What's Doidgey's total now

05-04-2021, 08:10 PM
Great goal. Doidge.
Great pass from the show pony 😊

Some of our passing through the Queens defence has been brilliant. Some great running in the channels

Wakeyhibee
Brilliant from Doidge, Newell & Boyle for those 2 goals. Great to see no let up neither.

Movement everywhere catching QOS off guard again. Another well taken goal. Good stuff.

Superb Boyler ...😊⚽️

gg

Second half has been much better. Better tempo all over the pitch.

Think they had a bit of a rocket at half time.

05-04-2021, 08:11 PM
Great from Doidge tonight. That will give him plenty of confidence going into the last 5 games.

Boyler!

Woohoo!!!!!

Another cracking goal, good pass from Nisbet and well taken by Boyle, suddenly turned up this half, quicker more direct and just better.

Brilliant, well deserved. Some half from us!

By the way Hearts - this is how you do it.

Go on Squirrel. Hibs playing some great stuff.

Great stuff

Imagine losing at home to this shower

On easy street now.

Tbh this has been a 3, 4 or 5-0 game. Hope we keep going at them whilst maybe giving a few subs a run out to get minutes in legs.

I can’t work out if McFadden is suggesting that’s a pen or just that he’d have claimed for it even though it’s not..

Never a pen in a million years

05-04-2021, 08:12 PM
Playing the conditions in the first half. Expect us to bang in a couple after the break

By far the better team since a couple of early scares

Final ball letting us down and yaaaaasssss as I type. 1-0 cmon!!

Never in doubt

Played the conditions brilliantly

2nd half has been much much better, keep it going

Class showing tonight. Doidge, Newall, Boyle excellent. Real quality players.

that was ridiculous by dobbie looking for a penalty

Seemingly it was a hopeful claim.
They werent saying that about Boyle a couple of weeks ago.

HibeeHibernian4
Saw a couple of posters criticising Jack Ross' "style" earlier.

This style will do me absolutely fine. :aok:

All the panic first half is all forgotten.

Professional performance from us and safely through.

Are they actually saying Dobbie had a case? :faf:

That was never a foul by Newell, ridiculous that they’re even given that consideration

This has been some 25 mins of football from Hibs - one of the best of the season.

Fantastic finishes for the goals too and Macey save fantastic.

05-04-2021, 08:13 PM
Well done Jack Ross. I have no idea what he said or changed at half time but we have been completely dominant this half so I'm assuming he has tweaked something since the 30 minute mark and it has worked a treat.

This is sexy as ****.

Allez Hibs
Well played Hibs.

I can’t work out if McFadden is suggesting that’s a pen or just that he’d have claimed for it even though it’s not..

Yup. "Hopeful claim" but Boyle is a diver.

A brilliant performance before Ibrox at the weekend. Will give the boys lots of confidence to go have a game there as well.

Benny Brazil
Played really well 2nd half with Newell pulling the strings

Allez Hibs
This has been some 25 of football from Hibs - one of the best of the season.

Very professional performance.

Very impressed with second half performance

05-04-2021, 08:14 PM
Tricky tie my arse....lol

None of this has been easy. Application has been first class from Jack Ross and Hibs. This is top notch from Hibs.

Well done Jack Ross. I have no idea what he said or changed at half time but we have been completely dominant this half so I'm assuming he has tweaked something since the 30 minute mark and it has worked a treat.

First half conditions against the wind and the surface clearly had an impact. As we adapted we grew stronger and stronger... and stronger

This has been some 25 mins of football from Hibs - one of the best of the season.

I missed the save, hoping they show it again

This style will do me absolutely fine as well :agree:

No more than we deserve. Totally dominant in the 2nd half. Macey has had one save to make, albeit it was a superb one, but other than that we have been totally in control.

Great finish as well. Cool as you like.

Found out the other day that Macey went to the same secondary school as me down here in Bath, Beechen Cliff.

6 foot 7 inches. A giant.

Mutu

If we play the ball on the deck every weekend, like this second half, you would have no criticisms from me. Different team this half.

