Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Hold on to that thought....
08-05-2021, 03:36 PM
He seems annoyed we are winning.
On my stream there’s no commentary at all...bliss
08-05-2021, 03:37 PM
On my stream there’s no commentary at all...blissI'm watching in French and it's great. Just 2 guys enthusiastic about the match with no preconceived ideas.
08-05-2021, 03:38 PM
Doidge doing a lot of the hard work out there pulling them all over the place .
08-05-2021, 03:40 PM
Strong heads now for last 5 or so then try get a second goal before 60th minute.
08-05-2021, 03:40 PM
We have been by far the better side.
They suggested after 20 minutes Dundee Utd would be the happier but I didn't see it. A couple of decent breaks but we were controlling the ball and the tempo. We are well worth our lead and have continued to control the game since scoring.
The worry is do we still have our bad half to go?
Spurge doing a lot of the hard work out there pulling them all over the place .
Spurge?
cameronw-hfc
08-05-2021, 03:41 PM
Maceys distribution seems decent
08-05-2021, 03:42 PM
Spurge?I don't know who it is either, but it has to be better than his real name!
08-05-2021, 03:42 PM
Hallbergs done well for me. Nothing fancy and kept it simple.
08-05-2021, 03:43 PM
7th SC SF appearance in 10 seasons
Porto having a nightmare this half.
Good work from Hanlon there.
Spurge?
Maybe Sproule? 😁
**** knows what Hanlon’s doing there, he’s had a poor first half
Great recovery challenge by Hanlon after the initial confusion. No idea what was going on.
Dan Sarf
Spurge MOM for me so far
Got away with some kamikaze defending there, a better striker manages to get a shot away.
I don't know who it is either, but it has to be better than his real name!
08-05-2021, 03:44 PM
Spurge?
Must be that new player, Euphorbia
08-05-2021, 03:45 PM
That's poor from Boyle. A simple pass and we were away.
Hibs central defence is a bit chaotic right enough.
McGinn dodged a booking there
Hanlon and Porteous are all over the place, there seems to be a panic in them now and again and it's schoolboy stuff at times.
08-05-2021, 03:46 PM
I'm sick of Ross playing a deliberately weakened team again by putting Spurge in.
Good work from Hanlon there.
**** knows what Hanlon’s doing there, he’s had a poor first half
Not mutually exclusive I know, but are you two not confusing him with Spurge?
Boyle is daft at times.
McGinn dodged a booking there
It would have been a booking that was well worth it though. They were away if he hadn't kicked the ball away.
Rachael is the better crosser of a ball in the Boyle household
Spurge MOM for me so far
All over them like a rash. :wink:
Boyle is daft at times.
Frustrating as hell.
Spurge MOM for me so far
Not for me, I reckon our most impressive player has been Billiards.
1875Sean
08-05-2021, 03:47 PM
Steady first half, Irvine’s composure bringing the ball down on his chest was brilliant!
On another note has anyone else noticed the letters and numbers on the Hibs top are in a different font?
Good half, much the better team and deserve the lead
We're getting away with this because Utd are so bad. Plenty effort but giving the ball away far too often and not great at the back.
JR has got to get them to relax a bit, it's all too frantic.
Hanlon and Porteous are all over the place, there seems to be a panic in them now and again and it's schoolboy stuff at times.
They are giving them chances to get in behind us Got away with it so far But they need to get Thier act together second half
Another goal for us needed
08-05-2021, 03:48 PM
Not for me, I reckon our most impressive player has been Billiards.
Used the ball well, super at cushioning it :wink:
GreyJammies
I thought McGinn was excellent in the Whittaker role in that first half.
I am very happy for fans Hibs.
The game's gone soft if that was a foul by Doidge.
Decent 1st half. Great goal. Defence far too shaky for my liking. Doidge done absolutely nothing of note so far.
Well worth our lead at HT.
Bit nervy at the back but over the piece we are the better side. A couple of poor final balls and bad decisions have probably prevented us being further ahead.
Keep at it and we will get another.
08-05-2021, 03:49 PM
It would have been a booking that was well worth it though. They were away if he hadn't kicked the ball away.Yep. Reminded me of a situation where we scored with a quick through from Flo I think
Deserved lead; I think we controlled most of the half. My only concern is we look shaky at the back. Let's get the second and finish the tie.
A good half and played well. Dundee Utd are a poor side, should be able to get the second and see it out comfortably.
Well worth our lead at HT.
Bit nervy at the back but over the piece we are the better side. A couple of poor final balls and bad decisions have probably prevented us being further ahead.
Keep at it and we will get another.
Yup. We’re deservedly in front here.
