View Full Version : Hibs v St Johnstone
01-05-2021, 02:48 PM
Anybody think we still deserve to be favourites for the Cup?
Absolute ***** that. Need to ****ing lift this against a 2nd string st J team, horrendous viewing.
387 members
1182 guests no wonder this is slow :(
Ron Gordon pulled the plug out? Can’t have us buying ST to watch couldn’t be arsed pass back Hibs. They are showing no passion.
01-05-2021, 02:49 PM
Hibs TV graphic confirming Livingston's Calum Booth has been booked.
Why no youngster striker on the bench? Not much on the bench to change the game.
tonyrougier123
Terrible!anybody thinking the cup is coming to us needs their head examined,huge second half needed or we will invite pressure for the 3rd place today.
01-05-2021, 02:50 PM
Need a huge improvement in the second half that was dreadful.
Yes given we are the best team left in it
Now DotNet is at a snail's pace as well....
hibee62
Always find it funny when people think being favourites guarantees a win…
01-05-2021, 02:51 PM
Very poor first half against weakened opposition. Credit to St Johnstone, they are a tough team to crack.
Are we playing their reserve side, this is just so ****in hibs seen it for donkeys years don’t know what the **** happens to us at times, just never know what teams gonna turn up. The stream came back on just in time to watch another usless Newall free kick.
Still can't see what Irvine brings to the team, newell hasn't been great but he has been worse, need to change things at half time
01-05-2021, 02:52 PM
Back now
01-05-2021, 02:52 PM
Still can't see what Irvine brings to the team, newell hasn't been great but he has been worse, need to change things at half time
Wonderful cross for Boyles chance, the only one we've really had
01-05-2021, 02:53 PM
back in
It's as if we've been transported back to Christmas again. So slow to move the ball against a team with 7 regulars out. Can't just put it down to Nisbet being out.
Always find it funny when people think being favourites guarantees a win…
Yeah, I expect that's hilarious.... but it's not what I meant.
Argylehibby
Back on, not sure that’s a good thing!
Yes based on the league table but I wouldn't be confident playing St Johnstone in a cup final.
St Johnstone well worth a punt if you're a gambler.
Be very lucky to get to the final
What makes you think we will be 'very lucky'? Our semi final opponent's are currently 2 nil down at home to Ross County
Hibs playing rubbish, stream goes down and is fixed in time for Tanner. :fuming:
Hibs.net almost ground to a halt during outage as well
I'm back in again.
Rob Jones has turned up.
Surely there must be a pair of size 13s lying around somewhere that he can pull on, get out there and start sorting this out.
That was shocking, at least we are only 1 down
01-05-2021, 02:54 PM
The match has been very even with St Johnstone really stuffy as usual. They're lucky that Porto gifted them their goal.
i won't be too sad if he moves on
This is similar to so many of the awful performances we have put in this season. Nothing going forward, mistakes at the back and generally no energy about us. Need a big improvement second half.
01-05-2021, 02:55 PM
Hopefully we can turn this round second half. I fancy the sheep to get beat but we shouldn’t have to rely on that.
01-05-2021, 02:55 PM
That was shocking, at least we are only 1 downI didn't see it but the St Johnstone. Commentators said they've only had 2 serious attempt on goal.... Which they scored from
Boyle should be scoring from his chance too-bit unlucky though
Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk
Anyone else getting a freeze screen every 30 secs or so?
01-05-2021, 02:56 PM
What makes you think we will be 'very lucky'? Our semi final opponent's are currently 2 nil down at home to Ross County
They will be a different team when they face us, another very hard game in front of this Hibs team and we dont know which team will turn up. been the same for the near 60 years I have watched them.
01-05-2021, 02:56 PM
That was shocking, at least we are only 1 down
Behave. They hardly deserve to be one goal in front, let alone more
01-05-2021, 02:57 PM
Anyone else getting a freeze screen every 30 secs or so?
I wish :greengrin
Terrible!anybody thinking the cup is coming to us needs their head examined,huge second half needed or we will invite pressure for the 3rd place today.
You need to show passion, desire and determination to win a cup. All of that has been missing in that first half. Much like the semi against them too.
Would not be surprised if United beat us next Saturday.
Wonderful cross for Boyles chance, the only one we've really had
Yip one cross field pass, it's the only thing he has done all game apart from his booking, he came with a decent reputation but certainly hasn't set the heather on fire
I'm not surprised that you wouldn't be surprised.
hibee62
Yeah, I expect that's hilarious.... but it's not what I meant.