JXM73

Think its a bit tongue in cheek from a striker, knowing fine well it wasnt...but you still claim....

That was never a foul by Newell, ridiculous that they’re even given that consideration

It's a joke. Everything is deemed a foul/penalty now.

Dmas
05-04-2021, 08:15 PM
Brilliant 2nd half from us, everything I’ve been moaning about half the season,quicker with the ball,direct and we’re chasing and hounding to win it back high up the pitch so much better

Willing Doidge to get the hat trick and really put me in my place been after him dropped for weeks this could be the turn for him took both goals really well hopefully the confidence returns

OtleyHibs
Excellent second half so far, couple of nice finishes too.

If that's a pen there would about 20 every game.

Dobbie goes down from an arm across his chest, must be watching Hearts too much.

Doidge has been superb this evening.

i've decided not to take the £20.36 cash-in and go for the full £21

05-04-2021, 08:17 PM
Spare a thought for Sandy Clark

Irvine and Newell played higher up the pitch makes a huge difference, more creativity which we've all just seen, ball on the deck with good interplay.

Spare a thought for Sandy Clark

And Allan Johnston too

05-04-2021, 08:18 PM
Been superb this 2nd half and thankfully put the tie to bed

I know, what a joke

Front three have scored 36 goals between them now.

Porteous has been solid this evening. Strolled through it.

This lot put 3 past Hearts last weekend

05-04-2021, 08:19 PM
cadden for boyle

05-04-2021, 08:19 PM
This lot put 3 past Hearts last weekend

Two – Hearts put the last one past themselves.

05-04-2021, 08:20 PM
None of this has been easy. Application has been first class from Jack Ross and Hibs. This is top notch from Hibs.

Yep this has been hard graft for Hibs. Players have run themselves into the ground to earn this result.

A performance that has had a bit of class in the 2nd half but first and foremost was professional and focused. Not one player was treating the opposition lightly.

3-1

A lapse in concentration for that big queen's chance but think Porto has played well

FFS

THat was pish

Careless defending, Queens get a goal back

05-04-2021, 08:21 PM
Poor goal to let in and poor from Hanlon, beaten far too easily.

Hanlon too easily beaten there. Good finish though.

[emoji848]

Hanlon has to do better there, skinned

Hanlon too easily beaten there. Good finish though.

Yup. Poor from Hanlon.

Embarrassing “defending” from hanlon.

BBC Sportsound team flat as pancakes then Hanlon gets nut-megged to chuckles all round.

That's a poor goal to lose.

Nearly four, hit the post.

Nice goal to be fair

05-04-2021, 08:22 PM
Doidge nearly hatrick off post from header.

Doidge is definitely made for these type of games.

come on paul hanlon fs

😬

Is the comeback on? Should we be worried?

Done well. Poor from Hanlon but no WAY he should be left 1v1 like that. Midfield missing.

At least my 3-1 prediction is on.

They look more comfortable on this crap surface than us. It’s a real leveller. My 4-1 prediction for us is highly debatable now.

Might get that 4-1 yet.:greengrin

05-04-2021, 08:23 PM
Done well. Poor from Hanlon but no WAY he should be left 1v1 like that. Midfield missing.

Even 1v1 like that there’s no way a defender with his experience should be getting beat as easy as that

It's a joke. Everything is deemed a foul/penalty now.

Dobbie tried to buy a penalty, ref got it spot on.

05-04-2021, 08:24 PM
Might get that 4-1 yet.:greengrin

I had 3-0 in the prediction league Grrrr

STFU with your huns *****!!!

Even 1v1 like that there’s no way a defender with his experience should be getting beat as easy as that

Why not? The guy just knocks it past him, not much he can really do with that much space behind him. Could easily foul him and be off if he goes for it. The real mistakes is allowing the guy to get anywhere near that position.

Poor again from Hanlon.

PANIC :shocked::shocked::shocked::shocked:

What the ****s Hanlon doing?!

**** sake Hanlon. He’s been really poor here.

Tempo is non existent now. We seem really nervous

Hanlon needs to settle down.[emoji35]

05-04-2021, 08:25 PM
That's not a great challenge from Hanlon.

