allowed due to the current rules.

20-07-2021, 10:06 PM

Same for me not travelling through from paisley hours before a game to sit about in a stadium with hardly anyone in it Just doesn’t appeal to me

20-07-2021, 10:11 PM
Thought that wouldn’t be allowed due to the current rules.

Don't know, maybe one to check with Kieran P.

20-07-2021, 10:18 PM
The bag?

Which given our new Green Credentials will be reusable [emoji849]

king stanton
20-07-2021, 10:52 PM

Hi G
Good to see you back on the forum
Say hello to your mum for me
Dave

20-07-2021, 11:06 PM

And me. My two are in 38.

20-07-2021, 11:09 PM
Which given our new Green Credentials will be reusable [emoji849]

Not once you’ve eaten it though. Then its gone for good.

21-07-2021, 12:37 AM
Hope this helps.

It’s on Page 26 of the “Capacity for next THURSDAY thread, posted at 2.32pm
Don’t know where the poster got the info from though

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 38-41

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

East stand blocks 42-44

5.45 – 6.00pm

6.15 – 6.30pm

6.45 – 7.00pm

7.15 – 7.30pm
Unfortunately it is not that helpful.

My ticket says: Turnstile 33-42, East, Row K. No mention of a Block at all?

Accordingly I could pick pretty well I time I choose?

I am not familiar with the arrangements in the East Stand as I have only been to one match in there since it was built,

21-07-2021, 04:52 AM
Unfortunately it is not that helpful.

My ticket says: Turnstile 33-42, East, Row K. No mention of a Block at all?

Accordingly I could pick pretty well I time I choose?

I am not familiar with the arrangements in the East Stand as I have only been to one match in there since it was built,

Check your ticket again!!!

I'm in Row K enter via Turnstile 33-42, so virtually the same as you.

The line above tells you Block, Row, Seat and Price.

It's Block 38 by the way:greengrin

HibbyDave
21-07-2021, 06:59 AM
Is there a general sale today ( wed)?
If so anyone know what time??

21-07-2021, 07:02 AM
Is there a general sale today ( wed)?
If so anyone know what time??

I don't think we've sold out yet so I assume there will be.

Hibs haven't advertised a specific time but did say Wednesday morning when announcing the extra 2,700 tickets.

HibbyDave
21-07-2021, 07:07 AM
I don't think we've sold out yet so I assume there will be.

Hibs haven't advertised a specific time but did say Wednesday morning when announcing the extra 2,700 tickets.

Cheers SDG. I noticed they said We’d morning but I have something’s to do and a time would have helped me.

21-07-2021, 07:29 AM
Cheers SDG. I noticed they said We’d morning but I have something’s to do and a time would have helped me.

Whatever time is announced make sure you take at least 30 minutes off that. :greengrin

21-07-2021, 07:50 AM
Whatever time is announced make sure you take at least 30 minutes off that. :greengrinDon't say that as then others will take 30 mins off that too..... [emoji23]

ABZHFC
21-07-2021, 07:56 AM
So much of the issue with this comes down to petty tribalism and a lack of solidarity amongst fans of different clubs. Rather than crying foul about Hearts or Aberdeen possibly having more fans in, we should all unite and demand full crowds from the 9th of August. It’s the same in Glasgow with the Old Firm, they have constantly been bickering about who is getting more briefs for ****ing friendly games. There is one successful outcome for football fans across Scotland and that is all clubs returning to total, pre-2020 normal as soon as possible. I sat there actually applauding a Rangers statement yesterday because they made exactly this point when saying they expect a full against Malmö/HJK in their 3rd round qualifier.

Every other club should now come out and say the very same. And that also means a joint commitment to letting in away fans as normal from the 9th of August too

Rumble de Thump
21-07-2021, 08:01 AM
The tickets are on general sale now. I just bought one.

21-07-2021, 08:07 AM

...oh no it wont. Regurgitation guaranteed

Silky
21-07-2021, 08:08 AM

Same here!

21-07-2021, 08:10 AM

Quite surprised about that considering how many people I’ve seen moaning about the little amount of tickets we’ve been allowed to sell

Surprised these weren’t snapped up by ST holders

21-07-2021, 08:15 AM
Quite surprised about that considering how many people I’ve seen moaning about the little amount of tickets we’ve been allowed to sell

Surprised these weren’t snapped up by ST holders

Yeah, but it's also understandable that certain restrictions (entry times, etc.) might put some people off - and PPV will provide a much cheaper and probably simpler solution for those with kids.

