Greenfly
05-04-2021, 07:26 PM
Whew!

Doigeiesta from another top quality Boyle corner

I like a trip to Palmerston. Nice drive, some good pubs nearby.

Doidger

05-04-2021, 07:27 PM
Scrappy as **** goal but it'll do, Doidge from 2 yards out.

Doidge ffs! Yas

The Doidge that won’t boidge again

Playing the conditions in the first half. Expect us to bang in a couple after the break

By far the better team since a couple of early scares

Final ball letting us down and yaaaaasssss as I type. 1-0 cmon!!

Doidge superb😀⚽️

Why are we so good at corners? :greengrin

EZ

Panic merchants will have to do something else at half time other than post hysterical pish on here

yasss :flag::flag::flag:

Yes he did it

Why are we so good at corners? :greengrin

😀

05-04-2021, 07:28 PM
Well done Hibs, let’s keep to HT
Doidgers on a roll

GRA
Doidgeinho! Well deserved and perfect time to get a goal.

Finally!

Great goal. Quality game, top skills throughout :greengrin

Scrappy as **** goal but it'll do, Doidge from 2 yards out.

Not fair on Doidge. Sharp, very good finish.

Doidgealdo runs to salute the fans

2 in 2

Quality player

It's not a classic but very welcome. Well done Doidge.

Balon D’oidge

Never a foul

05-04-2021, 07:29 PM
Nothing wrong with that challenge

Ooooft what a hit. Think Macey was getting there.

GRA
FFS! Nearly 1-1!

EZ

Panic merchants will have to do something else at half time other than post hysterical pish on here

Not one person was panicking, most were just bored to **** with the way we were playing.

Keeper had that covered

05-04-2021, 07:30 PM
Hope we can settle down now. To be fair, the conditions above and on the pitch are terrible and lady luck could play a big part in the final outcome.

That was a decent finish. Doidge looks really sharp tonight

HT

I missed the first 15 which were ropey by all accounts, but there's absolutely nothing wrong with that half. Get it up the pitch, in behind them plenty, rubbish pitch, rubbish weather, never going to retain the ball well, play the percentages.

Brilliant to be in front, well done Hibs.

Remember when we were after Rhys McCabe?

05-04-2021, 07:31 PM
Not fair on Doidge. Sharp, very good finish.

Who was having a go at Doidge, it was a fact, the goal was scrappy and he scored from about 2 yards out.

Unlucky the Doonhamers. Our name is on the cup. Levean and his friend Preslee will be gutted :thumbsup:

Great finish by Doidge - very sharp :aok:

Deserved half time lead. Poor start. Difficult weather but by far the stronger team over the half

Expecting an easier second half

All salute Van Doidgedonk

05-04-2021, 07:32 PM
I missed the

This is the most tense post ever made on here...

First half of the half was crap. Second half of the half was better.

We’re lacking middle to front with that three in the middle of the park.

Aye of course, after the refs given them a drop ball, a “better” captain would’ve been over and negotiated us a better deal...

Yawn, dreadful reply. He should've been there discussing why it was a drop ball?

Make him explain the decision, show your displeasure and you make him think twice about further decisions. Every little helps and anything that can do to give you an edge should be exploited.

Now instead of being a smart arse take a minute and have a think yourself...

Who was having a go at Doidge, it was a fact, the goal was scrappy and he scored from about 2 yards out.

It was double that distance. It was scrappy leading up to it but a good finish with 4 players between him and the goal.

All salute Van Doidgedonk

Jan Venegoor of Hesseldoidge

05-04-2021, 07:33 PM
This is the most tense post ever made on here...

Fat fingers, major anti-climax.

BeansOnToast
Not sure if it’s been mentioned previously, but why is Macey in the “outfield” away top? Really random as we’ve got 2 dedicated goalie tops that look nothing like the queens strip.

Much better in last 20 mins of that half when we stopped punting the ball. Pitch looks fine when you pass and move, we did neither in the first half of the half

A hard fight as you'd expect, dominated towards end of half & have to be very happy at HT. Need more of same in second 45.

1-0 Hibs at half time. Would take that at full time too tbh. This pitch makes playing football very difficult.