05-04-2021, 08:25 PM

Yup - Gogic been plying pretty far forward 2nd half - Leaving just 2 at back sometimes.

05-04-2021, 08:26 PM
Hanlons needing replaced in the summer imo

**** sake Hanlon. He’s been really poor here.

He’s really not.

He got skinned for the goal, but apart from that, and one foul, he’s been solid.

He’s really not.

He got skinned for the goal, but apart from that, and one foul, he’s been solid.

He’s had **** all to do

What the ****s Hanlon doing?!

He's had a nightmare tonight; our worst player by far.

05-04-2021, 08:27 PM
Kevin dear o dear

He’s really not.

Skinned for the goal, was miles off it for the chance where Macey made a good save and his challenge just there was dreadful.

When QOTS haven’t offered a lot that’s pretty poor.

JXM73
Ffs sitter...

18Craig75
Hanlon poor at the goal, but why’s he been left 1v1. Looking for Doig to be tucking in there.

No need to be so gung ho now the games won.

wright for doidge

How the Hell did Nisbet not score there ?????

HibeeHibernian4
Nisbet had so much time. :rolleyes:

What is that all about

Dreadful from Nisbet. Twice he’s snatched at it when he’s had an opportunity.

We’ve lost our composure a wee bit. Shocking miss from Nisbet.

Same old ***** on here.

Ignore 99% of the game. Greet about the times he’s caught out.

One of the best centre halves in the league outside the old firm.

05-04-2021, 08:28 PM

Ofcourse he does.....just ignore the rest of the game....

EI255
That's 2 shocking misses from Nisbet tonight. Long long way off being a top striker.

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

I’m no sure nisbet looked arsed there

He’s really not.

No he hasn't. He's been caught fast asleep several times. Thankfully, QOS didn't punish us previously.

Same old ***** on here.

Ignore 99% of the game. Greet about the times he’s caught out.

One of the best centre halves in the league outside the old firm.

I disagree with that

It's hardly a startling revelation that we need a CB in the summer. We have been talking about it since August. Hanlon still has plenty to offer though.

05-04-2021, 08:29 PM
should have grabbed that 3m

Yeah it looked a bit lazy

Nisbet should have scored there.

Skinned for the goal, was miles off it for the chance where Macey made a good save and his challenge just there was dreadful.

When QOTS haven’t offered a lot that’s pretty poor.

He wasn’t miles off it on the through ball where Macey saved. He’s left on his own between 2 men. You cannae cover both of them.

GRA
Just need to take the sting out of this one. Lost composure last few minutes. Still really good performance for most of the game though.

I think it’s more that he lacked composure and snatched at it.

Doidge would be proud of that finish from Nisbet there. Dreadful.

That's 2 shocking misses from Nisbet tonight. Long long way off being a top striker.

Yup. Decent player at this level but he’d disappear down south imo.

How can we say Nisbet doesn’t look arsed? He’s chased everything all night.

05-04-2021, 08:30 PM
I enjoyed the 5 minutes praise for the team for an excellent performance but I’m glad we’re back to slating hibs players

He wasn’t miles off it on the through ball where Macey saved. He’s left on his own between 2 men. You cannae cover both of them.

Indeed. So you cover the guy in the middle who is also closest to the ball. If they switch it to the other one then you can attempt to make up the ground. You don’t allow them the easy option.

Yep, the failing was letting one defender get isolated against two players. It wasn't Hanlon's failing to not be able to stop both of them.

I enjoyed the 5 minutes praise for the team for an excellent performance but I’m glad we’re back to slating hibs players

How can we say Nisbet doesn’t look arsed? He’s chased everything all night.

No-ones said he doesn’t look arsed tonight, didn’t look arsed with that shot in particular imo

05-04-2021, 08:31 PM
Midfield have lost their shape the last 10 mins.... Gogic just needs to sit deeper. No need for everyone to be pushing up at 3-0.

Nisbet has snatched at a couple tonight. That was a lack of composure rather than 'can't be arsed'. He wouldn't have gambled on the mistake if he couldn't be arsed.