21-07-2021, 08:17 AM
Just bought two

21-07-2021, 08:25 AM

Okay, my mistake. I wonder why it sold out well before the others. Would have expected the central ones to sell out 1st. Perhaps if you weren't selecting specific seats it automatically allocated you in 38.

21-07-2021, 08:41 AM
Couple of questions, seens this is all new...

The latest page on the website makes reference to arrival times for East Stand sections 37-39 only? Why no block 40 etc?

For those who can't make it down til nearer kick-off, 'late arrivals will need to queue and wait to be directed by stewards socially distanced'. If arriving about 7, is it likely we're talking lengthy and slow queue, but not that much issue as long as everyone's patient?

21-07-2021, 08:44 AM

The latest page on the website makes reference to arrival times for East Stand sections 37-39 only? Why no block 40 etc?

For those who can't make it down til nearer kick-off, 'late arrivals will need to queue and wait to be directed by stewards socially distanced'. If arriving about 7, is it likely we're talking lengthy and slow queue, but not that much issue as long as everyone's patient?

Says 38-41, which includes 40
East stand blocks 38-41

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

Rumble de Thump
21-07-2021, 08:45 AM

East stand blocks 38-41
6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm

I doubt it will take long for anyone to get in. I think most people will turn up early enough to get in and settled before the game begins.

21-07-2021, 08:50 AM
Yeah, but it's also understandable that certain restrictions (entry times, etc.) might put some people off - and PPV will provide a much cheaper and probably simpler solution for those with kids.Are entry time really that restrictive? They seem to cover about every possibility you'd need?

21-07-2021, 08:50 AM
Says 38-41, which includes 40
East stand blocks 38-41

6.00 - 6.15pm

6.30 – 6.45pm

7.00 – 7.15pm

7.30 – 7.45pm

They've published this today:

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/supporter-information-ahead-of-fc-santa-coloma

21-07-2021, 08:53 AM
161 left

21-07-2021, 08:55 AM
They've published this today:

https://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/article/supporter-information-ahead-of-fc-santa-coloma

Those times seem very extreme and are more aligned to Arsenal game last week. They've also missed out a lot of blocks. Looks like whoever has posted this for Hibs hasn't updated the page with the right info

Mantis Toboggan
21-07-2021, 08:56 AM
Yeah that post on the website can't be right. Also mentions photo ID which is not mentioned anywhere in the ticket or confirmation email as far as I can see?

21-07-2021, 08:59 AM
So much of the issue with this comes down to petty tribalism and a lack of solidarity amongst fans of different clubs. Rather than crying foul about Hearts or Aberdeen possibly having more fans in, we should all unite and demand full crowds from the 9th of August. It’s the same in Glasgow with the Old Firm, they have constantly been bickering about who is getting more briefs for ****ing friendly games. There is one successful outcome for football fans across Scotland and that is all clubs returning to total, pre-2020 normal as soon as possible. I sat there actually applauding a Rangers statement yesterday because they made exactly this point when saying they expect a full against Malmö/HJK in their 3rd round qualifier.

Every other club should now come out and say the very same. And that also means a joint commitment to letting in away fans as normal from the 9th of August too

Agreed - After the Euros fans should be buzzing to get back to football and support local clubs - hopefully next few weeks will see this.

Actually enjoyed watching the Celtic game last night with some fans in stadium - feels like forever since Scottish fans have been back in stadiums.

21-07-2021, 09:11 AM
Those times seem very extreme and are more aligned to Arsenal game last week. They've also missed out a lot of blocks. Looks like whoever has posted this for Hibs hasn't updated the page with the right info

Thinking that has to be the case as well. Who's arriving that early for a 7:45 kick off?!

Up The Bracket
21-07-2021, 09:13 AM
I for one will be turning up at 7:30 and if they don’t let me in I will simply go back to my flat and watch it on IPTV.

Who turns up at the football 3 and a half hours early? What are we expected to do for 3 and a half hours 😂

21-07-2021, 09:21 AM
They've deleted the tweet with this link in it following feedback from some on twitter. Looks like it is a mistake.