What did you mean then? Why would losing this game mean we are not favourites to win the cup?
You see that sort of comment a lot and it just means nothing…
01-05-2021, 02:58 PM
If Jack Ross offers Irvine a deal he wants his head looked at. I just don't get the hype around this guy.
01-05-2021, 02:59 PM
They will be a different team when they face us, another very hard game in front of this Hibs team and we dont know which team will turn up. been the same for the near 60 years I have watched them.
Fair, but I think 'very lucky' is a bit of a stretch. If we play well we will beat Utd. Whether or not we play well is another matter entirely
I'm not surprised that you wouldn't be surprised.
And I’m not surprised you’ve replied to someone with a realistic projection.
But Hibs can do no wrong in your eyes.
And I’m not surprised you’ve replied to someone with a realistic view.
But Hibs can do no wrong in your eyes.
Who asked you?
If we beat Dundee United it better be bloody St Mirren in the final. Talk about bogey team.
Yes given we are the best team left in it
Oh if only that were true 😔
It's season ticket sales time and the team put in an insipid performance again, same as the Hampden 100k drive which was derailed with a cr@p performance against St Johnstone as well.
Surely we know they're going to sit and let us have slow safe possession? It's what they do and we have to be more dynamic. The Arabs will do this too so get Newell passing and moving more direct, Irvine breaking the lines with his running.
We're not brave enough and it has to change, if he's got anything to alter this Jack needs to step up, a goal for Aberdeen and the whole thing can swing against us. Lose the semi and 3rd in the league and we can probably only dream of 12k ST sales and a healthy squad budget.
C'mon Hibs get it sorted this half we can't switch off the season
01-05-2021, 03:00 PM
Zero creativity from the middle of the park. Nobody that’s going to do something a bit different or create something out of nothing.
Who asked you?
It’s an open forum.
I really want us to do really well in every game but this team although decent have this ability to slow the game right down and be so predictable, lack of energy and speed of thought, little guile, umpteen defensive errors giving away goals and an over reliance on Boyle as an outlet. The team has little balance and due to having a small squad with 2-3 good players on loan, we're 3-4 good players short.
They're currently losing 2-0 at home to Ross County, so I'd imagine their fans won't feel too optimistic about next week.
IMHO, St J have to be big favourites for the cup, based on current form, how well they've played against us this season and their cup results.
hibee62
01-05-2021, 03:01 PM
Switch it for highest ranked team left then… jeez!
It’s an open forum.
OK, so leave me in peace to have my opinion thanks.
It's season ticket sales time and the team put in an insipid performance again, same as the Hampden 100k drive which was derailed with a cr@p performance against St Johnstone as well.
Surely we know they're going to sit and let us have slow safe possession? It's what they do and we have to be more dynamic. The Arabs will do this too so get Newell passing and moving more direct, Irvine breaking the lines with his running.
We're not brave enough and it has to change, if he's got anything to alter this Jack needs to step up, a goal for Aberdeen and the whole thing can swing against us. Lose the semi and 3rd in the league and we can probably only dream of 12k ST sales and a healthy squad budget.
C'mon Hibs get it sorted this half we can't switch off the season
I doubt the players are giving two hoots about season tickets for next season
Willis1875
Did Tanner just forget who Rob Jones was there
Jack Ross needs to take the blame alongside the players. Ridiculously lethargic performance in such a big game. Porteous brought back down to reality, absolutely criminal playing that pass - wouldn't look great for QPR scouts there.
How can anyone see the score so far as a surprise, anyone thinking we can win the final need tae huv their heids looked at. This is the same old Hibs for the whole season, flatter to deceive. As I said before we will be lucky to win a game til the end of the season. No way we will win the cup.
They're currently losing 2-0 at home to Ross County, so I'd imagine their fans won't feel too optimistic about next week.
IMHO, St J have to be big favourites for the cup, based on current form, how well they've played against us this season and their cup results.
I’ll probably regret my post when we come back in the 2nd half and win this game. 👀
Fair, but I think 'very lucky' is a bit of a stretch. If we play well we will beat Utd. Whether or not we play well is another matter entirely
did i mention luck anywhere?
What did you mean then? Why would losing this game mean we are not favourites to win the cup?
You see that sort of comment a lot and it just means nothing…
See my previous comment...
There’s a league table which might help you gauge the teams left in the cup.
Bangkok Hibby
01-05-2021, 03:02 PM
It’s an open forum.