Doidge and Gogic definitely have stopped us being bullied in this game.

Really happy with our performance tonight. Many (I think rightfully) pegged this as a tricky tie, but we've fair made it look easy. Well played.

BBC give Doidge MOTM

Doidge would be proud of that finish from Nisbet there. Dreadful.

Do you mean the Doidge that scored two goals tonight?

3-1 and done

I'd have given Gogic or Boyle MOTM

05-04-2021, 08:32 PM
No-ones said he doesn’t look arsed tonight, didn’t look arsed with that shot in particular imo

So he’s chased everything all night and then suddenly thought “nah **** this” when through on goal?

Doidge MOTM

Do you mean the Doidge that scored two goals tonight?

I do yes. Its a joke. Along with Andy I'm probably his biggest fan. Top player.

05-04-2021, 08:33 PM
Gogic played really well tonight

EI255
Qos no5 looks a total bomb scare!!

Hearts must be REALLY REALLY poor [emoji1787]

Full time 3-1.

Bring on Stranraer.

Well played Hibs

Indeed. So you cover the guy in the middle who is also closest to the ball. If they switch it to the other one then you can attempt to make up the ground. You don’t allow them the easy option.

It wasn’t an easy option, it was a great ball.

I’m a big Hanlon fan, I genuinely don’t understand why he gets the grief that he does. He’s without a doubt a starting centre half at every team outside Rangers and Celtc, but we have fans who think he’s pish.

He was rinsed for the goal, caught totally flat footed. I’m never going to say he doesn’t make mistakes. He does. The good far outweighs the bad with Paul Hanlon.

Doidge MOTM

His goals tally is slowly creeping up :agree:

Job done.

Great 2nd half performance. Job done. :thumbsup:

expresso
05-04-2021, 08:34 PM
Hopefully we’ll get better than Hanlon next season

A ball straight through the middle when Hanlon is miles away from his centre back partner makes it the easy option imo. If he can switch it from the left side of the pitch to the right wing then hold your hands up and accept it’s a great ball. Don’t let him play it straight through the middle by leaving a 20 yard gap.

I do yes. Its a joke. Along with Andy I'm probably his biggest fan. Top player.

Sorry

we'll do the same to Stranraer next :)

Great win for Hibs. Great application 2nd half. Look like serious p-layers in this Cup competition. No one will fancy meeting us.

Well done Jack Ross. :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Excellent result against a team high in confidence plus in tricky weather and away from home.

Jambos will be annoyed we didn’t slip up.

Also more money for getting further in competition!

Overall well done and that was an impressive 25 mins at the start of the 2nd half.

Brilliant for a large part of that second half. Game was done when we got the 3rd. On to a winnable tie in the next round

ionahibby
Doidge and Newell outstanding tonight

Good win in a tricky tie, should've had a clean sheet and 3 good goals with MOM deservedly given to Doidge who looked very sharp.

05-04-2021, 08:35 PM
Comfortable passage, really good 2nd half performance.

Good professional display, well done Hibs.

Very comfortable win in a potentially difficult tie on a terrible pitch. Second half was especially good to watch. A bit lax at the back on occasion, but overall a very good display.

pollution
05-04-2021, 08:36 PM
Very comfortable win in a potentially difficult tie on a terrible pitch. Second half was especially good to watch. A bit lax at the back on occasion, but overall a very good display.

Easy easy all the way

hibee316
Brilliant from Hibs.

With better finishing we could have doubled our score.

I thought Gogic was superb tonight, and the show pony was much much better in the 2nd half, playing further forward he is a much better player and imposes his game on the match. :top marks

EI255
Easier than I expected it would be tonight.

Spot on from Marv really. We are capable when getting it down and playing. Think the conditions dictated a bit more first half though.

Good job Hibs. Doidge scoring a hatrick at ibrox then 😉

First 25 mins poor but apart from that a really good performance and win. Doidge rightly MOTM for me and a really good chance for a cup run

Good second half performance but how did Dobie not get booked for diving in the so called penalty incident.