21-07-2021, 09:22 AM
...oh no it wont. Regurgitation guaranteed

Greenest club. Bio-degradable and all that :wink:

21-07-2021, 09:22 AM
I for one will be turning up at 7:30 and if they don’t let me in I will simply go back to my flat and watch it on IPTV.

Who turns up at the football 3 and a half hours early? What are we expected to do for 3 and a half hours 😂

What? You wouldn't want to get 3 hours extra booing time in? 😉

at last 61
21-07-2021, 09:26 AM
Very surprised when my son phoned saying that they still have tickets available just bought the tickets but will now have to tell my wife, not going to be happy as I had a heart attack last week and just out of hospital also suffering from long covid, oh well in for a penny 😁

Yeah that post on the website can't be right. Also mentions photo ID which is not mentioned anywhere in the ticket or confirmation email as far as I can see?

I'm sure the Code mentions photo ID - but nobody seems to have been asked for it last week.

81 left

21-07-2021, 09:28 AM
Website has been updated:

Remember to bring your digital ticket and stick to your allocated seat. Arrive at your agreed time and bring your photo ID. The staggered arrival times are as follows:

Lower West Stand Blocks 1,2,3 & 4 (turnstiles 13-16) & West Upper Stand 13 & 14 (turnstiles 21-24)
6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm

Lower West Stand Blocks 6, 7, 8 & 9 (turnstiles 17-20) & West Upper Stand 11 & 12 (turnstiles 9-12)
5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm
East Stand Blocks 38-41 (turnstiles 33-37)

6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm
East Stand Blocks 42-44 (turnstiles 38 - 42)
5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm

Last Minute
21-07-2021, 09:30 AM
Kiosk voucher ?what do you get for £7.50 ? surly not just a scotch pie.

Jay
21-07-2021, 09:35 AM
Photo ID? I assume an old work ID will do as I dont have anything else. Why do they need photo ID?

21-07-2021, 09:37 AM

Who turns up at the football 3 and a half hours early? What are we expected to do for 3 and a half hours [emoji23]I thought the earliest u could get in is 5.45? Isn't that 2 hours pre kick off?

Ofcourse you can chose to arrive much later than that

21-07-2021, 09:37 AM

So we have edible bags lol

ShadesLongThrow
21-07-2021, 09:44 AM

Remember to bring your digital ticket and stick to your allocated seat. Arrive at your agreed time and bring your photo ID. The staggered arrival times are as follows:

Lower West Stand Blocks 1,2,3 & 4 (turnstiles 13-16) & West Upper Stand 13 & 14 (turnstiles 21-24)
6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm

Lower West Stand Blocks 6, 7, 8 & 9 (turnstiles 17-20) & West Upper Stand 11 & 12 (turnstiles 9-12)
5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm

6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm
5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm

This is now at odds with what's on my ticket! I'm in block 41 and my ticket says turnstile 33-42. And I need to remember the block as it doesn't appear on the ticket when I put it into my Apple wallet. Feel sorry for the stewards dealing with people with conflicting information.

21-07-2021, 09:57 AM
This is now at odds with what's on my ticket! I'm in block 41 and my ticket says turnstile 33-42. And I need to remember the block as it doesn't appear on the ticket when I put it into my Apple wallet. Feel sorry for the stewards dealing with people with conflicting information.

Relax, just go when you like. They won't turn you away.

21-07-2021, 10:09 AM
So we have edible bags lol

What do you expect for £7.50?

Capt Mainwaring
21-07-2021, 10:10 AM
Photo ID? I assume an old work ID will do as I dont have anything else. Why do they need photo ID?

Stewards didn’t check ID at the Arsenal game can’t see them starting to check with a crowd over double the size.

21-07-2021, 10:11 AM

As long as you have your seat number you'll be fine. They are all marked clearly once you're through the turnstiles. Just go to the right turnstiles and it will be fine.

21-07-2021, 10:18 AM
Stewards didn’t check ID at the Arsenal game can’t see them starting to check with a crowd over double the size.

Our tickets just have my surname on them. So how would they even match to the photo ID anyway as one of my network has a different surname.

They have the client ref though so actually having the season ticket would be more proof.

Lendo
21-07-2021, 10:21 AM
Very surprised when my son phoned saying that they still have tickets available just bought the tickets but will now have to tell my wife, not going to be happy as I had a heart attack last week and just out of hospital also suffering from long covid, oh well in for a penny ��

Jeez! Hope you’re okay and Hibs don’t cause another one tomorrow!