05-04-2021, 07:34 PM
Not sure if it’s been mentioned previously, but why is Macey in the “outfield” away top? Really random as we’ve got 2 dedicated goalie tops that look nothing like the queens strip.

It’s happened in quite a few games so far.

First half of the half was crap. Second half of the half was better.

We’re lacking middle to front with that three in the middle of the park.

They don't play as a midfield 3, movement poor and very little understanding between them.

These pitches need banned. Pish.

Jan Venegoor of Hesseldoidge

Jean Pierre Papoidge

These pitches need banned. Pish.

Rolled my ankle just watching it

05-04-2021, 07:35 PM
A combination of a very poor pitch and awful weather affecting the quality of the game. I think it's unfair to criticise Hibs, in the circumstance.

Looks like the wind will be in our favour the second half

Wakeyhibee
Really pleased for Doidge, not a great game but Hibs starting to create a bit and dominate latterly.

Newell and Irvine have been far too quiet for me, Should be bossing the midfield more.

Because theyre being coached to do so. We have been like this all season long.

People should not be blaming Newell for lack of good possession when it is a team-wide tactical decision.

What has Newell done tonight, in fact what has he done since signing his new contract? Apart from passing the ball backwards, or giving it away, or fouling an opponent, he contributes sod all. That has nothing to do with any tactics you might think we are playing.

We are trying to play out from the back, but why would you give the ball to him, when he will just give you it back, or give it to the other defenders?

He is the man in there who is supposed to keep the ball moving, keep it on the go quickly and tire them out, give and goes. He's a passenger, a show pony with no winning rosettes to his name.

And he has the ability, but unless he starts doing it much more consistently, he needs dropped, we are like a man short when he plays like this, and he plays like this far too often for me.

Take that at the end of the half

Playing with the wind this half, hit a few digs

BeansOnToast
05-04-2021, 07:36 PM
It’s happened in quite a few games so far.

It’s a funny one... are we going to see the keeper in an “outfield” home top one day?

ACLeith
We knew what the pitch would be like but it is horrendous. Terrible bounces then it sticks. Josh Doig looks especially nervous on it though he did great to win the corner

Other than the early Dobbie chance they haven’t really worried us. It was a Willie Collum free kick at the end, like to think Macey had it covered 😎

I seem to be in the minority but I didn't think that was that bad. Plenty chances created & loads of corners won. Good to see Doidge on the score sheet.

We've settled pretty well into the match. Hopefully we'll do enough in the second half to see us through.

eezyrider
EZ

But I haven't said anything yet??

EZ

05-04-2021, 07:37 PM
Tough game.

Conditions and pitch are a leveller but we started too slow and making careless mistakes on the ball.

Newell has done nothing.

Doig quiet.

Irvine and Boyle linking up well like normal.

Doidge played well and took his goal well when you see it back. Stayed composed and passed it into the corner when 2 guys were blocking the goal.

Shields makes me nervous for them, strong, fast and aggressive.

We need players to be brave and get on the ball but again in games like this you might be better getting it into the box and keeping it solid.

Quite a few keepers prefer wearing a 2nd or 3rd choice outfield top. Marseille have stopped making keeper replicas because Mandanda doesn’t wear them.

Jean Pierre PapoidgeThat's really bad! [emoji23]

Jean Pierre Papoidge

Christian Benteke!

Yawn, dreadful reply. He should've been there discussing why it was a drop ball?

Make him explain the decision, show your displeasure and you make him think twice about further decisions. Every little helps and anything that can do to give you an edge should be exploited.

Tired?

The drop ball was the right decision, how long you looking for the captain to stand and discuss it?

Bartley talks a lot of pish tbh

Crap pitch, terrible weather, Collum being Collum, Hibs playing average but we are winning that’s all that counts.

https://i.imgur.com/yAPaQhF.png

147lothian
05-04-2021, 07:38 PM
My house looks onto the park from the away terracing end and the park doesn't look good

Get the flag out the window mate and we'll give you a wave lol :flag:

05-04-2021, 07:38 PM

Agreed

05-04-2021, 07:39 PM
Crap pitch, terrible weather, Collum being Collum, Hibs playing average but we are winning that’s all that counts.