EI255
I thought Gogic was superb tonight, and the show pony was much much better in the 2nd half, playing further forward he is a much better player and imposes his game on the match. :top marksYeah, particularly second half. Was fighting for everything.

Great 2nd half performance on a crap surface in poor conditions against a team on a very good run. Great to see Doidge scoring a couple and Matt Mason did well when he was called on. Enjoyed it.:flag::flag::flag:

Stuarty1875
Great second half performance. On to the next round :flag:

05-04-2021, 08:37 PM
Isn't it great when all the punters, BBC and Hearts losers are licking their lips at a Hibs defeat ... and we deny them.

Absolutely LOVE IT !!

05-04-2021, 08:38 PM
Spot on from Marv really. We are capable when getting it down and playing. Think the conditions dictated a bit more first half though.

Playing on a pish artificial surface in blustery conditions makes it hard to play the way we want to.

Good second half performance but how did Dobie not get booked for diving in the so called penalty incident.

seen far worse. Losing a goal was punishment enough.

expresso

I’m a big Hanlon fan, I genuinely don’t understand why he gets the grief that he does. He’s without a doubt a starting centre half at every team outside Rangers and Celtc, but we have fans who think he’s pish.

He was rinsed for the goal, caught totally flat footed. I’m never going to say he doesn’t make mistakes. He does. The good far outweighs the bad with Paul Hanlon.

He’s always been a bit too weak for a CH and his aimless long balls are very frustrating.

05-04-2021, 08:39 PM
Great performance all round. Well done Hibs.

ACLeith
Gogic was excellent lost count of how often he broke up the play. For once we scored when it mattered. Assume the BBC radio commentators will be bielin’ ?

Joe Newell and Doidge head and shoulders above anyone. Nisbet has his mojo back as well, looked well up for it, just a shame he couldn’t take one of his chances.

Isn't it great when all the punters, BBC and Hearts losers are licking their lips at a Hibs defeat ... and we deny them.

Absolutely LOVE IT !!

I think Hearts were mentioned about 50 times...absolutely obsessed

05-04-2021, 08:40 PM

I watched the game on my laptop on BBCiplayer the weird shading on the pitch made the ball disappear from time to time it was quite difficult to watch.

Job done, a good end to the first half and played some good stuff in the first half hour of the second half, Doidge Boyle and Newall the pick of the crop for me tonight.

We even had a bit of a following at the match!!!

05-04-2021, 08:41 PM

Absolutely LOVE IT !!

TV cameras turn up, hoping to see a giant-killing so they can bleat on about "the magic of the cup" etc. Nae luck.

Second half was much more what I want to see. We really got after them, moved it quicker and were really good.

https://i.ibb.co/3dzWxrb/Marv.jpg

He’s always been a bit too weak for a CH and his aimless long balls are very frustrating.

What did you think about the win? Onto the next round eh what a performance.

Saint Hibee
Yes he missed a couple of chances, but I thought Nisbet played very well tonight. Great pass for Boyle’s goal.

troll

Wakeyhibee
05-04-2021, 08:42 PM
That was an excellent 2nd half performance, on another day could of been 6.

The work rate, pressing and general all round play was a huge improvement. Doidge just mentioned the wind, do maybe hard to judge 1st half quality for Hibs

Delighted for Doidge, Gogic was excellent, Newell and Jackson both came alive.

Pleased with that performance, Doig and Boyle deserve a mention too.

Blackfordhibby
Thoroughly enjoyed the second half, could've should've score a few more. What wasn't to like tonight? Well done on winning what might've been a banana skin.

https://twitter.com/officialqosfc/status/1379171001947275270?s=21

CLASS OF 72 -73
05-04-2021, 08:44 PM

Totally agree! Does make the odd mistake but a much better footballer than given credit for on here.

Yes Marv!!

That's filth, Mr. of the South. I salute you :flag:

05-04-2021, 08:45 PM
Loving the Marv chat on the BBC. Nice to have an ally in the media!