21-07-2021, 10:26 AM
Very surprised when my son phoned saying that they still have tickets available just bought the tickets but will now have to tell my wife, not going to be happy as I had a heart attack last week and just out of hospital also suffering from long covid, oh well in for a penny 😁
Great stuff. :top marks

21-07-2021, 10:30 AM

You'll need to do a streak across the pitch just to top it all off :agree:

21-07-2021, 10:35 AM

After a heart attack and suffering with long covid it would me more like a slow trundle across the pitch

at last 61
21-07-2021, 10:44 AM

I would be caught half way through the gate I'm just hoping for a comfortable win

21-07-2021, 10:44 AM
I'm like a kid at Christmas thinking about tomorrow. Actually think I'll be quite emotional walking in to Easter Road. Been far too long.

21-07-2021, 10:54 AM

Why would they turn you away at 7.30pm?

You can't even get in 3 and a half hours before kick off so what you going on about? Earliest is two hours, pretty much the same as any home game.

21-07-2021, 11:00 AM
Why would they turn you away at 7.30pm?

You can't even get in 3 and a half hours before kick off so what you going on about? Earliest is two hours, pretty much the same as any home game.

There was a link to a tweet earlier that Hibs have since deleted asking some fans to be in from 4pm.

21-07-2021, 11:04 AM
There was a link to a tweet earlier that Hibs have since deleted asking some fans to be in from 4pm.

Probably a mistake on their part and is probably the reason why they have deleted it.

Could it possibly have been a thing that was relevant for the Arsenal game, first entry also being two hours before the kick off?

21-07-2021, 11:25 AM
Folk need to relax - if you have a ticket you will get in.

Hibs basically don’t want the usual late rush so the best advice would be to give time to arrive but don’t stress about the arrival times.

As pointed out the exiting totally defeats the purpose of these staggered times.

Just use common sense - enjoy the game - don’t give the stewards grief - be patient and cheer on the Hibs !

21-07-2021, 11:42 AM
Probably a mistake on their part and is probably the reason why they have deleted it.

Could it possibly have been a thing that was relevant for the Arsenal game, first entry also being two hours before the kick off?

Yeah, I think that’s what it’s been.

21-07-2021, 11:49 AM
Pretty surprised this hasn't sold out if that's still the case.

MartinfaePorty
21-07-2021, 11:49 AM
Looks like all available tickets have gone. Can't wait!

21-07-2021, 11:54 AM
Pretty surprised this hasn't sold out if that's still the case.

Yeah lucky we didn’t ask for 9,000 seats after all that !!

Can’t wait for a first proper competitive game for so long.

21-07-2021, 12:39 PM
Can anyone who emailed the club to register their interest for disabled tickets confirm if they are still awaiting a reply or if they have had an email advising they have been unsuccessful?

I haven't heard anything since Monday and the email address we were advised to contact now has an auto response on it advising they are very busy preparing for the game and will respond in 24 hours.

I don't know if I'm supposed to assume that I've been unsuccessful since I didn't hear anything yesterday after being told on Monday night that I should hear back from the ticket office yesterday. Thought I might have had a reply either way.

21-07-2021, 12:45 PM
Can anyone who emailed the club to register their interest for disabled tickets confirm if they are still awaiting a reply or if they have had an email advising they have been unsuccessful?

I haven't heard anything since Monday and the email address we were advised to contact now has an auto response on it advising they are very busy preparing for the game and will respond in 24 hours.

I don't know if I'm supposed to assume that I've been unsuccessful since I didn't hear anything yesterday after being told on Monday night that I should hear back from the ticket office yesterday. Thought I might have had a reply either way.

@Power might help?

21-07-2021, 01:22 PM

I know they are short staffed but have you tried any of the temp mobile numbers?

BlackSheep
21-07-2021, 01:23 PM
I’ve just received an email with different times to the ones posted in the thread….. with the latest entry at 6pm!!

What time is KO again…. Oh yeah, 19.45….! Almost 2 hours after the supposed final entry time!!!!

@Power

Edit…. They’ve obviously copied the Arsenal times as there are no times for certain seating blocks in the east!!

21-07-2021, 01:25 PM
I’ve just received an email with different times to the ones posted in the thread….. with the latest entry at 6pm!!

What time is KO again…. Oh yeah, 19.45….! Almost 2 hours after the supposed final entry time!!!!