Yep absolutely spot on.

05-04-2021, 07:39 PM

A whole hunk of man right there

05-04-2021, 07:40 PM

I find it hard to disagree with anything he's just said, he was spot on imo

Bartley ripping us a new one at half time

I just heard him speaking about Hibs there, saying we should be doing more and give Doidge and Nisbet better service.

I thought he was spot on.

Happy enough to go in with a lead at HT. We’ll need to spark it up for the second half though.

I wish Newell would put his laces through the ball when he gets his chances to shoot. He sometimes gets into good positions but tries to place the ball.

05-04-2021, 07:41 PM

It was a drop ball as that is the rule. Head knock. Drop ball. If its in the box it is basically given to the goalie. So unless PH is going to send an email to Uefa for a quick rule change there isnt much he can do.

I find it hard to disagree with anything he's just said, he was spot on imo

I thought he was talking sense too :agree:

Think this is a game for Cadden.

I'd like to see magennis on at some point please.... replacing newell.

BeansOnToast
05-04-2021, 07:42 PM
Quite a few keepers prefer wearing a 2nd or 3rd choice outfield top. Marseille have stopped making keeper replicas because Mandanda doesn’t wear them.

Ah cool, so probably more of a personal choice for the keeper then rather than tactical or marketing.

05-04-2021, 07:42 PM

I’ve agreed with most of what he’s said, and think he’s made his point really well. Nae sound bites, just explained reasoned opinions.

05-04-2021, 07:43 PM
Glad Doidge got the goal. Has played like he cares and been mostly excellent.

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

A combination of a very poor pitch and awful weather affecting the quality of the game. I think it's unfair to criticise Hibs, in the circumstance.

Looks like the wind will be in our favour the second half

:agree: It's also the Scottish Cup - normally played at 100 mph.

This is all about playing smart, getting the ball into the box and having a Doidge to stick it away. Huge goal for Hibs :thumbsup:

Wakeyhibee
Bartley ripping us a new one at half time

Quite right too. I like Marvin's punditry the other two are trying to keep up.

Dmas
05-04-2021, 07:44 PM
I’ve agreed with most of what he’s said, and think he’s made his point really well. Nae sound bites, just explained reasoned opinions.

I’m the same, was spot on there IMO

Lendo
Who is the other guy talking alongside Marv?

Hanlon probably knows the rules like the ref so didn't bother

Ah cool, so probably more of a personal choice for the keeper then rather than tactical or marketing.

I think so

:nlgwa
I thought he was talking sense too :agree:
Correct & Foster really knows how to analyse a game, impressed.

Considering the pitch and the weather we've been alright. I honestly couldn't have imagined us being any better so I'm not sure what Marv is on about. We're not as good as he thinks!

Who is the other guy talking alongside Marv?

Amy Macdonald’s husband.

05-04-2021, 07:45 PM
Considering the pitch and the weather we've been alright. I honestly couldn't have imagined us being any better so I'm not sure what Marv is on about. We're not as good as he thinks!
Same tbh

Amy Macdonald’s husband.

Disgraceful that he gets the gig just because he's her husband. :grr:

Quite right too. I like Marvin's punditry the other two are trying to keep up.

Aye made his points well. We need to get the midfield involved

05-04-2021, 07:46 PM
Tired?

The drop ball was the right decision, how long you looking for the captain to stand and discuss it?

Rather than discuss you fancied a smart arse reply. So yeah yawn inducing.

Hanlon is far too nice and as a team were far too soft when it's comes to decisions going against us. I'd like him to be talking with the ref throughout games like many of them better captains in the league do. Helps swing decisions and 50/50's in their favour.

Maybe I'm not up on the rules and perhaps it would've been soft but it's arguably a penalty. Hibs player wins the ball (Porteous?) Gets a head in the back of his own for his trouble. Ball ultimately drops to Gogic and it's a drop ball? Advantage QOS? We should never have been disadvantaged from that. Ball should be kicked back to us at worst.

05-04-2021, 07:46 PM
Think this is a game for Cadden.

Agree, would probably put boyler alongside Doidge and take Nisbet off for Cadden

05-04-2021, 07:47 PM
Very nice play for Hanlon to win the foul out of nothing there.