Great 2nd half performance on a crap surface in poor conditions against a team on a very good run. Great to see Doidge scoring a couple and Matt Mason did well when he was called on. Enjoyed it.:flag::flag::flag:

Is he related to Perry Mason 😉
Great performance and result . Let’s smash the Huns unbeaten record and then book our quarterfinal spot at Stranraer 😁

TrinityHibs
You have to love big Marv

05-04-2021, 08:46 PM

Magnificent :top marks

Weak :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Marvins comments when asked if Squirrel should be looking for a move to a bigger club were awesome...he is a legend.

05-04-2021, 08:47 PM
Job done on a poor pitch. Second half was pretty much how we like to see Hibs play football. Queen’s goal was well taken. Stranraer next could be easier on a real pitch. First though, a wee trip to end sevco’s unbeaten run I hope.

Why do so many Scottish managers sound like they’ve suffered some sort of brain injury

Dmas
What a man big Marv is

Shanksaidno

Marvin 100 %

Yes he missed a couple of chances, but I thought Nisbet played very well tonight. Great pass for Boyle’s goal.

He did play well, he’ll be gutted about that chance.

05-04-2021, 08:48 PM
Marvins comments when asked if Squirrel should be looking for a move to a bigger club were awesome...he is a legend.

Also, who's the other belter on pundit duties tonight? Boyle not quick enough to go down south?

GIRUY Allan Johnston, was never a penalty.

Queen of the south badge written in felt tipped pen. :greengrin

1875godsgift

'Hibs are a big club, by the way'

You tell 'em Marv! :flag:

Anyone know what's wrong with Nisbet ? Had 2 or 3 great chances, but made a complete arse of all of them.

Is he just counting down the games (until his "big move") or does he actually have something to contribute to the rest of our season ? IMO he's been shocking for 6 months.

“Anyone can play when it’s 2-0”

Didn’t we have to get it to 2-0 first???

hhibs
05-04-2021, 08:49 PM
Yes Marv!!

Marv,just excellent reviewer.

"Hibernian ARE a big club" get it up u thomson.

wallpaperman
05-04-2021, 08:50 PM
Anyone know what's wrong with Nisbet ? Had 2 or 3 great chances, but made a complete arse of all of them.

Is he just counting down the games (until his "big move") or does he actually have something to contribute to the rest of our season ? IMO he's been shocking for 6 months.

Thought his link up play was good, though shocking finishing.

Played well tonight, drops deep and plays some good lay offs. Better team with him in it.

What a fud Johnston is.

Foster's been really good actually after committing the crime of saying we were 4th at the start.

Very good.

Magnificent :top marks

Tweet now gone.

05-04-2021, 08:51 PM

hhibs
05-04-2021, 08:51 PM
Thought his link up play was good, thought shocking finishing.

Agreed but think a goal could just flick the switch again.

05-04-2021, 08:52 PM

I’ve not seen him snatch at chances previously like he did tonight, severely lacking composure. He certainly worked hard enough though and played a nice pass for our third goal.

It’s deleted.what did they say?

Tweet now gone.

Must have been barraged by complaints/abuse from seething Jambos. :greengrin

05-04-2021, 08:53 PM
Tweet now gone.

Their duet with Brora of 'Sunshine on Leith' will be streaming soon.

I get the feeling that Budge's Duelling Statements with Partick has pissed off a lot of clubs.

Couldn't beat Hibs, but at least we beat Hearts at the weekend :greengrin

"We couldn't beat Hibs but at least we beat Hearts"

It’s deleted.what did they say?. https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210405/89bb31294a2f110ce5f9a77e6f27bea4.jpg

Nice to have Marv sticking up for Hibs.

Makes a difference to the usual Old Firm nonsense and jambos all over sportsound.

05-04-2021, 08:54 PM
I just love that the whole of Scottish football is constantly ripping Hesrts these days 🤣

What a man big Marv is

You can tell how much he loves Hibs too!

Ricky Foster comes across well and talks sense

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210405/fd9b6bf986613826fd04e3162e484082.jpg

05-04-2021, 08:55 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/EyPQzyhXIAYLdsW?format=jpg&name=large

"We couldn't beat Hibs but at least we beat Hearts"

Wonder why it had to be deleted? Twitter hates the truth!