@Power

Aye they’re incorrect. Looks like they’ve sent out the emails with the times for the arsenal game as well. Pretty ***** from hibs to be honest especially if some people don’t have social media don’t come on here etc. They could be turning up a few hours before and have to wait to get in.

amateur stuff

@Power

Yep me too....bizarre.

Here's what it says:

Arrive at your agreed time and bring your photo ID. The staggered arrival times are as follows:

East Stand (Blocks 37, 38 & 39)

Block 37 4.30-5.30pm

Block 38 5.00-5.30pm

Block 39 4.30-5.30pm

From 5.30–6.00pm all late arrivals will need queue and wait to be directed by stewards socially distanced.

West Stand (Blocks 1-4, 6-9, 10-12 and 13-15)

Blocks 1-4 Lower (turnstiles 13-16) 4.00-4.30pm then 5.00-5.30pm

Blocks 13-15 Upper (turnstiles 21-24) 4.00-4.30pm then 5.00-5.30pm

Blocks 6-9 Lower (turnstiles 17-20) 4.30-5.00pm then 5.30-6.00pm

Blocks 10-12 Upper (turnstiles 9-12) 4.30-5.00pm then 5.30-6.00pm

WTF is going on? 2 completely separate sets of times! Another cock up after issuing the ticket info 8 minutes after it went on sale...

6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm

5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm

6.00 - 6.15pm
6.30 – 6.45pm
7.00 – 7.15pm
7.30 – 7.45pm
5.45 – 6.00pm
6.15 – 6.30pm
6.45 – 7.00pm
7.15 – 7.30pm

Completely different from what has been emailed to me, which says entry at 4pm, presumably they have mixed up the timings from the Arsenal game, what a farce.

21-07-2021, 01:29 PM
I know they are short staffed but have you tried any of the temp mobile numbers?

Not yet no. I had just been using the email address we were advised to use.

The email auto response advises me that they have my email and asks me not to resend the email to help them out as they are so busy so I'll stick to that for now and see if they contact me today.

I know on Monday my email came through after 6pm.

tam4hibs
21-07-2021, 01:30 PM
Completely different from what has been emailed to me, which says entry at 4pm, presumably they have mixed up the timings from the Arsenal game, what a farce.

Must be a mix up. Since I’m in Block 41 and it emus not even mentioned! 🤷🏻🤦*♂️

21-07-2021, 01:34 PM
Completely different from what has been emailed to me, which says entry at 4pm, presumably they have mixed up the timings from the Arsenal game, what a farce. I got the same as you. We all mess up with sending emails but that is one that was so late
It wasn't worth sending and now another that causes confusion. Must do better.

Mantis Toboggan
21-07-2021, 01:38 PM
Shambolic communications - does nobody check these before they are posted or emailed ?

21-07-2021, 01:38 PM
Yep me too....bizarre.

Here's what it says:

Arrive at your agreed time and bring your photo ID. The staggered arrival times are as follows:

East Stand (Blocks 37, 38 & 39)

Block 37 4.30-5.30pm

Block 38 5.00-5.30pm

Block 39 4.30-5.30pm

From 5.30–6.00pm all late arrivals will need queue and wait to be directed by stewards socially distanced.

West Stand (Blocks 1-4, 6-9, 10-12 and 13-15)

Blocks 1-4 Lower (turnstiles 13-16) 4.00-4.30pm then 5.00-5.30pm

Blocks 13-15 Upper (turnstiles 21-24) 4.00-4.30pm then 5.00-5.30pm

Blocks 6-9 Lower (turnstiles 17-20) 4.30-5.00pm then 5.30-6.00pm

Blocks 10-12 Upper (turnstiles 9-12) 4.30-5.00pm then 5.30-6.00pm

WTF is going on? 2 completely separate sets of times! Another cock up after issuing the ticket info 8 minutes after it went on sale...

I got exactly the same email today. On my 2 confirmation of purchase emails there was nothing about arrival times but today's email has various times with the latest one being 6pm, 1 hour and 45 minutes before kickoff! Pretty farcical to be honest.

nellio
21-07-2021, 01:40 PM
What a mess. I've to turn up at 5-5.30!! My wife wont be home to look after my son so what am I going to do!!! Crazy times for a 7.45 kick off. What the hell is going on?

21-07-2021, 01:43 PM
They've sent a corrected email