They’re not great so we should be looking to get another quickly and finish this off.
5/10 performance and 1-0 up. Will take that.
First goal is massive but there is threat there from utd, although they haven't made the most of in saying that Macey hasn't made a save
I'd have bitten your hand off for 1-0 lead at half time
We still don't look overly settled though
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
jellybean
Delighted to be 1-0 up, but it is feeling a bit frantic.
Zambernardi1875
08-05-2021, 03:50 PM
Luckily Utd have been worse, hanlon and Porto have been bomb-scares passing out is terrible again, robson has Boyle tied up. Need more composure pass it around more.
Yep. Reminded me of a situation where we scored with a quick through from Flo I thinkUp at Dens wasn't it?
Pretty much going according to plan.
No nerves here, think we’ll add to our lead and see it out comfortably.
Good to go in a goal up but still feel dundee Utd are getting in behind us pretty easily when they push forward. Defence looks pretty nervous when under pressure
Coach Jon
08-05-2021, 03:52 PM
We are making too many unforced errors when in possession, need to improve on this in the second half.
Deserve to be ahead. Apart from two break aways early doors that United failed to capitalise on we've controlled the game. Newell and Hallberg doing well in there against United's 3.
Jackson Irvine really, really needs to work on his shooting though. He seems to put the ball over the ball under no pressure all the time.
Jack Ross doing well in the big games...
So far so good Hibees. Important to get the opening goal that should settle us so we can push on and control the tempo of the 2nd half.
08-05-2021, 03:53 PM
Jack Ross doing well in the big games...
Not finished yet...
Hallberg has filled in well I think
Newell has made a few important interceptions too
We’ve played well. I do wonder what fans watch sometimes when I check on here.
08-05-2021, 03:54 PM
We are well on top here, get another and it's game over. They only have one tactic, and thats to isolate Doig with McNulty one on one.
Same again and we will have a final to look forward to. :pray:
Steady first half, Irvine’s composure bringing the ball down on his chest was brilliant!
On another note has anyone else noticed the letters and numbers on the Hibs top are in a different font?It's live on French TV and maybe elsewhere. Maybe the requirements are different.
Spurge?
Edited - bloody predictive text!
08-05-2021, 03:55 PM
We’ve played well. I do wonder what fans watch sometimes when I check on here.
Our defence has been a bombscare.
I wonder what fans miss sometimes.
Is Emma Dodds wearing the Michelin man suit?
[emoji23]
Our defence has been a bommscare.
I wonder what fans miss sometimes.The odd B in bombscare?
08-05-2021, 03:56 PM
Unless we tighten up our left side we’ll come a cropper.Only a question of time.
08-05-2021, 03:56 PM
The odd B in bombscare?
Sausage fingers 🙂
08-05-2021, 03:57 PM
Hibs dominating without creating too much. Utd just lump it and have been very poor although a couple of times on breakaway they linked well. Feel confident we will score again.
Boyle is daft at times.
There are still times he doesn't look up, just hits & hopes
08-05-2021, 04:00 PM
Come on Jack get them in the right mind for this second half.
Pretty much going according to plan.
No nerves here, think we’ll add to our lead and see it out comfortably.
I'm very nervous still, but I'm happy with you on this thread :wink:
Our defence has been a bombscare.
I wonder what fans miss sometimes.
Yep twice all over the shop, really poor by both centre backs. One more mistake and they could be back in it. Got to tighten up.
Grass is ridiculously long, stopping flowing football. Nisbet goal was class.
Hibs doing well but would like to see us tighter at the back. Feels like next goal the winner.
08-05-2021, 04:01 PM
Come on Jack get them in the right mind for this second half.
Hes got his Big Game Trousers on.
08-05-2021, 04:02 PM
45 minutes away from another final. Mon Hibs let’s do this.
Hes got his Big Game Trousers on.
That’s actually very funny to me.
Strange 1st half, neither team looked to confident in front of goal apart from Nisbet, and for me he's the difference.
and we're off
one day maybe...
08-05-2021, 04:03 PM
Come on Hibs kick on and be heroes #GGTTH
I thought McGinn was excellent in the Whittaker role in that first half.
I am very happy for fans Hibs.
Definitely a better RB than he is right sided CH in a back 3 that's for sure.
08-05-2021, 04:05 PM
Porty-oos booked.
yellow card porteous
Went past Porteous like he wasn’t there
Magpie
Good tactical foul imo.
Terrible by Porto.
Had to foul there
Zambernardi1875
08-05-2021, 04:06 PM
Porto lazy and hanlon away up the park. Get McGregor on and defend properly
Poor defending from Porteous again, silly foul and yellow with plenty cover behind him.
nicky clark, 2016 loser.