Thats why we can all see it. 😃
OK, so leave me in peace to have my opinion thanks.
And leave him in peace to have his. Thanks.
I need to get back to live games..... The Match just annoys me. CMon Hibs. 3 goals please.
sorrow sorrow
Big 2nd half this.
This is mainly st Johnstone’s reserves,we shouldn’t be slipping up here
Since Christmas/Jack Ross out time we have been more than decent - last 10 games we sit thrid in the league form table
That's what Jackson Irvine has added to our side
Not quite sure us offering a deal suggest we have lost the plot and our manager needs his head looked at [emoji23]
JXM73
Giving this 15 minutes then taking the dogs for a walk... wish i were at the game so didn't have that option but this is brutal watchin online and no one to shout at...
rossevenil
01-05-2021, 03:03 PM
If Jack Ross offers Irvine a deal he wants his head looked at. I just don't get the hype around this guy.
Not just me then thankfully
Given their score just now I imagine SteveDUFC is probably quite apprehensive too.
Did Tanner just forget who Rob Jones was there
Yes, I believe he did. TheMatch is really poor. It would be better having some of the podcast guys on.
What - are you his besty?
I'm sure he can respind to me if he wants.
That’s a bit better
Willis1875
01-05-2021, 03:04 PM
Yes, I believe he did. TheMatch is really poor. It would be better having some of the podcast guys on.
Surely a Grant Stott or somebody like that was sounded out
Great by Newall. Boyle makes a bit of a mess of it.
Great by Newall. Boyle makes a bit of a mess of it.Yeah he was in I thought
More direct by Hibs there but Boyle couldn’t get the ball out from under his feet
01-05-2021, 03:05 PM
Totally agree.
What - are you his besty?
I'm sure he can respind to me if he wants.
Grow up.
Hibiza
How's star man Nisbet doing ?
hibee62
See my previous comment...
And I would point you to the league table. I would say it is entirely reasonable to say hibs are favourites, whether we end up winning it or not.
I can accept we are favourites without actually expecting us to win it.
I'd get Lewis on to give us some better passing going forward. Hallberg needs a good run out too
Can’t remember the last time Irvine had a really good game
01-05-2021, 03:06 PM
Surely a Grant Stott or somebody like that was sounded out
Even members of the Hibs support that run podcasts etc. would be better. Obviously couldn't use the same language but would be much more engaging. TheMatch comes across as a nervous, awkward mess in my opinion.
Thats some low effort trolling.
Isn't playing
Grow up.
Keep your nose out then. I responded to someone elses post. You didn't have to get involved with your crappy wee dig at me.
01-05-2021, 03:07 PM
Am away to do some gardening more productive than this
That was a decent ball in from Hanlon but nobody could get on the end of it.
aberdeen score :agree:
01-05-2021, 03:08 PM
Hibs.net more entertaining than the game. Not for the first time :greengrin
Disaster
1-0 sheep oh no
This is terrible stuff an gonna be hard to watch the rest of the game so so slow
aberdeen score :agree:
Alan Preston just had an orgasm on Sportsound
Anyone else's screen still freezing or stuttering? also jumping from one bit of play to another.
01-05-2021, 03:09 PM
Keep your nose out then. I responded to someone elses post. You didn't have to get involved with your crappy wee dig at me.
Just like your crappy wee dig at the other poster then eh? See the problem here?
Hibs.net more entertaining than the game. Not for the first time :greengrin
Yeah, some of the wee kids are quite amusing
While Covid football remains relentlessly s****, the bickering on these threads is at least a decent facsimile of that army of irritating gits that sit within earshot of every ER seat.
Just like your crappy wee dig at the other poster then eh? See the problem here?
Which didn't involve you at all - that's the problem.
Can the pair of you pack it in!
01-05-2021, 03:10 PM
Do Hibs have a game plan or is it all just hopeful stuff.
Do we have to have the arguments in every ****ing match thread? It spoils it for everyone else. Big game to concentrate on.
Can the pair of you pack it in!
Seconded.
It seems to be a thing these days.
Unreal the players can’t get themselves up for games like today
Think we could be lucky Aberdeen are away to rangers in the last game
Kaiser_Sauzee
01-05-2021, 03:11 PM
Looking for match updates and having to scroll past the fishwives.
Could do with a goal please Hibs!
Either that or a Livi equaliser
01-05-2021, 03:12 PM
Has anyone else lost sound?
Drey Wright has battled away today, but he's another who does not have a trick, cant beat a man and contributes nothing but endeavour.