I just heard him speaking about Hibs there, saying we should be doing more and give Doidge and Nisbet better service.

I thought he was spot on.

He's not wrong, Doidge has worked hard to get the ball and Nisbet is dropping far too deep to try and get the ball, nothing coming from the midfield 3 and everything going through Boyle, all too predictable, stop Boyle you stop Hibs attack.

Hamlon is far too nice and as a team were far too soft when it's comes to decisions going against us. I'd like him to be talking with the ref throughout games like many of them better captains in the league do. Helps swing decisions and 50/50's in their favour.

Maybe I'm not up on the rules and perhaps it would've been soft but it's arguably a penalty. Hibs player wins the ball (Porteous?) Gets a head in the back of his own for his trouble. Ball ultimately drops to Gogic and it's a drop ball? Advantage QOS? We should never have been disadvantaged from that. Ball should be kicked back to us at worst.

Nah.

05-04-2021, 07:48 PM
Has Andy Blanche been moved on.

05-04-2021, 07:49 PM
Poor from Nisbet. Had all day.

Shocking finish

Zero composure from KN. Slashed at it.

05-04-2021, 07:50 PM

Hanlon is far too nice and as a team were far too soft when it's comes to decisions going against us. I'd like him to be talking with the ref throughout games like many of them better captains in the league do. Helps swing decisions and 50/50's in their favour.

You dont know the rules. :aok:

Mutu
What has Newell done tonight, in fact what has he done since signing his new contract? Apart from passing the ball backwards, or giving it away, or fouling an opponent, he contributes sod all. That has nothing to do with any tactics you might think we are playing.

We are trying to play out from the back, but why would you give the ball to him, when he will just give you it back, or give it to the other defenders?

He is the man in there who is supposed to keep the ball moving, keep it on the go quickly and tire them out, give and goes. He's a passenger, a show pony with no winning rosettes to his name.

And he has the ability, but unless he starts doing it much more consistently, he needs dropped, we are like a man short when he plays like this, and he plays like this far too often for me.

What has any midfielder done this season? Newell has stood more than anyone else on balance. Contract signing is irrelevant to the discussion.

We're playing 3 at the back so the extra man for us is there. McGinn and Hanlon have been our primary outlet purely because of how we set up. With direct balls going down the channel every time the midfield is being completely bypassed.

Ridiculous criticism of a player who can offer a lot to this team.

2nd half started, I note that Gogic is stitting as the deep midfielder now with Newell sitting higher up. Might change things.

Nisbet should be hitting the target really.

Doidge is having a really good all round game.

05-04-2021, 07:51 PM
That was a tap in waiting !!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

It looked bad from Nisbet, but I think the ball bobbed up a bit high for the shot.

Aye let’s no shoot from outside the box. Awful.

05-04-2021, 07:52 PM
Unlucky Hibs. Knocking on the door.

Newell takes a corner at last and it's a good one, unlucky there.

You dont know the rules. :aok:

Happy to admit I'm wrong if that's the case. Doesn't change my opinion on Hanlon as a captain and perhaps my comment was born out of frustration.

:)

That is top quality from Doig. Shame that nobody was there to get on the end of it.

Aaaargh

05-04-2021, 07:53 PM
Commentator trolling Jambos.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

This is better. Especially with the wind behind us

Doidge is having a really good all round game. Agreed. I have been critical of him for months. So nice to be able to say complimentary comments.

Good start, need a 2nd

05-04-2021, 07:54 PM
Started this half well.

ACLeith
05-04-2021, 07:54 PM
Playing it long and quicker now. Looking positive

05-04-2021, 07:55 PM
All Hibs, good spell.

Definitely need a 2nd here while on top.

GRA
Well on top here. Keep it up and a 2nd won't be far away.

HibeeHibernian4
We've been absolutely brilliant in this first ten minutes so far.

05-04-2021, 07:56 PM
Energised first 10 mins from us.

Still can't believe Hearts let Doig go for nowt.

We’ve definitely been better :agree:

Was impressed with Jones previously.

What has any midfielder done this season? Newell has stood more than anyone else on balance. Contract signing is irrelevant to the discussion.