“Anyone can play when it’s 2-0”

Didn’t we have to get it to 2-0 first???

Like Hearts, 2-0 up and they xxxxxx it up 😂

05-04-2021, 08:56 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20210405/fd9b6bf986613826fd04e3162e484082.jpg

👊

Stanton Spence
05-04-2021, 08:57 PM
I take Jack Ross answered loads of questions tonight @allez allez hibs?

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

shetlandhibee
05-04-2021, 08:58 PM
Nice to have Marv sticking up for Hibs.

Makes a difference to the usual Old Firm nonsense and jambos all over sportsound.

I demand a statement from Gorgie condemning Doonhamer trolling and BBC pundit liking Hibs.

Wakeyhibee

His reaction to Doidges first goal suggests his mind is very much on Hibs, just wasnt his night tonight in front of goal.

05-04-2021, 08:59 PM
I just love that the whole of Scottish football is constantly ripping Hesrts these days 🤣

It’s great innit :greengrin

Pressley has been sound tonight on the radio. Full of praise for everything Hibs and ripping into Hearts for pretty much everything.

05-04-2021, 09:00 PM

They've made a lot of enemies.

Gordy M
05-04-2021, 09:00 PM
His reaction to Doidges first goal suggests his mind is very much on Hibs, just wasnt his night tonight in front of goal.

Fantastic ball for Boyles goal as well:thumbsup:

05-04-2021, 09:01 PM

It is actually everybody. Even their own.

It’s absolutely brilliant.

05-04-2021, 09:04 PM
Allan Johnstone is a classless, ugly, jambo prick

05-04-2021, 09:06 PM
Allan Johnstone is a classless, ugly, jambo prick

He thought it was a pen,but was clear we were the better team.....or did I miss something?

expresso
05-04-2021, 09:08 PM
What did you think about the win? Onto the next round eh what a performance.

Some smashing performances on a disgraceful pitch.
Hoping for continuing form against Huns

loanheadhibby
05-04-2021, 09:10 PM
What did Marv say?

05-04-2021, 09:11 PM
Hearts released Josh Doig............let that sink in :faf:

Much snappier second half, quicker play, less floating passes, crisp and precise. Good goals too. On a tricky pitch, Joe Newell stepped up and took control of the game, with Gogic doing the dirty work and the simple stuff much better second 45.

Really pleased for Doidge, Boyle was hungry, but for me Doig was excellent first and second half and shows a maturity way beyond his years.

05-04-2021, 09:11 PM
He thought it was a pen,but was clear we were the better team.....or did I miss something?

that’s not what I heard, when the interviewer said Hibs dominated the 2nd half, he said “it’s easy to play when you are 2-0 up, we should have had a penalty and things would have been very different.”

05-04-2021, 09:12 PM

They need a lot of enemas (still full of toley)

05-04-2021, 09:12 PM

It really is as simple as that.

When you act out of nothing other than self interest but try to dress it up as something else then you are going to alienate a lot of people.

They can have their little glee club with ICT and whatever other couple of teams are on their side. The rest of us can point and laugh.

05-04-2021, 09:13 PM
What did Marv say? said he should stay where he is happy and successful, that Jason Cummings going to Forest was a good example of why you shouldn’t leave a Hibs and that Hibs are a BIG club anyway and heading for European football next season.

that’s not what I heard, when the interviewer said Hibs dominated the 2nd half, he said “it’s easy to play when you are 2-0 up, we should have had a penalty and things would have been very different.”
Ah, ok. I thought he was just a bit down as we won.

As you were, Jambo fud 😂

What did Marv say?

Said he was happy at Hibs and why move. Europe / big club etc.

Someone like Andy Walker would be trying to get him to move - makes a difference having someone defending Hibs for once.

05-04-2021, 09:21 PM
Only complaint for me is that Wright came on for Bradley.

Would have been brilliant for the young man to get 10 minutes or so at the end when we were comfortable.