Aberdeen scoring could be a disaster.
Drey Wright has battled away today, but he's another who does not have a trick, cant beat a man and contributes nothing but endeavour.
So would you say he is the literal opposite of a show pony?
01-05-2021, 03:13 PM
Nope, just the will to live watching this! 😂
Pic and sound been okay since second half started
I thought 3rd or 4th means very little?
What striking options do we have on the bench? I’d be bringing Wright off for another striker and moving Boyle back out wide.
01-05-2021, 03:14 PM
About £250,000.
Unreal the players can’t get themselves up for games like today
Think we could be lucky Aberdeen are away to rangers in the last game
The players look like they can't be arsed.
Sadly not. Can still hear Cliff and tam.
sorrow sorrow
St Johnstone very comfortable here and that is worrying considering they have made 7 changes
Drey Wright and Irvine :rolleyes:
Must be my stick, switched to St Johnstone tv and having no problems, unfortunately still watching us struggle.
01-05-2021, 03:15 PM
St Johnstone very comfortable here and that is worrying considering they have made 7 changes
Our squad is really strong though...
Needs freshened up Jack
Some of our passing when in a decent position is p1sh. Irvine's forward ball being a case in point.
...Newell now joining in with a wayward pass.
01-05-2021, 03:16 PM
This is going to come down to the final game
Newell gets my man short award so far.
Results stay this way and I’m struggling to see us getting anything at Pittodrie
This is quite pish isn't it?
I wish
01-05-2021, 03:17 PM
Correct, the cup is the more important competition now. 3rd is for Kudos and some hundred thousands prize money more.
With Aberdeen winning a point would be huge here, I really hope Porteous doesn’t cost us the point.
About £250,000.
And PRIDE!!!
1-0 sheep oh no
if the Aberdeen game and Hibs game finish as is, then it’s guaranteed we will **** up 3rd spot
I think it is totally pish.
Rank poor game management against well known opposition.
Play slow tepid football and concede against St Johnstone and they love it, Paul McGinn broke and stopped to walking pace allowing both banks of 4 backbin position.
I know he's not a demonstrative manager but anyone could see the pattern the first half had, he stood and did nothing. Halftime he's obviously got them to up the tempo but surely he could have done that after 10 mins? They're pros and know what managers want. I find this amazing he'll sacrifice 30 mins watching that dross in first half.
We really have to get a grip of matches. Player I'd bring on is David Gray, few big challenges and drive up the right, he Isbt as good as he was but him and Daz have the character we need
Break out of a jog Hibs this is lacklustre rubbish
At what point is Ross going to make a change to at least have a chance of getting something, this team is just not doing it and not for the 1st time. sick of watching the odd 30 mins of good football here and there.
Yes, especially so, given what's at stake.
tonyrougier123
01-05-2021, 03:18 PM
One of those games just coasting by,no changes made yet?incredible stuff.just inviting pressure on ourselves
Cmon Hibs!
Jack Ross needs to take the blame alongside the players. Ridiculously lethargic performance in such a big game. Porteous brought back down to reality, absolutely criminal playing that pass - wouldn't look great for QPR scouts there.
"Such a big game", seriously? It's maybe the least important game we've played so far this season
At what point is Ross going to make a change to at least have a chance of getting something, this team is just not doing it and not for the 1st time. sick of watching the odd 30 mins of good football here and there.Magennis on for Wright
Magennis coming on.
I’d put Boyle out wide and take Wright off. Not sure who to bring on. The most attacking player.
Wright off for Magennis.
Anyone know why, when we get the ball we slow it down and then they press us.... when they have the ball we do next to nothing
"Such a big game", seriously? It's maybe the least important game we've played so far this season
It’s a big game in terms of securing 3rd place
My old man
01-05-2021, 03:19 PM
When are we gonna learn we’re crap with high balls
Get it on the bloody deck
Just checking in for the page 11-13 drama about how bad we are, no chance of winning the cup and struggle to finish third, because we are one down in one game.
I’ll be back for pages 26-27 when the doubters are having their noses rubbed in it.
Hopefully 😁
Could play all day here and no score.
Drey Wright isn’t good enough imo. Offered very little today.
Should be moved on at earliest opportunity.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
I don't think there's any chance we're getting anything today sadly.
EVENTUALLY
01-05-2021, 03:20 PM
Its at times like this that the thinking to send Allan and Gullan out on loan was questionable
Magennis on for Wright
Came on just as I posted, not a game changing sub though, Wright worked hard enough but isn't good enough.