We're playing 3 at the back so the extra man for us is there. McGinn and Hanlon have been our primary outlet purely because of how we set up. With direct balls going down the channel every time the midfield is being completely bypassed.

Ridiculous criticism of a player who can offer a lot to this team.

2nd half started, I note that Gogic is stitting as the deep midfielder now with Newell sitting higher up. Might change things.

Not for me, i think apart from the odd game he's been average to poor. And since he signed the new contract, he's been in my opinion poor, that is why i mentioned it.

I will stop being critical of him when he starts offering a lot.

Need a 2nd goal and it’s all over

we're knocking at the door :)

05-04-2021, 07:57 PM

Better end to the first half and much better start to the 2nd. Always going to be a bit nervy being one up so hopefully we can turn this good spell in to another goal.

05-04-2021, 07:57 PM
Energised first 10 mins from us.

Still can't believe Hearts let Doig go for nowt.

But apparently he didn't want to compete with Hickey because he's not as good as him and he lacks the desire so they're totally right to have let him go and they're not bitter about it at all. :agree:

05-04-2021, 07:58 PM
I’m sure the commentator is on a bet to how many times he can mention Hearts tonight. Tube

Need a goal to go with all this pressure.

Too many wrong options being taken though, need some kind of composure

Hibs playing some great stuff now :flag:

Wish we’d have more shots

05-04-2021, 07:59 PM
Not for me, i think apart from the odd game he's been average to poor. And since he signed the new contract, he's been in my opinion poor, that is why i mentioned it.

He’s a Pirlo at corners though, be fair.

Good effort from Irvine.

Doidge the defender!

Roxyhibee
Playing so well now but got to get something from it. They’ll come back if we are still only 1 in the closing stages. My nerves won’t stand that

05-04-2021, 08:00 PM
Need to make this pressure count

Its the same regurgitated pish from Mcleod over and over again. Brutal commentator

He’s a Pirlo at corners though, be fair.

When he plays further forward, he is a different player. :agree:

Its the same regurgitated pish from Mcleod over and over again. Brutal commentator

I think he’s decent

Fantastic save by Ferguson

05-04-2021, 08:01 PM
Need to make this pressure count

Definitely, feel QOTS will get a chance at some point. Hopefully more than 1 up by then

That was a decent chance for Doig. Newell to take all the inswinging corners please.

We are all over them. Need a 2nd. Great football from Hibs.

GRA
So...many...chances...

05-04-2021, 08:02 PM
We’re so wasteful here.

When he plays further forward, he is a different player. :agree:

TBF the 3 midfielders are playing higher up and it makes a huge difference.

Definitely, feel QOTS will get a chance at some point. Hopefully more than 1 up by then

I think they’ll get one chance but we should have this game out of sight!

Considering it's a dreadful surface we're playing some very nice football.

We are playing really well - only thing missing is a goal.

We really need to get this second before they score a sucker punch

Roxyhibee
Ffs Hibs, take one of these chances please. Incredible pressure

Best we've played all season probably, working our ***** off and actually playing football.

I think he’s decent

I can’t stand him either. His weird shouting roar when there’s a goal? Goes right through me.

Superb stuff this half. Need to make it count.

Creating lots of good chances now, could really do with scoring again though

Really enjoying our play this half, hopefully we make it count. Good to watch though.

05-04-2021, 08:03 PM
Moving the ball much much quicker now. Some nice play here.

Another chance, goal is coming... right??

05-04-2021, 08:04 PM
Newell is on a run of finishing like Doidge was. Could have scored a few recently. We have been very good in the second half. Worked much harder and plating the ball on the deck

Really enjoying our play this half, hopefully we make it count. Good to watch though.

Yes, we're handling the poor pitch very well and are controlling the game. The tie should be over, but QOS are still in it at 1-0.

GRA
Boyle just needed to look up there, three Hibs players free to his left!

05-04-2021, 08:05 PM
Another goal and I might be able to relax

Pitch looks fine this half now we are playing football

Queens will score.

05-04-2021, 08:06 PM
Great save.... we need to score another one soon.