Porty-oos booked.
He makes me nervous at times.
Porto lazy and hanlon away up the park. Get McGregor on and defend properly
Is he on the bench?
Just checked, he is, name away down the bottom.
Terrible by Porto.
Correct thing to do. Newell should have done it 15 yards up the park.
08-05-2021, 04:07 PM
Hokey cokey there from Porteous. He was in then out then in again then foul. Just stand McNulty, diving in makes it easy for him to draw the foul.
08-05-2021, 04:07 PM
I'm very nervous still, but I'm happy with you on this thread :wink:
I get more nervous when I see you posting.
”Who’s next?” :confused::greengrin
EI255
08-05-2021, 04:08 PM
Why are we so poor with throw in distribution? Always been our achillies heel.
Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk
Porto making me nervous
Wasting so many balls here.
Poor ball again Porteous. Think he’s a had a stinker
Get McGregor on before Porto gets sent off.
Our decision making and passing is terrible here
08-05-2021, 04:09 PM
Porteous makes at least one mistake in every game
get Daz on for Ryan
A 2nd would be very good now.
We’re less urgent this half ...... must get another goal.
Our decision making and passing is terrible hereTerrible?
08-05-2021, 04:10 PM
We need to keep the ball better. Way too frantic.
Porteous makes at least one mistake in every game
He’s made loads in this game.[emoji23]
Arse is knitting socks here FFS.
Porteous will now get targeted given looking shaky and now on a yellow
Terrible?
Yep really bad
08-05-2021, 04:11 PM
clark subbed unfortunately
Porteous has just booted the ball away, get him ****ing off
Get Porto off.
He's gonna cost us this game.
Yep really badThat'll be why we're losing and they're all over us.
Porteous will now get targeted given looking shaky and now on a yellow
Just kicked ball away then. Needs to be careful.
08-05-2021, 04:12 PM
Porteous has lost the plot here. Needs replaced.
Porteous has lost the plot here. Needs replaced.Yep. Get Daz on.
That'll be why we're losing and they're all over us.
That’ll be why we’ve not created more clear cut chances on the attack
We’re looking flat
Get Porto off.
He's gonna cost us this game.
Yeah he’s struggling and that was just daft on a booking.
Porto needs to keep the head here
Not been impressed by Doig today, control has been poor and crosses not great either, still young and learning but maybe time to bring Stevenson on and Daz for Porteous.
Saint Hibee
Ryan should’ve been off for that ...
porteous doing his best for another card, again i say get DAZ on
Sluggish start to this half.
We need someone to put their foot on the ball and just knock a few simple passes about. It's situations like this we miss a Fyvie or McGeouch type.
08-05-2021, 04:13 PM
Need to be better than the first ten minutes of the second half.
Daz time. We also have to try and head it wide when defending the box. Quite a few times today we have headed it central at the edge of the box - basics
Come on Hibs, step it up, this is painful viewing.
They look more likely to score.
Time for Daz
08-05-2021, 04:14 PM
We’re not in any danger at all here, why’s Porteous getting it tight?
Y’all need to chill :cb
jellybean
Lost my stream 😬😬
Doidge. Ya dancer!
Tremendous
Brilliant goal
KingPat4
Daz on for Porto please
He is have a mare.
:hyper
08-05-2021, 04:15 PM
YASSSS.
That’s a wonderful goal
thank goodyness :flag:
Offside too.
Yes!
Yyayaayaggsgs
****er!
Doidgey
Great goal!
Brilliant 2-0.
Yeeees!
Offside. Who cares.
Miles offside 🤣🤣🤣
Great goal. Absolutely ****ing great goal. The build up, the work rate and the finish.
Miles offside though.......
Brilliant goal. Superb from Nisbet and we get another offside goal
OtleyHibs
Yaaassss! Nicely worked goal, nice finish
Watching replay he is offside, no complaints here 😁
That is miles off 😂
Superb
Offside too
What a sclaff by Christian though
Lovely build up play and finish from Doidge
Cracking goal, Doidge what a good goal, thank **** there's no VAR as it be called offside.
Running round the lounge arms aloft screaming.
Fantastic finish. Probably his best for us.
Offside? :na na:
Off the bar
Yesssss game over
Magpie
08-05-2021, 04:16 PM
Miles off but we will take it!
cjward2
:flag::aok:yessssss
What a goal. Brilliant Hibs.
Ya beauty!!!!!!
Offside though lol no VAR 😂
Zorro
Yessss!! Go on Hibs!
Excellent finish, fantastic lines keeping.