01-05-2021, 03:21 PM
Could’ve posted this as soon as st J scored. All too predictable sadly
I'd give Halberg some minutes here. He done well last week when he came on.
Maybe young Bradley as well just for something different.
Its at times like this that the thinking to send Allan and Gullan out on loan was questionable
Gullan? Jesus Christ
01-05-2021, 03:22 PM
We’ll win today, 2-1.
This is brutal from Hibs. Every bit and end of season match with nothing at stake.
Of course it’s a big game
Just checking in for the page 11-13 drama about how bad we are, no chance of winning the cup and struggle to finish third, because we are one down in one game.
I’ll be back for pages 26-27 when the doubters are having their noses rubbed in it.
Hopefully 😁
Are you watching the game?
If Aberdeen win a point here means they need 6 points from the last 2, With us losing both
Allez Hibs
Its a huge game in the race for 3rd place.
Hibs haven't beaten St Johnstone in the league at home since 2012 though.
But your opinions are sh***t
You should try looking at the Holy Ground for a clear definition of what a 'poor' opinion is :-)
01-05-2021, 03:23 PM
Newell has been brutal at least let KM have a go in the middle of the park. And get the young boy on ffs.
Irvine has been shocking today!
We’ll win today, 2-1.
I'll have a pint of whatever you're on! :greengrin
We have been *****. Really, really *****.
This is brutal from Hibs. Every bit and end of season match with nothing at stake.
But there is something at stake though. 3rd place, more prize money and places in the team for the semi final next weekend. There’s a lot at stake today
This team aren't winning the Cup, no chance.
Jackson Irvine looks like he has a huge future in the game playing up top in a pair...
Third place finish is at stake. It isn't a meaningless game.
As it stands, Aberdeen are within 3 points of us.
How is it not an important game?
But your opinions are sh***t
Very good. Stay classy!
01-05-2021, 03:24 PM
He's one of the few (possibly the only) Hibs players who have been able to emphasise their importance to our side today.
If Aberdeen win a point here means they need 6 points from the last 2, With us losing both
The way it looks, they’re going to win all 3
Cliff saying we are being a bit more positive, we couldn’t really be any more negative today, another lacklustre home performance, his is now t a one off, the hat kind of team talk does Jack give before games.
This is not good enough.
Is it just me or are the players rarely breaking out of a jog?
That’s a bloody ridiculous stat,
Cmon hibs
01-05-2021, 03:26 PM
Newell doesn’t look ****ing arsed today at all
Get Newell off. That was utter garbage.
The social media folk will be happy about the boycott as they would be taking the brunt of the response from fans, we can't lay a finger on their reserves ffs :rolleyes:
Just get Newell off
Jesus Newell another **** pass
That’s a bloody ridiculous stat,
It is but we were out the league for 3 of those seasons. I don't think that makes it any less ridiculous mind you.
Lack of signing a forward showing
Newell's passing once again is poor, but this time gets Hibs into trouble.
Hibs doing their best to create a second for St J
Dreadful play from Newell. Ross surely has to make a few subs this is atrocious stuff
The way it looks, they’re going to win all 3Does it? Including rangers at ibrox?
They were scudded 3-0 at home last week in a quarter final
01-05-2021, 03:27 PM
newell sets up a st johnstone attack which leads to a foul just outside the box
That's a shocking statistic
In your own good time Hibs. Dont ruin the bank holiday weekend. Wine and glass poised.
Hallberg on for goga
It’s games like this which still have me struggling to get onside with the Jack Ross revolution
Newell doesn’t look ****ing arsed today at all
Does he ever?[emoji849]
It’s not just you, there’s no real urgency.
EVENTUALLY
McGennis played on the left again. I don't think he has been given a single opportunity to play on the right side of the pitch or even centrally.
Not for the 1st time this year, no pace or urgency is the way we seem to play under Ross.
StockholmHibs
01-05-2021, 03:28 PM
Joe Newall utter gash!
Torto7
This is the type of game Jack Ross needs a plan B for. Hallberg isn't changing the game. Why not try Bradley?
Goal Boyle
Offside
Great ball by Irvine
It was off, just
Does it? Including rangers at ibrox?
They were scudded 3-0 at home last week in a quarter final
3 pts today.
As poor as it’s been, need to realise that even a point could be useful now. Big last 20.