Playing well. No mistakes at the back and we should be ok. Got to watch out for the sucker punch we’ve fallen for in the past.

Hanlon sleeping there

Fantastic save.

Great save.

Oooft. That was too close for comfort.

GRA
Well done Macey good save! Shows we still need to put those chances away...

Hanlon absolutely miles off it there.

Good save from Macey.

Doig and Doidge the standouts so far, Doig for the deliveries, Doidge for the goal and the constant swearing

Why the hell does it take us 45 mins before we come to life and start playing.

And that chance there for QOS proves we need to take more of our chances.

Good save by Macey

Another goal and I might be able to relax

Yep we need to score when on top Macy just saved decent effort which underlines we need a second

05-04-2021, 08:07 PM
Better side for the entire second half so far but one ball through and they’re nearly back in it. Need a second goal soon.

Yas!

Poor defending there from hanlon, one ball over the top

That will be that

Wooo hooo

Boom, there it is!

E z

Well done Macey.

Yes...second for Doidge

Dmas
A cracking save from the big man

Was just about to say we need to be more clinical in final 3rd [emoji23]

GRA
Thats how to finish a one on one Doigihno

Great goal. Doidge.

Superb from Doidge, wonderful pass from Newell, great counter.

Game over

Doidge does what he always does. Finishes off a 1on1 with the keeper

GOOOOOOAAAAALLLLL Doidge !!!!

We have been friggin brilliant this half :thumbsup:

Dennis Doidgekamp!

From a shot across the bow in warning to a great goal for Hibs

Hanlon sleeping there

It was Porto who was out of position. 2-0 great ball from Newell :top marks

05-04-2021, 08:08 PM
******* my stream must be well behind, ruined it 😂

Magpie
Brilliant pass and finish. Well done boys 👏🏻 Beating QOS isn’t for everyone.

Hanlon caught on his heels expecting it to go to other queen's player

Good save from Macey

Hanlon sleeping there

Again

Greenfly
That'll do lovely.

Doidge superb 😀⚽️⚽️

Great ball Newell and that man again!!!

Great goal

What a pass from Newall.

cameronw-hfc
Remind me, what does Newell offer again?

Guys can you wait for my stream to catch up before celebrating the goal, please. :grr:

That pass from Newell is absolute filth.

Game set match

Newell brilliant in the final third.... just keep him away from our end please.

Dobie should have been booked for ham acting.

Good pass and a very good finish, Doidge playing very well tonight and I'm delighted for him, not his greatest fan but can't deny he's been good tonight.

👍😂

woop woop :flag::flag:

Pleasing

Doidgeroo!!!!

Lee Marvin
This half is the best spell I have seen under Ross. Very very food. Playing really high up the park and winning the ball back straight away..

05-04-2021, 08:09 PM
https://i.imgur.com/yAPaQhF.png https://i.imgur.com/yAPaQhF.png

Cannae stop scoring now big Doidge.Good finish.

,,,,,,,aaaaaaaaaand breathe!

ACLeith
Cool finish great pass and excellent from the keeper having been a spectator

Well done big man. Totally deserved for his performance tonight

Diego Armando Doidge

No more than we deserve. Totally dominant in the 2nd half. Macey has had one save to make, albeit it was a superb one, but other than that we have been totally in control.

Great finish as well. Cool as you like.

EI255
Hibs have been excellent

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Three! Great goal

Boom 3

Get in there!

that was ridiculous by dobbie looking for a penalty

Boyle makes it 3

Top performance this overall.

easy easy

05-04-2021, 08:10 PM
Absolutely sublime stuff from Hibs this half.

3-0 Boyle

Think we have a REALLY good cup team here. Application has been top notch 2nd half. Rea drive and belief.

BOYLER !!!!! 3-0

Eat it up Levean and Preslie :greengrin

That’s another cracking goal :agree:

Amazing what happens when we start playing football... pish surface my arse.... its a carpet.

JXM73
Tricky tie my arse....lol

Don’t be contempt with 3-0 keep going !

EI255
I can hear Hibs fans there!

Sent from my LG-H870 using Tapatalk

Delicious

We are absolutely sensational at times. Absolutely gorgeous.

Like watching Brazil now