Well offside but will take it!!!
jellybean
Still no stream I've missed the goal
Craigan very upset 😁
Yes it was offside.
Lendo
Hahahahhha a mile off but who gives a ****. Take that all day long.
cjward2
He was offside, but we get it. For once
e2los
Was panicking over Porto and Doidge scores...
Offside as well... Take that all day.. :aok:
****housery by mcnulty there
OtleyHibs
Craigan in the right huff....beautiful
Game management now.
08-05-2021, 04:17 PM
What a twattish thing for McNulty to do.
Davy Mac
**** off Craigan
Really poor from Utd there but Macey should have stuck it in row z
Thank goodness the officiating in Scotland is so piss-poor. Never a goal, but we'll take it!
Wtf was Macey doing there?!? Clown.
Yesssss game over
We thought that v Motherwell in the 1/4s.
That's a shocking call from the linesman to be honest.
If that had been them scoring that we'd be raging.
Ah well 😂
Magennis for Newell
Even better if he was offside
Paulett dive coming to a box near you soon.
Saint Hibee
Offside goals are my favourite!! (But not Steven Craigan’s, apparently)
GreyJammies
shamo9
Come on Hibees :flag:
Boom
Keep the heid hibs
Pawlett on. Will we just give them the penalty now?
08-05-2021, 04:18 PM
Yaaaaasssssss
Even better if he was offside
Meltdown on Sportscene.
Shocking decision by the linesman who had a perfect view:greengrin
Be sensible Magennis. Good sub as Newell has looked leggy since the injury
one day maybe...
Craigan in the right huff....beautiful
Guys a tit & hates Hibs #GIRFUY
Porto sub surely ? Guessing he would miss final if he was sent off
OtleyHibs
Good save Matt Macey
08-05-2021, 04:19 PM
Good stop from Macey.
Save macey
Great save... but what is Hanlon doing there ??
jellybean
Good stop
one day maybe...
Macy well done son
Brilliant from Macey.
Craigans gonna greet 😭😅
Fantastic save by Macey.
Meltdown on Sportscene.
**** them these things even themselves out. Only another few dozen to go.
How was that not a free kick on Nisbet, well done Macey
Pish again from Porteous, shankland got in front of him no problem
Offside goal yeah but it's swings and roundabouts. No need for VAR. Sod that!
Great save Mackey. We need one more to relax.
Great save Macey from Mcnulty.
Squeeky bum time for us.
Is McGregor on the bench?
HibeesGal
Good save from macey there
Decent save from Macey. Credit where it's due.
cjward2
08-05-2021, 04:20 PM
Well done Macey
Arse is knitting socks here FFS.
Nothing wrong with sock knitting, is it DPNs or magic loop? :wink:
Good stop from the reserve keeper. :greengrin
Sleeping. ****ing concentrate.
Is McGregor on the bench?
Need to be mentally strong here, so far the players know how big a game this is.
Davy Mac
Craigan doesn't deserve the tele gig.
08-05-2021, 04:21 PM
Nothing wrong with sock knitting, is it DPNs or magic loop? :wink:
It's a Hibs Doctor Who scarf.
KingPat4
Craigan really does not like us.
Wallaper.
We now need a 3rd to win this game :greengrin
Need to keep the ball for 5 minutes here
Mcnulty good effort - thought it was off the post but wadnt
We need to see out the next 10 mins
We now need a 3rd to win this game :greengrin
Need 4 for my blood pressure.
We’re under pressure now.
08-05-2021, 04:22 PM
They aren't getting back into this. We're fine here :aok:
08-05-2021, 04:22 PM
This might be highly controversial, but I do not like Stephen Craigan.
Davy Mac
08-05-2021, 04:23 PM
Need 4 for my blood pressure.
I'll take 5 like the CIS 2007 please.
I was critical of Irvine before the game but he has been very good today
3rd goal before 80th minute please then let me see Laidlaw please jack.
Why is it that when we go well ahead and control a game I get really nervous?
Good chance for Utd there.
We're all over the place at the back !!! Horrific.
08-05-2021, 04:24 PM
Mackey in two minds nearly lost us a goal.
Massive miss utd
Martin Boyle switches off far too often defensively
So lucky. Boyle not tracking
so close, they're knocking at that door
so much space there
That was far too easy there
Davy Mac
Where was Boyle? Sleeping
Very close to 2-1
It's a Hibs Doctor Who scarf.
A bit like what's on my needles just now :greengrin
So we've learnt the square root of nothing from the Motherwell game.
Aye we got away with one there
Mackey in two minds nearly lost us a goal.Macey's fault? Away!