Newell is pish, has been pish for a long time, looks there's a lot of folk here like me with an agenda against him. :rolleyes:
**** just offside Boyle
Better. That was quite tight but he was off.
Jack has a real problem with removing players when they are clearly not having a good game. Even now he takes off Gogic when he’s been our best midfielder. It’s beyond puzzling. We need a game winner and young Bradley is the only attacking player we have to bring on. Do It!!
Would take a point now
Damnit, Boyle offside or it was 1-1
01-05-2021, 03:29 PM
Irvine and Newall are an embarrassment. Half hearted and gutless.
Unlucky there. Much more like it.
Irvine and Newall are an embarrassment. Half hearted and gutless.Lol. OK.
I hate when we take free kicks in those positions quickly.
01-05-2021, 03:30 PM
2-0 aberdeen :agree:
Jackson needs to be careful
It is but we were out the league for 3 of those seasons. I don't think that makes it any less ridiculous mind you.
Agreed, its clearly a poor record but this would be the 7th game home league game in a row. You'd probably expect hat to be more games going back to 2012. Certainly got our number at Easter Road. Time to turn this around yet though. Ever hopeful.
3 pts today.Possibly but they haven't looked remotely like winning 3 on the trot
Ofcourse they might
2-0 Aberdeen
01-05-2021, 03:31 PM
I think we might score.....
:duck:
I thought our midfield looked at it's most balanced when Halberg and Irvine were in there together. I like Newell but I don't think him and Irvine works together. We don't have much option next week but I wouldn't mind seeing the tough option taken and one of Newell or Irvine dropped in favour of Halberg moving forward.
Newell is pish, has been pish for a long time, looks there's a lot of folk here like me with an agenda against him. :rolleyes:
I'm with you, Newell is average at best and I don't get him either, no agenda but just think he's meh!
Torto7
Doidge squints so many headers. He's amazing in the air.
Going to go down to game v Aberdeen unless we get something today.
Don’t do this Hibs. Cmon
01-05-2021, 03:32 PM
Possibly but they haven't looked remotely like winning 3 on the trot
Ofcourse they might
I meant the response you got from the poster was because you said they were winning a point today. They are going to win all 3.
01-05-2021, 03:33 PM
People are commenting on him not having a good game. You call him a show pony and your first post in every match thread is having a go at him. Its genuinely pathetic.
Allez Hibs
It’s games like this which still have me struggling to get onside with the Jack Ross revolution
Yep.
Going to go down to game v Aberdeen unless we get something today.
Don’t do this Hibs. Cmon
Think we’re going to be lucky they go to ibrox on the last day
Hanlon now trying to run the whole game as our midfield are non existent again.
What's the script with Ross signing Magennis who is an attacking style central midfielder and continually stick him wide left, just what is the point?
01-05-2021, 03:34 PM
This is so depressing, Hibs look disinterested in getting a win
As it stands, Aberdeen are within 3 points of us.
How is it not an important game?
Aberdeen still need to get something at Ibrox to get 3rd, I honestly can't see that happening as Rangers will be in party mode
Is this the same Irvine who's playing hardball with Hibs for a contract ?
Eye bleeding stuff here, it's like we've downed tools and struggling against a 2nd string St Johnstone side
St Johnstone have strolled this game. Don’t even think they’ve broke a sweat.
Lewis. Lewis. Ffs jack
01-05-2021, 03:35 PM
Irvine has been abysmal today. Not the only one but his mediocrity has stood out
Bradley for Newell. About bloody time today.
St Johnstone bringing their better players on now just to really rub it in.
At least he’s giving Bradley some minutes
Green-Hibee-7
It feels like Irvine has given the ball away every single time he has had the ball.
Performance been shocking.
Livi pull one back 1-2
01-05-2021, 03:36 PM
What a ridiculous sub that is. What is the point of bringing on Stevenson with 10 to go in a game we need to win.
Lol. OK.
If you are happy with their performance, that's fine.
I'll stick with my opinion.
Irvine has been abysmal today. Not the only one but his mediocrity has stood out
Majority have, other than Hanlon who has done everything right really. Poor show but only takes a chance to get a vital point.
Allez Hibs
Well said.
People are commenting on him not having a good game. You call him a show pony and your first post in every match thread is having a go at him. Its genuinely pathetic.
He is a show pony, he rarely breaks sweat, passes it easy every time and wont create much at all because he always plays the easy ball backwards or sideways.
He's regularly pish, i wouldnt have him anywhere near the first 11.
Paul1642
Really need another Livi goal, or a Hibs goal